فن التحدث والتحدث عن حياتك

فن التحدث والتحدث عن حياتك

يجب على كل من الرجال والنساء أن يتعلموا التحدث من أجل تحمل المسؤولية عن حياتهم وإقامة علاقات ذات مغزى! ينطبق هذا على المدرسة والعمل والأعمال التجارية والأسرة والمناسبات الاجتماعية.

في الغالب نستخدم نفس الأسباب لعدم التحدث ، مثل:

* لا أريد أن أزعج القارب - أريد الحفاظ على الوضع الراهن
* لا أريد أن يكون لدى الآخرين أي مشاعر - انزعج ، خائفا ، جرح ، جنون
* لا أريد أن أسمع ما يقولونه لأنني غاضب ، وعندما أكون غاضباً ، أنا مقتنع بأن طريقي هو الطريق الصحيح بوضوح
* أريد تجنب الصراع بأي ثمن
* لا اريد ان يحكم

لكننا ندفع ثمناً باهظاً لحشوه - عن طريق الصمت والحصار والعزل والسحب. نجد أنفسنا تحت رحمة المزاج والسلوك السيئ للآخرين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، والأهم من ذلك ، نفقد الفرح والحب والسلام - حجر الزاوية في إعادة بناء المواقف.

اين فرحي؟ فقدت لأنني فشلت في تكريم نفسي من خلال التحدث. أنا غير سعيد لأنني ضحت في التحدث عن حقيقي.

أين حبي؟ وبدلاً من الشعور بالارتباط وكوني جزءًا من تدفق الطاقة الجماعي ، فأنا على بعد ملايين الأميال. أشعر بالعزلة ومختلف.

أين سلام بلدي؟ هذه اللحظة لا تشعر بالأمان. أشعر بالقلق والدفاع.

مثال

إليك مثال جيد يوضح الوصفة التي أقدمها عن كيفية التحدث بنجاح. خلال جلسة في الآونة الأخيرة ، كانت زوجة تجلس على الأريكة مع زوجها. كانت تحاول مشاركة مخاوفها الصحية معه. في وقفتها الأولى ، بدأ يعطيها توصياته للعلاج.

انحنى إلى الأمام وقلت لها: "وعندما يعطيك رأيه ، وهذا هو آخر شيء في العالم الذي تريده ، مع أحلى صوت محب يمكنك حشده ، قل"عزيزي ، أريد فقط أن أستمع إلى بضع دقائق في الوقت الحالي."

وواصلت تدريبها بإخبارها أن المفتاح هو أن تقولها بشكل بسيط ومتكرر حتى يتوقف ويعيد التركيز على ما تقوله.

وماذا قال غال على الأريكة بعد كل ذلك؟ "هذا سيكون جديدا بالنسبة لي!" في سن مبكرة ، تعلمت كيف تتعامل مع الوضع "الخطيرة" ، وتبتعد عن نفسها. وشارك زوجها أنه كرهها عندما فعلت ذلك.

خمس نصائح لكيفية التحدث بشكل فعال

1. لا يعني الحديث أن بإمكانك التمسك بالميكروفون والتحدث طوال الوقت الذي تريده. يجب أن يتم تقاسم التواصل الجيد والشعور المتصل بخمسين والخمسين. نصف الوقت ، تحدث عن نفسك. النصف الآخر ، استمع بمودة لفهم ما يقوله الآخر.

2. تحدث عن نفسك وما يحدث لك. هذا ليس "استمع إلي بينما أخبرك عنك." بالنسبة لكلا أو كل الأشخاص المعنيين ، يكون التركيز هو المشاركة عن نفسك. هكذا تنشأ مشاعر القرب. وبالعكس ، عندما نعطي الآخرين نصائح غير مرغوب فيها ، فنحن نتنقل في منطقة شخص آخر دون إذن. هذا يمهد الطريق للحروب والعداء.

3. إذا قام شخص ما بمقاطعتك بعد أن ذكرت أنك تريد فقط أن تستمع إلى (تموت العادات القديمة ببطء) ، تذكرهم بلطف ولكن بحزم أن هذا هو الوقت المناسب لهم للاستماع فقط. لا ترضخ وتدعهم يستمرون أو سترسل رسالة مفادها أنك لا تعني ما تقوله.

4. إذا كان مستمعك يتفاعل مع الغضب الشديد ، فببساطة قل أن هذا لا يبدو وقتًا مناسبًا لمشاركته ، لذلك عليك إعادة النظر في موضوعك في وقت أكثر حيادية. من الصعب الحصول على استقبال جيد عندما يكون شخص ما غير مفتوح للسمع ، لذلك قم بتغيير الموضوع ولكن تذكر أنك ستحتاج للتحدث في وقت ما حتى لا تضحي برفاهتك.

5. عندما تنتهي من ما تريد قوله ، يمكنك البحث عن الانطباعات أو المشاعر أو الاقتراحات أو التعليقات ، IF (وفقط إذا) تريدها.

فوائد التحدث

أكبر فائدة هي أننا لم نعد نشعر كضحية وأن نتحمل المسؤولية الشخصية عن خلق نوعية الحياة التي نرغب بها.

ما نريده جميعًا حقًا في علاقاتنا الاجتماعية ، لا سيما مع أفراد العائلة ، هو الشعور بالرضا عن أنفسنا ، والشعور بالارتباط / المشاركة / الإحساس بجزء من الفريق ، ومعرفة أننا آمنون في قريتنا الصغيرة.

أسمي هذه الرغبات الفطرية "المواقف النهائية". يرتبط موقف واحد مع كل من العواطف الثلاثة - الفرح والحب والسلام. عندما نختبر الفرح ، نعلم أننا جديرون بأي شيء. عندما نشعر بالحب ، نعلم أننا جميعًا متشابهون ونقبل اختلافاتنا. وعندما نشعر بالسلام ، نشعر بالهدوء والارتكاز في جوهرنا الحقيقي. هذه هي المواقف الثلاثة النهائية.

عندما يكون الشخص الآخر قد أقنعك بالحديث أو تحدثت أخيراً عن شيء تعرف أنه يتجنبه ، فإن المزيد من الفرح والحب والسلام ينتظر.

كلنا نريد فقط أن نفهم ، الملقب بسماعنا - أن ينظر إلينا على أنه كائن جدير. يبدو الأمر مرعباً كما يبدو في البداية ، فأنا أضمن أن التكلم سيحقق مكاسب كبيرة ولحظات مذهلة. كن جريئًا وجربه. ستكون أكثر أصالة وستتعمق علاقاتك. سوف تجد من هو على الجانب الخاص بك.

إليك كلماتك السحرية لتهيئة المسرح لتتحدث بصوت مرتفع دون تدخل:

"أنا فقط أريد أن أصغى لبضع دقائق في الوقت الحالي."

© 2018 by Jude Bijou، MA، MFT
كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

موقف التعمير: هناك مخطط لبناء حياة أفضل
بواسطة جود بيجو، MA، MFT

موقف التعمير: هناك مخطط لبناء حياة أفضل من قبل يهوذا بيجو، MA، MFTمع الأدوات العملية ، أمثلة الحياة الواقعية ، والحلول اليومية لثلاث وثلاثين موقف تدميري ، يمكن أن يساعدك إعادة بناء المواقف على التوقف عن الاستيطان من أجل الحزن والغضب والخوف ، وإغراق حياتك بالحب والسلام والفرح.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

Jude Bijou، MA، MFT، author of: Attitude ReconstructionJude Bijou هو معالج مرخص للزواج والأسرة (MFT) ، ومعلم في سانتا باربرا بولاية كاليفورنيا ومؤلف موقف التعمير: هناك مخطط لبناء حياة أفضل. في 1982 ، أطلق جود ممارسة العلاج النفسي الخاص وبدأ العمل مع الأفراد والأزواج والمجموعات. كما بدأت تدريس دورات الاتصال من خلال كلية سانتا باربرا سيتي لتعليم الكبار. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في AttitudeReconstruction.com/

* ووتش مقابلة مع يهوذا بيجو: كيف تجدين المزيد من الفرح والحب والسلام

* شاهد الفيديو: رعشة للتعبير عن الخوف وبناءة (مع جود بيجو)

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = listenening and communication؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

The Art of Speaking Up and Taking Charge of Your Life

communication

The Art of Speaking Up and Taking Charge of Your Life

Both men and women have to learn to speak up in order to take charge of their lives and cultivate meaningful relationships! This applies to school, work, business, family, and social events.

Mostly we use the same reasons for not speaking up, such as:

* I don't want to rock the boat  - I want to keep the status quo
* I don't want others to have any emotions - be upset, scared, hurt, mad
* I don't want to hear what they have to say because I'm angry and when I'm angry, I'm convinced that my way is clearly the correct way
* I want to avoid conflict at all cost
* I don't want to be judged

But we pay a high price for stuffing it - by going silent, stonewalling, sulking, and withdrawing. We find ourselves at the mercy of the moods and bad behavior of others. In addition, and more importantly, we lose our joy, love, and peace -- the cornerstones of Attitude Reconstruction.

Where's my joy? Lost because I failed to honor myself by speaking up. I'm unhappy because I've sacrificed speaking my truth. 

Where's my love? Instead of feeling connected and being part of the collective energy flow, I'm a million miles away. I feel isolated and different. 

Where's my peace? This moment doesn't feel safe. I'm feeling anxious and defensive.

An Example

Here's a good example that illustrates the prescription I'm offering for how to speak up successfully. During a session recently, a wife was sitting on the couch with her husband. She was trying to share her health concerns with him. At her first pause, he started giving her his recommendations for a cure.

I leaned forward and said to her: "And when he's giving you his opinion, and that's the last thing in the world you want, with the sweetest most loving voice you can muster, say 'Honey, I just want to be listened to for a few minutes right now."

I continued to coach her by telling her that the key is to say it lightly and repeatedly until he stops and refocuses on what she is saying.

And what did the gal on the couch say after all that? "That would be new for me!" At an early age she'd learned to cope by going into her "serious brooding" mode and distancing herself. Her husband shared that he hated it when she did that.

Five Tips for How to Speak Up Effectively

1. Speaking up doesn't mean you get to hold onto the microphone and talk for as long as you want. Good communication and feeling connected has got to be shared fifty-fifty. Half the time, speak about yourself. The other half, listen lovingly to understand what the other is saying.

2. Talk about yourself and what's going on for you. This isn't "listen to me while I tell you about you." For both or all people involved, the focus is you sharing about yourself. That's how feelings of closeness arise. Conversely, when we give others unsolicited advice, we're traipsing around in someone else's territory without permission. This sets the stage for wars and animosity.

3. If someone interrupts you after you've stated you just want to be listened to (old habits die slowly), gently but firmly remind them that this is the time for them to just listen. Don't acquiesce and let them continue or you'll send the message that you don't mean what you say.

4. If your listener reacts with intense anger, simply say that this doesn't seem like a good time for you to share, so you'll revisit your topic at a more neutral time. It's hard to get good reception when someone is not open to hearing, so change the topic but remember you'll need to speak up sometime so as not to sacrifice your well-being.

5. When you've finished what you want to say, you can solicit impressions, feelings, suggestions, or feedback, IF (and only if) you want them.

The Benefits of Speaking Up 

The biggest benefit is that we no longer feel like a victim and take personal responsibility for creating the quality of life we desire.

What we all really want in our social relationships, especially with family members, is to feel good about ourselves, to feel connected/share/feel part of a team, and know we're safe in our own little tribe.

I call these innate desires the Ultimate Attitudes. One attitude is associated with each of the three emotions -- joy, love, and peace. When we experience joy, we know that we are worthy no matter what. When feeling love, we know that we are all the same and accept our differences. And when feeling peace, we feel unshakably calm and rooted in our true essence. These are the three ultimate attitudes.

When the other person has coaxed you to talk or you finally speak up about something you know you've been avoiding, more joy, love, and peace await.

We all just want to be understood, aka listened to - to be seen for "us" as a worthy being.  As scary as it can seem at first, I guarantee that speaking up will bring copious rewards and breakthrough moments. Be bold and give it a try. You will be more authentic and your relationships will deepen. You will find out who is on your side.

Here are your magic words to set the stage for you to speak up without interference:

"I just want to be listened to for a few minutes right now."

©2018 by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.
All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author

Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life
by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.

Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.With practical tools, real-life examples, and everyday solutions for thirty-three destructive attitudes, Attitude Reconstruction can help you stop settling for sadness, anger, and fear, and infuse your life with love, peace, and joy.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T., author of: Attitude ReconstructionJude Bijou is a licensed marriage and family therapist (MFT), an educator in Santa Barbara, California and the author of Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life. In 1982, Jude launched a private psychotherapy practice and started working with individuals, couples, and groups. She also began teaching communication courses through Santa Barbara City College Adult Education. Visit her website at AttitudeReconstruction.com/

* Watch an interview with Jude Bijou: How to Experience More Joy, Love and Peace

* Watch video: Shiver to Express Fear Constructively (with Jude Bijou)

Related Books

4 Essential Keys to Effective Communication in Love, Life, Work--Anywhere!: Including the "12-Day Communication Challenge!"
communicationAuthor: Bento C. Leal III
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $7.99

Buy Now

Listening Skills: Master The Art Of Listening And Communication Skills For A More Confident Life (Listening Communication Skills, Instant Charisma Talk To Anyone Be Confident Book 4)
communicationAuthor: Michele Gilbert
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
List Price: $12.99

Buy Now

Communication Skills Training: A Practical Guide to Improving Your Social Intelligence, Presentation, Persuasion and Public Speaking (Positive Psychology Coaching Series Book 9)
communicationAuthor: Ian Tuhovsky
Binding: Kindle Edition
Format: Kindle eBook

Buy Now

communication
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}