كم كنت تدفع لتكون نفسك؟

كم كنت تدفع لتكون نفسك؟
الصورة عن طريق إنريكي ميسيجور

الفيلم كونه جون مالكوفيتش هي قصة ذكية عن شخص غير سعيد يدعى كريج يكتشف بوابة في عقل نجم الفيلم جون مالكوفيتش ، والتي من خلالها يستطيع العيش بشكل غير مباشر لمدة خمس عشرة دقيقة. عندما تسمع انتهازية عن هذه الظاهرة غير العادية ، فإنها تضع خطة لتوجيه الاتهام إلى العملاء 200 $ للدخول إلى البوابة. قريباً هناك طابور طويل من الناس ينتظرون بفارغ الصبر أن يكون شخص آخر.

مثل عملاء كريج ، فإن الكثير منا يدفع غالياً ليكون شخصًا آخر. إننا نقضي الكثير من الوقت والطاقة والمال في محاولة أن نحيا حياة شخص نعجب به أو نعبده. وُلدت اتجاهات الموضة ، وتزدهر أندية المعجبين بهذه الظاهرة ، وجدران غرفة نوم العديد من المراهقين مذابح للنجوم الذين يقدمون للأطفال قيمة وهوية مستعارة. لكن الحقيقة الأكثر أهمية حول الهوية هي أنه لا يمكنك استعارة ذلك. إما أن تجدها بداخلها أو تجدها على الإطلاق.

فكرت أنه لن يكون رائعا ، وأنا أظن أني حدقت في خط Malkovich wannabe الطويل ، إذا كان الناس متحمسون للعثور على الحقيقة من خلال عيونهم. كيف قوية إذا أدركنا أن هدية الحياة لنا هي وجهة نظرنا الفريدة ، وهدية لنا في الحياة تعبر عن ذلك. أنت عيون الله التي تحدق عند الخلق من منظور ضيق التنفس ، ومهمتك هي الإبلاغ عن الرأي. لاحظ الشاعر العظيم ذات مرة ، "الله هو زهرة نمت الأنف لتشم نفسها".

اللعبة تدور حول اكتشاف الذات

لقد استوعب العديد من الأشخاص هذه المهمة ، وأوجدوا صناعة ضخمة مبنية على اكتشاف الذات. الطلاب على استعداد لدفع مبالغ كبيرة من المال للمدرسين والمدربين والمعلمين والمدربين لمساعدتهم على أن يكونوا أنفسهم. يمكنك الغوص في ندوة تستمر لمدة أسبوع في فندق من فئة الخمس نجوم مع معلم يحظى باحترام وطني مقابل دروس تبلغ قيمتها 5,000 بالإضافة إلى السفر والإقامة والوجبات.

والخبر السار هو أنه إذا تغيرت حياتك من خلال مثل هذه العملية وكنت وقعت في الحب مع نفسك ، فستفوز. الأخبار الأخرى هي أنه إذا أصبحت مستثمراً في المعلم أكثر من نفسك ، فقد فاتتك هذه الفكرة. اللعبة هي عن اكتشاف الذات ، وليس العشق المعلم.

هناك نوعان من المعلمين: أولئك الذين يأخذون سلطتك ، وأولئك الذين يعيدون قوتك إليك. يخبرك المعلم السفلي بأن هناك خطأ ما فيك ويقدم عرضًا لإصلاحه. يخبرك المعلم المتفوق بأن هناك شيئًا ما مناسبًا لك ويساعدك على تحقيقه. لا ينجح علاجك إلا إذا خرجت عن الباب فأنت أكثر منك.

أنا أعرف امرأة أصبحت شغوفة بالشامان وأسقطت كل شيء للعيش والدراسة معه. "كيف يمكنني أن أكون أكثر مثلك؟" هي سألته. فأجاب: "أفضل طريقة لأكون مثلي هي أن أكون مثلك".


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


كان الشامان يعلمها أن لا تكرر عرضه بل أصالته. أصالة هي نوعية الحياة التي هي دائما نفس الشيء ولكن دائما مختلفة. نحن جميعًا متساوون في القوة عندما نكون حقيقيين ، ومع ذلك فإن واقعنا لا مثيل له.

أعطى قوتك بعيدا؟ الدرس المستفاد؟

المستشار هو شخص يقترض ساعتك لإخبارك بموعدها. المعلم هو الشخص الذي يجلس على جانب نهر يبيع مياه النهر المعبأة في زجاجات. المعلم السفلي يعني أن زجاجاته هي المصدر الوحيد للمرطبات. يعلن المعلم المتفوق ، "إذا كان هذا طعمه جيدًا ، فيمكنني إظهار مكان الحصول على كل ما تريد لنفسك إلى الأبد." المعلم الحقيقي يجعله - بنفسها - تدريجيا غير ضروري.

إذا كنت قد دفعت للمدرس أو المعالج مبالغ كبيرة من المال ليصبح شخصًا آخر ؛ أعطت قوتك بعيدا لزوجك أو زوجتك ؛ اتباع نظام انفجر في النهاية في وجهك ؛ أو حصلت على امتص عبادة وهرب مع روحك لا تزال سليمة ، ثم نفرح. هذه الدروس لا تقدر بثمن. كانت التجربة ، المؤلمة والمكلفة كما تدركها الآن أنها ، تعاليم غير عادية "هذا لا يمكن أن يكون!" السؤال المهم التالي هو "ما هذا؟"

عندما تحقق تصحيحًا كهذا ، فأنت في طريقك للعودة إلى المنزل. كانت مغامرتك تستحق كل قرش إذا استردت القوة التي أعطيتها بعيدًا واحتفظ بها لبقية حياتك.

تذكر أن تغني أغنيتك الخاصة

الصديق هو شخص يتذكر أغنيتك عند نسيانها ، ويذكرك بغناءها. المعلم الجيد هو مثل هذا الصديق. أعظم مجاملة للمعلم هو تخريج الطالب.

كمستشار أو مدرب أو معالج ، اعمل بجد لتخلي نفسك عن العمل. طوّر هؤلاء الطلاب الأقوياء بحيث يتخطون دروسك. لا تخافوا؛ لن تكون في حيرة للعملاء أو الدخل. بما أنك تُمكِّن الآخرين من أن يكونوا أكثر من هم ، سوف تُمكِّن نفسك من أن تكون أكثر من أنت ، وسوف تتقدم إلى مستواك التالي معهم. بعد ذلك سوف يتغلب العالم على طريقك نحو بابك من أجل رؤيتك القادمة.

200 $ ليكون جون مالكوفيتش لمدة خمسة عشر دقيقة. ماذا سيكون من المفيد لك أن تكون نفسك لمدى الحياة؟ قوة أصيلة مجانية. ليس عليك أن تستثمر فلساً واحداً لكي تصبح هويتك. كل ما تحتاجه للاستثمار هو نفسك.

كتاب من قبل هذا الكاتب:

لماذا تمتص حياتك :: وما الذي يمكنك فعله حيال ذلك
من جانب آلان كوهين.

مع الفكاهة والإخلاص والأمثلة العظيمة ، يوضح هذا الكتاب الطرق التي تقوض بها قوتك وهدفك وإبداعك - ويوضح لك كيفية عكس الضرر. تذكير قوي بأننا في كل لحظة نولد تجربتنا الخاصة من خلال الخيارات التي نتخذها ، وأن اليوم هو أفضل يوم لبدء حياتك الجديدة.

معلومات / اطلب هذا الكتاب. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

المزيد من الكتب عن طريق آلان كوهين

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينآلان كوهين هو مؤلف مبيعا من دورة في المعجزات سهلة و صدر حديثا روح الوسائل التجارية. كن مدرب حياة محترفًا معتمدًا من خلال برنامج الشهر في 6 من Alan والذي يبدأ في يناير ، 2020 - عام الرؤية الواضحة. لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذا البرنامج ، وكتب ومقاطع فيديو آلان ، ونقلت يومية مجانية ملهمة ، ودورات عبر الإنترنت ، وبرنامج إذاعي أسبوعي ، تفضل بزيارة www.alancohen.com

فيديو مع آلان كوهين: أنت لست قصتك

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

How Much Would You Pay To Be Yourself?

How Much Would You Pay To Be Yourself?
Image by Enrique Meseguer

The film Being John Malkovich is a clever tale about an unhappy guy named Craig who discovers a portal into movie star John Malkovich's mind, through which he can live vicariously for fifteen minutes. When an opportunist hears about this extraordinary phenomenon, she devises a scheme to charge customers $200 to enter the portal. Soon there is a long line of people anxiously waiting to be someone else.

Like Craig's customers, many of us pay dearly to be someone else. We spend a great deal of time, energy, and money trying to live the life of one we admire or idolize. Fashion trends are so born, fan clubs thrive on the phenomenon, and many teenagers' bedroom walls are altars to stars who offer the kids borrowed worth and identity. Yet the most significant truth about identity is that you cannot borrow it. Either you find it within or you find it not at all.

Wouldn't it be wonderful, I thought as I gazed at the long Malkovich wannabe line, if people were that motivated to find truth through their own eyes. How powerful if we recognized that life's gift to us is our unique vantage point, and our gift to life is expressing from it. You are the eyes of God gazing upon creation from a breathless perspective, and your mission is to report the view. A great poet once noted, "God is a flower that grew a nose to smell itself."

The Game is About Self-Discovery

Many people have caught onto this mission, and generated a huge industry built around self-discovery. Students are willing to pay vast sums of money to teachers, trainers, gurus, and coaches to help them be themselves. You can dive into a weeklong seminar at a five-star hotel with a nationally revered teacher for a tuition of $5,000 plus travel, accommodations, and meals.

The good news is that if your life changes through such a process and you fall in love with yourself, you win. The other news is that if you become more invested in the teacher than yourself, you missed the point. The game is about self-discovery, not teacher adoration.

There are two kinds of teachers: those who take your power, and those who give your power back to you. The inferior teacher tells you that something is wrong with you and offers to fix it. The superior teacher tells you that something is right with you and helps you bring it forth. Your therapy is a success only if you walk out the door being more of you.

I know a woman who became enamored with a shaman and dropped everything to live and study with him. "How can I be more like you?" she asked him. "The best way to be more like me is to be more like you," he replied.

The shaman was teaching her to replicate not his presentation, but his authenticity. Authenticity is the one quality of life that is always the same yet always different. We are all equally powerful when we are real, yet our realness is like none other.

Gave Your Power Away? Lesson Learned?

A consultant is someone who borrows your watch to tell you what time it is. A guru is someone who sits by the side of a river selling bottled river water. The inferior guru implies that his bottles are your only source of refreshment. The superior guru announces, "If this tastes good, I can show where to get all you want for yourself forever." A real teacher makes him- or herself progressively more unnecessary.

If you have paid a teacher or therapist large sums of money to become someone else; given your power away to your husband or wife; followed a regime that ultimately blew up in your face; or gotten sucked into a cult and escaped with your soul still intact, then rejoice. Such lessons are priceless. The experience, painful and costly as you now recognize it to be, was an extraordinary teaching that "This can't be it!" The next meaningful question is, "What is it?"

When you achieve such a course correction, you are well on your way back home. Your adventure was worth every penny if you take back the power you gave away and keep it for the rest of your life.

Remember to Sing Your Own Song

A friend is someone who remembers your song when you have forgotten it, and reminds you to sing it. A good teacher is such a friend. The greatest compliment to a teacher is the student's graduation.

As a counselor, coach, or therapist, work hard to put yourself out of business. Develop such powerful students that they grow beyond your lessons. Fear not; you will not be at a loss for clients or income. As you empower others to be more of who they are, you will empower yourself to be more of who you are, and you will advance to your next level along with them. Then the world will beat a path to your door for your next insight.

$200 to be John Malkovich for fifteen minutes. What would it be worth to you to be yourself for a lifetime? Authentic power is free. You don't have to invest a penny to become who you are. All you need to invest is yourself.

Book by this author:

Why Your Life Sucks:: And What You Can Do About It
by Alan Cohen.

With humor, directness, and great examples, this book spells out the ways in which you undermine your power, purpose, and creativity -- and shows you how to reverse the damage. An empowering reminder that in every moment we generate our own experience by the choices we make, and that today is the best day to begin your new life.

Info/Order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

More books by Alan Cohen

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the bestselling author of A Course in Miracles Made Easy and of the newly-released Spirit Means Business. Join Alan and musician Karen Drucker in Hawaii, December 1-6, for an extraordinary retreat, “A Course in Miracles: the Easy Path.” For more information about this program, Alan’s Holistic Life Coach Training beginning January 1, his books and videos, free daily inspirational quotes, online courses, and weekly radio show, visit www.alancohen.com

Video with Alan Cohen: You Are Not Your Story

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}