مواجهة الظلام والحزن لوفاة أحدهم بالانتحار

مواجهة الظلام والحزن لوفاة أحدهم بالانتحار

في هذا المقتطف من بداية كتابها ، المؤلف ستيفاني بارتون تشرح لها وجهة نظرها حول الانتحار ، وهي وجهة نظر قامت بها منذ أن أخذ صديقها العزيز حياته. كان بحث ستيفاني عن الإجابات والفهم رحلة طويلة ومؤلمة في كثير من الأحيان ولكنها مجزية في نهاية المطاف.

أنا أم. أنا مدربة ومرخصة كممرضة مسجلة. أنا زوجة وكاتب ومتحدث علني. أنا ابنة فقدت أمها وصديقها المفجوع. أنا شخص ، لا يختلف كثيرا عن أي شخص سوف يقرأ هذه الكلمات ، والذي يستفيد إلى أقصى حد من ما حصلت عليه.

وما لدي هو شعور عميق بالتعاطف مع أولئك الذين عانوا من الخسارة. لديّ حساسية عميقة للتأثير العاطفي الذي يحمله الموت ، ولدي رغبة قوية في التعبير عن العواطف غير المعلنة التي قد يكون لدى الناجيات من الانتحار في الأيام والسنوات التي تلي هذه الخسارة المؤلمة.

الألم والحزن الدائم للموت بالانتحار

جزء من أنا ، خارج نطاق درجتي المهنية والتعليم الجامعي ، هو طالب ومعلم روحي. أعلم أننا أكثر من ذرات وجزيئات ؛ نحن طاقة متحركة ، ضوء يعبر عن الحرية. بما أن الطاقة لا يمكن تدميرها ، تغيرت فقط ، فقد أدركت أنه عندما يتم تدمير الجسم ، فإن الطاقة التي يحتوي عليها تتغير ببساطة. لا ينتهي.

أولئك الذين ينتحرون لديهم روح ، طاقة ، لا تزال ماثلة في مكان ما. وعلى الرغم من أني أستطيع الشعور بهذه الطاقة ، تمامًا مثل تذوق النبيذ الذي يمكنه تمييز الملاحظات الدقيقة والفروق الدقيقة في كأس من النبيذ ، فإن رغبتي في كتابة هذا الكتاب هي التحدث إلى أولئك الذين ما زالوا يعيشون ، أو ربما أكثر حقيقة ، أولئك الذين يكافحون ويخاطبون من قبل ، مع الألم والحزن الدائم للموت عن طريق الانتحار.

لا أعتقد أن الانتحار هو مصير ، مصير لا مفر منه. ولا أعتقد أننا عاجزون عن التدخل عندما يتم التعبير عن الرغبة في الانتحار. على العكس ، أعتقد أن كل واحد منا لديه القدرة على اختيار مصيرنا وتغيير مصيرنا. حتى بعد الموت بالانتحار ، وربما بعد هذا النوع من الفقدان ، يمكننا ، باستعداد من القلب والانفتاح على العقل ، أن ننظر إلى الحياة الجديدة وطريقة لطيفة لتهدئة القلب المجروح ونرحب بشعور من سلام.

الحديث عن الانتحار هو ممنوع من الناحية العملية

الانتحار عنيف وغير قويم لأولئك الذين تركوا وراءهم. نحن كثقافة نخجل من الموت لأنها غير مريحة ؛ الحديث عن الانتحار محظور عمليا. لكن من هم في حاجة ماسة إلى القبول والسماع والفهم إذا أردنا خلق مناخ ثقافي يمكن منع الانتحار فيه.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


أصبح الانتحار وباء مخجل وصامت. وفقا ل CDC ، في 2010 الانتحار في المرتبة كسبب 10th الرئيسي للوفاة في الأمريكيين. وفاة شخص واحد من خلال وسائل "ذاتية" في كل دقيقة 13. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، زاد معدل حدوث الانتحار بنسبة 1.7 في المئة على مدى العقد الماضي.

هذه الأرقام عالية - مرتفعة للغاية. شئ مفقود. نحن نقدم خدمة شفوية لمنع الانتحار ، والعلاج ، والتدخل في حالات الطوارئ ، ولكن الأرقام لا تزال ترتفع. هل يمكن منع الانتحار؟

نعم.

و لا

منع الانتحار يبدأ عند الولادة

نحتضن جميع الأطفال كهدايا لكوكبنا ، كضيوف مرحب بهم في حياتنا. نحن تجسد اللطف تجاه أرضنا. ننمو صبرنا مع بعضنا البعض وأنفسنا. نحن نعلم أطفالنا أن الحياة رحلة ، مهمة ضخمة ومهمة ملحمية اكتملت ، ولا يمكن اتخاذها سوى خطوة صغيرة في كل مرة. نحن نقدر الصمت لأن الصمت قيم.

نكرم الدورات والموسم لأن هناك حكمة وإيقاع في دورات الطبيعة المستمرة ومواسم الحياة المتغيرة باستمرار. إننا نتبنى هشاشتنا وقوتنا وانتصاراتنا وقابلية ضعفنا. نظهر لأطفالنا أنه من الطبيعي أن يناضلوا ولكن من غير العاديين أن يتغلبوا على طريقة للتغلب عليها. نحن نضحك عندما نشعر بالرغبة ، ونحن نبكي على تركها.

نحن نعلم هذه الأشياء لأننا نرغب في العيش وفق حقيقتنا الشخصية. عندما نقبل ما نحن عليه ، وعندما نأتي إلى الحياة على استعداد لتجاوز العواصف ، لنرى ما وراء الظلام وإلى الفجر ، لدينا القوة لتحويل المد والجزر إلى اتجاه مخيفة للانتحار.

التعلم عن الحياة بعد أن تأثرت بالموت

ومع ذلك ، أعتقد أن أي شخص متأثر بالموت يمكن أن يتعلم عن الحياة. يذكرنا الموت بألا نأخذ شيئًا على أنه أمر مسلم به. يقدم لنا الموت فرصة لأخذ جرد حياتنا الخاصة ، ونكون صادقين حول مكان وجودنا في رحلتنا ، وإعادة صياغة أهدافنا ، وأولوياتنا ، ونكون صادقين مع من نكون.

إن أولئك الذين تركوا وراءهم بعد الموت بالانتحار يواجهون تحديًا في الحصول على مستوى عميق من الشجاعة والإيمان بينما يتعلمون أن يقبلوا بأنهم مذنبون في الانتحار وليس أن يلوموا على موت شخص آخر. بالنسبة للكثيرين ممن تركوا وراءهم ، يدعو الموت إلى نهج أكثر روحية للحياة ، ورغبة في رؤية ما هو أبعد من ذلك الواقع القابل للقياس ، وعالم العاطفة ، والروح ، والروح.

إذا حدث أي انتحار ، لا يمكن منعه

متى لا يمكن الوقاية من الانتحار؟ إذا حدث الانتحار. أريد أن أسلط الضوء على حقيقة فريدة: لا يمكن إيقاف أولئك الذين ينتحرون ، أو أن الانتحار لم يكن ليحدث.

الانتحار الذي ارتكب هو انتحار لم يكن من الممكن منعه. بقبول هذا ، يجب غسل الذنب بعيدا ، هؤلاء الناجين ، المسجونين بالعار ، يجب إطلاق سراحهم مرة واحدة وإلى الأبد.

أعتقد أنه عندما يكون الناجون من الركب قادرين على احتضان أولئك الذين ينتحرون من أجل حقيقة من هم ، يمكن أن يبدأ السلام والشفاء.

الاحتفال بالحياة!

ليس من المناسب التفكير في أولئك الأحباء على الجانب الآخر ككائنات ملائكية مثالية ، كما أنه ليس صحيحًا أن تفكر فيهم في ضوء سلبي. هناك الخير والشر ، الحب والخوف ، الانتصارات والصراعات ، الأوقات السهلة والأوقات الصعبة التي يمر بها كل واحد منا.

لا توجد حياة "مثالية" ، ونحن لا نتوقف عن التعلم والنمو والتغيير. يمكننا حقا أن نريح الذنب والعار والخوف من الموت ونسلط الضوء على الاحتفال بالحياة!

هدفي هو مساعدة الثكالى على الصوت واستكشاف أدوات للشفاء من خلال فهم عملية المعيشة. وهذا يعني قبول عواطفنا ، واختيار أن تكون سباقة ومسؤولة في نمونا الروحي ، وتعلم أن تكون على علم النفس ومستعدة لتقديم الرعاية الذاتية.

طريقة جديدة لتجربة الحياة

الانتحار ليس مصيرًا حتميًا. ولكن في حالة ظروف الموت هذه ، يمكن أن يكون هناك طريقة جديدة للأمل وتجربة الحياة لأولئك الذين تركوا وراءهم.

قد لا يكون المسار سلسًا دائمًا ؛ قد لا تكون المياه واضحة تمامًا. الإجابات نادرا ما تأتي معبأة بعناية ، ملفوفة في مربع أنيق. لكن هذه رحلة تستحق أن تأخذها. الحياة هي هبة - كنز هش ، قوي. يجب علينا التعامل مع كل الحياة ، والجميع ، في كل مكان ، مع الحب اللطيف وأكبر من الرعاية.

سوف نواجه الظلام معا ، وسنكون الضوء.

المادة المصدر

مواجهة الظلام ، العثور على الضوء: الحياة بعد الانتحار من قبل ستيفاني بارتون.مواجهة الظلام ، العثور على الضوء: الحياة بعد الانتحار
من جانب ستيفاني بارتون.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

ستيفاني بارتونSteffany Barton ، RN ، هي وسيط محترف ، لديه شغف شخصي ومهني لمساعدة أولئك الذين تأثروا بالانتحار. لمعرفة المزيد عن Steffany Barton ، يرجى الذهاب إلى http://www.angelsinsight.com

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Facing The Darkness and Grief Of A Loved One's Death By Suicide

death

Facing The Darkness and Grief Of A Loved One's Death By Suicide

In this excerpt from the beginning of her book, author Steffany Barton explains her perspective on suicide, one that she has come to since a dear friend of hers took his life. Steffany’s search for answers and understanding has been a long often painful but ultimately rewarding journey.

I am a mother. I am trained and licensed as a registered nurse. I am a wife and a writer and a public speaker. I am a daughter who has lost her mother and a friend who is bereaved. I am a person, not much different from anyone who will read these words, who is making the most of what I’ve got.

And what I’ve got is a deep sense of compassion for those who have experienced loss. I have a profound sensitivity to the emotional impact that death has, and I have a strong desire to bring into words the unexpressed emotions that survivors of suicide may have in the days and years that follow such a traumatic loss.

The Pain and Perpetual Grief Of A Death By Suicide

Part of who I am, beyond my professional degree and college education, is a spiritual student and teacher. I know that we are more than atoms and molecules; we are energy in motion, light that expresses freely. Since energy cannot be destroyed, only changed, I have come to understand that when a body is destroyed, the energy contained within simply changes. It does not end.

Those who commit suicide have a spirit, an energy, that is still somehow, somewhere expressed. And, although I can sense this energy, much like a wine taster can discern subtle notes and nuances in a glass of fine wine, my desire in writing this book is to speak to those still living, or perhaps more truly, those struggling, scraping by, existing, with the pain and perpetual grief of a death by suicide.

I do not believe that suicide is a fate cast, a destiny inevitable. Nor do I believe that we are powerless to intervene when a suicide wish is expressed. On the contrary, I believe that every one of us has the ability to choose our fate and to alter our destiny. Even after a death by suicide, and perhaps especially after this kind of loss, we can, with a willingness of heart and an openness of mind, find a new outlook on life and a gentle way to sooth the wounded heart and welcome a sense of peace.

Talking About Suicide Is Practically Taboo

Suicide is violent and unkind to those left behind. We as a culture shy away from death because it is uncomfortable; talking about suicide is practically taboo. But those who are left behind desperately need to be accepted, heard, and understood if we are to create a cultural climate where suicide can be prevented.

Suicide has become a shameful and silent epidemic. According to the CDC, in 2010 suicide ranked as the 10th leading cause of death in Americans; one person dies through self-inflicted means every 13 minutes. Additionally, the incidence of suicide has increased by 1.7 percent over the last decade.

These numbers are high—far too high. Something is missing. We pay lip service to suicide prevention, offer therapy and emergency intervention, but the numbers still rise. Can suicide be prevented?

Yes.

And no

Suicide Prevention Begins At Birth

We embrace all children as gifts to our planet, as welcomed guests in our lives. We embody gentleness toward our Earth; we grow our patience with each other and ourselves. We teach our children that life is a journey, a vast undertaking and an epic task that is completed, and can only be taken, one small step at a time. We value silence because silence is valuable.

We honor cycles and seasons because there is wisdom and rhythm in the ongoing cycles of nature and the ever-changing seasons of life. We embrace our fragility, our strength, our triumphs, and our vulnerability. We show our children that it is ordinary to struggle but extraordinary to find a way to overcome. We laugh when we feel the urge, and we cry to let go.

We teach these things because we are willing to live according to our personal truth. When we accept who we are, when we come to life willing to weather the storms, to see past the darkness and into the dawn, we have the power to turn the tides on the frightening trend of suicide.

Learning About Life After Being Touched By Death

And yet, I believe that anyone who is touched by death can learn about life. Death reminds us to take nothing for granted. Death offers us a chance to take inventory of our own lives, to be honest about where we are on our own journey, to redefine our goals, our priorities, to be true to who we are.

Those who are left behind after a death by suicide are challenged to find a profound level of courage and faith as they learn to accept that they are guiltless in the suicide and not to blame for the death of another. For many who are left behind, death invites a more spiritual approach to life, a willingness to see beyond that which is measurable fact and into the world of emotion, spirit, and soul.

If A Suicide Has Occurred, It Couldn't Be Prevented

When is suicide not preventable? If suicide has occurred. I want to bring to light a singular truth: those who commit suicide could not have been stopped, or the suicide would not have occurred.

A suicide that is committed is a suicide that could not have been prevented. In accepting this, guilt shall be washed away, those survivors, imprisoned by shame, shall once and for all be set free.

I believe, that when the survivors left behind are able to embrace those who commit suicide for the truth of who they are, peace and healing can begin.

Celebrating Life!

It is not appropriate to think of those loved ones on the other side as perfect angelic beings, nor is it right to think of them in a negative light. There is good and bad, love and fear, triumphs and struggles, easy times and hard times that each one of us go through.

There is no “perfect” life, and we never stop learning and growing and changing. We can truly put to rest the guilt, shame, and fear of death and bring to light a celebration of life!

My goal is to help the bereaved find a voice and to explore tools for healing through understanding the process of living. This means accepting our emotions, choosing to be proactive and responsible in our spiritual growth, learning to be self-aware and willing to give self-care.

A New Way to Experience Life

Suicide is not an inevitable fate. But in the event of these circumstances of death, there can be a new way to find hope and to experience life for those left behind.

The path may not always be smooth; the waters might not be crystal clear. Answers rarely come neatly packaged, wrapped up in a tidy box. But this is a journey worth taking. Life is a gift—a fragile, strong treasure. We must handle all of life, everyone, everywhere, with gentle love and the greatest of care.

We will face the darkness together, and we will find light.

Article Source

Facing Darkness, Finding Light: Life after Suicide by Steffany Barton.Facing Darkness, Finding Light: Life after Suicide
by Steffany Barton.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Steffany BartonSteffany Barton, RN, is a professional medium, who has a personal and professional passion for assisting those who have been affected by suicide. For more on Steffany Barton please go to http://www.angelsinsight.com

death
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}