أسطورة العلاقة صيانة منخفضة

أسطورة العلاقة صيانة منخفضة

في فيلم "هاري سالي يتحقق، و" هاري بيلي كريستال وحرف يقول لميغ رايان وسالي، وقال "هناك نوعان من النساء: قلة الصيانة والصيانة عالية"

"أي واحد أنا" ويطالب سالي.

هاري يجيب، "أنت أسوأ نوع، كنت صيانة عالية ولكن كنت تعتقد أنك صيانة منخفضة".

قيام علاقات تأخذ الكثير من العمل؟

من وقت لآخر، جويس، وأسمع الناس الرجوع إلى شريكه، من الذكور وكذلك الإناث، كما صيانة عالية، وهذا يعني أن العلاقة تأخذ الكثير من العمل. بطبيعة الحال، فإن هناك تيارا من الظلم والاستياء من ذلك، كما لو كانت تسوق لسيارة جيدة المستخدمة وحصلت على بيعها ليمون.

وهذه هي شكواهم: العلاقة يأخذ الكثير من وقتهم؛ شريكهم لديه احتياجات كثيرة جدا؛ شريكهم حساس للغاية، أو تضررت أيضا من الماضي يضر.

هناك شعور بأن العلاقات يجب أن تكون أسهل. لكن، وكما كتبنا في قلب المشتركة"سوف عقلك تسعى بطبيعة الحال أسهل شخص أن يكون مع واحدة مع الذين لا يوجد صراع، لا حواف خشنة للعمل خارج، ولكن قلبك، والذات الداخلية الخاصة بك صحيح، سوف تسعى للشخص الذي يمكن أن تساعد على أفضل ما في بحثك من أجل الحقيقة. العقل تسعى الى اقامة علاقة سهلة. قلب يسعى شريكا الروحية ".

الذي هل الرغبة: علاقات سطحية أو التواصل العميق؟

العلاقات فقط قلة الصيانة هي تلك السطحية، حيث لا يوجد أي اتصال عميق وعدم التعبير عن المشاعر الأخرى من غضب ربما. ربما كان من الممكن أن يكون لها حديقة صيانة منخفضة. في كل عام أقوم بتحضير مؤامرات بلدي السرير المثارة. أنا زراعة التربة والسماد في rototilling الطازجة (حسنا، ربما هذا جزء ليس صيانة منخفضة جدا). ثم أنا زرع بذور الخضروات بلدي وتأمين "معتاد على الثمالة" خط على طول كل صف. جهاز توقيت يعمل بواسطة بطارية يسيطر على تسليم محسوب بعناية من الماء للحفاظ على البذور رطبة. الآن يمكنني أن أذهب في طريقي مرح دون الاهتمام المستمر للحديقة سريرا. أليس كذلك؟ خاطئ.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


مهما كان حذرا وأنا والحشائش تنبت حتى جنبا إلى جنب مع الشتلات النباتية، والتي تتطلب اهتماما بي ثابت. توقيت المياه ليست مثالية. أحيانا عطل أو البطاريات يموت. قد كسر خط معتاد على الثمالة، أو أن تصبح توصيله. الغوفر تجد طريقها إلى الأسرة.

وأخيرا وليس آخرا، وسام، لدينا القط المسنين، ويحب لاستخدام الأسرة الخضر بصفتي مربع له القمامة التي هي من صنع لأمر خارج، وحفر ثقوب له ونثر البذور. مهما كان صعبا وأنا في محاولة لجعل بلدي صيانة حديقة نباتية منخفضة، وانا فقط ليس لدينا محصول جيد ما لم أضع في الوقت والجهد. فمن جهتي النظر في هذا العمل الشاق أو الفرح.

كل علاقات عميقة وصيانة عالية

أسطورة العلاقة صيانة منخفضةكل العلاقات العميقة وصيانة عالية. ألفة حقيقية تتطلب وقتا، والكثير من الوقت. الحب الحقيقي يتطلب قبول احتياجات بعضهم البعض، والاتصال من مشاعر، خصوصا مشاعر الضعفاء تحت الغضب. مثل حديقة نباتية لي، انها اختيارك للنظر في هذا العمل الشاق أو الفرح.

كنت أعتقد في بعض الأحيان من جويس وصيانة عالية. والحساسية لها عميق لا يسمح لي أن تفلت من أي شيء أقل من الحب. وأعتقد انه تم تقديم طلب صغير قليل أو تعليق، وقالت إنها تشعر يصب بأذى.

في البداية شعرت بالتأكيد غير عادلة. كنت أعتقد أنني فعلت شيئا قليلا، وتلقت على أنها شيء كبير. ثم أود أن تحصل دفاعية ويتهمها بداية حجة على أساس لها من يسىء الى الماضي بدلا من أن ما قلته للتو في لحظة.

أنها اتخذت لي سنوات من النضج لتحقيق لدي جزء متساو في كل صراع، لتطوير حساسية بلدي أن يشعر بالغضب أو الإحباط خفية وراء كلماتي تبدو بريئة. الآن أنا ممتن جدا لحساسية جويس. كما كتبت في مقال، وأنا أتفق تماما، "ليس هناك شيء مثل يكون حساسا جدا. انها مسألة حساسة للجميل ".

من الاستياء على الثقة والتقارب

وكنت استاء كم جويس حاجة حبي، وقتي، ولفت نظري. وكنت شعرت أنها كانت أيضا "المحتاجين". في الواقع، في الحرمان من الحاجة بلدي لحبها. لقد كنت مشغولا للغاية التظاهر ليكون مستقلا، وهو شخص كامل وقوي وكامل داخل نفسي، وأنني لا يمكن أن نرى (أو لن ترى) الصبي الصغير في داخلي الذي يحتاج الكثير من الحب والاهتمام.

في الواقع، لقد كنت مشغولا للغاية كما يلاحظ جويس صيانة عالية، وأنني كنت أعمى لنفسي وصيانة عالية. أنا لا تبحث في الأنانية، كيف بإصرار حاولت الحصول على طريقتي الخاصة، والطريقة الذي أدليت به رغباتي الخاصة، ويريد أكثر أهمية من راتبها. اعتدت أن أكون هكذا مشغول يلاحظ جويس التوقعات، والألم من ماضيها، الذي كثيرا ما فاتني بلدي.

الحقيقة هي، وجويس، وأنا على حد سواء صيانة عالية على حد سواء، ونحن لن يكون لها اي وسيلة أخرى. أنا أحب قضاء الوقت الاضافي معها. أنا أحب طويل، محادثات عميقة بقدر ما فعلت. عندما تحصل تعثرت نحن على مدى مشاعر سوء الفهم أو الأذى، على الرغم من أجزاء من عملية قد تكون مؤلمة أو صعبة، وانها دائما يستحق الوقت والجهد لأنها تجلب لنا كل حب جديد والتفاهم.

قد يستغرق منا وقتا طويلا لاتخاذ قرار صعب بسبب مشاعر كل ذلك لا بد من تسويتها، ولكن تعلمنا أن نثق عمليتنا والصبر مع بطء. دون التسرع، ويمكن السكينة تتخلل القرار النهائي وتحقيق التقارب أكثر حتى لعلاقتنا. ثمار وجود علاقة وافية بالغرض تستحق كل هذا الجهد، والعمل من الحب.


كتب هذا المقال من قبل المؤلف، c0 من:

قلب المشتركة: التلقين العلاقة واحتفالات
جويس وVissell باري.

العلاقة المشتركة بواسطة القلب جويس وVissell باري.ويهدف هذا الكتاب دليلا لأولئك الذين يرغبون في العلاقات الشخصية. لكن أكثر من هذا، بل هو دليل لأولئك منا الذين يريدون علاقاتنا إلى أن تكون وسيلة للصحوة الروحية. هذا الكتاب هو بالنسبة لنا، نحن مع الصدق والشجاعة للنظر في رغباتنا، والخوف، الغضب، لدينا حالة الإنسان الكامل. لأنه كما أننا نقبل إنسانيتنا مع المودة والرحمة، لذلك علينا أن نفتح قلوبنا أيضا إلى ما هو أكثر من الإنسان فينا. ونحن تبني، بدلا من الكراهية، وقصورنا، فإننا نجد أنفسنا احتضان الكمال لدينا كذلك.

انقر هنا للحصول على معلومات و / أو لشراء هذا الكتاب.


عن المؤلفين)

جويس وVissell باريجويس وVissell باريممرضة / معالج وطبيب نفسي منذ عام 1964 ، هم مستشارون بالقرب من سانتا كروز كاليفورنيا ، وهم متحمسون للعلاقة الواعية والنمو الشخصي-الروحي. يُنظر إليهم على نطاق واسع على أنهم من بين أفضل خبراء العالم في العلاقات الواعية والنمو الشخصي. جوي وباري هم مؤلفو 9 كتب ، بما في ذلك في القلب مشتركة، نماذج من الحب, المخاطر إلى أن تلتئم, للقلب الحكمة, من المفترض أن تكون, و الأم هدية النهائي. اتصل برقم 831-684-2299 للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات حول جلسات الاستشارة عبر الهاتف / الفيديو أو عبر الإنترنت أو شخصيًا ، كتبهمأو التسجيلات أو الجدول الزمني للمحادثات وورش العمل. زيارة موقع الويب الخاص بهم في SharedHeart.org لفراغهم شهريا heartletter الإلكترونية، والجدول الزمني لها المحدثة، والمقالات الماضي ملهمة حول العديد من المواضيع حول علاقة والمعيشية من القلب.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

لماذا الأقنعة مسألة دينية
لماذا الأقنعة مسألة دينية
by ليزلي دوروف سميث
ما الذي تريده؟
ما الذي تريده؟
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لماذا النوم مهم جدا لفقدان الوزن
لماذا النوم مهم جدا لفقدان الوزن
by إيما سويني وإيان والش

من المحررين

النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أيلول 6 و 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
نرى الحياة من خلال عدسات إدراكنا. كتب ستيفن آر كوفي: "نحن نرى العالم ، ليس كما هو ، ولكن كما نحن ، أو كما نحن مشروطون برؤيته". لذلك هذا الأسبوع ، نلقي نظرة على بعض ...
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أغسطس 30 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
الطرق التي نسلكها هذه الأيام قديمة قدم الزمن ، لكنها جديدة بالنسبة لنا. التجارب التي نمر بها قديمة قدم الزمن ، لكنها أيضًا جديدة بالنسبة لنا. الشيء نفسه ينطبق على ...
عندما تكون الحقيقة فظيعة للغاية ومؤلمة ، اتخذ إجراءً
by ماري T. راسل، InnerSelf.com
وسط كل الأهوال التي تحدث هذه الأيام ، ألهمني شعاع الأمل الذي يسطع من خلاله. الناس العاديون يدافعون عن الصواب (وضد ما هو خطأ). لاعبي البيسبول،…
عندما يكون ظهرك مقابل الحائط
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
احب الانترنت. الآن أعرف أن الكثير من الناس لديهم الكثير من الأشياء السيئة ليقولوها عن ذلك ، لكني أحب ذلك. مثلما أحب الناس في حياتي - فهم ليسوا مثاليين ، لكني أحبهم على أي حال.
النشرة الإخبارية InnerSelf: أغسطس 23 ، 2020
by InnerSelf الموظفين
ربما يتفق الجميع على أننا نعيش في أوقات غريبة ... تجارب جديدة ، مواقف جديدة ، تحديات جديدة. ولكن يمكن أن نشجع على تذكر أن كل شيء في حالة تغير مستمر ، ...

The Myth of the Low Maintenance Relationship

The Myth of the Low Maintenance Relationship

In the movie, “Harry Met Sally,” Billy Crystal’s character Harry says to Meg Ryan as Sally, “There are two kinds of women: low maintenance and high maintenance.”

“Which one am I,” asks Sally.

Harry answers, “You’re the worst kind; you’re high maintenance but you think you’re low maintenance.”

Do Relationships Take Too Much Work?

From time to time, Joyce and I hear people refer to their partner, male as well as female, as high maintenance, meaning the relationship takes too much work. Naturally, there is an undercurrent of unfairness and even resentment, as if they were shopping for a good used car and got sold a lemon.

And these are their complaints: the relationship takes too much of their time; their partner has too many needs; their partner is too sensitive, or too damaged from past hurts.

There is the feeling that relationships should be easier. But, as we wrote in The Shared Heart, “Your mind will naturally seek the easiest person to be with, one with whom there is no struggle, no rough edges to work out; but your heart, your true inner self, will seek the person who can best help you in your search for truth. The mind seeks an easy relationship. The heart seeks a spiritual partner.”

Which Do You Desire: Superficial Relationships or Deep Communication?

The only low maintenance relationships are superficial ones, where there is no deep communication and no expression of feelings other than perhaps anger. Maybe it’s possible to have a low maintenance garden. Every year I prepare my raised bed plots. I cultivate the soil, rototilling in fresh compost (OK, maybe that part is not so low maintenance). Then I plant my vegetable seeds and secure a “soaker” line along each row. A battery-operated timer controls a carefully calculated delivery of water to keep the seeds damp. Now I can go my merry way without constant attention to the garden beds. Right? Wrong.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


No matter how careful I am, weeds sprout up alongside the vegetable seedlings, requiring my constant attention. Water timers are not perfect. Sometimes they malfunction or the batteries die. The soaker line might break or become plugged. Gophers find their way into the beds.

And last but not least, Sam, our elderly cat, loves to use my vegetable beds as his made-to-order outside litter box, digging his holes and scattering the seedlings. No matter how hard I try to make my vegetable garden low maintenance, I’m just not going to have a good crop unless I put in the time and effort. It’s my choice to consider this drudgery or joy.

All Deep Relationships are High Maintenance

The Myth of the Low Maintenance RelationshipAll deep relationships are high maintenance. Real intimacy requires time, lots of time. Real love requires acceptance of one another’s needs, and communication of feelings, especially the vulnerable feelings underneath anger. Like my vegetable garden, it’s your choice to consider this drudgery or joy.

I used to sometimes think of Joyce as high maintenance. Her deep sensitivity wouldn’t let me get away with anything less than love. I would think I was making a tiny little request or comment, and she would feel hurt.

At first it definitely felt unfair. I thought I did a little thing, and she received it as a big thing. Then I would get defensive and accuse her of starting an argument based on her hurts from the past rather than what I had just said in the moment.

It has taken me years of maturing to realize I have an equal part in every conflict, to develop my own sensitivity to feel the hidden anger or frustration behind my seemingly innocent words. Now I am deeply grateful for Joyce’s sensitivity. As she wrote in an article, and I wholeheartedly agree, “There’s no such thing as being too sensitive. It’s beautifully sensitive.”

From Resentment to Trust and Closeness

I used to resent how much Joyce needed my love, my time, and my attention. I felt she was too “needy.” In reality, I was in denial of my own need for her love. I was so busy pretending to be independent, a whole person, strong and complete within myself, that I couldn’t see (or wouldn’t see) the little boy inside me who needed lots of love and attention.

In fact, I was so busy noticing Joyce as high maintenance, that I was blind to myself as high maintenance. I wasn’t looking at my selfishness, how insistently I tried to get my own way, the way I made my own desires and wants more important than hers. I used to be so busy noticing Joyce’s projections, the pain from her past, that I often missed my own.

Truth is, Joyce and I are both equally high maintenance, and we wouldn’t have it any other way. I love spending extra time with her. I love the long, deep talks just as much as she does. When we get tripped up over miscommunication or hurt feelings, though parts of the process may be painful or difficult, it’s always worth the time and effort for it brings us both new love and understanding.

It may take us a long time to make a difficult decision because of all the feelings that have to be sorted out, but we have learned to trust our process and have patience with the slowness. Without rushing, peacefulness can permeate the final decision and bring even more closeness to our relationship. The fruits of a well-tended relationship are worth all the effort, the labor of love.


This article was written by the c0-author of:

The Shared Heart: Relationship Initiations and Celebrations
by Joyce & Barry Vissell.

The Shared Heart Relationship by Joyce & Barry Vissell. This book is intended as a guide for those who desire personal relationships. But more than this, it is a guide for those of us who want our relationships to serve as vehicles for our spiritual awakening. This book is for those of us with the sincerity and courage to look at our desires, fears, anger-our full human condition. For as we accept our humanity with love and compassion, so will we also open our hearts to that which is more than human in us. As we embrace, rather than hate, our limitations, we find ourselves embracing our perfection as well.

Click here for Info and/or to Purchase this book.


About the Author(s)

Joyce & Barry VissellJoyce & Barry Vissell, a nurse/therapist and psychiatrist couple since 1964, are counselors, near Santa Cruz CA, who are passionate about conscious relationship and personal-spiritual growth. They are widely regarded as among the world's top experts on conscious relationship and personal growth. Joye & Barry are the authors of 9 books, including The Shared Heart, Models of Love, Risk To Be Healed, The Heart’s Wisdom, Meant To Be, and A Mother’s Final Gift. Call 831-684-2299 for further information on counseling sessions by phone/video, online, or in person, their books, recordings or their schedule of talks and workshops. Visit their web site at SharedHeart.org for their free monthly e-heartletter, their updated schedule, and inspiring past articles on many topics about relationship and living from the heart.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…