أبدا نفس الرحلة: الملل هو الموقف

أبدا نفس الرحلة: الملل هو الموقف

ذهل لأنني صعدت من جناح لتأجير السيارات على الحافلة المكوكية الى المطار كاواي. المسافة إلى محطة كانت قصيرة جدا، وتشكيل دائرة من ميل نحو ربع، وإذا مشيت في لقطة مباشرة بدلا من ركوب الحافلات، وأنا ربما قد حصلت هناك أسرع!

أنا وضعت حقائبي على الرف، مقعدا، وأومأ للسائق. فهو اغلق الباب وصعدت بخفة على الغاز. أنا مازحا، "أراهن بالملل جميلة أنت القيام بالرحلة نفسها في دوائر كل يوم!"

تحول زميل رأسه قليلا، ابتسم بأدب، وأجاب: "لم يسبق لي ان قدمت نفس الرحلة مرتين."

أوه.

"أنا دائما تلبية للاهتمام الناس في الحافلة"، واضاف. "أنا أحب التحدث معهم ومعرفة أين يذهبون من. وعادة ما يكون بعض القصص الجيدة عن عطلتهم. أحب هذا العمل!"

أوه.

تحويل رتيب لعبة يربح

ما درسا كبيرا يدرس هذا السائق متواضع لي! علقت في التفكير الدائري. وقال انه متوهجة من الفرح. حصل على وظيفة رتابة محتملة وتحويلها إلى لعبة احتفظ بها مجرد الفوز. كما بنشوة شاعر الفارسي حافظ المعلنة، "الامر كله مجرد مسابقة حب كبير، وأفقد أبدا".

الملل ليس شرطا، بل هو موقف. أي شيء يمكن أن تكون مملة لو وجهتم العقل مغلقة لذلك. أي شيء يمكن أن تكون رائعة لو وجهتم بعقل مفتوح لذلك. يمكنك أن تجعل أي شيء من أي شيء.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


ليصل الفن خارج عن المألوف

امرأة أرسلت لي مرة واحدة حجرا صغيرا مع رسم قلم رصاص عليه. يصور العرض بوضوح صورة امرأة تنظر إلى طائر. كانت جميلة جدا. عندما نظرت عن كثب إلى الحجر ، رأيت أن الفنان لم يحفر هذه الخطوط. انها ببساطة تتبع بعض الخطوط التي كانت بالفعل في الحجر.

عندما قرأت الرسالة المرفقة التي تصف أعمالها الفنية ، علمت أنها تأخذ الأشياء من الطبيعة وتجد أنماطًا فيها. ثم تبرز تلك الأنماط. هي لا تعتبر نفسها مبدعة. إنها المكبر. ذكّرني فنها برد مايكل أنجلو الشهير عندما سُئل كيف قام بصنع تمثال رائع مثل "ديفيد". "أنا فقط رأيت داود في الحجر" ، أوضح ، "ومزق كل شيء لم يكن ديفيد".

العثور على الجديد في التكرار

أنا مندهشة كما ألاحظ الأطفال الصغار مشاهدة الفيديو نفسه مرارا وتكرارا وتكرارا. شاهد لي إبنة بالمعمودية ثلاثة رجال وطفل 21 مرات! وسوف بالملل راشدا بعد 2nd أو عرض 3rd. لكن الأطفال لديهم قدرة رائعة لتجد دائما شيئا جديدا ورائعا. انهم لا تقوض خبرات جديدة من خلال محاولة الاشياء لهم في صناديق قديمة. كانوا يعيشون في لحظة مثيرة والآن، والتي هي دائما جديدة وعلى قيد الحياة. كما الكبير الفارسي الصوفي أشار إلى أن "أينما كنت هي نقطة الدخول".

أقرب تجربة أستطيع أن نساوي بين لمشاهدة أشرطة الفيديو مرارا وتكرارا، والاستماع إلى شرائط الكاسيت ملهمة. لقد استمعت إلى بعض من الاشرطة نفسه مرات عديدة، وأنا لا تحصل على بالملل. على العكس من ذلك، لم أسمع مادة جديدة في كل مرة. على واحد من الأشرطة المفضلة لدي، وطلب أحد المشاركين في ورشة عمل إبراهيم كيف يشعر للحفاظ على الإجابة على الأسئلة نفسها مرارا وتكرارا. "أوه، لدينا أبدا الإجابة على السؤال نفسه مرتين!" أجاب إبراهيم. أتساءل عما إذا كان إبراهيم يعرف سائق باص.

كيف حالك؟ وكيف أنت الآن؟

لي صديق شاب ماثيو يبقي لي على أصابع قدمي. يوم واحد في استقباله عندما ذهبت لزيارة عائلته، لي عند الباب، وتساءل: "كيف حالك، ألان؟"

"على ما يرام، ماثيو،" قلت له.

وبعد عشر دقائق وتساءل مرة أخرى "، كيف حالك، ألان؟"

أول دفعة وكان ليقول له: "انت مجرد طلب مني ذلك، وقلت لك انا بخير". ولكن توقفت تماما كما كنت على وشك أن تحدث، وأدركت هذا كان آخر لحظة ماثيو. وكان عشر دقائق كاملة انقضت منذ حديثنا الماضي. يمكن أن يحدث كل أنواع الأشياء في تلك الدقائق العشر!

في تلك الفترة من الزمن، ويولد الناس، الناس يموتون، الناس لديهم هزات الجماع، يصاب الناس المستنير، وفي المحيط على بعد أميال قليلة على الطريق، والمليارات من مخلوقات البحر تذهب من خلال zillions من دورات الحياة المجهرية. بالنسبة لبعض المخلوقات، عشر دقائق هي فترة من حياتهم كلها. لو كانت مفتوحة تماما ومتاحة أمام تدفق الروح، وأنا يمكن أن يكون شخصا مختلفا تماما في عشر دقائق! بالطبع كان ماثيو كل الحق والعقل ليسألني هذا السؤال مضيئة.

كل ما هو جديد

العلماء يقولون لنا أنه لا يوجد أي خلية في أجسادنا أكثر من سبع سنوات من العمر. كل جهاز وإعادة بناء نفسها باستمرار مع الخلايا الجديدة. لماذا، إذن، لا جسمك ننظر نفسه، أو أكثر؟ وذلك لأن خلايا جديدة إلى الأنماط القديمة التي أنشئت والتي ترتكبها التفكير التكرار. إذا هل يمكن أن يفكر ويشعر من جديد مع كل لحظة جديدة، فإن كنت بالكاد سن. في الواقع، إذا كان أي شخص يطلب منك عمرك وأنت تجيب مع أي عدد أكثر من سبع سنوات، كنت fibbing.

أعتقد أن ماثيو ، سائق الحافلة المكوكية كاواي ، أبراهام ، وجميع أطفال العالم ، وجميع الحيوانات ، متعاونون. أعتقد أنهم يجتمعون ولديهم اجتماعات سرية لمعرفة كيفية مفاجأة ، إرباك ، وتسلية بقية الذين تقطعت بهم السبل في الماضي والمستقبل. يتم إرسالها من خلال مؤامرة خارقة ببراعة مصممة لمنعنا من التعلق في معتقداتنا المحتقنة. الحمد لله على الأرواح البريئة التي تبتهج بالحياة ؛ وإلا فقد نحسبها ، ثم ماذا سنفعل؟

يقف على أرض مقدسة، دائما

في الكتاب المقدس، وعندما اقترب موسى من العليقة المشتعلة على جبل. سيناء، قال الله له: "اخلع حذاءك من رجليك، لأنك تقف على أرض مقدسة". وينطبق الشيء نفسه على تعليمات لنا: أينما كنت اقف عليه أرض مقدسة. كلما وجدت الحياة، والأرض المقدسة، والحياة في كل مكان. السؤال هو، هل أنت في ذلك؟

انها ابدا في نفس الرحلة. الله أصلي للغاية بحيث لا يفعل الشيء نفسه مرتين.

كتاب من قبل هذا الكاتب:

نفس حياة عميقة: إلهام يومي للحياة المركزة على القلب
من جانب آلان كوهين.

نفسا عميقا من الحياة عن طريق آلان كوهين."خذ نفسا عميقا للحياة، والنظر في الكيفية التي ينبغي أن يعيش بها". هذا الاقتباس من رجل لامانشا يحدد النغمة لهذا الكتاب، الذي يقدم يوميا لإلهام قلب محورها المعيشة. وقد لمست آلان كوهين قلوب وأرواح الآلاف من الناس يبحثون عن مزيد من أصالة والإبداع والتعبير عن الذات في حياتهم.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب.

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينآلان كوهين هو مؤلف مبيعا من دورة في المعجزات سهلة و صدر حديثا روح الوسائل التجارية. كن مدرب حياة محترفًا معتمدًا من خلال برنامج الشهر في 6 من Alan والذي يبدأ في يناير ، 2020 - عام الرؤية الواضحة. لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذا البرنامج ، وكتب ومقاطع فيديو آلان ، ونقلت يومية مجانية ملهمة ، ودورات عبر الإنترنت ، وبرنامج إذاعي أسبوعي ، تفضل بزيارة www.alancohen.com

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = alan cohen؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Never the Same Trip: Boredom Is An Attitude

performance

Never the Same Trip: Boredom Is An Attitude

I chuckled as I stepped from the rental car pavilion onto the shuttle bus to the Kauai airport. The distance to the terminal was quite short, forming a circle of about a quarter mile; if I walked the straight shot rather than taking the bus, I probably would have gotten there quicker!

I set my bags on the rack, took a seat, and nodded to the driver. He closed the door and stepped lightly on the gas. I joked, "I'll bet you get pretty bored making the same trip in circles all day!"

The fellow turned his head slightly, smiled politely, and answered, "I've never made the same trip twice."

Oh.

"I always meet interesting people on the bus," he added. "I like to talk to them and find out where they're from. They usually have some good stories about their vacation. I love this job!"

Oh.

Transforming Monotonous to a Winning Game

What a huge lesson this humble driver taught me! I was stuck in circular thinking. He was glowing with joy. He took a potentially monotonous job and transformed it into a game he just kept winning. As the ecstatic Persian poet Hafiz declared, "It's all just a big love contest, and I never lose."

Boredom is not a condition; it is an attitude. Anything can be boring if you bring a closed mind to it. Anything can be fascinating if you bring an open mind to it. You can make anything out of anything.

Bringing the Art Out of the Ordinary

A woman once sent me a small stone with a pencil drawing on it. The rendering clearly depicted the profile of a woman looking up at a bird. It was quite beautiful. As I looked more closely at the stone, I saw that the artist had not etched these lines; she simply traced some lines that were already in the stone.

As I read the enclosed letter describing her art business, I learned that she takes objects from nature and finds patterns in them. Then she highlights those patterns. She does not consider herself a creator; she is a magnifier. Her art reminded me of Michelangelo's famous response when he was asked how he crafted a sculpture as magnificent as "David." "I just saw David in the stone," he explained, "and chipped away everything that was not David."

Finding the New in the Repetitive

I am amazed as I observe little children watch the same video over and over and over again. My goddaughter watched Three Men and a Baby 21 times! An adult would be bored after the 2nd or 3rd viewing. But children have a wonderful ability to always find something novel and fascinating. They do not undermine new experiences by trying to stuff them into old boxes. They live in the thrilling now moment, which is always fresh and alive. As the Persian mystic Kabir noted, "Wherever you are is the entry point."

The closest experience I can equate to watching videos repeatedly, is listening to inspirational cassette tapes. I have listened to some of the same tapes many times, and I do not get bored. To the contrary, I hear new material every time. On one of my favorite tapes, a workshop participant asked Abraham how it feels to keep answering the same questions over and over again. "Oh, we've never answered the same question twice!" Abraham responded. I wonder if Abraham knows the shuttle bus driver.

How Are You? And How Are You Now?

My young friend Matthew keeps me on my toes. One day when I went to visit his family, he greeted me at the door and asked, "How are you, Alan?"

"Just fine, Matthew," I told him.

Ten minutes later he asked again, "How are you, Alan?"

My first impulse was to tell him, "You just asked me that, and I told you I'm fine." But just as I was about to speak, I stopped and realized this was another Matthew moment. Ten whole minutes had elapsed since our last conversation. All kinds of things could have happened in those ten minutes!

In that period of time, people are born, people die, people have orgasms, people get enlightened, and in the ocean just a few miles down the road, billions of undersea creatures go through zillions of microscopic life cycles. For some critters, ten minutes is the span of their whole life. If I were fully open and available to the flow of spirit, I could be an entirely different person in ten minutes! Of course Matthew had every right and reason to ask me such an illuminated question.

Everything Is New

Scientists tell us that there is no cell in our bodies more than seven years old. Every organ is constantly rebuilding itself with new cells. Why, then, does your body look the same, or older? Because the new cells go into old patterns which are established and perpetuated by repetitious thinking. If you could think and feel anew with every new moment, you would hardly age. In fact, if anyone asks you how old you are and you answer with any number over seven years, you are fibbing.

I think that Matthew, the Kauai shuttle bus driver, Abraham, all of the children of the world, and all the animals, are in cahoots. I think they get together and have secret meetings to figure out how to surprise, confound, and entertain the rest of us who are marooned in the past and future. They are dispatched by an insidiously brilliant conspiracy designed to keep us from getting hung up in our creaking beliefs. Thank God for innocent souls who delight in life; otherwise we might have it all figured out, and then what would we do?

Standing on Holy Ground, Always

In the Bible, when Moses approached the burning bush on Mt. Sinai, God told him, "Take off your shoes, for you are standing on holy ground." The same instruction applies to us: Wherever you stand is holy ground. Wherever there is life, the ground is holy, and life is everywhere. The question is, are you in it?

It's never the same trip. God is too original to do the same thing twice.

Book by this author:

Deep Breath of Life: Daily Inspiration for Heart-Centered Living
by Alan Cohen.

A Deep Breath of Life by Alan Cohen."Take a deep breath of life, and consider how it should be lived". This quote from Man of La Mancha sets the tone for this book, which offers daily inspiration for heart-centered living. Alan Cohen has touched the hearts and lives of thousands of people seeking more authenticity and creative self-expression in their lives.

Info/Order this book.

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the author of many popular inspirational books, including the bestselling The Tao Made Easy. Become a certified professional life coach through Alan’s transformational Life Coach Training beginning February 1, 2019. For more information about this program, Alan's books and videos, free daily inspirational quotes, online courses, and weekly radio show, visit www.alancohen.com

Related Books

A Course in Miracles Made Easy: Mastering the Journey from Fear to Love
performanceAuthor: Alan Cohen
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Hay House Inc.
List Price: $15.99

Buy Now

Deep Breath of Life, A
performanceAuthor: Alan Cohen
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Hay House Inc.
List Price: $20.99

Buy Now

The Grace Factor: Opening the Door to Infinite Love
performanceAuthor: Alan Cohen
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Alan Cohen Publications
List Price: $14.95

Buy Now

performance
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}