القضايا التي لم تحل هي استنزاف الطاقة وتؤدي إلى عدم وجود الحماس للحياة

حماسة
الصورة عن طريق جيرد التمان

لقد لاحظت أنه في بعض الأيام ، استيقظ مبكرا ، مليئة بالطاقة والحماس. أستيقظ وأنا على استعداد "لمواجهة" العالم.

من ناحية أخرى ، هناك بعض الصباح حيث لا يبدو لي أن تتحرك. أنا لا أشير إلى تلك الصباحات عندما أشعر بالتعب الجسدي وأحتاج إلى النوم الإضافي. إنني أتحدث بدلاً من تلك الصباحات عندما أمضيت ساعات كافية من الراحة ، ومع ذلك لا يبدو أنني متحمس "للارتقاء والتألق".

في تلك الأوقات ، أسأل نفسي "ما في حياتي الذي يمنعني من الشعور بالحماس في اليوم القادم؟" بمعنى آخر ، ما الذي أريد أن أخفي عنه؟ بالطبع من السهل إلقاء اللوم على شخص آخر. إنه خطأ فادح أنني لا أريد الذهاب إلى العمل ، وأنا غاضب ، وأنا مكتئب ، إلخ.

ومع ذلك ، عندما أكون صادقا مع نفسي ، فإن أعمالي دائمًا (أو التقاعس عن العمل) هي مصدر نقص الطاقة لدي. في بعض الأحيان هي مكالمة كنت أؤجلها ؛ في أوقات أخرى ، إنه موقف أو شخص لا أريد التعامل معه. غالبًا ما أحاول تجنبه ، وبدلاً من مواجهته ، يتم ترجمة تجنبي إلى شعور صعب الرغبة في البقاء في السرير. بدلاً من السعي لإيجاد طريقة بناءة للتعامل مع الموقف ، يبدو أن النوم هو الطريق الأسهل. لذلك أتجنب تحمل المسؤولية من خلال الانزلاق إلى حالة من التفاقم ، من الضياع.

والسؤال هو: هل هذه هي الطريقة الأسهل حقًا - المماطلة ومحاولة تجنب ما نخشاه في اليوم الذي أمامنا؟ على المدى الطويل ، ربما لا. لا يمكننا تأجيل أي شيء إلى الأبد. قد تعتقد أنه يمكنك ذلك ، وأنك قد علّقت شيئًا "إلى الأبد" ، ومع ذلك فإن وعيك الباطن سوف يتذكرك ويظل يذكرك بطرق مموهة. سوف تحمل هذا الشعور بـ "بلاه" حتى تتعامل مع ما يسبب لك الشعور بهذه الطريقة.

الصراعات التي لم تحل؟

القضايا التي لم تحل هي استنزاف الطاقة لدينا. يبدو الأمر كما لو أن لدينا أنبوبًا متصلًا بـ "المشكلة" وتظل الطاقة تتسرب منا حتى نقطع الاتصال عن طريق تغيير موقفنا واتخاذ الإجراءات وحل المشكلة.

لتوضيح موقفك ، يمكنك أن تسأل نفسك هذه الأسئلة:


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


  1. هل أنا متحمس للحياة؟
  2. هل أستيقظ متحمسًا لمواجهة يوم آخر؟
  3. هل أنا مهتم بعملي (أو حياتي اليومية) ، وهل أنا متورط فيه بكثافة وطاقة وحماسة؟
  4. هل أفعل ما اخترت فعله في بداية جديدة تمامًا؟
  5. هل أخصص وقتي للأنشطة التي أستمتع بها؟

لكي يعيش المرء حياة سعيدة ومُنجزة ، يجب أن تكون الإجابة على هذه الأسئلة نعمًا متحمسًا. خلاف ذلك ، فإننا نجر أنفسنا حول ، أداء المهام التي لا تهمنا حقا.

لا تريد الخروج من السرير؟

لذا ، إذا استيقظت في الصباح وشعرت كما لو كنت لا ترغب في الاستيقاظ من السرير ، أقترح عليك أن تسأل نفسك ما الذي تختفي منه. بمجرد أن نعترف بدورنا في موقف ما ، نكون أكثر قدرة على التعامل معه بشكل بناء.

إن تجنب الألم المتوقع أو المواجهات المتخيلة يترجم إلى وجود متواضع يفتقر إلى الفرح والحيوية. بمجرد تعاملنا مع "القضايا التي لم تحل" ، نستعيد حماستنا المفقودة وتصبح الحياة أكثر متعة. يرتفع مستوى الحيوية لدينا عندما نؤكد ونمارس نهجًا متحمسًا وسريع الاستجابة للحياة.

يمكن أن تكون الحياة بهيجة وسعيدة. يمكننا أن نكون مثل الطفل المفعم بالحيوية مرة أخرى - حريصة على مواجهة الألعاب والأفراح اليومية ، والرغبة في المشاركة في كل الإثارة التي تقدمها الحياة.

ألقِ نظرة على حياتك وانظر إلى أين أنت تستنزف طاقتك. قم بإصلاح "تسريبات الطاقة" وعيش حياتك بحماس ، ونتوقع دائمًا الأفضل ، ونتطلع إلى ما سيأتي به كل يوم جديد.

عندما نصل إلى أحلامنا ونقفز فيها بحماس ، ونتحمل مسؤولية أفكارنا وأفعالنا ، نصبح شخصًا أكثر سعادة (وأكثر صحة).

كتاب ذات الصلة:

تنبيه الذهن لمحبي الشوكولاتة: طريقة مغمورة للتوتر أقل وتذوق أكثر كل يوم
بقلم ديان ر. جيهارت

الذهن لعشاق الشوكولاتة: طريقة متعبة لتخفيف التوتر وتذوق المزيد كل يوم بقلـم ديان ر. جيهارتفي النهاية ، يدعوك هذا الكتاب للعب. لتضحك. يحب. للشفاء من heartbreaks القديمة. للتغلب على ما كان مستحيلا. لتفتح قلبك على الحياة وكل ما تقدمه: أبيض ، حليب ، ومظلمة. غالبًا ما تخلق ضغوط الحياة الحديثة وهم أن الحياة صعبة ومؤلمة وحيدة. أنت فقط بضع لدغات بعيدا عن نهج مختلف تماما للعيش حياة أحلى.
(متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle.)

انقر لطلب على الأمازون

نبذة عن الكاتب

ماري رسل هو مؤسس مجلة InnerSelf (تأسست 1985). إنها أنتجت أيضا واستضافت الأسبوعية جنوب فلوريدا وبثت الاذاعة، والسلطة الداخلية، من 1992-1995 التي ركزت على موضوعات مثل احترام الذات، ونمو الشخصية، والرفاه. مقالاتها تركز على التحول وإعادة الاتصال مع مصدر لدينا الداخلية الخاصة بها من الفرح والإبداع.

المشاع الإبداعي 3.0: تم ترخيص هذا المقال بموجب ترخيص Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0. صف المؤلف: ماري T. راسل ، InnerSelf.com. رابط العودة إلى المادة: ظهر هذا المقال أصلا على InnerSelf.com

فيديو تحفيزي: إذا كنت ترغب في تغيير العالم ، فابدأ بجعل سريرك ...

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Unresolved Issues Are An Energy Drain and Lead to Lack of Enthusiasm for Life

Enthusiasm
Image by Gerd Altmann

I have noticed that some days, I wake early, full of energy and zest. I get up feeling ready to "take on" the world.

On the other hand, there are some mornings where I can't seem to get moving. I am not referring to those mornings when I may be physically tired and need the extra sleep. I speak rather of those mornings when I've had enough hours of rest, yet can't seem to get motivated to "rise and shine".

At those times, I ask myself "What is it in my life that keeps me from feeling enthusiastic about the upcoming day?" In other words, what is it that I want to hide from? Of course it is easy to lay the blame on someone else. It's so-and-so's fault that I don't want to go to work, that I'm angry, that I'm depressed, etc.

Yet when I'm honest with myself, it's always my action (or inaction) that is the source of my lack of energy. Sometimes it is a call that I have been putting off; at other times, it is a situation or person that I don't want to deal with. It is usually something I am trying to avoid, and rather than have to face it, my avoidance is translated into a listless feeling of wanting to stay in bed. Rather than seeking to find a constructive way to deal with the situation, sleep seems to be the easier route. So I avoid taking responsibility by slipping into a state of avoidance, of listlessness.

The question is: is that really the easier way -- to procrastinate and try to avoid what we fear about the day ahead of us? In the long run, probably not. We can't put anything off forever. You may think that you can, that you have shelved something "forever", yet your sub-conscious will remember and keep reminding you in subliminal ways. You will carry that feeling of the `blah's' until you deal with what is causing you to feel that way.

Unresolved Conflicts?

Unresolved issues are a drain on our energy. It is as if we have a tube connected to the 'problem' and energy keeps leaking from us until we sever the connection by changing our attitude, taking action, and resolving the issue.

To get clarity on your own situation, you could ask yourself these questions:


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


  1. Am I enthusiastic about life?
  2. Do I wake up excited to face another day?
  3. Am interested in my work (or my day-to-day life), and am I involved in it with intensity, energy, and zeal?
  4. Am I doing what I would choose to do were I to make a completely fresh start?
  5. Am I committing my time to activities I enjoy?

For one to live a happy and fulfilled life, the answer to these questions needs to be an enthusiastic YES. Otherwise, we are dragging ourselves about, performing tasks which don't really interest us.

Don't Want To Get Out Of Bed?

So, if you wake up in the morning and feel as if you don't want to get up out of bed, I would suggest you ask yourself what it is you are hiding from. Once we acknowledge our role in a situation, we are better able to deal with it constructively.

The avoidance of expected pain or imagined confrontations translates into a mediocre existence lacking in joy and vitality. Once we have dealt with "unresolved issues", we regain our lost enthusiasm and life becomes much more enjoyable. Our level of vibrancy soars when we affirm and practice an enthusiastic and responsive approach to life.

Life can be joyful and happy. We can be like an exuberant child again -- eager to face the toys and joys of the day, and wanting to participate in all of the excitement life has to offer.

Take a look at your life and see where you are siphoning off your own energy. Fix your `energy leaks' and live your life enthusiastically, always expecting the best, and looking forward to what each new day will bring.

When we reach for our dreams and jump into them enthusiastically, taking responsibility for our thoughts and actions, we become a much happier (and healthier) person.

Related Book:

Mindfulness for Chocolate Lovers: A Lighthearted Way to Stress Less and Savor More Each Day
by Diane R. Gehart

Mindfulness for Chocolate Lovers: A Lighthearted Way to Stress Less and Savor More Each Day by Diane R. GehartUltimately, this book invites you to play. To laugh. To love. To heal old heartbreaks. To overcome what was once impossible. To open your heart to life and all it has to offer: white, milk, and dark. The stresses of modern life often create the illusion that life is hard, painful, and lonely. You are only a few bites away from an entirely different approach to living a sweeter life.
(Also available as a Kindle edition.)

click to order on amazon

 

About The Author

Marie T. Russell is the founder of InnerSelf Magazine (founded 1985). She also produced and hosted a weekly South Florida radio broadcast, Inner Power, from 1992-1995 which focused on themes such as self-esteem, personal growth, and well-being. Her articles focus on transformation and reconnecting with our own inner source of joy and creativity.

Creative Commons 3.0: This article is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 3.0 License. Attribute the author: Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf.com. Link back to the article: This article originally appeared on InnerSelf.com

Motivational Video: If you want to change the world, start off by making your bed...

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}