Comment créer un rituel d'adieu simple pour un être cher

Comment créer un rituel d'adieu simple
Image Photos gratuites 


Audio lu par Marie T. Russell

Version vidéo de cet article

Dans la culture occidentale, beaucoup ont cessé d'assister à la véritable expérience de la mort en tant que partie normale de la vie. Dans mon travail de soins palliatifs, je me retrouve souvent non seulement à soutenir énergiquement le patient, mais aussi à fournir des conseils à la famille et aux proches qui peuvent ne pas avoir de rituel ou de pratique sur le lit de mort. Dans ces cas, il peut être difficile de savoir quoi faire face au processus de mort et de dire au revoir à leur proche.

Il existe de nombreuses façons de commémorer la mort d'un être cher, des services commémoratifs aux réveils en passant par les funérailles et plus encore. Je suggère régulièrement d'effectuer un rituel de fin de vie. Peu importe la religion, la tradition ou la pratique spécifique, ces rituels nous offrent un moyen puissant d'ouvrir nos cœurs, nos esprits et nos corps pour honorer le processus d'énergie vitale qui avance dans son effort final de libération et de retour à la Source. L'idée de cérémonie et de rituel peut être une belle façon d'améliorer l'expérience de dire au revoir à un être cher pendant sa transition vers les dernières étapes de la mort.

Un rituel de fin de vie peut être aussi simple que d'allumer une bougie ou de dire une prière. Ou, cela peut être aussi élaboré que de concevoir une cérémonie complète avec la famille et les amis qui soit en harmonie avec les croyances de la personne mourante ainsi que l'espace dans lequel elle réside et ses règles et règlements. Ces rituels ne sont limités que par notre imagination et notre créativité et doivent toujours aspirer à honorer et à mettre en valeur le caractère unique de l'individu mourant.

Chaque scénario de lit de mort est unique et déterminera en fin de compte les éléments du rituel. Trouvez des moyens de rendre l'expérience mémorable et agréable, en travaillant dans l'amour contre la peur. La mort est inévitable, une donnée, mais la façon dont nous la vivons est illimitée. En utilisant le schéma suivant, comme suggéré par le Révérend Dr David Laurance Bieniek dans son livre Au moment de la mort: symboles et rituels pour les soignants et les aumôniers, peut aider à créer une expérience significative, mais ne doit en aucun cas limiter la créativité du processus: 

* Identifier et communiquer le but du rituel


 Obtenez les dernières nouvelles d'InnerSelf


* Créer et définir un espace sacré

* Personnalisez l'expérience

* Partager et réfléchir

* Offrir des bénédictions

* Fermer le rituel

Identifier et communiquer le but du rituel

Chaque voyage de la mort est unique, par conséquent, le but du rituel ou de la cérémonie du lit de mort doit être déterminé par la condition de l'être cher qui meurt. Certains rituels sont conçus pour rendre la personne mourante plus confortable, lui offrant une tranquillité d'esprit. D'autres raisons peuvent inclure la création d'un espace pour que les autres se rassemblent ou un dernier adieu. Cela peut également offrir l'occasion de pardonner, de libérer, d'expier, de converser et de partager. Le rituel exécuté avec une personne mourante sensible est plus participatif, dans le sens de la guérison, alors que lorsque l'on travaille avec une personne non réactive, l'effort est davantage conçu comme un adieu final. Comparativement, les rituels vécus au moment même de la mort et au-delà concernent davantage la libération et le deuil.

Chaque situation dépend également des besoins particuliers des participants et du lieu. Par exemple, une maison privée, une maison de soins infirmiers ou un hôpital auront tous des règles, des règlements ou des considérations personnelles différentes à prendre en compte. Comprendre le scénario individuel aidera à clarifier le but et la conception du rituel.

Créer et définir un espace sacré

La création d'un espace pour le rituel offre une chance aux personnes impliquées de célébrer la vie de la personne mourante et peut inclure les personnes présentes ainsi que celles qui ne peuvent pas être présentes. Lorsqu'il s'agit de définir l'espace sacré, encore une fois, chaque cas est unique à la situation et à son environnement. Cela peut être aussi simple que de sonner une cloche ou orchestré comme un rituel complet. Souvent, lorsqu'une personne se trouve dans une situation de soins palliatifs, la famille a déjà commencé à créer un espace intentionnel dans et dans toute la pièce en plaçant des photos ainsi qu'en envoyant ou en apportant des souvenirs personnels.

Cette pratique intentionnelle de créer un espace sacré peut être étendue à toute cérémonie en incluant des objets rituels tels que des bougies, des huiles, des artefacts, des albums, des photos, des cadeaux spéciaux, des couvertures, des œuvres d'art ou tout ce qui a des liens particuliers avec la personne mourante ou la famille. et des amis qui veillent. Il s'agit de créer «l'espace commémoratif vivant» de la personne mourante alors qu'elle est encore présente et capable de célébrer sa vie avec ceux qu'elle aime et chérit. Si un membre de la famille ou un ami n'est pas physiquement capable d'être au chevet du lit, il peut toujours être inclus dans la cérémonie en se connectant intentionnellement, en utilisant la prière ou même grâce à la technologie.

L'emplacement physique de l'occurrence du lit de mort peut ou non limiter les niveaux de créativité lorsqu'il s'agit de créer un espace rituel en ce qui concerne les règles et règlements de l'établissement ou même les systèmes de croyances familiales et domestiques. Examinez les limites ou les politiques sur des questions telles que les niveaux sonores, la musique, le feu ou la flamme des bougies, le nombre de personnes, etc. Soyez également sensible à l'état d'être de la personne mourante en termes de réaction au bruit et d'activité.

Personnalisez l'expérience

Personnaliser le rituel ou la cérémonie peut être quelque chose d'aussi simple que de jouer de la musique, à une cérémonie coordonnée en direct. C'est encore un domaine où la vie de la personne mourante reflète directement ce qui pourrait être utilisé pour engager les sens et honorer l'être cher, que ce soit à travers les sons, les odeurs, la vue, le toucher ou le goût. Incorporez des éléments pour personnaliser l'espace rituel en utilisant des outils pour faire grandir l'expérience et impliquer les autres. Pensez à utiliser des huiles essentielles non seulement pour améliorer l'odeur et la sensation de la pièce, mais aussi pour oindre et bénir son corps en les appliquant directement sur votre être cher en signe d'honneur et de respect.

Les pièces personnelles, les articles ou les objets utilisés à n'importe quelle étape de la cérémonie du lit de mort deviennent des talismans imprégnés de l'énergie du rituel et sont des pierres de touche importantes pour la famille et les amis laissés pour compte. Ils peuvent être utiles et réconfortants dans le processus de deuil et incorporés dans les célébrations futures de la vie, évoquant des sentiments de connexion, d'amour et de soutien.

De la lecture de poèmes et de versets bibliques aux fleurs fraîches, aux objets de famille, aux instruments de musique, aux soins pratiques, aux artefacts religieux, etc., les possibilités de personnalisation ne sont limitées que par le temps et l'énergie consacrés au rituel. Ils sont l'expression à la fois de la personne qui voyage et de ceux qui le soutiennent - passé, présent et même futur.

Partager et réfléchir

Beaucoup d'entre nous attendent pour faire l'éloge d'une personne que nous avons perdue jusqu'à sa mort, alors qu'un rituel ou une cérémonie vécue sur le lit de mort peut être une belle opportunité de réfléchir et de partager des souvenirs avant la mort de la personne. Cela peut offrir à toute personne impliquée la chance de trouver l'acceptation, la libération, le pardon et même la joie - tout cela peut aider directement le système de chakra de la personne mourante dans son effort d'arrêt et leur permettre une transition plus facile vers la mort.

En ce qui concerne le partage et la réflexion, cela ne fait aucune différence si la personne mourante est identifiée comme réactive ou non, car tout ce qui est partagé est toujours reçu physiquement, mentalement ou par télépathie. La beauté énergétique des mots est ressentie autant qu'entendue. Ceux qui ne répondent pas sont bien conscients de la réflexion, de l'intention et de la conversation non seulement de la part des personnes physiquement présentes, mais aussi de toute personne envoyant des bénédictions de loin. C'est parce que l'énergie se déplace au niveau télépathique du subconscient comme une autre forme de prière. Pour cette raison, le partage est une partie vitale du rituel et peut être une guérison pour toutes les personnes impliquées.

Offrir des bénédictions

Le terme «bénédictions» peut signifier différentes choses pour différentes personnes, des prières religieuses aux poèmes et chants. Il n'y a pas de bonne ou de mauvaise façon de faire cela. L'énergie ici est dirigée vers la personne mourante par rapport à la réflexion ci-dessus conçue comme un partage d'énergie entre toutes les personnes impliquées. Les bénédictions peuvent être aussi bien verbales que physiques, comme l'utilisation réelle d'huiles et le bain du corps. Ceux qui participent à l'offre d'une bénédiction peuvent avoir des opinions familiales, culturelles ou religieuses qui déterminent ce qui est approprié, mais rappelez-vous que la personne mourante est celle qui est honorée et bénie en ce moment. L'alignement sur leur intégrité personnelle est essentiel.

Fermer le rituel

L'effort de toute cérémonie ou rituel se termine par un élément de clôture comme moyen de libérer l'espace sacré. Il n'est pas nécessaire de quitter nécessairement physiquement l'espace ou le côté de l'être cher mourant pour «fermer» un rituel. Suite à un rituel, beaucoup choisiront de rester et de s'immerger dans l'énergie de la célébration. Au lieu de cela, la clôture est une libération intentionnelle et mentale de l'effort rituel combiné qui a eu lieu. Cela permet aux énergies cérémonielles de continuer à faire leur travail de libération. La fermeture intentionnelle peut être aussi simple que sonner un carillon, souffler une bougie, des mots désignés, une poignée de main, un câlin ou un baiser au revoir.

© 2020 par Suzanne Worthley. Tous les droits sont réservés.
Éditeur: Findhorn Press, éditeur d'Inner Traditions Intl.
www.findhornpress.com et www.innertraditions.com

Source de l'article

Livre de la mort d'un guérisseur énergétique: pour les soignants et les personnes en transition
par Suzanne Worthley

Le livre de mourir d'un guérisseur énergétique: pour les soignants et les personnes en transition par Suzanne WorthleyRédigé par un travailleur de l'énergie intuitif hautement qualifié, ce guide compatissant révèle ce qui se passe énergiquement pendant la transition vers l'esprit et détaille comment fournir un soutien dans n'importe quelle phase de la perte d'un être cher: avant la mort, pendant le processus de mort et après. Menant les lecteurs pas à pas à travers les neuf niveaux énergétiques de la mort, l'auteure Suzanne Worthley explique ce qui se passe à chaque niveau ou dimension énergiquement, ce qu'il faut surveiller à chaque étape et les moyens spécifiques par lesquels nous pouvons soutenir nos proches à travers leur retour à l'esprit. 

Pour plus d'informations ou pour commander ce livre, cliquer ici. (Également disponible en édition Kindle.)

A propos de l'auteur

Suzanne WorthleySuzanne Worthley est une praticienne de la guérison énergétique et intuitive qui se concentre sur la mort et la mort depuis 20 ans. Elle a joué un rôle vital en partenariat avec les familles et les équipes de soins palliatifs, aidant les mourants à vivre une transition pacifique et aidant les familles et les soignants à comprendre ce qui se passe énergiquement pendant le processus de la mort. Visitez son site Web à www.sworthley.com/ 

Vidéo / Présentation avec Suzanne Worthley: Questions sur la mort et la mort - Replay du webcast

Version vidéo de cet article:

 

LANGUES DISPONIBLES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

suivez InnerSelf sur

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

INSPIRATION QUOTIDIEN

Inspiration quotidienne d'InnerSelf.com: 4 mars 2021
Inspiration quotidienne: 4 mars 2021
Quand nous pensons à la cupidité, nous pensons généralement à l'argent et aux biens matériels. Cependant, la cupidité peut s'appliquer à tant de choses dans notre vie.
Inspiration quotidienne: 3 mars 2021
Inspiration quotidienne: 3 mars 2021
Les gens confondent souvent un ego fort avec une haute estime de soi. Cependant, l'un ne mène pas nécessairement à l'autre.
Inspiration quotidienne: 2 mars 2021
Inspiration quotidienne: 2 mars 2021
Ouvrir notre capacité sensorielle nous permet d'être à l'écoute des besoins des autres, de faire preuve d'empathie et de travailler avec eux plutôt que contre eux. C'est notre objectif ...

Nouvelles attitudes - nouvelles possibilités

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright © 1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. Tous les droits sont réservés.

How to Create a Simple Farewell Ritual for a Loved One

How to Create a Simple Farewell Ritual
Image by Free-Photos 


Audio read by Marie T. Russell

Video version of this article

In Western culture, many have become removed from witnessing the actual dying experience as a normal part of life. In my hospice work, I often find myself not only energetically supporting the patient, but also providing guidance to family and loved ones who may not have a deathbed ritual or practice. In these cases, it can be difficult to know what to do when faced with the dying process and saying a final goodbye to their loved one.

There are many ways to commemorate the death of a loved one, from memorial services to wakes to funerals and more. I regularly suggest performing an end-of-life ritual. No matter the specific religion, tradition, or practice, these rituals offer us a powerful way to open our hearts, minds, and bodies to honor the process of life-force energy moving forward in its final effort of release and return to Source. The idea of ceremony and ritual can be a beautiful way to enhance the experience of saying goodbye to a loved one while they are transitioning through the final stages of dying.

An end of life ritual can be as simple as lighting a candle or saying a prayer. Or, it can be as elaborate as designing a full ceremony with family and friends that is in alignment with the dying person’s beliefs as well as the space they are residing in and its rules and regulations. These rituals are only limited by our imagination and creativity and should always aspire to honor and highlight the uniqueness of the individual who is dying.

Each deathbed scenario is unique and will ultimately determine elements of the ritual. Find ways to make the experience memorable and personable, working in love versus fear. Death is inevitable, a given, but the way we experience it is limitless. Using the following outline, as suggested by Rev. Dr. David Laurance Bieniek in his book At the Time of Death: Symbols & Rituals for Caregivers & Chaplains, can assist in creating a meaningful experience, but should in no way limit the creativity of the process: 

* Identify and Communicate the Purpose of the Ritual


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

* Create and Set Sacred Space

* Personalize the Experience

* Share and Reflect

* Offer Blessings

* Close the Ritual

Identify and Communicate the Purpose of the Ritual

Each death journey is unique, therefore the purpose of the deathbed ritual or ceremony needs to be determined by the condition of the loved one who is dying. Some rituals are designed to make the dying person more comfortable, offering peace of mind. Other reasons can include creating space for others to gather or saying a final goodbye. It can also offer an opportunity to forgive, release, atone, converse, and share. Ritual performed with a responsive dying person is more participatory, along the lines of healing, whereas when working with a non-responsive person, the effort is designed more as a final goodbye. Comparatively, rituals experienced at the actual point of death and beyond are more about release and mourning.

Every situation also depends on the particular needs of the participants and the location. For example, a private home, a nursing home, or a hospital will all have different rules, regulations, or personal considerations to take into account. Understanding the individual scenario will help clarify the ritual’s purpose and design.

Create and Set Sacred Space

Setting a space for ritual offers a chance for those involved to celebrate the dying person’s life and can include those present as well as those who are not able to be in attendance. When it comes to setting the sacred space, again, each case is unique to the situation and its surroundings. It can be as simple as ringing a bell or as orchestrated as full ritual. Oftentimes when a person is in a hospice situation, the family has already begun to set intentional space within and throughout the room by placing pictures as well as sending or bringing personal mementos.

This intentional practice of setting a sacred space can be expanded for any ceremony by including ritual items such as candles, oils, artifacts, albums, photos, special gifts, blankets, artwork, or anything that has special ties to the dying person or the family and friends holding vigil. It is all about creating the dying person’s “living memorial space” while they are still present and able to celebrate their life with those they love and cherish. If a family member or friend is not physically able to be at bedside, they can still be included in the ceremony by connecting intentionally, using prayer, or even through technology.

The physical location of the deathbed occurrence may or may not limit the levels of creativity when it comes to setting ritual space with regard to facility rules and regulations or even family and household belief systems. Examine any boundaries or policies on issues like sound levels, music, candle fire or flame, number of people, and more. Also be sensitive to the dying person’s state of being in terms of reaction to noise and activity.

Personalize the Experience

Personalizing the ritual or ceremony can be something as effortless as playing music, to a coordinated live ceremony. This again is an area where the dying person’s life directly reflects what might be used to engage the senses and honor the loved one, whether that’s through sounds, smells, sight, touch, or taste. Incorporate elements to personalize the ritual space by using tools to grow the experience and involve others. Consider using essential oils to not only enhance the smell and feel of the room, but also to anoint and bless their body by directly applying them on your loved one as a sign of honor and respect.

Personal pieces, articles, or items used through any stage of deathbed ceremony become talismans imprinted with the energy of the ritual and are important touchstones for the family and friends left behind. They can be useful and comforting in the grieving process and incorporated into future celebrations of life, evoking feelings of connection, love, and support.

From reading poems and Bible verses, to fresh flowers, family heirlooms, playing musical instruments, hands-on healing, religious artifacts, and more, the opportunities for personalization are only limited by the time and energy put into the ritual. They are an expression of both the person who is journeying and those supporting it—past, present, and even future.

Share and Reflect

Many of us wait to eulogize someone we have lost until after their death, whereas a ritual or ceremony experienced at the deathbed can be a beautiful opportunity to reflect and share memories prior to the person dying. This can offer anyone involved the chance to find acceptance, release, forgiveness, and even joy—all of which can directly assist the dying person’s chakra system in its shut-down effort and allow them an easier transition in death.

With regard to sharing and reflecting, it makes no difference if the dying person is identified as responsive or non-responsive, as anything shared is always received either physically, mentally, or telepathically. The energetic beauty of words is felt as much as heard. Those in a non-responsive state are well aware of reflection, intention, and conversation not only from those physically present, but also from anyone sending blessings from afar. This is because the energy moves on a telepathic level of the subconscious as another form of prayer. For this reason, sharing is a vital part of ritual and can be healing for everyone involved.

Offer Blessings

The term “blessings” can mean different things to different people, from religious prayers to poems and song. There is no right or wrong way to do this. The energy here is directed toward the dying person versus the above reflection designed as a sharing of energy among everyone involved. Blessings can be verbal as well as physical, such as the actual use of oils and bathing the body. Those participating in offering a blessing may have family, cultural, or religious views that determine what is appropriate, but remember, the dying person is the one being honored and blessed at this time. Alignment to their personal integrity is key.

Close the Ritual

The effort of any ceremony or ritual ends with a closing element as a way to release the sacred space. There is no need to necessarily physically leave the space or the dying loved one’s side to “close” any ritual. Following a ritual, many will choose to stay and immerse themselves in the energy of the celebration. Instead, the closing is an intentional, mental release of the combined ritualistic effort that has taken place. This allows the ceremonial energies to continue to do its job of release. Intentional closing can be as simple as ringing a chime, blowing out a candle, designated words, a handshake, a hug, or a kiss goodbye.

©2020 by Suzanne Worthley. All Rights Reserved.
Publisher: Findhorn Press, imprint of Inner Traditions Intl.
www.findhornpress.com and www.innertraditions.com

Article Source

An Energy Healer’s Book of Dying: For Caregivers and Those in Transition
by Suzanne Worthley

An Energy Healer’s Book of Dying: For Caregivers and Those in Transition by Suzanne WorthleyWritten by a highly skilled intuitive energy worker, this compassionate guide reveals what is happening energetically during the transition back to spirit and details how to provide support in any phase of losing a loved one: before death, during the dying process, and afterward. Taking readers step-by-step through the nine energetic levels of dying, author Suzanne Worthley explains what is happening at each level or dimension energetically, what to watch for in each stage, and specific ways in which we can support our loved ones through their transition back to spirit. 

For more info, or to order this book, click here. (Also available as a Kindle edition.)

About the Author

Suzanne WorthleySuzanne Worthley is an energy healing practitioner and intuitive who has focused on death and dying for 20 years. She has played a vital role in partnership with families and hospice teams, helping the dying have a peaceful transition and helping families and caregivers understand what is happening energetically during the death process. Visit her website at www.sworthley.com/ 

Video/Presentation with Suzanne Worthley: Questions on Death and Dying - Webcast Replay

Video version of this article:

 

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration
 

INNERSELF VOICES

Acceptance and Change: Nature Changes Often
Acceptance and Change: Fighting the Current? Nature Changes Often
by Lawrence Doochin
When we resist change, we will be fearful. When we judge ourselves, we will also be fearful. Thus…
Horoscope for Astrological Week: May 10 - 16, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: May 10 - 16, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
by Tjitze de Jong
Joanna was a classic example of how easily and fast healing can occur when the physical body,…
The Great Mystery: How To Heal from Lyme and Other Diseases
The Great Mystery: How To Heal from Lyme and Other Diseases
by Vir McCoy and Kara Zahl
If we stay focused on the growth potential offered through the “initiation” of disease, it can…
Is It Now Safe to Hug?
Is It Now Safe to Hug?
by Joyce Vissell
Clinical trials have shown that hugs are positive to your physical and mental health, and they even…
What Self-Care Looks Like: It Is Not A To-Do List
What Self-Care Looks Like: It Is Not A To-Do List
by Kristi Hugstad
It’s not the latest trend. It’s not a hashtag on social media. And it’s certainly not selfish.…
What Michelangelo Taught Me About Finding Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
What Michelangelo Taught Me: Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
by by Wendy Tamis Robbins
Two weeks after separating from my first husband, I booked a bus tour through Italy, my first trip…
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
by Maureen J. St. Germain
You are about to learn a very specific technique for clearing your subconscious of all the old…

MOST READ

What Michelangelo Taught Me About Finding Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
What Michelangelo Taught Me: Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
by by Wendy Tamis Robbins
Two weeks after separating from my first husband, I booked a bus tour through Italy, my first trip…
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
by Maureen J. St. Germain
You are about to learn a very specific technique for clearing your subconscious of all the old…
High-Tech Contact Lenses Are Straight Out Of Science Fiction — And May Replace Smart Phones
High-Tech Contact Lenses Are Straight Out Of Science Fiction — And May Replace Smart Phones
by Bishakh Rout, McGill University
Over the years, new scientific discoveries have led to softer and more comfortable contact lenses.…
Why Family Meals Are Good for Grown-ups and Kids
Why Family Meals Are Good for Grown-ups and Kids
by Anne Fishel, Harvard University
Most parents already know that family mealtimes are great for the bodies, the brains and the mental…
DNA-based Cancer Vaccine Triggers Immune Attack On Tumors
DNA Based Cancer Vaccine Triggers Immune Attack On Tumors
by Jim Goodwin, Washington University in St. Louis
We think this is the first report of the use of a neoantigen DNA vaccine in a human, and our…
Changes In The Weather: El Niño and La Niña Explained
Changes In The Weather: El Niño and La Niña Explained
by Jaci Brown, CSIRO
We wait in anticipation of droughts and floods when El Niño and La Niña are forecast but what are…
In Defense of Conspiracy Theories and Why The Term Is A Misnomer
In Defense of Conspiracy Theories and Why The Term Is A Misnomer
by David Coady, University of Tasmania
It’s reasonable to suppose many of the views that are now dismissed or mocked as conspiracy…
Why Pushing Chicken Doesn’t Get People To Eat Less Beef
Why Pushing Chicken Doesn’t Get People To Eat Less Beef
by Jim Barlow, University of Oregon
It would be great if more poultry and fish production and consumption would reduce that of beef,…
Playing An Exercise Game Can Help Fight Dementia?
Can Playing An Exercise Game Help Fight Dementia?
by ETH Zurich
Cognitive motor training helps in the fight against Alzheimer’s and dementia, according to new…
How Our Immune System Helps Us Fight Antibiotic Resistance
How Our Immune System Helps Us Fight Antibiotic Resistance
by Rachel Wheatley and Julio Diaz Caballero, University of Oxford
While our immune system and antibiotics both do a great job of helping us fight life-threatening…
How To Keep Numbers From Tripping You Up During The Pandemic
How To Keep Numbers From Tripping You Up During The Pandemic
by Ellen Peters, University of Oregon
An endless swirl of numbers – case counts, infection rates, vaccine efficacy – can leave you…
What Michelangelo Taught Me About Finding Freedom from Fear and Anxiety (Video)
What Michelangelo Taught Me: Freedom from Fear and Anxiety (Video)
by by Wendy Tamis Robbins
Two weeks after separating from my first husband, I booked a bus tour through Italy, my first trip…
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
by Tjitze de Jong
Joanna was a classic example of how easily and fast healing can occur when the physical body,…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.