4 причин, почему люди совсем не могу бросить Facebook

fac4 Причины, по которым люди не могут полностью закрыть Facebook

Если вы когда-либо думали о выходе из Facebook, вы не одиноки. Возможно, вы даже закрыли свою учетную запись, не ругаясь, чтобы вернуться, только чтобы вернуться через неделю.

Недавно опубликованное исследование в журнале Социальные медиа + общество указывает на четыре темы, которые существенно влияют на шансы вернуться в Facebook.

«Эти результаты показывают, насколько трудны ежедневные решения в отношении использования в социальных сетях», - говорит Эрик Баумер, научный сотрудник по информационным и коммуникационным вопросам в Корнельском университете.

Люди, которые покидают социальные сети, а затем возвращаются, то, что авторы исследования называют «реверсированием социальных сетей», дают возможность лучше понять, что поставлено на карту, когда люди используют или не используют сайты, подобные Facebook.

Используя данные опроса, предоставленные 99daysoffreedom.com - онлайн-кампанией, которая побуждала участников покидать Facebook в течение 99 дней - исследователи жили на тех, кто сделал залог, но в конечном итоге не смогли устоять перед соблазном Facebook.

Факторы 4, которые удерживают людей

Воспринимаемая зависимость: По мнению исследования группы, те, кто считает, что Facebook привыкают или привыкли, скорее всего, вернутся. Один из участников описал этот привычный аспект, сказав: «В первые дни 10, когда я открывал интернет-браузер, мои пальцы автоматически переходили к« f ».

Конфиденциальность и наблюдение: Пользователи, которые чувствовали, что их активность в Facebook контролируется, с меньшей вероятностью возвращаются, в то время как те, кто использует Facebook в значительной степени для управления тем, как другие люди думают о них, с большей вероятностью возвращаются.


Получите последние новости от InnerSelf


Субъективное настроение: В хорошем настроении? Вы вряд ли откажетесь от своего обещания остаться вне Facebook.

Другие социальные сети: Группа обнаружила, что пользователи Facebook менее склонны регистрироваться, если у них есть другие социальные сети - например, Twitter. Те, кто размышлял о соответствующей роли технологий в их социальной жизни, с большей вероятностью вернутся. Во многих из этих случаев люди возвращались в Facebook, но изменяли их использование, например, удаляя приложение со своих телефонов, уменьшая количество друзей или ограничивая время, затрачиваемое на платформу.

"В дополнение к озабоченности по поводу личной наркомании, люди не хотят о корпорации сбора, анализа и потенциально монетизировать свою личную информацию," говорит Baumer.

"Тем не менее, Facebook также служит многочисленные важные социальные функции, в некоторых случаях, обеспечивающих единственным средством для определенных групп, чтобы поддерживать связь. Эти результаты подчеркивают сложности, связанные с людей текущих решений о том, как использовать или не использовать, социальные медиа ".

Выводы группы основаны на опросах более чем 5,000 выданных участникам, просто, голландского творческого агентства, которое основал 99 Дни проекта Свободы. Эти исследования были направлены участникам проекта в дни 33, 66 и 99 и были предназначены, чтобы оценить настроение каждого пользователя по всему Детокс Facebook.

Выборка этих данных затем разделяемой с разрешения праведным и опроса респондентов-с исследователями.

Источник: Луи ДеПьетрио Корнельского университета

Похожие книги:

{amazonWS: searchindex = Книги; ключевые слова = выход из Facebook; maxresults = 3}

enafarZH-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Следуйте за InnerSelf

facebook-значокTwitter-значокНовости-значок

Получить последнее по электронной почте

{Emailcloak = выкл}

ВНУТРЕННИЕ ГОЛОСЫ

САМОЕ ЧИТАЕМОЕ

Лучший способ избавиться от вредных привычек
Лучший способ избавиться от вредных привычек
by Ян Гамильтонк и Салли Марлоу

4 Reasons People Can’t Quite Quit Facebook

fac4 Reasons People Can’t Quite Quit Facebook

If you’ve ever thought about quitting Facebook, you’re not alone. Maybe you’ve even shut down your account, swearing never to return, only to log back in a week later.

A newly published study in the journal Social Media + Society points to four themes that significantly influence the odds of returning to Facebook.

“These results show just how difficult daily decisions about social media use can be,” says Eric Baumer, an information science and communication researcher at Cornell University.

People who leave social media and then return, what the study authors term “social media reversion,” provide the opportunity to understand better what’s at stake when people use—or don’t use—sites like Facebook.

Using survey data provided by 99daysoffreedom.com—an online campaign that encouraged participants to log off Facebook for 99 days—the researchers homed in on those who made the pledge but ultimately couldn’t resist Facebook’s allure.

4 Factors That Keep People Hooked

Perceived addiction: Those who feel that Facebook is addictive or habitual were more likely to return, according to the group’s research. One participant described this habitual aspect by saying, “In the first 10 days, whenever I opened up an internet browser, my fingers would automatically go to ‘f.'”

Privacy and surveillance: Users who felt their Facebook activity was being monitored were less likely to revert, while those who use Facebook largely to manage how other people think of them are more likely to log back in.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Subjective mood: In a good mood? You’re less likely to renege on your pledge to stay off Facebook.

Other social media: The group found that Facebook users were less likely to log back in if they had other social media outlets—like Twitter, for instance. Those who reflected on the appropriate role for technology in their social lives were more likely to revert. In many of these cases, people returned to Facebook but altered their use, for example, uninstalling the app from their phones, reducing their number of friends, or limiting the amount of time spent on the platform.

“In addition to concerns over personal addiction, people are reluctant about corporations collecting, analyzing, and potentially monetizing their personal information,” says Baumer.

“However, Facebook also serves numerous important social functions, in some cases providing the only means for certain groups to keep in touch. These results highlight the complexities involved in people’s ongoing decisions about how to use, or not use, social media.”

The team’s findings are based on more than 5,000 surveys issued to participants by Just, the Dutch creative agency that founded the 99 Days of Freedom project. These surveys were sent to project participants on days 33, 66, and 99 and were intended to gauge each user’s mood throughout the Facebook detox.

A sampling of this data was then shared—with permission from Just and the survey respondents—with the researchers.

Source: Louis DePietrio for Cornell University

Related Books:

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=quitting facebook;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

The Day Of Reckoning Has Come For The GOP
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
The Republican party is no longer a pro-America political party. It is an illegitimate pseudo-political party full of radicals and reactionaries whose stated goal is to disrupt, destabilize, and…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…