أن تكون نفسك بدون خوف في الحياة والعلاقات

أن تكون على طبيعتك دون خوف من العلاقات
الصورة عن طريق الكسندر ايفانوف

حالما تبدأ شخصين لربط، ويبدأ الترابط التي تشارك مع متبادل موارد النقد: ما يمكنك القيام به بالنسبة لي، وماذا يمكنني ان افعل لك. علماء النفس الاجتماعي نسمي هذا عملية كسب والخسارة.

لهذه العملية من تبادل الموارد للعمل بشكل جيد، يجب أن يكون هناك تسامح في إحباط كل شخص لتلك الاحتياجات التي لم يتم الوفاء بشكل جيد في العلاقة (خسارة)، وتقديرا لكسب الثواب من تلك الاحتياجات التي نحن راضون تماما (كسب ). ثم، فرد احترام الذات والثقة - مع عدم وجود خوف من الانتقام من الشخص الآخر - السماح للبدء في العلاقة الحميمة مع شخص آخر في هذه العلاقة.

يمكنني أن أكون أكون نفسي دون خوف؟

في ابسط الشروط، وعملية تحقيق حاجة في العلاقة، وإدخال ممكن من الألفة ينزل إلى الحقيقة العارية التي تشكل تحديا هائلا ولكن: أنا لا يمكن أن تكون حميمة مع شخص ما عندما أستطيع أن أكون نفسي من دون خوف.

ويتم ترشيح حتما ترسيم الفلكية (التقدير) من احتياجات الفرد من خلال تجربة التنمية في حياة الوطن في وقت مبكر. هناك دائما الظروف المخففة، وهناك دائما درجات مختلفة من التنمية الحاجة. هناك مستويات مختلفة دائما وفاء والإحباط، كل السلوكيات التفريخ الأخرى ضمن نمط تحديد.

ويجب أن يكون "أستاذ دائم أونو"

ويجب على العميل الشباب الذكور الذين استشرت في هذا الصباح والشمس في برج الدلو، والقمر في برج الحمل: هناك حاجة حامل لقب الموجه الى حد كبير في بروز الأنا (أستاذ دائم ليكون مكتب الأمم المتحدة)، ليضع نفسه في الصدارة من خلال الوعي الذاتي، والفكر حريصة، و موقف القضائية عن بقية العالم. يمكننا أن نرى له الشمس والقمر مناصب هؤلاء من عقدة التفوق الطبيعي والحقيقي.

وكانت فينوس والمريخ الشاب كان في برج الجدي، في الحوت، وعطارد في برج الدلو كان - تشعر تلك المواقف من حيث الاحتياجات السلوكية - وكلها تبدأ لتوجيه تطوره في الحصول على القيام بشيء ما للآخرين ... من أجل اكتساب أهمية الأنا.

ولكن كانت هناك ظروف مخففة في الواقع: والدته كانت عاهرة (تؤكده عقدة إقتراني نبتون) الذي قدم له حتى بعد سنوات قليلة من أب، بعيد بالاستياء (SaturnRx). اكتشف موكلي نفسه عن طريق التعلم لمحاربة obstreperously في المدرسة، من خلال تحويل إلى السرقة، من خلال إسقاط أخيرا للخروج من المدرسة. انه لم يفهم حدود السلوك (أ التطرف القمر في والحمل) حتى عبور بعض الجوفية كبير يتوازى تغيير وجهات نظره بعيدا عن التمرد ووضعه على الطريق الصحيح لتحقيق واقع الحياة والتنمية. وهو الآن رجل أعمال نموذج الشاب، وبعد ان علم له بالطريقة الصعبة - بعد أن انتصرت على الرغم من العوائق كافة - قد أعطى له الاتزان والثقة التي هي غير عادية.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


لا جذب نظراء حقا؟

في مجتمعنا، كثيرا ما نسمع عن العلاقات، "حسنا، أنا السلك الحي وانه نوع قوي صامت" أو "، وقالت إنها تتفهم حاجة لي أن يكون في حياة الحزب". نسمع كذلك، "جذب نظراء"، مع التلميح بأن "المتشابهات مملة أو من وضع".

وتظهر الدراسات النفسية أن هذه مسألة معقدة. بعض المحققين وجدت أن المتزوجين تميل إلى أن تكون نظم الحاجة التكميلية وغيرها تجد أن المتزوجين تميل إلى أن تكون نظم حاجة مماثلة. المحترم أستاذ علم النفس إليوت أرونسون يعتقد أن كل هذا يتوقف على الخصائص الشخصية التي هي قيد النظر.

أن "الثنائي الغريب"، يجمع بين شخص وشخص أنيق بقلق شديد قذرة بكل سرور، وربما لن ينجح في مسعاه. ويقترح بشدة أن شخصين أنيق سوف تكون ذات صلة - أو اثنين المتشابهات جذب كل منهما الآخر. لكن النظر في هذا: في منبسط قد تحتاج لانطوائي وجمهور، ولكن كيف سيتم بسهولة ليال على اساس بلدة، ويمكن التضحية مرارا وتكرارا إلى تفضيل البقاء في المنزل؟ في إطار نظم الحاجة، وهناك ترتيب للدرجات. الامر معقد.

ماذا لو كان ذكرا ورعاية للغاية - وهو غلبة البعد Cancerian، على سبيل المثال - وشراكة مع امرأة مستقلة بغرور؟ ربما هذه العلاقة تجلب البؤس، إلا إذا كان هناك شيء آخر له قيمة عالية، وفاء الذي كان أكثر أهمية من البعد تغذية. في كثير من الأحيان في حاجة إلى التفاعل المستوى الصعب، يمكن أن البعد الجنسي يخل بالتوازن بالتأكيد. قد يكون هذا المعاكسة - ولكن نادرا ما تدوم طويلا - مكافأة.

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، هناك مرشح عائلة من خلالها منبسط النفس انقضى (السلوكيات التي تم routined لكسب اهتمام الوالدين؟) وانطوائي وكذلك (السلوكيات قمعها من خلال الانتقادات المتكررة؟). وقد وجدت اثنين من وسيلة لإيقاف والافراط في حصة طال انتظاره الاحترام والدعم. ربما هذه هي الطريقة التي سوف تعمل على العلاقة.

توقع المجتمعية والموافقة

وأخيرا، علينا أن نتذكر قوى توقع المجتمعية والموافقة عليها: في ثقافتنا، ويفترض أن يكون الرجال المهيمنة نسبيا والزوجات أن تكون خاضعة نسبيا في العلاقات. ارونسون التقارير التي تفيد بأن عندما احتياجات زوجين العمل بها لتتوافق مع المعايير التي وضعتها دور المجتمع، وتزداد فرص السعادة الزوجية. هذا يشير إلى أن الذكور ويجري نفسه والأنثى ويجري نفسها، ويمكن التنبؤ بها، والموافقة موثوق الآخرين من حولهم يعزز هذا السلوك. وتتشكل السلوكيات الزوجين والآراء من قبل الحصول على موافقة صريحة وضمنية من الآخرين، من قبل المجتمع بشكل عام.

سؤال آخر: كيف يمكن للعلاقات التي تبدأ على ما يبدو على ما يرام يبدأ في التفكك؟ التقييم، "زوجتي لا تفهمني!" بالتأكيد لم يكن الحال مع اقتراب عرس! واضاف "انه مجرد غبي جدا، كل شيء يفعله [مبالغة، بالطبع] هو الخطأ"، وكان بالتأكيد ليست القضية خلال جذب الأولية والسنوات الأولى للزواج عند الزوجين فعل أشياء رائعة كثيرة معا، والزوج كان ناجحا للغاية. ما الذي تغير؟

نحن نعلم أن الاتصال مع صعود متعلق بالكوكب اورانوس (بواسطة القوس أو من قبل العبور) تشير إلى اضطراب في العلاقة (على الطالع هو واحدة من نهاية في الافق الشخصية، وتذكر، والطرف الآخر هو العلاقات). "وعلى صعيد أكثر اكتمالا، وتأثير متعلق بالكوكب اورانوس يبرز الفردية على حساب العلاقة، ولعل هذا هو ما يقف وراء بمعنى "حسنا، نحن فقط فقد تغلب بعضهم البعض" أو "نحن نتجه الآن إلى اتجاهات منفصلة." الفرد يصعد فوق أو العلاقة في الماضي التركيز الربح والخسارة، من ضغط الحاجة وفاء. وبذل جهد أكبر من أجل النفس، ويكافأ هذا الجهد بعيدا عن هذه العلاقة.

الجانب المظلم لعلاقات طويلة الأمد

لاحظ علماء النفس على "الجانب المظلم" لعلاقات طويلة الأمد التي يمكن أن تساعد أيضا علينا ان نفهم التغيير. ولا شك في أن التضامن في بداية علاقة أنعم بالحميمية: "إن راحة لا تقدر بثمن للقبول من قبل شخص يعرف أوجه القصور الخاصة بك، فضلا عن نقاط القوة الخاصة بك." ارونسون تشير إلى أنه، بعد أن نكون قد نمت معينة من السلوك مكافأة لشخص ما، هذا الشخص قد تصبح أقل قوة كمصدر للثواب من شخص غريب يمكن أن يكون. وعلى نفس المنوال، أحد أفراد أسرته لديها امكانات كبيرة باعتباره المعاقب.

وقد تم العثور عليها في الاختبارات النفسية أن هناك ميل للناس لرد فعل أكثر إيجابية للغرباء من لأصدقاء عندما عينت مجموعة إما كمصدر للتقييم إيجابي نسبيا من المواضيع. وربما أكثر من مألوفة مجاملة من الزوج يحمل تأثير أكثر من ذلك بكثير عندما قدمت من قبل شخص غريب، وبالتالي، واحدة انها تروق ليتم زيادة غريب.

تسعى نعمة في عيون الغرباء

تعليق ارونسون هو أننا يبدو أن تسعى إلى الأبد صالح في عيون الغرباء، بينما، في الوقت نفسه، يجري يصب علينا من قبل الأصدقاء والناس على دراية أخرى. هذا يخبرنا أن تقديرنا للغريب هي نوع من تسريع عملية الحميمية، مع المفتاح هو أن الغريب وأصدقاء "هناك،" لا نعرف نقاط الضعف لدينا. نجتمع الغرباء بسرعة، ويبحث ويجري قصارى جهدنا، وهناك هذا إطراء رائع أن يرفع لنا عالية! نشك نادرا أو تشويه سمعتها. "هذا بالتأكيد سبب منطقي لجاذبية الدعارة كذلك.

هذا التقدير لشخص غريب من خلال بيان إيجابي أو عمل هو الطاقة الحيوية التي تحدث أيضا في إطار التشاور الفلكية. لقد لاحظت منذ وقت طويل أن عندما دفعت مجاملة لأحد العملاء، ولقد وردت في بعض الأحيان تقدير هائل لذلك. لقد طلبت من ثم، "لم يقل زوجتك / زوج لك هذا في الآونة الأخيرة؟" [أود أن أضيف كلمة "مؤخرا" على أنه نعمة، مما يعني أن "بالطبع انها / انه يعرف هذه الملاحظة الإيجابية، وقلت لكم مرات عديدة من قبل."] ومن خلال هذا النوع من الربط الدقيق في إطار عملية الأنا عن تقديره للتشاور الفلكية ، ويمكن تحقيق قدر كبير من تعزيز العميل.

المكاسب التي تحققت في احترام ضرورية للعلاقة التي لا تزال مستمرة في النمو. وسائل جديدة لإيصال هذه هي الطرق مثيرة لطمأنة عملية نحو الحميمية.

وأخيرا، يجب علينا أن نعرف أننا نميل إلى ربط أفضل مع الناس عندما المستعبدين من خلال الكشف، وعندما تكريم لنا من خلال الكشف عن شيء حميم وسلبية عن أنفسهم. هذا صحيح خصوصا عندما يتم عادة محفوظة للشخص. وهذا يعني أن هناك شيئا خاصا حول لنا أن تجعله يشعر وكأنه الانفتاح. هذه هي "افضل صديق" مع واحد منهم يمكن أن تكون حميمة، في حين قد يكون من الصعب الحميمية مع الزوج. وهنا مرة أخرى، خلال المشاورات الفلكية، فإننا نواجه ديناميات مماثلة متصلة مع الكشف.

العلاقات بين الكواكب

تشغيل من خلال هذه المفاهيم كبير هو الترابط الفعلي الكواكب من شخص لآخر، من أحد الأبراج إلى آخر. نحن نقدر وأفضل ما يمكن أن تحتاج إلى هيكل وأوائل الزخرفة التنمية في واحد ابراج، نقدر نفسه في بلد آخر، ومن ثم البحث عن وجهات اتصال معينة بينهما إلى نقط تقييم المنطقية ونحن نبذل حول علاقة محتملة.

على سبيل المثال: رجل لديه والشمس في برج العذراء، والقمر في برج الثور. يتم تعديل موقف الشمس من قبل بالتزامن مع قوي نبتون. مزيج SunMoon يدل على وجود تحالف في العاطفية مع المادية، مع اكتساب لتحديد الهوية. البعد نبتون يضيف رؤية و / أو أبعاد وهمية، أي، هل هو حقيقي، غير أنه يمكن الاعتماد عليها؟

رجل لديه ب الشمس في برج الدلو، والقمر في برج الجدي. يتم تعديل موقف الشمس بواسطة مربعات قوية جدا من المريخ وزحل واورانوس وفي برج الثور. مزيج الشمس القمر يوحي الناس الموجه للطاقة ركز إداريا من خلال الشعور تشخيص مصلحة النظام البيروقراطي. هذه هي مواقف رائدة العامة، وداعية وعرة الفردية الذي يترنح على الحشد، ويجعل الأشياء تحدث. هذه هي صعبة، ويصعب القيادة صورة.

عندما نلاحظ أن الرجل لديه حقه القمر الثور في منتصف كل شيء في شبكة التوتر رجل B، وزحل واورانوس له رجل إقتراني والقمر، ويمكنك أن تشعر التوتر بشكل واضح للغاية.

رجل. هو ياسر عرفات (أغسطس 27، 1929) و (ب) الإنسان هو ايهود باراك (فبراير 12، 1942)، رئيس وزراء اسرائيل خلال اندلاع حرب اهلية في اسرائيل 1999-2001 بالإضافة إلى ذلك، القمر عرفات، كما ابراج الاتصال لجبهة التحرير الفلسطينية، هو بالضبط إقتراني الشمس وطني لإسرائيل (مما يوحي نصفين من أرض مرة واحدة موحدة).

هناك توتر أساسي هنا. لا يمكن إنكار. وربما هو غير قابل للذوبان. عندما المريخ وأورانوس، أو بلوتو في احد ابراج يتعلق الشمس، القمر، عطارد، الزهرة، المريخ أو من ابراج الثانية، وعملية synastric المتعلقة الوضع بحاجة إلى شخصين يصبح من المهم للغاية. لن يكون هناك هجوم، تأجيج 1، أو تفاقم قوة للمنافسة وضعت على التركيز، في حاجة إلى شخص آخر. العلاقة شعيرات بسهولة في إهانة.

ولكن علينا أن نضع في اعتبارنا أنه إذا ضعفت المريخ بطريقة أو بأخرى في شخص واحد، فإنه سيكون أقل المشددة، بشكل واضح. البابا يوحنا بولس الثاني لديه المريخ في برج الميزان، إلى الوراء، والقطامي (!) (!)؛ المريخ له لن تكون مشددة اذا الساحات، conjoins، أو يعارض أحد الشخص الآخر، القمر، عطارد، الزهرة، المريخ أو. يمكن أن يكون عكس ذلك تماما، مع المريخ الشخص الآخر (أو اورانوس أو بلوتو) تفاقم نظام البابا يوحنا بولس الثاني! وتتكون هذه النقطة: في المريخ ضعفت الكشف عن الضعف. في السعي من أجل الاعتراف، والعلاقة الحميمة وإدارة هذا الضعف مع اتزان آمنة أمر في غاية الاهمية.

عندما زحل في برجك شخص واحد يتعلق الكواكب الداخلية من ابراج شخص آخر، هناك شعور من السيطرة، والتأخر، أو [علاقة عرفات مع باراك] الاكتئاب.

عندما يكون كوكب نبتون aspecting هو، هناك احتمال تقاسم الخيال، خداع، خداع، أو الملهم، وليس هناك طريقة للتأكد، وسوف اقول الحقيقة. عندما تشارك بلوتو، عادة ما يكون هناك منافسة قوية جدا على السلطة من حيث الكوكب تلقي هجوم الجوفية - أو أن هناك تقدم في تمكين المساعدة. إذا كان الشخص الذي يتلقى الجانب بلوتو تدرك الحاجة للحصول على الدعم والتمكين من حيث أحد له / لها، القمر، عطارد، الزهرة، المريخ أو قد يكون الشخص الذي يرسل الجانب استقبالا حسنا في الواقع.

يحتاج نحن لا نفهم: العقد

الناس في حميمية، والعلاقات، متناغم الإنتاجية غالبا ما يشعر أنه "صنع في الجنة"، أن العلاقة بينهما "كانت متجهة لبعضها البعض." هذا هو ما يبحثون عن زبائن عندما يسألون المنجمين حول مواجهة زميله على الروح. هنا في مناقشتنا، ينبغي أن نسأل ما إذا كان هناك بعدا خاصا في علم التنجيم لدينا يمكن أن نجمل حاجة بالأبراج، مع ملامح هذه النفس لم البعد؟

بمعنى "رفيقة الروح" يعني أنه بقوة شخصين معا وكانت من قبل. ويدخل هذا الفكر من حياة سابقة. في مكان آخر، وإلا كيف يمكن للمرء أن الروح قد "تزاوج" مع آخر، والعثور والتعرف على آخر الآن؟ في اشارة الى زملائه في الروح، وهناك شعور بأن النفوس تطارد بعضها البعض، لإتمام شيء ما بطريقة أو بأخرى.

ولقد لوحظ منذ فترة طويلة التعادل رائعة synastric: كلما كانت هناك علاقة ضيقة، وعادة بالتزامن / معارضة أو مربع بين المحور شخص واحد العقدية القمر وكوكب الأرض لشخص آخر، تصاعدي، أو Midheaven، هناك بعدا إلى التعادل العلاقة التي تذهب للغاية، عميق جدا. لا يمكن للعلاقة أن تكون حتى غريب، ووضع نفسه في يصعب فهم-الاتجاهات. لا يمكن للعلاقة استنزاف موارد لشخص ما، تملك حتى شخص ما، وربط شخصين معا، ويأتي الجحيم أو المياه العالية! لا يمكن للعلاقة أن تكون ملهمة.

منجم جيفري الأخضر، مبتكر من علم التنجيم التطوري، تقترب من النتيجة نفسها. يكتب، وقال "عندما بلوتو أو كوكب آخر هو التوفيق بين محور العقدية من شخص آخر، شرط التطورية والكرمية وجود مكان في تلك شخصين كان قبل اتصالات في الحياة شيء الذي حدث هو الذي تسبب في حدوث انفصال بينهما. هكذا وقد انقطعت العلاقة - انه لم يأت على الانتهاء وتتجه النية في هذه الحياة هو تكرار تلك الظروف أو الحالات في هذه الحياة من أجل أن علاقة للتحرك إلى الأمام - لتتطور وحل " رائعة الأفكار.

لقد لاحظت انه عندما تشارك الشمس أو القمر مع محور العقدية شخص آخر، يبدو أن هناك اعترافا الأساسية، والشعور بالانتماء إلى بعضنا البعض، اذا صح التعبير. حتى في ظل أسوأ الظروف، فإن السندات علاقة من الصعب كسر. عندما تشارك عطارد، وتركز بقوة على السندات العلاقة في الاعتبار، في عملية التفكير، في مجال الاتصالات.

مع فينوس، الرومانسية، مع المريخ، والعدوان أو الدفاعي، والحياة الجنسية قوية، مع والمشتري التفاهم، والحماس، والتعلم، مع زحل، ومراقبة، والتلاعب، مع وأورانوس المغناطيسية، ومكثفة التكهرب؛ مع نبتون، والخداع، عدم الثقة، أو نرى نحن الخيال والجماليات المشتركة؛ مع بلوتو، وهناك عزيمة والتمكين والمناخية. الروابط Midheaven تورط شخص واحد على الآخر في كثير من الأحيان من حيث المهنية، أو الشعور مصير الشخصية، مع صعود، فإن التركيز هو كيف قدم واحدة على العالم، صورة واحدة لأنها ربما أكثر أهمية من جوهر واحد الحقيقية.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
منشورات Llewellyn. © 2002. www.llewellyn.com

المادة المصدر:

علم التنجيم من الجنس، والعلاقة الحميمية: البصائر إلى الكمال
بواسطة نويل Tyl.

علم التنجيم من الجنس، والعلاقة الحميمية التي Tyl نويل.يقدم هذا الدليل الشامل ، المصمم لمنجمين من المستوى المتوسط ​​إلى المتقدم ، نهجًا متطورًا لاحتياجات العلاقة كما تم التعبير عنه في برجك. الحميمية الحقيقية هي القدرة على التعبير عن المشاعر وإظهار الضعف ، دون خوف من النقد أو الرفض أو التخلي. بالمعرفة المكتسبة من هذا الكتاب ، ستكون قادرًا على مساعدة نفسك والآخرين - أولاً ، لفهم نقاط القوة والاحتياجات الشخصية ، ثم استخدام تلك المعلومات لبناء علاقات ناجحة ومرضية.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

نويل Tyl، كاتب المقال: كوني نفسك دون خوف

نويل Tyl هو واحد من المنجمين قبل كل شيء في العالم، والمؤلف من الكتب المدرسية 29 التي تم تدريس المنجمين على مدى جيلين. جولات محاضرته تغطي بلدانا 18 وانه يحافظ على قائمة العملاء في جميع أنحاء العالم من الأفراد والشركات. Tyl تجري له لنيل درجة الماجستير المحتفى به شهادة بالمراسلة من مكتبه في منطقة فينيكس، أريزونا،. زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في www.noeltyl.com

فيديو / عرض:

TYL بدون تصفية: محادثة كاشفة مع المنجم نويل تايل

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

من المحررين

Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...
لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
يكلف جائحة الفيروس التاجي بأكمله ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروة ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون قبل الأوان بشكل مباشر ...
التميمة للوباء والأغنية موضوع للتمييز الاجتماعي والعزلة
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لقد صادفت أغنية مؤخرًا ، وبينما كنت أستمع إلى كلمات الأغاني ، اعتقدت أنها ستكون أغنية مثالية كـ "أغنية موضوعية" في أوقات العزلة الاجتماعية هذه. (كلمات تحت الفيديو.)

Being Yourself Without Fear in Life and Relationships

Being Yourself Without Fear in Relationships
Image by Alexandr Ivanov

As soon as two individuals begin to relate, a bonding starts that is involved with reciprocal resource exchange: what can you do for me and what can I do for you. Social psychologists call this a gain-loss process.

For this process of resource exchange to work well, there must be a frustration tolerance in each person for those needs that are not well satisfied in the relationship (loss), and an appreciation for the reward gain from those needs that are well satisfied (gain). Then, individual self-respect and confidence -- with no fear of reprisal from the other person -- allow intimacy to begin with the other individual in the relationship.

Can I Be Be Myself Without Fear?

In the simplest of terms, the need fulfillment process within relationship and the possible introduction of intimacy come down to the bare but enormously challenging truth: I can only be intimate with someone when I can be myself without fear.

The astrological delineation (appreciation) of individual needs is unavoidably filtered through the development experience in the early home life. There are always mitigating circumstances; there are always different degrees of need development. There are always different levels of fulfillment and frustration, each spawning other behaviors within the identifying pattern.

The Need to Be "Numero Uno"

A young male client with whom I consulted this morning has the Sun in Aquarius and the Moon in Aries: a reigning need tremendously orientated to ego prominence (to be numero uno), to place himself into prominence through self-awareness, keen thought, and a judicial attitude about the rest of the world. We can see his Sun-Moon positions as those of a natural and genuine superiority complex.

The young man's Mars was in Capricorn, Venus was in Pisces, and Mercury was in Aquarius -- feel those positions in terms of behavioral needs -- all of which start to channel his development into getting something done for others ... in order to gain ego importance.

But there were mitigating circumstances indeed: his mother was a prostitute (corroborated by Neptune conjunct the Node) who gave him up after a few years to a distant, resentful father (SaturnRx). My client discovered himself by learning to fight obstreperously at school, by turning to thievery, by finally dropping out of school. He never understood the boundaries of behavior (a Moon-in-Aries extremism) until some large Plutonic transits paralleled alteration of his perspectives away from rebellion and put him on track to real-life achievement and development. He is now a model young businessman, and his having learned the hard way -- having triumphed in spite of all the impediments -- has given him a poise and confidence that are extraordinary.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Do Opposites Really Attract?

In our society, we hear often about relationships, "Well, I'm the live wire and he's the strong silent type," or, "She understands my need to be the life of the party." We hear as well, "Opposites attract," with the implication being that, "Similars are boring or off-putting."

Psychological studies show that this is a complicated issue. Some investigators find that married couples tend to have complementary need systems and others find that married couples tend to have similar need systems. Esteemed psychology professor Elliot Aronson thinks that it all depends on which personality characteristics are under consideration.

The "Odd Couple," bringing together someone obsessively neat and someone gladly sloppy, probably will not work out. It is strongly suggested that two neat people will relate - or two similars attracting each other. But consider this: the extrovert may need the introvert as an audience, but how easily will nights-on-the-town be repeatedly sacrificed to a stay-at-home preference? Within need systems, there is a ranking of degrees. It is complicated.

What if a male is highly nurturing -- a Cancerian dimension predominating, for example -- and is partnered with a woman who is archly independent? This relationship might bring misery, unless there were something else that was highly valued, the fulfillment of which was more important than the nurturing dimension. Very often in difficult need-profile interaction, the sexuality dimension can upset the balance decidedly. This may be the offsetting -- but rarely long-lasting -- reward.

Additionally, there is the family filter through which the extravert has passed (behaviors that have been routined to gain parental attention?) and the introvert as well (behaviors suppressed through repeated criticism?). The two have found a way to turn off the overcompensation and share long-needed respect and support. Maybe that is how the relationship will work.

Societal Expectation and Approval

And finally, we must remember the forces of societal expectation and approval: in our culture, men are supposed to be relatively dominant and wives to be relatively submissive in relationships. Aronson reports that when the needs of a couple work out to coincide with the role norms set forth by society, the chances of marital happiness are increased. This suggests that the male is being himself and the female is being herself, and the predictable, reliable approval of others around them reinforces this behavior. The couple's behaviors and opinions are molded by the explicit and implicit approval of others, by society in general.

Another question: how can relationships that begin apparently so well start to fall apart? The evaluation, "My wife doesn't understand me!" certainly was not the case heading into the wedding! "He's just so stupid; everything he does [overstatement, of course] is wrong," certainly was not the case during the initial attraction and the early years of marriage when the couple did so many wonderful things together and the husband was so successful. What has changed?

We know that Uranian contact with the Ascendant (by Arc or by Transit) tends to suggest disruption in relationship (the Ascendant is one end of the personal horizon, remember; the other end is relationships)." In more complete terms, the Uranian influence accentuates the individual at the expense of the relationship. Perhaps that is what is behind the sense of "Well, we just outgrew each other" or "We are now heading into separate directions." The individual ascends above or past the relationship in the focus of gain and loss, of need pressure and fulfillment. A greater effort is made for the Self, and that effort is rewarded away from the relationship.

Dark Side to Long-Term Relationships

Psychologists note a "dark side" to long-term relationships that can also help us to understand change. The solidarity at the beginning of a relationship is undoubtedly graced by intimacy: "The priceless comfort of being accepted by someone who knows your shortcomings as well as your strengths." Aronson suggests that, once we have grown certain of the rewarding behavior of a person, that person may become less powerful as a source of reward than a stranger can be. By the same token, a loved one has great potential as a punisher.

It has been found in psychological testing that there is a tendency for people to react more positively to strangers than to friends when either group was designated as the source of relatively positive evaluation of the subjects. The perhaps over-familiar compliment from the spouse carries much more impact when presented by a stranger, and, in turn, one's liking for the stranger is increased.

Seeking Favor in the Eyes of Strangers

Aronson's comment is that we seem to be forever seeking favor in the eyes of strangers while, at the same time, we are being hurt by friends and other familiar people. This tells us that our appreciation of the stranger is a kind of speeded up intimacy process, with the key being that the stranger, the friends "out there," do not know our vulnerabilities. We are meeting strangers quickly, looking and being our best, and there is this marvelous compliment that lifts us high! We rarely doubt or discredit it." This certainly is a rationale for the allure of prostitution as well.

This appreciation for the stranger through the positive statement or act is a vital energy that also occurs within the astrological consultation. I have long noticed that when I paid a compliment to a client, I have sometimes received enormous appreciation for it. I have then asked, "Hasn't your wife/husband told you this recently?" [I add the word "recently" as a grace, implying that "of course she/he knows this positive observation and has told you many times before."] Through this kind of subtle bonding within the ego-appreciation process of the astrological consultation, much client strengthening can be accomplished.

Gains in esteem are essential to a relationship that is continuing to grow. Fresh ways of communicating this are exciting ways to reassure the process toward intimacy.

And lastly, we must know that we tend to relate better with people when bonded through disclosure, when they honor us by revealing something intimate and negative about themselves. This is especially true when the person is normally reserved. The implication is that there is something special about us that made him or her feel like opening up. This is the "best friend" with whom one can be intimate, while intimacy may be difficult with the spouse. And here again, during the astrological consultation, we encounter similar dynamics connected with disclosure.

Interplanetary Relationships

Running through these large concepts is the actual planetary interrelationships from one person to another, from one horoscope to another. We appreciate as best we can the need structure and early development patterning in one horoscope, appreciate the same in another, and then seek out the specific contacts between them to punctuate the commonsense assessment we are making about relationship potential.

For example: Man A has the Sun in Virgo and the Moon in Taurus. The Sun's position is modified by a strong conjunction with Neptune. The SunMoon blend suggests an emotional tie-in with materialism, with acquisition to define identity. The Neptune dimension adds vision and/or illusory dimensions; i.e., is it real, is it reliable?

Man B has the Sun in Aquarius and the Moon in Capricorn. The Sun's position is modified by very powerful squares from Mars, Saturn, and Uranus in Taurus. The Sun-Moon blend suggests people-orientated energy focused administratively through the sense of bureaucratic expediency. These are the positions of a public leader, the rugged individualistic campaigner who sways the crowd and makes things happen. This is a tough, hard-driving image.

When we note that Man A has his Taurus Moon right in the middle of everything in Man B's tension network, his Saturn and Uranus conjunct Man A's Moon, you can feel the tension extremely clearly.

Man A is Yassir Arafat (August 27, 1929) and Man B is Ehud Barak (February 12, 1942), prime minister of Israel during the outbreak of civil war in Israel 1999-2001. Additionally, Arafat's Moon, as the focal horoscope for the Palestinian Liberation Front, is exactly conjunct the national Sun of Israel (suggesting two halves of a once-unified land).

There is primal tension here. It is undeniable. It is probably insoluble. When Mars, Uranus, or Pluto in one horoscope relates to the Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, or Mars of a second horoscope, the synastric process relating the need profile of two individuals becomes extremely important. There will be an attack, an enflaming, or a power-competitive aggravation placed on a need-focus in the other person. The relationship easily bristles at the affront.

But we must keep in mind that, if the Mars is weakened somehow in the one person, it will be less aggravating, clearly. Pope John Paul II has Mars in Libra, retrograde (!), and Peregrine (! !); his Mars will not be aggravating if it squares, conjoins, or opposes the other person's Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, or Mars. It could be just the opposite, with the other person's Mars (or Uranus or Pluto) aggravating Pope John Paul's system! And the point is made: the weakened Mars exposes a vulnerability. In the quest for intimacy, acknowledgement and management of this vulnerability with secure poise is vitally important.

When Saturn in one person's horoscope relates to the inner planets of another person's horoscope, there is the sense of control, delay, or depression [Arafat's relationship with Barak].

When the aspecting planet is Neptune, there is the potential of sharing imagination, deluding, deceiving, or inspiring; there is no way to be sure; reality will tell. When Pluto is involved, there is usually a very strong competition for power in terms of the planet receiving the Plutonic onslaught -- or there is empowerment offered in assistance. If the person receiving the Pluto aspect recognizes the need for support and empowerment in terms of his/her Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, or Mars, the person sending the aspect may be well received indeed.

Needs We Do Not Understand: The Nodes

People in intimate, harmonious, productive relationships often feel that their relationship was "made in heaven," that "they were destined for each other." That's what clients are looking for when they ask astrologers about meeting their soul mate. Here in our discussion, we should ask if there is a special dimension within our astrology that can embellish horoscopic need-profiles with this soul mate dimension?

The sense of "soul mate" implies strongly that two people have been together before. This introduces the thought of previous lives. Where else, how else could one soul have "mated" with another, find and recognize another now? Within the reference to soul mates, there is the sense that souls are hunting for each other, to complete something somehow.

I have long observed a fascinating synastric tie: whenever there is a tight relationship, usually conjunction/opposition or square between one person's Lunar Nodal Axis and another person's planet, Ascendant, or Midheaven, there is a dimension to the relationship tie that goes very, very deep. The relationship can even be strange, developing itself into hard-to-understand directions. The relationship can drain someone's resources, even possess someone, tying two people together, come hell or high water! The relationship can be inspiring.

Astrologer Jeffrey Green, innovator of Evolutionary Astrology, approaches the same finding. He writes, "When Pluto or another planet is squaring the Nodal Axis of another person, an evolutionary and karmic condition exists where in those two people have had prior life connections in which something has occurred that has caused a separation to occur between them. Thus, the relationship has been interrupted -- it has not come to completion. The intention in this life is to repeat those conditions or situations in this life in order for the relationship to move forwards -- to evolve and resolve." Fascinating ideas.

I have noted that when the Sun or Moon is involved with another person's Nodal Axis, there seems to be a core recognition, a sense of belonging to one another, if you will. Even under the worst of circumstances, the relationship bond is hard to break. When Mercury is involved, the relationship bond is powerfully focused in the mind, in the thinking process, in communication.

With Venus, romanticism; with Mars, aggression or defensiveness, and strong sexuality; with Jupiter, enthusiasm, understanding, learning; with Saturn, control, manipulation; with Uranus, intense, electrifying magnetism; with Neptune, deception, mistrust, or we see fantasy and aesthetics shared; with Pluto, there is empowerment and climactic resolve. The Midheaven involvement links one person to the other often in terms of career, or a sense of personal destiny; with the Ascendant, the focus is how one is presented to the world, one's image possibly being more important than one's real substance.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Llewellyn Publications. ©2002. www.llewellyn.com

Article Source:

Astrology of Intimacy, Sexuality & Relationship: Insights to Wholeness
by Noel Tyl.

Astrology of Intimacy, Sexuality & Relationship by Noel Tyl.This comprehensive guide, designed for intermediate-to-advanced level astrologers, offers a developed approach to relationship needs as expressed in the horoscope. True intimacy is the ability to express feelings and show vulnerability, without fear of criticism, rejection, or abandonment. With the knowledge acquired from this book, you will be able to help yourself and others―first, to understand personal strengths and needs, and then to use that information to build successful, satisfying relationships.

Info/Order this book.

About the Author

Noel Tyl, author of the article: Being Yourself Without Fear

Noel Tyl is one of the foremost astrologers in the world, the author of 29 textbooks that have been teaching astrologers for two generations. His lecture tours cover 18 countries and he maintains a worldwide client list of individuals and corporations. Tyl conducts his celebrated Masters Degree Certification Correspondence Course from his office in the Phoenix, Arizona, area. Visit his website at www.noeltyl.com

Video/Presentation:

TYL unfiltered: A revealing conversation with Astrologer Noel Tyl

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…
Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for Social Distancing and Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)