Faire valoir votre chemin vers l'estime de soi positive

La nécessité de l'estime de soi pour la santé et l'attitude générale envers la vie

Très peu peut être accompli dans la métaphysique si on n'a pas une image de soi saine et un sens de l'estime de soi. Ceci est dû au fait qu'un traitement métaphysique doit avoir une cible. Que vous utilisiez des affirmations, des visualisations ou de la méditation, il faut mettre l'accent sur les résultats. Cela signifie que vous. Vous, votre vie, vos affaires sont tout ce qui est censé être la zone de réception de votre intention métaphysique (sauf si vous faites un traitement pour quelqu'un d'autre).

Le traitement métaphysique est aussi bon que les croyances qui le soutiennent. Si la croyance inclut des concepts tels que «Je ne mérite vraiment pas cela», «Je vais la ruiner si je l'obtiens quand même» ou «Qui s'en soucierait si je réussissais bien? cela reflétera dans la qualité de la manifestation. Si vous avez des difficultés avec la manifestation de vos traitements métaphysiques, c'est la raison la plus probable.

Nous avons tous l'instinct de bien croire en nous-mêmes. Cela peut être enterré, réprimé, opprimé ou supprimé, mais il existe toujours. Il peut y avoir des considérations de dignité liées au genre et les deux sexes peuvent avoir leur propre version. Nous avons peut-être lancé des prophéties auto-réalisatrices, qui garantissent que nous attirons des circonstances humiliantes ou décevantes. C'est le point clé. nous attirerons vers nous les circonstances qui renforcent notre estime de soi, qu’elles soient bonnes ou mauvaises.

La technique argumentative

La technique la plus utile pour augmenter l'estime de soi consiste à se parler. C'est ce qu'on appelle la technique argumentative. Vous devriez proposer des contre-arguments contre une faible estime de soi, comme si vous participiez à un débat.

Cela peut être un processus très bas et sale et il est à peu près illimité. En utilisant tous les arguments à votre disposition, vous contrecarrez les pensées, les concepts et les émotions qui sont actuellement convaincus que vous ne valez plus grand chose. Tirez des exemples de votre passé lorsque vous avez exposé votre valeur et utilisez-les dans cet argument. Ridiculiser l'opposition. Percer des trous dans sa logique.

L'utilisation de la technique argumentative exige que vous refusiez d'être convaincu de la position de la partie adverse. Il peut utiliser une émotion profonde dans ses contre-attaques. Cela peut inclure la dépression, le désespoir d'être toujours assez bon, la peur de l'arrogance ... la liste peut s'allonger encore et encore.

C'est le réflexe du genou qui résiste. Cette partie du moi n'est vraiment pas très intelligente. Il ne peut que répéter par cœur ce que vous et d'autres ont dit. Il est également capable de traduire ce qui a été dit en émotion. Il n'est tout simplement pas raisonnable de se laisser convaincre par un automate de l'esprit. C'est principalement votre contribution qui lui donne des informations; vous êtes donc tout à fait capable de modifier la programmation.


Obtenez les dernières nouvelles d'InnerSelf


Une habitude hautement addictive

Une estime de soi négative est une habitude, une habitude qui crée une forte dépendance. Je suppose que cela est dû au fait qu’elle s’accompagne d’une sensation d’énergie qui s’insère dans le Soi. Lorsque nous sentons que nous ne pouvons pas être ouverts à une entrée positive de sensation émotionnelle, toute sensation fera l'affaire.

La majorité de cette énergie émotionnelle est la colère. La colère contre le Soi pour être nul, stupide, incompétent, etc. Cette colère a un mauvais objectif. Le Soi n'est aucune de ces choses. Cependant, le conditionnement, qui a créé la condition, est. Dans votre argumentation, cela vous donne d'autres munitions pour briser l'habitude de l'estime de soi négative. Peut-être que vous pouvez voir quel ennemi de votre bien-être il s'agit et être plus disposé à le vaincre.

Il n'y a rien de bon ou de valable à avoir une faible opinion de soi. En métaphysique, cela peut être désastreux. En effet, lorsqu’on explore les utilisations de la métaphysique, le pouvoir augmente automatiquement dans la région. Si on a une mauvaise image de soi, le pouvoir peut se retourner contre vous.

Par exemple, vous visualisez peut-être une belle relation amoureuse. Si vous n'êtes pas en forme, vous pouvez très facilement attirer quelqu'un qui complétera ces idées négatives sur le Soi en les renforçant. Votre pouvoir métaphysique a augmenté (vous avez attiré une relation amoureuse) mais vous auriez peut-être été mieux sans la manifestation.

Un état d'être naturel

Avoir une image de soi positive est parfois mal vu dans certains systèmes de croyances. Des étiquettes telles que l'orgueil, l'arrogance et la vanité peuvent parfois nous amener à nous imposer consciemment une vision de nous-même plus négative que ce qui est justifié.

Une manière pratique que j'ai trouvée pour voir ce genre de situation est de regarder notre nature essentielle. Qui sommes nous? Comme pour une plante, telle qu'un rosier, se préoccupe-t-elle des opinions des autres sur sa beauté? Ou est-ce simplement être lui-même?

Ma conclusion est qu'ayant une image de soi positive est une fonction naturelle de la psyché. Il n'a pas besoin d'infliger sa «justesse» aux autres, ni d'essayer de diminuer quelqu'un d'autre. Le Soi a pourtant le droit d'être lui-même et de l'être bien.

J'ai aussi remarqué que l'estime de soi positive améliore la santé, la sociabilité et l'attitude générale envers la vie. À mon avis, cela indique que l’estime de soi est un état naturel d’être, de croissance et d’épanouissement. On peut remarquer si cela est contredit dans vos arguments et y porter une attention particulière.

Si une partie de votre psychisme exige que vous soyez malsain, insociable et négatif envers la vie, cela semble-t-il vraiment raisonnable? Peut-être pourriez-vous jeter un regard critique sur cette approche et voir à quel point elle est stupide. S'il vous plaît ne prenez pas cela comme une implication que vous êtes stupide, juste que l'idée est. Lorsque vous examinez soigneusement la prémisse, vous constaterez qu’elle manque simplement de validité.

Auto punition?

L'auto-punition est souvent la "raison" derrière un faible niveau d'estime de soi. Cela se produit lorsque nous essayons de garder la culpabilité pour une erreur du passé afin d'éviter de la répéter. Ce n'est pas raisonnable non plus. Combien de temps faut-il briser sa vie pour se souvenir d'éviter une seule erreur?

Même en supposant que vous ne vous souveniez pas d’éviter cette situation particulière que vous essayez d’éviter, ne serait-il pas avantageux d’être mieux à même de la gérer? Avec une estime de soi accrue, il est peu probable que la situation initiale se reproduise.

Travail métaphysique productif

Une estime de soi accrue est un atout précieux pour un travail métaphysique productif. La confiance qui accompagne cet état d'esprit permet une manifestation plus "directe" de nos objectifs et nous ouvre à l'inspiration et à l'illumination.

Cela est dû au fait que la plupart d'entre nous peuvent avoir le sentiment qu'un individu "indigne" n'a pas droit à un extra bien dans sa vie. Si nous nous classons dans cette catégorie, nous inhibons évidemment notre bien. Inversement, si nous pouvons nous considérer dignes de bien supplémentaire, nous pouvons nous permettre de l’avoir.

Livre connexe:

Dix jours avant l'estime de soi
par David D. Burns.

Dix jours avant l'estime de soi

Vous pouvez profiter de plus de bonheur, de productivité et d'intimité, sans drogue ni traitement prolongé. Est-ce qu'un livre d'entraide peut faire tout cela? Des études montrent que les deux tiers des lecteurs déprimés du best-seller classique du Dr Burns, Se sentir bien: la nouvelle thérapie de l'humeur, expérimenté l'incrédulité dramatique en seulement quatre semaines sans psychothérapie ou antidépresseur. Des études de suivi après trois ans ont révélé que les lecteurs ne rechutaient pas mais continuaient de profiter de leurs perspectives positives. Dix jours pour l'estime de soi offre un nouvel outil puissant qui offre espoir et guérison en dix étapes faciles. Les méthodes sont basées sur le bon sens et ne sont pas difficiles à appliquer. La recherche montre que ils travaillent vraiment!

Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations et / ou pour commander ce livre. Également disponible en édition Kindle.

Livres connexes

A propos de l'auteur

Jeri NobleJeri Noble a été un conseiller professionnel pour plus de 25 années dans une variété de modalités. Ceux-ci incluent la régression de vie passée, l'astrologie et le rebirthing. Jeri vit avec son partenaire de vie Tom, (c'est vrai, Tom et Jeri) et leur chien Silky à Sedona, en Arizona. Elle passe une grande partie de son temps libre à faire de la randonnée et du jardinage. Ardent lecteur de livres et écrivain, Jeri produit des colonnes hebdomadaires 4 et un article hebdomadaire original pour son site Web, Circles of Light. http://circlesoflight.com

Arguing Your Way Back To Positive Self Esteem

The Necessity of Self Esteem for Health and General Attitude Towards Life

Very little can be accomplished in metaphysics if one doesn't have a healthy self image and sense of self esteem. This is due to the fact that a metaphysical treatment must have a target. Whether you're using affirmations, visualizations or meditation, there must be a focus for the results. That means you. You, your life, your affairs are all what is supposed to be the receiving area of your metaphysical intent (unless you're doing a treatment for someone else).

Metaphysical treatment is as good as the beliefs which are supporting it. If the belief includes concepts such as "I really don't deserve this", "I'll ruin it if I get it anyway", or "Who would care if I do well?" this will reflect in the quality of the manifestation. If you are having difficulties with manifestation of your metaphysical treatments, this is the most likely reason why.

We all have the instinct of believing well of ourselves. This may be buried, repressed, oppressed or suppressed, but it still exists. There may be gender considerations of worthiness and both genders can have their own version of this. We may have instigated self-fulfilling prophecies, which ensure that we attract humiliating or disappointing circumstances. This is the key point; we will attract to us the circumstances which reinforce our sense of self worth, whether it's good or bad.

The Argumentative Technique

The most useful technique for increasing self esteem is to talk oneself into it. This is called the argumentative technique. You should come up with counter-arguments against low self esteem, just as if you were participating in a debate.

This can be a very down and dirty process and it's pretty much no holds barred. Using every argument at your disposal, you counter the thoughts, concepts, and emotions, which are currently convinced that you aren't worth much. Pull out examples from your past when you've exhibited your value and use them in this argument. Ridicule the opposition. Poke holes in its logic.

Use of the argumentative technique demands that you refuse to be convinced of the opposing side's position. It may use deep emotion in its counter-attacks. This can include depression, despair of ever being good enough, fear of arrogance... the list can go on and on.

This is knee-jerk conditioning fighting back. This part of the self really isn't very intelligent. It can only repeat by rote what it's been told by you and by others. It is also capable of translating what it's been told into emotion. It just isn't reasonable to allow oneself to be persuaded by an automaton of the mind. It's primarily your input which gives it information; therefore you are quite capable of altering the programming.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


A Highly Addictive Habit

Negative self esteem is a habit, a highly addictive habit. I suspect this is because it is accompanied by a sensation of energy plowing into the Self. When we feel that we cannot be open to positive input of emotional sensation, any sensation will do.

The majority of this emotional energy is anger. Anger at the Self for being worthless, stupid, incompetent, etc. This anger has a wrong target. The Self is none of these things. However, the conditioning, which created the condition, is. In your argument, this gives you further ammunition to break the habit of negative self esteem. Perhaps you can see what an enemy to your well- being this is, and have a greater willingness to defeat it.

There is nothing good or worthwhile about having a low opinion of oneself. In metaphysics, it can be disastrous. This is because while one is exploring the uses of metaphysics, power automatically grows in the area. If one has a poor self image, the power can turn against you.

For example, perhaps you are visualizing a lovely romantic relationship. If you are not in good shape, you may very easily attract someone who will complement these negative ideas about the Self, reinforcing them. Your metaphysical power has increased (you did attract a romantic relationship) but you may have been better off without the manifestation.

A Natural State of Being

Having a positive self image is sometimes frowned upon in certain belief systems. Labels such as pride, arrogance, and conceit can sometimes cause us to consciously impose a more negative view of ourselves than is warranted.

A handy way that I've found to view this sort of situation is to look at our essential nature. Who are we? As with a plant, such as a rosebush, is it concerned with other's opinions of its beauty? Or is it simply being itself?

My conclusion is that having a positive self image is a natural function of the psyche. It needn't inflict its "rightness" on others, nor does it have to attempt to diminish anyone else. The Self does have the right to be itself however, and to be it well.

I've also noticed that positive self esteem improves one's health, sociability, and general attitude towards life. In my opinion, this indicates that self esteem is a natural state of being, growing, and flourishing. One can notice if this is contradicted in your arguments and pay special heed to it.

If part of your psyche is demanding that you be unhealthy, unsociable, and negative towards life, does this really seem reasonable? Perhaps you could take a hard look at this approach and see how foolish it actually is. Please don't take this as an implication that you are foolish, just that the idea is. When you examine the premise carefully, you may see that it simply lacks validity.

Self Punishment?

Self punishment is often the "reason" behind a poor level of self esteem. This occurs when we attempt to hold onto guilt for a past mistake in order to avoid repeating it. This isn't reasonable either. How much of one's life must be shattered in order to remember to avoid a single error?

Even supposing that you didn't remember to avoid that particular situation which you're trying to avoid, wouldn't it be advantageous to be in better shape to deal with it? With increased self esteem, the original situation is unlikely to reoccur.

Productive Metaphysical Work

Increased self esteem is an invaluable asset to productive metaphysical work. The confidence which accompanies this mindset enables a more "direct line" manifestation of our goals as well as opening us to inspiration and enlightenment.

This is due to the fact that most of us can feel that an "unworthy" individual isn't entitled to extra good in their lives. If we place ourselves in this category, obviously we inhibit our good. Conversely if we can deem ourselves worthy of additional good, we can allow ourselves to have it.

Related Book:

Ten Days to Self-Esteem
by David D. Burns.

Ten Days to Self-Esteem

You can enjoy greater happiness, productivity, and intimacy—without drugs or lengthy therapy. Can a self-help book do all this? Studies show that two thirds of depressed readers of Dr. Burns's classic bestseller, Feeling Good: The New Mood Therapy, experienced dramatic felief in just four weeks without psychotherapy or antidepressant medications. Three-year follow-up studies revealed that readers did not relapse but continued to enjoy their positive outlook. Ten Days to Self-esteem offers a powerful new tool that provides hope and healing in ten easy steps. The methods are based on common sense and are not difficult to apply. Research shows that they really work!

Click here for more info and/or to order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

Related Books

About The Author

Jeri NobleJeri Noble has been a professional counselor for over 25 years in a variety of modalities. These include Past Life regression, astrology, and rebirthing. Jeri lives with her life partner Tom, (that's right, Tom and Jeri) and their dog Silky in Sedona, Arizona. She spends much of her free time hiking and gardening. An avid bookworm and writer, Jeri produces 4 weekly columns plus an original weekly article for her website, Circles of Light. http://circlesoflight.com

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 6, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
We see life through the lenses of our perception. Stephen R. Covey wrote: “We see the world, not as it is, but as we are──or, as we are conditioned to see it.” So this week, we take a look at some…
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 30, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The roads we are travelling these days are as old as the times, yet are new for us. The experiences we are having are as old as the times, yet they also are new for us. The same goes for the…
When The Truth Is So Terrible It Hurts, Take Action
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Amidst all the horrors taking place these days, I am inspired by the rays of hope that shine through. Ordinary people standing up for what is right (and against what is wrong). Baseball players,…
When Your Back Is Against The Wall
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I love the internet. Now I know a lot of people have a lot of bad things to say about it, but I love it. Just like I love the people in my life -- they are not perfect, but I love them anyway.
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 23, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
Everyone probably can agree that we are living in strange times... new experiences, new attitudes, new challenges. But we can be encouraged in remembering that everything is always in flux,…