كيف يؤثر الحزن على جهاز المناعة لديك؟

كيف يؤثر الحزن على جهاز المناعة لديك؟

تستعرض مراجعة جديدة الأبحاث الحالية حول العلاقة بين الحزن والجهاز المناعي.

يعد فقدان أحد أفراد أسرته أحد أكثر تجارب الحياة المجهدة التي يمكن أن يتحملها الشخص ، وقد تكون خسائره جسدية وعاطفية. لقد أوضح العلم ، على سبيل المثال ، أن الأرامل والأرامل لديهن خطر أعلى بنسبة 41 في المئة من الموت المبكر ، مقارنة بأقرانهم الذين ما زالوا متزوجين.

قد تفسر العلاقة بين الحزن والجهاز المناعي ارتباط الفجيعة بزيادة خطر الإصابة بالأمراض والوفيات المبكرة ، على الأقل جزئيًا. منذ أن بدأ الباحثون في دراستها في 1977 ، أظهرت الأدلة أن الأشخاص قد يتعرضون لتغيرات سلبية في وظائفهم المناعية بعد فقدان أحد أفراد أسرته.

في مقال بحثي جديد في المجلة الطب النفسيدرست ليندسي نولز ، طالبة دكتوراه في علم النفس بجامعة أريزونا وأساتذة مشاركون في علم النفس ماري فرانسيس أوكونور وجون رويز ، سنوات بحث 41 الحالية حول الفجيعة والجهاز المناعي. ركزوا بشكل خاص على دراسات 13 التي تعتبر ذات جودة علمية عالية.

هنا ، ناقش نولز وأوكونور النتائج التي توصلوا إليها والاتجاهات المحتملة للبحث في المستقبل.

Q


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


ما هي الوجبات الرئيسية في ورقتك؟

A

نولز: تشير الدراسات عالية الجودة إلى أن الأشخاص الثكلى يبدون مستويات أعلى من الالتهاب الجهازي ، والتعبير الجيني لخلايا المناعة المناهضة للقدرة على التكيف ، واستجابة الأجسام المضادة المنخفضة للتلقيح مقارنة بأقرانهم غير الثكلى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يبدو أن الاستجابات النفسية للوفاة ، مثل الاكتئاب والحزن ، تؤثر على الارتباط بين الفجيعة والوظيفة المناعية ، ونحن بحاجة إلى مزيد من البحث في هذا المجال.

Q

لماذا تريد أن تكتب هذه المقالة المراجعة؟

A

نولز: لقد استلهمت مني كتابة هذا الاستعراض لأن هناك أدلة قوية على أن الفقدان الزوجي يزيد من معدلات الإصابة بالأمراض وخطر الوفاة المبكرة لدى الأرامل والأرامل ؛ ومع ذلك ، لا يزال يتعين علينا اكتشاف كيف يؤثر إجهاد الفجيعة على الصحة.

في 1977 ، بدأ الحقل في فحص خلل التنظيم المناعي كآلية محتملة يمكن أن تؤثر بها الفقدان الزوجي سلبًا على الصحة. بعد ستة وثلاثين عامًا ، عندما بدأت مدرسة الدراسات العليا في 2013 ، ما زلنا ندرس هذه العلاقة ، ومع ذلك لم تكن هناك مراجعات منهجية أو تحليلات تلخيصية لتلخيص نتائج الحقل وتوفير التوجيه للبحوث المستقبلية.

كان هدفي هو إنشاء المراجعة التي كنت أبحث عنها في 2013 - مراجعة تستعرض جميع البيانات المنشورة حول الارتباط بين الثكل والوظيفة المناعية - لإنشاء قاعدة معرفية واقتراح اتجاهات محددة للبحث في المستقبل.

Q

ماذا تسهم هذه الورقة في الأدبيات الموجودة؟

A

أوكونور: يعتقد الباحثون والأطباء في بعض الأحيان أنهم "اكتشفوا" فكرة أن الفجيعة والجهاز المناعي مرتبطان ، ولا يدركان أن هناك سنوات من أبحاث 40 تقريبًا نظرت في هذه العلاقة ، على نحو متقطع ، على مر العقود. توفر هذه المراجعة المنهجية للباحثين موردًا لقراءة كل هذا البحث في مكان واحد ، بمنظور حديث حول كيفية تغير الحقل ونموذج بصري للمساعدة في دفع الحقل إلى الأمام بطريقة أكثر تنظيماً.

Q

لماذا يعد هذا مجالًا مهمًا من مجالات البحث ، وما هي الخطوات التالية؟

A

أوكونور: هذا البحث مهم لأنه إذا كان الجهاز المناعي آلية للنتائج الصحية السيئة بعد الفجيعة ، قد يكون الأطباء يوما ما قادرين على تتبع التغييرات في مناعة المرضى ، ومنع المضاعفات الطبية بعد هذه التجربة الصعبة.

يجب أن تقيّم الأبحاث المستقبلية كيف يتكيف نظام المناعة مع الوقت مع الفجيعة ، لكي نفهم حقًا الآليات التي تربط حدث الحياة المجهد بالنتائج الطبية.

مصدر: جامعة أريزونا

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية = التعامل مع الحزن ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

How Does Grief Affect Your Immune System?

How Does Grief Affect Your Immune System?

A new review digs into existing research on the connection between grief and the immune system.

Losing a loved one is one of the most stressful life experiences a person will endure, and its toll can be physical as well as emotional. Science has shown, for example, that widows and widowers have a 41 percent higher risk of early death, compared to their still-married peers.

The relationship between grief and the immune system may explain bereavement’s association with increased risk for disease and early mortality, at least in part. Since researchers began studying it in 1977, evidence has shown that people may experience negative changes in their immune function following the loss of a loved one.

In a new research review article in the journal Psychosomatic Medicine, Lindsey Knowles, a psychology doctoral student at University of Arizona, and associate professors of psychology Mary-Frances O’Connor and John Ruiz examined 41 years of existing research on bereavement and the immune system. They focused specifically on 13 studies deemed to be of high scientific quality.

Here, Knowles and O’Connor discuss their findings and possible directions for future research.

Q

What are the main takeaways of your paper?

A

Knowles: The highest quality studies suggest that bereaved people demonstrate higher levels of systemic inflammation, maladaptive immune cell gene expression, and lower antibody response to vaccination compared to their non-bereaved peers. Additionally, psychological responses to bereavement, such as depression and grief, appear to influence the association between bereavement and immune function, and we need more research in this area.

Q

Why did you want to write this review article?

A

Knowles: I was inspired to write this review because there is strong evidence that spousal bereavement increases morbidity and risk for early mortality in widows and widowers; however, we have yet to discover how the stress of bereavement impacts health.

In 1977, the field began examining immune dysregulation as one possible mechanism by which spousal bereavement could adversely affect health. Thirty-six years later, when I began graduate school in 2013, we were still examining this relationship, yet there were no systematic reviews or meta-analyses to summarize the field’s findings and provide direction for future research.

My goal was to create the review I was looking for in 2013—one that reviews all published data on the association between bereavement and immune function—to establish a knowledge base and suggest specific directions for future research.

Q

What does this paper contribute to the existing literature?

A

O’Connor: Researchers and clinicians sometimes think they’ve “discovered” the idea that bereavement and the immune system are connected, and don’t realize that there are approximately 40 years of research that have looked at this relationship, on and off, over the decades. This systematic review gives researchers a resource to read all that research in one place, with a modern perspective on how the field has changed and a visual model to help move the field forward in a more organized way.

Q

Why is this an important area of research, and what are the next steps?

A

O’Connor: This research is important because if the immune system is a mechanism for poor health outcomes after bereavement, someday clinicians may be able to track changes in patients’ immunity, and prevent medical complications after this difficult experience.

Future research must evaluate how the immune system adapts over time to bereavement, for us to really understand the mechanisms linking this stressful life event to medical outcomes.

Source: University of Arizona

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=dealing with grief;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}