Pleine Lune en Scorpion: l'amour authentique n'est pas l'amour des contes de fées

Pleine Lune en Scorpion: l'amour authentique n'est pas l'amour des contes de fées

La Lune est pleine dans le 3rd degré de Scorpion à 5: 25 UT sur le 22nd d'avril 2016. Se produisant alors que Vénus, Uranus et Eris forment une conjonction dans le Bélier, cela nous rappelle le pouvoir de l'amour de nous voir à travers les ténèbres et son rôle iconoclaste dans ces temps changeants.

Les enseignements traditionnels, souvent religieux, sont remis en question par cette Lune. Il peut être trop facile de formuler des demandes de pardon avec peu de substance pour les soutenir, ou de professer l'amour tout en se détournant en secret. Avec Saturne maintenant en Sagittaire, nous sommes tenus de vivre ce que nous professons, pas seulement verbaliser les mœurs spirituelles tout en vivant notre propre version édulcorée! Si nous croyons vraiment que l'amour est le moyen de sortir de la peur, de la séparation et du conflit, alors nous devons être cet amour, et ne pas nous contenter de lui en faire part.

La nature de l'amour: qu'est-ce que l'amour, vraiment

Ce qui soulève des questions quant à la nature de l'amour. Qu'est-ce que c'est vraiment? Et pourquoi est-ce si important dans notre monde aujourd'hui? Cela peut sembler étrange à demander. Bien sûr, l'amour est vital dans un monde criblé de conflits! Mais comment ouvrons-nous nos cœurs au marchand de guerre et à ceux qui perpétuent la souffrance, l'inégalité et l'oppression à leurs propres fins?

Il est facile d'aimer l'opprimé, de se battre pour une cause, mais comment aimons-nous ceux qui font cette cause nécessaire en premier lieu? Et, peut-être le plus important de tous, comment nous aimons-nous quand nous connaissons si intimement nos propres défauts et échecs?

Beaucoup de discours religieux ont étouffé de telles discussions de peur de devoir admettre que nous ne savons pas ce qu'est l'amour et même quand nous le faisons, nous avons du mal à l'incarner! Il est facile de dire "je t'aime" quand tout est beau, mais quand tout frappe le fan, qu'est-ce que cela signifie même d'aimer, et comment pouvons-nous "aimer" alors?

Les complexités de la vie dans ce monde

Cette Lune soulève ces questions non pas pour fournir des réponses pratiques, mais pour mettre en évidence les complexités de la vie dans un monde à la limite. Un monde dans lequel l'enseignement religieux et spirituel a été utilisé comme une arme pour juger, condamner et détruire (souvent au nom de l'amour ...). Où la différence est devenue une raison de craindre et de rejeter ne pas explorer et se connecter.

À la lumière de cette Lune, nous sommes d'abord invités à réfléchir sur notre propre bien-être émotionnel, car l'amour commence à la maison, avec nous et nos sentiments envers nous-mêmes. Si nous reculons de notre propre souffrance intérieure, il est d'autant plus difficile de reconnaître et d'embrasser la douleur des autres.

Nous pouvons condamner la violence de la guerre et l'oppression de la pauvreté. Nous pouvons nous battre pour libérer ceux qui vivent dans la servitude. Mais si nous le faisons en commettant des actes répétés de violence émotionnelle - juger et condamner notre propre souffrance, nier nos vulnérabilités ou simplement refuser de reconnaître la tristesse, la colère ou la peur qui se cache à l'intérieur - l'incongruence de nos vies se dressera devant nous. nous à long terme. Cette violence intérieure, cachée du monde mais puissamment destructrice, est à la racine de beaucoup de choses qui ont besoin de guérison aujourd'hui. Sans l'aborder dans nos propres vies, rien de ce que nous faisons «là-bas» ne durera longtemps.

Embrasser nos propres ténèbres et revenir dans un état d'équilibre

Cette Pleine Lune nous rappelle que l'amour est une force rectificatrice qui ramène les choses dans un état d'équilibre. En tant que tel, il ne peut pas être la chose brillante rose fluffy nous avons pensé qu'il était! Cela peut exiger beaucoup de puissance et de pouvoir pour remédier à une situation gravement dépassée.

L'amour peut venir avec la force d'un ouragan balayant les obstacles à sa domination. Il peut nous briser avant qu'il ne nous réforme en entier, car alors seulement il peut atteindre les endroits que nous nous sommes efforcés de protéger de notre propre regard intérieur.

À la lumière de cette Lune, nous sommes invités à embrasser notre propre obscurité et à la connaître non pas comme un échec personnel ou une cause de honte, mais comme une expérience collective à laquelle nous jouons tous un rôle. Personne n'est sans la peur, la colère ou la honte compte tenu des circonstances pour le déclencher.

Nous portons tous notre part de l'ombre autant que chacun d'entre nous contient l'amour qui fait que ce monde est toujours renouvelé. C'est bon d'être toutes ces choses. C'est qui nous sommes. La clé est d'accepter ce fait et de reconnaître les choses que nous préférerions ne pas être le cas: notre colère, la haine, la dépression, l'anxiété. Ce sont des expériences humaines qui peuvent nous relier les uns aux autres, ne pas favoriser le besoin de murs toujours plus hauts pour se protéger les uns les autres.

Embrasser les tempêtes internes et gérer les externalités externes

Donc, si vous avez besoin de soutien au moment de cette Lune, cherchez-la. Si vous voyez quelqu'un d'autre qui a du mal à tenir le coup, dites-leur qu'il est peut-être acceptable de tomber en morceaux.

Les émotions sont des choses puissantes, une force formidable qui nous assaille apparemment de nulle part! Mais ils sont tous nous, notre propre monde interne faisant exploser une tempête. Connaître cette tempête et en tracer la route demande de l'honnêteté, de l'ouverture et une acceptation aimante de tout ce que nous sommes.

Plus nous pouvons embrasser nos tempêtes internes, mieux nous pouvons gérer les tempêtes externes. Cette Lune illumine la nécessité de faire les deux et la puissance de l'amour authentique pour forger un chemin de guérison à venir. Cela peut ne pas ressembler à l'amour des contes de fées, mais cela fonctionnera certainement un peu de magie!

Toutes les dates sont GMT

Pour plus d'informations sur ces et d'autres événements astrologiques comme ils se produisent tout au long du mois, devenir un Awakenings Abonné recevoir des mises à jour régulières de l'astrologie.

* Sous-titres par InnerSelf
Cet article a été publié à l'origine
on astro-awakenings.co.uk

A propos de l'auteur

Sarah Varcas, Astrologue intuitive

Sarah Varcas est une astrologue intuitive avec une passion pour l'application des messages planétaires aux hauts et aux bas de la vie quotidienne. Ce faisant, elle vise à soutenir les personnes dans leur développement personnel et spirituel, en leur offrant la sagesse céleste qui, sinon, pourrait être inaccessible à ceux qui n'ont pas d'expertise astrologique. Sarah a étudié l'astrologie pendant plus de trente ans aux côtés d'un chemin spirituel éclectique couvrant le bouddhisme, le christianisme contemplatif et de nombreux autres enseignements et pratiques divers. Elle propose également un en ligne (par e-mail) Cours d'autoformation en astrologie. Vous pouvez en savoir plus sur Sarah et son travail à www.astro-awakenings.co.uk.

Livres connexes pour ce mois-ci

{amazonWS: searchindex = Livres, mots-clés = 0312241720; maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = Livres, mots-clés = 1782492666; maxresults = 1}

Full Moon in Scorpio: Authentic Love Is Not the Love of Fairy Tales

Full Moon in Scorpio: Authentic Love Is Not the Love of Fairy Tales

The Moon is full in the 3rd degree of Scorpio at 5:25 UT on the 22nd of April 2016. Occurring while Venus, Uranus and Eris form a conjunction in Aries, it reminds us of the power of love to see us through darkness and its iconoclastic role in these changing times.

Traditional, often religious, teachings are challenged by this Moon. It can be all too easy to churn out claims of forgiveness with little substance to back them up, or to profess love whilst turning away in secret. With Saturn now in Sagittarius we are bound to live what we profess, not just verbalise spiritual mores whilst living our own watered-down version of them! If we truly believe that love is the way out of fear, separation and conflict then we must be that love, not just pay lip-service to it.

The Nature of Love: What Is Love, Really

Which raises questions as to the nature of love. What is it really? And why is it so important in our world today? It may seem strange to ask. Of course love is vital in a world riddled with conflict! But how do we open our hearts to the war-monger and those who perpetuate suffering, inequality and oppression for their own ends?

It’s easy to love the underdog, to fight for a cause, but how do we love those who make that cause necessary in the first place? And, perhaps most important of all, how do we love ourselves when we know so intimately our own flaws and failings?

Much religious discourse has stifled such discussion for fear of having to admit we don’t know what love is and even when we do we struggle to embody it! It’s easy to say ‘I love you’ when everything’s hunky dory, but when it’s all hitting the fan what does it even mean to love, and how do we ‘do’ love then?

The Complexities of Living In This World

This Moon raises these questions not to provide convenient answers but to highlight the complexities of living in a world on the brink. A world in which religious and spiritual teaching has been used as a weapon to judge, condemn and destroy (often in the name of love…). Where difference has become a reason to fear and reject not explore and connect.

In the light of this Moon we are first asked to reflect upon our own emotional well-being, for love begins at home, with us and our feelings towards ourselves. If we recoil from our own inner pain it becomes all the harder to recognise and embrace the pain of others.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


We may condemn the violence of war and the oppression of poverty. We may fight to free those who live in bondage. But if we do so whilst committing repeated acts of emotional violence upon ourselves – judging and condemning our own pain, denying our vulnerabilities or simply refusing to acknowledge the sadness, anger or fear that lurks within – the incongruence of our lives will rise up to thwart us in the long run. This inner violence, hidden from the world but powerfully destructive, lies at the root of much that needs healing today. Without addressing it in our own lives nothing that we do ‘out there’ will hold for the long haul.

Embracing Our Own Darkness and Coming Back Into a State of Balance

This Full Moon reminds us that love is a rectifying force which brings things back into a state of balance. As such it may not be the fluffy pink sparkly thing we thought it was! It can require great might and power to rectify a situation gravely out of kilter.

Love may come with hurricane force sweeping away obstacles to its dominion. It may break us apart before it reforms us whole, for only then can it reach those places we have strived so hard to protect from even our own inner gaze.

In the light of this Moon we are invited to embrace our own darkness and know it not as a personal failing or a cause of shame, but as a collective experience in which we all play a part. No one is without fear, anger or shame given the circumstances to trigger it.

We all carry our part of the shadow self as much as we each contain the love that keeps this world forever made anew. It’s okay to be all of these things. It is who we are. The key is to accept that fact and acknowledge those things we’d prefer were not the case: our anger, hatred, depression, anxiety. These are human experiences that can connect us with each other, not foster the need for ever higher walls to keep each other out.

Embracing Internal Storms and Managing External Ones

So if you need support at the time of this Moon, seek it. If you see someone else struggling to hold it together, let them know it may just be okay to fall apart instead.

Emotions are powerful things, a formidable force that assails us apparently from nowhere! But they are all us, our own internal world blowing up a storm. Knowing that storm and charting its course takes honesty, openness and loving acceptance of all that we are.

The more we can embrace our internal storms the better we can manage external ones. This Moon illuminates the need to do both and the power of authentic love to forge a healing path ahead. It may not look like the love of fairy tales, but it will certainly work some magic!

All dates are GMT

For more information about these and other astrological events as they happen throughout the month, become an Awakenings Subscriber to receive regular astrology updates.

*subtitles by InnerSelf
This article was originally published
on astro-awakenings.co.uk

About the Author

Sarah Varcas, Intuitive Astrologer

Sarah Varcas is an intuitive astrologer with a passion for applying planetary messages to the ups and downs of everyday life. In doing so she aims to support people in their personal and spiritual development, making available celestial wisdom which may otherwise be inaccessible for those without astrological expertise. Sarah has studied astrology for over thirty years alongside an eclectic spiritual path spanning Buddhism, contemplative Christianity and many other diverse teachings and practices. She also offers an online (via email) Self-Study Astrology Course. You can find out more about Sarah and her work at www.astro-awakenings.co.uk.

Related Books for this month

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=0312241720;maxresults=1}

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=1782492666;maxresults=1}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

InnerSelf Newsletter: September 6, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
We see life through the lenses of our perception. Stephen R. Covey wrote: “We see the world, not as it is, but as we are──or, as we are conditioned to see it.” So this week, we take a look at some…
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 30, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
The roads we are travelling these days are as old as the times, yet are new for us. The experiences we are having are as old as the times, yet they also are new for us. The same goes for the…
When The Truth Is So Terrible It Hurts, Take Action
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com
Amidst all the horrors taking place these days, I am inspired by the rays of hope that shine through. Ordinary people standing up for what is right (and against what is wrong). Baseball players,…
When Your Back Is Against The Wall
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I love the internet. Now I know a lot of people have a lot of bad things to say about it, but I love it. Just like I love the people in my life -- they are not perfect, but I love them anyway.
InnerSelf Newsletter: August 23, 2020
by InnerSelf Staff
Everyone probably can agree that we are living in strange times... new experiences, new attitudes, new challenges. But we can be encouraged in remembering that everything is always in flux,…