التعافي من انخفاض احترام الذات في مرحلة الطفولة

التعافي من انخفاض احترام الذات في مرحلة الطفولة

نظرة الطفل يبدأ في تكوين نفسها في أقرب وقت ولادة الطفل. استنادا إلى الأشياء وقالت، في حالات محددة هي التجارب، وكيف يتم علاجها هي، صورة "الأنا" لها يتطور. إذا أشادت وشجع، وقالت انها تبدأ من شأنها تنمية صحية واحترام الذات: إذا، ومع ذلك، انتقد باستمرار انها، سخر، أو قال انها لا تستطيع ان تفعل الأمور في نصابها الصحيح، وقالت انها تبدأ في التشكيك في كفاءتها وكفايتها إذا مشاعرها هي تجاهل أنها تبدأ في الشعور غير مهم، وإذا كانت فضحهم، وقالت انها تبدأ في الشعور لا يستحق.

جين أثيرت في بيئة تسببت في شكها في كفاءتها وكفاءتها عندما كانت طفلة. أثارت الملاحظات السخيفة والسخرية والنقد المسرح لفيلم حياتها الذي ظلت فيه القضم اللاذع من رفض والديها تأثيرًا رئيسيًا.

في حاجة ماسة إلى دعمها وتأكيدها ، كافحت جاين لإثبات قيمتها من خلال التفوق في الموسيقى ، والرياضة ، والدروس ، لكنها واجهت حالات لا حصر لها أخبرتها أنها ليست جيدة بما فيه الكفاية. بقيت الندوب ، والآن ، لا تزال مشوشة ومليئة بالشك ، تستمر في تقييم نفسها على أساس هذه الأحداث العديدة الماضية ، خاصة عندما تتعرض للنقد مرة أخرى.

البيئات الأسرة أن يؤثر على احترام الذات

ونحن نمضي من خلال الحياة، ونسجل ذكرياتنا والتفسيرات لدينا، ولكن ليس بالضرورة من الوقائع المحيطة بهذه الذكريات. من هذه ذكريات لا تعد ولا تحصى، لدينا ما يؤهلها لفيلم من حياتنا. جين يفكر بالطريقة نفسها من جهاز فيديو يعمل - انه يلف والاعادة الماضي أحداث. ويمكن تشبيه هذا يساعد في تفسير كيف أنها شكلت وجهات نظرها من نفسها، وكيف أن الرأي هو الأساس لسلوكها.

قد يعتقد الناس مع تدني احترام الذات أسوأ عن أنفسهم بقوة و. لفترة طويلة حتى يتسنى لهم بسهولة تجاهل أي ردود فعل يتعارض مع معتقداتهم أنهم غير قادرين على الثقة المديح والثناء، وغالبا ما تدري تطور مثل هذه التعليقات على أنها تعني عكس ذلك. مفرطة في النفس واعية، وأحرجت بسهولة عندما تكون في بؤرة الاهتمام.

يتعافى من تدني احترام الذاتعندما يُقال للذين يعانون من تدني احترام الذات أن عملية التقييم الذاتي لديهم سلبية وغير واقعية بشكل غير واقعي ، فهم لا يصدقونها. عندما يتم تذكيرهم بمعلومات أخرى تتعارض مع وجهة نظرهم السلبية ، فإنهم يجدون طريقة لتخفيض هذه المعلومات. والاقتراح بأن الطريقة التي يحكمون بها بأنفسهم قد تكون غير صحيحة من الصعب عليهم الهضم. كيف يمكنهم التفكير في أن وجهة نظرهم عن أنفسهم قد لا تكون حقيقية ، وجهة نظر قاموا على أساس حياتهم؟

إن اعتبار أنه كان غير صحيح طوال هذه السنوات يعادل مطالبة أحد المتدينين بالتساؤل حول المبادئ التي تشكل أساسًا لحياته ، أو اقتراح ديموقراطي قوي وناشط سياسيًا أن تصبح جمهوريًا: هذه التوصية أبعد من النظر. كما أن اقتراح الشخص المعتمد في بورصة لندن للأوراق المالية على أساس قرارات حياتها حول التفسيرات المشوهة أمر غير مفهوم على حد سواء. هذه هي الطبيعة الثابتة والمتناقضة للخلل في تدني احترام الذات.

الذي يعاني من تدني احترام الذات؟

قد نفكر أن أولئك الذين لديهم بورصة لندن هم النزول والخروج ، وغير ناجحة في حياتهم المهنية وعلاقاتهم. هذا ليس صحيحًا بالضرورة لأن الأشخاص الذين يعانون من تدني احترام الذات موجودون في جميع مناحي الحياة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


هم التنفيذيين ، والمهنيين ، ورجال الأعمال ، والعمال ، والعمال المهرة ، والمعلمين ، والكتبة ، وتصفيف الشعر ، في الواقع ، والناس من جميع المهن. هم على درجة عالية من التعليم وتعليم الحد الأدنى. هم من الذكور والإناث ، كبار السن والشباب ، الأثرياء والفقراء. واحد ، يقترن ، والمطلق ؛ هم من جميع الجنسيات. وهي تشمل الدينية ، والملحدة ، واللاأدري. يقيمون في المدن ، في الضواحي ، وفي المناطق الريفية.

بعض يسعى العلاج ؛ البعض لا. يدرك البعض أن لديهم احترامًا ذاتيًا منخفضًا ؛ كثير لا.

الشفاء من تدني احترام الذات

في حين تختلف حالاتنا في الحياة ، لدينا كل القدرة على تغيير مسار حياتنا. لدينا القدرة على أن نكون قائد سفينة خاصة بنا ، الشخص الذي يسيطر على التحولات في حياتنا.

يمكننا اتخاذ خطوات تؤدي إلى استعادة الأمل وتحفيز الدافع والثقة المتجددة: خطوات من شأنها أن تضمن نظرة جديدة للمستقبل وخاتمة جديدة لحياتنا. يمكننا تحقيق مهارات لم تتقن بعد ؛ يمكننا أن نتعلم مواجهة مخاوفنا. يمكننا أن نضع أهدافًا جديدة ومرضية ونحصل على الوسائل للوصول إلى تلك الأهداف. ليس علينا الاستمرار في الأسير من خلال سلسلة تدني احترام الذات.

ما هو مطلوب هو الرغبة في التغيير ، والشوق والرغبة في وضع الطاقة المركزة في التعافي من الآثار المدمرة لل LSE. سوف يرى البعض هذه الحاجة لتغييرها كتحدي ، وهو حاجز يعوق حركتهم لكن يمكن تحريكهم ؛ بالنسبة للآخرين ، فإن هذه الحاجة إلى التغيير ستشكل حصارًا لا يمكن التغلب عليه.

في الحقيقة ، لدينا كلنا القدرة على التغيير إذا أردنا ذلك بدرجة كافية. إنه اختيار. أولئك الذين لا يختارون العمل من أجل التغيير سوف يختارون مرة أخرى السلوكيات المدمرة على الذات التي يمكن أن تحسن حياتهم وتحسينها ؛ سوف يختارون البقاء خاضعين ، مستعبدين ، وبائسين. أولئك الذين يختارون العمل في تحسين حياتهم ، والذين يعملون بنشاط في تحسين احترامهم لذاتهم ، سيحصدون المكافآت ؛ كل خطوة نحو الانتعاش ستكسر حلقة واحدة في سلسلة تدني احترام الذات.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
شركة وولف للنشر © 1998 ، 2006.

المادة المصدر

كسر سلسلة من تدني احترام الذاتكسر سلسلة من تدني احترام الذات
بواسطة سورنسن مارلين J.، دكتوراه

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب (طبعة 2nd)

نبذة عن الكاتب

مؤلف التعافي من تدني احترام الذاتالدكتورة مارلين سورنسن هي أخصائية نفسية سريرية في بورتلاند ، حيث تخصصت في قضايا العلاقة واحترام الذات خلال سنوات 24. وهي متحدثة وطنية من ذوي الخبرة ، ومدرب الحياة ومستشار ، ومؤلف كسر سلسلة من تدني احترام الذات . تدني احترام الذات يساء فهمه وتشخص خطأ, نشره وولف للنشر. يمكن الوصول إليها عن طريق زيارة http://www.getesteem.com/

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Recovering From Childhood's Low Self-Esteem

Recovering From Childhood's Low Self-Esteem

A child's view of herself begins to form as soon as the child is born. Based on the things she is told, the specific situations she experiences, and how she is treated, a picture of her "self" evolves. If she is praised and encouraged, she likely begins to develop healthy self-esteem: if, however, she is consistently criticized, ridiculed, or told she can't do things right, she begins to question her competency and adequacy If her feelings are ignored she begins to feel unimportant; if she is shamed, she starts to feel unworthy.

Jane was raised in an environment that caused her to doubt her adequacy and her competence when she was just a child. Discouraging remarks, ridicule, and criticism set the stage for the movie of her life in which the stinging bite of her parents' disapproval remained a key influence.

Desperately needing their support and affirmation, Jane struggled to prove her self-worth by excelling in music, sports, and scholastics, but experienced countless situations that told her she was not good enough. The scars remain and now, still confused and filled with doubt, she continues to evaluate herself on the basis of these numerous past incidents, especially when she again receives criticism.

Family Environments Influence Self-Esteem

As we go through life, we record our memories and our interpretations, though not necessarily the facts surrounding those memories. From these countless recollections, we have the makings of a movie of our life. Jane thinks in much the same way a VCR works -- it rewinds and replays past events. This analogy can help explain how she has formed her views of herself, and how that view is the basis for her behavior.

People with low self-esteem have believed the worst about themselves so strongly and for so long that they readily discard any feedback that contradicts their belief. They are unable to trust compliments and praise and often unknowingly twist such comments to mean the opposite. Overly self-conscious, they are easily embarrassed when they are the center of attention.

Recovering From Low Self-EsteemWhen those with low self-esteem are told that their process of self-evaluation is unrealistically negative and inaccurate, they do not believe it. When they are reminded of other information that contradicts their negative view, they find a way to discount that information; the suggestion that the way they judge themselves might be incorrect is difficult for them to digest. How can they contemplate that the view they have of themselves might not be true, a view upon which they have based their lives?

To consider that he has been incorrect all these years is equivalent to asking a religious person to question the tenets that are the foundation for his life, or proposing to a staunch, politically active Democrat that she become a Republican: This recommendation is beyond consideration. Suggesting to the person with LSE that she has based her life decisions on distorted interpretations is equally incomprehensible. This is the enduring and unyielding nature of the dysfunction of low self-esteem.

Who Suffers From Low Self-Esteem?

We may think that those who have LSE are the down-and-out, unsuccessful in their careers and their relationships. This is not necessarily true since people with low self-esteem are present in all walks of life.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


They are executives, professionals, entrepreneurs, laborers, skilled workers, teachers, clerks, hair dressers, in fact, people from all occupations. They are highly educated and minimally educated. They are male and female, old and young, wealthy and poor; single, coupled, and divorced; they are of all nationalities. They include the religious, the atheist, and the agnostic. They reside in cities, in suburbs, and in rural areas.

Some seek therapy; some do not. Some are aware they have low self-esteem; many are not.

Recovery from Low Self-Esteem

While our situations in life vary, we each have the capacity to alter the course of our lives. We have the ability to become the captain of our own ship, the person who controls the transitions in our lives.

We can take steps that will result in restored hope, stimulated motivation, and renewed confidence: steps that will guarantee a fresh outlook for the future and a new outcome for our lives. We can attain skills not yet mastered; we can learn to face our fears; we can set fresh, fulfilling goals and acquire the means to reach those goals. We do not have to continue being held captive by the chain of low self-esteem.

What is required is a desire to change, a longing and willingness to put focused energy into recovering from the devastating effects of LSE. Some will see this need to change as a challenge, a roadblock that impedes their movement but one they can dislodge; for others, this need to change will represent an insurmountable blockade.

In truth, we all have the capacity to change if we want it badly enough. It is a choice. Those who do not opt to work toward change will once again be choosing self-defeating behaviors over those that can enhance and better their lives; they will be choosing to remain stifled, enslaved, and miserable. Those who choose to work at improving their lives, who actively work at improving their self-esteem, will reap the rewards; each step towards recovery will break one link in the chain of low self-esteem.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Wolf Publishing Co. ©1998, 2006.

Article Source

Breaking the Chain of Low Self-EsteemBreaking the Chain of Low Self-Esteem
by Marilyn J. Sorensen, Ph.D.

Info/Order this book (2nd edition)

About The Author

Author of Recovering From Low Self-EsteemDr. Marilyn Sorensen is a clinical psychologist in Portland where she has specialized in relationship and self-esteem issues for over 24 years. She is an experienced national speaker, life coach and consultant, and the author of Breaking the Chain of Low Self-Esteem and Low Self-Esteem Misunderstood & Misdiagnosed, published by Wolf Publishing. She can be reached by visiting http://www.getesteem.com/

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}