عندما تشدد الأمهات الجدد ، تأخذ الحياة الجنسية ضربة

عندما تشدد الأمهات الجدد ، تأخذ الحياة الجنسية ضربة

بعد ولادة طفلهما الأول ، أبلغ الوالدان الجديدان أنهما راضيان نوعًا ما عن حياتهما الجنسية. قد تكون مستويات الإجهاد للأمهات - ولكن ليس الآباء - هي السبب.

يقول <Chelom E. Leavitt> طالب الدكتوراه في التنمية البشرية والدراسات العائلية في جامعة ولاية بنسلفانيا: «لقد اكتسب التحول إلى الأبوة أهمية في الآونة الأخيرة. "نحن نعلم أن الرضا الجنسي هو عنصر مهم في العلاقات ، ولكن بقدر ما نعرف ، لم يتم دراسته في هذا التحول من قبل. أردنا أن نعرف كيف يؤثر الإجهاد الأبوي على الرضا الجنسي ".

نظر الباحثون في بيانات من 169 من الأزواج المتغاورين الذين شاركوا في برنامج الوقاية الأسرية. سئل الزوجان عن الإجهاد الأبوي الذي عاناه بعد ستة أشهر من ولادة طفلهما. بعد اثني عشر شهراً من ولادة الطفل ، أبلغ الوالدان عن رضاهم الجنسي بشكل عام. تظهر النتائج في المجلة أدوار الجنس.

"من المثير للاهتمام ، وجدنا أن الإجهاد الأبوي للرجال ليس له أي تأثير على الرضا الجنسي للرجال أو النساء" ، يقول ليفيت. لكن حجم الإجهاد الذي تعاني منه النساء يؤثر سلبًا على الرضا الجنسي لكلا الشريكين.

يقول لفيت: "عندما تشعر الأمهات اللواتي يشعرن بالإرهاق من المسؤوليات الإضافية للأبوة ، قد يشعرن بأنهن أقل جنسيا". "العلاقة الجنسية مترابطة ، لذلك عندما تشعر الأم بتوتر أكبر بسبب الأبوة والأمومة ، فإن رعايتها الجنسية تتضاءل فقط ، فالرضا الجنسي لدى الأب يتأثر أيضًا".

في المتابعة التي دامت ستة أشهر ، طلب من كل من الوالدين تقييم العبارات المتعلقة بالضغط على أن يكون أحد الوالدين على مقياس من 1 ، لا أوافق بشدة ، على 5 ، أوافق بشدة. وشملت التصريحات "أجد نفسي أتخلى أكثر عن حياتي لتلبية احتياجات طفلي أكثر مما توقعت من قبل" و "يبتسم طفلي في وجهي أقل بكثير مما كنت أتوقع".

بعد مرور عام على تولي الوالدين ، أكملت الأمهات والآباء هذا البيان ، "فيما يتعلق بحياتك الجنسية مع شريك حياتك ، هل ستقول إنك بشكل عام ..." ، بمقياس يتراوح من 1 ، غير راض على الإطلاق ، إلى 9 ، راضٍ تمامًا .


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


أبلغت الأمهات عن زيادة الرضا الجنسي في الأشهر 12 أكثر مما فعله الآباء ، حيث أفاد 69 في المائة من النساء بأنهن كن راضين إلى حد كبير عن حياتهن الجنسية - أي 6 أو أعلى في المقياس - ونسبة 55 من الرجال الذين أبلغوا عن رضاهم إلى حد ما.

يقول ليفيت: "كانت هذه نقطة انطلاق جيدة للناس ليفهموا كيف يؤثر الإجهاد الأبوي على الرضا الجنسي".

قام المعهد الوطني لصحة الطفل والتنمية البشرية ، والمعهد الوطني للصحة العقلية ، والمعهد الوطني لتعاطي المخدرات بدعم العمل.

مصدر: ولاية بنسلفانيا

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = new mothers؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

الشركة التي تحتفظ بها: تعلم الارتباط بشكل انتقائي
الشركة التي تحتفظ بها: تعلم الارتباط بشكل انتقائي
by الدكتور بول نابر ، Psy.D. والدكتور أنتوني راو ، دكتوراه
5 أساطير عن القمر
5 أساطير عن القمر
by دانيال براون
هل يمكن للذكاء الاصطناعي أن ينافس الإبداع الإنساني؟
هل يمكن للذكاء الاصطناعي أن ينافس الإبداع الإنساني؟
by تيم شفيسورث ورينيه تشيستر غودوشيت

When New Moms Are Stressed, Sex Life Takes A Hit

When New Moms Are Stressed, Sex Life Takes A Hit

After having their first baby, new parents report being only somewhat satisfied with their sex lives. The stress levels of moms—but not dads—may be a reason why.

“The transition to parenthood has gained importance recently,” says Chelom E. Leavitt, a doctoral student in human development and family studies at Penn State. “We know that sexual satisfaction is an important element in relationships, but as far as we know, it hasn’t been studied at this transition before. We wanted to know how parenting stress affects sexual satisfaction.”

Researchers looked at data from 169 expectant heterosexual couples who had participated in the Family Foundations prevention program. The couples were asked about the parenting stress they were experiencing six months after their baby was born. Twelve months after the baby was born, parents reported on their overall sexual satisfaction. Findings appear in the journal Sex Roles.

“Interestingly, we found that men’s parenting stress had no impact on either men’s or women’s sexual satisfaction,” Leavitt says. But the amount of parenting stress women felt affected the sexual satisfaction of both partners.

“When new moms feel fatigued by the added responsibilities of parenting, they may feel less sexual,” says Leavitt. “The sexual relationship is interdependent, so when a mom feels greater stress due to parenting, not only is her sexual satisfaction diminished, the dad’s sexual satisfaction is also affected.”

At the six-month follow-up, each parent was asked to rate statements pertaining to the stress of becoming a parent on a scale from 1, strongly disagree, to 5, strongly agree. The statements included “I find myself giving up more of my life to meet my child’s needs than I ever expected” and “My child smiles at me much less than I expected.”

A year after becoming parents, the mothers and fathers completed the statement, “Regarding your sex life with your partner, would you say that you are overall…”, with a scale ranging from 1, not at all satisfied, to 9, very satisfied.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Mothers reported greater sexual satisfaction at 12 months than fathers did, with 69 percent of the women reporting they were somewhat to very satisfied with their sex lives—a 6 or above on the scale—and 55 percent of men reporting being somewhat to very satisfied.

“This was a good springboard for people to understand how parenting stress affects sexual satisfaction,” Leavitt says.

The National Institute of Child Health and Human Development, the National Institute of Mental Health, and the National Institute on Drug Abuse supported the work.

Source: Penn State

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=new mothers;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…