كيف نحن إقبل اللوم ومشاعر عدم الجدارة

كيف نحن إقبل اللوم ومشاعر عدم الجدارة

Wه جميع تحمل درجة من لوم الذات ، والطرق التي نتهم أو ندين أنفسنا. غالباً ما تأتي هذه المشاعر من طفولتنا ، حيث تم إلقاء اللوم علينا بسبب الأخطاء التي ارتكبناها. من المحزن كيف يمكن أن يتحول اللوم الآخر لنا إلى اللوم على أنفسنا ، والذي غالباً ما يصبح عارنا السري ، ويمكن أن يمنعنا من السعادة التي نريدها.

عندما نلوم أنفسنا ، يصبح من السهل الانتقال إلى الخطوة الثانية ، وهو عدم الجدارة. وبدلاً من رؤية أنفسنا كأشخاص طيبين ارتكبوا أخطاء ، يمكننا بسهولة اختيار اللوم السام الذي يقول إننا لم نرتكب الأخطاء ، فنحن نرتكب الأخطاء. مع اللوم الذاتي السام ، هناك شعور عميق وخفي أننا لا نستحق أن نكون سعداء ومجانين.

كيف اللوم والأحكام يمكن أن عصا مثل تسمية

عندما كنت في مكان ما بين 10 أو 12 ، وصفتني والدتي بأنها "من الصعب جدا التعامل معها وقوتها القوية". الآن أنا أفهم أن هذه مشكلة والدتي (والأب) ، وليست لي. لم يكونوا أقوياء بما فيه الكفاية ، ولم يكن لديهم الأدوات ، لوضع حدود واضحة معي.

أتذكر حادثة واحدة بشكل واضح. كانت والدتي تقف في المطبخ لتقطيع الخضار على العشاء. كنت أريد شيئًا لم تكن تريده مني. كنت آمل أن أتمكن من ارتداءها حتى استسلم لي. لذلك استمرت مع التسول والمرافعة. لقد وقفت هناك لتقطع الخضروات دون قول كلمة أخرى. لم أكن أعلم أنها كانت تمر بيوم صعب للغاية. لم أكن أعرف مدى قربها من نقطة الانهيار. اردت ببساطة ما اردت.

لم يكن بإمكاني الاستعداد لما حدث بعد ذلك. ودون سابق إنذار ، أطلقت يدها وسقطت السكين في ساعدي الأيمن. صدمت على ما قامت به للتو ، وسحبت السكين بينما كنت أحدق في الكفر على طعنة في ذراعي التي بدأت تنزف. الشيء التالي الذي عرفته ، أنها كانت تسحبني إلى الحمام وتحاول إيقاف النزيف بمنشفة مبللة. ذراعي يؤلمني ، لكنني لم أكن قد اقتربت من الأثر الطويل المدى ، حيث أن الكلمات التي سمعتها تقول ، "انظروا الآن إلى ما صنعتموه لي!"

لكن لم يكن خطأي!

على ما يبدو في ذهني طفولي اضحة وضوح الشمس. كانت أمي طعن لي خطأي! وفي السنوات التي تلت ذلك، وغالبا ما تحدث والدتي حول كيفية تقويمه وعنيد وكنت في ذلك العمر. حتى جويس سمعت عن هذا في وقت مبكر في علاقتنا. وبطبيعة الحال، في بلدي ناضج العقل الكبار، فهمت ان طعن خطأ كبيرا قد جعلت والدتي. ولكن ما زلت نفذت كلمات والدتي معي في جزء طفولي عميق لي. دفن-لوم النفس في عمق مشاعري.

يوم واحد في أحد ورش العمل لدينا ، عندما كنت 50 ، كان لدي عيد الغطاس. رأيت كيف ما زلت محتجزاً في مشاعري تجاه مسؤوليتي في الطعن. أدركت ما كنت أحتاجه كطفل بدلاً من هذا العنف. كنت بحاجة لسماع شيء من هذا القبيل ، "باري ، أشعر بالضيق لدرجة أنني يمكن أن أفقدها الآن!" احتجت إلى صدقها العاطفي. كنت بحاجة إلى حدود واضحة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


كنت أعرف أنني بحاجة لمواجهة أمي. كان التوقيت جيدًا. كانت والدتي قد كسرت كاحليها ، وسافرت إلى سان دييغو لمساعدتها على الخروج. عملت شجاعتي خلال الزيارة ، جلست على الأريكة بجانبها ، وفتحت مع ، "أمي ، تذكر الوقت الذي طعنتني فيه في الذراع؟"

كان ردها فورية وتلقائية تقريبا، "كان ذلك الوقت عندما كنت صعبة للغاية ..."

ولكن أنا مستعد الآن لهذا الرد، لقصة سنوات من العمر. وصلت بها، وتوقفت بلطف بيدي، وتحدث، "أمي، فإنه لم خطأ الطفل عندما تطعن أم الطفل." تحدثت دون غضب، مجرد التأكد من الحقيقة.

والحقيقة يحررنا

ما حدث بعد ذلك كان ما كنت أحتاج إليه في السنوات العشر الأخيرة من سنة 40. بدأت في البكاء وتحدثت بشكل ضعيف للغاية ، "بعد عامين من طعنك ، شعرت بالسوء الشديد حيال ما قمت به ، وبكيت لنفسي كل ليلة. باري ، أنا آسف جدا.

ذاب قلبي. وكان كل ما يلزم لتمكينها من تحمل المسؤولية بالنسبة لها خاصة غلطة. شعرت فجأة أقرب من أي وقت مضى لأمي. أجريت لها حين بكت. سامحتك لها لطعنه لي، لإلقاء اللوم لي، لذلك كل شيء. رؤية لها الألم أصيلة والعار والندم فتحت قلبي إلى المغفرة.

أحيانًا أخبر قصة الطعن في ورشة عمل للتأكيد على ضرورة تحمل المسؤولية عن جميع أعمالنا وكلماتنا. وأحيانًا ، خلال مكالمة هاتفية مع والدتي ، كنت أقول ، "أمي ، لقد أخبرت القصة عن الطعن في ورشتنا الأخيرة."

كانت تقول ، "يا باري ، يجب أن يفكر الناس أنني أم فظيعة!"

أنا أؤكد لها: "لا يا أمي ، كلنا نراكم كأم ارتكبوا خطأ كبيرا ، لكنك لم تعرف بهذا الخطأ. وأنا أراك كأم لديها أكثر من التعويض عن كل الأخطاء. لم تكن الوالد المثالي ، ولكن من هو؟ أشعر بحب عميق منكم ، ولهذا أنا ممتن للغاية ".

إلقاء اللوم على أنفسنا وإلقاء اللوم على الآخرين لن يخدمنا أبداً

اللوم الذاتى لن يخدمك أبدا انظر لمعرفة ما إذا كنت ، أيضا ، تحمل قصة طويلة الأجل حيث تم إلقاء اللوم عليك والآن تلوم نفسك ، ربما بنفس الطريقة. بغض النظر عن الأخطاء التي ارتكبتها ، فأنت تستحق الحب والمغفرة. تعال تفكر في الأمر ، وكذلك والديك وأي شخص آخر أخطأ بك.

توفيت والدتي في سبتمبر الماضي قبل ثلاثة أيام من عيد ميلادها الخامس والتسعين. عندما أنظر إلى الندبة النصف المُشفأة على ساعدي الأيمن ، أنا مسرور للغاية لأنني تمكنت من شفاء هذا الجرح العاطفي معها.

باري Vissell هو المؤلف المشارك لكتاب:

الأم هدية النهائي: كيف يموتون واحدا المرأة الشجاعة تحولت عائلتها
جويس وVissell باري.

هدية الأم الأخيرة من قبل جويس وباري فيسيل.قصة امرأة شجاعة واحدة لويز فيولا سوانسون ولينبرغ ومن حبها الهائل للحياة والأسرة ، وإيمانها وعزمها. ولكنها أيضاً قصة أسرتها الشجاعة بنفس الدرجة التي ، في عملية الارتقاء إلى المناسبة وتنفيذ رغبات لويس النهائية الطويلة ، لم تتغلب فقط على الكثير من الوصمات حول عملية الموت ، ولكن في نفس الوقت ، أعاد اكتشاف ما يعنيه للاحتفال بالحياة نفسها.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلفين)

جويس وVissell باريجويس وباري Vissell، وهما زوجان ممرضة / المعالج والطبيب النفسي منذ 1964، والمستشارين قرب سانتا كروز، كاليفورنيا. وينظر على نطاق واسع على أنها من بين الخبراء في العالم على علاقة واعية ونمو الشخصية. هم واضعو في القلب مشتركة، نماذج من الحب, المخاطر إلى أن تلتئم, للقلب الحكمة, من المفترض أن تكون, . الأم هدية النهائي.
فيما يلي بعض الفرص لجلب المزيد من الحب والنمو إلى حياتك ، في الأحداث التالية بقيادة باري وجويس فيسيل: يوليو 21-26 ، 2019 - المشتركة قلب الصيف تراجع في Breitenbush الينابيع الساخنة ، OR ؛ سبتمبر 24-30 ، 2019 - أسيسي تراجعايطاليا و يونيو 7-14 ، 2020 - تقاسم القلب ألاسكا كروز لمزيد من المعلومات عن جلسات المشورة عن طريق الهاتف أو شخصيا، كتبهمأو التسجيلات أو الجدول الزمني للمحادثات وورش العمل. زيارة موقع الويب الخاص بهم في SharedHeart.org.

كتابان حديثان (2018) من Vissells:

لحقا أحب امرأة
باري وجويس فيسيل.

حقا أحب امرأة بقلم جويس فيسيل وباري فيسيل.كيف تحتاج المرأة حقا أن تكون محبوبا؟ كيف يمكن أن يساعد شريكها في إظهار شغفها العميق ، وشغفها ، وإبداعها ، وأحلامها ، وفرحتها ، وفي الوقت نفسه السماح لها بالشعور بالأمان والقبول والتقدير؟ يقدم هذا الكتاب أدوات للقراء لتكريم شركائهم بشكل أكثر عمقًا. على الرغم من أن هذه الكتابات تشير في الغالب إلى النساء والرجال من جنسين مختلفين ، هناك ثروة من المعلومات ل LGBTQ. إن تركيزنا ، بعد كل شيء ، هو كيف نحب بعمق شخصًا آخر ، سواء كان رجلاً أو امرأة.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

إلى الحب حقا رجل
جويس وVissell باري.

حقا أحب رجل من جويس وباري فيسيل.كيف يحتاج الرجل حقا ليكون محبوبا؟ كيف يمكن أن يساعد شريكه على إظهار حساسيته ، وعواطفه ، وقوته ، ونارته ، وفي الوقت نفسه السماح له بالشعور بالاحترام والأمان والاعتراف؟ يقدم هذا الكتاب أدوات للقراء لتكريم شركائهم بشكل أكثر عمقًا. على الرغم من أن هذه الكتابات تشير في الغالب إلى النساء والرجال من جنسين مختلفين ، هناك ثروة من المعلومات ل LGBTQ. إن تركيزنا ، بعد كل شيء ، هو كيف نحب بعمق شخصًا آخر ، سواء كان رجلاً أو امرأة.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

How We Internalize Blame and Feelings of Unworthiness

blame

How We Internalize Blame and Feelings of Unworthiness

We all carry some degree of self-blame, ways we accuse or condemn ourselves. Often these feelings come from our childhood, where we were blamed for mistakes we made. It’s sad how other people’s blame of us can turn into our blame of ourselves, which then often becomes our secret shame, and can keep us from the happiness we want.

When we blame ourselves, it’s then easy to go to step two, which is unworthiness. Rather than seeing ourselves as good people who made mistakes, we can easily choose toxic blame which says we didn’t make mistakes, we ARE the mistakes. With toxic self-blame, there is the deep and hidden feeling that we don’t deserve to be happy and free.

How Blame & Judgments Can Stick Like A Label

When I was somewhere between 10 or 12, my mother described me as “very hard to handle and too strong-willed.” Now I understand this was my mother’s (and father’s) problem, not mine. They just weren’t strong enough, and didn’t have the tools, to set clear limits with me.

I remember one incident vividly. My mother was standing in the kitchen cutting vegetables for dinner. I was wanting something that she didn’t want me to have. I was hoping I could wear her down until she gave in to me. So I persisted with my begging and pleading. She just stood there cutting the vegetables without saying another word. I didn’t know she was having a very hard day. I didn’t know how close she was to the breaking point. I simply wanted what I wanted.

I could never have been prepared for what happened next. Without warning, her hand shot out and the knife was plunged into my right forearm. Shocked at what she had just done, she pulled out the knife while I stared in disbelief at the stab wound in my arm that was beginning to bleed. Next thing I knew, she was pulling me into the bathroom and trying to stop the bleeding with a wet towel. My arm hurt, but didn’t have near the life-long impact as the words I heard her say, “Now look at what you made me do!”

But It Wasn't My Fault!

In my childlike mind it seemed crystal clear. My mother stabbing me was my fault! And in the years that followed, my mother often spoke about how incorrigible and stubborn I was at that age. Even Joyce heard about this early in our relationship. Of course, in my mature adult mind, I understood the stabbing was a significant mistake my mother had made. But I still carried my mother’s words with me in some deep childlike part of me. Self-blame was buried deep in my feelings.

One day in one of our workshops, when I was 50, I had an epiphany. I saw how I still held on in my feelings to my responsibility in the stabbing. I realized what I had needed as a child instead of this violence. I needed to hear something like, “Barry, I’m getting so upset that I could lose it right now!” I needed her emotional honesty. I needed clear limits.

I knew I needed to confront my mother. The timing was good. My mother had just broken her ankle, and I flew to San Diego to help her out. I worked up my courage during the visit, sat down on the couch next to her, and opened with, “Mom, remember the time when you stabbed me in the arm?”

Her response was immediate and almost automatic, “That was a time when you were so difficult…”

But I was now prepared for that response, for the years-old story. I reached out and gently stopped her with my hand and spoke, “Mom, it’s never a child’s fault when a mother stabs a child.” I spoke without anger, just a certainty of the truth.

The Truth Shall Set Us Free

What happened next was what I had been needing for the last 40 or so years. She started to cry and very vulnerably spoke, “For two years after I stabbed you, I felt so bad about what I had done that I cried myself to sleep every single night. Barry, I’m so sorry.”

My heart melted. All I needed was for her to take responsibility for her own mistake. I suddenly felt closer than ever to my mom. I held her while she cried. I forgave her for stabbing me, for blaming me, for it all. Seeing her authentic pain, shame and remorse opened my heart to forgiveness.

Sometimes I tell the stabbing story in a workshop to emphasize the need to take responsibility for all our actions and words. And sometimes, during a phone call with my mother, I’d say, “Mom, I told the story about the stabbing in our last workshop.”

She’d say, “Oh Barry, people must think I’m a horrible mother!”

I’d reassure her, “No Mom, we all see you as a mother who made a big mistake, but you’re not defined by that mistake. And I see you as a mother who has more than made up for all the mistakes. You haven’t been a perfect parent, but who is? I feel deeply loved by you, and for that I am very grateful.”

Self-Blame and Blaming Others Will Never Serve Us

Self-blame will never serve you. Look within to see if you, too, carry a long-held story where you have been blamed and now are blaming yourself, perhaps in the same way. No matter what mistakes you have made, you deserve love and forgiveness. And, come to think of it, so do your parents and anyone else who has wronged you.

My mother died last September, three days before her ninety-fifth birthday. When I look at the healed half inch scar on my right forearm, I’m so glad I was able to heal this emotional wound with her.

Barry Vissell is the co-author of the book:

A Mother’s Final Gift: How One Woman’s Courageous Dying Transformed Her Family
by Joyce and Barry Vissell.
 

A Mother's Final Gift by Joyce & Barry Vissell.The story of one courageous woman Louise Viola Swanson Wollenberg and of her tremendous love of life and family, and her faith and resolve. But it is also the story of her equally courageous family who, in the process of rising to the occasion and carrying out Louise s long-held final wishes, not only overcame so many stigmas about the process of death but, at the same time, rediscovered what it means to celebrate life itself.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author(s)

Joyce & Barry VissellJoyce & Barry Vissell, a nurse/therapist and psychiatrist couple since 1964, are counselors near Santa Cruz, CA. They are widely regarded as among the world's top experts on conscious relationship and personal growth. They are the authors of The Shared Heart, Models of Love, Risk To Be Healed, The Heart’s Wisdom, Meant To Be, and A Mother’s Final Gift. Here are a few opportunities to bring more love and growth into your life, at the following events led by Barry and Joyce Vissell: Oct 10-16, 2018Assisi Retreat, Italy; Feb 10-17, 2019 Hawaii Couples Retreat on the Big Island; and Jul 21-26, 2019Shared Heart Summer Retreat at Breitenbush Hot Springs, Oregon. For further information on counseling sessions by phone or in person, their books, recordings or their schedule of talks and workshops. Visit their web site at SharedHeart.org.

Two New Books by the Vissells:

To Really Love a Woman
by Barry and Joyce Vissell.

To Really Love a Woman by Joyce Vissell and Barry Vissell.How does a woman really need to be loved? How can her partner help to bring out her deepest passion, her sensuality, her creativity, her dreams, her joy, and at the same time allow her to feel safe, accepted and appreciated? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners. Although these writings refer mostly to heterosexual women and men, there is a wealth of information for LGBTQ. Our focus, after all, is how to deeply love another person, whether it be a man or a woman.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

To Really Love a Man
by Joyce and Barry Vissell.

To Really Love a Man by Joyce and Barry Vissell.How does a man really need to be loved? How can his partner help to bring out his sensitivity, his emotions, his strength, his fire, and at the same time allow him to feel respected, secure, and acknowledged? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners. Although these writings refer mostly to heterosexual women and men, there is a wealth of information for LGBTQ. Our focus, after all, is how to deeply love another person, whether it be a man or a woman.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

blame
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

I get by with a little help from my friends