La plus longue route: développer la sagesse du coeur

Les relations

La plus longue route: développer la sagesse du coeur

Un vieux sage m'a dit une fois ", Grandson, la plus longue route que vous aurez jamais de marcher, c'est le voyage sacré de votre tête à votre cœur." Un autre aîné dit: «Nous n'arriverons jamais à résoudre les nombreuses questions cruciales et la vie en danger devant nous uniquement par l'intellect, car tous les problèmes de l'intellect résout il crée dix de plus."

En soi, l'intellect est un don sacré du Créateur, mais, de même, sans un cœur ouvert, visionnaire et créatif, il n'y a pas de sagesse. L'esprit et le cœur sont sacrés. Les deux sont inséparablement connectés.

Pour nous aider à développer la sagesse du cœur, la sagesse de la paix, nous devons nous tourner vers la Terre Mère. "Vous savez Grandson, le Grand Esprit, Wakan Tanka, a donné toute la sagesse des gens,« mon grand-père m'a dit. "Pour chaque chose vivante, il a donné quelque chose de spécial. Certaines personnes reçoivent leurs connaissances et leur compréhension à travers les livres. Dans votre vie, de Grandson, vous devez aussi lire et étudier les livres, mais n'oubliez pas de prendre avec vous lors de votre voyage uniquement les choses qui apportent plus de unité au sein de vous-même et d'autres, qui apportent la bonté et de compréhension et de nous aider à servir les uns les autres dans de meilleures façons. "

"Wakan Tanka", at-il poursuivi, "a également donné nos peuples autochtones, et toutes les autres personnes qui vivent près de la Terre Mère, la sagesse et la connaissance à travers les rêves, les visions, le jeûne, la prière et la capacité de voir les leçons que le Créateur a mis en chaque partie de la création Regardez ces arbres debout là-bas;. l'aulne ne pas dire le pin de se déplacer sur; le pin ne pas dire le sapin de se déplacer sur; chaque arbre se trouve dans l'unité, leur bouche pressée vers la même mère Terre, rafraîchi par la brise même, réchauffée par le soleil même, avec les bras levés dans la prière et action de grâces, la protection de l'autre. Si nous voulons avoir la paix dans le monde, nous devons nous aussi apprendre à vivre comme ces arbres. "

«Regarde, petit-fils,» dit-il, "les beaux enseignements que le Créateur a mis dans le petit ruisseau. Sentez-vous l'eau et voir comment doucement et amoureusement qu'il touche vos mains. Il se déplace à travers les déserts et les montagnes et de nombreux lieux, mais il n'a jamais tourne le dos à quelqu'un ou quelque chose. Même si elle donne vie à tous les êtres vivants, il est très humble, car il cherche toujours l'endroit le plus bas. Mais il a une grande foi, la puissance, et de la patience, car même si une montagne se trouve dans son chemin, il continue de se déplacer et se déplaçant jusqu'à ce que finalement cette montagne est lavé dans la mer. Ce sont les dons spirituels que le Créateur a donné à chacun d'entre nous. Si nous voulons être heureux au sein de nous-mêmes et les uns aux autres, nous devons aussi développer ces dons sacrés. "

Marcher sur le chemin

Dans toutes nos actions, nous devons chercher à être des exemples vivants des changements que nous souhaitons voir dans le monde. En marchant le chemin, nous faisons le chemin visible. Nous devons trouver le courage et le dévouement à utiliser la sagesse de nos aînés sur le chemin d'un avenir pacifique et équitable. Utilisation de cette sagesse, nous constatons que nous avons le pouvoir de soin et amour supprimer les obstacles qui limitent notre développement en tant qu'êtres humains et les communautés. La plus grande la difficulté de notre chemin, plus grande est la chance pour notre croissance et la victoire finale, nous pouvons toujours devenir plus que nous avons jamais été.

We know from our ancient teachings that the sacred eagle of humanity has two perfectly balanced and harmonious wings -- one representing woman, and one representing man. In our relationships as women and men, brothers and sisters, mothers and fathers, we must join together to eliminate all forms of disrespect, mistreatment, or lack of sharing in the responsibility of raising the world's children.,en

Il est ma plus profonde prière qui à chaque nouveau lever du soleil, nous pouvons reconnaître de plus en plus que le plus sacré et saint de tous les dons merveilleux le Créateur nous a donné est la naissance d'un enfant. Tout ce que nous pouvons faire pour offrir à nos enfants et les communautés le meilleur avenir possible est un don sacré et de la responsabilité.

For is not the moment long, long overdue, my beloved relatives, through the unfailing power and love of our good creator, for us to free ourselves completely from the hurt of both the past and present, so we may truly soar like majestic eagles to the promised greatness of our sacred destiny and future?,en

Reproduit avec la permission de l'éditeur,
Bibliothèque du Nouveau Monde, Novato, CA 94949. © 2000.
www.newworldlibrary.com

Source de l'article:

Architectes de la paix: Visions of Hope en mots et images
par Michael Collopy.

Soixante-quinze des plus grands artisans de la paix au monde - chefs spirituels, politiciens, scientifiques, artistes et militants - témoignent de Architectes de la paix: Visions of Hope en mots et des images de Michael Collopy.la diversité de l'humanité et son potentiel. Avec les lauréats du Prix Nobel de la Paix 16 et des visionnaires tels que Nelson Mandela, César Chavez, Mère Teresa, C. Everett Koop, Thich Nhat Hanh, Elie Wiesel, l'archevêque Desmond Tutu, Coretta Scott King, Robert Redford et bien d'autres encore. les figures travaillent souvent au noyau même des conflits amers. Les photos 100 en noir et blanc sont incluses.

Info / Commander ce livre

A propos de l'auteur

Phil Lane Jr.Phil Lane Jr., un membre de la Sioux Yankton et les tribus Chickasaw, a travaillé pour les dernières vingt-huit ans avec les populations autochtones dans le Nord et l'Amérique du Sud, la Micronésie, la Thaïlande, à Hawaii et en Afrique. Fondateur du Projet de développement des quatre mondes de l'Université de Lethbridge, en Alberta, au Canada, où il a travaillé pendant quinze ans, Lane est maintenant président de la indépendante Quatre Mondes Institut International, qui promeut un développement durable et spirituellement sur la base économique et communautaire. Il a reçu le Prix 1992 Windstar pour son travail, ainsi que la Fondation pour la liberté et 2000 Prix des droits de Berne, en Suisse. Visitez le site Web de l'Institut Four Worlds International, à www.4worlds.org/~~V

Livres connexes

Arbre sacré: Réflexions sur la spiritualité amérindienne
Les relationsAuteur: Judie Bopp
Reliure: Broché
Editeur: Lotus Press
Liste Des Prix: $10.95

Acheter

mécanisme
Les relationsAuteur: Phil Lane
Reliure: Broché
Format: EBook Kindle
Editeur: Phil Lane

Acheter

Sventas Medis: Amerikos indenu dvasinio mokymo esme
Les relationsAuteur: Judy Bopp, Michael Bopp et Lee Brown Phil Lane
Reliure: Broché
Editeur: Vaga

Acheter

Les relations
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

suivez InnerSelf sur

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

suivez InnerSelf sur

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

Recevez le dernier par courriel

{Emailcloak = off}

The Longest Road: Developing the Wisdom of the Heart

Relationships

The Longest Road: Developing the Wisdom of the Heart

A wise elder once told me, "Grandson, the longest road you will ever have to walk is the sacred journey from your head to your heart." Another elder said, "We will never solve the many critical and life-threatening issues before us solely through the intellect; for every problem the intellect solves it creates ten more."

Unto itself the intellect is a sacred gift of the Creator, but, equally, without an open, visionary, and creative heart, there is no wisdom. Both the mind and heart are sacred. Both are inseparably connected.

To help us develop the wisdom of the heart, the wisdom of peace, we must turn to Mother Earth. "You know Grandson, the Great Spirit, Wakan Tanka, has given all people wisdom," my grandfather told me. "To every living thing he has given something special. Some people receive their knowledge and understanding through books. In your life, Grandson, you too must read and study books, but remember to take with you on your journey only those things that bring more unity within yourself and others, that bring goodness and understanding and help us to serve one another in better ways."

"Wakan Tanka," he continued, "also gave our Native people, and all other people who live close to Mother Earth, wisdom and knowledge through dreams, visions, fasting, prayer, and the ability to see the lessons the Creator has put in every part of creation. Look at those trees standing over there; the alder does not tell the pine tree to move over; the pine does not tell the fir tree to move over; each tree stands in unity, their mouth pressed toward the same Mother Earth, refreshed by the same breeze, warmed by the same sun, with their arms raised in prayer and thanksgiving, protecting one another. If we are to have peace in the world, we too must learn to live like those trees."

"Look, Grandson," he said, "at the beautiful teachings the Creator has put in the little stream. Feel the water and see how gently and lovingly it touches your hands. It travels through deserts and mountains and many places, but it never turns its back on anyone or anything. Even though it gives life to all living things, it is very humble, for it always seeks the very lowest spot. But it has great faith, power, and patience, for even if a mountain stands in its path, it keeps moving and moving until finally that mountain is washed into the sea. These are the spiritual gifts the Creator has given each one of us. If we are to be happy within ourselves and with one another, we too must develop these sacred gifts."

Walking the Path

In all of our actions, we must seek to be living examples of the changes we wish to see in the world. By walking the path, we make the path visible. We must find the courage and dedication to use the wisdom of our elders on the path of a peaceful and equitable future. Using that wisdom, we will find we have the power to carefully and lovingly remove the barriers limiting our development as human beings and communities. The greater the difficulty in our path, the greater the opportunity for our growth and ultimate victory; we can always become more than we have ever been.

We know from our ancient teachings that the sacred eagle of humanity has two perfectly balanced and harmonious wings -- one representing woman, and one representing man. In our relationships as women and men, brothers and sisters, mothers and fathers, we must join together to eliminate all forms of disrespect, mistreatment, or lack of sharing in the responsibility of raising the world's children.

It is my deepest prayer that with every new sunrise, we can recognize more and more that the most sacred and holy of all the wonderful gifts the Creator has given us is the birth of a child. Everything we can do to provide our children and communities the best possible future is a sacred gift and responsibility.

For is not the moment long, long overdue, my beloved relatives, through the unfailing power and love of our good creator, for us to free ourselves completely from the hurt of both the past and present, so we may truly soar like majestic eagles to the promised greatness of our sacred destiny and future?

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
New World Library, Novato, CA 94949. ©2000.
www.newworldlibrary.com

Article Source:

Architects of Peace: Visions of Hope in Words and Images
by Michael Collopy.

Seventy-five of the world’s greatest peacemakers — spiritual leaders, politicians, scientists, artists, and activists — testify to Architects of Peace: Visions of Hope in Words and Images by Michael Collopy.humanity’s diversity and its potential. Featuring 16 Nobel Peace Prize laureates and such visionaries as Nelson Mandela, Cesar Chavez, Mother Teresa, Dr. C. Everett Koop, Thich Nhat Hanh, Elie Wiesel, Archbishop Desmond Tutu, Coretta Scott King, Robert Redford, and more, the book profiles figures often working at the very nucleus of bitter conflicts. 100 black-and-white photos are included.

Info/Order this book

About The Author

Phil Lane Jr. Phil Lane Jr., a member of the Yankton Sioux and Chickasaw tribes, has worked for the past twenty-eight years with indigenous people in North and South America, Micronesia, Thailand, Hawaii, and Africa. Founder of the Four Worlds Development Project at the University of Lethbridge in Alberta, Canada, where he worked for fifteen years, Lane is now president of the independent Four Worlds International Institute, which promotes sustainable, spiritually based economic and community development. He received the 1992 Windstar Award for his work, as well as the 2000 Foundation for Freedom and Human Rights Award in Berne, Switzerland. Visit the website of the Four Worlds International Institute, at www.4worlds.org/

Related Books

Sacred Tree: Reflections on Native American Spirituality
RelationshipsAuthor: Judie Bopp
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Lotus Press
List Price: $10.95

Buy Now

Working Title: A Documentary Film by John Givens & Phil Lane (DVD Video)
RelationshipsAuthor: John Givens & Phil Lane
Binding: DVD-ROM
Publisher: www.Working Title.tv

Buy Now

Sventas Medis : Amerikos indenu dvasinio mokymo esme
RelationshipsAuthor: Judie Bopp, Michael Bopp, Lee Brown Phil Lane
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Vaga

Buy Now

Relationships
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}