أخلاقيات الوئام: رعاية الآخرين من خلال الاحترام العميق واللطف

أخلاقيات الوئام: رعاية الآخرين من خلال الاحترام العميق واللطف

اخلاقيات التناغم هو نظام قائم على رعاية إخوانهم من البشر من خلال التعبير عن الاحترام العميق واللطف. هذا هو السبيل لبقاء متناغم. كما أنه يؤكد أيضا على وجود خيار آخر. لشيروكي، كان الشخص لديه خيار سوى قدر في خلق الانسجام كما هو أو هي لا في خلق اضطراب التنافر والاجتماعية.

الحياة ثمينة جدا. يجب أن لدينا شيء من هذا القبيل "دعوة وثيقة" لتحقيق هذا؟ لا يمكننا أن ندرك واحتضان الجمال من جميع أشكال الحياة من دون أن رشت في وجهه من جانب واحد العظمى مع دلو من الماء البارد؟

كل حياة هو، في الواقع، هدية ثمينة يجب احترامها والتعامل معها بحذر. هذا ليس فقط احتراما للهدية التي أعطيت، ولكن أيضا من الاعتقاد بأن كل شيء وكل شخص له هدف للوفاء خلال حياته أو لها على الأرض الأم. كل شخص، مثل كل حيوان، شجرة، والنبات، والمعادن، وتمتلك بعض نوعية فريدة من نوعها أو موهبة يتم اكتشافها من خلال مجموعة متنوعة من الخبرات في هذا العالم. الانسجام هو المفتاح لتجارب الحياة ذات معنى في جميع التعلم الذي يسهم في الشعور العام لغرض حياتنا، وعلى الانسجام والتوازن. ويتجلى هذا الغرض عن طريق السعي للحكمة والكرم والتي تجسدت في المسنين الذين تراكمت لديها بقيمة مدى الحياة للتجربة في العالم، وعاد مرة أخرى إلى ابتسامة الطفل الأول. وقد قضى شيوخنا الكثير من الوقت على الأرض الأم، وانهم لم يروا من ذلك بكثير. تعلمنا الكثير من الأسرار الداخلية إلى وسيلة متناغمة من الحياة وأنهم أمناء على هذه الحكمة.

روح التعاون المشترك والمشاركة

هناك شيء والمعروفة باسم "أخلاقيات وئام"، استنادا إلى روح الطائفية من التعاون والمشاركة، التي توجه جزءا كبيرا من الحي شيروكي التقليدية. بل هو طريقة الحياة التي تعطي الهدف والاتجاه إلى الكثير من التفاعل لدينا في هذا العالم. في تقليد شيروكي، والعافية للعقل والروح والجسد، والبيئة الطبيعية هو تعبير عن التوازن السليم من كل شيء. إذا كان لنا أن تخل أو يخل بالتوازن الطبيعي لأنفسنا أو الآخرين، قد يكون نتيجة المرض، ويظهر في العقل، الروح والجسد، أو البيئة الطبيعية. ومع ذلك، تتأثر جميع الجوانب من قبل هذه الاضطرابات من التوازن الدقيق كما أننا ندرك بسهولة عندما يسيئون أنفسنا أو الآخرين.

والأخلاق وئام هو وسيلة للحفاظ على الانسجام والتوازن الطبيعي الموجود في داخلنا، ومع العالم من حولنا. وتتكون من:

وثمة نهج عدائية وغير تنافسية في الحياة.
هذا صحيح لا سيما إذا كان الهدف من العدوان أو المنافسة النجاح الفردي. إذا كان الهدف من المسابقة هو لصالح الأسرة والعشيرة والقبيلة، أو المجتمع، ثم وتعتبر المنافسة مقبول. المنافسات الرياضية بين القبائل، على سبيل المثال، يمكن أن تصبح عدوانية جدا. منافسة أو العدوان لتحقيق مكاسب شخصية، ومع ذلك، تثير الامتعاض.

استخدام وسطاء، أو أي شخص ثالث محايد،
باعتباره وسيلة لتقليل وجها لوجه العداء والتنافر في العلاقات الشخصية. هذا ينطوي على تجنب واعية من صراع بين الأفراد في محاولة للحفاظ على علاقات منسجمة بالتبادل مع "علاقات كل واحد في". هذا هو وضع استراتيجية مشتركة في الطريقة التقليدية لتسوية النزاع دون الإخلال بالتوازن الطبيعي للأمور.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


المعاملة بالمثل، وممارسة سخاء.
يحدث هذا حتى عند الناس لا تستطيع أن تكون سخية. فمن فعل العطاء وتلقي التي تجعل بدورها الدائرة. أن تكون قادرة على تبادل تفرج دون أنانية الشخص لتعلم الدروس المهمة التي يتم تقديمها في الحياة.

ثمة اعتقاد في العدالة جوهري.
هذا يريح الناس من الشعور بالحاجة إلى السيطرة على الآخرين من خلال التدخل المباشر، أو لمعاقبة الآخرين. هناك النظام الطبيعي للأشياء، وأحيانا، هناك حالات أو الخبرات التي هي "من بين ايدينا"، إذا جاز التعبير. من المهم جدا أن تكون قادرة على الافراج عن شيء بدلا من إلحاق الضرر بأنفسنا أو غيرهم من ذوي المشاعر الهدامة، والأفكار، أو الإجراءات. هناك قول مأثور أنه ينبغي لنا أبدا التحدث سوء ضد آخر لطاقة الرياح سوف تحمله لهذا الشخص، وفي نهاية المطاف، وسوء سيعود.

التحرك من خلال حياتنا مع احترام عميق لجميع أشكال الحياة

ترتبط لنا التعاليم التقليدية بمدى أهمية أننا نتحرك في حياتنا بشجاعة وتواضع واحترام ولطف في قلوبنا. كل هذه الأشياء تدل على الاحترام العميق للهدية التي قدمناها في نفس الحياة ، وكذلك الاحترام لجميع أشكال الحياة.

الحكمة تتخطى كل الظروف ، وتأتي في النهاية من الانسجام داخل الذات ، وبين الذات والكون - قوة داخلية مشتقة من وحدة الروح والبيئة الطبيعية والجسد والعقل. وكما يقول دوغلاس سبوتد إيجل (Douglas Spotted Eagle) ، "أخبرني أحد المسنين ذات مرة أنه ينبغي لي أن أتذكر دائمًا:" كل هذه التحركات مقدسة ، فقط من خلال فهم ذلك ، يمكنك تحقيق إيقاع الأرض ، وبالتالي معرفة كيفية وضع قدميك ".

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
تتحمل وشركاه ، قسم التقاليد الداخلية الدولية.
© 1996. http://www.innertraditions.com

المادة المصدر:

دواء للشيروكي: الطريق من العلاقة الصحيحة
بواسطة JT غاريت ومايكل غاريت.

دواء للشيروكي بواسطة غاريت JT ومايكل غاريت.اكتشاف تجربة شاملة للحياة البشرية من كبار المعلمين في الطب شيروكي. من خلال قصص الاتجاهات الأربعة والدائرة العامة ، تقدم لنا هذه التعاليم التي كانت سرية في يوم من الأيام حكمة حول تجمعات الدوائر والأعشاب الطبيعية والشفاء ، وطرق الحد من التوتر في حياتنا اليومية.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

حول المؤلف

JT غاريت، Ed.D.مايكل غاريت، دكتوراهJT Garrett ، Ed.D. ، وابنه ، مايكل غاريت ، دكتوراه ، هم أعضاء الفرقة الشرقية من شيروكي من ولاية كارولينا الشمالية. كطلاب ومدرسين للطب الهندي ، فإنهم يعتمدون على تعاليم الحكمة القديمة لشيوخ الطب في محمية شيروكي في جبال سموكي العظيمة. طور غاريتس طرقًا لتقديم "التعاليم القديمة" لتوجيه الناس اليوم بفعالية لتقدير وفهم "طريقة الطب".

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

من المحررين

Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...
لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
يكلف جائحة الفيروس التاجي بأكمله ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروة ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون قبل الأوان بشكل مباشر ...
التميمة للوباء والأغنية موضوع للتمييز الاجتماعي والعزلة
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لقد صادفت أغنية مؤخرًا ، وبينما كنت أستمع إلى كلمات الأغاني ، اعتقدت أنها ستكون أغنية مثالية كـ "أغنية موضوعية" في أوقات العزلة الاجتماعية هذه. (كلمات تحت الفيديو.)

The Harmony Ethic: Caring For Others Through Deep Respect and Kindness

The Harmony Ethic: Caring For Others Through Deep Respect and Kindness

The Harmony Ethic is a system based upon caring for fellow human beings through the expression of deep respect and kindness. This is the way of a harmonious survival. It also emphasizes the presence of choice. To the Cherokee, a person has just as much choice in creating harmony as he or she does in creating disharmony and social disruption.

Life is very precious. Must we have something like a "close call" to realize this? Can we not recognize and embrace the beauty of all life without being splashed in the face by the Great One with a bucket of cold water?

Every life is, indeed, a precious gift to be respected and treated with care. This is not only out of respect for a gift that has been given, but also out of the belief that everything and everyone has a purpose to fulfill during his or her lifetime on Mother Earth. Every person, like every animal, tree, plant, and mineral, possesses some unique quality or talent to be discovered through a variety of experiences in this world. Harmony is the key to meaningful life experiences in which all learning contributes to an overall sense of our life purpose, and to harmony and balance. This purpose is manifested by a striving for the wisdom and generosity exemplified by the Elder who has accumulated a lifetime's worth of experience in the world, and returned once again to the child's first smile. Our Elders have spent much time on Mother Earth, and they have seen much. Many have learned the inner secrets to a harmonious way of life and they are the keepers of this wisdom.

The Communal Spirit of Cooperation and Sharing

There is something known as the "Harmony Ethic," based on the communal spirit of cooperation and sharing, which guides much of traditional Cherokee living. It is a way of life that gives purpose and direction to much of our interaction in this world. In Cherokee tradition, wellness of the mind, body, spirit, and natural environment is an expression of the proper balance of all things. If we disturb or disrupt the natural balance of ourselves or others, illness may be the result, manifesting in the mind, body, spirit, or natural environment. However, all aspects are affected by such disturbances of the delicate balance as we easily realize when we abuse ourselves or others.

The Harmony Ethic is a way of maintaining the natural harmony and balance that exists within us, and with the world around us. It consists of:

A nonaggressive and noncompetitive approach to life.
This is especially true if the goal of aggression or competition is individual success. If the goal of competition is to benefit the family, clan, tribe, or community, then competition is considered acceptable. Intertribal sports competitions, for example, can become quite aggressive. Competition or aggression for personal gain, however, is frowned upon.

The use of intermediaries, or a neutral third person,
as a way of minimizing face-to-face hostility and disharmony in interpersonal relations. This involves the conscious avoidance of interpersonal conflict in an attempt to maintain reciprocally harmonious relations with "all one's relations". This is a common strategy in the traditional way for resolution of conflict without upsetting the natural balance of things.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Reciprocity and the practice of generosity.
This occurs even when people cannot afford to be generous. It is the act of giving and of receiving that makes the Circle turn. Being able to share unselfishly frees a person to learn important lessons that are offered in life.

A belief in immanent justice.
This relieves people from feeling the need to control others through direct interference, or to punish others. There is a natural order to things, and, sometimes, there are situations or experiences that are "out of our hands", so to speak. It is very important to be able to release something rather than harm ourselves or others with destructive emotions, thoughts, or actions. There is an old saying that we should never speak ill against another for the wind will carry it to that person, and eventually, the ill will return.

Moving Through Our Lives with a Deep Respect for All Life

Traditional teachings relate to us how important it is that we move through our lives with courage, humility, respect, and kindness in our heart. All these things signify a deep respect for the gift that we have been given in the breath of life, as well as a respect for all life.

Wisdom transcends all circumstance, and ultimately comes from a harmony within the self, and between the self and the universe -- an inner strength derived from the unity of spirit, natural environment, body, and mind. As Douglas Spotted Eagle says, "An Elder once told me that I should always remember: 'All that moves is sacred, only by understanding this can you realize the rhythm of the Earth, and thereby know how to place your feet'."

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Bear & Co., a division of Inner Traditions Intl.
©1996. http://www.innertraditions.com

Article Source:

Medicine of the Cherokee: The Way of Right Relationship
by J.T. Garrett and Michael Garrett.

Medicine of the Cherokee by J.T. Garrett and Michael Garrett.Discover the holistic experience of human life from the elder teachers of Cherokee Medicine. With stories of the Four Directions and the Universal Circle, these once-secret teachings offer us wisdom on circle gatherings, natural herbs and healing, and ways to reduce stress in our daily lives.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About the Authors

J.T. Garrett, Ed.D.Michael Garrett, Ph.D.J.T. Garrett, Ed.D., and his son, Michael Garrett, Ph.D., are members of the Eastern Band of Cherokee from North Carolina. As students and teachers of Indian Medicine, they draw on the ancient wisdom teachings of their Medicine Elders on the Cherokee Reservation in the Great Smoky Mountains. The Garretts have developed ways to present the "old teachings" to effectively guide people today to appreciate and understand living the "Medicine Way."

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…
Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for Social Distancing and Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)