هي توقعاتك من السعادة التي تبقيك من كونها سعيدة؟

توقعات السعادة: كل شيء يصل إليك

عند واحد يغلق باب السعادة، يفتح آخر، ولكن في كثير من الأحيان ننظر طويلا عند الباب المغلقة التي لا نرى واحد والتي تم فتح بالنسبة لنا. ، هيلين كيلر

غني عن القول - ولكن انا ذاهب الى ذكر ذلك على أي حال - أن سعادتك، أو عدم وجودها، ويعتمد إلى حد كبير على التوقعات الخاصة بك. إذا كنت تعتقد أن شخصا واحدا فقط، وفرص العمل، المنزل، أو السيارة يمكن أن تجلب لك السعادة، وكنت وضع نفسك لخيبة أمل.

حتى لو كنت تقع في الحب مع حبيبته طفولتك، الزواج، وتربية الأسرة صحي، في نهاية المطاف واحد منكم سوف تغادر، وترك شريك حياتك للحزن. لا شيء في هذا العالم يستمر إلى الأبد. ويمكن ذويهم، وفرص العمل والمنازل والسيارات، والمالية، والصحة تأتي وتذهب.

إذا كنت تعتقد أن يعيش حياة سعيدة يعني أنك لن تذهب من خلال خسارة، الحزن، وخيبة الفشل، أو الحزن، وأنت تضع نفسك في أن يخذل. معتقداتك عن السعادة يجب أن نكون واقعيين. إذا انت المدمنين على الخيال من الكمال، أي السعادة واجهت تكون قصيرة الأجل. ونتوقع أن لا تشوبه شائبة حياة أي إنسان غير واقعي تماما.

الحقيقة التي تواجه تحديات المعتقدات عن السعادة

وهو ما يقودنا إلى توقع التالي: إذا كنت تعتقد أن السعادة يعني أنك لا تشعر بالحزن والغضب، أو الندم، و، نقول، معتقداتك عن السعادة والاضطرابات المفاجئة في حياتك الشخصية أو المهنية، "واقع تحدى؟" الصعوبات المالية الشديدة والأزمات العائلية المستمرة، والطلاق، ونجا من الحادث، نشهد جريمة، أو كارثة من المرجح أن يزعج حتى أشمس التصرف.

انها ليست الفشل في العثور على أنك لا تشعر نفسك، أو أنك لا يمكن أن يهز شعور عميق من الحزن بعد مثل هذا الحدث. ويمكن حتى محنك المخضرم مستجيب أول معركة أو يغضب.

الناس سعداء قادرة على شعور الحزن

التوقعات من المادة، السعادة كتبه جيمس بيردالشعور بالانزعاج بسبب أعمال العنف أو الخسارة المفاجئة لا يعني أنك ليس كان الشخص سعيدا أو أن شئت أبدا تكون سعيدا مرة أخرى. ويسمى هذا النوع من البيان "تشويه المعرفي" لأنه يقودك إلى لا شيء كل شيء أو، إما / أو، أسود أو أبيض النتيجة. الناس سعداء قادرة على تهتز حتى عاطفيا من قبل المأساة. انهم قادرون على الحداد خسائرهم وشعور الحزن و10,000 10,000 أفراح الحياة لهذا العرض.

وهكذا أنت! الشعور بالحزن أو الغضب لا يعني أن تكون "ضحية للتفكير السلبي" أو التي يتم معاقبة لك ... طالما أنك لا تحصل على "عالقة" للتحدث عن أحداث مؤلمة في الماضي. كإنسان نابضة بالحياة، وتحتاج إلى أن تكون مفتوحة لطائفة من العواطف. بهذه الطريقة، يمكنك أن تستمتع، ما كان يلقب، واللسان في الخد، "كارثة كاملة من الحياة مع لام عاصمة"

الحزن والاكتئاب شيئان مختلفان

باعتبارها ثقافة، ونحن الأميركيين يميلون إلى أن يكونوا رهابي من أحداث الحياة غير السارة. لدينا سطحي ظروف البرمجة الثقافية لنا أن نصدق أن يحق لنا أن نشعر بفرح في جميع الأوقات. إذا نحن لا تعاني من متعة، والملايين من منا يشعر كما لو كنا قد فشلت بطريقة ما أو أن الله يعاقبنا على التفكير السلبي. الراحل مارغريت ميد، والأنثروبولوجيا ذات الشهرة العالمية، لاحظ أن المجتمعات كافة في العالم كانت قد درست، فإن الأميركيين فقط يعتقدون انهم اذا مرضت، وكان عقاب من الله.

كما أن لدينا ميل إلى استخدام عبارة "الحزن" و "الاكتئاب" بالتبادل. ولكن يمكنك أن تشعر بالحزن دون أن الاكتئاب. تشعر بانخفاض، والشعور الزرقاء، والبكاء، أو التي تعاني من الحزن لا يعني تلقائيا أن كنت "الاكتئاب". ولكن إذا كان هو الاكتئاب المزاج، لعدة أيام في وقت واحد، وكنت قد فقدت الاهتمام أو المتعة في ما استخدمته للاستمتاع، وأعراض تلك (جنبا إلى جنب مع عدة أشخاص آخرين) تستمر لمدة أسبوعين، تلتقي على الارجح معايير التشخيص للاكتئاب وتحتاج الى طلب مساعدة مهنية.

هل الحزن والضحك التعايش السلمي

غير مفهومة على الرغم من أنه قد يبدو، وأنت أيضا قادرا على الشعور المشاعر المتناقضة في وقت واحد. هل ضحك وبكى من أي وقت مضى في الوقت نفسه؟ ضحك من الصعب جدا أن بكيت؟ شعرت بالحزن عندما آخرون كانوا يحتفلون؟ اكتشف النكتة في حالة يائسة؟

وجهة نظرنا هي أن الحزن في حد ذاته لا ينبغي أن نرسل لك إلى الطبيب للحصول على وصفة لمضادات الاكتئاب لجعله يذهب بعيدا. ننسى "تشخيص وداع" النهج. الحزن ليس مرضا.

ولا هي السعادة على العكس من الحزن، على الرغم من أن العديد من الناس وقال انه من دون حزن لن يكون لدينا طريقة لقياس وكم نحن سعداء. كما لاحظنا سابقا، فمن الممكن أن يشعر سعيدة وحزينة في نفس الوقت. السعادة هي فريدة من نوعها إلى كل واحد منا، ومع ذلك يتحدث لغة السعادة ويفهم في كل مكان.

يجري سعيدة وبطبيعة الحال، هنا والآن

على الرغم من أنك لا تستطيع شراءه، وتنمو فيه، تحقيق ذلك، الحصول عليها كمكافأة، يطارد فيه، على عقد لذلك، أو وضعه في صندوق السيارة، وانت تعرف السعادة عندما أرى وأسمع، وأشعر به. ومن المفارقات أن أكثر المحمومة كنت في البحث عنه، وأقل احتمالا أن يحدث ذلك كنت عليه. وعند الانتهاء من ذلك، قد لا يكون قادرا على الاعتراف به داخل نفسك. بعد مطاردة السعادة في حين الاعتقاد بأن تتم إزالة بطريقة أو بأخرى من أنت، كما هو الحال في "هناك"، أو "في المستقبل،" يمكن أن تجعلك أدمنوا إلى حنين ما كنت تعتقد أنك لا يمكن أن يكون.

لكنك يستطيع تكون سعيدة بالطبع. هنا حق. في الوقت الحالي.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
كتب صفحة جديدة، وهي فرع من الصحافة مهنة، وشركة
© 2010. www.newpagebooks.com

المادة المصدر

الجينات السعادة: إطلاق الطاقات الايجابية المخفية في الحمض النووي الخاص بك
بواسطة جيمس بيرد دال، دكتوراه مع نادل لوري، دكتوراه.

مقتطف هذه المقالة من كتاب: الجينات السعادة من قبل جيمس د. بيرد مع نادل لوريكل يوم الآلاف من الصور الإعلانية إغراء الاعتقاد بأن السعادة يمكن شراؤها. لكن ضع محفظتك بعيدا. السعادة هي في متناول يدك ، أو بالأحرى الجلوس في الحمض النووي الخاص بك ، الآن! يكشف علم علم الوراثة الجديد عن وجود احتياطيات من السعادة الطبيعية داخل الحمض النووي الخاص بك والتي يمكن التحكم فيها بواسطتك ، من خلال عواطفك ومعتقداتك وخياراتك السلوكية.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

شاهد فيديو / مقابلة مع المؤلف جيمس بيرد

حول المؤلف

جيمس د. بيرد، المؤلف المشارك في المقالة: توقعاتكم لالسعادةجيمس د. بيرد ، دكتوراه. لديه أكثر من أربعين عاما من الخبرة كمخترع ناجح ومهندس دراسات عليا. دفعه شغفه لفهم الهندسة الحيوية التي تجعلنا إنسجام مع معتقداته الروحية إلى البحث عن موضوع السعادة لأكثر من سنوات 20 ، وفي هذه العملية ، أكسبه شهادة الدكتوراه. في الصحة الطبيعية. الجينات السعادة: إطلاق الطاقات الإيجابية في الحمض النووي الخاص بك هو كتابه الرابع.

لوري نادل، المؤلف المشارك في المقالة: توقعاتكم لالسعادةلوري نادل، دكتوراه أمضى سنوات 20 كصحفي لكبرى وكالات الأنباء الأميركية، بما في ذلك سي بي اس نيوز وصحيفة نيويورك تايمز حيث كتبت عمود الدين، "لونغ آيلاند في العبادة." مؤلف كتاب رائج، الحاسة السادسة: إطلاق عقلك السلطة في نهاية المطاف (ASJA الصحافة، 2007)، ظهرت على "أوبرا". "والدكتور لوري عرض"في سفر التكوين شبكات اتصالات يستكشف موضوعات العلم الجديد. وهي تحمل شهادة الدكتوراه في علم النفس والعلاج بالتنويم المغناطيسي السريرية مع التخصص في الإجهاد / الراحة القضايا واضطراب ما بعد الصدمة الإجهاد.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ما يصلح لي: 1 ، 2 ، 3 ... عشرات
ما يصلح لي: 1 ، 2 ، 3 ... عشرات
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف

Are Your Expectations of Happiness Keeping You From Being Happy?

Expectations of Happiness: It's All Up To You

When one door of happiness closes, another opens; but often we look so long at the closed door that we do not see the one which has been opened for us. —Helen Keller

It goes without saying — but I’m going to mention it anyway — that your happiness, or lack thereof, depends largely on your expectations. If you believe that only one person, job, home, or car can bring you happiness, you are setting yourself up for disappointment.

Even if you fall in love with your childhood sweetheart, marry, and raise a healthy family, eventually one of you will depart, leaving your partner to grieve. Nothing in this world lasts forever. Loved ones, jobs, homes, cars, finances, and health can come and go.

If you believe that living a happy life means that you will never go through loss, sorrow, disappointment, failure, or grieving, you are setting yourself up to be let down. Your beliefs about happiness need to be realistic. If you are addicted to a fantasy of perfection, any happiness you experience will be short-lived. To expect anyone’s life to be flawless is utterly unrealistic.

Reality-Challenged Beliefs About Happiness

Which brings us to the next expectation: If you think happiness means that you never feel sadness, rage, or remorse, your beliefs about happiness are, shall we say, “reality-challenged?” A sudden upheaval in your personal or professional life, extreme financial difficulties, continual family crises, divorce, surviving an accident, witnessing a crime, or catastrophe are likely to disturb even the sunniest disposition.

It is not a failure to find that you don’t feel like yourself, or that you can’t shake a deep sense of sorrow after such an event. Even a seasoned first responder or combat veteran can become upset.

Happy People Are Capable of Feeling Sorrow

Expectations of Happiness, article written by James BairdFeeling disturbed by violence or sudden loss does not mean that you are not a happy person or that you will never be happy again. That type of statement is called a “cognitive distortion” because it leads you to an all-or-nothing, either/or, black-or-white outcome. Happy people are capable of being shaken up emotionally by tragedy. They are capable of mourning their losses and feeling the 10,000 sorrows and 10,000 joys life has to offer.

And so are you! Feeling sad or angry does not mean that you are a “victim of negative thinking” or that you are being punished…as long as you do not get “stuck” ruminating about hurtful events in the past. As a vibrant human being, you need to be open to a spectrum of emotions. That way, you can enjoy, what has been nicknamed, tongue in cheek, “the full catastrophe of Life with a capital L.”

Sadness and Depression Are Different Things

As a culture, we Americans tend to be phobic of unpleasant life events. Our superficial cultural programming conditions us to believe that we are entitled to feel joy at all times. If we are not experiencing pleasure, millions of us feel as if we have somehow failed or that God is punishing us for negative thinking. The late Margaret Mead, a world-renowned anthropologist, observed that of all the societies in the world she had studied, only Americans believed that if they became ill, it was a punishment from God.

We also have a tendency to use the words “sadness” and “depression” interchangeably. But you can feel sadness without being depressed. Feeling down, feeling blue, crying, or experiencing sorrow does not automatically mean that you are “depressed.” But if your mood is depressed for days at a time and you have lost interest or pleasure in what you used to enjoy, and those symptoms (along with several others) persist for a two-week period, you probably meet the diagnostic criteria for depression and need to seek professional help.

Sadness and Laughter Can Coexist

Incomprehensible though it may seem, you are also capable of feeling contradictory emotions simultaneously. Have you ever laughed and cried at the same time? Laughed so hard that you cried? Felt sad when others were celebrating? Discovered humor in a desperate situation?

Our point is that sadness in and of itself should not send you to your doctor for a prescription for antidepressants to make it go away. Forget the “diagnose and adios” approach. Sadness is not a disease.

Nor is happiness the opposite of sadness, although many people have said that without sorrow we would have no way to measure how happy we are. As we noted earlier, it is possible to feel happy and sad simultaneously. Happiness is unique to every one of us, yet the language of happiness is spoken and understood everywhere.

Being Naturally Happy, Here & Now

Although you cannot buy it, grow it, achieve it, receive it as a reward, chase it, hold on to it, or put it in the trunk of your car, you know happiness when you see, hear, and feel it. Ironically, the more frantic you are in searching for it, the less likely you are to happen upon it. And when you do, you might not be able to recognize it within yourself. Chasing after happiness while believing that it is somehow removed from you, as in “out there,” or “in the future,” can make you become addicted to craving what you believe you cannot have.

But you can be naturally happy. Right here. Right now.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
New Page Books, a division of The Career Press, Inc.
©2010. www.newpagebooks.com

Article Source

Happiness Genes: Unlock the Positive Potential Hidden in Your DNA
by James D. Baird, PhD with Laurie Nadel, PhD.

This article is excerpted from the book: Happiness Genes by James D. Baird with Laurie NadelEvery day thousands of advertising images seduce into believing that happiness can be bought. But put away your wallet away. Happiness is at your fingertips, or rather sitting in your DNA, right now! The new science of epigenetics reveals there are reserves of natural happiness within your DNA that can be controlled by you, by your emotions, beliefs and behavioral choices.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

Watch a video/interview with Author James Baird

About the Authors

James D. Baird, co-author of the article: Your Expectations of HappinessJames D. Baird, Ph.D. has more than forty years of experience as a successful inventor and graduate engineer. His passion for understanding the bioengineering that makes us human combined with his spiritual beliefs has led him to research the subject of happiness for more than 20 years, and in the process, earned him a Ph.D. in Natural Health. Happiness Genes: Unlock the Positive Potential within Your DNA is his fourth book.

Laurie Nadel, co-author of the article: Your Expectations of HappinessLaurie Nadel, Ph.D. spent 20 years as a journalist for major American news organizations, including CBS News and The New York Times where she wrote a religion column, “Long Island at Worship.” The author of the best-seller Sixth Sense: Unlocking Your Ultimate Mind Power (ASJA Press, 2007), she has appeared on “Oprah.” “The Dr. Laurie Show” on Genesis Communications Network explores New Science topics. She holds doctorates in psychology and clinical hypnotherapy with a specialty in stress/wellness issues and Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder.
 

enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}