العثور على مسار العودة إلى الحياة بعد الألم والمأساة

العثور على مسار العودة إلى الحياة بعد الألم والمأساة

لا يمكننا أن نتجنب الألم العاطفي في الحياة ، ومن خلال خبرتنا في هذا المجال ، نفهم معنى أن نكون بشرًا. الحياة كلها هي سلسلة من البدايات والنهايات ، سلسلة من الوفيات البسيطة ، التي يجب أن نتعلم أن نتخذها في خطواتنا ، سواء كانت خسارة الشباب أو مظهرنا ، أو علاقة طويلة الأمد انتهت ، أو التقاعد بعد عمر من العمل.

لكن في بعض الأحيان ، تقع مأساة حقيقية ويتفكك عالمنا. الموت المفاجئ للشريك أو فقدان طفل في حادث مروع ، حريق يدمر منزلنا ، عاطل غير متوقع; عندما تأتي مثل هذه الأحداث في ومضة ، من فراغ ، فإنها تترك وراءها درب من الحزن والدمار.

وبينما نتحرك عبر مجموعة من المشاعر - الغضب واليأس وفقدان الأمل - قد يبدو من المستحيل التعامل معها. عندما تؤلم قلوبنا علينا بطريقة ما إيجاد الموارد الداخلية للاستمرار. علينا أن نحاول أن نبقى مع ما نشعر به ، بدلاً من محاولة الهروب من الألم بأي وسيلة ممكنة.

القدرة على البدء مرة أخرى؟

بغض النظر عن ما فقدناه في الحياة ، لدينا القدرة على البدء من جديد. الشفاء من جروحنا وإعادة بناء حياتنا قد يستغرق وقتا طويلا. نحتاج إلى محاولة رؤية الأشياء بطريقة مختلفة ، وتحويل وجهة نظرنا من ما فقدناه إلى التركيز على ما لا يزال لدينا في حياتنا. لا يوجد مكان لليأس لأن الحياة أغلى من أن نضيعها في قطع أنفسنا. نحن بحاجة إلى قبول أن العالم مليء بالفوضى وأن الحياة لا يمكن التنبؤ بها ، وأننا وقعنا في قبضة العاصفة ، ولكن يمكن أن يكون هناك أيضا الهدوء بعد ذلك.

لدينا جميعا القدرة على تجربة الفرح مرة أخرى. عندما نتوقف عن النضال ، عندما نكون لطيفين مع أنفسنا ، ونأخذ بعض الوقت للنظر فيه ، أصبحنا نعرف أنفسنا بشكل أفضل. نحن ندرك أن الحياة تستمر وأنها تستحق العيش.

صنع شيء خارج معاناتك

نجح كثيرون في صنع شيء من معاناتهم. أصبح بروك إليسون رباعيًا بعد أن صدمته سيارة. هذا لم يمنعها من الحصول على درجة الماجستير في السياسة العامة من جامعة هارفارد ، واستكمال شهادة الدكتوراه ، والترشح لمجلس الشيوخ في ولاية نيويورك - بمساعدة ودعم محبة من أمها. سافرت في الولايات المتحدة كمتحدثة تحفيزية ، وشاركت في الأبحاث في مجال الخلايا الجذعية ، وهي عضو هيئة تدريس في جامعة ستوني بروك.

فيكتوريا موليجان كانت امرأة متزوجة بسعادة ولديها أربعة أطفال ، ومنزل في لندن ومنزل عطلة في كورنوال. فقط مع وجود بعد فوات فعل أنها ترى كيف كانت محظوظة هي وعائلتها. لكن في يوم من أيام الصيف ، تغيرت حياة عائلتها إلى الأبد عندما أخذ حادث مزلق مأساوي زوجها وابنتها ، فضلاً عن ساقها اليسرى السفلية.

وبعد مرور عام ، تعلمت فيكتوريا المشي مع ساق صناعية. تدرك الآن أنه من خلال هذه التجربة المأساوية ، تعرف أكثر عن نفسها. وكناجيات ، قبلت هي وأطفالها الثلاثة أن عليهم أن يعيشوا حياتهم ليس فقط لأنفسهم ، ولكن أيضاً لزوجها وابنتها اللتين لم تعدا هنا.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


لدي كل الموارد الداخلية التي أحتاجها.

لدي القوة ل bالهامش مرة أخرى.

أعرف أن الحياة تستحق العيش مهما كانت ظروفي.

تحويل تصورنا للموت

لا أحد منا يريد أن يفكر كثيراً في الموت ، ومع ذلك فليس فكرة سيئة أن نكون على الأقل مستعدين للموت في خضم الحياة ، لأننا لا نعرف أبداً متى سيأتي. الموت هو الحتمية الوحيدة التي لا يحتمل أن يكون أي منا على استعداد جيد لها. لم نعد نخيط العينات كما فعلت النساء في القرنين السابع عشر والثامن عشر لتذكيرهم بما سيأتي. نحن نتوقع الآن أن نموت في سن الشيخوخة بدلاً من التعرض للضرب عندما نكون شبابًا ، لكن جدول الوفيات ليس من اختيارنا. هناك الامتناع المكسيكي القديم:

تعتاد على الموت
قبل أن يصل الموت
للميت يمكن أن يعيش فقط
والعيش يمكن أن يموت فقط.

يحتفل المكسيكيون بيوم الموتى ، الذي تطور من التقاليد القديمة بين ثقافات ما قبل كولومبوس; البرازيليون يزورون المقابر والكنائس; الاسبانية لديها مسيرات; في فرنسا وبعض الدول الأوروبية الأخرى يتم زيارة مقابر الأحبة في يوم All Souls; في بعض الثقافات الأفريقية تتم زيارة قبور الأسلاف; وفي الصين واليابان يتم تبجيل الأسلاف.

في ثقافتنا نميل إلى الخوف من الموت ، "المنطقة المجهولة" للشاعر والت ويتمان ، ونحن لا نتعلم عن الموت أو كيف نموت. الموت يميل إلى أن يحدث على مسافة ، ونحن نتجنب هذا الموضوع ونشعر بعدم الارتياح مناقشته.

وراء هذا التهرب هو الخوف من التغيير. نعتقد أن الموت هو النهاية ، لكن كل التقاليد الروحية العظيمة في العالم أخبرتنا أنها ليست كذلك. وبما أن كل شيء في الطبيعة يموت ويتكرر في شكل جديد ، فلماذا يكون مختلفًا عنا؟ إذا كان بإمكاننا فقط تغيير وجهة نظرنا ، يمكننا أن نجد الشجاعة لمواجهة الموت.

وقد كتب فيليب Kapleau ، المعلم زن البوذي المؤثر: "النظر في شمعة مشتعلة: حياتها هي أيضا وفاتها.; الموت والحياة تتفاعل باستمرار. وكما لا يمكن للمرء أن يشعر بفرح حقيقي دون أن يعاني من ألم كبير ، فإن الحياة مستحيلة بدون الموت ، لأنها عملية واحدة. الموت هو الحياة في شكل آخر. "

التعامل مع موت أولئك الذين نحبهم

علينا أن نجد الشجاعة أيضًا للتعامل مع موت من نحبهم. لا أحد منا يريد موتًا بائسًا وبطيئًا لأحبائنا. نحن جميعا نميل الآن إلى العيش لفترة أطول ، ولكن ربما ، كما نيويورك تايمز وقد صرحت المدونة والمؤلفة جين جروس: "إننا نعيش طويلاً ونموت ببطء شديد". معظم الناس يموتون الآن في المستشفيات بدلاً من المنزل ، رغم أن الرعاية الملطفة في المستشفيات تزيد ، مما يسمح للموت بقبول الموت بينما في الوقت نفسه ساعد في تخفيف الألم والقلق.

شاهدت أمّي التي تبلغ من العمر أربعة وثمانين عاماً تكافح من الموت ، بعد عدة سنوات من سوء الحالة الصحية. على الرغم من أنها في البداية شعرت بالغضب ، والمرارة ، والرغبة في أن تكون الأمور كما كانت من قبل ، فقد قبلت بالتدريج ما كان يحدث.

في وقت ولادتها ، عرفت أنها كانت محبوبه وأنها ستعيش في سلام أخيراً. لقد كان وقتًا غنيًا بالمعنى لكلينا. أنا أقدر لها على ما أعطتني على مدار حياتها ، وهي تعيش على ، ليس فقط في ذاكرتي ، ولكن في نفس الشخص قد أصبحت بسببها. إن شجاعتها للعيش وتربية فتاتين بعد وفاة والدي بشكل مأساوي لا تزال مصدر إلهام لي.

أنا لست خائفا من التغيير.

أقبل أن الموت جزء من الحياة.

أنا على استعداد للاعتقاد بأن الموت ليس النهاية.

الجرأة على الشروع في الرحلة الروحية

بالنسبة للجزء الأكبر ، نحن نعيش حياتنا دون وعي ، ونرى فقط ما نحن مشروطون برؤيته. فنحن محاصرون في عالم محدق يحكمه افتراضات السبب والنتيجة النيوتونية والداروينية ، مما أدى إلى ثقافة فردية تنافسية.

في الواقع ، إن النهج الذي يتبعه الفائز للحياة يتعارض مع الحبوب. في أعماقي ، نعرف أن هناك شيئًا ليس صحيحًا بالطريقة التي نعيش بها جميعًا ، لأن احتياجنا الأساسي هو الصلة والتكامل وليس الفصل.

كل ذلك في كثير من الأحيان نحصل على دعوة للاستيقاظ في شكل بعض الأحداث التي تتركنا مدمرين وتتساءل ما هي الحياة. مثل بطل دانتي في الكوميديا ​​الإلهية، فجأة نجد أنفسنا فقدنا:

في منتصف رحلة حياتنا
وجدت نفسي في خشب داكن
من أجل الطريق المستقيم قد ضاع.

يتولى بطل دانتي رحلة صعبة ومرهقة نتيجة لذلك ، لكنه عاد في النهاية إلى مسار حياته. هذه "الطريق الأقل سافرًا" هي رحلة نأخذها جميعًا في النهاية ، سواء أدركنا ذلك أم لا. سميت الرحلة بالعديد من الأسماء - الطريق ، المسار الروحي ، المهمة ، ولكنها في الأساس رحلة صحوة ، وهي رحلة روحية.

غالباً ما يحدث التنقيب خارج المؤسسات الدينية ، إلا أن جميع التقاليد الدينية في العالم تقدم التدريس والإرشاد لرحلة النمو هذه. وتساعدنا ممارسات مثل الصلاة والتأمل والهتاف والطقوس على أن نصبح أكثر وعيًا بالذات.

ونظرًا لأننا نعرف من نكون حقاً ونعيش حياتنا بهذا الإحساس بالارتباط بالكل ، فإننا ننمو أكثر حكمة وأقوى وأكثر مرونة. إذا كنا شجاعين بما فيه الكفاية للشروع في الرحلة الروحية ، يصبح الفرح أكثر توافراً لنا.

لدي الشجاعة للشروع في الرحلة الروحية.

أصبحت أكثر حكمة وأقوى وأكثر مرونة.

© 2016 by Eileen Campbell. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من Conari Press ،
بصمة من العجلة الحمراء / Weiser، عيد م.
www.redwheelweiser.com

المادة المصدر

كتاب فرح المرأة: استمع إلى قلبك ، عش مع الامتنان ، وابحث عن النعيم من إيلين كامبل.كتاب فرح المرأة: استمع إلى قلبك ، عش مع الامتنان ، وابحث عن نعمتك
من ايلين كامبل.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

ايلين كامبلايلين كامبل كاتبة من الكتب الملهمة ، بما في ذلك سلسلة ناجحة من المختارات التي وصفتها وسائل الإعلام بأنها "كنوز الحكمة الخالدة" ، والتي تباع بشكل جماعي حول نسخ 250,000. درست مع مجموعة متنوعة من المعلمين من مختلف التقاليد وتجلب ثروة من المعرفة والخبرة في الحياة لكتبها. وهي معروفة بمسيرتها الرائدة والرائدة كداعم للروحيين وللمساعدة الذاتية ، كما أنها كتبت وقدمت لبي بي سي راديو 2 و 4. وهي تكرس حاليًا طاقاتها لليوغا والكتابة والبستنة. زيارة لها في www.eileencampbellbooks.com.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Finding A Path Back To Life After Pain and Tragedy

Finding A Path Back To Life After Pain and Tragedy

We cannot avoid emotional pain in life, and it’s through our experience of it that we come to under­stand what it means to be human. The whole of life is a series of beginnings and end­ings, a succession of mini-deaths, that we have to learn to take in our stride, whether it’s the loss of youth and our looks, or a long-standing relation­ship that has finished, or retirement after a lifetime of work.

Sometimes, however, real tragedy strikes and our world falls apart. The sudden death of one’s partner or the loss of a child in a terrible accident, a fire destroying our home, an unexpected jobless­ness; when such events come in a flash, out of the blue, they leave a trail of grief and devastation.

As we move through a range of emotions—rage, despair, and hopelessness—they may seem impossible to deal with. When our hearts are aching we somehow have to find the inner resources to carry on. We have to try to stay with what we’re feeling, rather than attempting to escape the pain by whatever means we can.

The Power to Begin Again?

No matter what we have lost in life, we have the power to begin again. The healing of our wounds and the rebuilding of our lives may take a long time. We need to try and see things differently, shifting our perspective from what we have lost to focusing on what we still have in our lives. There is no place for despair because life is too precious to waste in cutting ourselves off. We need to accept that the world is full of chaos and that life is unpredictable, that we got caught in the eye of the storm, but that there can also be calm afterwards.

We all have the capacity to experience joy once again. When we stop struggling, when we are gen­tle with ourselves, and take time to look within, we come to know ourselves better. We realize that life does go on and that it is indeed worth living.

Making Something Out of Your Suffering

Many have succeeded in making something out of their suffering. Brooke Ellison became a quadri­plegic after being struck by a car. This hasn’t stopped her from obtaining a master’s degree in public pol­icy from Harvard University, completing a PhD, and running for the New York State Senate—with the help and loving support of her mother. She has traveled the US as a motivational speaker, has been involved in research in the stem cell field, and is a faculty member at Stony Brook University.

Victoria Mulligan was a happily married woman with four children, a house in London and a holi­day home in Cornwall. Only with hindsight did she come to see how lucky she and her family were. One summer’s day, however, her family’s life changed for­ever when a tragic boating accident took away her husband, her daughter, as well as her own left, lower leg.

A year later, Victoria learned to walk with a pros­thetic leg. She realizes now that through this tragic experience she knows much more about herself. As survivors, she and the three children have accepted that they have to live their lives not only for them­selves, but also for her husband and the daughter who are no longer here.

I have all the inner resources I need.

I have the power to begin again.

I know that life is worth living whatever my circumstances.

Transforming Our Perception Of Dying

None of us want to think too much about dying, and yet it’s not a bad idea to be at least a little prepared for death in the midst of life, for we never know when it will come. Death is the one inevitability that none of us is likely to be well prepared for. We no lon­ger sew samplers as women did in the seventeenth and eighteenth centuries to remind them what was to come. We now all expect to die in old age rather than be struck down when we’re young, but death’s schedule is not of our choosing. There’s an old Mex­ican refrain:

Get used to dying
before death arrives,
for the dead can only live
and the living can only die.

The Mexicans celebrate the Day of the Dead, which developed from ancient traditions among the pre-Columbian cultures; Brazilians visit cemeteries and churches; the Spanish have parades; in France and some other European countries graves of loved ones are visited on All Souls’ Day; in some African cultures ancestors’ graves are visited; and in China and Japan ancestors are venerated.

In our culture we tend to fear death, “the unknown region” of the poet Walt Whitman, and we are not taught about death or how to die. Death tends to take place at a distance, and we avoid the subject and feel uncomfortable discussing it.

Underlying this evasion is fear of change. We think of death as the end, but all the great spiritual traditions of the world have told us it isn’t so. Since everything in nature dies and reemerges in some new form, why should it be any different for us? If we can only shift our perspective, we can find the courage to face death.

Philip Kapleau, the influential Zen Buddhist teacher, has written: “Consider a burning candle: its life is also its death; death and life constantly inter­act. Just as one cannot experience true joy without having suffered great pain, so life is impossible with­out death, for they are a single process. Death is life in another form.”

Dealing with the Death of Those We Love

We have to find the courage too to deal with the death of those we love. None of us wants a miserable and lingering death for our loved ones. We are all now tending to live longer, but perhaps, as the New York Times blogger and author Jane Gross put it, “We live too long and die too slowly.” Most people now die in hospitals rather than at home, although pallia­tive care in hospices is increasing, allowing the dying to accept death whilst at the same time being helped with pain relief and anxiety.

I watched my eighty-four-year-old mother strug­gling with death, after several years of poor health. Although at first she experienced anger, bitterness, and wanting things to be as they had been before, gradually she accepted what was happening.

At the time of her passing, she knew she was loved and that she would be at peace at last. It was a time rich with meaning for both of us. I appreciated her for what she had given me over the course of her life, and she lives on, not just in my memory, but in the very person I have become because of her. Her courage to live and raise two girls after the tragically early death of my father remains an inspiration to me.

I am not afraid of change.

I accept that death is part of life.

I am willing to believe that death is not the end.

Daring To Embark On The Spiritual Journey

For the most part, we live our lives unconsciously, seeing only what we’re conditioned to see. We’re caught up in the hurly-burly of a world that is gov­erned by Newtonian and Darwinian cause and effect assumptions, resulting in a culture of competitive individualism.

The winner-takes-all approach to life actually goes against the grain. Deep down we know something isn’t right about the way we all live, for our fundamental need is one of connection and wholeness, not separation.

Every so often we get a wake-up call in the form of some event that leaves us devastated and wonder­ing what life is all about. Like Dante’s hero in The Divine Comedy, we suddenly find ourselves lost:

In the middle of the journey of our life
I found myself in a dark wood
For the straight path had been lost.

Dante’s hero undertakes a difficult and harrow­ing journey as a result, but eventually comes back to his life’s path. This “road less traveled” is a journey we all ultimately take, whether we realize it or not. The journey is called by many names—the Way, the Spiritual Path, the Quest—but essentially it’s a jour­ney of awakening, and it is a spiritual journey.

The exploration often takes place outside of religious institutions, yet all the world’s great reli­gious traditions offer teaching and guidance for this journey of growth. Practices like prayer, meditation, chanting, and ritual all help us to become more self-aware.

As we come to know who we truly are and live our lives with that sense of connection to the whole, we grow wiser, stronger, and more resilient. If we are courageous enough to embark on the spiritual journey, joy becomes ever more available to us.

I have the courage to embark on the spiritual journey.

I am becoming wiser, stronger, and more resilient.

©2016 by Eileen Campbell. All rights reserved.
Reprinted with permission of Conari Press,
an imprint of Red Wheel/Weiser, LLC.
www.redwheelweiser.com

Article Source

The Woman's Book of Joy: Listen to your Heart, Live with Gratitude, and Find Your Bliss by Eileen Campbell.The Woman's Book of Joy: Listen to your Heart, Live with Gratitude, and Find Your Bliss
by Eileen Campbell.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Eileen CampbellEileen Campbell is a writer of inspirational books, including a successful series of anthologies described by the media as "treasures of timeless wisdom," which sold collectively around 250,000 copies. She has studied with a variety of teachers from different traditions and brings a wealth of knowledge and life experience to her books. She is known for her pioneering and visionary career as a self-help and spirituality publishers, and has also written and presented for BBC Radio 2 and 4. She currently devotes her energies to yoga, writing, and gardening. Visit her at www.eileencampbellbooks.com.