رعاية نفسك: امنح نفسك "Me-Day"

رعاية نفسك: امنح نفسك "Me-Day"

لديّ سياسة: في أيام الأحد ، لا أسمح لنفسي بالوصول إلى خمسمائة ياردة من الكمبيوتر ؛ يذهب الهاتف على البريد الصوتي. ويحصل الهاتف الخلوي على الغفوة في حقيبتي طوال اليوم.

إنه يعمل بشكل جيد لأنه ، لحسن الحظ ، لا يوجد خطر من فقدان المكالمات التجارية أو العمل المكتبي في أيام الأحد. يعرف أصدقائي كيف أكون في أيام الأحد ، وهم يحترمون حاجتي للوحدة. هذا روتين الأحد المهدئ يعني الكثير بالنسبة لي. إنه رسميا Me Day ، ومن الرائع أن أستمتع بخمسين يومًا من هذا القبيل في السنة - أي أيام يمكن أن أكون فيها كسولة أو نشطة كما أريد.

اعط نفسك يوم Me

امنح نفسك يوم Me-Day. أتعهد بأنك ستخرج منها تشعر برعايتك الأفضل. حتى إذا كنت لا تريد أن تدلل نفسك بوعي ، فيمكن أن يكون يوم Me الخاص متميزًا فقط من خلال الانتعاش في القوة التصالحية للعزلة. افعل شيئًا كـ "إسراف" كإقامة في السرير كل يوم مع رواية تافهة ، أو ك "خاطئين" كقضاء اليوم في مشاهدة التلفزيون مع الكثير من الشوكولا والأيس كريم والفشار. طالما أنها تجعلك تشعر جيدًا ، افعل ما تشاء.

إليك إحدى الطرق الكثيرة لتنظيم يومك: في الليلة السابقة ، حاول أن تنام مبكرًا - 10: 00 pm على أبعد تقدير - حتى تستيقظ من الشعور بالاستراحة ومستعدة لتحية ضوء الصباح. عندما تفتح نفسك ، افكر في أن هدية جديدة من يوم واحد في انتظاركم - على استعداد لتكون طبقة غير مغلفة بطبقة جميلة. اخرج على الشرفة أو الفناء أو الشرفة ، وأشعر بأشعة الشمس المبكرة وهواء الصباح المنعش على وجهك.

هل تخطط بعض الأنشطة الشفاء لهذا اليوم ، ولكن لا تضغط على نفسك لتحقيقها. والفكرة هي الاسترخاء بالمعنى الحقيقي للكلمة. يمكنك الاستمتاع بالغطس الفاخر في حوض الاستحمام ، وطهي وجبة خفيفة. خذ قيلولة في فترة ما بعد الظهيرة ، واستمتع بتناول الشاي على سطح السفينة أو في ركنك المفضل في المنزل - وفي المساء ، خذ بعض الوقت لتخطيط وجبة الإفطار وارتداء ملابسك في صباح اليوم التالي.

فكرتي عن يوم مثالي للتغذية الذاتية

هذا هو واحد فقط من العديد من طرق الشفاء لنص يومك. فكر في الأشياء التي ترغب في القيام بها اليوم. إذا لم تكن متأكدًا ، فحاول إكمال هذه الجملة: "فكرتي عن يوم مثالي مليء بالتغذية الذاتية ..."

أنا متأكد من أن هذا التمرين الممتع سيفتح خيالك! إليك بعض أفكار Me Day الأخرى لتختارها من:


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


  1. قضاء فترة ما بعد الظهر في الحديقة. شاهد البط يطفو في البركة والكلاب المحببة التي تهرول إلى جانب أسيادها: اشعر بتموج لطيف في نسيم شعرك؛ انظر الشمس المشرقة من خلال تصفية الأوراق. إذا كان المزاج يضربك أو ينزلق إلى أسفل أو يستمتع بأرجوحة ، اكتب قصيدة تحت شجرة ظليلة ، أو استلقي على مقعد وحلم.

  2. الذهاب للنزهة بنفسك على الشاطئ. إذا كنت تعيش بالقرب من المحيط ، فافعل ذلك للتواصل مع الماء وفرك قدميك في الرمال. إنها طريقة طبيعية رائعة لتخليص قدميك من النعال وشفاء عقلك.

  3. تحقق في فندق أو منتجع صحي لهذا اليوم. دلل نفسك مع علاج تجديد. أو مجرد الاستلقاء في راحة سرير الفندق الخاص بك ، والتمتع بالانفصال المؤقت عن محيطك الروتيني. ستعود المنزل متوهجة.

  4. خصص اليوم لجعل منزلك مكانًا أكثر دفئًا وسعادة. إلقاء نظرة أخرى على المطبخ الخاص بك ، حمامك ، نافذة خليج مريحة. انظروا إلى هذه الأماكن ليس بالعين الحرجة ("شوش! هذا البقع يجب أن يذهب!") ولكن مع محبة واحدة. اسأل "كيف يمكنني جعل هذا الركن أكثر دفئًا وأكثر إمتاعًا: كيف يمكنني إضافة لمسة نهائية إلى تلك البقعة؟" هذه بعض الاقتراحات:

    إذا كنت تحب العمل في المطبخ والاستمتاع بالموسيقى أيضًا ، فأنشئ ركنًا موسيقيًا صغيرًا في المطبخ. مشغل كاسيت صغير ومجموعة من أغانيك المفضلة هي كل ما يتطلبه الأمر ، ولكنه سيبقيك في طنين أثناء الطهي.

    إذا كنت ترغب في الاسترخاء على صالة الجلوس أو المقعد في غرفة النوم ، قم بإحاطة نفسك بأشياء مريحة ترضي ذهنك: سلة مليئة بالكتب المفضلة لديك ، وعاء من الحصى النهرية الناعمة لتتمكن من تشغيل أصابعك ، محشوة محشوة لعبة ، الصدف أو الصور من رحلة مفضلة.

    إذا كنت تحب إضاءة مثارة منخفضة ، فقم بشراء مصباح صغير جميل وضعه في ركنك المفضل للاسترخاء. سوف تضيء بركة الضوء الدافئة عينيك وتجذبك للاسترخاء تحت وهجها.

    ضع وعاءًا من الماء بجانب الكرسي المتسكع المفضل لديك ، وقم بتدويم بعض بتلات الورد المنعشة وقطرات قليلة من زيت الورد الأساسي فيها للحصول على تأثير مهدئ.

    دس درفلة تحت السرير الخاص بك ؛ فقط قبل التسلق بين الملاءات ، دحرج قدميك بلطف على طول الدبوس للحصول على مساج صغير. أو احتفظ بدرفلة أو بكرة قدم في درج مكتبك لاستخدامها في العمل.

    إذا كنت تحب الاسترخاء في الحوض - ومن لا؟ - يمكنك الاستمتاع برفاهية منشفة الحمام بعد الاستحمام. من السهل؛ كل ما عليك فعله هو تثبيت شريط تدفئة في الحمام.

    هذه اللمسات الصغيرة - المصباح ، الدرفلة ، شريط الحرارة - ليست مكلفة أو حصرية في حد ذاتها. ما يجعلها خاصة هو التفكير الذي أظهرته نفسك في وضعهم هناك.

  5. دلل نفسك جميلة. فأقرب مكان وأكثر حميمية نسكنه هو جسمنا. تلطيف بشرتك بالقوام والروائح التي تحبها هي الطريقة الأسرع لإرسال رسائل سعيدة ترتفع من خلال كيانك بالكامل.
هل يشعر درج الملابس الداخلية الخاصة بك بالحاجة إلى ملابس حريرية وناعمة وأنيقة؟ إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فإن اليوم هو اليوم! توجه إلى المتجر ، وتجاوز أقسام "الخصومات" ، وشراء نفسك بعض الملابس الداخلية المريحة الأنيقة. سوف تشعر جميلة.

هل حوضك محاط بالمحلول والجرعات التي ستجعلك تشعر بأنك؟ إذا لم يكن كذلك ، فلماذا لا؟ تجول في متجر للحمامات والجسم واختبر العطور والكريمات. حتى إذا كنت لا تستطيع شراء الزجاجات الكبيرة ، فقم بشراء بضعة أكياس أو أوعية بحجم تجريبي لوضعها حول حوضك. قم بالاستحمام بتجربة فاخرة من خلال إعطاء نفسك قفاز تدليك حمام ، فرشاة ذات مقبض طويل ، شموع عطرية ، لوفا ، فرك ملحي ، ووسادة خاصة لإراحة الرأس أثناء الاستحمام. لا شيء من هذه مكلفة للغاية ، لكنها يمكن أن تجعلك تشعر بأنك أميرة.

إذا كنت تشعر بالملل مؤخرًا ، فقم بشراء فستان جديد أو وشاح جديد أو حذاء جديد. أو احصل على قصة شعر جديدة. يرمز ذرف القديم لصالح جديد ومثير.

تستحقها!

الآن يمكنك أن ترى أن هناك عشرات الطرق للاستمتاع بيوم في شركتك الخاصة. لكن يوم Me هو متعة فقط عندما تنفقه دون أن تخبر نفسك بأنك "سرقة" أو وقت "الاستيلاء".

هذا اليوم ، هذه الفرصة للشفاء والتحديث ، هي حقك. أنت تستحق كل ثانية من هذا التساهل. وتذكر: أنت تفعل ذلك حتى تتمكن من جعل الآخرين سعداء أيضًا!

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
جديد المكتبة العالمية. © 2004. www.newworldlibrary.com

المادة المصدر

الجسم المشع ، العقل المريح: كتاب الراحة للمرأة
بواسطة فقا لما كشفه شوبرا كريشان.

مشع العقل الجسم مريحيعمل هذا الكتاب كجسر بين الخبراء - أخصائيي العلاج بالتدليك وأخصائيي التغذية ومعلمي التأمل ومستشاري التجميل والديكور والمتسوقين الشخصيين ، مما يساعد النساء على الاستفادة إلى أقصى حد من الوقت والموارد المحدودة لديهم. تشمل الأقسام إزالة الفوضى ، والتعبير عن نفسك من خلال الإبداع ، وإعداد الوجه وتقشير البشرة ، والاستمتاع بالعالم الطبيعي ، وتوطيد العلاقات مع الأصدقاء والزوجات ، وخلق "أيام منتجع صحي" حيث تبدو ساعات قليلة وكأنها عطلة نهاية أسبوع ، وتخطط لأمسية ممتعة لمدة ساعتين ، الشخصية "المقدسة" الفضاء.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

عن المؤلف

فقا لما كشفه شوبرا كريشانوفقا لما كشفه شوبرا كريشان مراسل صحفي لشبكة أكبر في الهند، ومحررا في عالمي (الهند) قبل ان ينتقل الى الولايات المتحدة مع عائلتها. وقد ظهرت مقالاتها في مجلات وطنية كثيرة. فقا لما كشفه شوبرا يعمل في قسم التسويق للأيورفيدا مهاريشي، وهي شركة في كولورادو سبرينغز التي تنتج وتسوق المنتجات التقليدية، بما في ذلك كأس رجا الشعبية (كبديل للقهوة).

كتب ذات صلة

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

10 27 هناك تحول جديد في النموذج اليوم
نقلة نوعية جديدة اليوم في الفيزياء والوعي
by إرفين لازلو وبيير ماريو بيافا
أسباب 3 لديك آلام الرقبة
أسباب 3 لديك آلام الرقبة
by كريستيان ورسفولد
لماذا يحتضن الأمريكيون منتجات اللحوم النباتية؟
لماذا يحتضن الأمريكيون منتجات اللحوم النباتية؟
by شيريل كيرشنباوم ودوغلاس بوهلر

Nurturing Yourself: Give Yourself a "Me-Day"

Nurturing Yourself: Give Yourself a "Me-Day"

I have a policy: On Sundays, I don't allow myself to come within five hundred yards of the computer; the phone goes on voice mail; and the cell phone gets to snooze in my purse all day.

It works fine because, fortunately, there's no danger of missing out on business calls or office work on Sundays. My friends know how I am about Sundays, and they respect my need for solitude. This soothing Sunday routine means a lot to me. It's officially Me Day, and it's wonderful to enjoy fifty-two such days a year -- days in which I can be as lazy or as active as I want to be.

Give Yourself a Me-Day

Give yourself a Me-Day. I promise you'll emerge from it feeling your nurturing best. Even if you don't consciously set out to pamper yourself, a Me Day can be made special just by reveling in the restorative power of solitude. Do something as "wasteful" as staying in bed all day with a trashy novel, or as "sinful" as spending the day watching television with lots of chocolate, ice cream, and popcorn. As long as it makes you feel good, do exactly as you please.

Here's one of the many ways to orchestrate your Me Day: The night before, try to get to sleep early -- 10:00 p.m. at the latest -- so that you'll wake up feeling rested and ready to greet the morning light. As you open your eves, revel in the thought that a brand-new gift of a day awaits you -- ready to be unwrapped layer by beautiful layer. Step out on your terrace, patio, or balcony and feel the early sunshine and the fresh morning air on your face.

Do plan some healing activities for the day, but don't pressure yourself to fulfill them. The idea is to relax in the true sense of the word. Have a luxurious soak in the bathtub, cook a light meal. Take an afternoon nap, enjoy your tea out in the deck or in your favorite nook at home -- and in the evening, take some time to plan breakfast and set out your clothes for the next morning.

My Idea of a Perfect Self-Nurturing Day Is...

This is just one of the many healing ways to script your day. Think of the things you would most like to do today. If you're not sure, try completing this sentence: "My idea of a perfect self-nurturing day is..."

I'm sure this enjoyable exercise will uncork your imagination! Here are some more Me Day ideas for you to pick from:


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


  1. Spend an afternoon in a park. Watch ducks floating in the pond and cuddly dogs trotting alongside their masters: feel the gentle ripple of the breeze in your hair; see the sunshine filtering through leaves. If the mood hits you, whoosh down a slide or enjoy a swing, write a poem under a shady tree, or lie down on a bench and dream.

  2. Go for a walk by yourself at the beach. If you live near the ocean, do it just to connect with the water and rub your feet in the sand; it's a wonderfully natural way to rid your feet of calluses and heal your mind.

  3. Check into a hotel or spa for the day. Pamper yourself with a rejuvenating treatment. Or just lie in the comfort of your hotel bed, enjoying the temporary disconnection from your routine surroundings. You'll return home glowing.

  4. Devote the day to making your home a warmer, happier place. Take another look at your kitchen, your bath, your cozy bay window. Look at these places not with a critical eye ("Shush! That stain needs to go!") but with a loving one. Ask, "How can I make this corner feel warmer and more fun: How can I add an uplifting touch to that spot?" Here are some suggestions:

    If you love working in the kitchen and enjoy music, too, create a little musical corner in the kitchen. A small cassette player and a collection of your favorite songs is all it takes, but it will keep you humming while you cook.

    If you like to relax on your loveseat or chaise lounge in the bedroom, surround it with comforting objects that please your mind: a basket filled with your favorite books, a bowl of smooth river pebbles for you to run your fingers over, a cuddly stuffed toy, seashells or photographs from a favorite trip.

    If, like me, you like low dramatic lighting, buy a lovely little lamp and place it in your favorite corner for relaxing. The warm pool of light will soothe your eyes and lure you to relax under its glow.

    Place a bowl of water beside your favorite lounging chair, and float some fresh rose petals and a few drops of rose essential oil in it for a soothing effect.

    Tuck a rolling pin under your bed; just before climbing between the sheets, roll your feet gently along the pin for a mini-massage. Or keep a rolling pin or a foot-roller in your office drawer to use at work.

    If you love to relax in the tub -- and who doesn't? -- treat yourself to the after-bath luxury of a warm towel. It's easy; all you have to do is install a warming bar in the bathroom.

    These little touches -- the lamp, the rolling pin, the warming bar -- are not expensive or exclusive in themselves. What makes them special is the thoughtfulness you showed yourself in putting them there.

  5. Pamper yourself beautiful. The closest, most intimate space we inhabit is our body. Soothing your skin with the textures and scents it loves is the quickest way to send happy messages surging through your entire being.
Does your lingerie drawer feel a need for silkier, softer, fresher garments? If so, today's the day! Head for the store, bypass the "discount" sections, and buy yourself some stylish comfortable lingerie. You'll feel beautiful.

Is your bathtub surrounded by lotions and potions that will make you feel feminine? If not, why not? Tour a bath-and-body shop, testing out fragrances and creams. Even if you cannot afford the big bottles, buy a few sachets or trial-sized pots to place around your tub. Make bathing a luxurious experience by giving yourself a bath massage glove, a long-handled brush, aromatic candles, a loofah, salt scrubs, and a special pillow to rest your head on while bathing. None of these are very expensive, yet they can make you feel like a princess.

If you've been feeling dull lately, buy yourself a new dress, a new scarf, or a new pair of shoes. Or get a new haircut; it symbolizes shedding the old in favor of the new and exciting.

You Deserve It!

Now you can see that there are dozens of ways to enjoy a day in your own company. But a Me Day is only fun when you spend it without telling yourself you're "stealing" or "grabbing" time.

This day, this opportunity to heal and refresh, is yours by right. You deserve every second of that indulgence. And remember: You're doing it so you can make other people happy, too!

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
New World Library. ©2004. www.newworldlibrary.com

Article Source

Radiant Body, Restful Mind: A Woman's Book of Comfort
by Shubhra Krishan.

Radiant Body Restful MindThis book acts as a bridge between the experts – the massage therapists, dietitians, meditation teachers, beauty consultants, decorators, and personal shoppers, helping women make the most of the limited time and resources they have. Sections include clearing clutter, expressing yourself through creativity, preparing facials and scrubs, enjoying the natural world, nurturing relationships with friends and spouses, creating "spa days" where a few hours seem like a weekend getaway, planning indulgent evenings for two, and creating personal "sacred" space.

Info/Order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About the Author

Shubhra KrishanShubhra Krishan was a news correspondent for India's biggest network and an editor at Cosmopolitan (India) before moving to the United States with her family. Her articles have appeared in many national magazines. Shubhra works in the marketing department of Maharishi Ayurveda, a company in Colorado Springs that produces and markets ayurvedic products, including their popular Raja’s Cup (a coffee substitute).

Related Books

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}