الجنس في الثقافات القديمة وفي العالم الحديث

الجنس في الثقافات القديمة وفي العالم الحديث
الصورة عن طريق مصمم ميكيلي 

وفقًا لبعض المفكرين والفلاسفة الأوائل ، يكمن مفتاح ألغاز الكون في أسرار الجنس. من ناحية ، توجد القوة التوليدية الذكورية الناريّة ، النشيطة ، ومن ناحية أخرى توجد القوة الأنثوية اللطيفة ، السلبية ، المستقبلة. من هاتين القوتين تم إنشاء كل شيء آخر.

كما أن معظم ما يمكن أن نسميه الديانات المشركة يسير على هذا المنوال ، حيث يزود آلهتهم الذكور القوى التوليدية والإلهات المستقبلين. من حين لآخر ، قد يكون هناك أولئك الذين عبروا وظهرت آلهة النار مثل Vesta و Pele و Sekmet و Kali ، بينما لاستكمالهم هناك جاءت آلهة أقل عدوانية مثل Mercury the Messenger و Thoth the Scribe و Aesculapius the Healer.

العالم القديم

عمت الجنس في كل جانب من جوانب الحياة في العصور القديمة. واعتبر انها تشكل جزءا هاما من وجود البشرية. لم تعتبر الأعضاء التناسلية لتكون بذيئة وبعض البلدان التي كانت مغطاة بالكاد. لم يقم الزخارف على الفخار اليوناني لنا مع ما يصل إلى عرض فيلم من ما كانت عليه الحياة. شهد الاستحمام، والرقص، وجعل الحب، والمستمدة من الحياة، والفنانين الإله الإغريقي وحوريات طفر عارية تحت أشجار الزيتون، الشبان والشابات يمر بها، فإنه يحدث: كثير من هو الجنسي للغاية في محتواها. حارب الإغريق معاركهم إما عارية أو نحو ذلك تقريبا، وشاهد شيئا غريبا في ذلك.

وكان الرومان أقل ميلا للعري ولكن كان لا يزال في أعيادهم والتي تم التخلي عن كل ذريعة إلى الحياء والخجل. في الواقع أصبح عيدهم معربد سيئا للغاية، فاحش جدا وعنيفة، وهذا في النهاية أنها كانت محظورة.

في هذه الأثناء في مصر، في ظل الحرارة الشديدة، وارتدى النساء أكثر قليلا من التحول من الكتان شفاف، في حين ارتدى إماء نادرا أي شيء أكثر من الخرز والرجال في الأسرة وارتدى نقبة قصيرة ذات ثنيات من نفس المادة. يمكن إضافة عباءة من الصوف في الليل اذا نمت بارد.

فينيقيا

ودعا الفينيقيين رئيسهم الله أشور، أو آشر، وهذا يعني القضيب، واحدة سعيدة (لاحظ التشابه إلى Eheieh آشر Eheieh، نظرا كاسم بواسطة Yaweh لموسى في منفاه). وكان آخر من الآلهة داجون. وكان ممثلا للأسماك نصف ونصف رجل، وهو مدرس من الجنس البشري الذي جاء من البحر كل يوم، وعاد ليلا. كان يعبد السمك باعتباره رمزا للخصوبة بسبب قدرة السمكة الأنثى إلى وضع عدة آلاف من البيض، ولأنه عاش في محيط حي على العطاء. وكانت هذه الممارسة من النساء الشابات التخوزق أنفسهم على قضيب حجر من أشور قبل ليلة زفافهما شائعا.

مصر

وقد وضعت في أرض الفراعنة مخيلة كل شخص في وقت ما أو آخر. وكان دينها المعقدة في المدقع مع العديد من الآلهة. ينهار تقريبا إلى مجموعتين من الآلهة، وتلك التي ترأسها رأس وتلك التي يرأسها أوزوريس. المجموعة الأوزريسى هو واحد مع الذي معظم الناس على دراية. لنوي آلهة ستار والله جب الأرض ولدت مجموعتين من التوائم: أوزوريس وإيزيس، نفتيس ومجموعة، مجموعة واحدة مع الجلد الفاتح والداكن الأخرى.


 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

استغرق أوزوريس وشقيقته / زوجة شكل الإنسان، كما أن الملك والملكة من خيم، الاسم القديم لمصر. وكان أوزوريس رمز القوة المنتجة للطبيعة. في الواقع كان هو اساسا الله الذرة. لإظهار قوته في الارتفاع مرة أخرى بعد أن خفض، كان يصور في بعض الأحيان وله ثلاثة phalloi. أسطورة الخلق من المصريين يتحدث عن آتوم الخالق استمناء في قبضته المشدودة، وهناك تأكيدات كثيرة من آتوم والآلهة الأخرى في هذا الموقف. حمل بعض قضبان أو الصولجانات مع رئيس قضيبي، وتظهر الآخرين مع القضيب، ويجري المعشوق من قبل المصلين ومسحه مع الزيوت والعطور. ووصف هيرودوت موكب ديني الذي نفذت تماثيل صغيرة مع الأعضاء الجنسية المنقولة تعلق على الحبل إلى المعبد.

وكانت عبادة العجل أبيس جزءا من طقوس المصريين المقدسة والفرنسية فيفان دينون المسافر يتحدث عن النتيجة التي توصلت إليها قضيب المحنط من الثور دفنوا مع مومياء أنثى. وكانت طقوسهم، ولكن، أكثر من ذلك بكثير صلبة ومنمق من تلك التي الإغريقيين مندفعا: فهي اختارت كرامة بدلا من الفائض.

اليونان

كان زيوس ملك آلهة اليونانية، ويمكن تتبع أصله من الفيدية دياووس pitar. وكان الله السماء وعلى هذا النحو معظم له 'amours' (وكان هناك الكثير) كانت مع النساء الإنسان. (يمكننا أن نرى لها صدى في هذه القصة التوراتية من أبناء الله وبنات الناس والتزاوج بهم.) وكان الأطفال الذين ولدوا من هؤلاء النساء وديمي الآلهة، والأبطال الذين كانوا مؤله بعد الموت. بل هو أيضا من بعض الأهمية التي كانت تسمى زيوس رعاية حامل، كما كانت أثينا ابنته التي ولدت من دون الأم، من رأس زيوس. وكانت رعاية رشق البالية ماعز طقوس من قبل زعيم أو حاكم، وكان الطوطم من Aegidae، وهي القبيلة التي انتقلت الى اليونان في تاريخها في وقت مبكر. العنزة، مثل زيوس نفسه، وكان غزير الإنتاج بشكل استثنائي، وهذا قد استأثرت رعاية كونها جزءا من الرموز له. وكانت العبادة من الماعز باعتباره المانح للخصوبة واسع النطاق على أراضي كثيرة، والأديان، وتمتد من الهند في الشمال إلى المعبد الشهير مندس في دلتا النيل. كما قدم زيوس إلى ما كانت تسمى حتى في العصور القديمة مثل الحب اليونانية، أي الشذوذ الجنسي. وكان اختطافه من الشباب الجميلة، وجانيميد، في شكل نسر موضوع العديد من اللوحات.

وكانت هيرميس، مثل والده، ونظرا الى حد كبير الى السعي وراء النساء وحتى موظفيه الشهيرة، وصولجان هرمس، يصور الثعابين من الذكور والإناث مبروم حول الموظفين تستقيم أو lingam. يمكن مرة واحدة ركائز له، أو Herms، أن ينظر في كل مكان في اليونان، على قارعة الطريق أو في القرى والمدن. وأظهرت كل رئيس والقضيب المنتصب الذي كان المعشوق ومسحه مع النبيذ والزيوت من قبل السكان المحليين. والمرأة في بعض الأحيان تقدم الشباب عذريتهن عليها، من بقايا طقوس نفسه السائد في فينيقيا في وقت سابق.

الانحرافات، وخطف الله الظلام والصمت من العالم السفلي اليونانية ابنة بلده، وابنة أخته ديميتر، واتخذت لها أن تكون زوجته الملكة. وأصبحت هذه الدورة من أحداث أساس الألغاز Eleusinian. وكثيرا ما تم تفسيره على أنه الانحرافات شكل اليونانية من الحكم على مدى الشيطان الجحيم، ولكن هذا ليس صحيحا. واستبعد ببساطة أكثر من أولئك الذين لقوا حتفهم ومملكته عقد أي عقوبات.

ربما كان معظم الجنسي من جميع الآلهة اليونانية ديونيسيوس، إله الخمر والمتعة الجنسية. وقد احتفلت أسرار له مع طقوس طقسي عربيدي ذو علاقة بالطقوس العربيدة والسكر. كان يعبد باخوس نظيره الروماني من قبل النساء مع السلوك الوحشي والمفرط. كانت Bacchantes خطير لتلبية عندما كانوا في السلطة من الطقوس الخاصة بهم، كما وجدت Pentheus على نفقته.

كان يعبد مقلاة أو Priapus بشكل رئيسي في مناطق البلاد وخصوصا في وقت الحصاد. كان ينظر اليه باعتباره حامي حمى الطيور والحيوانات البرية. في الوقت نفسه لوحظ أنه على السلوك الوحشي مع النساء الإنسان والحوريات.

روما

جميع أشكال العبادة تنزلق تدريجيا إلى التراجع والاضمحلال - لا شيء يدوم. أصبح روما الأكثر منحط من الحضارات القديمة جميع - كبيرة كما كانت عليه، وذلك من انخفاض أنها لم تقع. بحلول نهاية، ونقاء في وقت مبكر من المهرجانات تكريما للقضيب والفرج وذهب إلى الأبد. أصبح الفسوق من حكامها على وزن أعلى الثقيلة وسقط روما، جر معه العالم المتحضر، وبعد ذلك فتح الأبواب أمام العصور المظلمة.

وكان روما كانت دائما المدينة التي ازدهرت تغذية الدعارة من قبل شهية من الرجال والنساء معا. كانت هناك درجات مختلفة من هذه المهنة القديمة، والنساء اللواتي يمارس منهم بأي حال من الأحوال كل من المستويات الدنيا من المجتمع. على أعلى درجة ان كان من Delicatue، وأبقت النساء من الرجال الأثرياء وبارز. وكانت المقبل Famos 'عادة بنات وحتى زوجات من العائلات الثرية الذين يتمتعون ببساطة ممارسة الجنس في حد ذاتها. ثم كانت هناك شركة دور الذي ذهب عادة عارية حتى في البلدة وعلى النقيض من ذلك في Lup '، أو هي الذئاب، الذين إجتهد تجارتها تحت fornices أو أقواس من المعابد القديمة، والجسور، والكولوسيوم. فمن من هذه الكلمة التي نحصل عليها "الزنا" كتعبير عن ممارسة الجنس دون أساس. وكانت واحدة من هذه 'lup، ودعا Laurentia، الذين وجدوا في رومولوس وريموس التوأمين واطعمهم إنقاذ حياتهم. "كانت الخبازين وElicari الفتيات الذين باعوا الكعك على شكل قضيب م الأسواق وحصل على شهادة اضافية قليلا على الجانب. "كانت الفتيات الذين يعملون في الحانات والنزل الذين يمكن التعاقد مع bedmates ليلا من قبل المسافرين، وNoctili" شرطي كان nightwalkers. إضافة إلى هذه Bustuari و'، Blitid'، Forari 'وGallin'، وستحصل على بعض فكرة عن كيفية منخفض روما غرقت.

الهند

والله الثلاثي من الهند هو تريمورتي، التي تتكون من براهما فيشنو وشيفا. كل إله واحد هو مع بلدة القرين، وتشكيل ليس ثلاثة غير أن ستة الآلهة. هذه الروابط مرة أخرى إلى العبرية رمز للنجمة سداسية كما يجري في الكون الرصيد الكلي. للجنس الهنود وكان أعلى شكل من أشكال العبادة وآلهتهم استخدامها للحفاظ على التوازن بين الكون والفوضى.

الجنس في العالم المعاصر

الجنس اليوم مفارقة. في العديد من الطرق ويتباهي أنه على مرأى ومسمع، وفي حالات أخرى يتم إخفاء بعيدا كما لو كان شيء مخجل. وينقسم مجتمعنا الى عدة مجموعات: المتزمتون، ووقح، وأولئك الذين يرون في الجنس هو اللحم والشراب. للحصول على عدد قليل جدا، فإنه لا يزال النار المقدسة للحياة.

ملابس

الملابس الحديثة يختلف من شهر لآخر، ما هي في الموضة اليوم قد اختفى في غضون بضعة أسابيع. وتابعت انها دائما في الطريقة التي يرى الرجل المرأة.

في العصور الوسطى، حلق المرأة لحاجبيه، التقطه من جلدة بهم، ويرتدون الثياب الثقيلة التي جعلتها تبدو الحوامل يستحسن. للرجال، وقد تم تزيين أزياء codpieces أن (عادة) كذب حول سمات صاحبها! وكان في القرن السادس عشر نساء panniered التنانير والكورسيهات خشبية للحصول على الخصر الضيق وعلى خط الورك واسعة، مطابقة الحلل الرجال مبطن وخراطيم ضيقة. خفضت القرن السابع عشر على مستوى خط الرقبة للنساء تقريبا، وفي بعض الحالات، والحق في الحلمات، في حين أن الرجال كانوا يرتدون الحرير والدانتيل والباروكات. على النقيض من ذلك غطى المتشددون كل شيء حتى الرقبة!

جلبت 1800s عالية مخصر، الكلاسيكية الجديدة في الثياب الحرير وغرامة القطن، ترتديه مع قليل تحت وترطب بالماء الخزامى لجعلها الخطوط العريضة الجسم. وارتدى الرجال pantaloons ضيق، والمؤخرات في الركبة والماكياج! بحلول القرن التاسع عشر، وجعل الرجال القيام به مع الدعاوى ليست بعيدة جدا عن أيامنا هذه، ولكن السيدات قد تغير شكل مرة أخرى، وأصبحت الآن في crinolines، أحد الأشكال الأكثر محرجا اخترع من أي وقت مضى للجلوس فيها. مرات الإدواردي شهد وصول سيدة كاملة ضبطت مع صخب والقبعات حجم عجلات عربة، ثم قامت الحرب العالمية الأولى كل ذلك إلى نهاية العشرينات، ورأى في "إمرأة شابة" مع ارتفاع الركبة التنانير وصدورهم شقة، وعلى خط الشيطانية في الملابس الداخلية المعروفة باسم كلسون directoire. من هناك، وكان خطوة قصيرة إلى التنورات القصيرة والموضة المتغيرة باستمرار من اليوم. اختفت الصدور والوركين، وعاد مع سرعة مذهلة، ولكن تحت ما زال هناك امرأة.

إعلانات

للحث الناس على شراء أي شيء اليوم يبدو أنه لا بد من بيعها مع الجنس باعتباره الجزرة - المشروبات الغازية، والعطور والصابون، والسيارات، والمنازل، والتأمين حتى. وقد عاد شعار قضيبي ودلالة كما هو واضح في نصائح فتاة البلوغ الشباب رأسها الى الوراء ويشرب من زجاجة. ويتم بيع الشوكولاته مع المعونة من امرأة جميلة في ملابسها الداخلية انزلاق إيحائيا بار للبضائع بين شفتيها. وصابون ومزيل العرق وإعلانات معجون الأسنان تأكد من الحصول على الرسالة التي إلا إذا كنت تستخدم منتجاتها لا يمكنك الفوز ماتي. وتباع القهوة والمشروبات الكحولية حتى بتوجيه نداء الى الرومانسية في لنا أن يتوق للفنانين اثنين في إعلان بريطانيا للحصول عليه معا. رائحة مختلفة، وطعم حلاوة، تبدو أقل حجما، كذلك السفر، ويعيش بشكل أسرع - يمكننا الحصول على كل شيء طالما نحن نشتري ما الناس الاعلان تقول لنا لشراء، والجنس هو الدافع.

أنماط الحياة

الحصان كان يوما الأسلوب المفضل بخطف امرأة الخاص بك، والآن حان بورشه، وفيراري، ولامبورغيني، وإذا كنت حقا في الوفاء ترغب في ذلك. إن لم يكن، ثم أن أي صغيرة (إيه) سيارة القيام به. فإما أن يكون امتدادا لاشعورية من سمات حبيبك الجسدية. بنود أخرى تخدم هذا الغرض أيضا: أحمر الشفاه للمرأة تعلن فم الثاني والخفية، حقيبة يدها هو رمز للالنفس لها، رحمها سرية حيث يتم الاحتفاظ الكنوز لها خاصة وشخصية. حتى لو كنت من أنصار الحركة النسائية الحديثة، مع القدرة على جعل بطريقتك الخاصة في العالم، حتى لو كنت رجل مستقل لا يبحث عن زوجة وأم لأطفالك، كل هذه الدوافع القديمة تعمل داخلك. محاربتهم وينتهي بك الأمر مع العصاب ما يكفي لخنق القط. العمل معهم، الاعتراف بها، ولكن مجموعة منهم جانبا، وأنها سوف تقع بهدوء والنوم.

إذا كنت لا تستمتع بالجنس، بالاضافة الى انه أمر سيئ للغاية، انها جيدة بالنسبة لك، مثل السبانخ، ولكن القوة الإبداعية الخاصة بك لن يذهب بعيدا. استخدامها بطريقة أخرى، ولكن دائما خلاق. لا يمكنك التخلص منه مع الاستحمام بماء بارد، ولكن إذا تحول إلى مخرج خلاق، وسوف تعتاد الامر بسلام. ماذا عن محاولة الرسم والكتابة والتصوير الفوتوغرافي، والبستنة، والخياطة، التطريز، فن الطبخ، البناء بالآجر، والعمل لعبة البوكر المحرقة، و / أو التحنيط؟

نحن نعيش في عالم مختلف جدا عن ذلك من الشعوب القديمة التي لا يمكن رد فعلهم إذا نقلوا إلى وقتنا ربما يمكن تصوره. واجهت مع سيارة، قطار، طائرة، أو حتى شيء بسيط تماما مثل قطعة صابون أو فرشاة أسنان، فإنها فقط لا تكون قادرة على مواجهة الموقف. تم فقدان بساطة من وقتهم إلى الأبد، ومعها نوع من البراءة. وكانت فكرتهم عن الجنس، مثل حياتهم، بسيط. استخدمته كان هناك، كان ممتعا للغاية، فإنه، في كثير من الأحيان. كثيرا ما فقدنا.

على مدار التاريخ المدون في العالم وأديانه، كانت قوة من جنس القوة الدافعة، حتى لو لم يتم التعرف على هذا النحو. وقد تم رفعه ارتفاع ويلقي نزولا الى ادنى نقطة من الإنسانية، ولكنها لم تكف لتكون، في حد ذاته، هدية العليا للخالق.

نشرت من قبل Weiser صموئيل، يورك شاطئ، والشرق الأوسط. © 1999.

 المادة المصدر

شجرة من النشوة: هو دليل متقدمة من السحر الجنسي
بواسطة دولوريس اشكروفت، نوفيكي.

غلاف الكتاب: The Tree of Ecstasy: دليل متقدم للسحر الجنسي من تأليف Dolores Ashcroft-Nowicki.شجرة النشوة ينظر إلى كيف كان الجنس لا ينفصل عن الدين في العالم القديم ويُنظر إليه عمومًا في ضوء إيجابي حتى وضعت المسيحية لعنة على الجسد وحرفت التعبير عن غريزة الجنس.

يحدد المؤلف الممارسات والنصائح للطقوس بناءً على شجرة الحياة من الكابالا مؤكداً أن الكتاب مخصص للشركاء الملتزمين. هذا سحر متقدم وليس للمبتدئين.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

نبذة عن الكاتب

دولوريس اشكروفت، نوفيكيدولوريس اشكروفت، نوفيكي هو كاتب بريطاني غامض وروحاني وممارس مقصور على فئة معينة. زميلة والتر إرنست بتلر ، خلفته كمديرة دراسات خدام النور ، وهو المنصب الذي ما زالت تشغله في سن 88. جنبًا إلى جنب مع زوجها ، مايكل ، قادت SOL إلى القرن الجديد وقامت أعدت لمستقبلها من خلال تدريب خليفتها في نهاية المطاف ، الدكتور ستيفن كريتشلي ، دكتوراه.

إلى جانب تدريبها الروحي ، فإن قدرة دولوريس على الوصول إلى قلوب وعقول أولئك الذين تدرسهم تتدفق إلى محاضراتها وورش عملها وكتبها ، كما أن صندوقها للقصص وروح الدعابة يجعلها متحدثة مرحب بها أثناء سفرها حول العالم.

لها العديد من الكتب ، بما في ذلك "The Ritual Magic Workbook". لمزيد من المعلومات ، قم بزيارة www.solar-light.one/
 

ربما يعجبك أيضا

اللغات المتوفرة

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةرمز youtubeرمز الانستغرامرمز pintrestأيقونة آر إس إس

 احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

مجلة أسبوعية يوميا الإلهام

إلهام ماري تي راسل اليومي

أصوات INNERSELF

السفر بين العوالم: أغمض عينيك حتى تتمكن من الرؤية
أغمض عينيك حتى تتمكن من رؤية: السفر بين العوالم والسعي لإعادة الاتصال
by فابيانا فونديفيلا
منذ بدايات الحضارة الإنسانية ، استخدمت جميع شعوب الأرض تقريبًا بعض ...
على ماذا تعتمد سلطتنا؟
الانتقال من السلطة الاستبدادية "الخارجية" إلى السلطة "الداخلية" الروحية
by بيير Pradervand
لآلاف السنين ، منذ أن بدأت البشرية بالاستقرار في المدن ، تطورنا بشكل جامد ، ...
ولادة عالم جديد يكافح من أجل أن يولد
ولادة عالم جديد يكافح من أجل أن يولد
by ارفين لازلو
غالبًا ما يُقابل الحديث عن التغيير الأساسي في العالم من حولنا بالتشكيك. التغيير في المجتمع ...
اربح المعركة في رأسك: مسائل المنظور
اربح المعركة في رأسك: مسائل المنظور
by بيتر روبرت
كلنا نختبر الحديث الإيجابي والسلبي عن النفس بشكل منتظم. سواء كنت تدرك ذلك أو ...
الأسبوع الحالي للأبراج: من 19 إلى 25 أبريل 2021
الأسبوع الحالي للأبراج: من 19 إلى 25 أبريل 2021
by حزب الأصالة والمعاصرة Younghans
تستند هذه المجلة الفلكية الأسبوعية إلى تأثيرات الكواكب ، وتقدم وجهات نظر و ...
إذا كنت قد تعاقدت مع COVID: الشفاء والمضي قدمًا
إذا كنت قد تعاقدت مع COVID: الشفاء والمضي قدمًا
by Stacee L. Reicherzer PhD
إذا كنت قد أصبت بـ COVID ، فأنت لا تعاني فقط من مشاكل صحية قد تكون مهددة للحياة ، ...
الصحوة على حلم الأرض وحب العالم
الصحوة على حلم الأرض وحب العالم
by مشروع قانون بلوتكين، دكتوراه
السؤال الأهم ليس كيفية النجاة من فقدان التنوع البيولوجي ، واضطراب المناخ ، والبيئة ...
4 طرق لبناء قدرتك على التسامح مع الغموض - وحياتك المهنية العالمية
4 طرق لبناء قدرتك على التسامح مع الغموض - وحياتك المهنية العالمية
by بولا كاليجيوري ، دكتوراه.
حتى لو كان تحملك للغموض أقل ، فهناك طرق مثبتة لبناء هذا المهم ...

الأكثر قراءة

هل غرفة نومك المقدس؟
هل غرفة نومك مقدسة؟ تكريم محميتك الشخصية
by جون روبرتسون
غرفة النوم هي موطن صلواتنا وأحلامنا ، وحدتنا وجنسنا. في هذا الحرم الداخلي ...
عصر الحوت إلى عصر الدلو
الانتقال من عصر الحوت إلى عصر الدلو
by شعاع جراس
جلب عصر الحمل إيقاظًا للأنا الموجهة خارجيًا ، ولكن الحوت الأكثر أنوثة ...
3 طرق يمكن لمعلمي الموسيقى من خلالها مساعدة الطلاب المصابين بالتوحد على تنمية مشاعرهم
3 طرق يمكن لمعلمي الموسيقى من خلالها مساعدة الطلاب المصابين بالتوحد على تنمية مشاعرهم
by دون ر.ميتشل وايت ، جامعة جنوب فلوريدا
يكافح العديد من الأطفال المصابين بالتوحد للعثور على الكلمات للتعبير عن شعورهم. ولكن عندما يتعلق الأمر ...
Defund الشرطة؟ بدلًا من ذلك ، قم بإنهاء الذكورة السامة و "رجال الشرطة المحاربين"
Defund الشرطة؟ بدلًا من ذلك ، قم بإنهاء الذكورة السامة و "رجال الشرطة المحاربين"
by أنجيلا وركمان ستارك ، جامعة أثاباسكا
يحاكم ضابط الشرطة المتهم بالقتل في وفاة جورج فلويد حاليًا في ...
4 طرق لبناء قدرتك على التسامح مع الغموض - وحياتك المهنية العالمية
4 طرق لبناء قدرتك على التسامح مع الغموض - وحياتك المهنية العالمية
by بولا كاليجيوري ، دكتوراه.
حتى لو كان تحملك للغموض أقل ، فهناك طرق مثبتة لبناء هذا المهم ...
العنف المنزلي: تزايدت طلبات المساعدة - لكن الإجابات لم تكن أسهل
العنف المنزلي: تزايدت طلبات المساعدة - لكن الإجابات لم تكن أسهل
by تارا إن.ريتشاردز وجوستين نيكس ، جامعة نبراسكا أوماها
توقع الخبراء زيادة ضحايا العنف الأسري الذين يطلبون المساعدة العام الماضي (2020). ضحايا ...
في أي عمر يكون الناس عادة أكثر سعادة؟ بحث جديد يقدم أدلة مفاجئة
في أي عمر يكون الناس عادة أكثر سعادة؟ بحث جديد يقدم أدلة مفاجئة
by كلير ميهتا ، كلية إيمانويل
إذا كان بإمكانك أن تكون في عمر واحد لبقية حياتك ، فماذا ستكون؟ هل تختار أن تكون تسعة ...
يهدد تغير المناخ القهوة - لكننا وجدنا أنواعًا برية لذيذة يمكن أن تساعد في إنقاذ مشروب الصباح
يهدد تغير المناخ القهوة - لكننا وجدنا أنواعًا برية لذيذة يمكن أن تساعد في إنقاذ مشروب الصباح
by آرون بي ديفيس ، الحدائق النباتية الملكية ، كيو
العالم يحب القهوة. بتعبير أدق ، تحب قهوة أرابيكا. من رائحتها الطازجة ...

مواقف جديدة - إمكانيات جديدة

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
حقوق التأليف والنشر © 1985 - 2021 إينيرسيلف المنشورات. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

Sex in Ancient Cultures and in the Modern World

Sex in Ancient Cultures and in the Modern World
Image by Mikele Designer 

According to some of the early thinkers and philosophers the key to the mysteries of the universe lay hidden in the mysteries of sex. On the one hand there existed the fiery, active, male generative power, and on the other the gentle, passive, receptive, female power. Out of these two powers all else was created.

Most of what we would call the polytheistic religions also ran along these lines, their male Gods supplying the generative powers and the Goddesses the receptive. Occasionally there would be those that crossed over and the Fire Goddesses such as Vesta, Pele, Sekmet, and Kali emerged, while to complement them there came about the less aggressive Gods such as Mercury the Messenger, Thoth the Scribe, and Aesculapius the Healer.

The Ancient World

Sex pervaded every aspect of life in ancient times. It was considered an important part of humanity's existence. The genitals were not considered to be obscene and in some countries they were barely covered. The decorations on Greek pottery have left us with what amounts to a film show of what life was like. Much of it is highly sexual in content: satyrs and nymphs cavort naked under the olive trees, young men and women pass by, bathing, dancing, and making love, drawn from life as the artists saw it happen. The Greeks fought their battles either naked or nearly so and saw nothing strange in it.

The Romans were less inclined to nudity but still had their festivals at which all pretence to modesty and shyness were abandoned. In fact their Bacchanalian festivals became so bad, so obscene and violent, that finally they were banned.

Meanwhile in Egypt, under the fierce heat, the women wore little more than a shift of transparent linen, while female slaves seldom wore anything more than beads and the men of the household wore a brief pleated kilt of the same material. A woolen cloak might be added at night if it grew chilly.

Phoenicia

The Phoenicians called their chief God Asshur, or Asher, meaning the penis, the happy one (note the similarity to Eheieh Asher Eheieh, given as a name by Yaweh to Moses in his exile). Another of their Gods was Dagon. Represented as half-fish and half-man, he was a teacher of mankind who came up out of the sea each day and returned at night. The fish was worshipped as a fertility symbol because of the female fish's ability to lay many thousands of eggs and because it lived in the live-giving ocean. The practice of young women impaling themselves on the stone phallus of Asshur prior to their wedding night was commonplace.

Egypt

The Land of the Pharaohs has drawn the imagination of everyone at some time or another. Its religion was complex in the extreme with many Gods. It breaks down roughly into two groups of deities, those headed by Ra and those headed by Osiris. The Osirian group is the one with which most people are familiar. To the Star Goddess Nuit and the Earth God Geb were born two sets of twins: Osiris and Isis, Nephthys and Set, one set with a light skin and the other dark.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Osiris and his sister/wife took human form as the king and queen of Khem, the ancient name of Egypt. Osiris was the symbol of the generative power of nature. In fact he was basically a corn God. To show his power to rise again after being cut down, he was sometimes depicted with three phalloi. The creation myth of the Egyptians speaks of Atum the Creator masturbating into his clenched fist, and there are many representations of Atum and other Gods in this position. Some carry rods or sceptres with a phallic head, others are shown with an erect penis, being adored by worshippers and anointed with oils and perfumes. Herodotus described a religious procession in which small statues with movable sex organs attached to a cord were carried to the temple.

The worship of the Apis bull was a part of the Egyptians' sacred rites and the French traveller Vivant Denon speaks of the finding of the embalmed phallus of a bull interred with a female mummy. Their rituals were, however, much more rigid and stylized than those of the exuberant Hellenes: they opted for dignity rather than excess.

Greece

Zeus was the king of the Greek pantheon, and his origin can be traced from the Vedic Dyaus pitar. He was a sky God and as such most of his 'amours' (and there were plenty) were with human women. (We can see an echo in this of the biblical story of the Sons of God and the Daughters of Men and their intermarriage . ) The children that were born of these women were the demi-gods, the heroes who were deified after death. It is also of some significance that Zeus was called the Aegis-Bearer, as was his daughter Athena, who was born without a mother, from the head of Zeus. The aegis was a ritual goat pelt worn by a chieftain or ruler and was the totem of the Aegidae, a tribe that moved into Greece in its early history. The goat, like Zeus himself, was exceptionally prolific and this may have accounted for the aegis being part of his symbology. The worship of the goat as a giver of fertility was widespread over many lands and religions, extending from India in the north to the famous Temple of Mendes in the Nile Delta. Zeus was also given to what was styled even in ancient times as Greek love, i.e. homosexuality. His abduction of the beautiful youth, Ganymede, in the form of an eagle has been the subject of many paintings.

Hermes was, like his father, much given to the pursuit of women and even his famous staff, the caduceus, depicted the male and female snakes twined about the upright staff or lingam. His pillars, or Herms, could once be seen everywhere in Greece, by the roadside and in the villages and cities. Each showed a head and an erect phallus which was adored and anointed with wine and oils by the local people. Occasionally young women would offer their virginity on them, a remnant of the same ritual prevalent in earlier Phoenicia.

Hades, the dark and silent God of the Greek underworld abducted his own niece, the daughter of his sister Demeter, and took her to be his queen. This cycle of events became the basis of the Eleusinian Mysteries. Hades has often been interpreted as a Greek form of Satan ruling over Hell, but this is not true. He simply ruled over those who had died and his kingdom held no punishments.

Probably the most sexual of all Greek Gods was Dionysius, the God of wine and sexual pleasure. His mysteries were celebrated with orgiastic rituals and drunkenness. His Roman counterpart Bacchus was worshipped by women with wild and excessive behavior. The Bacchantes were dangerous to meet when they were in the power of their rite, as Pentheus found to his cost.

Pan or Priapus was worshipped mainly in country areas and especially at harvest time. He was seen as the protector of flocks and wild animals. At the same time he was noted for his wanton behavior with human women and nymphs.

Rome

All forms of worship gradually slide into decline and decay - nothing lasts forever. Rome became the most decadent of all the ancient civilizations - as great as it had been, so as low did it fall. By the end, the early purity of the festivals in honor of the phallus and the vulva had gone for good. The debaucheries of its rulers became a top-heavy weight and Rome fell, dragging with it the then civilized world and opening the doors to the Dark Ages.

Rome had always been a city where prostitution flourished fed by the appetites of both men and women. There were many different grades of this ancient profession and the women who practiced them were by no means all from the lower levels of society. The highest grade was that of the Delicatue, the kept women of the wealthy and prominent men. Next were the Famos' usually the daughters and even the wives of wealthy families who simply enjoyed sex for its own sake. Then there were the Dor' who habitually went naked even in the town and by contrast the Lup', or she-wolves, who plied their trade under the fornices or arches of the old temples, bridges, and the Colosseum. It is from this word that we get 'fornication' as an expression of debased sex. It was one of these lup', called Laurentia, who found the twins Romulus and Remus and fed them saving their lives. The Elicari' were the bakers' girls who sold the phallus-shaped cakes m the markets and earned a little extra on the side. Cop' were the serving girls in taverns and inns who could be hired as bedmates for the night by travelers, and the Noctili' were the nightwalkers. Add to these the Bustuari', Blitid', Forari' and Gallin', and you will get some idea of how low Rome sank.

India

The Triple God of India is the Trimurti, consisting of Brahma Vishnu and Shiva. Each God is one with his consort, forming not three but six deities. This links back to the Hebrew symbol of the six-pointed star as being the universe in total balance. For the Indians sex was the highest form of worship and their Gods used it to maintain the balance between the universe and chaos.

Sex in the Modern World

Today sex is a paradox. In many ways it is flaunted in full view, in others it is hidden away as if it were something shameful. Our society is divided into several groups: the prudes, the shameless, and those for whom sex is meat and drink. For a very few, it is still the sacred fire of life.

Clothing

Modern clothing varies from month to month; what is in fashion today has disappeared in a few weeks. Always it has followed the way that men see women.

In medieval times, women shaved their eyebrows, plucked out their lashes, and wore heavy dresses that made them look desirably pregnant. For the men, the fashion was decorated codpieces that (usually) lied about their owner's attributes! Sixteenth-century women had panniered skirts and wooden corsets for a narrow waist and a wide hip line, matching the men's padded doublets and tight-fitting hose. The seventeenth century lowered the neckline for women almost, and in some cases, right to the nipples, while the men wore silk and lace and periwigs. By contrast the Puritans covered everything up to the neck!

The 1800s brought high-waisted, neo-classical dresses in fine silks and cottons, worn with little underneath and wetted with lavender water to make them outline the body. Men wore tight pantaloons, knee breeches and make up! By the nineteenth century, men made do with suits not too far removed from our own day, but the ladies had changed shape again and were now in crinolines, one of the most awkward shapes ever invented for sitting in. Edwardian times saw the arrival of the full-busted lady with a bustle and hats the size of carriage wheels, then the First World War brought all that to an end and the twenties saw in the 'flapper' with knee-high skirts, flat chests, and a diabolical line in underwear known as directoire knickers. From there, it was a short step to mini skirts and the constantly changing fashions of today. Bosoms and hips have disappeared and returned with bewildering rapidity, but underneath there is still woman.

Advertising

To induce people to buy anything today it seems it has to be sold with sex as a carrot - soft drinks, perfume, soap, cars, houses, and even insurance. The phallic emblem has returned and the connotation is unmistakable as the young nubile girl tips her head back and drinks from a bottle. Chocolate is sold with the aid of a beautiful woman in her underwear suggestively sliding a bar of the merchandise between her lips. The soap and deodorant and toothpaste ads make sure you get the message that unless you use their product you cannot win a mate. Even coffee and liqueurs are sold by appealing to the romantic in us that longs for the two performers in a British advertisement to get it together. Smell different, taste sweeter, look slimmer, travel further, live faster - we can have it all so long as we buy what the advert people tell us to buy, and sex is the motivation.

Lifestyles

The horse was once the preferred method of abducting your woman, now it is the Porsche, the Ferrari, and the Lamborghini, if you are really into wish-fulfillment. If not, then any small(er) car will do. Either will be an unconscious extension of your lover's physical attributes. Other items also serve this purpose: a woman's lipstick advertises a second and hidden mouth; her handbag is a symbol of her self, her secret womb where her private and personal treasures are kept. Even if you are a modern feminist with the ability to make your own way in the world, even if you are an independent man not looking for a wife and mother for your children, all these ancient impulses are working inside you. Fight against them and you end up with enough neuroses to choke a cat. Work with them, acknowledge them, but set them aside, and they will lie quietly and sleep.

If you do not enjoy sex, well that's too bad, it's good for you, like spinach, but your creative power will not go away. Use it in another manner, but always creatively. You cannot get rid of it with cold showers, but if you turn to a creative outlet, it will get used up safely. How about trying painting, writing, photography, gardening, sewing, embroidery, cookery, bricklaying, burnt poker work, and/or taxidermy?!

We live in a world so different from that of the ancient peoples that their reaction if they were brought up to our time cannot possibly be imagined. Faced with a car, a train, a jet, or even something totally simple like a bar of soap or a toothbrush, they just would not be able to cope. The simplicity of their time has been lost forever and with it a kind of innocence. Their idea of sex was, like their lives, simple. It was there, it was immensely enjoyable, you used it, often. What a lot we have lost.

Throughout the recorded history of the world and its religions, the power of sex has been a motivating force, even if not recognized as such. It has been lifted high and cast down to the lowest point by humanity, but it has never ceased to be, of itself, the supreme gift of the Creator.

Published by Samuel Weiser, York Beach, ME. ©1999.

 Article Source

The Tree of Ecstasy: An Advanced Manual of Sexual Magic
by Dolores Ashcroft-Nowicki.

book cover: The Tree of Ecstasy: An Advanced Manual of Sexual Magic by Dolores Ashcroft-Nowicki.The Tree of Ecstasy looks at how sex was inseparable from religion in the ancient world and generally seen in a positive light until Christianity put a curse on the flesh and perverted the expression of the sex instinct.

The author outlines practices and advice for the rituals based on the Tree of LIfe from the Kabbalah emphasizing that the book is for committed partners. This is advanced magic and not for the beginner.

Info/Order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About The Author

Dolores Ashcroft-NowickiDolores Ashcroft-Nowicki is a British occult author, psychic, and esoteric practitioner. An associate of Walter Ernest Butler, she succeeded him as Director of Studies of the Servants of the Light, a position she still holds at the age of 88.  Together with her husband, Michael, she has guided the SOL into the new century and has prepared for its future by training her eventual successor, Dr. Steven Critchley, PhD.

Besides her spiritual training, Dolores’ ability to reach the hearts and minds of those she teaches flows into her lectures, workshops and books, and her fund of stories and earthy humour make her a welcome speaker as she travels the world.

She is the author of many books, including "The Ritual Magic Workbook". For more info, visit www.solar-light.one/
 

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration

INNERSELF VOICES

Acceptance and Change: Nature Changes Often
Acceptance and Change: Fighting the Current? Nature Changes Often
by Lawrence Doochin
When we resist change, we will be fearful. When we judge ourselves, we will also be fearful. Thus…
Horoscope for Astrological Week: May 10 - 16, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: May 10 - 16, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
by Tjitze de Jong
Joanna was a classic example of how easily and fast healing can occur when the physical body,…
The Great Mystery: How To Heal from Lyme and Other Diseases
The Great Mystery: How To Heal from Lyme and Other Diseases
by Vir McCoy and Kara Zahl
If we stay focused on the growth potential offered through the “initiation” of disease, it can…
Is It Now Safe to Hug?
Is It Now Safe to Hug?
by Joyce Vissell
Clinical trials have shown that hugs are positive to your physical and mental health, and they even…
What Self-Care Looks Like: It Is Not A To-Do List
What Self-Care Looks Like: It Is Not A To-Do List
by Kristi Hugstad
It’s not the latest trend. It’s not a hashtag on social media. And it’s certainly not selfish.…
What Michelangelo Taught Me About Finding Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
What Michelangelo Taught Me: Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
by by Wendy Tamis Robbins
Two weeks after separating from my first husband, I booked a bus tour through Italy, my first trip…
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
by Maureen J. St. Germain
You are about to learn a very specific technique for clearing your subconscious of all the old…

MOST READ

What Michelangelo Taught Me About Finding Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
What Michelangelo Taught Me: Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
by by Wendy Tamis Robbins
Two weeks after separating from my first husband, I booked a bus tour through Italy, my first trip…
High-Tech Contact Lenses Are Straight Out Of Science Fiction — And May Replace Smart Phones
High-Tech Contact Lenses Are Straight Out Of Science Fiction — And May Replace Smart Phones
by Bishakh Rout, McGill University
Over the years, new scientific discoveries have led to softer and more comfortable contact lenses.…
DNA-based Cancer Vaccine Triggers Immune Attack On Tumors
DNA Based Cancer Vaccine Triggers Immune Attack On Tumors
by Jim Goodwin, Washington University in St. Louis
We think this is the first report of the use of a neoantigen DNA vaccine in a human, and our…
Why Family Meals Are Good for Grown-ups and Kids
Why Family Meals Are Good for Grown-ups and Kids
by Anne Fishel, Harvard University
Most parents already know that family mealtimes are great for the bodies, the brains and the mental…
Why QAnon Hasn't Gone Away
Why QAnon Hasn't Gone Away
by Sophie Bjork-James, Vanderbilt University
By this point, almost everyone has heard of QAnon, the conspiracy spawned by an anonymous online…
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
by Maureen J. St. Germain
You are about to learn a very specific technique for clearing your subconscious of all the old…
How To Keep Numbers From Tripping You Up During The Pandemic
How To Keep Numbers From Tripping You Up During The Pandemic
by Ellen Peters, University of Oregon
An endless swirl of numbers – case counts, infection rates, vaccine efficacy – can leave you…
Playing An Exercise Game Can Help Fight Dementia?
Can Playing An Exercise Game Help Fight Dementia?
by ETH Zurich
Cognitive motor training helps in the fight against Alzheimer’s and dementia, according to new…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.