هل أنت خائف من أفكارك الخاصة؟

هل نخاف من افكارنا الخاصة؟

واجهه - الشخص الوحيد الذي لا تمضي وقتًا معه هو نفسك. إنه أمر محير للغاية عندما تفكر في الأسئلة التي ستطرح على الفور إذا فعلت: ما الذي سأفكر فيه بنفسي؟ هل أجد نفسي مسلية؟ هل سيكون عندي أي شيء أتحدث عنه؟ أوه ، لا ، أنا لا أجعل نفسي أضحك. هل أنا تتحمل؟ وهنا الكبير: هل أحب نفسي؟ أو أعتقد ، يا إلهي ، أتمنى أن أتمكن من التخلص من هذا الرجل والعثور على شخص آخر يتمتع بقدر أكبر من المتعة.

حسنا، سوف أتوقف. ولكن تحصل على هذه الفكرة.

من السهل تجاهل نفسك. يكون الأمر سهلاً على وجه الخصوص عندما نتسابق دائمًا ونحدث ونفعل والذهاب ، الأمر الذي يترك القليل من الوقت للوجود. لكن كثيرا ما يقول لي الناس: "أضيع في رأسي أستمع إلى موسيقاك." ما أعنيه أن يعني هو: (1) مهلا ، يحبون الموسيقى. و (2) أعيد ربط الناس بأنفسهم بطريقة غريبة.

دعني أشرح. أجد أنه من الصعب الجلوس في غرفة بنفسي. سأذهب مجنون - المكسرات مصدقة. أعني ، هل حاولت أن مجرد الجلوس في كرسي و. . . لفة طبل ، من فضلك. . . يفكر؟ لكن فعل التفكير البسيط مفيد للغاية ، لأنك قد تجد نفسك في هذه الأفكار. ونحن مشغولون بملايين الأشياء لدرجة أننا لا نملك الوقت لنجد أنفسنا.

حصلت لحظة للجلوس والتفكير؟

فكر في هذا: ماذا تريد حقا من هذه الحياة؟ هل لديك لحظة للجلوس فقط وتركيزك على ما تريد تحقيقه خلال وقتك على هذا الكوكب؟ إجبار نفسك على الإجابة عن مثل هذه الأسئلة أمر عسير ، لكنه ضروري. بالنسبة لي ، بالطبع ، يتعلق الأمر بالموسيقى. والآن عد إلى ذلك الشيء.

عندما يقول الناس ، "موسيقاكم تأخذني طوال اليوم" ، أشعر وكأنني رفيقهم غير المرئي. كثير من الناس يضعون الموسيقى ويشعرون وكأن هناك شخص ما معهم. وبهذا "نظام الدعم غير المرئي" ، يمكنهم أن يدعوا أذهانهم يتجولون ويتجولون في أماكن غير مستكشفة. يطلق عليه عطلة العقلية نادي ميد. أنت مرشد سياحي. حتى أن الطائرة لا يجب تضمينها ، لأنه يمكنك فقط إغلاق عينيك والذهاب إلى أي مكان في رأسك.

ليس من السيئ القيام ببعض التأمل العميق. ليس من الضروري أن تكون رسميًا مثل الجلوس في فطيرة La-Z-Boy البني على درجة الاتكاء الثالثة والتحديق في السقف المكسو بالطلاء. ربما ، على سبيل المثال ، كنت تقود سيارتك ، ويبدأ تشغيل الموسيقى لجعل أحلام اليقظة - ولكن ليس إلى النقطة التي لا تلاحظ أن شاحنة ماك في المسافة. رجاءا كن حذرا. على أي حال ، دعنا نفترض أنك تلتزم بقواعد الطريق ، ولكن "الانجراف" فقط قليلاً ، عندما فجأة ، يتم إرسالك إلى مكان عميق داخل المكان الذي تفكر فيه ، هاه، لم أفكر أبدا في أن الاشياء. الموسيقى لا تجرف هذه المشاعر. انها أشبه محفز يأخذك في رحلة ذهنية.

بلدي كمان وسماعات بلادي

أحب أن أتجول في الحي الذي أحيي فيه في وادي لوس أنجلوس ، وأتمنى أن أتمكن من إخبارك أنه لأني غريب عن الطبيعة. ناه ، أذهب في هذه المسارات لأن صالة الألعاب الرياضية في هوليوود تقودني إلى الجنون ، وأنا أعيش في حي هضاب ، لذلك هو "تدريب فاصل" جيد ، وهو في الأساس أسلوب خيالي للقول بأنك عرق بالطن عن طريق تشغيل التل . إنه جيد لقلبك ، ناهيك عن أنه مفيد للوركين.

لم يكن بإمكاني المشي بالخارج بدون سماعات الرأس واثنين أو ثلاثة من الأقراص المدمجة. بصراحة ، أخشى من ما أعتقد. أخشى تقريبًا أن أحصل على هذا الوقت مع نفسي لأن: (1) ما الذي أفكر به حقًا. و (2) هل حقا أريد أن أفكر في هذه الأشياء؟

لا، لا، لا! اسمحوا لي أن أكرر: لا! يبقى لي بعيدا عن نفسي.

أنت تعرف ما يشبه عندما يحصل دماغك قليلا انتهازي جدا. أنت تبدأ بالتفكير ، لماذا أنا مع هذا الشخص وليس هذا الشخص الآخر؟ لماذا أفعل هذا بعملي؟ عندما أكون 90 ، هل سأحصل على كل شعري وأسناني؟ (أدخل صوتًا بصوت عال هنا.)

فرط مع التلفزيون، والراديو، والأقراص المدمجة وما إلى ذلك

نحن نعيش في وقت الإفراط في التحفيز. ليس هناك لحظة عندما لا نكون "في شيء" - مثل التلفزيون أو الراديو أو مشغل الأقراص المضغوطة أو أي شيء لاسلكي. لقد وصلت إلى نقطة لا أستطيع فيها أخذ حمام لأكثر من عشر دقائق - فقط أنا وبعض الفقاعات - يجب أن أكون على الهاتف أو أشاهد التلفاز أو أتصفح صفحات مجلة نيوزويك. فجأة ، أنا لا أفكر بنفسي.

ربما نحن جميعا خائفون قليلا من أفكارنا الخاصة. ربما خائف من أن تكون كلمة كبيرة جدًا - فنحن فقط نعتذر عنها. حتى الآن أجبر نفسي على أن أكون وحدي مع شخص واحد يجب أن أعرفه أفضل من أي شخص آخر - أنا. حاول إجبار نفسك على: الحصول على دراجة ثابتة ، أو المشي ، دون أي تحفيز آخر من أفكارك الخاصة. سوف تفاجأ في ما يتبادر إلى الذهن - وعادة ما تكون هذه هي الأشياء الهامة.

في البداية لاكتشاف الذات

أنا أعترف بأنني أحسب هذه الخدعة في أحد الأيام بينما كنت في الطريق ، في الطريق في الأخاديد التي تسير على الأقدام ، وحدث أفظع شيء على وجه الأرض لي - ماتت البطاريات في جهاز Walkman. وحتى صلاة صغيرة البطارية - "من فضلك روح ديوراسيل ، دعهم يعملون" - لم يساعد. كنت في حالة ذعر ، أتساءل ، يا إلهي ، ماذا سأفكر في دقائق 20 القادمة؟ كانت بداية اكتشاف الذات.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
هاي هاوس. www.hayhouse.com
2001 حقوق التأليف والنشر

المادة المصدر

أشياء بسيطة
بواسطة جيم brickman مع بيرلمان سيندي.

أمور بسيطة بواسطة جيم brickman مع بيرلمان سيندي.الناس اليوم هم باستمرار هاربين. بين العمل والاطفال والعلاقات ، هناك بالكاد لحظة للتنفس. أدرك الملحن / الفنان التسجيل جيم Brickman أنه كان يقود حياة التي تدور حول الهواتف المحمولة ، ورسائل البريد الإلكتروني ، وأحمر العينين ، والرد على الخدمات. كما كان يعلم أن الوقت قد حان للتوقف وإعادة تقييم وتبسيط حياته. وباتباع أسلوبه المريح والملفت ، يدرس بريكم كيفية العودة إلى الأساسيات عندما يتعلق الأمر بمواضيع الحياة الكبرى - مثل الحب والصحة والمال والإبداع والسفر والأطفال والرومانسية والأبوة والأمومة والصداقات. الأشياء البسيطة هي في الغالب حول فتح عينيك. الى الحياة. يحب. الى الصداقة. وإلى المعجزات العادية التي تجعل كل يوم حلو جدا.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب. متوفر أيضًا بتنسيق Kindle.

نبذة عن الكاتب

جيم brickman

وقد أدت الفنية جيم brickman في العزف على البيانو الابهار وذكية المهارات تأليف الأغاني لمبيعات أكثر من ثلاثة ملايين البوم. وقد ساعدت زيارة مثل "عيد الحب" و "هدية" لبناء سمعته على شاعر وملحن أميركا أكثر رومانسية. موقع جيم هو: www.JimBrickman.com. زيارة موقع جيم لسماع أغنيته: السلام (حيث القلب).

سيندي بيرلمان كاتبة الترفيه المشتركة على الصعيد الوطني لنقابة نيويورك تايمز وشيكاغو صن تايمز. على مدى السنوات 15 الماضية، وقابلت كبار نجوم هوليود، والذي يظهر في عمود لها ان "الصورة الكبيرة".

كتاب آخر من هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = كتب، كلمات = 1401906087. maxresults = 1}

الموسيقى من قبل جيم بريكمان

{amazonWS: searchindex = Music؛ keywords = Jim Brickman؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Are You Afraid of Your Own Thoughts?

relationship

Are We Afraid of Our Own Thoughts?

Face it -- the one person you never spend time with is yourself. It's almost too mind-boggling when you think of the questions that would immediately come up if you did: What would I mull over with myself? Would I find myself amusing? Would I have anything to talk about with me? Oh, no, I'm not making myself laugh. Am I a bore? And here's the big one: Would I even like myself? Or would I think, Gosh, I wish I could dump this guy and find someone else's self who's a lot more fun.

Okay, I'll stop. But you get the idea.

It's easy to ignore yourself. It's especially easy when we're always racing, talking, doing, and going, which leaves little time for just being. But often people say to me, "I get lost in my head listening to your music." What I take that to mean is: (1) Hey, they like the music; and (2) I'm reconnecting people to themselves in a weird way.

Let me explain. I find it really hard to sit in a room by myself. I'd go crazy -- certifiably nuts. I mean, have you ever tried to just sit in a chair and . . . drum roll, please . . . think? But the simple act of thinking is so helpful, because you might actually find yourself in those thoughts. And we're so busy doing a million things that we don't really have time to find ourselves.

Got A Moment to Sit Down and Think?

Think about this: What do you really want from this life? Do you ever have a moment to just sit down and really focus on what you want to achieve during your time on the planet? Forcing yourself to answer such questions is rough, but necessary. For me, of course, it has to do with music. And now back to that very thing.

When people say, "Your music gets me through the day," I feel like I've been their invisible companion. Many people put on the music and it feels like somebody is there with them. And with that "invisible support system," they can let their mind go free and wander to otherwise unexplored places. Call it a mental Club Med vacation. You're the tour guide. Airfare doesn't even have to be included, because you can just close your eyes and go any place in your head.

It's not a bad thing to do some really deep meditation. It doesn't have to be as formal as sitting in your brown La-Z-Boy on the third recline notch and staring at the paint-chipped ceiling. Maybe, for instance, you're driving in your car, and the music playing starts to make you daydream -- but not to the point where you don't notice that Mack truck in the distance. Please be careful. Anyway, let's say you're obeying the rules of the road, but "drifting" just a little bit, when suddenly, you're sent to a place deep inside where you're thinking, Huh, I never thought about that stuff. The music isn't dredging up these feelings. It's more like a catalyst that takes you on a mental voyage.

My Walkman and My Headphones

I like to walk around my neighborhood in the canyons of Los Angeles, and I wish I could tell you that it's because I'm a nature freak. Nah, I go on these walks because the gym in Hollywood drives me crazy, and I live in a hilly neighborhood, so it's good "interval training," which is basically a fancy way of saying that you sweat a ton by running up the hill. It's really good for your heart, not to mention helpful for the hips.

I could never walk outside without headphones and two or three CDs. Honestly, I'm afraid of what I would think. I'm almost afraid to have that time with myself because: (1) What would I really think about; and (2) Do I really want to think those things?

No, no, no! Let me repeat: No! Keep me away from myself.

You know what it's like when your brain gets a little bit too pushy. You start thinking, Why am I with this person and not this other person? Why am I doing this with my work? When I'm 90, will I have all my hair and teeth? (Insert a loud scream here.)

Overstimulation With TV, Radio, CDs etc.

We live in a time of overstimulation. There's not a moment when we're not "on something" -- such as the TV, radio, CD player, or cordless whatever. I've gotten to the point where I can't take a bath for more than ten minutes -- just me and some bubbles -- I also have to be on the phone, watching TV, or flipping through the pages of Newsweek. Suddenly, I'm not thinking about myself.

Maybe we're all a little afraid of our own thoughts. Maybe afraid is too big a word -- we're just leery of them. So now I force myself to be alone with the one person I should know better than anyone -- me. Try forcing yourself: Get on a stationary bike, or take a walk, without any other stimulation than your own thoughts. You'll be surprised at what comes to mind -- and usually those are the important things.

The Beginning of Self-Discovery

I'll confess that I figured out this trick one day while I was way, way up in the canyons walking, and the most horrible thing on earth happened to me -- the batteries in my Walkman died. And even a little battery prayer -- "Please spirit of Duracell, let them work" -- didn't help. I was in a panic, wondering, Oh my God, what am I going to think about for the next 20 minutes? It was the beginning of self-discovery.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Hay House. www.hayhouse.com
Copyright 2001

Article Source

Simple Things
by Jim Brickman with Cindy Pearlman. 

Simple Things by Jim Brickman with Cindy Pearlman. People today are constantly on the run. Between work and kids and relationships, there’s hardly a moment to breathe. Composer/recording artist Jim Brickman realized that he was leading a life that revolved around cell phones, emails, red-eyes, and answering services. He also knew that it was time to stop, reevaluate, and simplify his life. In his soothing yet pointed manner, Brickman mulls over how to get back to basics when it comes to life’s big topics -- such as love, health, finances, creativity, travel, children, romance, parenting, and friendships. Simple Things is mostly about opening your eyes. To life. To love. To friendship. And to ordinary miracles that make each day so sweet.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book. Also available in Kindle format.

About The Author

Jim Brickman

Jim Brickman's dazzling piano artistry and clever songwriting skills have led to sales of more than three million albums. Hits such as "Valentine" and "The Gift" have helped build his reputation as America's most romantic songwriter. Jim's Website is: www.JimBrickman.com.  Visit Jim's website to hear his song: Peace (Where the Heart Is).

Cindy Pearlman is a nationally syndicated entertainment writer for the New York Times Syndicate and the Chicago Sun Times. Over the past 15 years, she has interviewed Hollywood's biggest stars, who appear in her column "The Big Picture."

Another Book by this Author

Love Notes
relationshipAuthor: Jim Brickman
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Hay House Inc.
List Price: $17.95

Buy Now

Music by Jim Brickman

A Joyful Christmas (CD/DVD)
relationshipBinding: Audio CD
Publisher: BMG Rights Management (US) LLC

Buy Now

Soothe 1: Music to Quiet Your Mind & Soothe Your World
relationshipBinding: Audio CD
Publisher: Valley

Buy Now

Ultimate Love Songs-The Very Best Of Jim Brickman
relationshipBinding: Audio CD
Genre: New Age
Publisher: Time Life Entertainment

Buy Now

relationship
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}