Werde dein eigener Lehrer oder Prophet mit der schamanischen Methode

Warum gibt es Revitalisierung der Spiritualität außerhalb der organisierten Religion?

Es ist von Interesse, dass die gegenwärtige spirituelle Erwachen geschieht hauptsächlich außerhalb der sorgfältig bewachten Grenzen unserer organisierten Religionen. Es scheint in ganz sozioökonomischen Ebenen der Erfolg und Status werden Schneid-, und wird über kulturelle, politische und ethnische Grenzen ebenso. Es ist nicht verwunderlich, dass diese weit verbreitete Bewegung ein wachsendes Interesse an der Wiederbelebung des Schamanismus umfasst.

Durch die Anwendung der schamanischen Methode erhält jeder Mensch seine Freiheit, seine Souveränität und sein Recht, sich spirituell zu entwickeln. Auf diese Weise wird jeder von uns zu seinem eigenen Lehrer, seiner eigenen Priesterin oder Priesterin oder zu seinem eigenen Propheten, so dass wir spirituelle Offenbarungen direkt von den höchsten Quellen erhalten können - von uns selbst.

Dies ist ein attraktives Angebot an Westler, und praktisch jeder in der Gemeinde transformative weiß, dass es möglich ist, mit den dimensionalen Realitäten wo all die Geheimnisse, groß und klein, bekannt geworden zu verbinden.

Dies ist der direkte Weg des Mystikers vom Allerfeinsten. Dies ist die heilige Weise, die jeder von uns führt in die Erfahrung der Selbst-Ermächtigung und Selbst-Wahrnehmung, ohne die Notwendigkeit für einen bestimmten religiösen oder spirituellen organisierte Struktur, um es für uns tun.

Im gleichen Atemzug möchte ich hinzufügen, dass es einige strukturelle Fundament am Anfang haben hilft, und die meisten von uns finden, eine, die passt - ob islamischen, christlichen, jüdischen, hinduistischen, buddhistischen oder Jain.

Die Erforschung der Natur der Wirklichkeit, wie auch das Geheimnis, wer wir sind und was wir hier tun, ist das Substrat der Quest. Es geht nicht ums Aufräumen diese Geheimnisse. Es geht darum, diese Geheimnisse klar.

Wenn wir die Geheimnisse erfahren direkt, wir machen sie unsere eigenen. Und obwohl es möglich ist, dies in der Kirche oder den Tempel, der Zendo oder der Moschee zu tun, ist die Herausforderung, um dies zu erreichen, die in der Welt insgesamt - im Supermarkt oder der Bank, der Kanzlei oder der Fast-Food-Joint , in unseren Familien, in unseren Freundschaften, und in unseren Bündnissen. Es ist auf diese Weise, dass wir die Geheimnisse bringen in unseren Alltag, und durch Assoziation, in unseren Beziehungen mit jedermann und überall - für immer.


Holen Sie sich das Neueste von InnerSelf


Bei ihrer Gründung, ist diese Anfrage in das Geheimnis sehr persönlich. Doch als sie fortschreitet, führt es den Suchenden unweigerlich in Richtung einer universellen und letztlich altruistischen Perspektive, derjenige, der uns gerade in den Strudel der irreversiblen spirituelle Erleuchtung. Diese Progression, einmal begonnen, verändert uns zutiefst und für immer, weil es für jeden von uns die Erfahrung des authentischen Initiation vermittelt.

Nachdruck mit freundlicher Genehmigung des Herausgebers Hay House.
© 2003, 2012. http://www.hayhouse.com

Artikel Quelle

Die Reise zum Heiligen Garten: Ein Leitfaden für Reisen in den spirituellen Bereichen
von Hank Wesselmann.

Die Reise zum heiligen Garten von Hank WesselmanIm Herzen des spirituellen Erwachens liegt die Entdeckung, dass jeder von uns die direkte, transformative Verbindung mit den heiligen Reichen erreichen kann - eine Verbindung, die den Mystiker definiert. Die Reise in den Heiligen Garten führt uns auf einem weit gereisten Weg in diese außergewöhnliche Erfahrung und beinhaltet eine Erfahrungs-CD mit schamanischem Trommeln und Rasseln, die uns eine effektive, leicht zu erlernende Technik zur sicheren Bewusstseinserweiterung und Bewusstseinsveränderung bietet.

Info / Bestellen Sie dieses Buch. Auch als Kindle Edition erhältlich.

Über den Autor

Hank Wesselman, Ph.D.Der Anthropologe Hank Wesselman, Ph.D., promovierte an der University of California in Berkeley und hat mit einer internationalen Gruppe von Wissenschaftlern für einen Großteil der letzten 30 Jahre gearbeitet, erkunden ostafrikanischen Rift Valley auf der Suche nach Antworten auf das Rätsel vom Ursprung des Menschen. In New York geboren, diente Dr. Wesselman im US Peace Corps und wurde für Kiriji Memorial College und Adeola Odutola College in Nigeria unterrichtet, die University of California in San Diego, der Westen Hawaii Zweig der Universität von Hawaii in Hilo, und Kalifornien State University in Sacramento. Er wohnt derzeit in Nord-Kalifornien, wo er lehrt an der American River College und Sierra College und bietet experimentelle Workshops und Präsentationen im Kern Schamanismus weltweit. Er ist Autor von Spiritwalker, Medicinemaker, und Visionseeker. Besuchen Sie seine Website unter www.sharedwisdom.com

Bücher dieses Autors

Video mit Hank Wesselman: Die Rolle des Schamanen

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Folge InnerSelf weiter

facebook-icontwitter-iconRSS-Symbol

Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

{Emailcloak = off}

Become Your Own Teacher or Prophet Using The Shamanic Method

Why There Is Revitalization of Spirituality Outside Of Organized Religion

It is of interest that the current spiritual reawakening is mainly happening outside the carefully patrolled borders of our organized religions. It appears to be cutting across socioeconomic levels of achievement and status, and is transcending cultural, political, and ethnic boundaries as well. It's not surprising, therefore, that this widespread movement includes a growing revival of interest in shamanism.

By using the shamanic method, each person is gifted with their freedom, their sovereignty, and their right to develop spiritually. In doing so, each of us becomes our own teacher, our own priestess or priest, or our own prophet, enabling us to receive spiritual revelations directly from the highest sources -- ourselves.

This is an appealing proposition to Westerners, and virtually everyone in the transformational community knows that it's possible to connect with the dimensional realities where all the mysteries, great and small, become known.

This is the direct path of the mystic at its absolute best. This is the sacred way that leads each of us into the experience of self-empowerment and self-perception, without the need for any particular organized religious or spiritual structure to do it for us.

In the same breath, let me add that it helps to have some structural foundation in the beginning, and most of us find one that fits -- whether Islamic, Christian, Jewish, Hindu, Buddhist, or Jain.

The exploration of the nature of reality, as well as the mystery of who we are and what we're doing here, is the substrate of the quest. It's not about clearing up these mysteries. It's about making these mysteries clear.

When we experience the mysteries directly, we make them our own. And although it's possible to do this in the church or the temple, the zendo or the mosque, the challenge is to accomplish it out in the world at large -- in the supermarket or the bank, the law office or the fast-food joint, in our families, in our friendships, and in our alliances. It is in this manner that we bring the mysteries into our everyday lives, and by association, into our relationships with everyone, everywhere -- forever.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


At its inception, this inquiry into the mystery is intensely personal. Yet as it progresses, it leads the seeker inevitably toward a universal and ultimately altruistic perspective, one that takes us straight into the irreversible vortex of spiritual enlightenment. This progression, once begun, changes us profoundly and forever because it conveys to each of us the experience of authentic initiation.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Hay House.
©2003, 2012. http://www.hayhouse.com 

Article Source

The Journey to the Sacred Garden: A Guide to Traveling in the Spiritual Realms
by Hank Wesselman.

The Journey to the Sacred Garden by Hank WesselmanAt the heart of spiritual awakening lies the discovery that each of us can achieve the direct, transformative connection with the sacred realms-a connection that defines the mystic. The Journey to the Sacred Garden guides us along a well-traveled path into this extraordinary experience and includes an experiential CD of shamanic drumming and rattling, providing us with an effective, easily learned technique for expanding awareness and shifting consciousness safely.

Info/Order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About the Author

Hank Wesselman, Ph.D.Anthropologist Hank Wesselman, Ph.D., received his doctoral degree from the University of California at Berkeley and has worked with an international group of scientists for much of the past 30 years, exploring Eastern Africa's Great Rift Valley in search of answers to the mystery of human origins. Born in New York, Dr. Wesselman served in the U.S. Peace Corps and has taught for Kiriji Memorial College and Adeola Odutola College in Nigeria; the University of California at San Diego; the West Hawaii branch of the University of Hawaii at Hilo; and California State University at Sacramento. He currently resides in Northern California, where he teaches at American River College and Sierra College and offers experiential workshops and presentations in core shamanism worldwide. He is the author of Spiritwalker, Medicinemaker, and Visionseeker. Visit his website at www.sharedwisdom.com

Books by this Author

Video with Hank Wesselman: The Role of the Shaman

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…