Pouvez-vous gérer le bonheur? Êtes-vous sûr?

Pouvez-vous gérer le bonheur? Êtes-vous sûr?Nous voulons tous être heureux! Au moins, nous disons tous que nous faisons ... encore, combien de bonheur pouvons-nous gérer? Combien de bonheur sommes-nous prêts à avoir dans nos vies avant de nous saboter? Regardons une minute à ...

L'affaire Isness: moins de fixation, plus de saveur

L'affaire Isness: moins de fixation, plus de saveur.

"Mon fils a trois ans, le médecin dit qu'il est trop petit pour son âge." Je me demandais comment cette déclaration affectait l'enfant. Serait-ce le début d'une vie d'insuffisance perçue? Se sentirait-il pour toujours "moins que" à propos de quelque chose qu'il ne pourrait pas changer ...

Création de votre propriétaire de Nest de la paix

Création de votre propriétaire de Nest de la paix

Trouver la paix dans vos vies et vos relations, surtout si vous vous sentez stressé par des problèmes financiers, de santé ou de relations, peut parfois sembler presque impossible. Et pourtant, trouver cette paix est essentielle. Il y a une histoire d'un roi qui a offert un prix à l'artiste qui pourrait peindre la meilleure image de la paix ...

Être fidèle à soi-même: le chemin du bonheur et de la joie

Être fidèle à votre auto par Marie T. Russell

par Marie T. Russell. Vous savez que quelqu'un cache quelque chose quand ils évitent de rencontrer vos yeux. Pourtant, il y a des moments où je semble détourner les yeux de mon propre Soi ou des autres. Dans ces cas, la vérité est que j'ai mis de côté ma propre sagesse intérieure, j'ai trahi ...

Peur: Le cœur de vos problèmes

Peur: Le cœur de vos problèmes

L'idée que nous créons notre propre réalité - c'est-à-dire le concept de l'univers miroir - semble souvent être vraie, mais elle soulève également des questions troublantes. Parfois, il est facile de voir ce principe au travail dans nos vies, mais d'autres fois, surtout quand les choses ne vont pas très bien, ça peut être ...

Une équation mathématique peut-elle vraiment être la formule du bonheur?

Une équation mathématique peut-elle vraiment être la formule du bonheur?

Qu'est-ce qui rend les gens heureux? Trouver une réponse définitive à cette question pourrait certainement rendre quelqu'un très riche (mais savoir si cela les rendrait heureux est une autre affaire). Le problème est que le bonheur est particulièrement glissant.

La fin du sacrifice: suspendre notre croyance en un sacrifice personnel

La fin du sacrifice: suspendre notre croyance en un sacrifice personnel

par Alan Cohen. J'ai récemment fait un pèlerinage aux anciens temples mayas de Chichen Itza et de Tulum au Mexique. À une pyramide, notre guide nous a informés que les Mayas offraient régulièrement des sacrifices humains pour apaiser leurs dieux. Alors que nous considérerions de telles offrandes comme primitives et même odieuses, l'état d'esprit du sacrifice est toujours ...

Faire amende honorable aux gens que vous ont nui

Faire amende honorable aux gens que vous ont nui

par Madeline Ko-i Basti. Quand nous apaiser l'esprit, nos transgressions sortir de l'ombre et nous devenons sensibles à notre interaction avec les autres. Un tournant se présente. Bien que nous nous sentons le regret d'avoir causé un préjudice, il peut encore être une voix chuchotant tatillonne que nos actions étaient nécessaires. Du tac au tac, il méritait que ...

Cinq habitudes d'hommes compatissants

Cinq habitudes d'hommes compatissants

Je me souviens d'être un enfant très compatissant. Mais au moment où un garçon atteint cinq ou six ans "il a appris à réprimer toutes les émotions sauf la colère, parce que la colère est la seule émotion que la société dit à un garçon qu'il est autorisé à avoir." Il est évident que les hommes doivent transcender ce conditionnement compatissant.

Pourquoi "Ne vous inquiétez pas, soyez heureux" ne fonctionne pas pour certains

Pourquoi "Ne vous inquiétez pas, soyez heureux" ne fonctionne pas pour certains

La capacité de voir le bon côté quand les temps deviennent durs - et, inversement, s'attendant toujours au pire - peut être câblé dans le cerveau. "C'est la première fois que nous trouvons un marqueur cérébral qui distingue vraiment les penseurs négatifs des penseurs positifs ..."

Les gens heureux travaillent plus dur, surtout s'ils prennent du chocolat

Les gens heureux travaillent plus dur, surtout s'ils prennent du chocolat

Les économistes de l'Université de Warwick ont ​​trouvé que le bonheur augmente la productivité d'environ 12%. Andrew Oswald, Eugenio Proto et Daniel Sgroi ont réalisé un certain nombre d'expériences pour tester l'idée que les employés heureux travaillent plus fort.

The Music Shuffle: Confirmer la bonté essentielle de la vie

Confirmer la bonté essentielle de la vie

Si nous prêtons simplement attention à tout ce qui nous arrive tout au long de la journée, nous serons stupéfaits de l'amour et du soin qui nous sont prodigués à chaque instant. Mais si nous ne faisons pas attention, nous pouvons facilement manquer la touche parfois déguisée de ...

Faire de votre coeur un endroit sûr: une résolution du Nouvel An

Faire de votre coeur un endroit sûr: une résolution du Nouvel An

Une de mes citations préférées est: «Si vous avez de la place dans votre cœur pour un ennemi, votre cœur est un endroit dangereux pour un ami.» Je ne sais pas qui a parlé ou écrit cette déclaration, mais je sais qu'il contient un volume de sagesse. Le voeu de mon Nouvel An cette année est de vider mon coeur et d'en faire un endroit sûr pour tous les êtres ...

L'énergie négative peut-elle être transformée?

L'énergie négative peut-elle être transformée?

par Sylvia Browne. Si vous donnez de l'énergie à quelque chose qui est négatif - comme l'inquiétude, l'anxiété ou la peur - alors vous le construire dans un tel état qu'il est pire que toute action dirigée vers vous. Assurez-vous d'un entonnoir ou un tamis ...

Busting encombrer votre vie: Letting Go de ce qui ne vous servir

Busting encombrer votre vie: Letting Go de ce qui ne vous servir

Vous donnant la permission de laisser aller ce qui ne vous servent est très puissant. Vous allez devenir très excité. Les gens qui ont fait busting encombrement sur leur propre m'ont raconté comment ils ont été en appréciant le sentiment d'ouverture et de liberté. Puis tout à coup, il est devenu trop cher, et ils ont arrêté le buste encombrement.

Tout ce qui est un sentiment, exactement?

Juste Qu'est-ce qu'un sentiment, exactement? C'était une question qu'un client m'a posée, en mettant l'accent sur le "exactement". C'est une excellente question parce qu'elle est si directe, si précise, et si difficile à répondre exactement et correctement. Mais parce que c'est si important, et parce que ...

Inner Child Speaks

L'enfant intérieur attend patiemment pour l'adulte de s'en apercevoir, à lui parler. Il se demande: "Comment puis-je obtenir son attention Comment puis-je faire parler de moi, à m'écouter?" Il repense de son expérience passée avec les parents et les enseignants et se souvient que ...

Je ne m'inquiète pas ce qu'ils disent

Je ne m'inquiète pas ce qu'ils disent

par Marie T. Russell. Combien de fois avez-vous été blessé par ce que quelqu'un a dit de vous? Combien de fois avez-vous douté de votre estime de soi parce que quelqu'un vous a critiqué, que ce soit sur votre visage ou «derrière votre dos»? Pourquoi réagissons-nous avec un tel doute ou indignation quand quelqu'un ...

Emotions 'R Us: comme nous le pensons, So Shall We Feel

Emotions 'R Us: comme nous le pensons, So Shall We Feel

par le Dr Paula Sunray. Nous ne pouvons pas sentir ce que nous ressentons si nous ne "pensent" qu'il. Premièrement, nous devons penser et alors nous nous sentons, donc quel que soit nous nous sentons est le résultat de notre réflexion. Si nous nous sentons la peur, alors nous sommes avoir une pensée effrayante ...

Affirmations qui réussissent: Pourquoi et Comment

Affirmations qui réussissent: Pourquoi et Comment ...

par Dhyani Ywahoo. L'affirmation est un moyen habile pour transformer l'énergie, et elle commence par la suppression de déclarations négatives sur soi et des autres. Une déclaration négative gèle un dans le temps et l'espace sans place pour une harmonisation. Affirmations doivent être sans ambiguïté, des déclarations simples et claires sur les intentions de personne.

Glad To Be Here!

Glad To Be Here! par Marie T. Russell

L'humanité semble chercher constamment le bonheur. Même le Bill of Rights se concentre sur la poursuite du bonheur. Dans le même ordre d'idées, nous faisons le tour du «bonheur» - en le cherchant, en cherchant dans toutes sortes d'expériences, en pensant qu'un jour nous trouverons le ...

Rewriting the Script: I Give Myself Permission...

give myself permissionHow many times have you made a decision to change something in your life and then found yourself slipping off the path you had chosen? Have you found yourself repeating past behavior even though the higher side of your consciousness knew better than to be caught in that same old trap? Is it that you were insincere in your choice or rather that you stumbled on old programming?

The Heroine's Journey: Wounds as a Source of Strength and Wisdom

Our Wounds Can Be Our Greatest Source Of StrengthWhen we think of the word wound, we usually do not asso­ciate it with sources of wisdom or personal power, but your wounds can reveal great knowledge and self-understanding. When you have experienced suffering that splits you open, you have the opportunity to understand the true meaning of the heart of compassion for yourself and for others in your life.

Widening Your World Can Be A Daunting Task

Widening Your World Can Be A Daunting TaskWhen you open your life to the rest of our world, it can be daunting. It is easy to become hypersensitive to the violence and suffering around us. Maybe you cannot tolerate the extreme violence of many movies and TV shows, or even the news reports on the radio. Emotions may run high on all accounts.

Knowing What You Value and What Matters to You

Knowing What You Value and What Matters to YouValues are simply your ideals and your beliefs about what matters to you and what will make your life the best it can be. Even if you choose to do something that feels unpleasant, if you examine the situation closely, you will see that your choice likely stems from your desire to live in accordance with your values.

The Healing Journey of Infinite Wisdom and Love

The Healing Power of Infinite Wisdom and LoveI always had a feeling inside that there was something more to life. In a sense I had a great life—two wonderful kids, a husband, a successful business, a house—but even with all the trappings of what one might call “success” I found that life felt empty and meaningless. Often I would ask God, “What am I doing here? What is the point of all of this?”

Can You Handle Happiness? Are You Sure?

Can You Handle Happiness? Are You Sure?We all want to be happy! At least, we all say we do... yet, how much happiness can we handle? How much happiness are we willing to have in our lives before we sabotage ourselves? Let's look for a minute at...

The Isness Business: Less Fixing, More Savoring

The Isness Business: Less Fixing, More Savoring.

"My son is three years old. The doctor says he's too short for his age." I wondered how that statement affected the child. Would this be the beginning of a lifetime of perceived inadequacy? Would he forever feel "less-than" about something he could not change...

Creating Your Own Nest of Peace

Creating Your Own Nest of Peace

Finding peace in your lives and relationships, especially if you feel stressed with financial, health, or relationship challenges, can sometimes seem almost impossible. And yet finding that peace is essential. There is a story of a king who offered a prize to the artist who could paint the best picture of peace...

Being True to Your Self: The Path of Happiness and Joy

Being True to Your Self by Marie T. Russell

by Marie T. Russell. You know someone is hiding something when they avoid meeting your eyes. Yet, there are times when I seem to shift my eyes away from my own Self or from others. In those cases, the truth of the matter is that I have set aside my own inner wisdom, I have betrayed...

Fear: The Core of Your Problems

Fear: The Core of Your Problems

The idea that we create our own reality — that is, the concept of the mirror universe — often seems to ring true, but it also raises some troubling questions. Sometimes it’s easy to see this principle at work in our lives, but other times, especially when things aren’t going very well, it can be...

Can A Mathematical Equation Really Be The Formula For Happiness?

Can A Mathematical Equation Really Be The Formula For Happiness?

What makes people happy? Finding a definitive answer to this question could certainly make someone very rich (but whether that would in turn make them happy is another matter). The problem is that happiness is especially slippery.

The End of Sacrifice: Suspending Our Belief in Personal Sacrifice

The End of Sacrifice: Suspending Our Belief in Personal Sacrifice

by Alan Cohen. I recently made a pilgrimage to the ancient Mayan temples at Chichen Itza and Tulum in Mexico. At one pyramid our tour guide informed us that the Mayans regularly offered human sacrifices to appease their gods. While we would regard such offerings as primitive and even abhorrent, the mindset of sacrifice is still...

Making Amends to People You Have Harmed

Making Amends to People You Have Harmed

by Madeline Ko-i Bastis. When we quiet the mind, our transgressions emerge from the shadows and we become sensitive to our interaction with others. A turning point presents itself. Though we feel regret at having caused harm, there may still be a niggling voice whispering that our actions were necessary. Tit for tat; he deserved that...

Five Habits of Compassionate Men

Five Habits of Compassionate Men

I remember being a very compassionate child. But by the time a boy reaches five or six years old “he’s learned to repress every emotion except anger, because anger is the only emotion society tells a boy he is allowed to have.” It is obvious men need to transcend this conditioning to become compassionate.

Why "Don’t Worry, Be Happy" Doesn’t Work For Some

Why "Don’t Worry, Be Happy" Doesn’t Work For Some

The ability to look on the bright side when times get tough — and, conversely, always expecting the worst — may be hardwired in the brain. “It’s the first time we’ve been able to find a brain marker that really distinguishes negative thinkers from positive thinkers...”

Happy People Work Harder, Especially If They Get Chocolate

Happy People Work Harder, Especially If They Get Chocolate

Economists at the University of Warwick have found happiness increases productivity by around 12%. Andrew Oswald, Eugenio Proto and Daniel Sgroi carried out a number of experiments to test the idea that happy employees work harder.

Making your Heart a Safe Place: A New Year's Resolution

Making your Heart a Safe Place: A New Year's Resolution

One of my favorite quotes is, “If you have room in your heart for one enemy, your heart is an unsafe place for a friend.” I do not know who originally spoke or wrote that statement, but I do know it contains a volume of wisdom. My New Year’s vow this year is to clear my heart and make it a safe place for all beings...

Can Negative Energy Be Transformed?

Can Negative Energy Be Transformed?

by Sylvia Browne. If you give energy to something that is negative -- such as worry, anxiety, or fear -- then you build it to such a state that it becomes worse than any action directed toward you. Make yourself like a funnel or a sieve...

Clutter Busting Your Life: Letting Go of What Doesn't Serve You

Clutter Busting Your Life: Letting Go of What Doesn't Serve You

Giving yourself permission to let go of what doesn’t serve you is very powerful. You will become highly energized. People who have done clutter busting on their own have told me about how they were enjoying the feeling of openness and freedom. Then suddenly, it became too much, and they stopped the clutter bust.

Just What Is a Feeling, Exactly?

Just What Is a Feeling, Exactly? That was a question a client asked me, with an emphasis on the "exactly." It's a great question because it is so direct, to the point, and so difficult to answer exactly and correctly. But because it is so important, and because...

Inner Child Speaks

The inner child waits patiently for the adult to notice it, to talk to it. It asks itself: "How can I get her attention? How can I get her to talk to me, to listen to me?" It thinks back of its past experience with parents and teachers and remembers that...

I Don't Care What They Say

I Don't Care What They Say

by Marie T. Russell. How many times have you been hurt by what someone said about you? How many times have you doubted your self-worth because someone criticized you, either to your face or 'behind your back'? Why do we react with such self-doubt or indignation when someone...

Emotions 'R Us: As We Think, So Shall We Feel

Emotions 'R Us: As We Think, So Shall We Feel

by Dr. Paula Sunray. We can't be feeling what we are feeling unless we are "thinking" it. First we have to think and then we feel, so whatever we are feeling is a result of our thinking. If we are feeling fear, then we are having a fearful thought...

Successful Affirmations: Why & How

Successful Affirmations: Why & How...

by Dhyani Ywahoo. Affirmation is a skillful means for transforming energy, and it begins with the deletion of negative statements about self and others. A negative statement freezes one in time and space without room for harmonization. Affirmations need to be unambiguous, simple and clear statements of one's intentions.

Glad To Be Here!

Glad To Be Here! by Marie T. Russell

Human-kind seems to be constantly searching for happiness. Even the Bill of Rights focuses on the pursuit of happiness. By the same token, we go around 'pursuing happiness' -- looking for it, searching in all kinds of experiences, thinking that one day we will find the...

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}