Когда подчеркиваются новые мамы, секс-жизнь становится хитом

пары

Когда подчеркиваются новые мамы, секс-жизнь становится хитом

После того, как их первый ребенок, новые родители сообщают, что они лишь немного удовлетворены своей сексуальной жизнью. Это может быть причиной стрессовых состояний мам, но не пад.

«Переход на родину приобрел важное значение в последнее время, - говорит Челом Э. Ливитт, докторант по человеческому развитию и семейным исследованиям в штате Пенсильвания. «Мы знаем, что сексуальное удовлетворение является важным элементом в отношениях, но, насколько нам известно, он не изучался на этом переходе раньше. Мы хотели знать, как стресс влияет на сексуальное удовлетворение ».

Исследователи рассмотрели данные от будущих гетеросексуальных пар 169, которые участвовали в программе профилактики семейных фондов. Пары были спрошены о стрессе, который они испытывали через шесть месяцев после рождения своего ребенка. Через двенадцать месяцев после рождения ребенка родители сообщили об их общем сексуальном удовлетворении. Выводы появляются в журнале Роли секса.

«Интересно, что мы обнаружили, что стресс у мужчин не повлиял ни на сексуальное удовлетворение мужчин, ни на женщин», - говорит Ливитт. Но количество женщин, испытывающих чувство стресса, повлияло на сексуальное удовлетворение обоих партнеров.

«Когда новые мамы чувствуют усталость от дополнительных обязанностей по воспитанию детей, они могут чувствовать себя менее сексуальными», - говорит Ливитт. «Сексуальные отношения взаимозависимы, поэтому, когда мама испытывает больший стресс из-за воспитания, не только уменьшается ее сексуальное удовлетворение, но и сексуальное удовлетворение папы».

При шестимесячном наблюдении каждому родительу было предложено оценить утверждения, касающиеся стресса стать родителем по шкале от 1, сильно не согласен, с 5, решительно согласен. В заявлениях говорилось: «Я нахожу, что больше отказываюсь от своей жизни, чтобы удовлетворить потребности моего ребенка, чем я ожидал», и «Мой ребенок улыбается мне гораздо меньше, чем я ожидал».

Через год после того, как родители стали родителями, матери и отцы завершили заявление: «Что касается вашей сексуальной жизни с вашим партнером, вы бы сказали, что вы в целом ...», с шкалой от 1, отнюдь не удовлетворенной, до 9, очень доволен ,

Матери сообщили о большей сексуальной удовлетворенности в течение 12 месяцев, чем отцы, при этом 69 процент женщин сообщал, что они были в некоторой степени удовлетворены своей сексуальной жизнью - 6 или выше по шкале, а 55 процент мужчин, которые сообщают о том, что они очень довольны.

«Это был хороший трамплин для людей, чтобы понять, как стресс влияет на сексуальное удовлетворение», - говорит Ливитт.

Этот проект поддержал Национальный институт здоровья детей и человеческого развития, Национальный институт психического здоровья и Национальный институт по борьбе со злоупотреблением наркотиками.

источник: Penn State

Книги по этой теме

{amazonWS: searchindex = Книги; ключевые слова = новые матери; maxresults = 3}

пары
enafarZH-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

Следуйте за InnerSelf

Google плюс значокfacebook-значокTwitter-значокНовости-значок

Получить последнее по электронной почте

{Emailcloak = выкл}

ПОСЛЕДНИЕ СТАТЬИ

ВНУТРЕННИЕ ГОЛОСЫ

Следуйте за InnerSelf

Google плюс значокfacebook-значокTwitter-значокНовости-значок

Получить последнее по электронной почте

{Emailcloak = выкл}

When New Moms Are Stressed, Sex Life Takes A Hit

When New Moms Are Stressed, Sex Life Takes A Hit

After having their first baby, new parents report being only somewhat satisfied with their sex lives. The stress levels of moms—but not dads—may be a reason why.

“The transition to parenthood has gained importance recently,” says Chelom E. Leavitt, a doctoral student in human development and family studies at Penn State. “We know that sexual satisfaction is an important element in relationships, but as far as we know, it hasn’t been studied at this transition before. We wanted to know how parenting stress affects sexual satisfaction.”

Researchers looked at data from 169 expectant heterosexual couples who had participated in the Family Foundations prevention program. The couples were asked about the parenting stress they were experiencing six months after their baby was born. Twelve months after the baby was born, parents reported on their overall sexual satisfaction. Findings appear in the journal Sex Roles.

“Interestingly, we found that men’s parenting stress had no impact on either men’s or women’s sexual satisfaction,” Leavitt says. But the amount of parenting stress women felt affected the sexual satisfaction of both partners.

“When new moms feel fatigued by the added responsibilities of parenting, they may feel less sexual,” says Leavitt. “The sexual relationship is interdependent, so when a mom feels greater stress due to parenting, not only is her sexual satisfaction diminished, the dad’s sexual satisfaction is also affected.”

At the six-month follow-up, each parent was asked to rate statements pertaining to the stress of becoming a parent on a scale from 1, strongly disagree, to 5, strongly agree. The statements included “I find myself giving up more of my life to meet my child’s needs than I ever expected” and “My child smiles at me much less than I expected.”

A year after becoming parents, the mothers and fathers completed the statement, “Regarding your sex life with your partner, would you say that you are overall…”, with a scale ranging from 1, not at all satisfied, to 9, very satisfied.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Mothers reported greater sexual satisfaction at 12 months than fathers did, with 69 percent of the women reporting they were somewhat to very satisfied with their sex lives—a 6 or above on the scale—and 55 percent of men reporting being somewhat to very satisfied.

“This was a good springboard for people to understand how parenting stress affects sexual satisfaction,” Leavitt says.

The National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, the National Institute of Mental Health, and the National Institute on Drug Abuse supported the work.

Source: Penn State

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=new mothers;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…