العقل على الجبل

أداء

العقل على الجبل

وكنت عندما انتقلت الى ولاية كاليفورنيا قبل شهرين، وغير صالحة بدنيا لممارسة التمارين الرياضية. وكانت ساقي ضعيفة، الربو المزمن بلدي المنهكة. على الرغم من هذا، وأخذت على التحدي المتمثل في المشي لمسافات طويلة على الأقدام 2,500 قريب جبل، قمة البعثة. وكان الهدف من أجل تحسين هذا الوضع الهش للصحة وتعزيز جسدي.

والمشي لمسافات طويلة المرة الأولى كنت في ضائقة مادية كبيرة مجرد المشي صعودا وأنا أغادر منطقة وقوف السيارات. يستريح لفترة وجيزة، وانتعشت أنا، واستمر. بعد دقائق من المشي لمسافات طويلة 45، فقد قررت ان الامر سيستغرق لي خمسة أشهر للوصول إلى الذروة.

أنا خلق برنامج التدريب الذي أود أن رفع مدة ساعة على الأقل ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع. من قبل للمرة الثالثة على درب وكنت تحرز تقدما، لكنها كانت بطيئة وشاقة. سمعت صوت داخلي يقول: "دع عقلك يأخذك هناك."

نرى انه، وسوف نصل الى هناك

لقد بدأت في تخيل سلسلة في الجزء العلوي من رأسي متصلا قمة الجبل. وكان ذروة سحب لي لذلك. تخيلت نفسي أيضا يقف على قمة.

على تسلق الرابعة، شعر جسدي الثقيلة بحيث لم أكن أعرف كيف يمكن تمرير علامة في اليوم السابق. خطرت لي فكرة التركيز على تأكيد "أنا بخف الريشة". أنا تجاوزت علامة لي في ذلك اليوم وحصلت على إلقاء نظرة فاحصة على الذروة. فكرت: "أعرف أنني أستطيع أن نصل الى هناك بسهولة". أنا وضعت خمسة أسابيع كهدف.

كما بدأت المشي لمسافات طويلة في اليوم الأول من الأسبوع الخامس، وفتن أنا من قبل الذروة. يمكن أن أشعر الجبل تدعو لي. بدلا من النظر إلى الأرض أمامي، وظللت أبحث حتى. بحلول نهاية الأسبوع الأول من إنجاز هدف سهل.

الوصول الى الهدف

اليوم وصلت إلى قمة أنا المحددة فقط لتجاوز علامة في منتصف الطريق أنا قد وصلت أربع مرات. ربع طول الطريق حتى درب اضطررت لاستخدام أدوية الربو. واسمحوا لي ان اذهب للحاجة إلى تحقيق أي هدف. قررت مواصلة التسلق طالما جسمي سيسمح. لم أكن أفكر في ساعتين ان الامر سيستغرق للوصول إلى القمة.

وفجأة رأيت نفسي ثلاثة أرباع الطريق الى هذا الهدف. ضرب الوعي لي "، وانا ذاهب الى القمة". ورأى أنه حق. ورأى أنه سهل. ويمكن حتى هبوب متفرقة من رذاذ بارد والمطر لا يتوقف لي. تولى مهمة أكثر من ورفعت لي أن ذروة الذروة البعثة.

بعد ثلاث ساعات من المشي، وآخر ساعة في المطر الباردة، وعدت إلى سيارتي. منقوع على الجلد مع خدر الأصابع أيضا إلى فك أحذية موحلة، وكان لي ابتسامة على وجهي. العودة إلى ديارهم وشعرت مندفعا مع الطاقة والتنفس لتجنيب. ورأى حياة السحرية.

المفتوحة على احتمالات

التأمل في هذه الأسابيع الخمسة الماضية، وأنا أدرك أنني فعلت كل ما بوسعي لإعداد جسدي للصعود، إلا أن شيئا أكبر من جسدي المادي مخولة لي. تحقيق هذا الهدف وقعت خطوة واحدة في وقت واحد. سراحي توقعاتي، وظلت مفتوحة على الاحتمالات.

أكدت تجربة لي أن ترتبط نحن على الموارد غير المرئية التي تعمل معنا من أجل التغلب على العقبات وتحقيق الأهداف. إمكانات غير محدودة من العقل والقوة في الوقت الحاضر هي مدهشة.

وكان جسدي، والعقل، والجبل واحد في ذلك اليوم. شكرت الجبل، والأبقار والطيور والطبيعة لأنهم كانوا يريدون مني ان نصل الى هناك. شاركنا جميعا في هذه التجربة الذروة.

نبذة عن الكاتب

ساندرا المناجمساندرا المناجم هو مستشار مرخص، مدرب التمكين الشخصي، وبين العقل والجسم بديهية. انها تدمج أفضل من الأساليب التقليدية ومكملة للصحة العقلية والعاطفية. وقالت انها كانت في رحلتها من تحول الشخصية لسنوات 25 و هو خبير في اتصال الجسم، العقل والروح. لسنوات 20 وعملت زبائنها مع نهج متكامل للشفاء. اختصاصي الرأفة في تحقيق الذات والتمكين، وقالت انها تسهل التغيير في إطار نهج، على المدى القصير نحو القضاء على أعراض فردية، والانتعاش، وتضميد الجراح. زيارة لها في www.healingconsult.com و www.co-creativecoach.com.

كتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books ؛ الكلمات الرئيسية = Sandra Miniere ؛ maxresults = 3}

أداء
enafarزكية-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

أصوات INNERSELF

اتبع InnerSelf على

جوجل زائد رمزالفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

Mind Over Mountain

performance

Mind Over Mountain

When I moved to California two months ago, I was physically unfit for strenuous exercise. My legs were weak; my chronic asthma debilitating. In spite of this, I took on the challenge of hiking a nearby 2,500 foot mountain, Mission Peak. The objective was to improve this fragile state of health and strengthen my body.

The first time hiking I was in significant physical distress just walking uphill as I left the parking area. Resting briefly, I recovered and continued. After 45 minutes of hiking, I decided it would take me five months to reach the peak.

I created a training schedule in which I would hike at least one hour three times a week. By the third time on the trail I was making progress, but it was slow and arduous. I heard an inner voice say, "Let your mind take you there."

Feel it and you will get there

I began imagining a string at the top of my head connected to the top of the mountain. The peak was pulling me to it. I also imagined myself standing on the summit.

On the fourth climb, my body felt so heavy that I didn't know how I could pass the previous day's mark. I got the idea to focus on the affirmation, "I am light as a feather". I surpassed my marker that day and got a close look at the peak. I thought, "I know I can get there easily". I set five weeks as a goal.

As I began hiking the first day of the fifth week, I was mesmerized by the peak. I could feel the mountain calling me. Instead of looking down at the ground in front of me, I kept looking up. By the end of the week I accomplished the goal effortlessly.

Reaching the Goal

The day I reached the summit I set out only to surpass the half-way mark I had reached four times. A quarter of the way up the trail I had to use asthma medication. I let go of the need to accomplish any goal. I decided to continue climbing as long as my body would allow. I didn't think about the two hours it would take to reach the top.

Suddenly I was three-quarters of the way to the goal. The awareness hit me, "I am going to the top." It felt right. It felt effortless. Even the sporadic gusts of cool mist and rain couldn't stop me. The mission took over and lifted me to the zenith of Mission Peak.

After three hours of hiking, the last hour in cold rain, I was back at my car. Drenched to the skin with fingers too numb to untie muddy shoes, I had a smile on my face. Returning home I felt exuberant with energy and breath to spare. Life felt magical.

Open to Possibilities

Reflecting on these past five weeks, I realize I did all I could to prepare my body for the climb; however, something greater than my physical body empowered me. Achieving the goal occurred one step at a time. I released my expectations and remained open to possibilities.

The experience confirmed to me that we are connected to an invisible resource that is working with us to overcome obstacles and achieve goals. The unlimited potential of the mind and power within the present moment are amazing.

My body, mind, and the mountain were one that day. I thanked the mountain, cows, birds, and nature because they wanted me to get there. We all participated in this peak experience.

About The Author

Sandra MiniereSandra Miniere is a licensed counselor, personal empowerment coach, and mind-body intuitive. She integrates the best of traditional and complementary approaches to mental and emotional health. She has been on her journey of personal transformation for 25 years and is an expert in the body-mind-spirit connection. For 20 years she has served her clients with an integrated approach to healing. A compassionate specialist in self-realization and empowerment, she facilitates change within a short-term, individualized approach toward symptom elimination, recovery, and healing. Visit her at www.healingconsult.com and www.co-creativecoach.com.

Books by this Author

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=Sandra Miniere;maxresults=3}

performance
enafarzh-CNzh-TWtlfrdehiiditjamsptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}