خمس خطوات لعملية الشفاء

خمس خطوات لعملية الشفاء

على الرغم من أن عملية الشفاء يمكن أن تحدث بالفعل في ثلاث خطوات بسيطة - أن تجد رغبتك في الرؤية بشكل مختلف ، وأن تعطي رغبتك في معالجك الداخلي ، وتثق في أنه قد تم إنجازه - أجد أنني غالباً ما أحتاج إلى المزيد من الطرق لفصل نفسي عن الأنا لأنها يعلق على ذلك بإحكام. أو ربما بسبب ذلك I تمسك ب it بشدة.

الخطوات الخمس في هذا الفصل هي طرق للنظر إلى الأنا مع معالجنا الداخلي. نحن بحاجة إلى النظر إليها بكل طريقة ممكنة ، لأن الأنا لا تفعل ذلك تريد لفحصها. سوف تخجل النفس من نور الحب ، لأنه إذا رأينا ذلك من خلال عيون الحب ، فسوف نراه على حقيقته - لا شيء!

هذه الخطوات مستوحاة من عملية الشفاء التي يعلمها البرنامج (دورة في المعجزات). يمكنك استخدامها للعمل من خلال القلق ، أو علاقة صعبة ، أو أي مشكلة أخرى. سيأخذونك من خلال البحث عن رغبتك ، والتعرف على مشاكلك ، وتسليم ما يضايقك إلى معالجك الداخلي.

لنبدأ بأحد أهم المفاهيم الأساسية: الاستعداد.

الخطوة 1: اعثر على استعدادك

الرغبة هي مفتاح السعادة. كل شيء يبدأ بقليل من الانفتاح لرؤية الأشياء بشكل مختلف عن الطريقة التي تراها في الوقت الحالي. عندما لا نزال نتمتع بشخصية قوية مع شخصياتنا الأنا ، نريد أن نجعل الأمور صعبة ، لذلك نعتقد أنه يجب علينا بذل جهود هائلة من أجل التغيير. ولكن يمكن أن تحدث مجموعات من المعجزات من مجرد رغبة صغيرة. يعتني معالجك الداخلي بالباقي. على الرغم من أننا قد لا نكون في البداية على استعداد لتلقي الهدايا التي هي بالفعل لدينا ، وسوف تكون هناك عندما نكون جاهزين لهم.

أين رغبتي وكيف أجدها؟ هذه العملية بسيطة. اسأل نفسك ، هل أنا على استعداد لرؤية هذا الأمر بشكل مختلف؟ إذا كان الجواب نعم ، فقد وجدت استعدادك.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


في كثير من الأحيان ، إذا كنا منفتحين وصادقين مع أنفسنا ، فقد نعترف بأننا كذلك ليس على استعداد لترك ضغينة ، لرؤية شيء مختلف ، أو ترك شيء ما. نحن عالقون في طريقنا لرؤية الأشياء ووضعنا كتلة للحقيقة والسلام. نحن نريدها طريقنا ، اللعنة! إذا انتبهنا ، فقد نلاحظ أن سلامنا يتلاشى مع هذا الخيار العنيد.

إذا أدركت أنني لا أريد أن أرى شيئًا مختلفًا (أي أنني أفضل من أن تكون سعيدًا [ACIM T-29. VII.1: 9]) ، فهناك عملية تساعدني في العثور على رغبتي. ، ولكن إزالتها من الحاضر قد يكون. لذا أسأل نفسي ، أنا على استعداد أن تكون على استعداد لرؤية هذا بشكل مختلف؟

عندما يمكنك الإجابة عن هذا بالإيجاب ، فقد وجدت القليل من الرغبة المطلوبة. المس ذلك القليل من الرغبة ، ثم قدمه للمعالج الداخلي.

عندما يشعر خوفك الشديد ، اسأل نفسك عما إذا كنت على استعداد لرؤية هذا الوضع بشكل مختلف. إذا كان الأمر كذلك ، فقد وجدت استعدادك.

Step 2: Commit to Attitude of Radical Self-honest

عكس الصدق هو الإنكار ، والإنكار هو أداة قوية جدًا لحماية النفس الذاتية. نستخدم الإنكار لإخفائها في كل وقت ، سواء كنا ندرك ذلك أم لا. ننكر أننا صنعنا فقط من الحب ، ثم ننظر إلى العالم لملء الفراغ الذي نشعر به في الداخل. ينزعج لأننا نشعر بالحكم من قبل شخص آخر. إذا كنا صادقين ، يجب علينا أن نعترف بأننا حكمنا عليهم أولاً ، وننكر بدلاً من ذلك. لدينا أفكار متكررة من الخوف ، لكننا ننكر وجودهم من خلال تشتيت انتباهنا بسرعة.

خذ ، على سبيل المثال ، هذا الفرار اللحظي من الرضا الذي قد تشعر به عندما تتعلم أنك أفضل حالاً من شخص تعتبره منافساً. على الرغم من أن هذا قد يكون من الصعب الاعتراف به ، إذا نظرت عن كثب ، فستلاحظ أنك ستلاحظ أن هناك غرور صغيرة عرضية على طول هذه الخطوط. الشعور بالرضا تجاه كفاح شخص آخر ليس شعوراً مقبولاً اجتماعياً ، لذا ننكره بسرعة. ومع ذلك فإن إنكار ذلك لن يتخلص منه. يجب النظر في هذا الحكم أو "خردة الخوف" والتراجع عنه.

إذا لم نكن بصدق نعترف بالمناطق المظلمة في عقولنا ، فلن يتم تحويلها والتئامها. نحن بحاجة إلى أن نكون صادقين بشكل كامل ونزيه مع أنفسنا ومع معالجنا الداخلي إذا كنا جادين في التوصل إلى السلام الذي يدوم. وهذا يعني أن نكون صادقين تمامًا بشأن الأفكار القبيحة وغير المقبولة اجتماعيًا التي تمر عبر عقولنا ، حتى لو لم تدوم سوى ثانية واحدة.

الهدف ليس وقف الأفكار السلبية. لن يكون لدينا أي شيء يمكننا منعه من المشاركة مع معالجنا الداخلي (ACIM T-15.IV.9: 2). لا تحتاج إلى تنظيف أفكارك قبل مشاركتها. بدلاً من ذلك ، يُطلب منك إحضارها ، إلى الأسفل والقذرة ، إلى ضوء معالجك الداخلي للسماح له بالقيام بواجبه في تبادل تصوراتك الخاطئة عن التصورات المحببة.

إذا كنت قلقًا أو مكتئبًا أو مضطربًا بأي شكل من الأشكال ، اعترف بذلك. إذا كنت تشعرين بالقضاء عليك ، فقم بامتلاكها. لا تحيد عن هذه المشاعر. هذه إشارات حمراء تشير إلى أن الوقت قد حان للعمل - وليس إشارة إلى تجنبها أو المماطلة أو صرف الانتباه. أهم مؤشر على كيفية القيام به هو كيف تشعر. إذا كنت تشعر بأي شيء غير الفرح البحت ، فالأنا هي على عجلة القيادة ، تقود سيارتك.

الخطوة 3: انظر مباشرةً إلى ما يتم طرحه لك

بمجرد أن تلتزم بموقف من الصدق ، فأنت على استعداد للنظر مباشرة في ما يحدث داخل عقلك. يمكنك القيام بذلك عن طريق طرح سؤالين لنفسك:

  1. ما أشعر به الآن؟
  2. ما الأفكار التي تدور في ذهني؟

قد تكون العواطف شديدة أو خفية ، قد تكون الأفكار واضحة أو عابرة. في كلتا الحالتين ، علينا أن نفحص عقولنا بعناية من أجل المعتقدات التي تمنع السلام. للقيام بذلك ، كان من المفيد بالنسبة لي أن أصنع قوائم غسيل للمخاوف والتهيج. فيما يلي قائمة بمخاوفي النمطية من دفتر يومياتي:

* أخشى أنني سأموت.
* أخشى من المعاناة.
* أخشى من المرض.
* أنا قلق من أن الوضع X سوف يتحول بطريقة معينة.
* أخشى من معاناة أحبائي.
* أخشى من ترك أحدهم لأسفل.
* أخشى من فقدان العلاقة.
* أخشى من الخوف.

خذ لحظات لتقديم قائمة غسيل المخاوف الخاصة بك.

لكن سرد مخاوفنا ليس سوى الخطوة الأولى. يمكننا أن ننظر إلى المعتقدات الأساسية التي تغذي مخاوفنا. انظر إلى كل عنصر في قائمة مخاوفك واسأل نفسك ، "ماذا يظهر هذا الخوف الذي أعتقده؟" قم بعمل قائمة غسيل لتلك المعتقدات. وهنا عينة من الألغام:

* أعتقد أنني مقيد بالجسد.
* أنا في الحقيقه do أعتقد أنني كورين.
* أعتقد أنني يمكن أن أتألم وأنني يمكن أن أعاني.
* أنا حقا أؤمن بالموت.
* أعتقد أنني تمكنت من فصل نفسي عن الحب.
* أعتقد أكثر في العالم من الله.
* أعتقد أن كل شيء خارج عني يجب أن يكون على ما يرام بالنسبة لي لتكون على ما يرام.
* أعتقد أن جسمي يمكن أن يؤذيني.
* أعتقد أنني قد أكون وحدي.
* ما زلت أعتقد أن هناك بعض الأشياء التي لا يمكن غفرانها.

كن صادقا حقا مع نفسك حول المعتقدات الودية التي تحملها. لا نخجل من أي شيء. اتجه نحو الألم وعدم الراحة عندما تشعر بأنك مستعد لتخيل معالجك الداخلي بجانبك. يمكنك أن تقول لنفسك ، "أنا على استعداد للنظر في هذا مع معالج داخلي الخاص بي." سيكون من المريح أن نتذكر أنك لا تنظر إليها وحدها.

الخطوة 4: الإقرار بأن الخوف آت من عقل سبليت

ما نراه "هناك" في العالم هو انعكاس ، وإسقاط ، لما هو في أذهاننا.

على المستوى السطحي ، هذا يعني أنه إذا رأيت سوزي غير ناضجة ، وقضائية ، وقسوة ، فيمكننا القول أنه يجب أن يكون لدي هذه الصفات داخل نفسي. ما لا أحبه في شخص آخر هو ما لا أحبه في نفسي ، وأنا قادر على التصرف بالطريقة نفسها تمامًا.

ومع ذلك ، فإن الدورة أعمق من ذلك: "أنا مسؤول عن ما أراه. أختار المشاعر التي أواجهها وأقرر الهدف الذي سأحققه. وكل ما يبدو لي أن أطلبه ، واستقبل كما طلبت "(ACIM T-21. II.2: 3 – 5).

كل خوف وقلق نفكر بهما كما يحدث لنا نشأ في الجزء النائم من عقل الطفل ، الذي يؤمن بالأنا. بما أن جزءًا من عقلنا هو نائم ، وجزء منه مستيقظ ومنزل في الحب ، يمكننا القول أنه مقسم. بعض الأشياء التي نبتكرها ومن ثم مشروع من هذا المكان ليست لطيفة. تذكر ، هذا الجزء النائم من العقل يحمل الكثير من الشعور بالذنب والخوف.

أنا بالتأكيد لا تعني "ذنب السن الجديد" ، فكرة أن كل شيء سيئ يحدث هو نتيجة للتفكير السلبي ، أو الموقف السلبي ، أو الكارما السيئة ، أو العبء عن الحياة الماضية. المشكلة في الواقع أعمق من ذلك. تمثل التجارب السيئة أفضل الجهود التي تبذلها الأنا للحفاظ على إيمانكم بالعالم الذي خلقته.

تذكر أن هدف الأنا هو إبقاء الذنب في مكانه. تريد الأنا أن تبقى منفصلة عن مصدرنا ، ويمكن أن تفعل ذلك فقط من خلال الحفاظ على إيماننا بالفصل. الأنا تستخدم كل الظروف المؤلمة التي نجد أنفسنا فيها لتعزيز رسالتها بأن ما نراه حقيقي وأننا أجسام. كعب اصبع قدمك ، وهذا يضر. ينفجر مع نوبة الهلع ، والجسم يذهب في حالة تأهب كامل! إذا اتبعنا الأنا ، سنصبح مشاركين في رحلته التي لا نهاية لها والمؤلمة.

كل ما يحدث لك على ما يبدو يمكن أن يكون فرصة للاستيقاظ ، حيث أن كل موقف يعاد توظيفه من قبل معالجك الداخلي لتزويدك بمعجزة بدلاً من التظلم.

حتى لو كنا نشعر بالقلق ونعتقد أننا عالقون في النفس ، لا يزال هناك جزء هادئ ، لا يتغير في أذهاننا يبقى بسلام. من الممكن أن تكون على علم بهذا الهدوء ، لا يزال جزءًا من عقلنا حتى في خضم الاضطراب.

عندما نختار الاستماع إلى معالجنا الداخلي بدلاً من الأنا ونختبر المعجزات على المستوى الواعي ، يتم تذكير عقل الطفل النائم بأنه لا يوجد ما يخشاه ، ويمكن أن يعيد إلى الحقيقة.

لذا بدلاً من إلقاء اللوم على الناس ، أو المواقف ، أو الله لتسببنا في القلق ، يمكننا تجربة الاعتراف بأن كل الخوف يأتي من العقل المنقسم. كما نرى ونتعلم أن نشفى هذا الانقسام ، فإن القلق يتلاشى. لدينا القدرة على رؤية شهود الخوف أو الشهود على الحب. الخيار لنا لأن لا شيء خارجنا.

الخطوة 5: أعطها إلى المعالج الخاص بك الداخلية واطلب معجزة بدلا من ذلك

بعد النظر مباشرة إلى التصورات القادمة من داخلك والاعتراف بأنهم قادمون من عقلك المنشق ، يمكنك إعطاء كل شيء للمعالج الداخلي الخاص بك بحيث يمكن تحويله.

كن على استعداد للتخلي عن الطريقة التي ترى بها الأشياء حتى يتمكن معالجك الداخلي من أداء وظيفته: تبادل التصورات الزائفة من أجل التصورات الحقيقية. هذا التحول في الإدراك هو معجزة.

يمكنك أيضًا التفكير في هذه الخطوة كـ "تبديل الفكرة" مع معالجك الداخلي. أنت تطرح فكرة سلبية ، ويقوم معالجك الداخلي بمبادلتها بمعجزة. إنه يشبه لعب البوكر ووضع البطاقات غير المرغوب فيها على الطاولة حتى يتمكن التاجر من إعطائك أفضل منها. كما تعلم أن إعطاء تصوراتك إلى المعالج الداخلي الخاص بك في مقابل المعجزات يجعلك سعيدا ، وهذا التبادل الفكر يصبح بلا مجهود. وانها ليست سحرية. هذه الأفكار المعجزة من الحب هي بالفعل في ذهنك ، في انتظار أن يتم التعبير عنك من خلالك.

على الرغم من أن المعجزة موجودة بالفعل ، إلا أنك قد لا تكون مستعدًا لاستلامها. إذا لم يحدث أي شيء عندما تعطي تصوراتك إلى معالجك الداخلي ، فإن مهمتك هي ببساطة أن تثق أنك ستحصل على المعجزة عندما تكون جاهزًا.

تذكير: لقد سئلنا ليس للقيام بعمل المعالج الداخلي. عندما يحدث شيء ، فليس مهمتنا هي معرفة كيفية إصلاح أنفسنا أو تغيير تفكيرنا السلبي. بدلاً من ذلك ، يمكننا أن نترك تصحيحًا لمعالجنا الداخلي من خلال استعدادنا. سيختار معالجنا الداخلي الحب من أجل لنا.

حقوق الطبع والنشر © 2018 بواسطة Corinne Zupko.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من مكتبة العالم الجديد
www.newworldlibrary.com.

المادة المصدر

من القلق إلى الحب: نهج جديد جذري لترك الخوف وإيجاد سلام دائم
بواسطة كورين زوبكو.

من القلق إلى الحب: مقاربة جديدة جذرية للتخلي عن الخوف وإيجاد سلام دائم بقلـم كورين زوبكوأجرت الكاتبة كورين زوبكو دراستها لعلم النفس بدافع الضرورة عندما هدد القلق المنهك بعرقلة حياتها. البحث عن طرق لفعل أكثر من تخفيف الأعراض مؤقتًا ، بدأت كورين في الدراسة دورة في المعجزات (ACIM) ، التأمل الذهن ، وأحدث الأساليب العلاجية لعلاج القلق. في من القلق على الحبتشاركها ما تعلمته وترشدك بلطف خلال العملية وتساعدك على التراجع عن التفكير القائم على القلق وتعزيز التحولات الواعية في أفكارك وأفعالك. سواء كنت تعاني من ضغوط الحياة اليومية أو الإزعاج شبه المشلول ، ستجد أن مقاربة كورين تقدم طريقة جديدة للشفاء من الخوف والقلق.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

Corinne Zupko، EdS، LPCCorinne Zupko، EdS، LPC ، دربت ونصحت وتعلمت الآلاف من الأفراد في المؤتمرات الوطنية وفي الفصول الدراسية وفي ورش العمل وفي كرسي العلاج. تقوم بتدريس فصول التأمل الأسبوعية لعملاء الشركات و Cohosts أكبر مؤتمر افتراضي لـ ACIM في العالم من خلال منظمة Miracle Share International التي شاركت في تأسيسها. زيارة موقع Corinne على https://fromanxietytolove.com/

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = الكتب ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية = تخفيف القلق ؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Five Steps to the Healing Process

self-help

Five Steps to the Healing Process

Although the healing pro­cess can really occur in three simple steps — find your willingness to see differently, give your willingness to your Inner Therapist, and trust that it is done — I find that I often need more ways to separate myself from the ego because it hangs on so tightly. Or, perhaps, because I hang on to it so tightly.

The five steps in this chapter are ways of looking at the ego with our Inner Therapist. We need to look at it in every manner we can, because the ego doesn’t want to be examined. The ego will shy away from the light of Love, because if we see it through the eyes of Love, we’ll see it for what it really is — nothing!

These steps are inspired by the healing process that the Course teaches (A Course in Miracles). You can use them to work through anxiety, a difficult relationship, or any other problem. They will take you through finding your willingness, recognizing your problems, and handing over what’s bothering you to your Inner Therapist.

Let’s begin with one of the most fundamental concepts: will­ingness.

Step 1: Find Your Willingness

Willingness is the key to happiness. It all starts with just a bit of openness to seeing things differently from how you currently see them. When we are still strongly identified with our ego person­alities, we want to make things hard, so we think we have to make enormous efforts in order to change. But cascades of miracles can happen just from a tiny bit of willingness. Your Inner Therapist takes care of the rest. Although we might not at first be ready to receive the gifts that are already ours, they will be there when we are ready for them.

Where is my willingness and how do I find it? The process is simple. Ask yourself, Am I willing to see this differently? If the answer is yes, you’ve found your willingness.

Often, though, if we are open and honest with ourselves, we might acknowledge that we are not willing to let go of a grudge, to see something differently, or to let something go. We are stuck in our way of seeing things and have put up a block to truth and peace. We want it our way, dammit! If we pay attention, we may notice our peace fading away with that obstinate choice.

If I recognize that I really don’t want to see something dif­ferently (that is, I’d rather be right than happy [ACIM T-29. VII.1:9]), there is a process that helps me find my willingness, however removed from the present it may be. So I ask myself, Am I willing to be willing to see this differently?

When you can answer this affirmatively, you’ve found the tiny bit of willingness that’s needed. Touch that tiny bit of will­ingness, then offer it to the Inner Therapist.

When your fear feels intense, ask yourself whether you are willing to see this situation differently. If so, you have found your willingness.

Step 2: Commit to an Attitude of Radical Self-Honesty

The opposite of honesty is denial, and denial is a very strong device for ego self-protection. We use denial for concealment all the time, whether or not we realize it. We deny that we are made only of Love, then look to the world to fill the void we feel inside. We get upset because we feel judged by another person; if we were honest, we’d have to admit that we judged them first, and hey, we’d rather deny that. We have frequent thoughts of fear, but we deny that they are there by quickly distracting our­selves.

Take, for instance, that momentary flash of satisfaction that you may feel when you learn you are better off than someone you regard as a rival. Although this may be hard to admit, if you look closely, chances are you will notice an occasional, tiny ego thought along these lines. Feeling satisfaction at someone else’s struggle is not a socially acceptable feeling, so we quickly deny it. Yet denying it is not going to get rid of it. This judgment or “scrap of fear” needs to be looked at and undone.

If we don’t honestly acknowledge the dark spots in our own minds, they’re not going to be transformed and healed. We need to be completely and impeccably honest with our­selves and with our Inner Therapist if we’re serious about finding peace that lasts. This means being totally honest about the ugly, socially unacceptable thoughts that zip through our minds, even if they last only a split second.

The goal is not to stop having neg­ative thoughts. It’s to have none that we would keep from sharing with our Inner Therapist (ACIM T-15.IV.9:2). You do not need to clean up your thoughts before sharing them. Instead, you are being asked to bring them, down and dirty, to the light of your Inner Therapist to allow it to do its job of exchanging your false perceptions for loving perceptions.

If you are anxious, depressed, or troubled in any way, admit it. If you’re feeling judgmental, own it. Don’t turn away from these feelings. These are red flags signaling that it’s time to work — not cues to avoid them, procrastinate, or distract yourself. The most important indicator of how you are doing is how you feel. If you feel anything but pure joy, the ego is at the wheel, driving your car.

Step 3: Look Directly at What Is Coming Up for You

Once you are committed to an attitude of honesty, you are ready to look directly at what is coming up inside your mind. You can do this by asking yourself two questions:

  1. What am I feeling right now?
  2. What thoughts are going through my mind?

The emotions may be intense or subtle, the thoughts may be obvious or fleeting. Either way, we have to examine our minds carefully for the beliefs that block peace. To do this, it’s always been helpful for me to make laundry lists of my fears and irrita­tions. Here is a list of my typical fears from my journal:

* I’m afraid I’m going to die.
* I’m afraid of suffering.
* I’m afraid of being sick.
* I’m concerned that situation X is going to turn out a certain way.
* I’m afraid of my loved ones’ suffering.
* I’m afraid of letting someone down.
* I’m afraid of losing a relationship.
* I’m afraid of being afraid.

Take a moment to make a laundry list of your own fears.

But listing our fears is only the first step. We can look at the underlying beliefs that are fueling our fears. Look at each item in your list of fears and ask yourself, “What does this fear show that I believe?” Make a laundry list of those beliefs. Here is a sample of mine:

* I believe that I am limited to a body.
* I really do believe that I am Corinne.
* I believe that I can be hurt and that I can suffer.
* I really do believe in death.
* I believe that I really managed to separate myself from Love.
* I believe more in the world than in God.
* I believe that everything outside of me has to be okay for me to be okay.
* I believe that my body can hurt me.
* I believe that I may be alone.
* I still believe there are some things that can’t be forgiven.

Get really honest with yourself about the icky beliefs that you hold. Don’t shy away from anything. Turn toward the pain and discomfort when you feel ready to, and imagine your Inner Ther­apist right beside you. You can say to yourself, “I am willing to look at this with my Inner Therapist.” It will be comforting to remember that you are not looking at it alone.

Step 4: Acknowledge That the Fear Is Coming from Your Split Mind

What we see “out there” in the world is a reflection, a projection, of what is in our mind.

On a superficial level, this means that if I see Susie as imma­ture, judgmental, and catty, then we can say I must have those qualities within myself. What I don’t like in another person is what I don’t like in myself, and I’m capable of behaving in exactly the same ways.

The Course, however, goes deeper than this: “I am respon­sible for what I see. I choose the feelings I experience, and I de­cide upon the goal I would achieve. And everything that seems to happen to me I ask for, and receive as I have asked” (ACIM T-21. II.2:3–5).

Every fear and anxiety that we think of as happening to us originates in the sleeping part of our Child Mind, which be­lieves in an ego. Since part of our Child Mind is asleep, and part of it is awake and home in Love, we can say that it is split. Some of the things that we originate and then project from this place are not so nice. Remember, this sleeping part of the mind holds a lot of guilt and fear.

I’m certainly not implying “New Age guilt,” the idea that everything bad that happens is the result of negative thinking, negative attitude, bad karma, or a burden from a past life. The problem actually goes deeper than that. Bad experiences represent the ego’s best efforts to keep you believing in the world it has created.

Remember, the goal of the ego is to keep guilt in place. The ego wants to stay separate from our Source, and it can only do so by maintaining our belief in the separation. The ego uses every painful circumstance we find ourselves in to reinforce its message that what we see is real and that we are bodies. Stub your toe, and it hurts. Freak out with a panic attack, and the body goes on full alert! If we follow the ego, we become willing participants in its endless and painful roller-coaster ride.

Everything that seemingly happens to you can be an oppor­tunity to wake up, as each situation is repurposed by your Inner Therapist to provide you with a miracle instead of a grievance.

Even if we are feeling anxious and believe that we’re help­lessly stuck in ego, there is still a quiet, unchanged part of our mind that remains purely at peace. It is possible to be aware of this quiet, still part of our mind even in the midst of turmoil.

As we choose to listen to our Inner Therapist instead of ego and experience miracles on the conscious level, the sleeping Child Mind is reminded that there is nothing to fear, and it can reawaken to its truth.

So instead of placing blame on people, situations, or God for causing us anxiety, we can experiment with acknowledging that all fear is coming from the split mind. As we see and learn to heal this split, anxiety falls away. We have the power to see witnesses to fear or witnesses to love. The choice is ours because nothing is outside ourselves.

Step 5: Give It to Your Inner Therapist and Ask for a Miracle Instead

After looking directly at the perceptions coming up within you and acknowledging that they are coming from your split mind, you can give everything to your Inner Therapist so that it can be transformed.

Be willing to let go of the way you see things so that your Inner Therapist can do its job: exchanging false perceptions for true perceptions. This shift in perception is a miracle.

You can also think about this step as “thought swapping” with your Inner Therapist. You lay out a negative thought, and your Inner Therapist swaps it for a miracle. It’s like playing poker and laying your unwanted cards out on the table so the dealer can give you better ones. As you learn that giving your perceptions to your Inner Therapist in exchange for miracles makes you happy, this thought swapping becomes effortless. And it’s not magic. Those miraculous thoughts of Love are already in your mind, waiting to be expressed through you.

Although the miracle is already there, however, you might not be ready to receive it. If nothing seems to happen when you give your perceptions to your Inner Therapist, your task is simply to trust that you’ll get the miracle when you’re ready.

Reminder: we’re asked not to do the Inner Therapist’s job. When something comes up, it is not our task to figure out how to fix ourselves or change our negative thinking. Instead, we can leave correction to our Inner Therapist through our willingness. Our Inner Therapist will choose Love for us.

Copyright ©2018 by Corinne Zupko.
Reprinted with permission from New World Library
www.newworldlibrary.com.

Article Source

From Anxiety to Love: A Radical New Approach for Letting Go of Fear and Finding Lasting Peace
by Corinne Zupko.

From Anxiety to Love: A Radical New Approach for Letting Go of Fear and Finding Lasting Peace by Corinne ZupkoAuthor Corinne Zupko undertook her study of psychology out of necessity when debilitating anxiety threatened to derail her life. Seeking ways to do more than temporarily alleviate her symptoms, Corinne began to study A Course in Miracles (ACIM), mindfulness meditation, and the latest therapeutic approaches for treating anxiety. In From Anxiety to Love, she shares what she learned and gently guides you through the process, helping you undo anxiety-based thinking and fostering mindful shifts in your thoughts and actions. Whether struggling with everyday stress or near-crippling discomfort, you will find that Corinne’s approach offers a new way of healing from — rather than just coping with — fear and anxiety.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Corinne Zupko, EdS, LPCCorinne Zupko, EdS, LPC, has coached, counseled, and educated thousands of individuals at national conferences, in the classroom, in workshops, and in the therapy chair. She teaches weekly meditation classes for corporate clients and cohosts the largest virtual conference of ACIM in the world through the organization Miracle Share International, which she cofounded. Visit Corinne's website at https://fromanxietytolove.com/

Related Books

The Anxiety Workbook: A 7-Week Plan to Overcome Anxiety, Stop Worrying, and End Panic
self-helpAuthor: Arlin Cuncic MA
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Althea Press
List Price: $17.99

Buy Now

The Anxiety and Worry Workbook: The Cognitive Behavioral Solution
self-helpAuthor: David A. Clark
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: The Guilford Press
List Price: $22.95

Buy Now

Dare: The New Way to End Anxiety and Stop Panic Attacks
self-helpAuthor: Barry McDonagh
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: BMD Publishing
List Price: $17.95

Buy Now

self-help
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}