كيف "عادي" الناس تجربة أصوات السمع

كيف "عادي" الناس تجربة أصوات السمع

كلنا نسمع أصواتًا غير موجودة. بقدر ما قد نحاول إنكار ذلك ، إنها تجربة إنسانية طبيعية. نحن لا نفكر كثيراً في ذلك لأنه أمر طبيعي ، ونحن بالتأكيد لا نشارك هذه التجربة مع الآخرين لأننا نخشى اعتبارنا غير عاديين.

فكر في الأمر. كم من الناس يجدون صعوبة بالغة في التأمل لأنهم لا يستطيعون التهدئة بما يكفي لإيقاف أصواتهم الدماغية العالية والمتواصلة؟ دماغ الثرثرة لديه صوت.

يقر علماء النفس بأن لدينا جميعًا صوتًا داخليًا يتحدث إلينا ، وأحيانًا أثناء قراءة كتاب ، أو التفكير في أحد الأفكار ، أو المشاركة بنشاط في بعض الأنشطة التي تتطلب التركيز أو الدعم العاطفي ، لدرجة أن بعض الأشخاص يتحدثون إلى أنفسهم بصوت مرتفع. بعض الناس يجرون بالفعل محادثات موسعة بصوتهم الذهني الداخلي. هؤلاء الناس ، على الرغم من عدم اعتبارهم مرضى من الناحية الفنية ، يعتبرون غريب الأطوار. إن ما يسمى بالناس العاديين أكثر مهارة في الحفاظ على هذا الحوار الداخلي بشكل مكشوف لأنفسهم. هناك محظور غير معلن عن الكشف عن أصواتنا الداخلية للآخرين.

ما نوع الأصوات التي نسمعها؟

هذا النوع من الصوت الداخلي يمكن التعرف عليه عادةً كما سأطلق عليه صوت التفكير. لا يسمع بقدر ما هو من ذوي الخبرة كلفظي عقلي للفكر. من الواضح أنه يخصنا ولا أحد آخر. غالباً ما يتم اختبار هذا الصوت كصوتنا الخاص ، ولكن في بعض الأحيان يبدو أنه ينتمي إلى أشخاص آخرين ، بعضهم معروف لنا ، مثل أفراد العائلة ، وغيرهم أكثر شخصية ، مثل الراوي السينمائي. على الرغم من أنه في كثير من الأحيان يمكننا تحديد جنس الصوت إذا ركزنا عليه ، إلا أنه غالبًا ما يكون خفيًا جدًا أو متأصلًا جدًا في التفكير ، وليس صوتًا ، لجعله قابلاً للتمييز كذكر أو أنثى.

في الواقع ، يسمع الكثير من الناس أصواتًا ويتحدثون في نومهم ، وبعضهم قادر على حمل محادثات مطولة وحتى منطقية. إنهم يستجيبون للأصوات التي يسمعونها في أحلامهم. تنتمي الأصوات في أحلامنا إلى طاقم الشخصيات المحببة لدينا وتتراوح من ذكر إلى أنثى ، من الكبار إلى الأطفال ، مألوفين إلى غير مألوفين. لا تضطر الأصوات للتحدث بلغتنا! في عمر التاسعة ، أتذكر أنني كنت أحلم بالفرنسية مع ترجمة باللغة الإنجليزية مكتوبة في أسفل الشاشة البصرية (فقط في حال لم أتمكن من ترجمة لغتي الخاصة بشكل صحيح). كان أخي ، وهو في السابعة من عمره ، وهو نتاج الجيل الجديد من التليفزيون ، في كثير من الأحيان لديه فواصل تجارية بين أحلامه! ويبدو أن أحلامه برعاية مصدر أعلى!

غالباً ما أحظى بالخبرة عندما أستيقظ في منتصف الليل لأستمع إلى صوت واحد أو عدة أصوات ، ذكراً و / أو أنثى ، متداعية. لديهم الإملاءات الصوتية من مذيعي الأخبار على قناة أخبار كابل. أنا تكافح من أجل التوصل إلى ما يقولونه. لكن نفس الإحساس هو وجود الكلمات فقط على طرف لسانك - لا يمكنك تمييز الكلمات الحقيقية. بالطبع ، عندما يحدث هذا ، يتم إيقاف تشغيل جميع أجهزة التلفزيون في المنزل. عندما أستيقظ تماما ، أدرك أنني أستمع إلى أصوات الصمت الخام وتختفي الأصوات في نهاية المطاف.

إنه مشابه للمشكلة التي أواجهها عند محاولة فك أو قراءة نص مكتوب في حلم. أستطيع أن أرى الكلمات الفعلية في كتاب ، لكن يبدو أنها تذوب أو تنزلق جانبا إذا نظرت إليها مباشرة. في بعض الأحيان ينشأ معنى في حد ذاته دون أي فهم للكلمات. على سبيل المثال ، عندما كنت في حلم ، أتذكر محاولة قراءة نص كتاب طبي كان قد فتحه جدي إلى صفحة معينة. على الرغم من أنني لم أتمكن من قراءة الكلمات ، إلا أنني على نحو ما عرفت على الفور أن النص كان يناقش طب العيون. كان علمي خارج الكلمات نفسها.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


حدسي هو أنه عندما يكون النصف الأيمن للدماغ هو المسيطر ، مثل عندما نمت ، نحلم ، أو نستيقظ ، فإن الكليات اللغوية لنصف الكرة الأيسر يتم إيقافها. هذا من شأنه أن يفسر لماذا نكافح بجد لإيجاد معنى في الكلمات المكتوبة. بالطبع ، الجانب الآخر من هذه العملة هو أننا نستطيع أن نجد معنى أسرع بكثير في الأصوات البيئية غير اللفظية. في رأيي ، الاستشعار السمعي نفسية ليست غامضة على الإطلاق. يتعلق الأمر بكيفية قيام الدماغ البشري بالبحث عن المعنى وإيجاده وتطويره ، ثم توصيل ذلك المعنى لنفسه. كل شيء هو تفسير وبعض التفسيرات أفضل من غيرها.

كيف الفصام يجرب أصوات السمع

كيف "عادي" الناس تجربة أصوات السمعهل الأصوات التي يسمع بها مرضى الفصام مختلفة عن الأصوات التي نسمعها جميعا في رؤوسنا؟

لا تركز معظم الدراسات الطبية التي أجريت على مرض انفصام الشخصية على التجربة الذاتية لمرضي الفصام ، مثل كيفية سماعهم للأصوات. يميل معظمهم إلى التركيز على معايير موضوعية مثل الأعراض ، وتقييم عمليات المسح الدماغي ، وتطور المرض. ومع ذلك ، فقد تمكنت من العثور على بعض الدراسات التي تستكشف فعليًا التجارب الشخصية لمصابي الفصام من الهلوسات الخاصة بهم. كانت هذه مفيدة جدا في مساعدتي على فهم العلاقة بين تفكير . السمع. هذا ، بدوره ، ذو قيمة عندما تحاول فهم الفرق بين الوسطاء السمعيين وداء الفصام.

الهلوسة السمعية هي النوع الأكثر شيوعًا من الهلوسة المرتبطة بانفصام الشخصية. وقدر الباحثون أن نسبة 75 في المئة من جميع المصابين بالفصام تسمع أصواتًا ليست موجودة بالفعل. يتميز الفُصام بالأوهام ، والكلام والسلوك غير المنظمين ، واضطراب الفكر ، وانخفاض المدى العاطفي ، واللامبالاة ، وفقدان القدرات المعرفية لتركيز الانتباه وتنظيم كل ما يأتي نتيجة للتدهور العضوي للدماغ. هذا يميز على الفور الفصام من الوسطاء النفسيين.

كنت أشعر بالفضول لمعرفة ما إذا كان الفصام يسمع أصواتًا مع آذانهم (خارج) أو في عقولهم (في الداخل). إن الوسطاء النفسيون قادرون على سماع الطريقتين ، حسب الحالة. من المثير للدهشة أن عدداً قليلاً جداً من الدراسات قد أجريت على الإطلاق للتحقيق في هذا التمييز المهم.

وقد أجريت إحدى هذه الدراسات من قبل الدكتور ديفيد إل كوبولوف ، أستاذ الطب النفسي بجامعة موناش والمدير السابق لمعهد أبحاث الصحة العقلية في فيكتوريا في ملبورن ، أستراليا. وجد فريقه أن 74 في المئة من المرضى سمعوا أصوات مرة واحدة على الأقل كل يوم. وقالت أغلبية كبيرة من هؤلاء المرضى (80 في المائة) إنهم قد اختبروا الأصوات حقيقية وليست خيالية.

تم تقسيم المرضى من خلال إدراكهم لأصل الأصوات. وقال أربعة وثلاثون في المئة ان الاصوات جاءت من خارج رؤوسهم. قال 28 في المئة الأصوات داخل رؤوسهم. وقال 38 في المئة أن الأصوات جاءت من داخل وخارج رؤوسهم. وقالت أغلبية كبيرة (70 في المائة) إن الأصوات كانت دائماً سلبية في الغالب ، على الرغم من أن البعض قالوا إنهم قد عايشوا الأصوات على أنها داعمة وإيجابية. كانت بعض الأصوات بمثابة وابل مستمر من الضوضاء ، في حين كانت أصوات أخرى متقطعة.

اصوات الفصام: اصدارات اعلى من اصواتنا الداخلية الخاصة؟

إذا فكرت في الأمر ، فإن التوصيفات التي قدمها هؤلاء المرضى من أصواتهم لا تبدو بعيدة كل البعد عن ذلك بصوت أعلى إصدارات أصواتنا الداخلية الخاصة.

لقد أعطت أصوات الفصاميين وصفاً سردياً لحياتهم ، وتحدثت إليهم بإهانات وأساليب مبهجة ، وأوامر وأوامر صدرت ، وعقدت محادثات مع المريض ، وكانت من ذوي الخبرة كأصوات قائمة على النوع الاجتماعي في معظم الأحيان.

إن التشابه الوثيق للأصوات الذهانية مع صوتنا الداخلي "العادي" يجعل من المغري للغاية تحليل هذه الهلوسات السمعية باعتبارها أكثر من مجرد محادثة أعلى داخل الرأس. لماذا الأصوات الفصامية أعلى من الصوت الداخلي المتوسط؟ ربما يفتقرون إلى القدرة على تصفية ، أو إخماد المحادثة الداخلية.

إذا استطعنا أن نفهم الأصوات الفصامية على أنها مجرد صوتنا الداخلي (مع تحول الحجم إلى أعلى) ، فيمكننا أيضًا أن نفهم لماذا يمكن أن يصاب الفصام بوسطاء جيدين ومع ذلك لا يزالون متوحشين. الحالات النفسية والذهانية ليست حصرية. يمكنك أن تكونا كلاهما ، تمامًا كما يمكنك أن تكون واحدًا أو آخرًا. لكن كونك نفسيا لا يعني أنك مريض نفسي.

الثقة في عملية إيجاد المعنى من أعماق العقل الباطن

يبدو لي أن مرضى الفصام غالباً ما يتشبثون بشعور وأصوات الكلمات ، مثل عندما ينخرطون في التشابك ، وهو مصطلح نفساني يشير إلى نوع من الكلام يربط الكلمات معاً من خلال أصواتهم أو أصواتهم ، وليس بمعناها. يتشبث الفصام بالشعور بالكلمات لأنه لا يبدو أنهم يفكرون بفعالية ولم يعودوا يجدون المعنى على الإطلاق.

وعلى النقيض من ذلك ، يستطيع الوسطاء النفسيون إيجاد المعنى بالاستماع إلى الأصوات الأولية ، ثم ربط المعنى الصحيح بحرية. ينشأ المعنى ، دون مساعدة ، من أعماق العقل الباطن. علمت علماء النفس أن يثقوا في هذه العملية. لا يستطيع معظمنا ببساطة أن يعتقد أن هناك منطقًا شرعيًا تمامًا في داخلنا موجود بدون فائدة من التفكير الرسمي.

© 2012 نانسي دو ترتر. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعه ، بإذن من الناشر ، New Page Books
قسم من صحافة Career، Pompton Plains، NJ. 800-227-3371.

المادة المصدر:

الحدس النفسي: كل ما تريد أن تسأله ، لكنك كنت خائفا من أن تعرفه بواسطة نانسي دو ترتر.

حدسي نفسية: كل ما تريد أن تسأل على الإطلاق ولكن خائف من معرفته
من نانسي دو ترتير.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب على الأمازون.

عن المؤلف

نانسي دو ترتير ، مؤلفة كتاب: حدس نفسية - كل ما تريد أن تسأله ولكنك خائف من معرفتهنانسي دو ترتر محامية أصبحت محققة نفسية متدربة ، متوسطة روحية ، بديهية طبية ، ومحقق خوارق. وهي خريجة بامتياز مع مرتبة الشرف في جامعة برينستون ، وهي ضيفة إعلامية متكررة. كما تحاضر نانسي لطلاب علم النفس بالجامعة واتفاقيات خوارق وتستضيف برنامجها الإذاعي الخاص بها-Hot يؤدي الحالات الباردة--on Para-X و CBS Radio. موقعها هو theskepticalpsychic.com.

فيديو مع نانسي دو ترتر: كيف تصبح نفسية إذا لم تكن ولد نفسية

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ديموقراطي أو جمهوري ، الأمريكيون غاضبون ، محبطون وغارقون
ديموقراطي أو جمهوري ، الأمريكيون غاضبون ، محبطون وغارقون
by ماريا سيليست فاغنر وبابلو ج. بوزكوفسكي

How “Normal” People Experience Hearing Voices

How “Normal” People Experience Hearing Voices

We all hear voices that don’t exist. As much as we may try to deny this, it is a normal human experience. We don’t think much about it because it is so normal and we certainly don’t share this experience with others because we are afraid of being considered abnormal.

Think about it. How many people find it extremely difficult to meditate because they cannot calm down enough to turn off their loud and incessant brain chatter? Brain chatter has a voice.

Psychologists acknowledge that we all have an inner voice that speaks to us, sometimes while reading a book, thinking a thought, or are actively engaged in some activity requiring concentration or emotional support, to the point that some people actually talk to themselves out loud. Some people actually carry on extended conversations with their interior mental voice. These people, though not considered to be technically ill, are deemed to be eccentric. So-called normal people are far more adept at keeping this inner dialogue discreetly to themselves. There is an unspoken taboo about revealing our inner voices to others.

What Kind of Voices Do We Hear?

This kind of interior voice is usually recognizable as what I will call a thought voice. It is not heard as much as it is experienced as a mental verbalization of a thought. It clearly belongs to us and no one else. This voice is most often experienced as our own voice, but sometimes seems to belong to other people, some known to us, such as family members, and others more impersonal, such as a film narrator. Although we can often identify the gender of the voice if we focus on it, very often it is too subtle or too deeply embedded as a thought, rather than a sound, to make it identifiable as either male or female.

Lots of people actually hear voices and talk in their sleep, and some are capable of carrying on lengthy and even logical conversations. They are responding to voices they hear in their dreams. The voices in our dreams belong to our cast of dream characters and range from male to female, adult to child, familiar to unfamiliar. The voices don’t even have to speak our language! At age nine, I remember having a dream in French with subtitles in English written at the bottom of my visual screen (just in case I wasn’t able to translate my minds’ own language correctly). My brother, at age seven, a product of the new television generation, often had commercial breaks between his dreams! His dreams were apparently sponsored by a higher source!

I often have the experience when I wake up in the middle of the night that I am listening one or several voices, male and/or female, droning on and on. They have the vocal inflections of newscasters on a cable news channel. I struggle to make out what they are saying. But it is the same sensation as having the words just on the tip of your tongue—you can’t distinguish real words. Of course, when this happens, all of the television sets in the house are turned off. When I fully wake up, I realize I am listening to the sounds of raw silence and the voices eventually disappear.

It is similar to the problem I have when trying to decipher or read written text in a dream. I can see the actual words in a book, but they seem to dissolve or slip aside if I look directly at them. Sometimes meaning arises all by itself without any understanding of the words. For example, once in a dream, I remember trying to read the text of a medical book that my grandfather had opened to a particular page. Although I wasn’t able to read the words, I somehow instantly knew the text was discussing ophthalmology. My knowledge was beyond the words themselves.

My hunch is that when the right hemisphere of the brain is dominant, such as when we are sleeping, dreaming, or waking up, the linguistic faculties of the left hemisphere are turned off. This would explain why we struggle so hard to find meaning in written words. Of course, the flip side of this coin is that we can find meaning much faster in non-verbal environmental sounds. In my opinion, psychic auditory sensing is not mysterious at all. It is all about how the human brain seeks, finds, and develops meaning, then communicates that meaning to itself. Everything is an interpretation and some interpretations are better than others.

How Schizophrenics Experience Hearing Voices

How “Normal” People Experience Hearing VoicesAre the voices heard by schizophrenics any different than the voices that all of us hear in our heads?

Most medical studies that have been done on schizophrenia do not focus on the subjective experience of schizophrenics, such as how they hear voices. Most tend to focus on objective criteria such as symptoms, evaluations of brain scans, and progression of the disease. I was, however, able to find a few studies which actually explore the subjective experiences of schizophrenics of their own hallucinations. These were quite useful in helping me understand the relationship between thinking and hearing. This, in turn, is valuable when you are trying to understand the difference between auditory psychics and schizophrenics.

Auditory hallucinations are the most common type of hallucination associated with schizophrenia. Researchers have estimated that 75 percent of all schizophrenics hear voices that are not really there. Schizophrenia is characterized by delusions, disorganized speech and behavior, thought disorder, decrease in emotional range, apathy, and loss of cognitive abilities to focus attention and organize all of which comes about as a result of organic deterioration of the brain. This immediately distinguishes schizophrenics from psychics.

I was curious to know if schizophrenics hear voices with their ears (outside) or in their minds (inside). Psychics are capable of hearing both ways, depending on the situation. Surprisingly, very few studies have ever undertaken to investigate this rather important distinction.

One such study was conducted by Dr. David L. Copolov, professor of psychiatry at Monash University and former director of the Mental Health Research Institute of Victoria in Melbourne, Australia. His team found that 74 percent of the patients heard voices at least once each day. A significant majority of these patients (80 percent) said they experienced the voices as real rather than imaginary.

The patients were divided by their perception of the origin of the voices. Thirty-four percent said the voices came from outside their heads; 28 percent said the voices were inside their head; and 38 percent said the voices came from both inside and outside their heads. A large majority (70 percent) said the voices were almost always negative in tone, although some said they experienced the voices as supportive and positive. Some voices were experienced as a continual barrage of noise, while other voices were intermittent.

Schizophrenics’ Voices: Louder Versions Of Our Own Inner Voices?

If you think about it, the characterizations given by these patients of their voices don’t seem that far off from louder versions of our own inner voices.

The schizophrenics’ voices gave running narrative descriptions of the their lives, talked to them in insulting as well as pleasant ways, issued commands and orders, held conversations with the patient, and were experienced as gender-based voices for the most part.

The close resemblance of psychotic voices to our own “normal” inner voice makes it very tempting to analyze these auditory hallucinations as nothing more than a louder conversation inside one’s head. Why are schizophrenic’s voices louder than the average internal voice? Perhaps they lack the ability to filter, dampen, or tune out the internal conversation.

If we can understand schizophrenic voices as nothing but our internal voice (with the volume turned way up) then we can also begin to understand why schizophrenics can make good psychics and yet still be delusional. Psychic and psychotic states are not mutually exclusive. You can be both, just as you can be one or the other. But being psychic does not mean you are psychotic.

Trusting the Process Finding Meaning from the Depths of the Subconscious Mind

It seems to me that schizophrenics often cling to the feeling and sounds of words, such as when they engage in clanging, a psychological term referring to a type of speech that links words together by their rhyming or alliterative sounds, not by their meaning. Schizophrenics cling to the feeling of the words because they cannot seem to think effectively and no longer find the meaning at all.

By contrast, psychics are able to find meaning by listening to raw sounds, then free-associating a proper meaning. The meaning arises, unaided, from the depths of the subconscious mind. Psychics have learned to trust this process. Most of us simply cannot believe there is a perfectly legitimate logic within us that exists without the benefit of formal thinking.

© 2012 Nancy du Tertre. All rights reserved.
Reprinted, with permission of the publisher, New Page Books
a division of Career Press, Pompton Plains, NJ.  800-227-3371. 

Article Source:

Psychic Intuition: Everything You Ever Wanted to Ask but Were Afraid to Know  by Nancy du Tertre.

Psychic Intuition: Everything You Ever Wanted to Ask but Were Afraid to Know
by Nancy du Tertre.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book on Amazon.

About the Author

Nancy du Tertre, author of: Psychic Intuition--Everything You Ever Wanted to Ask but Were Afraid to Know Nancy du Tertre is an attorney who became a trained psychic detective, spiritual medium, medical intuitive, and paranormal investigator. A magna cum laude graduate of Princeton University, she is a frequent media guest. Nancy also lectures to university psychology students and paranormal conventions and hosts her own radio show--Hot Leads Cold Cases--on Para-X and CBS Radio. Her Website is theskepticalpsychic.com.

Video with Nancy du Tertre: How to Become Psychic if You Weren't Born Psychic

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}