Просто, сколько времени нужно, чтобы сделать близкого друга?

дружба

Просто, сколько времени нужно, чтобы сделать близкого друга?

В соответствии с новым исследованием, которое исследует, как долго это обычно требуется, чтобы пройти через углубляющиеся этапы дружбы, требуется больше, чем за 200 часов.

Это означает, что время, проведенное в чате, шутит, играет в видеоигры и т. П., Говорит Джеффри Холл, адъюнкт-профессор коммуникационных исследований в Университете Канзаса. Часы, проведенные вместе, просто не считаются.

«Мы должны положить это время. Вы не можете щелкнуть пальцами и сделать друга. Поддержание близких отношений - это самая важная работа, которую мы делаем в нашей жизни - большинство людей на смертном одре согласны, - говорит Холл.

Как сообщили в Журнал социальных и личных отношений, исследователи разработали онлайн-инструмент где, основываясь на ответах на несколько вопросов, они могут угадать вашу дружескую близость.

Холл экстраполировал свою последнюю работу из предыдущих исследований, в которой выяснилось, что наш мозг может справляться только с дружбой 150, и что «количество времени и тип деятельности, разделяемой с партнером, можно рассматривать как стратегические инвестиции для удовлетворения долговременной принадлежности нуждается «.

В первой части своего исследования Холл проанализировал ответы 355 на онлайн-опрос взрослых, которые заявили, что они переехали за последние шесть месяцев и искали новых друзей в своих новых домах.

Холл попросил их подумать о ком-то, с кем они встречались после переезда, и о том, как их отношения продолжались, составляя ассоциации между близостью дружбы, часами, проведенными вместе, и видами деятельности.

Затем он попросил участников оценить их возникающие отношения на одном из четырех этапов углубления: знакомство, случайный друг, друг и близкий друг. Используя эту информацию, Холл оценил количество часов, в течение которых людям приходилось переходить с одного уровня дружбы на другой.

Второе исследование Холла укрепило выводы его первого. Во втором исследовании он изучил новичков Университета Каннасского университета 112, которые недавно переехали в Лоуренс. Он спросил их о двух людях, которых они встретили с начала школы за две недели до этого. Затем он последовал за респондентами четыре и семь недель спустя, чтобы понять, как развивались эти отношения.

Объединив результаты обоих исследований, он подсчитал, что требуется между 40 и 60 часами, чтобы сформировать случайную дружбу, 80-100 часов, чтобы перейти к тому, чтобы быть другом, и больше, чем 200 часов вместе, чтобы стать хорошими друзьями.

Когда молодые люди падают друг на друга, они падают, говорит Холл.

«Когда люди переключаются между этапами, они будут удваивать или утроить количество времени, которое они проводят с этим другим человеком через три недели», объясняет он. «Я нашел первокурсников, которые потратили одну треть всех часов бодрствования в месяц с одним хорошим другом».

Конечно, дело не просто в том, чтобы подружиться с кем-то. Другой человек тоже этого хочет. И молодым людям было бы разумно сделать это вложение времени. Предыдущие исследования ассоциировали раннюю дружбу со счастьем позже в жизни.

«Вы не можете заставить людей проводить время с вами, но вы можете пригласить их, - говорит Холл. «Сделать приоритетом тратить время на потенциальных друзей.

«Если вы заинтересованы в дружбе, переключите контекст. Если вы работаете вместе, отправляйтесь на обед или выпивайте. Эти вещи сигнализируют людям, что вы заинтересованы в том, чтобы быть с ними друзьями ».

источник: Университет штата Канзас

Похожие книги:

Создание друзей - это искусство!

дружбаАвтор: Джулия Кук
Переплет: Книга в мягкой обложке
Особенности:
  • Для всех наших книг; Груз будет доставлен в нужное время. 100% удовлетворение гарантировано!

Марка: Спринг Арбор / Инграм
Создатель (ы):
  • Бриджит Барнс

Студия: Boys Town Press
Метка: Boys Town Press
Издатель: Boys Town Press
Производитель: Boys Town Press

купить сейчас
Редакционный обзор: Встретьте Брауна наименее использованный карандаш в коробке. Он высокий, вызывающий и одинокий. Браун завидует Красному, Фиолетовому, Синему и всем остальным карандашам, которые весело раскрашивают и играют вместе. Темно-зеленый заслуживает доверия, Pink слушает хорошо, Orange развлекается, и всем нравится Red! Браун не очень часто улыбается, потому что он мало привыкает и едва ли нуждается в заточке. Когда Браун спрашивает другие карандаши, почему он никому не нравится, он обнаруживает, что для того, чтобы иметь друзей, ему нужно быть хорошим другом. Если Браун научится использовать все навыки дружбы, которыми обладают другие карандаши, он может подружиться и повеселиться тоже! В своей юмористической манере автор Джулия Кук учит детей всех возрастов (и взрослых тоже!), Как практиковать искусство дружбы и ладить с другими. Этот заголовок является первым в Построение отношений серия книг, посвященных навыкам построения отношений для детей. В книгу включены советы для родителей и учителей о том, как помочь детям, которые чувствуют себя обделенными и испытывают трудности в поиске друзей.




Научите своего дракона заводить друзей: книга дракона, чтобы научить детей, как создавать новых друзей. Симпатичная история детей, чтобы научить детей о дружбе и социальных навыках. (Мои книги Дракона) (Том 16)

дружбаАвтор: Стив Херман
Переплет: Книга в мягкой обложке
Студия: Издательство DG Books
Метка: Издательство DG Books
Издатель: Издательство DG Books
Производитель: Издательство DG Books

купить сейчас
Редакционный обзор:

Симпатичная книга дракона, чтобы научить детей, как заводить друзей

Ваши дети сразу же поймут важность дружбы, как завести новых друзей и как улучшить свои дружеские и социальные навыки.

Иметь домашнего дракона очень весело.

Вы можете научить своего дракона сидеть, стоять, переворачиваться, и вы даже можете приучить его к горшку ...

Но что, если ваш дракон чувствует себя одиноко, потому что у него мало друзей? Что если он грустит, потому что ему никто не хочет играть с ним?

Что вы делаете?

Вы учите его, как подружиться!

Как ты делаешь это? - Получить эту книгу сейчас и узнать, как!

Веселая, милая и увлекательная с красивыми иллюстрациями, эта игривая книга-дракон обязательно должна быть прочитана, чтобы помочь детям понять искусство заводить друзей.

ПОЛУЧИТЕ ЭТУ КНИГУ СЕЙЧАС И НАСЛАЖДАЙТЕСЬ!





Что вы думали ?: научиться контролировать свои импульсы (исполнительная функция)

дружбаАвтор: Брайан Смит
Переплет: Книга в мягкой обложке
Создатель (ы):
  • Lisa M. Griffen

Студия: Boys Town Press
Метка: Boys Town Press
Издатель: Boys Town Press
Производитель: Boys Town Press

купить сейчас
Редакционный обзор: Third-grader Braden loves to be the center of attention. His comic genius, as he sees it, causes his friends to look at him in awe. But some poor decision-making, like ill-timed jokes in class and an impulsive reaction during gym that left a classmate teary-eyed and crumpled on the floor, forces the adults in Braden's life to teach him about impulse control. But will the lessons shared by his teachers and his mom really help Braden manage his impulses? Find out in this hilarious story by Bryan Smith.




дружба
enafarZH-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

Следуйте за InnerSelf

Google плюс значокfacebook-значокTwitter-значокНовости-значок

Получить последнее по электронной почте

{Emailcloak = выкл}

ВНУТРЕННИЕ ГОЛОСЫ

Следуйте за InnerSelf

Google плюс значокfacebook-значокTwitter-значокНовости-значок

Получить последнее по электронной почте

{Emailcloak = выкл}

Just How Long Does It Take To Make A Close Friend?

friendship

Just How Long Does It Take To Make A Close Friend?

It takes more than 200 hours before someone can be considered a close friend, according to a new study that explores how long it typically takes to move through the deepening stages of friendship.

That means time spent hanging out, joking around, playing video games, and the like, says Jeffrey Hall, associate professor of communication studies at the University of Kansas. Hours spent working together just don’t count as much.

“We have to put that time in. You can’t snap your fingers and make a friend. Maintaining close relationships is the most important work we do in our lives—most people on their deathbeds agree,” Hall says.

As reported in the Journal of Social and Personal Relationships, researchers developed an online tool where, based on answers to a few questions, they can guess your friendship closeness.

Hall extrapolated his latest work from previous studies that established that our brain can only handle about 150 friendships, and that, “the amount of time and the type of activity shared with a partner can be thought of as strategic investments toward satiating long-term belongingness needs.”

In the first part of his study, Hall analyzed 355 responses to an online survey from adults who said they had moved in the last six months and were looking for new friends in their new homes.

Hall asked them to think of someone they had met since moving, and how their relationship had proceeded, drawing associations between friendship closeness, hours spent together, and types of activities.

He then asked participants to rate their resulting relationships in one of four deepening stages: acquaintance, casual friend, friend, and close friend. Using that information, Hall estimated the number of hours it took people to begin to transition from one level of friendship to another.

Hall’s second study reinforced the conclusions of his first. For the second study, he surveyed 112 University of Kansas freshmen who had recently moved to Lawrence. He asked them about two people they had met since starting school two weeks before. Then he followed up with the respondents four and seven weeks later to see how that relationship had progressed.

Combining the results of both studies, he estimated it takes between 40 and 60 hours to form a casual friendship, 80-100 hours to transition to being a friend, and more than 200 hours together to become good friends.

When young people fall for each other, they fall hard, Hall says.

“When people transition between stages, they’ll double or triple the amount of time they spend with that other person in three weeks’ time,” he explains. “I found freshmen who spent one-third of all waking hours in a month with one good friend.”

Of course, it’s not simply a matter of wanting to be friends with someone. The other person has want it, too. And younger people would be wise to make that investment of time. Previous studies have associated early friendships with happiness later in life.

“You can’t make people spend time with you, but you can invite them,” Hall says. “Make it a priority to spend time with potential friends.

“If you are interested in a friendship, switch up the context. If you work together, go to lunch or out for a drink. These things signal to people that you are interested in being friends with them.”

Source: University of Kansas

Related Books:

Making Friends Is an Art!

friendshipAuthor: Julia Cook
Binding: Paperback
Features:
  • For all our books; Cargo will be delivered in the required time. 100% Satisfaction is Guaranteed!

Brand: Spring Arbor/Ingram
Creator(s):
  • Bridget Barnes

Studio: Boys Town Press
Label: Boys Town Press
Publisher: Boys Town Press
Manufacturer: Boys Town Press

Buy Now
Editorial Review: Meet Brown the least used pencil in the box. He s tall, geeky and lonely. Brown envies Red, Purple, Blue and all the other pencils who have fun coloring and playing together. Dark Green is trustworthy, Pink listens well, Orange has fun, and everybody likes Red! Brown doesn t smile very often because he doesn t get used much and hardly ever needs sharpening. When Brown asks the other pencils why no one likes him, he discovers that to have friends, he needs to be a good friend. If Brown learns to use all of the friendship skills the other pencils have, he can make friends and have fun too! In her trademark humorous fashion, author Julia Cook teaches kids of all ages (and adults too!) how to practice the art of friendship and getting along with others. This title is the first in a Building Relationships series of books focusing on relationship-building skills for children. Included in the book are tips for parents and teachers on how to help children who feel left out and have trouble making friends.




What Were You Thinking?: Learning to Control Your Impulses (Executive Function)

friendshipAuthor: Bryan Smith
Binding: Paperback
Creator(s):
  • Lisa M. Griffen

Studio: Boys Town Press
Label: Boys Town Press
Publisher: Boys Town Press
Manufacturer: Boys Town Press

Buy Now
Editorial Review: Third-grader Braden loves to be the center of attention. His comic genius, as he sees it, causes his friends to look at him in awe. But some poor decision-making, like ill-timed jokes in class and an impulsive reaction during gym that left a classmate teary-eyed and crumpled on the floor, forces the adults in Braden's life to teach him about impulse control. But will the lessons shared by his teachers and his mom really help Braden manage his impulses? Find out in this hilarious story by Bryan Smith.




Teach Your Dragon to Make Friends: A Dragon Book To Teach Kids How To Make New Friends. A Cute Children Story To Teach Children About Friendship and Social Skills. (My Dragon Books) (Volume 16)

friendshipAuthor: Steve Herman
Binding: Paperback
Studio: DG Books Publishing
Label: DG Books Publishing
Publisher: DG Books Publishing
Manufacturer: DG Books Publishing

Buy Now
Editorial Review:

A Cute Dragon Book To Teach Kids How To Make Friends

Your Children Will Immediately Understand The Importance of Friendship, How To Make New Friends, and How To Improve Their Friendship and Social Skills.

Having a pet dragon is very fun.

You can teach your dragon to sit, stand, roll over, and you can even potty train him...

But what if your dragon feels lonely because he doesn’t have many friends. What if he’s sad because he nobody wants to play with him?

What do you do?

You teach him how to make friends!

How do you do it? - Get this book now and find out how!

Fun, cute and entertaining with beautiful illustrations, this playful dragon book is a must read to help kids understand the art of making friends.

GET THIS BOOK NOW AND ENJOY!





friendship
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}