أرى نفسي في كل شخص! الجميع هو بلدي المرآة

I متزوج من ماري مرآتي T. راسل

(ملاحظة المؤلف: على الرغم من أن هذه المقالة كتبت في الأصل عن العلاقات مع "النصف الآخر") ، وكان عنوانها في الأصل "أنا متزوجت بلادي" ، فإن مبادئها تنطبق على جميع علاقاتنا سواء في المنزل أو في العمل أو في محل البقالة .)

العلاقات بشكل مضحك ... تذهب حوالي تبحث عن زميله 'مثالية'، وبطبيعة الحال، كما يعلم الكثيرون منكم، فإن 'مثالية' لم يتبين أنه ليس بهذا الكمال. ماذا حدث؟ لأن الجميع هو انعكاس لديك، انتهت كنت مع انعكاس الكمال من نفسك. وبالطبع، لم الخاص يعكس تلك الأجزاء من أنك لا تقبل فضلا عن تلك الأجزاء من أنت أن تحب.

في البداية، قد تشاهد فقط على الجانب الإيجابي للتفكير، ثم بعد بضعة أسابيع (شهر، سنة، أو في بعض الحالات أيام) التي تبدأ في رؤية الجانب المظلم من المرآة. جانب من نفسك أن كنت أكره أن أعترف لديك - وcriticizer، الذي يريد كل شيء يتم بطريقة معينة، والشخص الذي لا يحب لك في الوزن أو حجم كنت، والشخص الذي يفكر تحتاج تحسين .. . لذلك لم الخاص بك هو في الواقع يعكس فقط أو أقول لك ما كنت تقول لنفسك لا شعوريا. ذات مرة كنت أدرك أن ونتذكر أنه في "أوقات الأزمات"، وأنت في الطريق إلى وجود علاقة جميلة.

أنت واحد من الذي يفكر هو؟

واحد من مفاتيح، وجدت، وعندما شعرت (أو يتخيل) بعض الانتقادات إلى أن تأتي في طريقي، وكان لأذكر نفسي بأن هذا كان حقا لي أتحدث إلى نفسي. لم أعتقد حقا تلك الأشياء عن نفسي؟ رأيت عندما كنت على استعداد لأكون صادقا مع نفسي، وهذا، في الواقع نعم، تلك هي مشاعري الداخلية والأفكار. التعامل مع هذا الجانب مرة واحدة، وكنت قادرا على مرة أخرى نرى في الجانب مشع من مرآتي. وكنت مرة أخرى قادرة على السماح للطفل المحبة أنني (وأننا جميعا) يمكن التعبير عنها من خلال شريكي.

وكان مرآتي عندما سمحت لنفسي الوقت ليكون لعوب، انعكاسا حقيقيا لحالة بلدي الداخلية. لاحظت أن أكثر من أنا خفت حتى '، والمزيد من علاقتي أصبح لعوب (وأقل أهمية، حكمي، الخ). عندما اخترت أن يغفر لي عيوب والضحك عليهم، وكذلك فعل شريكي.

ومن المثير للاهتمام أن نلاحظ أنه حتى أدركت هذه الحقيقة الأساسية (صورة طبق الأصل)، أنا خلقت العلاقات التي كانت مليئة الصفات أنا لا يمكن أن (لن) يقبل في نفسي. كما أنني كنت مشغولة في محاولة لإخفاء تلك الجوانب لم أكن أحب، عكست مرآتي الحقيقية الحقيقة يعود لي. إذا كنت أغطي الغضب، وزميلي يمكن التعبير عن الكثير من الغضب، وإذا كنت عن انتقاد نفسي أو الآخرين، ثم أود أن تتلقى أيضا نفس المعاملة، أو أن يكون شاهدا له انتقاد الآخرين.

إلقاء اللوم على الآخرين

I متزوج من ماري مرآتي T. راسلمن السهل إلقاء اللوم على الآخرين مهما كانت السلبية ، لقد تم تدريبنا بهذه الطريقة. لقد أثيرنا في معظم الحالات جلسة الاستماع: "أنت اجعل لي اجعلني غاضب جدا "،" لم أستطع النوم لأنك كانوا في وقت متأخر "،"انها خطأك أنا أحرق العشاء "، وما إلى ذلك.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


وبالطبع فإن المسؤولية عن ردنا هي دائما مسؤوليتنا ... سواء كان الشعور بالفرح والحزن والغضب ، فإنه ينشأ دائما في داخلنا. أنت الشخص الذي يختار التعبير عن مزاج أو شعور معين. لا أحد يستطيع أن "يجعلك" غاضبًا. "الآخر" ببساطة هو ما يختارونه في تلك اللحظة ، ونختار طريقة استجابتنا ، سواء من خلال الغضب أو القبول.

لتقديم مثال متطرف ، دعنا نتخيل أن شخصًا ما يحمل مسدسًا إلى رأسك ويقول "كن سعيدًا". يمكن حقا "تجعلك" يكون سعيدا؟ من الواضح أنه لا! حتى لو قالوا ، "غاضب" ، وفي هذه الحالة سيكون هذا أسهل بالنسبة لك ، فهو ما زال خيارك.

انه راجع إلي!

لقد كان هذا ارتياحا عندما أدركت في النهاية أن لدي مفتاح لجعل حياتي وعلاقاتي سعيدة وفرحة ومحبة وقبول الاتحاد. كان علي أن أتعامل مع الحب والقبول ، والتأمل سيكون صادقاً مع هذا الواقع. لقد رأيت علاقتى بزوجى ينتقل من مكان يسيطر فيه النقد واللوم على أحدهما حيث يثبت التفاهم والصبر والحب والفرح والوئام. وأنها لا تنطوي على تغيير "له"!

غالبًا ما نقع في مغالطة التفكير ، "إذا كان هو / هي فقط مختلفًا ..." فالحقيقة هي أنك الشخص الذي يجب أن يتغير. وبمجرد أن تكون مختلفًا ، ستعكس المرآة بالطبع الجديد.

الذين تنظرون في المرآة؟

عندما أنظر في المرآة لي الآن، وأرى من يريد خير أسمى، الذي يفهم أخطائي، ومستعدة للتغاضي لهم. لا أرى علاقة حيث كل يريد الخير للآخر، ولكل ويريد الحصول على مزيد من الفرح وaliveness في كل لحظة كل و.

إنه لمن دواعي سروري أن تخلق الحياة التي تحب أن تعيشها ، وأن "تخلق" أيضًا الشخص الذي تريد مشاركته معها. إذا كنت تشعر أن علاقتك في وضع ثابت ، فربما تحتاج إلى فحص علاقتك مع نفسك. في كل مرة تريد إلقاء اللوم على شريك حياتك ، توقف ، وبدلاً من ذلك ، تحمل المسؤولية عن الموقف وعواطفك. شاهد كيف يعبر شريكك عن ما تشعر به حقًا في الاستراحات المظلمة لعقلك.

ألقى بعض الضوء على أفكارك ومعتقداتك ومشاعرك عن نفسك. تغييرها إلى المزيد من المحبة وقبول الأفكار ، وسترى تغيير سلوك زميلك لتعكس التغييرات في داخلك. دائما تحكي المرآة الحقيقة - ليس من الضروري دائما التخلص من المرآة والحصول على واحدة جديدة.

كتاب ذو صلة

جذري الصدق: كيفية تحويل حياتك من خلال قول الحقيقة
بواسطة براد بلانتون.

جذري الصدق من قبل براد بلانتون.الدكتور بلانتون المدربين لنا في كيفية الحصول على حياة هذا العمل، وكيفية اقامة علاقات وعلى قيد الحياة وعاطفي، وكيفية خلق العلاقة الحميمة حيث لا يوجد. كما لقد تعلمنا نحن من المصادر الفلسفية والروحية لثقافتنا منذ آلاف السنين، من أفلاطون إلى نيتشه، من الكتاب المقدس لايمرسون، يجب على الحقيقة يحرركم.

معلومات / كتاب طلب.

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = الكتب ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية = العلاقات التي تعمل ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

I See Myself in Everyone! Everyone Is My Mirror

relationships

I Married My Mirror by Marie T. Russell

(Author's Note: While this article was originally written about relationships with our "other half", and was originally entitled "I Married My Mirror", its tenets apply to all of our relationships whether at home, at work, or at the grocery store.)

Relationships are funny... You go around searching for the 'perfect' mate, and  of course, as many of you know, the 'perfect' mate turns out to be not so perfect. What happened? Since everyone is your reflection, you ended up with the perfect reflection of yourself. And of course, your mate mirrors those parts of you that you don't accept as well as those parts of you that you love.

At first, you may see only the positive side of the reflection, then after a few weeks (months, years, or in some cases days) you start seeing the dark side of the mirror. The side of yourself that you hate to admit you have — the criticizer, the one who wants everything done a certain way, the one who doesn't like you at the weight or size you are, the one who thinks you need improving... So your mate is actually only reflecting or telling you what you are subconsciously telling yourself. Once you realize that and remember it in the 'crisis times', you are on the road to a beautiful relationship.

You're The One Who's Thinking It?

One of the keys, I found, when I felt (or imagined) some criticism to be coming my way, was to remind myself that this was really me talking to myself. Did I really believe those things about myself? When I was willing to be honest with myself, I saw that, yes indeed, those were my inner feelings and thoughts. Once I handled that aspect, I was able to once again see the radiant side of my mirror. I was once again able to let the loving child that I am (and that we all are) be expressed through my partner.

When I allowed myself the time to be playful, my mirror was a true reflection of my inner state. I noticed that the more I 'lightened up', the more my relationship became playful (and less critical, judgmental, etc.). When I chose to forgive my imperfections and laugh at them, so did my partner.

It is interesting to note that until I understood this fundamental truth (the mirror image), I created relationships that were full of the traits I could not (would not) accept in myself. As I was busy trying to hide those aspects I did not love, my true mirror reflected the truth back to me. If I was covering up anger, my mate would be expressing a lot of anger; if I was being critical of myself or others, then I would also receive the same treatment, or be a witness to him criticizing others.

Placing the Blame on Others

I Married My Mirror by Marie T. RussellIt is so easy to place the blame on others for whatever negativity comes up — we've been trained that way. We've, in most cases, been raised hearing: "You make me so angry", "I couldn't sleep because you were out late", "It's your fault I burnt the dinner", etc.

Of course the responsibility for our response is always ours... whether the feeling is of joy, sadness, anger, it always originates within us. You are the one who chooses to express a particular mood or feeling. No one can "make you" angry. The "other" simply is being what they choose to be at that moment, and we choose how we respond, whether with anger or acceptance.

To give an extreme example, let's imagine that someone is holding a gun to your head and saying "be happy". Can they really "make you" be happy? Obviously not! Even if they said, "be angry", and while in that situation this would be easier for you to do, it still would be your choice.

It's Up To Me!

It was such a relief when I finally understood that I had the key to make my life and my relationship a happy, joyful, loving, and accepting union. I had to treat myself with love and acceptance, and the reflection would be true to that reality. I have seen my relationship with my husband go from one where criticism and blame reigned supreme, to one where understanding, patience, love, joy, and harmony abide. And it did not involve changing "him"!

We often fall into the fallacy of thinking, "If only he/she were different..." The truth is that you are the one that has to change. Once you are different, your mirror will of course reflect the new you.

Who Do You See In The Mirror?

When I look at my mirror now, I see someone who wants my highest good, who understands my errors, and is willing to overlook them. I see a relationship where each desires the best for the other, and each wants to have more joy and aliveness in each and every moment.

It is a great pleasure to create the life you love to live, and to also "create" the person to share it with. If you feel that your relationship is at a stand-still, perhaps you need to examine your relationship with yourself. Every time you want to place the blame on your partner, stop, and instead, take responsibility for the situation and your emotions. See how your mate is expressing what you really feel in the dark recesses of your mind.

Throw some light on your thoughts, beliefs, and feelings about yourself. Change them to more loving and accepting thoughts, and you will see your mate's behavior change to reflect the changes within you. The mirror always tells the truth — it's not always necessary to throw out the mirror and get a new one.

Related Book

Radical Honesty: How to Transform Your Life by Telling the Truth
by Brad Blanton.

 Radical Honesty by Brad Blanton.Dr. Blanton coaches us on how to have lives that work, how to have relationships that are alive and passionate, and how to create intimacy where none exists.  As we have been taught by the philosophical and spiritual sources of our culture for thousands of years, from Plato to Nietzsche, from the Bible to Emerson, the truth shall set you free

Info/Order book.

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Related Books

Relationships That Work: The Power of Conscious Living, 2nd edition
relationshipsAuthor: David B. Wolf
Binding: Perfect Paperback
Publisher: Satvatove Institute

Buy Now

Relationships That Work: Four Ways to Connect (and Set Boundaries) with Colleagues, Students, and Parents (100 Cases)
relationshipsAuthor: Adam Saenz
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Routledge
List Price: $31.95

Buy Now

Relationships that Work: The Power of Conscious Living
relationshipsAuthor: David B Wolf
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Mandala Publishing
List Price: $14.95

Buy Now

relationships
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}