حيث ذهب الشرارة؟ السبب الحقيقي للعلاقات الجنسية المتوترة

حيث ذهب الشرارة؟ السبب الحقيقي للعلاقات الجنسية المتوترة
الصورة عن طريق كارين وارفيل

على مدار العقود الأربعة الماضية ، قدمت أنا وجويس المشورة لكثير من الأزواج الذين يعانون من علاقتهم الجنسية. يشعر معظم هؤلاء الأزواج بالانفصال عن بعضهم البعض. يعتقدون أنهم يستطيعون تحسين علاقتهم العامة من خلال تحسين علاقتهم الجنسية. هذا عادة خطأ.

الشفاء الحقيقي للعلاقة الجنسية يحدث أولاً خارج غرفة النوم. ثم ، يمكن أن تترجم التحسينات في العلاقة إلى جنس أفضل.

فيما يلي سبعة من الأسباب الحقيقية للمشاكل الجنسية.

1. عدم وجود تقدير حقيقي

من الأهمية بمكان دائمًا مدحه لطهي وجبة رائعة أو تركيبها لإصلاح بوابة السياج هذه (أنا بعيد عن الصور النمطية). والأهم من ذلك هو تقدير الصفات الأعمق لشريكك ، مثل الطريقة التي يحبون بها أسرتك ، أو شجاعتهم في الأوقات الصعبة ، أو حساسيتهم الجميلة ، أو سعيهم المخلص إلى روحانية أعمق.

في كل تراجع للأزواج ، نبدأ بجعل كل شخص يخبر شريكه بما يحبه أكثر ، والهدايا التي يتلقونها من هذا الشخص ، والصفات الفريدة الموجودة في أحبائهم ، وحتى أكثر ما سيفتقدونه إذا لم يكونوا معًا.

نطلب حتى من الشخص الذي يستمع أن يولي اهتمامًا كبيرًا للتقديرات التي تشعر بالأفضل ، وأن يشاركها بعد ذلك. غالبا ما تكون هناك دموع تتدفق. تقديرك العميق تجعلك أكثر جاذبية لحبيبك.

2. عدم وجود الضعف

دون الضعف ، لا يمكن أن يكون هناك العلاقة الحميمة. تعرض الثغرة الأمنية لشريكك ضعفك ومخاوفك وانعدام الأمن لديك ، من بين أشياء أخرى.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


على سبيل المثال ، أصبحت أكثر جاذبية لجويس عندما أخبرها كم أحتاج إلى حبها ، خاصة وأنني ، في علاقتنا المبكرة ، واصلت التظاهر باستقلالي وعدم الحاجة إلى حبها. تصبح جويس أكثر جاذبية بالنسبة لي عندما تخبرني بأنها خائفة وتحتاج إلى الاحتفاظ بها. تفتح الثغرة الأمنية الباب أمام حميمية أعمق.

3. الحفاظ على طفلك الداخلي مخبأة جيدا

يتضمن امتداد الضعف إظهار شريكك لطفلك الداخلي ، بدلاً من إظهار شخص بالغ قوي. لدينا جميعًا هذا الطفل الرقيق جزء من أنفسنا لا يزال بحاجة إلى الحب ، والذي يخاف من العالم الكبير ، وهذا لا يشعر بالراحة الكافية.

عندما نعرض هذا الطفل الداخلي الثمين على حبيبنا ، وعندما نتمكن من رعاية طفل حبيبنا الداخلي بمحبة ، يمكننا بسهولة أكبر ، في وقت آخر ، ثم ترك أجسامنا البدنية مفتوحة لبعضها البعض.

4. لا يكفي عقد غير الجنسي

هذا يتبع الطفل الداخلي بشكل طبيعي. بعض الأزواج يعقدون بعضهم بعضاً تحسباً لممارسة الجنس. لكن الرجال والنساء بحاجة إلى إبقاء طفلهم الداخلي بأمان ، دون أي ضغوط لأداء جنسي. إذا أمكنك إمساك شريك حياتك بالطريقة التي يحمل بها أحد الوالدين طفلًا ، ومن الواضح أنه بدون أي رغبة في ممارسة الجنس ، فإنك تخلق الأمان له أو لها. والسلامة هي مفتاح قوي لاتصال جنسي نابض بالحياة في وقت لاحق.

لا تخطئ في عقد شريك حياتك بدون ممارسة الجنس من أجل ممارسة الجنس في وقت لاحق. هذا لا يخلق السلامة! أمسكها فقط من أجل متعة رعاية هذا الطفل الصغير بداخله.

5. حفظ الأسرار

الأسرار (باستثناء ربما الأسرار الإيجابية مثل مفاجآت أعياد الميلاد) هي وسيلة أكيدة لتقويض حبك. قد تعتقد أنك تحمي أحبائك من خلال عدم إخبارهم بوجبة الغداء مع زوجتك السابقة. أو قد تخاف من الصراع حتى لا تكشف عن المبلغ الذي أنفقته للتو. ولكن هذه الأسرار تعمل فقط على دفع أحبائك بعيدًا قليلاً. الحياة الجنسية تزدهر عندما يكون هناك صدق تام.

6. إخفاء مشاعر الأذى

هذا جانب آخر لحفظ الأسرار. في سنواتنا المبكرة ، إذا قالت جويس أو فعلت شيئًا يؤذيني ، فقد أخفتت هذا الشعور بالألم حتى من نفسي ، وبدلاً من ذلك أغلقت أو ابتعدت. غير مفيد جدا!

نحن نعلم الأزواج أهمية الإمساك بالأذى قبل الغضب ، ونقول شيئًا مثل ، "أنا واثق من أنك لم تقصد أن تؤذيني بالقول أو بالقيام ______ ، لكنها مؤلمة".

عندما أقول جويس أو أنا يمكن أن أقول هذه الكلمات في المرحلة المؤلمة ، قبل أن يكون هناك غضب ، يمكن أن يعتذر أحدنا بسهولة ، ويعود التقارب بسرعة في بعض الأحيان. بالطبع ، عندما نكون قد تجاوزنا مرحلة الأذى ونغضب ، وهذا يمكن أن يحدث في غمضة عين ، فإن هذا لا ينطبق. ولكن الأشياء الكثيرة غير الواضحة التي تقال أو تفعل هي التي تحتاج إلى معالجة. إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، يتم تخزينها في حاوية "الذخيرة" العاطفية الخاصة بنا ، ويتحقق الغريزة الجنسية لدينا.

7. عدم وجود علاقة روحية

هذا من بعض النواحي هو العنصر الأكثر أهمية في تحقيق علاقة جنسية مرضية. قد يتزحزح بعض الأزواج حول هذا الموضوع: "نحن كلانا روحيان. في هزة الجماع ، كلانا يصيح ،" يا إلهي! "ولكن على مر السنين ، أدركت أنا وجويس أن الأزواج الذين تربطهم علاقة روحية قوية كان لهم جنسيًا قويًا أيضًا. كفالة.

إن الثقة في قوة أعلى ، وطلب المساعدة من مصدرك الإلهي ، والقيام بذلك معًا كزوجين ، يترجم إلى تقارب أكثر أمانًا وسلامًا ، وألفة حميمة.

أعط كل ما لديك للنقاط السبع المذكورة أعلاه ثم يمكنك التركيز على علاقتك الجنسية. إليك مقالة مفيدة كتبناها: تعزيز العلاقة الجنسية الحميمة

إذا لم تقرأ كتبنا الجديدة ، إلى الحب حقا رجل . لحقا أحب امرأة، هناك الكثير من المعلومات في تلك الكتب.

الأهم من ذلك كله ، لا تستسلم عن علاقتك الجنسية. لقد تخلى الكثير من الأزواج من جميع الأعمار عن الأمل في وجود علاقة جنسية محبة. قد لا يكون الجنس هو الجزء الأكثر أهمية في العلاقة ، لكنه قد يكون طريقة حلوة ورعاية وعاطفية للاحتفال بحبك.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

لحقا أحب امرأة
باري وجويس فيسيل.

حقا أحب امرأة بقلم جويس فيسيل وباري فيسيل.كيف تحتاج المرأة حقا أن تكون محبوبا؟ كيف يمكن أن يساعد شريكها في إظهار شغفها العميق ، وشغفها ، وإبداعها ، وأحلامها ، وفرحتها ، وفي الوقت نفسه السماح لها بالشعور بالأمان والقبول والتقدير؟ يقدم هذا الكتاب أدوات للقراء لتكريم شركائهم بشكل أكثر عمقًا.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب

عن المؤلفين)

جويس وVissell باريجويس وباري Vissell، وهما زوجان ممرضة / المعالج والطبيب النفسي منذ 1964، والمستشارين قرب سانتا كروز، كاليفورنيا. وينظر على نطاق واسع على أنها من بين الخبراء في العالم على علاقة واعية ونمو الشخصية. هم واضعو في القلب مشتركة، نماذج من الحب, المخاطر إلى أن تلتئم, للقلب الحكمة, من المفترض أن تكون, . الأم هدية النهائي.
فيما يلي بعض الفرص لجلب المزيد من الحب والنمو إلى حياتك ، في الأحداث التالية بقيادة باري وجويس فيسيل: فبراير 11-16، 2020 - في رحلة شهر العسل، Aptos (للأزواج)؛ يونيو 7-14 ، 2020 - تقاسم القلب ألاسكا كروز، المغادرة من سياتل (للأفراد والأزواج) ؛ و يوليو 19-24 ، 2020 - المشتركة قلب الصيف تراجع في Breitenbush الينابيع الساخنة ، أو (للأفراد والأزواج والعائلات). لمزيد من المعلومات حول جلسات المشورة عن طريق الهاتف أو شخصيا ، كتبهمأو التسجيلات أو الجدول الزمني للمحادثات وورش العمل. زيارة موقع الويب الخاص بهم في SharedHeart.org.

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هؤلاء المؤلفين

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Where Has The Spark Gone? The Real Reason For Strained Sexual Relationships

Where Has The Spark Gone? The Real Reason For Strained Sexual Relationships
Image by Karen Warfel

Over the last four decades, Joyce and I have counseled many couples who are suffering with their sexual relationship. Most of these couples also feel disconnected from each other. They think they can improve their overall relationship by improving their sexual relationship. This is usually a mistake.

The real healing of the sexual relationship first takes place outside of the bedroom. Then, the improvements in the relationship can translate into better sex.

What follows are seven of the real reasons for sexual problems.

1. Lack of real appreciation

Complimenting him for cooking a great meal or her for fixing that fence gate (I'm breaking away from stereotypes) is always important. Even more important is appreciation of your partner's deeper qualities, like the way they love your family, their courage in harder times, their beautiful sensitivity, or their sincere quest for a deeper spirituality.

In every couples retreat, we begin by having each person tell their partner what they love most, the gifts they receive from this person, the unique qualities present in their loved one, even what they would most miss if they were not together.

We even ask that the one who is listening pay close attention to the appreciations that feel the best, and share these afterwards. There are often tears flowing. Your deep appreciations make you more attractive to your lover.

2. Lack of vulnerability

Without vulnerability, there can be no intimacy. Vulnerability is showing your partner your weakness, your fears, your insecurities, among other things.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


For example, I become more attractive to Joyce when I tell her how much I need her love, especially since, in our early relationship, I kept pretending my independence and lack of need for her love. Joyce becomes more attractive to me when she tells me she's scared and needs me to hold her. Vulnerability opens the door to a deeper intimacy.

3. Keeping your inner child well hidden

An extension of vulnerability involves showing your partner your inner child, rather than only your strong adult self. We all have this tender child part of ourselves that still needs love, that gets scared of the big world, that doesn't feel good enough.

When we show this precious inner child to our lover, and when we can lovingly nurture our lover's inner child, we can more easily, at another time, then let our physical bodies open to each other.

4. Not enough non-sexual holding

This naturally follows the inner child. Some couples only hold one another in anticipation of sex. But men as well as women need their inner child to be held safely, without any pressure to perform sexually. If you can hold your mate the way a parent holds a child, obviously without any desire for sex, you create safety for him or her. And safety is a powerful key to a vibrant sexual connection at a later time.

Do not make the mistake of holding your mate non-sexually in order to have sex later. This does not create safety! Hold her or him just for the joy of nurturing that little child within.

5. Keeping secrets

Secrets (except maybe positive secrets like birthday surprises) are a sure-fire way of undermining your love. You may think you are protecting your loved one by not telling them about having lunch with your ex. Or you may be afraid of conflict so you don't disclose how much money you just spent. But these secrets only serve to push your loved one just a little further away. Sexuality flourishes when there is complete honesty.

6. Hiding hurt feelings

This is another aspect of keeping secrets. In our early years, if Joyce said or did something that hurt me, I hid these hurt feeling even from myself, and instead closed down or walked away. Not very helpful!

We teach couples the importance of catching the hurt before the anger, and saying something like, "I trust you didn't mean to hurt me by saying or doing ______, but it did hurt."

When either Joyce or I can say these words at the hurt stage, before there is anger, the other one of us can more easily apologize, and closeness returns sometimes very quickly. Of course, when we're past the hurt stage and are angry, which can happen in the blink of an eye, this doesn't apply. But it's the many little unconscious things that are said or done that need to be addressed. If not, they get stored up in our emotional "ammo" container, and our libido takes the hit.

7. Lack of a spiritual connection

In some ways this is the most important ingredient for a fulfilling sexual relationship. Some couples may joke about this: "We're both spiritual. At orgasm we both yell, 'Oh God!'" But over the years, Joyce and I have realized that the couples who had a strong spiritual bond also had a strong sexual bond.

Trusting in a higher power, asking your Divine Source for help, and doing this together as a couple, translates into a deeper closeness and safety, and sweeter intimacy.
 
Give your all to the above seven points and then you can focus on your sexual relationship. Here's a helpful article we wrote: Enhancing Sexual Intimacy
 
If you haven't read our new books, To Really Love a Man and To Really Love a Woman, there is a lot more information in those books.
 
Most of all, don't give up on your sexual relationship. So many couples of all ages have given up hope of ever having a loving sexual connection. Sex may not be the most important part of a relationship, but it can be a sweet, nurturing, and passionate way to celebrate your love.

Book by this Author

To Really Love a Woman
by Barry and Joyce Vissell.

To Really Love a Woman by Joyce Vissell and Barry Vissell.How does a woman really need to be loved? How can her partner help to bring out her deepest passion, her sensuality, her creativity, her dreams, her joy, and at the same time allow her to feel safe, accepted and appreciated? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

About the Author(s)

Joyce & Barry VissellJoyce & Barry Vissell, a nurse/therapist and psychiatrist couple since 1964, are counselors near Santa Cruz, CA. They are widely regarded as among the world's top experts on conscious relationship and personal growth. They are the authors of The Shared Heart, Models of Love, Risk To Be Healed, The Heart’s Wisdom, Meant To Be, and A Mother’s Final Gift.
Here are a few opportunities to bring more love and growth into your life, at the following events led by Barry and Joyce Vissell: Jul 21-26, 2019 Shared Heart Summer Retreat at Breitenbush Hot Springs, OR; Sep 24-30, 2019 — Assisi Retreat, Italy; and Jun 7-14, 2020 Shared Heart Alaska Cruise  For further information on counseling sessions by phone or in person, their books, recordings or their schedule of talks and workshops. Visit their web site at SharedHeart.org.

Two Recent Books (2018) by the Vissells:

To Really Love a Woman
by Barry and Joyce Vissell.

To Really Love a Woman by Joyce Vissell and Barry Vissell.How does a woman really need to be loved? How can her partner help to bring out her deepest passion, her sensuality, her creativity, her dreams, her joy, and at the same time allow her to feel safe, accepted and appreciated? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners. Although these writings refer mostly to heterosexual women and men, there is a wealth of information for LGBTQ. Our focus, after all, is how to deeply love another person, whether it be a man or a woman.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

To Really Love a Man
by Joyce and Barry Vissell.

To Really Love a Man by Joyce and Barry Vissell.How does a man really need to be loved? How can his partner help to bring out his sensitivity, his emotions, his strength, his fire, and at the same time allow him to feel respected, secure, and acknowledged? This book gives tools to the readers to more deeply honor their partners. Although these writings refer mostly to heterosexual women and men, there is a wealth of information for LGBTQ. Our focus, after all, is how to deeply love another person, whether it be a man or a woman.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book

More books by these authors

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}