يمكنك فتح قلبك والخروج من طريقك؟

افتح قلبك واخرج من طريقك الخاص

في مارس / آذار ، اختفى 2015 ، وكايمان نايب ، وثلاثة عشر عاماً ، وهو تلميذ متوسط ​​مبهج ونزيه ، وابن اثنين من أصدقائي الأعزّاء. خرج من بيته في ليلة شتوية ضبابية في ضواحي فيلادلفيا. بعد أيام قليلة من البحث عن كايمان ، اكتشفنا أنه أخذ حياته الخاصة على بعد مائة ياردة فقط من منزله.

لقد كان أسبوعًا متغيرًا للحياة ، حيث تعلمت فيه معنى أن تكون متاحة ومتاحة للحياة - تمامًا كما هي. وصلنا أنا وزوجي بعد وقت قصير من اختفاء كايمان ، وبقينا بالقرب من أصدقائنا بينما كان المئات يبحثون عن ابنهم ، ووقفوا بجانبهم خلال المؤتمرات الصحفية والنصب التذكارية. استمعنا وهم يتذكرون ذكريات حياة ابنهم القصيرة. ضحك وبكى معهم كل مساء على الطعام والنبيذ.

خلال هذه الأيام الثمينة ، عشت علاقات حميمة عميقة مع الحياة والموت. ما تعلمته في تلك اللحظات العنيفة مع أصدقائي - بينما كان يمسك بأيديهم وهم ينتظرون أخبار ابنهم ، بينما يحتفظون بفضاء لهم عندما بدأوا في الحزن على موته - هو أن العيش على حافة لا يعني مجرد الظهور في هذه اللحظة ، النعيم ، والهدوء ، واضح ، وجميع تلك الأشياء. إن العيش على وشك أن يدور حول الحياة وجها لوجه - هنا والآن - دون أن يختبئ من غير المألوف أو غير المريح. يتعلق الأمر بالتوفر في هذه اللحظة دون الشعور بالحاجة إلى التحكم أو الإصلاح أو فرض الأجندة والإجابات. الحياة على وشك أن تكون منفتح و مخلص بدون خوف.

فتح قلبك

عندما يفتح قلبك ، يمكنك الوصول إلى إحساسك الطبيعي بالثقة. تظهر عندما تتبنى اللحظة بالكامل - بغض النظر عما يحدث. عندما تظهر ، وهي متاحة مدى الحياة كما هي ، تشعر أنك مستيقظ بالكامل وعلى قيد الحياة.

الحياة مليئة بالفرص لتكون متاحة وخبرة كاملة. تظهر أصوات عفوية ورائحة ومشاهد في كل مكان. بعض منعك في المسارات الخاصة بك. بعض حتى تجلب لك على ركبتيك. إن الرائحة الحلوة للأزهار ، أو هراء الحمامة ، أو تبادل النص مع شريكك هي تذكير بأن حياتك مقصودة في الوقت الحالي - في وقت لاحق عندما يكون لديك المزيد من المال أو المزيد من الوقت - ولكن في الوقت الحالي. إن التحول إلى ما هو أبعد من عقلك المشغول غالباً ما يكفي ، وبناء الثقة بأنك تستطيع أن تحتضن الحياة بشكل كامل - بغض النظر عما يحدث. هذه هي الطبيعة الواثقة لقلبك المفتوح.

وقفت إلى جانب أصدقائي عندما عقدوا مؤتمراً صحفياً متلفزاً حول ابنهم المفقود وجعلوا نفسي متاحاً لهم. وقفت إلى جانبهم في انتظار تقديم عناق أو ابتسامة أو مشاركة صرخة جيدة. لقد وجدت الشجاعة للتخلص من مخاوفى وقلقى بشأن كايمان والموت بشكل عام للظهور دون شروط بالنسبة لهم. لقد تمكنت من الخروج من طريقي الخاص من أجل احتضان لحظة الألم التي لا يمكن تصورها والتي تتسم بالكرب والحدة عندما تم العثور على جثة كايمان.

لقد شهدت مباشرة حقيقة هذه المأساة بالطريقة الأكثر حميمية وضعفا - من قلبي المفتوح. شعرت بالحيوية بطريقة لا أستطيع وصفها. يتم حرق تلك الأيام في ذاكرتي - في عالية الوضوح. أنا ممتن جدا لقد تمكنت من الظهور وإتاحة تلك اللحظات العزيزة ، اللحظات التي ستكون معي إلى الأبد كبعض من التجارب المباشرة الأكثر حيوية في حياتي.

احتضان الحياة بالكامل - لا يهم ما

في بعض الأحيان تصل الحياة إلى أقواس جميلة ، مع عزف الموسيقى وغروب الشمس في الخلفية ، وفي بعض الأحيان لا يحدث ذلك. هناك لحظات من الفرح البحت ، لحظات غير مثالية ، وحظات كروية صريحة. هناك الجيد ، والسيئ ، والقبيح كله ملفوف في حياة واحدة.

عندما تصبح الحياة صعبة ، يتم إغلاق العديد من الناس. انها كيف نحن مشروط. نرمي الجدران لحماية أنفسنا من الشعور بعدم الارتياح. عندما تتفكك الأشياء ، سواء كانت كبيرة أو صغيرة ، نركض للغطاء ، نغلق الستائر ، ونلتقط في قيلولة طويلة لطيفة حتى تغرب الشمس مرة أخرى.

عندما تصبح الحياة صعبة ، نريد الخروج. سنقاوم ونتجاهل الأمور المزعجة ونفعل أي شيء غير احتضانها. والحقيقة هي أن لحظات غير مريحة وحتى مؤلمة غالباً ما تتشابك مع اللحظات اللامعة اللامعة التي تغلق تجربة واحدة تجعلك تغلق عليها جميعًا.

إذا هربت من التجارب غير السارة ، فستفقد على الأرجح بعض التجارب الممتعة على طول الطريق. إنكار الظلام يحجب فقط قدرتك على تجربة السطوع.

إذا كنت ترغب في أن تكون على قيد الحياة مباشرة ومتصلة ارتباطًا وثيقًا بثراء قلبك المفتوح ، فستحتاج إلى احتضان كل شيء - وليس فقط لحظات حلوة - ولكن في كل لحظة. لتجربة أعلى الارتفاعات ، يجب أن تكون متاحًا لأدنى المستويات ، لمواجهة الأشياء التي تميل إلى دفعها أو تجنبها أو تجاهلها.

هل أنت تظهر أو تغلق؟

لا يمكنك تجربة الحياة بشكل كامل إذا قمت بالابتعاد أو الهرب أو الإغلاق. عندما تفعل ذلك ، تصبح غير متوفر. فبدلاً من تجربة العالم بدقة عالية ، يمكنك النظر إليه من خلف ستائر عقلك المزدحم.

هل أنت على استعداد للمشاركة في الحياة بشكل كامل - بغض النظر عن ماذا؟ إذا كنت لا تجيب مع مؤكد نعم فعلا، أوصي بشدة معرفة السبب. دعونا نلقي نظرة على كيف يمكن للشك والخوف والقلق والحكم الذاتي أن يكون في طريقك.

شك

الشك هو إحساس بعدم اليقين أو عدم الإدانة ، وغالبًا ما يغلق حماسنا لاحتضان الحياة بشكل كامل. مع المعلومات التي تقصفنا 24 / 7 ، من السهل التمسك بقليل من الأخبار وتشغيلها. على سبيل المثال ، يمكنك بسهولة الاستيلاء على هذا المقال القصير الذي يقول إن فوائد التأمل غير حاسمة ، والازدهار ، والانتهاء من التأمل.

شك هو متستر. عندما تصادفك الشكوك ، ستختبر الحياة من خلال مرشح للشكوك ، والتردد ، والتردد. يمكن للشك بسهولة إقناعك بالهروب وتجنب أي مشكلة.

إذا كنت لا تولي اهتماما ، فسوف تبدأ أيضا في التشكيك في تجاربك المباشرة. قد تفقد حتى الثقة في غرائزك لمعرفة ما تحتاج إلى أن تكون صحية وسعيدة. إن الشك يظل محاصراً في عقلك المشغول ، حيث يكون ميلك إلى التوقف أو حتى الاختباء من الحياة بدلاً من الظهور واحتضان الحياة.

خوف

الجميع يعرف الخوف. يمكن أن ينقذ حياتك أو تبقيك مستيقظين طوال الليل. ينشأ عندما تتوقع الخطر أو الألم. الخوف هو واحد من أقوى العواطف لدينا. انها بنيت في الحمض النووي لدينا ، غريزة متأصلة تعمل كنظام تحذير. لقد ساعد الخوف الحقيقي جنسنا على البقاء. العودة إلى الكهف ساعد أسلافنا على تجنب الحيوانات الخطرة.

لكن هناك نوع آخر من الخوف يدعى "الخوف المدرك". هذا الخوف يتولد من عقلك المشغول. هناك الخوف من الندرة ، وعدم وجود أشخاص أو أشياء في حياتك ، أو فقدان ما لديك بالفعل. هناك خوف من الفقدان ، والخوف من المجهول ، والخوف من الموت. يتم إنشاء هذه المخاوف ذاتيا في عقلك مشغول وغالبا ما توصف بأنها أدلة كاذبة الظهور الحقيقي - الخوف.

يتفاعل جسمك بنفس الطريقة مع الخوف المتصوّر كما هو الحال مع الخوف الحقيقي. أثناء هذه الاستجابة الجسدية ، يقوم جسمك بتحرير هرمونات التوتر لتحفيز استجابة "القتال أو الهروب". غريزي هذه الاستجابة يؤهلك للذهاب إلى المعركة أو الفرار. تصبح متوترة وجامدة ، ليس فقط جسديا ولكن أيضا عقليا وعاطفيا. دعونا ننظر بعض الأمثلة.

الخوف الحقيقي يحدث عندما:

السيارة أمامك ينتقد على الفرامل.

تنشغل منشفة الصحون بالنار أثناء الطهي.

يركض طفلك في الشارع.

ينتصب عنكبوت كبير على ذراعك.

الخوف المدرك يحدث عندما:

لديك أفكار عن كلب مرعب لجارك وراء السياج.

أنت تشعر بأنك قد تسقط على جرف ، على الرغم من أنك بأمان خلف حاجز الحماية.

تتوقع أن تطرد عندما يطلب رئيسك الاجتماع معك.

الخوف الحقيقي يبقيك على قيد الحياة. الخوف المدرك يسكنك في عقل مشغول. يخفي الخوف المدرك من تجربتك المباشرة ، مما يجعلك غير متاح للآخرين. يكتسح ثقتك لتجربة الحميمية العميقة والارتباط بالحياة. كما يمنعك من الشعور بالحياة الكاملة.

قلق

القلق هو سلالة شائعة من الخوف. يتم تصنيعها في عقلك مشغول ويغلق لك من الحس السليم. القلق هو القلق أو عدم الارتياح بشأن النتائج المحتملة. إنها علامة على أنك عالق في عقلك المشغول.

يتجلى القلق من التوتر والقلق والعصبية وحتى الإحراج. يجعلك متوترة وتشوه الحقيقة. القلق ، عكس الثقة ، يمنعك أيضًا من تلقي رسائل من جسدك.

الحكم الذاتي

الحكم الذاتي هو نظرة انتقادية لمن أنت وماذا تفعل. ينشأ من المقارنة المستمرة مع الآخرين - كيف تبدو ، كم يبدو أنها ، وحتى كم تبدو سعيدة.

بطرق عديدة ، الحكم الذاتي هو الكراهية الذاتية. صوت قاس؟ حسنا هي كذلك. الحديث الذاتي السلبي يلوث كل ركن من أركان حياتك. كلما أدركت مدى قسوتك على نفسك بشكل أسرع ، كلما زادت سرعة ذبح هذا التنين.

إن الحكم الذاتي يقطعك عن العيش في صورة عالية الوضوح ، ويسحق طاقتك ذات الجهد العالي. كل شيء تراه ، طعمه ، لمسه ، يشعر به ، ويسمعه سيشوه ويصمت عندما يستحم بالنقد الذاتي. القضاء على هذه العادة السامة هو المعنى الحقيقي للخروج من طريقتك الخاصة.

كن مألوفا مع الميول الخاصة بك

لا تقلل أبداً من قوة العادات المتأصلة في الشك ، والخوف ، والقلق ، والحكم الذاتي ، لأنها سوف تغلقك وتحبطك. هذه الميول هي مثل الجدران التي تفصل بينك وبين الحياة المباشرة. إنها تمنعك من التحول إلى ما بعد عقلك المشغول وتلمح حالتك الطبيعية ، وتعيق قدرتك على أن تكون صادقة ومخلصة.

أنا لا أقترح عليك محاولة كسر هذه الأنماط. أنا لا أقول أن بإمكانك إيقاف الشك ، والخوف ، والقلق ، والحكم الذاتي من الظهور. هذه بعض من أجوبتنا البشرية الأكثر جذرية وغريزية. ومع ذلك ، أنا am مما يشير إلى أن تصبح على دراية بكيفية ظهورها بالنسبة لك. تعرف على ميولك ، ويمكنك إضعاف قبضتها على حياتك. بعبارة أخرى ، تعرف على كيفية إغلاق حسابك ، وستكتشف كيفية الظهور.

غوت شيك: كيف يمكنك إسقاط؟

خذ لحظة لتدوين خمس طرق للشك ، والخوف ، والحكم الذاتي ، والقلق في حياتك (على سبيل المثال ، أنت غير صبور مع أطفالك ، أنت مدمن على فحص رسائل البريد الإلكتروني ، تشعر بالسوء تجاه جسدك أو أن رقبتك متوترة دائمًا):

1. ____________________________________________________

2. ____________________________________________________

3. ____________________________________________________

4. ____________________________________________________

5. ____________________________________________________


الشك والخوف والقلق والحكم الذاتي هي سمات إنسانية كلاسيكية تنشأ طوال الوقت. انظر إليها على شكل تلميحات أو تنبيهات عن سبب عدم توفرك للحظات الصعبة في حياتك.

عندما تضع نفسك في ذهنك المشغول ، دع هذه الأنماط العميقة الجذور تذكرك بإبطاء وتوقف وإلقاء بعض الأنفاس. من خلال معرفة كيف تغلق ، سوف تكتشف كيفية الخروج من طريقتك الخاصة والانفتاح على الحياة بشكل كامل.

© 2016 التي كتبها كارا برادلي. طبع بإذن من
جديد المكتبة العالمية، نوفاتو، كاليفورنيا. www.newworldlibrary.com

بناءً على الكتاب:

على Verge: Wake Up و Show Up و Shine by Cara Bradley.على Verge: Wake Up و Show Up و Shine
بقلم كارا برادلي.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

كارا برادليكارا برادلي هي معلمة يوغا ، ومدربة قوة عقلية ، ورجل أعمال طويل الأمد ، ومُتحف سابق للتزلج ، وقد كرست أكثر من ثلاثة عقود للتخصصات الحركية والتحول الشخصي. هي مؤسس الحائز على جائزة Verge يوجا سنتر وشارك في تأسيس مؤسسة غير ربحية اليقظه من خلال الحركةتوفير برامج للمدارس في فيلادلفيا. تدرس كارا أيضًا البرامج القائمة على الذهن للمؤسسات والجامعات والفرق الرياضية. زيارة موقعها على الانترنت في CaraBradley.net

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ما يصلح لي: 1 ، 2 ، 3 ... عشرات
ما يصلح لي: 1 ، 2 ، 3 ... عشرات
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف

Can You Open Your Heart and Get Out of Your Own Way?

Open Your Heart and Get Out of Your Own Way

In March 2015, Cayman Naib, thirteen, a delightful and preco­cious middle-schooler and the son of two of my dearest friends, went missing. He walked out of his house on a foggy wintry night in suburban Philadelphia. After a gut-wrenching few days of searching for Cayman, we discovered he’d taken his own life just a mere hundred yards from his home.

It was a life-changing week, one in which I learned what it means to be available and open to life — just as it is. My husband and I arrived soon after Cayman went missing, stayed close by our friends as hundreds searched for their son, and stood by their side during press conferences and memorials. We listened as they recalled memories of their son’s short life. We laughed and cried with them every evening over food and wine.

During these precious days, I experienced a profound inti­macy with life and death. What I learned in those tender moments with my friends — while holding their hands as they waited for news of their son, while holding space for them as they began to grieve his death — is that living on the verge is not simply about showing up in this moment, blissed-out, calm, clear, and all that stuff. Living on the verge is about meeting life head-on — right here and now — without hiding from the unfamiliar or the uncomfortable. It’s about being available in this moment without feeling the need to control, fix, or impose your agenda and answers. Living on the verge is about being fearlessly open and sincere.

Opening Your Heart

When your heart opens, you access your natural sense of con­fidence. It emerges when you embrace the moment fully — no matter what is happening. When you show up, available for life just as it is, you feel fully awake and alive.

Life is bursting with opportunities to be available and expe­rience fully. Spontaneous sounds, smells, and scenes pop up ev­erywhere. Some stop you in your tracks. Some even bring you to your knees. The sweet smell of lilacs, the cooing of a dove, or the tender text exchanges with your partner are all reminders that your life is meant to be experienced right now — not later when you have more money or more time — but right now. Shift be­yond your busy mind often enough, and you build trust that you can embrace life fully — no matter what is happening. This is the confident nature of your open heart.

I stood by the side of my friends when they held a televised press conference about their missing son and made myself avail­able for them. I stood by their side just waiting to offer a hug or a smile or to share a good cry. I found the courage to set aside my own fears and worries about Cayman and death in general to show up unconditionally for them. I was able to get out of my own way in order to fully embrace the unimaginable moment of anguish and intensity when Cayman’s body was found.

I directly experienced the reality of this tragedy in the most intimate and vulnerable way — from my open heart. I felt alive in a way I can’t describe. Those days are burned in my memory — in high definition. I’m so grateful I was able to show up and be available for those tender moments, moments that will be with me forever as some of the most vivid direct experiences of my life.

Embrace Life Fully — No Matter What

Sometimes life arrives wrapped up in pretty bows, with music playing and a sunset in the background, and sometimes it doesn’t. There are moments of pure joy, not-so-ideal moments, and down­right crappy moments. There’s the good, the bad, and the ugly all wrapped up in one lifetime.

When life gets challenging, many people shut down. It’s how we’re conditioned. We throw up the walls to protect ourselves from feeling uncomfortable. When things fall apart, whether big or small, we run for cover, close the curtains, and hunker down for a nice long nap until the sun comes out again.

When life gets tough, we want out. We’ll resist and ignore the unpleasant and do anything but embrace it. The truth is that uncomfortable and even painful moments are often so intertwined with brilliant shiny moments that shutting down to one experience causes you to shut down to them all.

\If you run away from the un­pleasant experiences, you’ll likely miss some pleasant ones along the way. De­nying darkness only blocks your poten­tial to experience brightness.

If you want to directly experience being fully alive and intimately connected with the richness of your open heart, you’ll need to embrace everything — not just the sweet moments — but every moment. To experience the highest highs, you must be available for the lowest lows, to face stuff you’re inclined to push away, avoid, or ignore.

Are You Showing Up or Shutting Down?

You cannot fully experience life if you push away, run away, or shut down. When you do so, you become unavailable. Instead of directly experiencing the world in high definition, you peek at it from behind the curtains of your busy mind.

Are you willing to participate in life fully — no matter what? If you’re not answering with an emphatic yes, I highly recommend finding out why. Let’s take a look at how doubt, fear, worry, and self-judgment may be getting in your way.

Doubt

Doubt is a sense of uncertainty or a lack of conviction, and it often shuts down our enthusiasm to embrace life fully. With informa­tion bombarding us 24/7, it’s easy to latch on to a bit of news and run with it. For example, you can easily grab on to that one short article that says the benefits of meditating are inconclusive and, boom, you’re done with meditation.

Doubt is sneaky. When caught in doubt, you experience life through a filter of skepticism, indecision, and hesitancy. Doubt can easily convince you to run away and avoid an issue.

If you’re not paying attention, you’ll begin to also doubt your own direct experiences. You may even lose trust in your instincts to know what you need to be healthy and happy. Doubt keeps you trapped in your busy mind, where your tendency is to shut down or even hide from life instead of showing up and embracing life.

Fear

Everyone knows fear. It can save your life or keep you up all night. It arises when you anticipate danger or pain. Fear is one of the most powerful emotions we have. It’s built into our DNA, an inherent instinct that acts as a warning system. Real fear has helped our species to survive; running back into the cave helped our ancestors avoid dangerous animals.

But there’s another type of fear called “perceived fear.” This fear is generated from your busy mind. There’s the fear of scar­city, of not having people or things in your life, or of losing what you already have. There’s the fear of missing out, the fear of the unknown, and the fear of death. These self-generated fears are constructed in your busy mind and are often described as False Evidence Appearing Real — FEAR.

Your body reacts the same way to a perceived fear as it does to a real one. During this physical response, your body releases stress hormones stimulating your “fight or flight” response. In­stinctively this response prepares you to go into battle or flee. You become tense and rigid, not only physically but also mentally and emotionally. Let’s look as some examples.

Real fear occurs when:

The car in front of you slams on its brakes.

The dish towel catches on fire while you’re cooking.

Your toddler runs into the street.

A big spider lands on your arm.

Perceived fear occurs when:

You have thoughts of your neighbor’s terrifying dog be­hind the fence.

You feel you might fall over a cliff, even though you’re safely behind the guard rail.

You expect to get fired when your boss asks to meet with you.

Real fear keeps you alive. Perceived fear imprisons you in busy mind. Perceived fear cuts you off from your direct experience, making you unavailable for others. It mutes your confidence to experience deep intimacy and connection with life. It also blocks you from feeling fully alive.

Worry

Worry is a common strain of fear. It’s manufactured in your busy mind and closes you off from your common sense. Worry is anxi­ety or uneasiness about potential outcomes. It’s a sign that you’re stuck in your busy mind.

Worry manifests as stress, anxiety, nervous­ness, and even awkwardness; it makes you tense and distorts re­ality. Worry, the opposite of trust, also blocks you from receiving messages from your body.

Self-Judgment

Self-judgment is a critical view of who you are and what you’re doing. It arises from constant comparison to others — what they look like, how much they appear to have, and even how happy they seem to be.

In many ways, self-judgment is self-hatred. Sound harsh? Well, it is. Your negative self-talk pollutes every corner of your life. The quicker you recognize how harshly you judge yourself, the faster you can slay that dragon.

Self-judgment cuts you off from living in high definition, and it crushes your high-voltage energy. Everything you see, taste, touch, feel, and hear will be distorted and muted when it’s bathed in self-criticism. Eliminating this toxic habit is the true meaning of getting out of your own way.

Become Familiar with Your Tendencies

Never underestimate the power of the deeply ingrained habits of doubt, fear, worry, and self-judgment, as they will shut you down and hold you back. These tendencies are like walls sepa­rating you from directly experiencing life. They block you from shifting beyond your busy mind and glimpsing your natural state, and they hinder your ability to be genuine and sincere.

I’m not suggesting you try to break these patterns. I’m not saying you can ever stop doubt, fear, worry, and self-judgment from arising. These are some of our most deeply rooted and in­stinctual human responses. However, I am suggesting that you become familiar with how they arise for you. Get to know your tendencies, and you can weaken their grip on your life. In other words, get to know how you shut down, and you’ll discover how to show up.

GUT CHECK: HOW DO YOU SHUT DOWN?

Take a moment to write down five ways that doubt, fear, self-judgment, and worry show up in your life (for example, you’re impatient with your kids, you’re addicted to checking emails, you feel bad about your body, or your neck is always tense):

1. ____________________________________________________

2. ____________________________________________________   

3. ____________________________________________________

4. ____________________________________________________

5. ____________________________________________________


Doubt, fear, worry, and self-judgment are classic human traits that arise all the time. Look at them as hints or alerts as to why you’re unavailable for the challenging moments of your life.

When you get caught in your busy mind, let these deep-rooted patterns remind you to slow down, pause, and take a few breaths. By knowing how you shut down, you’ll discover how to get out of your own way and open up to life fully.

© 2016 by Cara Bradley. Printed with permission of
New World Library, Novato, CA. www.newworldlibrary.com

Based on the Book:

On the Verge: Wake Up, Show Up, and Shine by Cara Bradley.On the Verge: Wake Up, Show Up, and Shine
by Cara Bradley.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

About the Author

Cara BradleyCara Bradley is a yoga teacher, mental strength coach, life-long entrepreneur, and former pro-skater having devoted more than three decades to movement disciplines and personal transformation. She is the founder of award-winning Verge Yoga Center and co-founder of a non-profit, Mindfulness Through Movement, providing programs to schools in Philadelphia. Cara also teaches mindfulness-based programs for corporations, universities, and sports teams. Visit her website at CaraBradley.net
 

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}