4 أسباب الناس لا يمكن إنهاء تماما الفيسبوك

الاتصالات

أسباب عدم تمكن الناس من الإقلاع عن التدخين

إذا فكرت يومًا في الإقلاع عن الفيسبوك ، فأنت لست وحدك. ربما كنت قد أغلقت حسابك ، ولا تشتمه أبدًا ، ولن تعود إلا بعد أسبوع.

دراسة نشرت حديثا في المجلة مجتمع وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية + يشير إلى أربعة مواضيع التي تؤثر بشكل كبير من احتمالات العودة إلى الفيسبوك.

يقول إريك بومر ، باحث في علوم المعلومات والاتصالات بجامعة كورنيل: "تظهر هذه النتائج مدى صعوبة القرارات اليومية حول استخدام وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية".

إن الأشخاص الذين يغادرون وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ثم يعودون ، ما يسميه مؤلفو الدراسة مصطلح "عودة الوسائط الاجتماعية" ، يوفرون فرصة لفهم ما هو على المحك بشكل أفضل عندما يستخدم الناس - أو لا يستخدمون - مواقع مثل Facebook.

باستخدام بيانات الاستقصاء التي توفرها 99daysoffreedom.com - حملة عبر الإنترنت شجعت المشاركين على تسجيل الخروج من فيس بوك لمدة 99 أيام - استضاف الباحثون أولئك الذين قدموا التعهد ولكن في النهاية لم يتمكنوا من مقاومة إغراء فيسبوك.

4 العوامل التي تبقي الناس مدمن مخدرات

الإدمان المدرك: من المرجح أن يعود أولئك الذين يشعرون بأن فيسبوك هو الإدمان أو المعتاد ، وفقا لأبحاث المجموعة. وصف أحد المشاركين هذه الناحية المعتادة بقوله: "في الأيام 10 الأولى ، كلما فتحت متصفح الإنترنت ، ستنتقل أصابعي تلقائيًا إلى" f "."

الخصوصية والمراقبة: كان من المرجح أن يعود المستخدمون الذين شعروا بأن نشاطهم على فيسبوك يخضعون للمراقبة ، في حين أن الأشخاص الذين يستخدمون Facebook إلى حد كبير لإدارة الطريقة التي يفكر بها الأشخاص الآخرون فيها أكثر احتمالية لإعادة تسجيل الدخول.

المزاج الشخصي: في مزاج جيد؟ أنت أقل عرضة للتراجع عن تعهدك بالبقاء خارج Facebook.

وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي الأخرى: ووجدت المجموعة أن مستخدمي فيسبوك كانوا أقل عرضة لتسجيل الدخول مرة أخرى إذا كان لديهم وسائل إعلام اجتماعية أخرى - مثل تويتر على سبيل المثال. ومن المرجح أن يعود أولئك الذين عكسوا الدور الملائم للتكنولوجيا في حياتهم الاجتماعية. في العديد من هذه الحالات ، عاد الأشخاص إلى Facebook ولكن غيروا استخدامهم ، على سبيل المثال ، إلغاء تثبيت التطبيق من هواتفهم ، أو تقليل عدد أصدقائهم ، أو الحد من مقدار الوقت الذي يقضيه على النظام الأساسي.

"بالإضافة إلى المخاوف بشأن إدمان الشخصية، والناس يترددون عن شركات جمع وتحليل، ويحتمل أن تحقق أرباحا من المعلومات الشخصية الخاصة بهم"، ويقول بومر.

"ومع ذلك، يعمل الفيسبوك أيضا العديد من وظائف اجتماعية هامة، في بعض الحالات الوسيلة الوحيدة لمجموعات معينة للبقاء على اتصال. هذه النتائج تسلط الضوء على التعقيدات التي ينطوي عليها القرارات الناس الجارية حول كيفية استخدام أو عدم استخدام، وسائل الاعلام الاجتماعية ".

وتستند نتائج الفريق في أكثر من استطلاعات 5,000 صدر للمشاركين فقط، وكالة الإبداعية الهولندية التي تأسست في يوم 99 من مشروع الحرية. وأرسلت هذه الاستطلاعات إلى المشاركين في الأيام 33، 66، و99 المشروع وكانت مخصصة لقياس الحالة المزاجية لكل مستخدم في جميع أنحاء السموم الفيسبوك.

وتتضمن عينة من هذه البيانات ثم مشتركة مع إذن من مجرد والاستفتاء المشاركين مع الباحثين.

المصدر: لويس ديبييتريو جامعة كورنيل

كتب ذات صلة:

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = quitting facebook؛ maxresults = 3}

الاتصالات
enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

4 Reasons People Can’t Quite Quit Facebook

fac4 Reasons People Can’t Quite Quit Facebook

If you’ve ever thought about quitting Facebook, you’re not alone. Maybe you’ve even shut down your account, swearing never to return, only to log back in a week later.

A newly published study in the journal Social Media + Society points to four themes that significantly influence the odds of returning to Facebook.

“These results show just how difficult daily decisions about social media use can be,” says Eric Baumer, an information science and communication researcher at Cornell University.

People who leave social media and then return, what the study authors term “social media reversion,” provide the opportunity to understand better what’s at stake when people use—or don’t use—sites like Facebook.

Using survey data provided by 99daysoffreedom.com—an online campaign that encouraged participants to log off Facebook for 99 days—the researchers homed in on those who made the pledge but ultimately couldn’t resist Facebook’s allure.

4 Factors That Keep People Hooked

Perceived addiction: Those who feel that Facebook is addictive or habitual were more likely to return, according to the group’s research. One participant described this habitual aspect by saying, “In the first 10 days, whenever I opened up an internet browser, my fingers would automatically go to ‘f.'”

Privacy and surveillance: Users who felt their Facebook activity was being monitored were less likely to revert, while those who use Facebook largely to manage how other people think of them are more likely to log back in.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Subjective mood: In a good mood? You’re less likely to renege on your pledge to stay off Facebook.

Other social media: The group found that Facebook users were less likely to log back in if they had other social media outlets—like Twitter, for instance. Those who reflected on the appropriate role for technology in their social lives were more likely to revert. In many of these cases, people returned to Facebook but altered their use, for example, uninstalling the app from their phones, reducing their number of friends, or limiting the amount of time spent on the platform.

“In addition to concerns over personal addiction, people are reluctant about corporations collecting, analyzing, and potentially monetizing their personal information,” says Baumer.

“However, Facebook also serves numerous important social functions, in some cases providing the only means for certain groups to keep in touch. These results highlight the complexities involved in people’s ongoing decisions about how to use, or not use, social media.”

The team’s findings are based on more than 5,000 surveys issued to participants by Just, the Dutch creative agency that founded the 99 Days of Freedom project. These surveys were sent to project participants on days 33, 66, and 99 and were intended to gauge each user’s mood throughout the Facebook detox.

A sampling of this data was then shared—with permission from Just and the survey respondents—with the researchers.

Source: Louis DePietrio for Cornell University

Related Books:

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=quitting facebook;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…