التانترا شفاء

ممارسات التانترا مخاطبتنا على المستويين المادي والفكري والروحي. هناك جوانب من التانترا أن التحدث إلى الصفات الموجودة في كل مستوى من هذه المستويات. في دراستنا للنصوص التانترا، وجدنا أن الاستقراء من الجوانب الشفاء التانترا يمكن أن يكون مفيدا كعلاج لما يمكن أن تشير إلى والجروح النفسية.

نحن نستخدم كلمة "الاستقراء" لهذا النوع من الأزواج التانترا الشفاء اللازمة قبل خمسة آلاف سنة - في هذا المجال، على أي حال - ليست قابلة للمقارنة مع التئام نحن في العصر الحديث تتطلب. شهدت في وقت مبكر الممارسين الهندوسي لليوغا التانتريك ويدرس اللعب الجنسي والاتحاد الجنسي كعمل من أعمال احتفال بهيج، كدليل على الترابط، وذلك تأكيدا رمزيا للوحدة الكامنة في علاقة الزوجين، وكوسيلة لتحقيق رفعة الروحية. وكانت جنسية ذلك "hangups" ليست سائدة، والتانترا "الشفاء" يعني شيئا مختلفا تماما عن ما نعنيه عندما نطبق ذلك على الأزواج اليوم.

ومن الطريف أن الكتب التانترا الرجوع إلى عصرنا - وهذا تحول من بين القرن الفترة - كجزء من عصر الظلام، كالي Yuga في اللغة السنسكريتية، والمرجع هو محدد تماما بشأن الوضع في عصرنا البدائية تطوري الجنسي. الكتاب المقدس الفيدية (هيئة عميقة في الفلسفة الهندوسية والمنح الدراسية) ويحدد أيضا هذه المرة كما في عصر الظلام ويصفها بأنها فترة "عندما يصل المجتمع الى مرحلة حيث يمنح رتبة الملكية والثروة ويصبح المصدر الوحيد للفضيلة ... والباطل يتم الخلط بين مصدر للنجاح في الحياة ... وعندما زخارف الخارجي والدين الداخلي. "

لحسن الحظ، من تقويم نفسه، ونحن على حافة جدا من هذا الظلام، في السنوات الأخيرة من هذا العصر، وعلى وشك إعادة إدخال العمر من الحقيقة، أو Yuga ساتيا. ونحن لا نرى دليلا على أن نتحرك في هذا الاتجاه. يبدو أن هناك أكثر منا الذين يبذلون جهدا لنعرف أنفسنا واحد آخر على نحو أفضل، الذين يرغبون في إلقاء الضوء على كل ما يوجد داخل ظلام أنفسنا، والذين يسعون إلى إشعال الطريق للآخرين، إلى إحداث تغيير إيجابي في هذا العالم ، سواء مع شريك أو وحدها.

الجنس في عصر الظلام

دعونا نحاول الآن إلى إلقاء الضوء على بعض المشاكل التي نحن الأطفال من عصر الظلام التي تواجهها. سنبدأ مع الرسائل المختلطة التي تلقيناها عن الجنس من الطفولة في. معظم الأولاد، على سبيل المثال، لاحظ في سن مبكرة جدا عن مدى سلامة ممارسة الجنس يشعر من خلال ممارسة العادة السرية، وقال معظم بعبارات لا لبس فيها بعدم القيام بذلك. معظم الأديان محاولة لتنظيم ممارسة الجنس مع القوانين تقول لنا كيف ومتى يمكن أن تمارس عليه، وتنص على عقوبات وخيمة بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يعصون هذه القوانين. اجسادنا جعل أي حكم أخلاقي على أساس الجنس، ولكن الكثير منا استيعاب رؤية كنيستنا أو والدينا، وعما إذا كان أو لا نستمر في قبول هذه الرؤية على النحو الصحيح، ونحن مع ما زالوا يحملون لنا رسالة مفادها، إلا في ظروف خاصة، الجنس هو سيئ. حتى خلال الثورة الجنسية، وبقي العديد من الأفراد عندما كان يمارس حرية غير مأهولة نسبيا الجنسي، مؤكدة على "صواب" من هذه الحرية. ليس من السهل محو الدروس جيل السابق في عقد أو عقدين.

ونتيجة لذلك، هناك الكثير من الناس في مقتبل سنوات حياتهم الجنسية - 30-60 سنة - يتجول مع ماض غامض مذنب، سواء كانت حقيقية أو متوهمة. عند إرفاق الشعور بالذنب، والذي يعرف بأنه "حالة ارتكابه جريمة أو جريمة ضد القانون الاخلاقي أو قانون العقوبات،" على النشاط الجنسي، والتي تجعل من هجوم والجنائية. وتماما كما في كثير من الأحيان بالذنب يحمل قدرا من الندم مع ذلك، حتى الجنس مايو. أولئك الذين يعانون مع "المعرفة الدقيقة" أن ما يفعلونه خطأ لأنه إذا كانا غير متزوجين، أو لأنهم لا procreating، أو على مستويات أكثر عمقا، لأنهم يشعرون لا نستحق هذا النوع من دواعي سروري أن يكون من ذوي الخبرة من ممارسة الجنس ، من المرجح أن يشعر بالذنب والندم على حد سواء.

وعلاوة على ذلك، مع هجمة الإيدز، ولقد وصلنا إلى جنس المنتسبين مع إمكانية المرض. بالطبع، هذه ليست ظاهرة جديدة؛ الأمراض التناسلية كانت موجودة منذ قرون. ولكن كنا قد ولدوا محظوظ؛ الطب الحديث قدم لنا وسيلة لتجنب الإصابة بالأمراض الجنسية الخطيرة - حتى الإيدز.

وهناك سمة أخرى نقرنها الجنس هو عار. ونحن نعلم عندما كنا صغارا جدا، ليس للحديث عن أو لمس الأعضاء التناسلية لدينا في الأماكن العامة. لا بأس أن نتحدث عن أجزاء أخرى من الجسم، ولكن ليس تلك التي شقرا الثانية. حتى الشفاء الفنون لدينا، واعية حتى والممارسين كلي، وتجنب تناول مركز الجنسي. والتدليك، وعلى سبيل المثال، غير مقبول عند تطبيقها على أي جزء من أجزاء الجسم الأخرى من المناطق الجنسي.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


بين الأزواج ونحن نعمل مع، نجد بصمات سلبية كثيرة تعلق على هذه المناطق الجنسي. كل من النساء والرجال، على سبيل المثال، لديها التداعيات السلبية فيما يتعلق الحيض. بعض الرجال لا يشعرون بارتياح، غير قابل للهضم حتى، حول الفكرة كلها من ذلك. بالنسبة للنساء، قد يكون هناك وجود ارتباط مع الألم الجسدي، مع الخوف من الحرج، من "حوادث"، مع المد والجزر العاطفي الذي يرافق أحيانا الحيض. كل واحد منا ربط فقدان الدم مع الإصابات والصدمات النفسية، ولا احد يشعر بالرضا عن ذلك.

يمكن أن الانتصاب غير الطوعي، والقذف من السابق لأوانه جعل الرجال يشعرون خارج عن السيطرة وغير آمنة. النشوة الجنسية نفسها هو تشنج غير المنضبط المادية. ولقد كنا قلقين حول كل مظهر من أجزاء لدينا الجنسي في وقت واحد أو آخر. هل هو كبير جدا، أو صغيرة جدا؟ هم في شكل صحيح؟ هل هناك رائحة؟

العديد منا تعلمت أيضا بديهية الضارة حقا أن "فتيات لطيف لا تفعل ذلك". كانت تدرس الأولاد أن النوع الوحيد من فتاة كان من المفترض أن "الحب" (كما في الزواج أو على علاقة جدية مع) كان واحدا من أولئك الذين لم يفعلوا ذلك لطيف. حصلت الفتيات نفس الرسالة، وكانت بالرعب لذلك (أو تظاهرت يكون) عندما صبي حاول الاقتراب منها - ما هو نوع من فتاة لا يفكر أنا؟ ومن الواضح، "الحب" استبعاد الجنس، والعكس بالعكس.

على الرغم من أننا قد ندرك هذا بمثابة البرنامج القديم، ومعظمنا لا يزال يحمل هذه البيانات داخل أنفسنا. في معظم الحالات، هذا التلقين غير مناسب لا يمنعنا من البحث عن شريك وكونه محبا، ولكن حتى عندما نرفض البيانات الأصلية في البرمجة القديمة مشاعل أحيانا تصل، لتصبح عاملا دقيقا في الطريقة التي نرى أنفسنا، في حياتنا الجنسية، وفي علاقاتنا. حتى لو تاريخنا الجنسي لا يسبب مشاكل علني، يمكن أن يكون له تأثير خفي على قدرتنا على توقع أن يشعر بالحب والحب من خلال مركز الجنسي.

وكأن هذه بصمات سلبية كثيرة على مسألة الجنسية لم تكن كافية لعبئا، مثقلة كذلك نحن من هذا العمر من الظلمات إلى حقيقة أننا غير متعلمين في ممارسة الجنس. وخلافا للTantricas الشرقي من الأيام الماضية، وصلنا إلى صحوة لدينا الجنسي برعونة، بخوف، وكثيرا جدا في الظلام. تطورا حتى، من ذوي الخبرة عن طريق الاتصال الجنسي، تعليما جيدا، وإلا الناس الدنيوية تعمل على افتراضات الجنسي المغالطات والتضليل. الكثير منا لا يدركون، حتى بعد سنوات من العلاقات الجنسية والقدرة الكاملة ممكن في الاتحاد الجنسي.

بالإضافة إلى كل هذه العوامل، التي هي في الحقيقة مجرد طبقة مركب من النفوذ الذي هو الى حد كبير خارجي، ونحن يشهرون حول سجل الذاكرة الشخصية الداخلية التي هي أكثر إلحاحا من التلقين الثقافي. قد خاب هذه التجارب الشخصية الجنسية، أو أذى، أو خائفا لنا أكثر بكثير مما قدم لنا الفرح. وفقا لكتب التانترا، وهذه التجارب هي أكبر قدر من أعراض عصر الظلام كما هي نتاج للفرد.

ومن الواضح أن كل هذه السلبية سوف يكون له تأثير سلبي على حياتنا الجنسية في الحاضر والمستقبل. ويمكن تطبيق مبادئ التانترا إزالة الندوب التي حفرت تاريخنا الجنسي، سواء على الصعيد الشخصي والثقافي. مرارا وتكرارا وقد رأينا هذا يحدث، لأنه يتناول التانترا سلبية على مستويات أعمق جدا. وهو يشمل كل يين، أو الظلام، وجانب منها وتطابق ذلك مع يانغ نقيضه، أو ضوء جودة،.

التانترا يوغا هو التوازن. عندما يحدث التنافر بين الزوجين التانترا يجعل هادفة، ومراجعة واعية في الغلاف الجوي عن طريق تحقيق التوازن بين الدوافع أجسادهم 'معارضة أو سلبي. عندما Tantricas تبادل الحب الجنسي، وأنها تعتمد على مراكزها دفعة منفصلة أو جسدي شاكرات لتحقيق التوازن بين الين واليانغ، المؤنث والمذكر، السلبية والإيجابية. بنفس الطريقة، لا يمكن تحقيق توازن لتاريخها الجنسي السلبية نأتي إلى وجود علاقة. التانترا يعالج مباشرة في المنطقة حيث إصابة نفسية أو جسدية قد تكون موجودة. كما أنه يستخدم الحب بمثابة البلسم الشافي، ومنشط، باعتبارها الدواء الشافي للجروح الجنسي.

ليس من السهل على النظام صورة من العلاج - فرويد، اليونغي، أو الجشطالت، جماعة أو فرد - التي لا تتطلب، على سبيل الفتاحات، تسليط الضوء على المشكلة. إضاءة شيء هو يانغ جدا، أو إيجابي، لفتة الذي يؤثر على الفور الوضع السلبي. التانترا يؤكد ان بصمات سلبية من التصورات المسبقة الجنسي والتجارب الماضية جعل منزلهم في منطقة شقرا ثانيا، كما كانت الإصابات التي لحقت بقية الطموح أو الخوف في شقرا الثالثة، وheartbreaks في الربع الاخير. التانترا الشفاء يتطلب أن نعالج شقرا المنكوبة مباشرة.

الخطوة الأولى نحو الشفاء ندوب لدينا الجنسي هو تسليط الضوء على شقرا الثانية حتى نتمكن من "رؤية" ما خلق دائرة كهربائية قصيرة، أو كتلة، أو الخوف، أو برودة، أو غضب، أو الجنون مجرد عادي. نحن نستخدم تقنيات التأمل التانتريك لجعل ضوء - لخلق جو نستطيع أن نرى من خلال، واحد هو أن مشع، أن لديه القدرة على رفع لنا ونقل لنا من خلال الظلام.

الشركاء والمعالجين

عندما الشركاء هم المعالجون لبعضها البعض، وعندما خلق ضوء داخل بعضها البعض كنوع من العلاج الإشعاعي للألم أو خوف أو عدم الثقة، لأنها تجعل اتصال عميق. هذا الصدد ينطوي على اثنين من أشكال الطاقة: الطاقة من الألفة والطاقة من العاطفة الجنسية. هذه هي اثنين من العناصر الرئيسية في المحبة التانترا.

نصوص التانترا تحديد شقرا الرابع أو القلب، والذي هو مقعد من الحميمية، باعتبارها مركزا للطاقة بوضوح إلى الوراء بالنسبة للرجال وطاقة تقدمية لصالح المرأة. قد يكون في الصورة شقرا الرجل الرابع في وعجلة الغزل في اتجاه عقارب الساعة، بينما تدور في اتجاه عقارب الساعة للمرأة. له في حالة من الارتداد، لها قادرة على تحويل. هذه هي طبيعة الرجال والنساء، ويقولون إن الكتابات القديمة. بسبب هذا، لصعوبات نفسية معظم الرجال وبصمات سلبية الجنسي استقرت في شقرا 2 ايجاد جو ملائم السلبية في شقرا الرابع، وتترجم في كثير من الأحيان إلى صعوبة في تحقيق والتعبير عن الحميمية.

من ناحية أخرى شقرا الثانية، منزل من الطاقة والدافع الجنسي، هو مركز للطاقة إلى الوراء بالنسبة للنساء، بينما بالنسبة للرجال هو نقطة مركزية للطاقة transmutable. هكذا يوجه دعاية الجنسي السلبي على مركز المرأة السلبية الثانية والنزل كما هناك صعوبة في التعبير عن نفسها عن طريق الاتصال الجنسي، وغالبا ما صعوبة في تحقيق الحياة الجنسية مرضية على الإطلاق.

لذلك نحن هنا، من الرجال والنساء، كل يتقن في منطقة من نقص في اليد الأخرى. في تركيبة، في التوازن، ويمكن للزوجين إبطال نقص من خلال تعليم بعضهم بعضا أسرار قوتها منفصلة. يمكنهم استخدام الفن والعلم، وطقوس التانترا تبادل الحب لتحقيق الشفاء اليوغا القوية، أو الاتحاد - لفتح الأبواب على بعضها البعض، لبعضهم البعض، وعلى العلاقة نفسها. هذا اليوغا يمكن أن تحل محل الذكريات المظلمة مع حاضر مشرق، وخلق فهم جديد لمعنى الجنس والحياة الجنسية والشراكة، ويبعد الغيرة والتملك، وغيرها من أشباح الماضي في وجه مطلق الثقة بالنفس المكاسب زوجان التانترا في ممارسة هذا الفن.


التانترا الشفاءمقتبسة من هذه المادة التانترا: فن المحبة ووعيا، من قبل تشارلز وموير كارولين. ؟ 1989. نشرت من قبل شركة ميركوري البيت طبع بإذن من المؤلفين.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب.


حول المؤلف

التانترا الشفاءتشارلز وموير كارولين تشغيل مدرسة المصدر من اليوغا والتانترا: فن المحبة الندوات ووعيا في ماوي، هاواي. وقد ظهروا على شاشة التلفزيون الوطني وخبراء الجنس التانترا. لمزيد من المعلومات حول تشارلز والبرامج كارولين موير دراسة التانترا المنزل على أشرطة الكاسيت والفيديو والحلقات الدراسية الخاصة بهم عطلة في هاواي، يرجى الاتصال ب: مدرسة المصدر التانترا، صندوق بريد 69-B، التخصصات، ماوي، هاواي 96779 أو زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في http://www.sourcetantra.com

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Tantric Healing

Tantric practices address us on the physical, intellectual, and spiritual levels. There are aspects of Tantra that speak to qualities found on each of these levels. In our study of the tantric texts, we have found that extrapolation from Tantra's healing aspects can be useful as a therapy for what we might refer to as psychosexual wounds.

We use the word "extrapolation" because the kind of healing tantric couples needed five thousand years ago -- in this area, anyway -- is not comparable with the healing we of the modern age require. The early Hindu practitioners of tantric yoga experienced and taught sexual play and sexual union as an act of joyful celebration, as a demonstration of connectedness, as a symbolic affirmation of the unity inherent in a couple's relationship, and as a means for achieving spiritual sublimity. So sexual "hangups" were not prevalent, and tantric "healing" meant something quite different from what we mean when we apply it to couples today.

 
 
 

It's interesting that the tantric books refer to our age -- this turn-of-the-century period -- as part of the Age of Darkness, Kali Yuga in Sanskrit, and the reference is quite specific regarding our era's primitive sexual evolutionary status. Vedic scripture (a profound body of Hindu philosophy and scholarship) also identifies this time as the Age of Darkness and describes it as a period "when society reaches a stage where property confers rank, wealth becomes the only source of virtue ... falsehood the source of success in life ... and when outer trappings are confused with inner religion."

Fortunately, by the same calendar, we are at the very edge of this darkness, in the very last years of this age, and about to reenter the Age of Truth, or Satya Yuga. And we do see evidence that we are moving in that direction. There seem to be more of us who are making an effort to know ourselves and one another better, who desire to cast light on whatever darkness exists inside ourselves, and who seek to light a path for others, to make a positive difference in this world, whether with a partner or alone.

SEX IN THE AGE OF DARKNESS

Let us try now to cast light on some of the problems we children of the Dark Age are facing. We'll begin with the mixed messages we received about sex from childhood on. Most boys, for example, notice at a very young age how good sex feels through masturbation, and most are told in no uncertain terms not to do it. Most religions attempt to regulate sex with laws telling us how and when it may be practiced, and with dire penalties for those who disobey these laws. Our bodies make no moral judgment on sex, but many of us absorb the vision of our church or our parents, and whether or not we continue to accept this vision as true, we still carry with us the message that, except under special circumstances, sex is bad. Even during the sexual revolution, when a comparatively uninhibited sexual freedom was practiced, many individuals remained uncertain of the "rightness" of this freedom. It is not easy to expunge a previous generation's lessons in a decade or two.

As a result, there are a lot of people in the prime of their sexual years -- from thirty to sixty years old -- walking around with a vaguely guilty past, whether real or imagined. When you attach guilt, which is defined as "the state of having committed an offense or crime against moral or penal law," to sexuality, you make it offensive and criminal. And just as guilt often carries a measure of remorse with it, so may sex. Those who suffer with the "subtle knowledge" that what they are doing is wrong because they aren't married, or because they are not procreating, or on even deeper levels, because they feel unworthy of the kind of pleasure to be experienced from sex, are likely to feel both guilty and remorseful.

Furthermore, with the onslaught of AIDS, we have come to associate sex with the possibility of disease. Of course, this is not a new phenomenon; venereal diseases have been around for centuries. But we were born lucky; modern medicine gave us the means to avoid serious sexual infections -- until AIDS.

Another characteristic we associate with sex is shame. We learn when we are very young not to talk about or touch our genitals in public. It's okay to talk about other body parts, but not those of the second chakra. Even our healing arts, even conscious, holistic practitioners, avoid addressing the sexual center. Massage, for instance, is acceptable when applied to any part of the body other than the sexual areas.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Among the couples we work with, we find many negative imprints attached to these sexual areas. Both women and men, for example, have negative associations regarding menstruation. Some men are uneasy, even queasy, about the whole idea of it. For women, there may be an association with physical pain, with a fear of embarrassment, of "accidents," with the emotional tides that sometimes accompany menstruation. All of us associate loss of blood with injury and trauma, and no one feels good about that.

Involuntary erections and premature ejaculations can make men feel out of control and insecure. Orgasm itself is an uncontrolled physical spasm. And we have all worried about the appearance of our sexual parts at one time or another. Is it too big, or too small? Are they the right shape? Is there an odor?

Many of us also learned the truly perverse axiom that "nice girls don't do it." Boys were taught that the only kind of girl they were supposed to "love" (as in marry or have a serious relationship with) was one of those nice ones who didn't. Girls got the same message, and were therefore horrified (or pretended to be) when a boy tried to touch them -- What kind of girl does he think I am? Obviously, "love" excluded sex and vice versa.

Even though we may recognize this as an old program, most of us still carry these data within ourselves. In most cases this inappropriate indoctrination doesn't prevent us from finding a partner and being a lover; but even when we reject the original data the old programming occasionally flares up, becoming a subtle factor in the way we see ourselves, in our sexuality, and in our relationships. Even if our sexual history doesn't cause overt problems, it can have a covert effect on our ability to project love and to feel love through the sexual center.

As if these enormous negative imprints on the issue of sexuality were not enough of an encumbrance, we of this Age of Darkness are further burdened by the fact that we are uneducated in sex. Unlike the eastern Tantricas of days past, we come to our sexual awakening awkwardly, fearfully, and very much in the dark. Even sophisticated, sexually experienced, well-educated, otherwise worldly people operate on fallacious sexual assumptions and misinformation. Many of us never realize, even after years of sexual relationships, the full potential possible in sexual union.

In addition to all of these factors, which are really just a composite layer of influence that is to a major degree external, we are toting around an internal personal memory record that is even more immediate than our cultural indoctrination. These personal sexual experiences may have disappointed, or hurt, or frightened us far more than they provided us joy. According to the tantric books, these experiences are as much a symptom of the Age of Darkness as they are a product of the individual.

Obviously, all this negativity is going to have a negative effect on our present and future sexuality. The application of tantric principles can eliminate the scars etched by our sexual history, both personal and cultural. Time and again we have seen this happen, because Tantra addresses negativity on the very deepest levels. It encompasses every yin, or dark, aspect of it and matches it with its opposite yang, or light, quality.

Tantric yoga is a balancing act. When disharmony occurs the tantric couple makes a purposeful, conscious revision in the atmosphere by balancing their bodies' opposing or negative impulses. When Tantricas exchange sexual love, they draw on their separate impulse centers or bodily chakras to balance yin and yang, feminine and masculine, negative and positive. In the same way, balance can be achieved for the negative sexual histories we bring to a relationship. Tantra directly addresses the area where psychic or physical injury may exist. It uses love as a salve, as a tonic, as a panacea for sexual wounds.

It is not easy to image a system of therapy -- Freudian, Jungian, or gestalt, group or individual -- that doesn't require, for openers, shining light on the problem. Lighting something is a very yang, or positive, gesture that immediately affects a negative situation. Tantra asserts that negative imprints from sexual preconceptions and past experiences make their home in the region of the second chakra, just as injuries sustained by ambition or fear rest in the third chakra, and heartbreaks in the fourth. Tantric healing requires that we address the afflicted chakra directly.

The first step toward healing our sexual scars is to shine light on the second chakra so we can "see" what is creating the short circuit, or the block, or fear, or coldness, or anger, or just plain craziness. We use tantric meditation techniques to make the light -- to create an atmosphere we can see through, one that is radiant, that has the power to uplift us and move us through the darkness.

PARTNERS AS HEALERS

When partners are healers to each other, when they create light inside each other as a kind of radiation therapy for pain or fear or distrust, they make a profound connection. This connection involves two forms of energy: the energy of intimacy and the energy of sexual passion. These are the two main ingredients in tantric loving.

Tantric texts identify the fourth or heart chakra, which is the seat of intimacy, as a center of distinctly retrograde energy for men and progressive energy for women. The man's fourth chakra may be pictured as a wheel spinning in a counterclockwise direction, while the woman's is spinning clockwise. His is in a state of reversion, hers is capable of conversion. This is the nature of men and women, say the ancient writings. Because of this, for most men psychosexual difficulties and negative sexual imprints lodged in the second chakra find a compatible negative atmosphere in the fourth chakra, and often translate into difficulty in achieving and expressing intimacy.

On the other hand the second chakra, home of sexual energy and motivation, is a center of retrograde energy for women, while for men it is a focal point for transmutable power. So negative sexual propaganda is drawn to a woman's negative second center and lodges there as difficulty in expressing herself sexually, and often as difficulty in achieving a satisfying sexuality at all.

So here we are, men and women, each proficient in an area of deficiency in the other. In combination, in balance, the couple can nullify deficiency by teaching one another the secrets of their separate strengths. They can use the art, science, and ritual of tantric lovemaking to achieve a powerful healing yoga, or union -- to open doors to one another, for one another, and for the relationship itself. This yoga can replace dark memories with a bright present, create a new understanding of the meaning of sex and sexuality and partnership, and banish jealousy, possessiveness, and other ghosts of the past in the face of the absolute self-assurance the tantric couple gains in the practice of the art.

 


tantric healingThis article is excerpted from Tantra: The Art of Conscious Loving, by Charles & Caroline Muir. ?1989. Published by Mercury House Inc. Reprinted with permission of the authors.

Info/Order this book.

 

 

 


About the Authors

tantric healingCharles and Caroline Muir run the Source School of Yoga and Tantra: The Art of Conscious Loving Seminars on Maui, Hawaii. They have appeared on national television as tantric sex experts. For more information about Charles and Caroline Muir's Tantra home study programs on audio and video cassettes and their Hawaiian vacation seminars, contact: Source School of Tantra, P.O. Box 69-B, Paia, Maui, Hawaii 96779 or visit their website at http://www.sourcetantra.com

 

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}