الحافلات كاندي الشريط

كاندي الشريط الحافلات

لورنزو ميلام

Tإليكم كتاب كبير قرأته منذ عشرين عامًا. كان من قبل معالج الجنس من الدول الاسكندنافية. كانت تكتب عن ما أسمته "الأقليات الجنسية". وقالت إن أكبر الأقليات الجنسية هي المعاقين بشكل دائم ، وخاصة أولئك الذين هم في المستشفيات ودور رعاية المسنين. قالت إن أخلاقيات هذه الأماكن تملي علينا ألا تكون لنا أي حرية جنسية على الإطلاق: لا حب ولا عاطفة ولا مخرج.

People مغلق في هذه المستودعات يقومون بعمل مزدوج. لقد قام المجتمع بقمع الجنس لأسباب واضحة: لأنه أمر محرج للغاية ، فإن قوته لا يمكن فهمها. (مثل الدين ، والمال - مسألة الجنس كلها قد خلقت شبكة متشابكة من الخوف).

Sالسابقين والمعوقين؟ انها مضاعفة مضاعفة. ليس من المفترض أن يفكر المعوقون أو يريدون أو يحتاجون أو يكونوا قادرين على ممارسة الجنس. إنه تناقض في المصطلحات وفي الفهم. لقد أصبحنا خصيان المجتمع.

But (كما قال أحد كتابي المفضلين) نحن نسد الحياة الجنسية على مسؤوليتنا الخاصة. يمكن توجيهها وإعادة توجيهها - ولكن عندما نحاول منع قوتها تمامًا ، فإننا ننشئ وحوشًا ، من الداخل والخارج على حد سواء.

I رؤية الرباعيات ، MSsers ، polios القديمة ، المكفوفين ، وضحايا الأزمة القلبية ، ووضع حياتهم الجنسية على الموقد الخلفي ، أو ما هو أسوأ ، في محاولة لاخماد النيران تماما. هكذا تتوقف الحياة الجنسية عن مشكلة (يعتقدون). عدم وجود النشاط الجنسي يصبح تفضيل ، أليس كذلك؟

الجنسي التذكر

Aثم أتذكر هذا الخطاف الرائع من السويد حول الأقليات الجنسية. أراد الطبيب الذي كتب عليه إنشاء هذه الحافلات ، هذه الحافلات CIRCUS. وماذا سيكونون حولها؟ القحبة!


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


Tوقال انه سيتم نقل البغايا في المستشفيات الكبيرة. أنت تعرفهم ، أنت تعرفهم جيدًا - تلك المستشفيات المظلمة والمظلمة ودور رعاية المسنين ، بجدرانها الخضراء المليئة بالزيتون ، ورائحتها - رائحة الانحلال والحزن - الحزن الجاف - لقد عرفنا جميعًا أماكن مماثلة .

Tسيأتي العاهرات ، اثنتي عشرة منهم ، خمسة عشر ، اثنا عشر. سيُخصص لكل مريض أو شخصين للحب ولمنحهم الحب. أول مرة منذ فترة طويلة ، بالنسبة لبعض المرضى (كتبت تقريبا السجناء). بالنسبة للبعض منهم ، أول مرة - على الإطلاق.

Aبالنسبة لأولئك الذين لا يستطيعون الحصول عليها أو بالنسبة لأولئك الذين ليس لديهم شعور هناك؟ التلاعب ، التحفيز البصري ، الكلمات ، الكلمات التي تهمس في الأذنين ، الأيدي تحفز أي جزء من الجسم ، أي جزء حيث تم نقل مشاعر الحب. (وقد انتقلوا إلى مكان ما ؛ يفعلون دائمًا: على الرقبة ، شحمة الأذن ، الشفتين ، الكتفين ؛ الإبطين: يقولون إنه أحد أكثر أجزاء الجسم حساسة.) الأيدي في كل مكان - والهمسات الحلوة.

A كرنفال الحب. في كل شهر ، كانت الحافلات ذات اللونين الأحمر والأبيض والمخططة ذات العجلات الصفراء تنطلق إلى دور رعاية المسنين في المدينة: "chronics" ، و "المرضى" يعطون نوبات حب كبيرة ، من محترفين.

Wيجب الممرضات الفضيحة؟ بالطبع بكل تأكيد. السياسيون؟ بالرعب! المؤسسة؟ سوف افتتاحيات تطير. هل سمعت ماذا كانوا يفعلون في مستشفى فيتس؟ إنهم يتركون - (ماذا يسمونهم؟) "chronics" ، إنهم يتركونهم يلبسون القحبة! هل يمكنك تصديق ذلك؟ العاهرات الحصول على أموال بأموال دافعي الضرائب.

Aسيكون الجميع مرعوبين وغاضبين ويحاولون إيقافه ... هذا ، هذا ... يحدث في مستودعاتنا ، للمعاقين بشكل دائم. الجميع ... الجميع ... باستثناء تشارلي.

ماذا عن تشارلي؟

Cكان هارلي في منزل المخضرم منذ عشرين عامًا - لا ، دعنا نرى ، لقد مر اثنان وعشرون عامًا الآن. إنه يكذب هناك فقط ، يشاهد التلفزيون ويدخن السجائر. وتطعمه وتنظفه. ليس لديه عائلة - لا أحد يأتي لرؤيته. كان هناك عم ، عودة ، متى؟ 1970؟ 1972؟ الزميل القديم توفي أخيرا أو ذهب بعيدا ، لم يسبق له مثيل مرة أخرى

Cيفكر هارلي أحيانًا في الأيام ، في ذلك الوقت ، عندما كان في الثامنة عشرة ، قبل أن يسمع (أو أي شخص) عن فييت نام. كان صغيرًا جدًا ، مليئًا بالتبول والخل - يخرج مع فتاته ، جانين ، وأحيانًا في وقت متأخر من الليل ، كانت تمسك به ، أمام الكوبيه القديمة ("59 بليموث ، تان ، مع تنانير الحاجز)" امسكه ، امسكه بشدة ، وكان يبدو وكأنه سوف ينفجر ، شعور شعره الناعم على وجهه ، تلك الرائحة الرائعة - ماذا كانت؟ - رائحة المرأة. وكانوا قريبين جدًا لدرجة أنه اعتقد أنه سينفجر ... كان ذلك قبل فيتنام ، والألغام البرية. لقد أخبروه عن الألغام ، لكنه لم يخمن أبدًا ، ولم يخمن أبدًا ما الذي يمكن أن يفعله لغم أرضي للجسم والساقين والأجزاء اللطيفة منه إلى الروح.

العاهرات ... سيتم تعيين مريض ، أو اثنين
- إلى الحب ، لإعطاء الحب ، لعقد.

Hه قد خمنت أبدا. كنا أطفالًا بريئين جدًا ، بريء جدًا ... ومنذ ذلك الحين ... ما كان؟ ... منذ 1965 — منذ أكثر من عقدين ، كان تشارلي ، أولاً ، في مستشفى قدامى المحاربين (عامين ونصف العام ، اثني عشر عامًا) العمليات ؛ لم ينجح الكثير منهم). ثم هنا في دار التمريض. عائلته؟ لقد ماتوا للتو. مثل أصدقائه. توفي ، أو اختفى. يوجد الآن النظام ، والمساعدون ، والمرضى الآخرون ... والتلفزيون ... صوت إطلاق النار - الصواريخ والقنابل ، على شاشة التلفزيون ، ما زال يهزّه عندما يسمعها. ضوضاء الحرب ، على التلفزيون ، وضوضاء الجناح ، وصينية العشاء القادمة. في بعض الأحيان يأكل ، لكنه في الغالب يكذب هناك ، ويدخن الجمال. وليس هناك أحد سوى الممرضات لتذكيره بجانين ، والوقت منذ عقدين من الزمن ...

Eيعتقد veryone "العاهرة حافلة" هي فضيحة. الجميع في المدينة. باستثناء تشارلي ، وعدد قليل من رفاقه في الجناح. لأنه يوجد شيء لم يعرفه منذ عشرين عامًا. لمسة امرأة ... راقبتها وهي تقترب منه. يديها. شعرها يتساقط فقط SO ... لقد كان عشرون عاما. "يا إلهي" ، يقول: "كم هي جميلة ... يديها وعينيها. بالنسبة لي ..." الكل ضدها. باستثناء تشارلي ... وعدد قليل من رفاقه ، هناك على جناح ...

الجنس والمعوقينتم اقتباس هذا المقال من الكتاب "CripZen"، بقلم لورنزو ميلام؟ 1993 ، أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر ، Mho & Mho Press ، صندوق البريد 3490 ، سان دييغو ، CA 92163.

معلومات / طلب كتاب


نبذة عن الكاتب

تمت الإشارة إلى لورينزو ميلام على أنها "الناجين من الناجين". معاق لأكثر من أربعين عامًا ، وهو مؤلف لتسعة كتب ، بما في ذلك روايتين. تم ترشيح أحدث كتاب سفر له بعنوان "Blob That Ate Oaxaca" لجائزة 1992 Pulitzer.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

The Candy Stripe Buses

 

The Candy Stripe Buses

by Lorenzo W. Milam 

There is a grand book I read twenty years ago. It was by a sex therapist from Scandinavia. She was writing about what she called "the sexual minorities." She said that the greatest sexual minorities are the permanently disabled, especially those who are in hospitals and nursing homes. She said that the ethics of these places dictate that we should have no sexual freedom whatsoever: no love, no passion, no exit.

People locked in such warehouses are doing double duty. Society has suppressed sex for the obvious reasons: because it is so embarrassing, the power of it is so incomprehensible. (Like religion, and money-the whole question of sex has created such a tangled web of fear.)

Sex and the disabled? It's doubly fraught. The disabled are not supposed to think of, want, need, be able to have sex. It is a contradiction in terms, and in comprehension. We've become society's eunuchs.

But (as one of my favorite writers said) we dam sexuality at our own risk. It can be channeled and redirected — but when we try to block its force totally, we create monsters, both within and without.

I see quadriplegics, MS'ers, old polios, the blind, heart-attack victims, putting their sexuality on the back burner, or, worse, trying to snuff the flames entirely. Sexuality thus ceases to be a problem (they think). Lack of sexuality becomes a preference, right?

Sexual Remembrances

And then I remember this wonderful hook from Sweden about sexual minorities. The doctor who wrote it wanted to set up these buses, these CIRCUS buses. And what would they be carrying around? Whores!

The prostitutes would be bussed into the big hospitals. You know them, you know them well—those drab, dark hospitals and nursing homes, with their drab olive-green walls, and their smells —the smells of decay and sadness-and dried-up grief We've all known places like that.

The whores would come in, a dozen of them, fifteen, two dozen. Each would be assigned a patient, or two—to love, to give love to, to hold. The first time in a long time, for some of the patients (I almost wrote prisoners). For some of them, the first time—ever.

And for those who couldn't get it up Or for those who had no feeling down there? Manipulation, visual stimulus, words, words whispered in the ears, hands stimulating any part of the body, any part where the feelings of love had been transferred. (And they have moved somewhere; they always do: to the neck, the earlobes, the lips, the shoulders; the armpits: they say that's one of the most sensuous parts of the body.) The hands everywhere—and sweet whispers.

A carnival of love. Every month, the red-and-white striped, yellow-wheeled buses would pull up to the nursing homes in the city: the "chronics", the "patients" given great gouts of love, from professionals.

Would the nurses be scandalized? Of course. The politicians? Horrified! The establishment? The editorials would fly. Did you hear what they were doing at the Vets' hospital? They are letting—(what do they call them?) the "chronics", they are letting them have whores on the wards! Can you believe it? Whores getting paid with taxpayers' money.

And everyone would be appalled, outraged, trying to stop it...this, this... going on in our warehouses, for the Permanently Disabled. Everyone... everyone... except Charlie.

What About Charlie?

Charlie has been there at the Veteran's Home for twenty—no, let's see, it's twenty-two years now. He just lies there, watching television, smoking cigarettes. The orderlies feed him, clean him up. He has no family—no one who comes to see him. There was an uncle, back, when? 1970? 1972? The old fellow finally died or just went away, was never seen again

Charlie sometimes thinks on the days, back then, when he was eighteen, before he (or anyone) ever heard of Viet Nam. Him so young, full of piss and vinegar - going out with his girl, Janine, and sometimes late at night, she would hold him, in the front of the old coupe (a '59 Plymouth, tan, with fender skirts) she would hold him, hold him so tight, and it was like he was going to burst, the feel of her soft hair on his face, that wonderful aroma—what was it?—the smell of woman. And they would be so close that he thought he was going to burst...that was before Viet Nam, and the land mines. They had told him about the mines, but he never guessed, never ever guessed what a land mine could do to the body, to the legs, to the gentle parts of him down there, to the soul.

The whores...would be assigned a patient, or two 
- to love, to give love to, to hold.

He had never guessed. We kids were so innocent, so very innocent...And since then... what has it been?... since 1965—over two decades Charlie has been, first, in the Veteran's hospital (two and a half years, twelve operations; not many of them successful). And then here in the nursing home. His family? They've just died off. Like his friends. Died off, or disappeared. Now there are the orderlies, and the aides, and the other patients... and the TV...The sound of shooting—rockets, and the bombs, on TV, it still jolts him some when he hears it. The noises of war, on TV, and the noises of the ward, the dinner tray coming up. Sometimes he eats—but mostly he just lies there, smoking Camels. And there's no one except the nurses to remind him of Janine, and the time two decades ago...

Everyone thinks the "Whore Bus" is a scandal. Everyone in town. Except Charlie—and a few of his buddies on the ward. Because there is something he hasn't known for twenty years. The touch of a woman... watching her as she comes close to him. Her hands. Her hair falling down just SO... It's been twenty years. "My God," he thinks: "How beautiful...her hands, and her eyes. For me..." Everyone's against it. Except Charlie... and a few of his buddies, there on the ward...

sex and the disabledThis article was excerpted from the book "CripZen', by Lorenzo W. Milam ?1993, Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Mho & Mho Press, P.O. Box 3490, San Diego, CA 92163.

Info/Order book


About The Author

Lorenzo Milam has been referred to as the "survivor's survivor." Disabled for over forty years, he is the author of nine books, including two novels. His most recent travel book, "The Blob That Ate Oaxaca," was nominated for the 1992 Pulitzer Prize. 

sex and the disabled