أن تكون حاضرا في لحظة الموت لشخص محبوب

أن تكون حاضرا في لحظة الموت لشخص محبوب

بما أن السمع هو المعنى الأخير للتوقف ، يجب إجراء جميع المحادثات في حضور أحد الأحبة المحتضرين بافتراض أنه يمكنها سماعك حتى لحظة الموت. هذا هو وقت تمجيد الإنجازات وتأثير أحبائك. دعها تعرف مدى أهميتها في حياتك وحياة الآخرين ، وكيف سيستمر وجودها في إنجازاتها. هذا هو الوقت للاحتفال بحياتها ، وليس للحزن على وفاتها.

إذا كان أحد أفراد أسرتك لديه تاريخ من الترحيب ، فالمسها. كانت امرأة تجلس بجانب زوجها وأبقته بلطف حتى مات. إذا كان أحد أفراد أسرتك غير مرتاح للإتصال الجسدي ، فمجرد أن تمسك بيده مناسب. إذا كنت ترى فيها انزعاجاً ملحوظاً عند لمسك في هذا الوقت ، فهذا ليس انعكاساً لك. من الصعب معرفة ما يحدث جسديا ونفسيا عندما يموت الشخص. واقتراحي هنا ، كما هو الحال مع كل ما ناقشته في هذا الكتاب ، هو السماح لها بإخبارك بما تفضله.

خلال زيارتي الأخيرة إلى مريض واحد ، أخبرتها بمدى صداقتنا القصيرة بالنسبة لي ، وكم كنت سأفتقدها. أجابت: "لقد عشت حياة جيدة". احتفظت بأصابعي بشدة لأنها فقدت وعيها. عندما وصلت ابنتها بعد ثلاثين دقيقة ، أفرجت عن أصابعي.

الوقفة الاحتجاجية: التحضير للموت الوشيك لشخص محبوب

الوقفة الاحتجاجية هي الوقت الذي نستعد فيه للموت الوشيك لأحبائنا. إذا لم تقم بذلك بالفعل ، أزل من الغرفة العديد من العناصر المرتبطة بمرض حبيبك واستبدلها بالعناصر والروائح والأصوات المرتبطة بحياته. إذا كنت تشعر بعدم الارتياح في هذا الوقت ولديك خدمة تكية ، اطلب من أحد المتطوعين المتطوعين.

يشعر العديد من الأشخاص بعدم الراحة عندما يكونون وحدهم مع شخص ما في لحظة الموت ، أو عند إدارة الأصدقاء والأقارب الذين تجمعوا. دع المتطوع يقظ كل شيء. سيأتي هذا الشخص إلى منزلك ، ويساعد في خلق بيئة مهدئة ، ويقترح أشياء يمكن القيام بها لتخفيف وفاة حبيبك ، وإذا لزم الأمر ، تقديم إرشادات إلى أولئك الذين ليسوا متأكدين مما يجب فعله أو الذين يتسببون فيه انزعاجك.

إعطاء الإذن للموت واستكمال الأعمال غير المكتملة

أن تكون حاضرا في لحظة الموت لشخص محبوبكيف تخبر أحباءك أنه من الصواب أن تموت؟ إن معرفة الكلمات التي ستستخدمها لن تعطيك أدنى تلميح لما ستشعر به عندما يتم قول الكلمات. كان حزن بعض أفراد عائلتي مريضًا للغاية لدرجة أنه طغى على احتياجات أحبائهم المحتضرين. كانوا يعلمون أن الموت كان وشيكا ، ولكن وجود هؤلاء الأحباء على قيد الحياة حتى لساعات أو دقائق قليلة كان مهما بالنسبة لهم.

لم أرى أبدًا عدم قدرتهم على التخلي عن الأنانية. بدلا من ذلك ، كان تعارض المصالح. لقد شعرت دائمًا أن الكثير من الإحجام عن إعطاء أحد أفراد أسرته الإذن بالموت له علاقة بالعمل غير المكتمل لمقدم الرعاية.

ما الذي كان مهمًا للغاية أن يقوم مقدمو الرعاية بتأخير مغادرة أحبائهم ، وأحيانًا على الرغم من وجود ألم شديد؟ اختلفت الإجابة عن كل شخص ، ولكن عادة ما كان هذا الشيء قد تم التخلي عنه أو عدم دفعه. لم يكن أي من هذه الأمور معقدًا لدرجة أنه لم يكن من الممكن تناولها في وقت مبكر من عملية الموت. ومثلما يحتاج الأشخاص المحبوبون إلى إكمال أعمالهم غير المنتهية للتخفيف من وفياتهم ، فإن مقدمي الرعاية ، قبل اللحظة الأخيرة ، يريدون مساعدة أحبائهم في الموت.

لحظة الموت: تجربة عميقة وهادئة

حاول العديد من الشعراء والمؤلفين وصف الأحاسيس التي يشعرون بها في لحظة وفاة شخص آخر. على الرغم من أنني كنت حاضرا في وفاة الآخرين مرات عديدة ، ما زلت لا أجد الكلمات لوصف تلك اللحظة.

عندما أقوم بتقديم عروض ، أسأل إذا كان أي شخص موجود في لحظة وفاة شخص ما. أولئك الذين لديهم ، أطلب ما عانوا. لم يشعر أحد بأنهم يستطيعون التعبير عن مشاعرهم. وتحدث الكثيرون عن إحساس بالروحانية التي سادت في الحجرة ، وإحساسهم المتزايد بالوعي ، وفيلم الذكريات التي ظهرت ، وحب لا يوصف للشخص الذي غادر لتوه.

لم يتحدث أحد عن أي شيء مخيف. وصفوا لحظة الموت الفعلية بأنها تتحرك بشكل عميق وهادئة دائما.

* العناوين الفرعية المضافة بواسطة InnerSelf

جميع الحقوق محفوظة © 2012 بواسطة غولدبرغ ستان.
طبع بإذن من العالم الجديد المكتبة، نوفاتو، كاليفورنيا.
www.newworldlibrary.com أو 800 / 972-6657 تحويلة. 52.


ويتم تكييف هذه المقالة من كتاب:

الميل إلى نقاط الحادة: التوجيه العملي ودعم الرعاية لمقدمي الرعاية - ستان غولدبرغ.

يميل إلى نقاط شارب بواسطة غولدبرغ ستان.سواء كنت التعامل مع أحد أفراد أسرته الذي تلقى تشخيص محطة، لديه مرض طويل الأجل أو العجز، أو يعاني من الخرف، وتقديم الرعاية ويتحدى حاسمة. أولئك الذين يواجهون هذه المسؤولية، سواء في المناسبات أو 24 / 7، وبالفرشاة حتى ضد أكبر نقطة الحياة. في هذا الكتاب، يقدم ستان غولدبرغ صادقين، دليل الرعاية، وشاملة لتلك في هذه الرحلة.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.


عن المؤلف

ستان غولدبرغ، مؤلف كتاب: المائل إلى نقاط شارب.وكان ستان غولدبرغ، دكتوراه، وهو متطوع تكية والرعاية لسنوات عديدة. وقد خدم أكثر من أربعمائة المرضى وذويهم في أربع دور العجزة مختلفة، وكان كلا من مدرب ومستشار. كتابه السابق، دروس للمعيشة، وفاز لندن للكتاب مهرجان الجائزة الكبرى في 2009. وهو المعالج الخاص، الباحث السريري، وأستاذ سابق بجامعة سان فرانسيسكو الدولة. موقعه على الانترنت هو stangoldbergwriter.com.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Being Present at the Moment of Death of a Loved One

Being Present at the Moment of Death of a Loved One

Since hearing is thought to be the last sense to stop, all conversations in the presence of a dying loved one should be conducted with the assumption that she can hear you until the moment of death. This is a time to glorify the accomplishments and impact of your loved one. Let her know how important she has been in your life and the lives of others, and how her presence will continue in their accomplishments. This is a time to celebrate her life, not to mourn her death.

If your loved one has a history of welcoming touch, then touch her. One woman lay next to her husband and gently cradled him until he died. If your loved one was uncomfortable with physical contact, then simply holding her hand is appropriate. If you perceive in her a noticeable discomfort at being touched at this time, it’s not a reflection on you. It is difficult to know what is happening physically and psychologically as a person dies. And my suggestion here, as with everything else I’ve discussed in this book, is to allow her to let you know what she prefers.

During my last visit to one patient, I told her how much our short friendship had meant to me and how much I would miss her. She responded, “I’ve had a good life.” She held on to my fingers tightly as she lost consciousness. When her daughter arrived thirty minutes later, she released my fingers.

The Vigil: Preparing for the Imminent Death of a Loved One

A vigil is the time when we prepare for the imminent death of a loved one. If you haven’t done it already, remove from the room as many items associated with a loved one’s illness as you can and replace them with items, smells, and sounds associated with his life. If you feel uncomfortable at this time and you have hospice service, ask for a vigil volunteer.

Many people feel discomfort when alone with someone at the moment of death, or when managing the friends and relatives who have gathered. Let the vigil volunteer handle everything. This person will come into your home, help create a calming environment, suggest things that can be done to ease the death of your loved one, and, if necessary, provide guidance to those who aren’t sure what to do or who are causing your loved one discomfort.

Giving Permission to Die & Completing Unfinished Business

Being Present at the Moment of Death of a Loved OneHow do you tell your loved one it’s all right to die? Knowing what words you will use won’t give you the slightest hint of what you’ll feel when the words are said. The grief of some of my patients’ family members was so consuming that it overshadowed the needs of their dying loved ones. They knew that death was imminent, but having these loved ones alive for even a few more hours or minutes was important to them.

I never viewed their inability to let go as selfish. Rather, it was a conflict of interests. I’ve always felt that much of the reluctance to give a loved one permission to die has to do with the unfinished business of the caregiver.

What was so important that caregivers delayed their loved ones’ departures, sometimes despite evidence of intense pain? The answer differed for each person, but usually it was something that had been left undone or unsaid. None of these things were so complicated that they couldn’t have been addressed much earlier in the dying process. Just as loved ones need to complete their unfinished business to ease their deaths, so do caregivers, before the last moment, if they are to help their loved ones die.

The  Moment of Death: A Profoundly Moving and Peaceful Experience

Many poets and authors have tried to describe the sensations they feel at the moment of another person’s death. Although I’ve been present at the deaths of others many times, I still can’t find the words to describe that moment.

When I do presentations, I ask if anyone has been present at the moment of someone’s death; those who have, I ask what they experienced. Nobody felt they could put into words their emotions. Many spoke about a sense of spirituality that pervaded the room, their heightened sense of awareness, the flood of memories that surfaced, and an indescribable love for the person who just left.

Nobody ever spoke about anything frightening; they described the actual moment of death as profoundly moving and always peaceful.

*sub-titles added by InnerSelf

Copyright © 2012 by Stan Goldberg.
Reprinted with permission of New World Library, Novato, CA. 
www.newworldlibrary.com or 800/972-6657 ext. 52.


This article is adapted from the book:

Leaning Into Sharp Points: practical guidance and nurturing support for caregivers  --  by Stan Goldberg.

Leaning Into Sharp Points by Stan Goldberg. Whether you’re coping with a loved one who has received a terminal diagnosis, has a long-term illness or disability, or suffers with dementia, caregiving is challenging and crucial. Those who face this responsibility, whether occasionally or 24/7, are brushing up against life’s sharpest point. In this book, Stan Goldberg offers an honest, caring, and comprehensive guide to those on this journey.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.


About the Author

Stan Goldberg, author of: Leaning Into Sharp Points.Stan Goldberg, PhD, has been a hospice volunteer and caregiver for many years. He has served more than four hundred patients and their loved ones at four different hospices, and was both a trainer and consultant. His previous book, Lessons for the Living, won the London Book Festival’s Grand Prize in 2009. He is a private therapist, clinical researcher, and former San Francisco State University professor. His website is stangoldbergwriter.com.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}