Ist es Glück, Zufall, Synchronizität oder gerechtes Leben?

Glück Zufall Synchronizität

Ich liebe, wie das Universum (aka Gott, Schöpfer, Göttliches usw.) arbeitet. Die Dinge funktionieren manchmal erstaunlich perfekt. Eigentlich weiß ich nicht, warum es erstaunlich ist, außer dass wir einer Gehirnwäsche unterzogen wurden, um das Schlimmste anstelle des Besten zu erwarten.

Es erfüllt mich mit Staunen und Dankbarkeit, wenn das Universum seine Magie entfaltet (wenn du es so nennen willst). Wir könnten es auch Glück, Zufall, Synchronizität oder Zufall nennen, aber wie eine Rose, die bei jedem anderen Namen so süß riecht, fühlen sich diese perfekt zeitlich abgestimmten Ereignisse für mich wundersam und wundersam an, wie auch immer sie genannt werden.

Lassen Sie mich einige dieser "Ereignisse" mit Ihnen teilen:

Vor einigen Jahren verpflichtete ich mich, regelmäßig Artikel zu schreiben, nachdem ich vom Schreiben etwas Abstand genommen hatte. Der begrenzende Gedanke, der mir in den Sinn kam, war jedoch: Wie werde ich so viele Dinge finden, über die ich schreiben kann?

Fragen Sie und ihr werdet empfangen

Nun, das Universum hat sofort die Antwort auf diese Frage gegeben. Als ich am Wochenende das Haus putzte, brauchte ich etwas Zeitung zum Waschen der Fenster, also ging ich zum Schrank, wo ich einen Stapel alter Zeitungen hatte. Ich nahm einen aus dem Stapel, und der Artikel auf der Titelseite dieses Abschnitts sprang mir entgegen. Es war "Ist Gebet wichtig?". Der Artikel hatte Statistiken aus einer Umfrage, die gemacht worden war, und ich dachte ... brumm, ich würde das gerne lesen, also legte ich das Papier zur Seite, um später zu lesen und griff nach einem anderen.

Später, als ich den Artikel las, fand ich zwei Dinge, die sehr interessant waren. Zuerst war das Datum auf dem Papier Mai 1st, 2010 und ich las es am Mai 1st, 2011, genau ein Jahr später. Das war ziemlich synchron! Dann, als ich den Artikel las, erwähnte er einen nationalen Gebetstag. Also habe ich online nachgeschlagen, um herauszufinden, dass der Nationale Gebetstag dieses Jahres (2011) Mai 5th war, und so war hier diese Woche ein Thema für einen Artikel! Wie perfekt! Artikel # 1. Vielen Dank! (Lesen Sie den Artikel von Marie am Tag des Gebets hier.)

Dann später in der Woche ging ich zum lokalen Shop-Dollar zu bekommen einige Flip-Flops. Als ich auf ein paar Paar versucht, sah ich aus dem Augenwinkel ein Typ-Stick ein Paar Flip-Flops in die Seite seines Cowboy-Stiefel. Wow! Das erstaunt mich! Ich hatte noch nie jemand zuvor gesehen Ladendiebstahl. Und er sah mich zur gleichen Zeit. Nun, ich will nicht ins Detail gehen, wie hier zu dem, was als nächstes geschah, wie spare ich, dass für einen anderen Artikel (Artikel # 2).

Als ich weg von dem Laden fuhr, merkte ich, dass ich gerade ein anderes Thema für einen Artikel abgegeben, kommentierte ich mit dem Universum, OK, danke für das Thema für einen Artikel, konnte aber wir halten sie ein bisschen weniger traumatisch bitte?


Holen Sie sich das Neueste von InnerSelf


Dann heute ... Nun, das ist mein Favorit, da dies schon seit Jahren den Bau! Um Ihnen das ganze Bild muss ich gehen wieder eine Weile ... (Und dies ist Artikel # 3, dass Sie gerade lesen.)

Gib einem Mann einen Fisch ...

Goldfish Grafik aus dem Artikel: Zufälle und Synchronizitäten von Marie T. RussellUnser Haus in Zentralflorida hat einen Pool. Jetzt bin ich empfindlich gegen Chlor (es brennt meine Haut) und habe nie in einem chlorierten Pool geschwommen, geschweige denn in meinem eigenen Garten. So wurde der Pool nicht gepflegt und Algen begannen darin zu wachsen. Vor ungefähr acht Jahren war meine Nichte, die ein begeisterter Tierliebhaber ist (sie spezialisiert sich auf Fische, Eidechsen usw.), zu Besuch. Als wir uns das algenbeladene Becken ansahen, fragte ich sie, welche Art von Fisch Algen fresse. Ah, Goldfisch scheint es! So gingen wir (ohne das Wissen meines Mannes), um ein paar kleine Goldfische zu kaufen, die wir in den Pool freigaben.

OK, nun, acht Jahre später geht es den Fischen gut, sie sind gewachsen, sie haben sich vermehrt, der Pool wurde (zumindest von mir) in "Teich" umbenannt, und mein Mann ist immer noch nicht glücklich mit der Situation. Das Problem ist nicht mit den Fischen, die wirklich süß sind und bieten uns viel friedliche Unterhaltung, aber das Problem liegt in der Tatsache, dass das Haus entweder vermietet oder verkauft werden muss, und der "Teich" ist keine willkommene Ergänzung zu diesem Prozess.

Also im Laufe der Jahre, ja alle acht von ihnen haben wir diskutiert, was mit dem Goldfisch tun, wenn wir den "großen Teich" zurück zum Pool-Status. Und, hielt ich, der ultimative Optimist und sprach immer wieder, "Keine Sorge, etwas erarbeiten. Wir werden andere Personen oder andere für sie zu finden, wenn die Zeit reif ist."

Der Moment der Wahrheit

Nun, heute Morgen war der Moment der Wahrheit! Die Fliesen werden im Haus verlegt und der Teich / Pool ist halb leer. Mein Mann ruft mich an und fragt mich, was ich mit dem Fisch machen möchte. Er sagt, es gibt drei Möglichkeiten, von denen eine eine Anzeige auf Craigs Liste platziert. Ah! Perfekt! Das klingt gut! Also schreibe ich eine Anzeige auf: Free Goldfish zu einem guten Zuhause! Muss alle nehmen (es gibt über 50 oder mehr)!

Nachdem ich die Anzeige aufgeben, beschließe ich, um eine Suche zu tun und sehen, was die Anzeige aussieht. Also ich suche: frei Goldfisch, und die erste Anzeige, die angezeigt wird ist eine, die jemand in der Nacht geschrieben, bevor am 8: 15 Uhr, und es lautet: "Auf der Suche nach freien Goldfisch / Orlando. Ich habe eine 5000 gal Teich in meinem Hinterhof, jetzt brauche ich einige Fische sind .. alle, die ein gutes Zuhause für ihre Fische .. rufen Sie mich an ..."Ich rief, der Kerl war total begeistert, und er lebt über 15 Minuten von unserem Haus! Wie perfekt ist das?

Voila! Das Universum hatte zur Verfügung gestellt. Und ich musste nicht einmal eine Anzeige veröffentlichen. Das Universum hat die Lösung schon geliefert, bevor ich es offiziell beantragt habe. Nun, OK, ich hatte seit Jahren eine solche beantragt, in dem Sinne, dass ich glaubte, dass zu der Zeit die Lösung kommen würde. Ich weiß, das hört sich nach einem dieser Beispiele an, wenn man es in einem Film sieht, würde man denken: "Ja, richtig! wie stehen die Chancen von dass los... "Nun, wie ich sagen möchte:" Es dauert nur eine. "

Synchronizität & Zufälle Abound

Das bringt mich zu einer anderen Geschichte der Synchronizität und / oder Glauben, aber Sie wollen es zu betrachten. Vor Jahren wurde ich an einem Projekt, das mir das Leben in Boston für den Sommer erforderte arbeiten. Ich erwähnte zu einem Mädchen weiß ich, wer war aus Boston, dass ich für einen Verleih für 2 3 oder Monate suchen. Ihre unmittelbaren Kommentar war, dass es sehr schwierig wäre, da Mieten, vor allem kurzfristige diejenigen, waren wirklich schwer zu finden in Boston (zumindest waren sie in 1995). Mein Kommentar schreiben? "Ich brauche nur einen. Ich brauche ein paar von ihnen."

Da sie nach Boston reiste, um ihre Familie zu besuchen (mehr Serendipity), fragte ich sie, ob sie bereit wäre, Flyer mit unserer 800-Nummer an den Schwarzen Brettern in Bioläden und metaphysischen Läden aufzuhängen. Sie hat zugestimmt.

Ungefähr eine Woche später, bekomme ich einen Anruf. Die Person, die genannt sagte, "Du kennst mich nicht und dies auch klingen mag ein wenig seltsam, aber ich sah Ihre Anzeige in der Filiale, wo ich arbeite, und rechts daneben befindet sich eine Anzeige für jemanden, der in ihre Wohnung für den Sommer untervermieten will, also dachte ich, ich würde rufen Sie an und sagen Ihnen darüber."Nun, das war wundervoll! Danke, Universum!

Ich rief die Nummer von der Anzeige an und vermietete die Wohnung für den Sommer unsichtbar. Es stellte sich heraus, dass es ein schöner Ort war, nur wenige Gehminuten von der Koop-Apotheke, 2 Blocks von der U-Bahn entfernt, und zu allem Überfluss hatte es einen wunderschönen Dachgarten mit einer Bank und Morgensonne. Das Göttliche bei der Arbeit ... oder vielleicht im Spiel!

Aber warte, es wird besser. Nach dem Sommer war mein Projekt noch nicht fertig und ich brauchte noch drei Monate in Boston. Also beschloss ich, mich mit derselben Dame in Verbindung zu setzen, die mich wegen der Anzeige in ihrem Laden angerufen hatte, und ich sagte zu ihr:Ich weiß, das mag seltsam klingen, aber wissen Sie zufällig, von jedem, der eine Wohnung für die nächsten drei Monate untervermieten will das wissen?"Das Telefon war für ein paar Sekunden still. Ich war mir nicht sicher, ob sie noch da war. Ha! Sie war gerade dabei zu Atem zu kommen!

Es stellte sich heraus, dass ihr Zimmergenosse am Vortag, als ich anrief, ihr geraten hatte, sie würde für drei Monate nach Kalifornien gehen und fragte, ob sie für diese drei Monate jemanden finden könnte, der ihr Zimmer vermietet? Beeindruckend! Sprechen Sie über perfekt! Und nicht nur das, als ich das Mädchen, das wegging, kennenlernte, gab sie mir die Schlüssel zu ihrem Auto und sagte, ich könnte es für die drei Monate kostenlos gebrauchen. Danke, danke, danke Universum!

Für jeden von euch, der sagt: "Das klingt zu gut, um wahr zu sein", würde ich vorschlagen, dass Sie diese Aussage / Haltung / Glauben loswerden, da dies definitiv ein Hindernis für die Manifestation von Wundern ist.

Es braucht nur Glauben!

Also los gehts ... Das sind ein paar meiner Geschichten von Synchronizitäten, oder Wunder, wenn Sie nennen sie das wollen. Und meine Antwort an Sie (und meinem Mann), wenn Sie, dass diese Dinge nicht mit dir geschehen ist, sagen: 1) nie sagen nieund 2) Ah! ihr kleinen Glaubens!

Du siehst, es zuerst Glauben oder Vertrauen darauf, dass das Universum für alle Ihre Bedürfnisse ("Notwendigkeit", nicht Lust oder Laune) anbieten zu können. Sobald Sie haben diesen Glauben oder Vertrauen oder Glauben, oder wie immer Sie es nennen wollen, dann der Rest erfordert nur Hören Sie auf Ihre Intuition und Dinge zu tun, oder beim Telefonieren, oder Fragen zu stellen, könnte das andere betrachten "weird", sondern sind nur der Universum macht seine Verbindungen.

Das Universum ist ein großer Verbindungshersteller

Ich bin immer amüsiert und begeistert, wenn ich sehe, wie das Universum seine "Verbindungen" zwischen Menschen oder Ereignissen herstellt. Manche nennen es Zufall, aber ich sehe es viel mehr. Es ist definitiv zur richtigen Zeit am richtigen Ort, aber mehr noch, es ist empfänglich dafür, die Verbindung zu sehen oder die Verbindungen selbst herzustellen oder einfach darauf zu vertrauen, dass eine Verbindung da ist.

Also, mein Lieblingsvideo Affirmation / Mantra in diesen Tagen: Ich weiß nicht, was passieren wird, aber ich weiß, es wird GROSS sein.

Buchempfehlung:

Machen Miracles - neue Realitäten geschaffen für Ihr Leben und unsere Welt
(Früher als Freigabe: mit einem Schmetterling - Ein Experiment in Miracle-Making)
von Lynn Woodland.

Wunder von Lynn Woodland machenDies ist ein Buch über Bewusstsein, Zeit, Quantenwissenschaft und Gott, das in eine Reihe von praktischen, persönlichen Experimenten im Wundermachen eingebunden ist. Es geht weit über die derzeitigen Lehren des Anziehungsgesetzes hinaus und wird Leser in einem kollaborativen Experiment fesseln, das alle Grenzen des menschlichen Potentials überschreitet.

Klicken Sie hier für weitere Informationen und / oder um die neue Ausgabe dieses Buches bestellen

Über den Autor

Marie T. Russell ist der Gründer der Innerself Magazin (Gegründet 1985). Sie hat auch produziert und moderiert eine wöchentliche Radiosendung South Florida, innere Kraft, aus 1992-1995, die zu Themen wie Selbstwertgefühl, persönliches Wachstum und Wohlbefinden ausgerichtet. Ihre Artikel über Transformation und die Verbindung zu unserer eigenen inneren Quelle der Freude und Kreativität zu konzentrieren.

Creative Commons 3.0: Dieser Artikel unterliegt einer Creative Commons Namensnennung-Weitergabe unter gleichen Bedingungen als 3.0-Lizenz. Beschreibe den Autor: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link zurück zum Artikel: Dieser Artikel erschien ursprünglich auf InnerSelf.com

Bücher zum Thema

{amazonWS: searchindex = Bücher; Schlüsselwörter = Synchronizität; maxresults = 3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Folge InnerSelf weiter

facebook-icontwitter-iconRSS-Symbol

Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

{Emailcloak = off}

Is It Luck, Coincidence, Synchronicity, or Just Life?

Is It Luck, Coincidence, Synchronicity, or Just Life?
Image by Gerd Altmann

I love how the Universe (a.k.a. God/Goddess/All That Is, Creator, Divine, etc.) works. Things just work out sometimes amazingly perfectly. Actually, I don't know why it's amazing, other than we've been brainwashed (trained) to expect the worst instead of the best.

It fills me with wonder and gratitude when the Universe works its magic (if you want to call it that). We could also call it luck, coincidence, synchronicity, or serendipity, but like a rose which by any other name would smell as sweet, these perfectly-timed events just feel wonder-full and miraculous to me, whatever they are called.

Let me share with you some of these "perfect happenings":

A few years back, I made a commitment to start writing articles regularly again after being on somewhat of a sabbatical from writing. However, the limiting thought that came to my mind was: How will I find so many things to write about? 

Ask And Ye Shall Receive

Well, the Universe started to promptly provide the answer to that question. As I was cleaning the house on the weekend, I needed some newspaper for window-washing, so went to the cupboard where I have a stack of old newspapers. I grabbed one out of the pile, and the article on the front page of that section jumped out at me. It was "Does Prayer Matter?". The article had statistics from a survey that had been done, and I thought... hum, I'd like to read that, so I set that paper aside to read later and grabbed another one.

Later as I read the article, I found two things that were very interesting. First the date on the paper was May 1st, 2010 and I was reading it on May 1st, 2011, exactly a year later. Now that was rather synchronistic! Then as I read the article, it mentioned a National Day of Prayer. So I looked up online to discover that National Day of Prayer that year (2011) was May 5th, and so here was a topic for an article this week! How perfect! Article #1. Thank you! (Read my article on The Day of Prayer here.)

Then later in the week, I went to the local dollar store to get some flip-flops. As I was trying on a few pair, I saw out of the corner of my eye a guy stick a pair of flip-flops into the side of his cowboy boots. Wow! That stunned me! I'd never seen anyone shoplifting before. And he saw me at the same time, and a chill came over me. Well, I won't go into the details here as to what happened next, as I'm saving that for another article (article #2).

As I drove away from the store, I realized that I'd just been handed another topic for an article, I commented to the Universe, OK, thanks for the topic for an article, but could we keep them a bit less traumatic please?


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Then today... Now this one is my favorite as this has been building for years! To give you the whole picture I have to go back a while... (and this is article #3 that you're reading now.)

Give a Man a Fish...

Goldfish graphic from the article:Coincidences & Synchronicities by Marie T. RussellOur house in Central Florida has a pool. Now, I'm sensitive to chlorine (it burns my skin) thus have never liked to swim in a chlorinated pool, even if it's in my own back yard. So the pool did not get maintained and algae started to grow in it. About eight years ago, my niece who is an avid animal lover (she specializes in fish, lizards, sneakes, etc.) was visiting. As we were looking at the algae-laden pool, I asked her what kind of fish ate algae. Ah, goldfish it seems! So off we went (without my husband's knowledge) to buy some tiny goldfish which we released into the pool.

OK, well, eight years later, the fish are doing fine, they've grown, they've multiplied, the pool has been renamed "pond" (at least by me), and my husband is still not happy with the situation. The problem not being with the fish which are real cute and provide us with lots of peaceful entertainment, but the problem lies in the fact that the house needs to either get rented-out or sold, and the "pond" is not a welcome addition to that process.

So through the years, yes all eight of them, we've discussed what to do with the goldfish when we revert the "pond" to pool status. And, I, the ultimate optimist, kept saying, over and over, "Don't worry, something will work out. We'll find someone or somewhere for them when the time is right."

The Moment of Truth

Well, one morning came the moment of truth! The "pond" is half drained on its way to becoming a pool once again. My husband calls me and asks me what I want to do with the fish. He says there are three options, one of which is putting an ad on Craig's List. Ah! Perfect! That sounds just right! So I write up an ad: Free Goldfish to a good home! Must take all of them (there are about 50 or more)!

After I post the ad, I decide to do a search and see what the ad looks like. So I search: free goldfish, and the first ad that comes up is one that someone posted the night before at 8:15 pm, and it reads, "Looking for free goldfish/Orlando. I have a 5000 gal pond in my backyard, now all I need are some fish.. anyone looking for a good home for their fish.. call me..." I called, the fellow was thrilled, and he lives about 15 minutes from our house! How perfect is that?

Voila! The Universe had provided. And I didn't even really have to post the ad since the Universe had already supplied the solution before I officially requested one. Well, OK, I had been requesting one for years, in the sense that I had faith that when the time came the solution would come also. I know, this sounds like one of these instances that if you saw it in a movie, you'd think, "yeah right! what are the odds of that happening..." Well as I like to say, "It only takes one."

Synchronicity & Coincidences Abound

Which brings me to another story of synchronicity and/or faith, however you want to look at it. Years ago, I was working on a project that necessitated me living in Boston for the summer. I mentioned to a girl I know who was from Boston that I was looking for a rental for 2 or 3 months. Her immediate comment was that it would be very difficult since rentals, especially short-term ones, were really hard to find in Boston (at least they were in 1995). My comment? "I only need one. I don't need a bunch of them."

Since she was headed to Boston to visit her family (more serendipity), I asked her if she'd be willing to put up some flyers with our 800 number on the bulletin boards in health food stores and metaphysical stores. She agreed.

About a week later, I get a call. The person who called said, "You don't know me and this might sound a bit odd, but I saw your ad in the store where I work, and right next to it is an ad for someone who wants to sublet their apartment for the summer, so I thought I'd call you and tell you about it." Well, that was wonderfull! Thank you Universe!

I called the number from the ad, and rented the apartment sight unseen for the summer. It turned out to be a lovely place within walking distance of the health food co-op, two blocks from the subway, and to top it all, it had a beautiful rooftop garden with a bench and morning sun. The Divine at work... or maybe at play!

But wait, it gets better. After the summer was over, my project was not yet done and I needed about another three months in Boston. So I decided to contact the same lady who had called me about the ad in the store, and I said to her, "I know this may sound weird, but do you happen to know of anyone who wants to sublet an apartment for the next three months?" The phone was silent for a few seconds. I wasn't sure if she was still there. Ha! She was just catching her breath!

Turns out that the day, her roommate had advised her she'd be going to California for three months and asked if she could find someone to sublet her room for those three months? Wow! Talk about perfect! And not only that but, once I met the girl who was leaving, she gave me the keys to her car and said I could use it, free of charge, for the three months. Thank you, thank you, thank you Universe!

For any of you who are saying, "this sounds too good to be true", I would suggest you get rid of that statement/attitude/belief as it definitely is a hindrance to manifesting miracles.

All It Takes Is Faith!

So there you go... Those are a few of my stories of synchronicities, or miracles if you want to call them that. And my response to you (and to my husband) if you say that these things never happen to you is: 1) never say never, and 2) ah! ye of little faith!

You see, first it takes faith or trusting that the Universe will provide for your every need ("need", not desire or whim). Once you have that faith or confidence or belief, or whatever you want to call it, then the rest just requires listening to your intuition and doing things, or making calls, or asking questions, that others might consider "weird" but are just the Universe making its connections.

The Universe is a Great Connection-Maker

I am always amused and thrilled when I see the Universe doing its "connections" between people or events. Some call it coincidence, but I see it as much more than that. It's definitely being at the right place at the right time, but even more than that, it's being receptive to seeing the connections, or to making the connection oneself, or just trusting that a connection is there.

So, to share my favorite affirmation/mantra these days: I don't know what's going to happen, but I trust it's going to be GREAT.

Related book:

Holding a Butterfly: An Experiment in Miracle Making
(previously released as: Making Miracles -- Creating New Realities for Your Life and Our World)
by Lynn Woodland.

Holding a Butterfly: An Experiment in Miracle Making by Lynn Woodland.Holding a Butterfly—An Experiment in Miracle Making is about consciousness, time, quantum science and God, all woven into a series of practical, personal exercises in miracle-making. It will sweep you up in a collaborative experiment that’s sure to bend your mind, touch your heart and forever change reality as you’ve known it. What can you personally expect from this book? Be open to no less than the fulfillment of your dreams—just don’t expect the expected! Miracles awaken us to dreams we never thought to dream before, things our heart has always longed for but our minds have never known how to name, and these may compel you to leave predictability behind. Curious? Come join the experiment—it may just change your life! 

Click here for more info and/or to order the new edition of this book

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com


  

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration
 

INNERSELF VOICES

Acceptance and Change: Nature Changes Often
Acceptance and Change: Fighting the Current? Nature Changes Often
by Lawrence Doochin
When we resist change, we will be fearful. When we judge ourselves, we will also be fearful. Thus…
Horoscope for Astrological Week: May 10 - 16, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: May 10 - 16, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
Joanna’s Story: From Breast Cancer to Healing and Alignment
by Tjitze de Jong
Joanna was a classic example of how easily and fast healing can occur when the physical body,…
The Great Mystery: How To Heal from Lyme and Other Diseases
The Great Mystery: How To Heal from Lyme and Other Diseases
by Vir McCoy and Kara Zahl
If we stay focused on the growth potential offered through the “initiation” of disease, it can…
Is It Now Safe to Hug?
Is It Now Safe to Hug?
by Joyce Vissell
Clinical trials have shown that hugs are positive to your physical and mental health, and they even…
What Self-Care Looks Like: It Is Not A To-Do List
What Self-Care Looks Like: It Is Not A To-Do List
by Kristi Hugstad
It’s not the latest trend. It’s not a hashtag on social media. And it’s certainly not selfish.…
What Michelangelo Taught Me About Finding Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
What Michelangelo Taught Me: Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
by by Wendy Tamis Robbins
Two weeks after separating from my first husband, I booked a bus tour through Italy, my first trip…
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
by Maureen J. St. Germain
You are about to learn a very specific technique for clearing your subconscious of all the old…

MOST READ

Plant Flower Billboards In Your Garden To Help Bugs In Trouble
Plant Flower Billboards In Your Garden To Help Bugs In Trouble
by Samantha Murray, University of Florida
Insects are attracted to landscapes where flowering plants of the same species are grouped together…
What Michelangelo Taught Me About Finding Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
What Michelangelo Taught Me: Freedom from Fear and Anxiety
by by Wendy Tamis Robbins
Two weeks after separating from my first husband, I booked a bus tour through Italy, my first trip…
Inner Child Speaks: "Listen To Me! I Can Help You!"
Inner Child Speaks: "Listen To Me! I Can Help You!"
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
The inner child waits patiently for the adult to notice it, to talk to it. It asks itself: "How can…
High-Tech Contact Lenses Are Straight Out Of Science Fiction — And May Replace Smart Phones
High-Tech Contact Lenses Are Straight Out Of Science Fiction — And May Replace Smart Phones
by Bishakh Rout, McGill University
Over the years, new scientific discoveries have led to softer and more comfortable contact lenses.…
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
Clearing the Residue of an Abusive, Unloving Parent
by Maureen J. St. Germain
You are about to learn a very specific technique for clearing your subconscious of all the old…
Why Family Meals Are Good for Grown-ups and Kids
Why Family Meals Are Good for Grown-ups and Kids
by Anne Fishel, Harvard University
Most parents already know that family mealtimes are great for the bodies, the brains and the mental…
Changes In The Weather: El Niño and La Niña Explained
Changes In The Weather: El Niño and La Niña Explained
by Jaci Brown, CSIRO
We wait in anticipation of droughts and floods when El Niño and La Niña are forecast but what are…
DNA-based Cancer Vaccine Triggers Immune Attack On Tumors
DNA Based Cancer Vaccine Triggers Immune Attack On Tumors
by Jim Goodwin, Washington University in St. Louis
We think this is the first report of the use of a neoantigen DNA vaccine in a human, and our…
To Lower Cancer Risk, Eat More Mushrooms?
To Lower Cancer Risk, Eat More Mushrooms?
by Sara LaJeunesse, Penn State
Replenishing antioxidants in the body may help protect against oxidative stress and lower the risk…
In Defense of Conspiracy Theories and Why The Term Is A Misnomer
In Defense of Conspiracy Theories and Why The Term Is A Misnomer
by David Coady, University of Tasmania
It’s reasonable to suppose many of the views that are now dismissed or mocked as conspiracy…
Playing An Exercise Game Can Help Fight Dementia?
Can Playing An Exercise Game Help Fight Dementia?
by ETH Zurich
Cognitive motor training helps in the fight against Alzheimer’s and dementia, according to new…
The Long Term Benefit Of Lifting Children Out Of Poverty Today
The Long Term Benefit of Lifting Children Out of Poverty Today
by Diane Whitmore Schanzenbach, Northwestern University et al
Many studies conducted in recent years show that lifting children from the burdens of poverty has…
Why Pushing Chicken Doesn’t Get People To Eat Less Beef
Why Pushing Chicken Doesn’t Get People To Eat Less Beef
by Jim Barlow, University of Oregon
It would be great if more poultry and fish production and consumption would reduce that of beef,…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.