كيف يمكن تفسير مرضك إلى ابنك المراهق

كيف يمكن تفسير مرضك إلى ابنك المراهق

عادة ما يكون أول شيء أقول للآباء المراهقين، "واذا اردت ان التكهن ابنك المراهق سوف تستجيب لهذا، ويهمني أن يكون عامل معجزة. لا أحد أبدا يعرف كيف كان في سن المراهقة سوف تستجيب ".

في الحقيقة، ربما كان في سن المراهقة التي تواجه مرض أحد الوالدين تنفجر في جميع أنواع اتجاهات مختلفة، وهذا ما يرام - وهذا أمر طبيعي.

مرض الوالدين خطير يجلب يطالب معظم المراهقين لا تبدأ حتى لمعرفة كيفية التعامل معها. كما المراهقين، وأنهم يكافحون من أجل الابتعاد عن الأسرة. الآن ماذا يفعلون؟ تحرك الى الوراء والى مساعدة؟ أو تشغيل بأسرع ما يمكن في الاتجاه الآخر؟ يمكن للمرض الوالدين خلق مستويات حادة من الصراع النفسي والعاطفي.

من المعلومات، يرجى: المراهقون على ضرورة ان تعامل مثل البالغين

يبدو أن معظم المراهقين بحاجة إلى قدر هائل من المعلومات ؛ يريدون أن يعاملوا بقدر ما الكبار. لا يريدون فقط المعلومات الأساسية للتشخيص ، بل سيطلبون أيضًا المصطلحات الفنية والمعلومات الإحصائية المتعلقة بمعدلات البقاء. عمق استجوابهم قد يدهشك. ويجب عليك عدم البط. إذا كنت لا تعرف ، فقل "لنتعرف".

يوجد اليوم مصدر جديد للمعلومات في متناول أصابع أطفالك - مصدر لم يتم حله قبل خمسة عشر عامًا. إذا استخدمت بشكل صحيح ، يمكن أن تكون الإنترنت ذات قيمة كبيرة في مساعدة أطفالك على التعامل مع هذه الأزمة الطبية العائلية. لكن استخدامها بطريقة غير سليمة ، أو بدون إشراف ، نفس الإنترنت يمكن أن يرعب - يمكن أن تشكل خطرا كبيرا على رفاه طفلك العقلي والعاطفي في هذه اللحظة من التوتر الشديد. الفصل 5 يهدف إلى مساعدتك في استخدام، ومنع الأطفال من إساءة استخدام هذه أسلاك شائكة حادة سيف ذو حدين.

صادقة معها: المحافظة على الإيمان

من بين جميع الفئات العمرية ، يكون المراهقون هم الأكثر حساسية للخداع وخيانة الأمانة - وبالتالي الأكثر احتمالا أن يفقدوا ثقتهم في البالغين.

بطريقة ما، يريدون أن تفقد الثقة في الكبار - إنه من تلك العملية الطبيعية للابتعاد ، في مرحلة البلوغ الخاصة بهم. لذا من السهل جداً عليهم أن يلتقطوا التهرب أو الكذبة البيضاء ، ويقولون: "حسناً ، أبي كذاب ، لن أؤمن بأي شيء يقوله لي".


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


الخصوصية أمر مهم جدا: لهم وتفضلوا بقبول فائق الاحترام

كيف يمكن تفسير مرضك إلى ابنك المراهق

الخصوصية هي قضية مهمة جدا للمراهقين. لا يمكنك إجبار نفسك داخل رؤوسهم. أنت تعطي المعلومات ثم تنتظر: قد يتحدثون معك أو لا يتحدثون معك. ما هو مهم هو أن لديهم شخصا ما لتتحدث معه. حتى إذا كنت تعرف محادثات بك في سن المراهقة من القلب إلى أفضل صديق، والد أحد بال، معلم، مدرب، وهو وزير أو حاخام، ثم تشجيع له أو لها لتقاسم هذه الأزمة الجديدة مع بديل.

قد تعد طفلك: ما تقوله أن البديل سيكون سريًا. لن يتم الإبلاغ عن بديل لك. لكن يجب على كل من الطفل والوالد أن يفهم: إذا بدأ طفلك في التفكير في سلوك ضار - لنفسه أو للآخرين - أو إذا بدأت في التفكير في أفكار انتحارية - فإن البديل يجب تفيد بأن لك.

وهناك اعتبار آخر هنا: الخصوصية الخاصة بك. ربما كنت لا تريد نبأ مرضك "تنتشر في جميع أنحاء المدينة." وكان لديك كل الحق في وضع مبادئ توجيهية: إنه ك أسرة، ك الجسم، ك مرض. من ناحية أخرى ، ابنك المراهق يجب يكون شخص آخر غير أنت لتتحدث معه. ضمن هاتين المجموعتين من الاحتياجات - الحاجة للحصول على الخصوصية، والحاجة إلى ابنك المراهق على التحدث - هل هناك شخص ما يمكنك مشاركته شخصيا مع هذا المرض، ونقول له أو لها أن طفلك يعرف ما يحدث، وربما تريد التحدث؟

اذا كنت تفعل خاصة ليس تريد ابنك أو ابنتك في سن المراهقة التحدث مع الأصدقاء، ثم يجب أن تكون واضحة جدا حول ذلك منذ البداية - ويجب إعطاء الطفل منفذا آخر. سلوك المراهق الطبيعي هو أن يذهب إلى المراهقين الأخرى.

يمكنك القول بصراحة، "هذا هو المرض خاصة جدا لا أريد كل شخص في البلدة يتحدثون عني سوف بالحرج اذا كان الناس يعاملونني بشكل مختلف لذلك:. أحبك، أريدك أن تعرف الحقيقة ، وأنا أعلم أنك في حاجة إلى الحديث، وهذا هو الذي يمكن الحديث معه. لكن لا أريد هذا في جميع أنحاء المدينة، على الأقل حتى الآن ".

هذه ليست خيانة الأمانة. فمن خصوصية العائلة. وانها على ما يرام تماما.

منح أطفالك الأمل: مشاركة آمالك، الأفكار والمعتقدات

قبر لكن المرض، والأمل يأتي جنبا إلى جنب مع كل التشخيص. وأنها ليست خاطئة ولا غير شريفة لتمرير هذا الأمل على طول لأطفالك. قد الطبيب ان اقول لكم هناك فرصة في المئة 15 من البقاء على قيد الحياة. والتي تمنحك فرصة؛ هناك علاج وأنت مصمم على الاستفادة القصوى منه. يمسك أشخاص آخرون بهذا الشيء ، وستفعلون أيضًا. هذا هو ، كونك صادق تماما ، يمكنك أن تخبر أطفالك. اعطيهم فهمك ما يحدث وما يمكن ان يحدث.

إذا كنت أبنائكم ما أنت نفسك نعتقد حقا، ونأمل، حتى لو كان هناك زيادة ونقصان تختلف بعض الشيء عن ما قد قال الأطباء، ثم ليس هناك تنافر؛ تناسبها. فقط عندما كنت اقول لهم شيء لا نعتقد أن التنافر يطغى على أمنهم وثقتهم بك.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
جريفين سانت مارتن / سانت. مارتن برس. www.stmartins.com
© 1994، 2011 بواسطة McCue كاثلين مع بون رون


وقد تم تكييف هذا المقال بإذن من كتاب:

كيفية مساعدة الأطفال من خلال مرض الأم الشديد: داعمة، ونصائح عملية من أخصائي الطفل الحياة الرائد
- بواسطة MACCLS McCue كاثلين مع بون رون.

كيفية مساعدة الأطفال من خلال مرض الأم الشديدمراجعته وتحديثه، وهذه الطبعة الجديدة ويستكشف أيضا القضايا الرئيسية والتطورات من خلال العقد الماضي التي تؤثر على الأطفال اليوم، بما في ذلك المخاطر والفرص التي تتيحها شبكة الإنترنت، فهم أعمق لكيفية أمراض وراثية تؤثر على الأطفال، وتأثير النمو في البلاد المتفجرة في الأسر ذات العائل الواحد، ورؤى جديدة في كيفية صدمة الأسرة ومرض أحد الوالدين النفسية قد تؤثر على الأطفال.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب في الامازون.


حول المؤلف

كاثلين MCCUE، MA، CCLSرائدة كاثلين MCCUE، MA، CCLS والرعاية والعلاج للأطفال وشددت من قبل مرض أحد الوالدين الخطيرة في عيادتها الشهير واللعب في مؤسسة كليفلاند كلينيك. أسست بعد ذلك ويستمر في توجيه برنامج للأطفال في مكان التجمع، ومركز تقديم الدعم للأسر لمسها من قبل السرطان، في كليفلاند. ويستند هذا الكتاب على حياتها من الخبرة في هذا المجال التي ساعدت في خلق.

RON BONNRON بون، على جائزة إيمي ثلاث مرات الفوز الصحفي التلفزيوني، ويعلم الآن الصحافة في جامعة سان دييغو. من 1960 إلى 2000 رون بون بمثابة منتج منتج والتنفيذية لسي بي اس نيوز، ان بي سي نيوز، وغيرها، بما في ذلك خمس سنوات مع منتج كبير من "وشبكة سي بي اس الاخبارية المسائية مع والتر كرونكايت"، وإنشاء برامج مثل "الكون"، والعلم مجلة للتلفزيون.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

أصوات INNERSELF

الأكثر قراءة

البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
البحث عن حياة أكثر معنى وهدف
by فرانك باسكيوتي ، دكتوراه
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
كيف تهدد الخصوصية والأمن في هذه الخيارات اليومية
by آري تراختنبرغ وجيانلوكا سترينجيني وران كانيتي

How To Explain Your Illness to Your Teenager

How To Explain Your Illness to Your Teenager

Usually the first thing I say to the parents of adolescents is, "If I could predict how your teenager will respond to this, I'd be a miracle worker. Nobody ever knows how a teenager will respond."

The fact is, a teenager facing a parent's illness may go off in all kinds of different directions, and that's okay — that's normal.

A parent's grave illness brings demands that most teens don't even begin to know how to handle. As adolescents, they're struggling to move away from the family. Now what should they do? Move back and help? Or run as fast as they can in the other direction? A parent's illness can create acute levels of psychological and emotional conflict.

Information, Please: Adolescents Need To Be Treated As Adults

Most adolescents seem to need an enormous amount of informa­tion; they want to be treated pretty much as adults. Not only will they want the basic information of the diagnosis, they'll also ask for the tech­nical terminology, the statistical information on survival rates. The depth of their questioning may astonish you. And you mustn't duck. If you don't know, say, "Let's find out."

Today there is a new source of information literally at your chil­dren's fingertips — a source undreamed of fifteen years ago. Used prop­erly, the Internet can be enormously valuable in helping your children cope with this family medical crisis. But used improperly, or without supervision, the same Internet can terrify — can pose grave dangers to your children's mental and emotional well-being at this moment of great stress. Chapter 5 aims to help you use, and prevent your children from misusing, this razor-sharp two-edged sword.

Being Honest with Them: Keeping Faith

Of all the age groups, adolescents are the most sensitive to decep­tion and dishonesty — and so the most likely to lose faith in adults.

In a way, they want to lose faith in adults — it'spart of that normal process of moving away, into their own adulthood. So it's very easy for them to pick up an evasion or a white lie, and say, "Well, Dad's a liar; I'm not going to believe anything he tells me."


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Privacy Is Very Important: Theirs and Yours

How To Explain Your Illness to Your Teenager

Privacy is a very important issue to teenagers; you can't force your­self inside their heads. You give the information and then wait: They may or may not talk to you. What's important is that they have some­one to talk to. So if you know your teen talks from the heart to a best friend, the parent of a pal, a teacher, a coach, a minister or rabbi, then encourage him or her to share this new crisis with a surrogate.

You might promise your child: What she tells the surrogate will be confidential; the surrogate won't be reporting back to you. But both child and surrogate must understand: If your child starts con­templating harmful behavior — to herself or others — or if she's start­ing to think suicidal thoughts — then the surrogate must report that to you.

There's another consideration here: your own privacy. Probably you do not want the news of your illness "spread all over town." And you have every right to set guidelines: It's your family, your body, your ill­ness. On the other hand, your teenager must have someone other than you to talk to. Within those two sets of needs — your need for privacy, your teenager's need to talk — is there someone you can personally share this illness with, tell him or her that your child knows what's happening and may want to talk?

If you particularly do not want your son or daughter talking to teenage friends, then you must be very clear about that from the outset — and you must give the child another outlet. A teen's natural behavior is to go to other teens.

You can say quite honestly, "This is a very private illness. I don't want everyone in town talking about me. I'll be embarrassed if people treat me differently. So: I love you, I want you to know the truth, I know you need to talk, and here's who you can talk to. But I don't want this all over town, at least not yet."

This is not dishonesty. It is family privacy. And it's perfectly all right.

Giving Your Children Hope: Sharing Your Hopes, Thoughts & Beliefs

However grave the illness, hope comes along with every diagnosis. And it is neither wrong nor dishonest to pass this hope along to your children. Your physician may tell you there is a 15 percent chance of survival. That gives you a chance; there is treatment and you're deter­mined to make the most of it. Other people have licked this thing, and you will too. That is what, being totally honest, you can tell your children. Give them your understanding of what's happening and what can happen.

If you tell your children what you yourself truly believe and hope, even if there's a somewhat different spin from what the doctors may have said, then there is no dissonance; it fits. Only when you tell them something you don't believe does the dissonance overwhelm their secu­rity, and their confidence in you.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
St. Martin's Griffin/St. Martin's Press. www.stmartins.com
©1994, 2011 by Kathleen McCue with Ron Bonn


This article was adapted with permission from the book:

How to Help Children Through a Parent's Serious Illness: Supportive, Practical Advice from a Leading Child Life Specialist
-- by Kathleen McCue M.A. C.C.L.S. with Ron Bonn.

How to Help Children Through a Parent's Serious IllnessFully revised and updated, this new edition also explores the major issues and developments from the last decade that affect children today, including the dangers and opportunities of the Internet, a deeper understanding of how hereditary diseases affect children, the impact of the nation's explosive growth in single-parent families, and new insights into how family trauma and a parent’s mental illness may affect children.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.


About the Authors

KATHLEEN MCCUE, M.A., C.C.L.S.KATHLEEN MCCUE, M.A., C.C.L.S. pioneered the care and treatment of children stressed by a parent’s grave illness in her renowned clinic and playroom at the Cleveland Clinic Foundation. She then founded and continues to direct the children’s program at The Gathering Place, a support center for families touched by cancer, in Cleveland. This book is based on her lifetime of experience in the field she helped create.

RON BONNRON BONN, a three-time Emmy Award winning television journalist, now teaches journalism at the University of San Diego. From 1960 to 2000 Ron Bonn served as producer and executive producer for CBS News, NBC News, and others, including five years as senior producer of "The CBS Evening News with Walter Cronkite" and creation of such programs as "Universe," the science magazine for television.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}