لماذا قد يكون القنب بديلاً أكثر أمانًا للأشخاص الذين يتعاطون المخدرات أثناء ممارسة الجنس

لماذا قد يكون القنب بديلاً أكثر أمانًا للأشخاص الذين يتعاطون المخدرات أثناء ممارسة الجنس قد يجد بعض الرجال من الأقليات الجنسية والجنس الذين يستخدمون المخدرات من أجل المتعة الجنسية بديلاً أفضل وأقل ضررًا في القنب. (صراع الأسهم)

ليس الجميع من محبي موسيقى الروك أند رول ، ولكن بالنسبة للكثير من الناس ، فإن الجنس والمخدرات تشكل مزيجًا رائعًا. يمكن أن يؤدي الاقتران بين الاثنين إلى تجربة ممتعة للغاية ، مع زيادة الآثار الجسدية والنفسية بما في ذلك زيادة الشعور بالألفة والثقة والمتعة.

لسوء الحظ ، ترتبط بعض تركيبات الجنس والمخدرات بأضرار كبيرة. على سبيل المثال ، يستخدم بمفرده أو بالاشتراك مع مواد أخرى ، الاستخدام الجنسي لميثامفيتامين الكريستال (الميث) من قبل المثليين وثنائيي الجنس وغيرهم من الرجال الذين يمارسون الجنس مع الرجال في ممارسة يشار إليها غالبًا باسم "chemsex" أو "الحفلات" " تم تحديده كمحرك رئيسي لعدوى فيروس العوز المناعي البشريوالاكتئاب والقلق والانتحار. بالنسبة للعديد من الرجال من الأقليات الجنسية والجنسانية ، فإن المشاركة في chemsex مدفوعة بالرغبة في زيادة المتعة إلى أقصى حد ، وتقليل الموانع وتقليل الشعور بالقلق والعار.

لسوء الحظ ، ليس لدينا حاليًا استراتيجيات فعالة للحد من المخاطر المرتبطة بالاستخدام الجنسي للعقاقير مثل الميث. ومع ذلك، في دراسة أعدها فريق البحث لدينا في مركز كولومبيا البريطانية لاستخدام المواد (BCCSU)وجدنا أدلة دامغة على أن الحشيش قد يلعب دورًا في معالجة هذه الأضرار.

لماذا قد يكون القنب بديلاً أكثر أمانًا للأشخاص الذين يتعاطون المخدرات أثناء ممارسة الجنس قد يكون القنب بديلاً أكثر أمانًا لأشكال chemsex الأخرى الأكثر ضررًا. (صراع الأسهم)

القنب والجنس

في دراستنا ، وجدنا أن استخدام القنب أثناء وظائف الجنس كمورد استراتيجي لمجموعة من الشباب المتسولين والمتحولين جنسياً ، والأقليات الجنسية والثنائية والجنسية بين سن 15 إلى 30 سنة في فانكوفر. أفاد المشاركون في الدراسة أنهم استخدموا الحشيش لتحقيق تأثيرات جسدية ونفسية معينة ، بما في ذلك زيادة المتعة والتواصل الاجتماعي مع شركاء الجنس وتقليل القلق والموانع.

تشير النتائج التي توصلنا إليها إلى أن القنب قد يكون من الممكن استخدامه كبديل أكثر أمانًا للمواد المرتبطة عادة بالمواد الكيميائية ، بما في ذلك الميث البلوري.

أبحاث بدأ في الكشف عن بعض الآثار المفيدة لاستخدام القنب. وقد وجدت الدراسات أن الحشيش فعال لل علاج الألمو مفيد في الحد من أعراض القلق و اضطراب ما بعد الصدمة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


تقترح دراستنا أن بعض هذه التأثيرات قد تنتقل أيضًا إلى الإعدادات الجنسية: ذكر الشباب من الأقليات الجنسية والجنسانية الذين تمت مقابلتهم لهذا البحث استخدام القنب لزيادة الأحاسيس الجسدية الممتعة ولتقليل الألم أثناء ممارسة الجنس الشرجي الاستقبالي ، وكذلك لتقليل الموانع وإدارة مشاعر القلق حول اللقاءات الجنسية.

لماذا قد يكون القنب بديلاً أكثر أمانًا للأشخاص الذين يتعاطون المخدرات أثناء ممارسة الجنس قد يجد رجال الأقليات الجنسية والجنسانية الذين يستخدمون المخدرات لممارسة الجنس القنب خيارًا أكثر أمانًا للعثور على المتعة الجنسية والألفة. (صراع الأسهم)

في دراستنا ، وجدنا أن استخدام القنب يمكن أن يسمح للرجال بالوصول إلى شعور أعمق بالحرية الجنسية والحميمية في سياق حيث يتم وصم الجنس من نفس الجنس تاريخيا. وبعبارة أخرى ، يمكن استخدام القنب الجنسي مساعدة الرجال من الأقليات الجنسية والجنسانية على التغلب على مشاعر القلق والخجل الناتجة عن رهاب المثلية الداخلي ، والخوف و / أو رهاب المتحولين جنسيًا ، حتى يتمكنوا من الاستمتاع بشكل أكبر بالجنس الذي يريدونه.

بالإضافة إلى ارتفاع مستويات التوتر التي يعاني منها الرجال من الأقليات الجنسية ونوع الجنس بسبب هوياتهم ، وجدنا أيضًا أن الاستخدام الواسع النطاق لتطبيقات التوصيل الجنسي (مثل Grindr و SCRUFF) ساهم في زيادة تجارب القلق حول اللقاءات الجنسية لهذه المجموعة .

على وجه التحديد ، يصف بعض الرجال الشعور بالقلق بشأن مظهرهم الجسدي ويعبرون عن مخاوفهم بشأن مقابلة شركاء جنسيين جدد للمرة الأولى. على سبيل المثال ، قال أحد المشاركين:

"يمكن أن تحطم تطبيقات المواعدة احترامك لذاتك لأننا جميعًا نبدو في الصور أفضل مما ننظر إليه في الحياة الواقعية. لذا هناك الكثير من القلق الذي يأتي في الواقع مع مقابلة الشخص (في الحياة الواقعية) ، وأنت تعرف التوقعات ".

بالنسبة لهؤلاء الرجال ، يمكن أن يساعد استخدام القنب في تخفيف بعض مخاوفهم حول اللقاءات الجنسية عن طريق تقليل الموانع ومساعدتهم على خلق العلاقة الحميمة والاتصال.

السياق الحالي لـ COVID-19

قد تكون فكرة خلق العلاقة الحميمة والاتصال مهمة بشكل خاص خلال جائحة COVID-19 حيث تطلب المبادئ التوجيهية للمسافة البعيدة من الناس البقاء في المنزل وتجنب النزهات غير الضرورية. عالميا، يُطلب من الناس التوقف عن الربط شخصيًا.

لماذا قد يكون القنب بديلاً أكثر أمانًا للأشخاص الذين يتعاطون المخدرات أثناء ممارسة الجنس جعل جائحة COVID-19 الروابط الاجتماعية أكثر صعوبة ، خاصة بالنسبة للرجال من الأقليات الجنسية والجنس. يمكن أن يساعد القنب في تقليل الموانع (صراع الأسهم.)

أدى هذا الوقت غير المسبوق إلى شعور الكثيرين وحيد ومعزول. قد يثبت القنب أنه مفيد في هذه الأوقات للمساعدة في تنمية مشاعر الحميمية والترابط في الإعدادات الافتراضية ، وبالتالي تسهيل التواصل عبر الإنترنت.

على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن يعمل القنب كنوع من زيوت التشحيم الاجتماعي وكسر الحدود المشروطة اجتماعيًا ، مما يتيح عمليات التطهير بينما لا يزال يسمح للناس بالبقاء في أمان واتباع توجيهات الصحة العامة. أي أن الحشيش يمكن أن يساعد في تسهيل إرضاء التجارب الجنسية عبر الإنترنت دون المخاطرة الإضافية للتثبيت شخصيًا.

بالنظر إلى أن السياقات والأنماط والدوافع لاستخدام القنب لممارسة الجنس تتماشى بشكل وثيق مع تلك المرتبطة عادة بالكيميكسكس ، سنستمر في النظر في كيف يمكن للقنب أن يقلل أو يستبدل المزيد من الأدوية الضارة المستخدمة مع الجنس. وقد أظهرت الدراسات الحديثة في كندا وأماكن أخرى ذلك يمكن أن يكون استخدام القنب مفيدًا في التراجع و / أو استبدال الأدوية الأخرى التي قد تكون ضارة.

يعتمد عملنا على ذلك ، مما يشير إلى أنه يمكن استخدام القنب أيضًا كإجراء للحد من الضرر في السياقات الجنسية. سواء كان ذلك بسبب جائحة أو بسبب الأضرار المرتبطة بـ chemsex ، فإن الحاجة إلى الحفاظ على سلامة الرجال من الأقليات الجنسية والجنسانية تظل أمرًا حيويًا.المحادثة

نبذة عن الكاتب

ناتاشا أب ، طالبة دكتوراه في التنمية البشرية والتعلم والثقافة ، جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية ورود نايت ، أستاذ مساعد ، قسم الطب ، جامعة كولومبيا البريطانية

يتم إعادة نشر هذه المقالة من المحادثة تحت رخصة المشاع الإبداعي. إقرأ ال المقال الأصلي.

أسرار الزواج الكبير من تشارلي بلوم وليندا بلومأوصى كتاب:

أسرار الزواج الكبير: الحقيقة من الأزواج الحقيقيين حول الحب الدائم
من جانب تشارلي بلوم وليندا بلوم.

يستخلص بلومز الحكمة في العالم الحقيقي من الأزواج غير العاديين 27 إلى إجراءات إيجابية يمكن لأي زوجين اتخاذها لتحقيق أو استعادة ليس فقط زواج جيد ولكن واحد عظيم.

لمزيد من المعلومات أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

رؤية والدينا وأقاربنا في ضوء جديد
رؤية والدينا وأقاربنا في ضوء جديد
by جين رولاند وشانتيديفي
هل يحمي درع الوجه من Covid-19؟
هل يحمي درع الوجه من Covid-19؟
by فيليب روسو وبريت ميتشل

من المحررين

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 20 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
يمكن تلخيص موضوع النشرة الإخبارية هذا الأسبوع على أنه "يمكنك فعل ذلك" أو بشكل أكثر تحديدًا "يمكننا القيام بذلك!". هذه طريقة أخرى للقول "أنت / لدينا القدرة على إجراء تغيير". صورة ...
ما الذي يناسبني: "يمكنني فعل ذلك!"
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
السبب في أنني أشارك "ما يناسبني" هو أنه قد يعمل معك أيضًا. إذا لم تكن الطريقة التي أفعل بها ذلك بالضبط ، نظرًا لأننا جميعًا فريدون ، فقد يكون بعض التباين في الموقف أو الطريقة أمرًا جيدًا ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 6 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
نرى الحياة من خلال عدسات إدراكنا. كتب ستيفن آر كوفي: "نحن نرى العالم ، ليس كما هو ، ولكن كما نحن ، أو كما نحن مشروطون برؤيته". لذلك هذا الأسبوع ، نلقي نظرة على بعض ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أغسطس 30 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
الطرق التي نسلكها هذه الأيام قديمة قدم الزمن ، لكنها جديدة بالنسبة لنا. التجارب التي نمر بها قديمة قدم الزمن ، لكنها أيضًا جديدة بالنسبة لنا. الشيء نفسه ينطبق على ...
عندما تكون الحقيقة فظيعة للغاية ومؤلمة ، اتخذ إجراءً
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
وسط كل الأهوال التي تحدث هذه الأيام ، ألهمني شعاع الأمل الذي يسطع من خلاله. الناس العاديون يدافعون عن الصواب (وضد ما هو خطأ). لاعبي البيسبول،…

Why Cannabis May Be A Safer Alternative For People Who Use Drugs During Sex

Why Cannabis May Be A Safer Alternative For People Who Use Drugs During Sex Some sexual and gender minority men who use drug for sexual pleasure may find a better, less harmful alternative in cannabis. (Shutterstock)

Not everyone is a fan of rock ‘n’ roll but, for many people, sex and drugs make a great combination. Pairing the two can lead to a highly enjoyable experience, with heightened physical and psychological effects including increased feelings of intimacy, confidence and pleasure.

Unfortunately, some combinations of sex and drugs are associated with significant harms. For example, used alone or in combination with other substances, the sexualized use of crystal methamphetamine (meth) by gay, bisexual and other men who have sex with men in a practice often referred to as “chemsex” or “party ‘n’ play” has been identified as a key driver of HIV infection, depression, anxiety and suicide. For many sexual and gender minority men, participation in chemsex is motivated by a desire to maximize pleasure, lower inhibitions and decrease feelings of anxiety and shame.

Unfortunately, we do not currently have effective strategies to reduce the risks associated with the sexualized use of drugs like meth. However, in a study produced by our research team at the British Columbia Centre on Substance Use (BCCSU), we found compelling evidence that cannabis may have a role to play in addressing these harms.

Why Cannabis May Be A Safer Alternative For People Who Use Drugs During Sex Cannabis may be a safer substitute for other, more harmful forms of chemsex. (Shutterstock)

Cannabis and sex

In our study, we found that using cannabis during sex functions as a strategic resource for a group of young cisgender and transgender, gay, bi and sexual minority men between 15 to 30 years old in Vancouver. The study’s participants reported that they used cannabis to achieve certain physical and psychological effects, including maximizing pleasure and sociability with sex partners and decreasing anxiety and inhibitions.

Our findings suggest that cannabis may have the potential to be used as a safer alternative to substances typically associated with chemsex, including crystal meth.

Research has begun to uncover some of the beneficial effects of cannabis use. Studies have found that cannabis is effective for the treatment of pain, and is helpful in reducing symptoms of anxiety and post-traumatic stress disorder.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Our study suggests that some of these effects may also carry over into sexualized settings: the young sexual and gender minority men interviewed for this research reported using cannabis to increase pleasurable physical sensations and to decrease pain during receptive anal sex, as well as to lower inhibitions and manage feelings of anxiety around sexual encounters.

Why Cannabis May Be A Safer Alternative For People Who Use Drugs During Sex Sexual and gender minority men who use drugs for sex may find cannabis to be a safer option for finding sexual pleasure and intimacy. (Shutterstock)

In our study, we found that the use of cannabis can allow men to access a deeper sense of sexual freedom and intimacy in a context where same-sex sex is historically stigmatized. In other words, the sexualized use of cannabis can help sexual and gender minority men overcome feelings of anxiety and shame resulting from internalized homophobia, biphobia and/or transphobia, so that they can more fully enjoy the sex they want.

In addition to the high levels of stress experienced by sexual and gender minority men owing to their identities, we also found that the widespread use of sexual hookup apps (like Grindr and SCRUFF) has contributed to increased experiences of anxiety around sexual encounters for this group.

Specifically, some men describe feeling anxious about their physical appearance and express concerns around meeting new sex partners for the first time. For example, one participant said:

“Dating apps can shatter your self-esteem because we all look better in photos than we do in real life. So there’s a lot of anxiety that comes with actually meeting the person (in real life), and you know, expectations.”

For these men, using cannabis can help alleviate some of their concerns around sexual encounters by lowering inhibitions and helping them to create intimacy and connection.

The current context of COVID-19

This idea of creating intimacy and connection may be particularly important during the COVID-19 pandemic in which physical distancing guidelines ask people to stay home and avoid unnecessary outings. Globally, people are being asked to stop hooking up in person.

Why Cannabis May Be A Safer Alternative For People Who Use Drugs During Sex The COVID-19 pandemic has made social connections more difficult, especially for sexual and gender minority men. Cannabis can help lower inhibitions (Shutterstock.)

This unprecedented time has led many to feel lonely and isolated. Cannabis may prove useful in these times to help cultivate feelings of intimacy and connectedness in virtual settings, and thus facilitate online hookups.

For instance, cannabis can function as a kind of social lubricant and break down socially conditioned boundaries, enabling disinhibitions while still allowing people to stay safe and follow public health directives. That is, cannabis can help facilitate satisfying online sexual experiences without the added risk of hooking up in person.

Given that the contexts, patterns and motivations for using cannabis for sex align closely with those typically associated with chemsex, we will keep looking at how cannabis may be able to reduce or replace more harmful drugs used with sex. Recent studies in Canada and elsewhere have shown that cannabis use can be helpful in tapering and/or replacing other potentially more harmful drugs.

Our work builds on this, suggesting cannabis may also be used as a harm reduction measure in sexual contexts. Whether it’s because of a pandemic or due to harms associated with chemsex, the need to keep sexual and gender minority men safe remains vital.The Conversation

About The Author

Natasha Parent, PhD Student in Human Development, Learning and Culture, University of British Columbia and Rod Knight, Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine, University of British Columbia

This article is republished from The Conversation under a Creative Commons license. Read the original article.

Secrets of Great Marriages by Charlie Bloom and Linda BloomRecommended book:

Secrets of Great Marriages: Real Truth from Real Couples about Lasting Love
by Charlie Bloom and Linda Bloom.

The Blooms distill real-world wisdom from 27 extraordinary couples into positive actions any couple can take to achieve or regain not just a good marriage but a great one.

For more information or to order this book.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…