اكتشاف "قبحنا" من خلال منظور الآخر

اكتشاف "قبحنا" من خلال منظور الآخر
Art Art: ثورن بين الورد by Jonairadsylva. (نسخة إلى 3.0)

التعاطف ضروري للعلاقات الجيدة. عندما نكون قادرين على تقدير تجربة الآخرين الفعلية ، فإننا لا نعتمد على إسقاطنا المشوش لدوافعهم ؛ نذهب مباشرة إلى المصدر دون إرباك الوضع بمخاوفنا ودفاعنا.

عندما نتخيل أن ننظر من عيون الآخرين ، بدأنا نقدر مشاعرهم وأفكارهم المستقلة عننا. نحن نتعاطف مع ضعفهم ونحصل على معلومات جديدة حول ما لا يعمل وكيف يمكن أن نكون مختلفين في العلاقة. هذه المعلومات حاسمة في العمل بطرق جديدة. يصبح الأمر سهلاً عندما نخرج من ترشيدنا الأناني ونسمح لأنفسنا بتلقي مشاعر الآخرين.

كسب البصائر من خلال منظور آخر

عندما تنظر إلى نفسك من منظور شخص آخر ، فإنك تكتسب رؤى لا تتوفر عادة. عندما كان ابني يقوم بإجراء مقابلة في وظيفة صيفية خلال المدرسة الثانوية ، لم يكن الأمر على ما يرام. للحصول على فكرة عما لا يعمل ، اقترحت أنه يغلق عينيه ويتخيل النظر من وجهة نظر الباحث عن العمل. صدم ، ورأى نفسه كمراهق خجول ، متردد. لم يشعر بعدم الأمان ، ولكن جسده يعكس قلة خبرته.

بمجرد أن يرى المشكلة المحددة ، يمكنه تصحيحها. الآن يمكنه التحدث بثقة بدلاً من ذلك. عندما يستطيع أن يغلق عينيه ويرى نفسه بهذه الطريقة ، عرف أنه مستعد. النتيجة: حصل على وظيفة مسؤولة للغاية دفعت أكثر مما كان متوقعًا وبدت كبيرة على سيرته الذاتية.

تحديد موقع وتحويل أسلاك الكهرباء الاحداث الاصليه الاصليه

فائدة أخرى لرؤية كيف ننظر من خلال وجهة نظر شخص آخر هو أنه يسمح لنا بتحديد مكان و إعادة تشغيل حدث أصلي مشكوك فيه وكسب التئام وتغيير السلوك. يحدث في الجسم في الموقع حيث يتم تخزين العاطفة.

جوستين هو مستشار تنظيمي ناجح مع أبناء توأم في المدرسة الثانوية. عندما أصبح والد واحد ، كان الأبوة والأمومة فعالة بالنسبة له. لقد نشأ في أسرة تقليدية مع أب متسلق للغاية. عندما ينظر جستين من وجهة نظر أبنائه ، فإنه يرى نفس السلوكيات الأبوية التي كان يكرهها في تربيته.

كما عاد جوستين في الزمن [في خياله] ويتحدث إلى والده ، أطلق جبلًا من الغضب المشتعل. بينما يربط علاقة عاطفية جديدة مع والده ، يدرك أنه لم يفت الأوان بعد. باستخدام اتصاله الأب المتجدد ابنه كنموذج ، وقال انه يسجل علاقة وثيقة ، لعوب مع أبنائه التي تنمو أكثر متعة من خلال المدارس الثانوية والسنوات الجامعية.

احتضان وتحويل قبحنا

عندما نكون على استعداد لاحتضان قبحنا ، فإننا نتحول. كثير من الناس ينظرون ويتصرفون بشكل مختلف بعد القيام بهذا العمق من العمل الداخلي. الذهاب تحت الحديث إلى تجربة مباشرة ، ونحن على الفور تسجيل صور جديدة في الذاكرة العاطفية ، مما أدى إلى السلوكيات العفوية المختلفة.

كشفت أخصائية التخدير في منتصف العمر عن حزن مخفي من الصف الثالث ، عندما عادت إلى المدرسة من مرض طويل الأمد ووجدت أن أفضل صديق لها قد حل محلها. بالنظر إلى هذه التجربة من خلال عيون صديقها ، اكتشفت أنها لم تشارك أبداً مشاعرها المؤذية (نمط في زواجها أيضاً). بعد الاعتراف بمشاعرها بصوت عالٍ لنفسها وصديقتها خلال RIM (تجديد الصور في الذاكرة)، حصلت على نتيجة مختلفة عاطفيا وجسديا. علقت بعد بضعة أسابيع:

كان لي تجربة غريبة. أنا ذاهب إلى صف اليوغا مع صديقي المفضل لمدة ست سنوات. أنا لا أتحدث أبداً أثناء الفصل إلاها. في نهاية فصل هذا الأسبوع ، أدركت أنني سأبدأ ثلاث محادثات تلقائية مع نساء أخريات. كان الأمر ممتعا للغاية ، ولم أكن حتى أفكر في ذلك.

عندما يتم إعادة توصيل تجربة المصدر ، نرى كل شيء بشكل مختلف. يسمح سحر إزالة الوعي الذاتي للإنسان بعودة سريعة إلى الفرح والفضول الطفولي ، والذي يعبر عنه بشكل طبيعي بأنه بريق في العينين.

تحقيق خيارات جديدة

عندما ننظر إلى أعماقنا ونتعرف على المشاعر الخفية وتأثيراتها ، يفتح عالم جديد من الاحتمالات. يمكننا أن نجعل خيارات ثاقبة بدلاً من الخيارات العاطفية.

اكتشف العديد من الناس من خلال رحلات RIM أن أعراض / مرض صحي مزمن يبرز اختياراتهم. روزي متضايق للغاية بعد تشخيص حالته مع مرض السكري نوع 2. عندما تسأل خيالها عن صورة تمثل مرض السكري ، يظهر عنكبوت ضخم يدعى هاري.

حجم هاري الضخم والمظهر الشرس يجعل روزي تتقلص في كرسيها. هاري يتحدث: "أنا هنا لمساعدتك على رعاية أفضل لجسمك. إذا كنت تعتني بنفسك ، فسوف تعيش حياة طبيعية طويلة ". كما يتكلم ، يتقلص إلى الحجم الطبيعي ويبدو أكثر" ودية ".

روزي هي ممرضة ، لذلك فهي تعلم أنه على حق وتقول له: "هاري ، أشعر أنك صديقي وأنت تساعدني في العيش حياة أكثر صحة. شكرا لكم. دعونا نتواصل مباشرة كل يوم عندما أستيقظ أولاً وأذهب إلى الفراش ، لذلك أعرف كيف أفعل. أعلم أنك سوف تكون صريحًا معي لذا لا يمكنني خداع نفسي ".

توضح روزي كيف أن تجارب الحياة التي تبدو مخيفة وقبيحة في البداية يمكن أن تتحول إلى دعم ودود يساعدنا في رعاية أنفسنا بشكل أفضل.

عودة الى الفرحة المتأصلة

إن احتضان المشاعر القبيحة يجعلهم يموتون من أجل الكشف عن حالات السلام والحب الطبيعية. حتى يجد بعض الناس طريقهم إلى اكتشافات عظيمة.

جوش هو رجل إسرائيلي يبلغ من العمر ثمانية وعشرين عامًا يقوم بجلسة سكايب لأنه يشعر بأنه مدعو لإلهام الآخرين من خلال التحدث وليس من خلال لوحاته ، والتي وفرت رزقه حتى هذه النقطة. بينما يتابع أحاسيس جسمه ، يجد كتلة نشطة في صدره وحلقه. ينتقل إلى ذلك ، ويشعر بتجربة لديه في سن أربع سنوات عندما تصبح أمه غاضبة جدا معه لجلب اللبن بدلاً من الزبدة إلى مائدة العشاء. يشعر الصبي الصغير الحساس بألم شديد عندما يتعرض للظلم بسبب هذا الخطأ البريء ويتحدث إليه عن مشاعره.

بينما يتحرك للنظر من عيني أمه ، يشعر بحزن شديد في جسدها. عندما يسأل عن صورة لمصدرها ، تتدفق مشاهد من الهولوكوست. يوجهه معلمه الافتراضي يسوع لرؤية الهولوكوست من فوق. المشاهد الجرافيكية مروعة ، ويخدع جوش ويتألم في ألم عاطفي. مع دعم يسوع له ، يحزن هذا الفقدان التاريخي للبراءة. تتدفق المشاعر بشكل مكثف حتى يصل في نهاية المطاف إلى مكان فراغ حيث يكون هناك تواصل دون كلمات من يسوع ، ويقبل جوش أنه حدث حتى الآن لا يمكن تفسيره.

وعندما يكمل الحزن مساره ، يذكره وعيه بالحادث الذي وقع مؤخراً عندما أحرق الإسرائيليون طفلًا حيًا. إنه يشعر بحزن شديد للفلسطينيين وخاصة أهالي هذا الطفل. بعد انتهاء الجلسة ، يقوم باعتذار فيديو للفلسطينيين باللغة العربية على موقع يوتيوب ، ويقر بأنه لا يوجد عذر للإسرائيليين للقتل بهذه الطريقة ، بغض النظر عما فعله الآخرون بهم. يشعر أنه تغير وجاهز للاستمرار في تحقيق هدفه الوظيفي الجديد.

المشاعر القبيحة تؤدي إلى مزيد من الحب والتوعية

الوردة هي استعارة كبيرة لطبيعة العاطفة. يمكن تقدير الجمال الجمالي للزهرة بملمس مخملي ورائحة حلوة فقط في خطر تحدي الأشواك. وينظر البستانيون إلى الشوكة بحماية عملية من الحيوانات والبشر ، ويجد اليونانيون مثلًا للتعبير عن علاقتهم المتكاملة: "من شوكة يأتي الوردة ، ومن الوردة يأتي شوكة".

اقترح ابراهام لنكولن بصراحة: "يمكننا الشكوى لأن شجيرات الورد لها شوك ، أو تبتهج لأن الشجيرات الشوكية لها ورود". وبالمثل ، يمكننا أن نشكو لأن الحياة لها مشاعر قبيحة ، أو يمكننا أن نقدرها كمحفزات لزيادة الحب والتعاطف.

تدرب على RIM (تجديد الصور في الذاكرة)

رؤية نفسك من خلال منظور آخر

  • ابحث عن مكان هادئ ومخصص واستقر فيه.
  • أغلق عينيك ، خذ الوقت الذي تحتاجه للاسترخاء حيث يستقر انتباهك في بطنك ويستشعر الجزء الداخلي من جسمك مثل فيلم 3-D.
  • تخيل أنك تتنفس من خلال السرة والخروج من خلال ظهرك الصغير لعدة دقائق حتى تشعر بالراحة. الموسيقى الناعمة بدون كلمات قد تكون مفيدة.
  • تخيل شاشة سحرية أمامك ، حيث يضيء خيالك صورة أو اسم شخص تريد الاستماع إليه. تلقي أي شخص يظهر ، وترك أي رغبة في تحرير.
  • عندما تتلقى هذه الصورة ، لاحظ من هو وكيف يبدو هذا الشخص. لاحظ كيف تشعر كما ترون هذا الشخص.
  • تحريك انتباهك إلى هذا الشخص ، انظر من عينيه. من خلال هذه العيون ، انظر إلى نفسك وشعور كيف تظهر. الاستمرار في النظر من وجهة نظر الطرف الآخر ، الشعور بمشاعر هذا الشخص الداخلية وأفكارك عنك وعلاقة بك. باستخدام هذه الجملة يؤدي ، التحدث أكثر لهذا الشخص:
  • ما لم أخبرك أنك بحاجة إلى معرفة (اسمك) ...
  • ما كنت أخفيه هو . . لان ...
  • ما أحتاج منك هو. . . لان ...
  • ما أحب أكثر عنك هو ...
  • أمنيتي لعلاقتنا هي ...
  • ما الذي يريد أن يتحدث أيضًا هو ...
  • كيف تشعر أن هذا الكلام لك هو ...
  • أعد انتباهك إلى نفسك ، وابحث عن عيونك في الشخص ولاحظ كيف يبدو هذا الشخص مختلفًا الآن. لاحظ شعورك بعد الشعور بمشاعر هذا الشخص الداخلية. إذا كنت تريد ، تحدث / اكتب إلى هذا الشخص. المضي قدما والتعبير عن أي شيء آخر يريد أن يتم التعبير عنه ، بداية من "كما أسمعك ، أشعر. . في عملية RIM ، تحصل دائمًا على الكلمة الأخيرة.
  • خذ بعض الوقت لتسجيل تجربتك أو مشاركتها شفهيًا. تستمر الأفكار والوعي الجديدة في الظهور أثناء الكتابة والتحدث عنها.

المشاعر هي أساس مزاجك
ما هو موقف أيامك ،
مما يلهم طريقة للحياة
مما يولد مشاعر
وهكذا تكون . . .

ترجمات أضيفت بواسطة InnerSelf.

© 2016 by Deborah Sandella. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر، Conari الصحافة،
بصمة من العجلة الحمراء / Weiser، عيد م. www.redwheelweiser.com.

المادة المصدر

وداعًا وأذىًا وآلامًا: 7 خطوات بسيطة للصحة والحب والنجاح
من ديبورا سانديلا دكتوراه في الطب.

وداعا ، Hurt & Pain: 7 خطوات بسيطة للصحة ، الحب ، والنجاح بقلم Deborah Sandella PhD RN.تستخدم ديبورا سانديلا أبحاث علم الأعصاب المتطورة وتقنيتها التجديدية الثورية في الذاكرة (RIM) لإظهار كيف أن المشاعر المحجوبة تمنعنا من الحصول على ما نريده ، وهي تقدم عملية تتجاوز المنطق والتفكير لتفعيل منطقتنا العاطفية "الذاتية". تنظيف الفرن. "

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

الدكتور ديبورا Sandellaالدكتور ديبورا Sandella ساعدت آلاف الأشخاص في العثور على سنوات 40 كمعالج نفسي حائز على الجوائز ، وأستاذ جامعي ، ومنشئ طريقة RIM الرائدة. وقد تم الاعتراف بها بالعديد من الجوائز الاحترافية بما في ذلك الأخصائي السريري البارز ، التميز البحثي ، وجائزة أفضل EVVY لأفضل كتاب نمو شخصي. هي المؤلفة المشاركة مع جاك كانفيلد قوة الصحوة. رصيد الصورة: دوغ إليس. لمزيد من المعلومات ، تفضل بزيارة موقع المؤلف.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = releasing emotions؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Discovering Our “Ugliness” through Another’s Perspective

Discovering Our “Ugliness” through Another’s Perspective
Art Credit: Thorn Amongst the Roses by Jonairadsylva. (cc 3.0)

Empathy is essential to good relationships. When we are able to appreciate another’s actual experience, we don’t rely on our distorted projection of their motives; we go directly to the source without confusing the situation with our own fears and defensiveness.

When we actually imagine looking from another’s eyes, we begin to appreciate their feelings and insights that are independent of us. We gain compassion for their vulnerability and receive new information about what isn’t working and how we could be different in the relationship. This information is critical to acting in new ways. It gets simple when we move out of our egocentric rationalizations and allow our­selves to receive others’ feelings.

Gaining Insights Through Another’s Perspective

When you look at yourself through another’s perspective, you gain insights not normally available. When my son was interviewing for a summer job during high school, it wasn’t going well. To get a sense of what wasn’t working, I suggested he close his eyes and imagine looking from the perspective of the job interviewer. Shocked, he saw himself as a timid, hesitant teen. He didn’t feel insecure, but his body reflected his inexperience.

Once he saw the specific problem, he could correct it. Now he could speak with confidence instead. When he could close his eyes and see himself this way, he knew he was ready. The result: he earned a very responsible job that paid more than he expected and looked great on his résumé.

Locating And Rewiring An Original Problematic Event

Another benefit of seeing how we look through another’s perspective is that it allows us to locate and rewire an original problematic event and gain healing and behavioral change; it happens in the body at the site where the emotion is stored.

Jus­tin is a successful organizational consultant with twin sons in high school. When he became a single dad, effective parenting was important to him. He had grown up in a traditional family with an extremely domineering father. When Justin looks from his sons’ perspective, he sees the same paternal behaviors he hated in his own upbringing.

As Justin goes back in time [in his imagination] and speaks to his father, he releases a mountain of smoldering rage. As he bridges a new emotional connection with his dad, he realizes it’s never too late. Using his regenerated father-son connection as a model, he enacts a close, playful relationship with his sons that grows more enjoyable through their high school and college years.

Embracing and Transforming Our Ugliness

When we’re willing to embrace our ugliness, we transform. Many people automatically look and behave differently after doing this depth of inner work. Going beneath talk to direct experience, we immediately record new images in emotional memory, resulting in different spontaneous behaviors.

A mid­dle-aged anesthesiologist uncovered hidden sorrow held over from third grade, when she had returned to school from a pro­longed illness and found her best friend had replaced her. Look­ing at this experience through her friend’s eyes, she discovered she never shared her hurt feelings (a pattern in her marriage, too). After acknowledging her feelings aloud to herself and her friend during RIM (Regenerating Images in Memory), she got a different outcome emotionally and physically. She commented a few weeks later:

I had a strange experience. I’ve been going to yoga class with my best friend for six years. I never talk during class except to her. At the end of this week’s class, I realized I’d initiated three spontaneous conversations with other women. It was so much fun, and I wasn’t even thinking about it.

When the source experience is rewired, we see everything differently. The magic of organically clearing human self-consciousness allows a quick return to childlike joy and curiosity, which naturally express as a sparkle in the eyes.

Realizing New Choices

When we look deep within and recognize hidden feelings and their effects, a new world of possibility opens. We can make insightful choices rather than emotionally driven ones.

Numerous people have discovered through RIM journeys that a chronic health symptom/illness is highlighting their choices. Rosie is extremely distressed after being diagnosed with type 2 diabetes. When she asks her imagination for an image to represent the diabetes, a huge spider named Harry appears.

Harry’s gargantuan size and fierce appearance cause Rosie to shrink in her chair. Harry speaks: “I’m here to help you take better care of your body. If you take care of yourself, you’ll live a normal, long life.” As he speaks, he shrinks to normal size and seems more “friendly.”

Rosie is a nurse, so she knows he’s right and says to him: “Harry, I feel you are my friend and you’re helping me live a healthier life. Thank you. Let’s communicate directly each day when I first wake up and go to bed, so I know how I’m doing. I know you’ll be honest with me so I can’t fool myself.”

Rosie demonstrates how life experiences that initially appear scary and ugly can turn out to be a friendly support that helps us take bet­ter care of ourselves.

A Return to Inherent Joy

Embracing ugly feelings causes them to die away to reveal natural states of peace and love. Some people even find their way to great revelations.

Josh is a twenty-eight-year-old Israeli man who does a Skype session because he is feeling called to inspire others through speaking rather than through his paint­ings, which have provided his livelihood up to this point. As he follows his body sensations, he finds an energetic block in his chest and throat. He moves into it, and senses an experience he had at four years old when his mom becomes very irritated with him for bringing yogurt instead of butter to the dinner table. The sensitive little boy feels very hurt when shamed for this innocent mistake and speaks to her about his feelings.

As he moves to look out of his mom’s eyes, he senses great insecurity in her body. When he asks for an image of the source of it, scenes from the Holocaust come rushing in. His virtual mentor Jesus lifts him to view the Holocaust from above. The graphic scenes are horrific, and Josh sobs and writhes in emotional pain. With Jesus supporting him, he grieves this historic loss of innocence. The feelings flow intensely until he eventually reaches a place of emptiness where there is communication without words from Jesus, and Josh accepts that it happened yet can’t be explained.

As the grief completes its course, his awareness reminds him of a recent incident when Israelis burned a live baby. He feels intense sadness for the Palestinians and especially the parents of this baby. After the session ends, he makes a video apology to the Palestinians in Arabic on YouTube and acknowledges that there is no excuse for Israelis to kill in this way, regardless of what others have done to them. He feels changed and ready to continue stepping into his new career goal.

Ugly Feelings Lead to Greater Love and Awareness

A rose is a great metaphor for the nature of emotion. The aesthetic beauty of the blossom with its velvety texture and sweet scent can be appreciated only at the risk of braving the thorns. Gardeners consider the thorn a practical protection from ani­mals and humans, and the Greeks have a proverb to express their integral relationship: “From a thorn comes a rose, and from a rose comes a thorn.”

Abraham Lincoln insightfully suggested: “We can complain because rose bushes have thorns, or rejoice because thorn bushes have roses.” Similarly, we can complain because life has ugly feelings, or we can appreciate them as cata­lysts to greater love and compassion.

Practice RIM (Regenerating Images in Memory)

Seeing Yourself through Another’s Perspective Activity

  • Find a quiet, private space and settle into it.
  • Closing your eyes, take whatever time you need to relax as your attention settles into your belly and senses the inside of your body like a 3-D movie.
  • Imagine breathing in through your navel and out through the small of your back for several minutes until you feel very relaxed. Soft music without lyrics may be helpful.
  • Imagine a magical screen in front of you, where your imagination flashes a picture or name of a person whom you need to hear from. Receive whoever shows up, letting go of any urge to edit.
  • As you receive this image, notice who it is and how this person looks. Notice how you feel as you see this person.
  • Moving your attention into this person, look out of his/her eyes. Through these eyes, look over at yourself and sense how you appear. Continuing to gaze from this other’s per­spective, sense this person’s inner feelings and thoughts about you and relationship with you. Using these sentence leads, speak further for this person:
  • What I haven’t told you that you need to know (your name) is ...
  • What I’ve been hiding is . . . because ...
  • What I need from you is . . . because ...
  • What I love most about you is ...
  • My wish for our relationship is ...
  • What else wants to be spoken is ...
  • How it feels to speak this to you is ...
  • Returning your attention to yourself, look out of your own eyes at the person and notice how this person appears dif­ferent now. Notice how you feel after sensing this person’s inner feelings. If you want, speak/write to this person. Go ahead and express whatever else wants to be voiced, beginning with “As I hear you, I feel . . .” In the RIM pro­cess, you always get the last word.
  • Take some time to record or verbally share your experience. New thoughts and awarenesses continue to arise as you write and speak about it.

Feelings are the foundation of your mood
Which is the attitude of your days,
Which inspires a way of life
Which generates feelings
   And so it goes . . .

Subtitles added by InnerSelf.

©2016 by Deborah Sandella. All rights reserved.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher, Conari Press,
an imprint of Red Wheel/Weiser, LLC. www.redwheelweiser.com.

Article Source

Goodbye, Hurt & Pain: 7 Simple Steps for Health, Love, and Success
by Deborah Sandella PhD RN.

Goodbye, Hurt & Pain: 7 Simple Steps for Health, Love, and Success by Deborah Sandella PhD RN.Deborah Sandella uses cutting-edge neuroscience research and her revolutionary Regenerating Images in Memory (RIM) technique to show how blocked feelings prevent us from getting what we want, and she introduces a process that bypasses logic and thinking to activate our own emotional “self-cleaning oven.”

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Dr. Deborah SandellaDr. Deborah Sandella has been helping thousands of people find themselves for 40 years as an award-winning psychotherapist, university professor, and originator of the groundbreaking RIM Method. She has been acknowledged with numerous professional awards including Outstanding Clinical Specialist, Research Excellence, and an EVVY Best Personal Growth Book Award. She is the co-author with Jack Canfield of Awakening Power. Photo credit: Doug Ellis. For more info, visit Author's Website.

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=releasing emotions;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}