استخدام دموعك لبناء الفرح من الحزن

استخدام دموعك لبناء الفرح من الحزن

إذا كنت تتفوق على نفسك باستمرار ، أو لا تتحدث ، أو تشعر باليأس ، فاحتمال أن يكون دستورك العاطفي هو الحزن. الحزن هو رد فعل طبيعي للألم والخسائر. عندما لا يتم التعبير عنها بشكل بنّاء ، فإنها تأكل بصمت في أعماق قلبك إلى أن تفرح الفرح بأكياسها والخروج منها. عقلك يتحول ضد نفسه. كيف يمكنك تحويل المد والجزر وتكريم من أنت وتشعر بسعادة غامرة؟

قصة

أخيرا ، بعد أسبوع حافل ، وجدت كاثي نفسها وحدها. كان زوجها قد خرج مع أصدقائه ، وكان ابنها بعيدا في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع. كانت تعتز بوقتها الخاص ، وكان لديها ثلاث ساعات من المنزل خالية من التشتت.

كانت كاثي على دراية بعدد من الحوادث المزعجة التي كانت تتجاهلها لكنها ما زالت باقية. قبل الغوص في كومة من الأعمال الروتينية التي كانت قد أجلتها ، جلست بفنجان من الشاي وانقلبت عبر قنوات التلفزيون.

ووجدت نفسها وهي تتجول في قصة عن امرأة كانت قد توحدت للتو مع ابنتها التي تخلت عن تبنيها. لمدة خمس وعشرين عاما ، كانت الأم تعتقد أنها لن ترى ابنتها مرة أخرى. لم تخطط كاثي للانخراط في التلفاز في تلك الليلة ، ولكن كانت هناك ، ولصقت بالمجموعة ، الدموع تنهمر على وجهها. استقرت في العرض ، وسحبت منديلها ، وبكتت. لقد عرفت لأيام أنها احتجت أن تبكي ولم تكن قد صنعت الوقت. "أنا حزين جداًقالت وهي تبكي. "أنا فقط بحاجة للبكاء".

أدركت كاثي أن البكاء الشاق هو نوع من التطهير الداخلي ، وهو علاج جمالي يجددها من الداخل إلى الخارج. عرفت أنها لا تبكي فقط على ما كان في التلفزيون. كانت تبكي من الدموع التي كانت تتراكم فيها خلال الأسابيع القليلة الماضية. الأسباب الحقيقية لم تكن مهمة حقاً.

الدموع ونكتار

هل أخبرت أن الدموع كانت رحيق؟ هم التعبير الطبيعي عن الأذى والخسارة. في أمريكا الشمالية ، أصبح البكاء صراحة أكثر قبولا في السنوات الأخيرة. نحن فقط بدأت للتو في الشعور بالراحة مع عروض دامعة من الحزن أو السعادة في الأماكن العامة.

ما زال الكثيرون منا يعتقدون أن الآخرين سيحكمون علينا إذا ما أبكنا ، ولذا فإننا نتجنبها بأي ثمن ، ونخنق الدموع ونحارب الكتل في حناجرنا. لقد سرني أن أجد هذا المقال للدكتور أوز والدكتور رويزن بعنوان "أحيانا تبكي بصحة جيدة"وهذا يشير إلى أن البكاء أصبح شيئًا فشيئًا.

حول البكاء

الرضع هم قدوة كبيرة للبكاء فعالة حقا. عندما يحدث شيء ما يعتبرونه بمثابة الأذى أو الخسارة ، فإنهم ينهكون ويصرخون. بعد بضع دقائق ، يعودون بهدوء إلى اللحظة. لا تداعيات أو المزاجية العالقة. انتهى وانتهى وعيونهم المتلألئة تعود على الفور ، وتراقب ببراءة جمال العالم ، في الفرح ، فرحة ، وتساءل.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


يتجلى الحزن كإحساس داخلي في أجسامنا وهذا يعني أن قلبًا رقيقًا يمكن أن يكون له تأثيرًا حرفيًا أيضًا. يتم إلحاق الأذى من الكلمات يعني ، والوعود المعطلة ، والتحيز ، أو الإصابة الجسدية. يمكن أن تشمل الخسائر الأهداف غير المحققة بالإضافة إلى فقدان البراءة أو الفرص أو الحب أو المال أو الحرية. كثير منا يتجول مع بئر ضخم من الحزن غير المعلن. ونحن نتساءل لماذا نشهد مشاكل جسدية وعقلية وعاطفية على حد سواء.

عندما لا نطلق حزننا ، من السهل أن نتراجع عن أنفسنا. نقع في الشفقة على الذات أو العجز أو المضايقة الذاتية. بمرور الوقت ، يمكن أن يظهر حزننا كالكآبة واليأس. ولكن إذا كنا نعبر عن حزننا بصراخنا بدلاً من أن نعبئه في الداخل ، فإن نفوذه سيحل ، وسنقوم بطبيعة الحال بتكريم أنفسنا والشعور بمزيد من الفرح.

كيف تبكي بناءة

البكاء "النظيف" - أي البكاء دون انتقاد نفسك - هو الطريقة الأكثر فعالية لإطلاق الحزن. عندما تبدأ عينيك بالظهور وتشعر بحدوث انقباض شديد في الحلق ، جرّب شيئًا مختلفًا. بغض النظر عن السبب الذي يجعلك تشعر بالحزن الشديد ، فقط دع نفسك تبكي - كلما كان ذلك أصعب ، كان ذلك أفضل.

قل نعم لسيلان الأنف والعيون الحمراء. لا تعتذر أو تخجل. ما عليك سوى العودة إلى الطريقة التي عبرت بها نفسك كطفل قبل أن تستسلم لضغوط العائلة والثقافة. القفز مرة أخرى إلى عقلية هذا الطفل الصغير وتشعر بالخسارة ، والحزن ، والرفض. أيا كان ، دع الدموع الشافية تتدفق. ستشعر بالمزايا. أشخاص آخرون لا يمانعون حقا بقدر ما تظنون. إذا فعلوا ، هذه هي مشكلتهم ، وليس مشكلتك.

بغض النظر عن سبب شعورك بالحزن ، تحتاج فقط إلى البكاء. بما أن النقد الذاتي يزيد فقط من حزنك ويعزز مشاعرك السيئة عن نفسك ، فمن الضروري أن تمتنع عن التفكير أو قول أي شيء سلبي عن نفسك وأنت تبكي. قم بمقاطعة أي أفكار حول كيف تكون غير كافية أو غير محبوبة أو مثيرة للشفقة.

أنت في حاجة إلى التعبير عن حزنك بشكل مكثف ، لذلك قم بتحويلها إلى درجة. عويل! ادخل فيه. هذا هو وقتك لفصل السد! إذا كنت تستخدم كلمات ، أو التزم بتسمية العاطفة ، أو ذكر شعورك الآن ، أو سرد وقائع الحدث الذي تسبب في حزنك. قل أشياء مثل:

  • أشعر بالحزن.
  • أنا فقط بحاجة للبكاء.
  • أشعر بالألم.
  • حزني سيمر.
  • توفي أمي الشهر الماضي. انا اشتاق اليها حقا.
  • أخبرني ديف فقط أنه يريد الطلاق.

لم يفت أبداً أن تبكي

إذا لم تكن قد صرخت منذ سنوات ، فلم يفت الأوان أبداً للبدء. إذا شعرت بالحزن ، خصص بعض الوقت لتجاهل جميع الأعذار التي قمت بها لتجنب البكاء وسمح لنفسك بالبكاء. العثور على مكان آمن - ربما مسرح سينما مظلمة. أو انتظر ليلاً ، عندما تستطيع أن تتجعد وتكون وحيداً.

أوقف تشغيل الهاتف ، فكر في الحزن الذي تحمله داخل نفسك ، وقم بتشغيل رأس الحنفية. أضيء شمعة إذا كنت مائلاً. تسقط دمعة واحدة على خدك خلال أغنية عاطفية هي بداية رائعة ، ولكن البكاء يعني حقاً ترك الدموع تتدفق. إذا كنت تريد التخلص من الحزن المتراكم الخاص بك ، سيكون عليك منح نفسك الإذن بالسقوط لبضع دقائق عندما تواجه هذا الإحساس المرجح.

ضع جانباً بعض الوقت ، ومع صندوق من الأنسجة ، قم بعمل واحد أو أكثر مما يلي:

  • شاهد فيلمًا يمسك.
  • استمع إلى أغنية تحرك قلبك مرارًا وتكرارًا.
  • انظر إلى صور أحبائك أو حيواناتك الأليفة أو الأماكن التي زرتها.
  • أقول بمودة وداعًا ، مرارًا وتكرارًا ، للإقرار بالعديد من الخسائر في حياتك.
  • عناق وسادة ، حيوان أليف ، أو دب تيدي.
  • اضغط على صدرك ، عقص ، صخرة ذهابا وإيابا.
  • اصنع أصواتًا أو قل وفكر ، "انه بخير. أنا أشعر بالحزن. أنا فقط بحاجة للبكاء ".
  • ثق في صديق عن مشاكلك.

سواء قررت أن تذهبي بمفردك أو تبكي مع صديق داعم ، اترك الصوت النقدي وتذكري نفسك أنه من الأفضل ترك الدموع تتدحرج. إذا كنت تحاول ولكن لا شيء يحدث ، انتقل إلى رجفة أو الجنيه - التعبيرات الأخرى اثنين. قريبا جدا ، سوف ترتفع العاطفة الحقيقية التي يتم التعبير عنها للتعبير عنها إلى السطح ، مما يجعلها معروفة.

كما هو غير سار أو غريب كما يبدو في البداية ، والبكاء هو تجديد شباب. إنه يعيد الانفتاح والوضوح والقابلية أثناء غسل كل خلية نظيفة. سوف يغسل شعورك بالخفة عند الانتهاء: هذا تحول إلهي.

ولأن العواطف والأفكار مرتبطة ارتباطًا لا انفصام له ، فأنا أريد أن أوضح نقطة مهمة. بالإضافة إلى ذكر ما تشعر به ، أو وصف الأذى أو الخسارة أثناء البكاء ، يمكنك أيضًا تكرار عبارة تتعارض مع تعليقك البائس حول إخفاقاتك ، مثل "أنا كاملة وكاملة"أو "ما أبحث عنه هو في داخلي."

من المهم الحصول على هذا الجزء. في بعض الأحيان سوف يفاجأ بكيفية تكرار "الحقيقة" يساعد على إطلاق سراح العاطفي. قد يتضاعف بكاءك ، وهو أمر جيد يسمح لك بالتخلي عن ما قمت بتخزينه في الداخل ، غالبًا لسنوات.

اسمحوا لي أن أختتم بتقدير البريد الإلكتروني الذي تلقيته للتو من عميل كان رزقيًا منذ مرحلة الطفولة. تحسنت قلبي. "لقد واجهت واحدة من النقاط التي Docs (انظر أحيانا تبكي بصحة جيدةتحدثت عنه بعد جلستك معك. استيقظت صباح السبت بصداع شديد الانخفاض. كنت سعيدا جدا!!! لقد كنت أبكي منذ ذلك الحين. هذا واحد من الأسباب التي ذهبت لرؤية "عجب"! انها رائع. نشكرك أيضًا على دعمك لسنوات عديدة. شكرا على الاستماع والاستماع ".

© 2017 by Jude Bijou، MA، MFT
كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

موقف التعمير: هناك مخطط لبناء حياة أفضل
بواسطة جود بيجو، MA، MFT

موقف التعمير: هناك مخطط لبناء حياة أفضل من قبل يهوذا بيجو، MA، MFTمع الأدوات العملية ، أمثلة الحياة الواقعية ، والحلول اليومية لثلاث وثلاثين موقف تدميري ، يمكن أن يساعدك إعادة بناء المواقف على التوقف عن الاستيطان من أجل الحزن والغضب والخوف ، وإغراق حياتك بالحب والسلام والفرح.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

Jude Bijou، MA، MFT، author of: Attitude ReconstructionJude Bijou هو معالج مرخص للزواج والأسرة (MFT) ، ومعلم في سانتا باربرا بولاية كاليفورنيا ومؤلف موقف التعمير: هناك مخطط لبناء حياة أفضل. في 1982 ، أطلق جود ممارسة العلاج النفسي الخاص وبدأ العمل مع الأفراد والأزواج والمجموعات. كما بدأت تدريس دورات الاتصال من خلال كلية سانتا باربرا سيتي لتعليم الكبار. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في AttitudeReconstruction.com/

* ووتش مقابلة مع يهوذا بيجو: كيف تجدين المزيد من الفرح والحب والسلام

* شاهد الفيديو: رعشة للتعبير عن الخوف وبناءة (مع جود بيجو)

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

التنبؤ بمستقبل أزمة المناخ
هل بإمكانك توقع المستقبل؟
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com

Using Your Tears to Build Joy from Sadness

Using Your Tears to Build Joy from Sadness

If you’re constantly beating yourself up, not speaking up, or feeling hopeless, chances are your emotional constitution is sadness. Sadness is a natural reaction to hurts and losses. When not expressed constructively, it silently eats at your heart until joy has to pack its bags and move out. Your mind turns against itself. How can you turn the tide and truly honor who you are and feel your inborn joy?

A Story

At last, after a hectic week, Cathy found herself alone. Her husband had gone out with friends, and her son was away for the weekend. She cherished her private time and had three hours of a distraction-free household.

Cathy was aware of a number of upsetting incidents that she had shrugged off but that still lingered. Before diving into a pile of chores that she had postponed, she sat down with a cup of tea and flipped through the TV channels.

She found herself getting pulled into a story about a woman who had just reunited with the daughter she had given up for adoption. For twenty-five years, the mother had thought she would never see her daughter again. Cathy hadn’t planned on getting sucked into television that night, but there she was, glued to the set, tears streaming down her face. She settled into the show, pulled out her hanky, and wept. She’d known for days that she needed to cry and hadn’t made the time. “I’m just so sad,” she said as she sobbed. “I just need to cry.”

Cathy understood that crying hard was a kind of inner cleansing, a beauty treatment that would renew her from the inside out. She knew she wasn’t just crying about what was on television. She was crying out the tears that had been accumulating in her over the last few weeks. The exact causes weren’t really important.

Tears As Nectar

Were you ever told that tears were nectar? They are the natural expression of hurt and loss. In North America, crying openly has become only slightly more acceptable in recent years. We’re only just beginning to feel comfortable with tearful displays of grief or happiness in public.

Many of us still believe others will judge us if we cry and so we avoid it at all costs, choking back tears and fighting the lumps in our throats. I was pleased to find this article by Dr. Oz and Dr. Roizen, entitled "Sometimes Crying is Healthy." It indicates that crying is slowly becoming mainstream.

About Crying

Infants are great role models for truly effective crying. When something happens that they perceive as a hurt or loss, they sob and shriek. After just a few minutes, they return blissfully back to the moment. No repercussions or lingering moods. It’s over and done. Their sparkling eyes instantly return, innocently observing the beauty of the world, in joy, delight, and wonder.

Sadness manifests as internal sensations in our bodies and that means a tender heart can literally ache as well. Hurts are inflicted by mean words, broken promises, prejudice, or physical injury. Losses can include unrealized goals as well as the loss of innocence, opportunities, a loved one, money, or freedom. Many of us are walking around with a huge well of unexpressed sadness. And we wonder why we experience both physical, mental, and emotional issues.

When we don’t release our sadness, it’s easy to get down on ourselves. We fall into self-pity, helplessness, or self-reproach. Over time, our sadness can manifest as depression and despair. But if we truly express our sadness by crying instead of bottling it up inside, its influence will dissolve, and we will naturally honor ourselves and feel more joy.

How to Cry Constructively

“Clean” crying -- that is, crying without criticizing yourself -- is the most efficient way to release sadness. When your eyes start to well up and you sense a heavy constriction in your throat, try something different. Regardless of why you feel so sad, just allow yourself to cry -- the harder, the better.

Say yes to the runny nose and red eyes. Don’t apologize or be ashamed. Simply return to how you expressed yourself as a child before you succumbed to the pressures of family and culture. Jump back into that little kid mentality and feel the loss, the sorrow, and the rejection. Whatever it is, let the healing tears flow. You’ll feel the benefits. Other people really won’t mind as much as you think. If they do, that’s their problem, not yours.

No matter why you’re feeling sadness, you just need to cry. Since self-criticism only increases your sadness and reinforces bad feelings about yourself, it’s crucial to refrain from thinking or saying anything negative about yourself as you cry. Interrupt any thoughts about how inadequate, unlovable, or pathetic you are.

You need to intensely express your sadness, so turn it up a notch. Wail! Get into it. This is your time to unplug the dam! If you do use words, stick to naming the emotion, stating how you feel right now, or recounting the facts of the event that triggered your sadness. Say things like:

  • I feel sad.
  • I just need to cry.
  • I feel so hurt.
  • My sadness will pass.
  • My mom died last month. I really miss her.
  • Dave just told me he wants a divorce.

It's Never Too Late To Cry

If you haven’t cried in years, it’s never too late to start. If you feel sad, set aside some time to ignore all the excuses you’ve made up to avoid tears and let yourself cry. Find a safe place -- maybe a darkened movie theatre. Or wait for nighttime, when you can curl up and be alone.

Turn off the phone, think about the sadness you have been carrying inside yourself, and turn on the spigot. Light a candle if you’re so inclined. One tear falling down your cheek during a sentimental song is a fabulous start, but crying means really letting the tears flow. If you want to siphon off your accumulated sadness, you’ll have to give yourself permission to bawl for a few minutes when you experience that weighted-down sensation.

Set aside some time, and with a box of tissues, do one or more of the following:

  • Watch a movie that touches you.
  • Listen to a song that stirs your heart, over and over.
  • Look at photographs of loved ones, pets, or places you’ve been.
  • Lovingly say good-bye, over and over, to acknowledge the many losses in your life.
  • Hug a pillow, pet, or teddy bear.
  • Press your chest, curl up, and rock back and forth.
  • Make sounds or say and think, “It’s okay. I feel sad. I just need to cry.”
  • Confide in a friend about your troubles.

Whether you decide to go it alone or cry with a supportive friend, let go of the critical voice and remind yourself it’s okay to let the tears roll. If you’re trying but nothing is happening, shift to shiver or pound -- the other two expressions. Pretty soon, the true emotion begging to be expressed will rise to the surface, making itself known.

As unpleasant or weird as it might sound at first, crying is rejuvenating. It restores openness, clarity, and receptivity while washing your every cell clean. A feeling of lightness will wash over you when you’re finished: this is a divine shift.

Because emotions and thoughts are so inextricably linked, I want to make an important point. In addition to simply stating what you are feeling, or describing your hurt or loss while crying, you can also repeat a phrase that contradicts your well-worn commentary about your own failings, such as “I am whole and complete” or “What I’m seeking is within me.

It’s important to get this part. Sometimes you’ll be surprised at how repeating ‘a truth’ helps kick-in the emotional release. Your crying may intensify, which is a good thing allowing you to finally let go of what you’ve stored inside, often for years.

Let me close with an email appreciation I just received from a client who has been a self-described stoic since childhood. It warmed my heart. "I experienced one of the points that The Docs (see Sometimes Crying is Healthy) talked about after my session with you. I woke up Saturday morning with a much-reduced headache. I was so happy!!! I have been crying ever since. That's one of the reasons that I went to see "Wonder"! It's fabulous. Thank you also for being such a support for so many years. Thanks for listening and listening."

 

 ©2017 by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.
All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author

Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life
by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.

Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life by Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T.With practical tools, real-life examples, and everyday solutions for thirty-three destructive attitudes, Attitude Reconstruction can help you stop settling for sadness, anger, and fear, and infuse your life with love, peace, and joy.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Jude Bijou, M.A., M.F.T., author of: Attitude ReconstructionJude Bijou is a licensed marriage and family therapist (MFT), an educator in Santa Barbara, California and the author of Attitude Reconstruction: A Blueprint for Building a Better Life. In 1982, Jude launched a private psychotherapy practice and started working with individuals, couples, and groups. She also began teaching communication courses through Santa Barbara City College Adult Education. Visit her website at AttitudeReconstruction.com/

* Watch an interview with Jude Bijou: How to Experience More Joy, Love and Peace

* Watch video: Shiver to Express Fear Constructively (with Jude Bijou)
 

zh-CNtlfrdehiidptes

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}