الرقص مع الحياة: كونها مرنة ، وإجراء التعديلات ، والذهاب مع التدفق

الرقص مع الحياة: كونها مرنة ، وإجراء التعديلات ، والذهاب مع التدفق

لدى البشر أساسا وضعين أو مجموعة ذهنية نعمل أو نعيش فيها ، بالطبع ، بعض ظلال الرمادي بينهما. لدينا ما يمكن أن نسميه الوضع الصحي ، والآخر ، والذي يمكنك التفكير فيه كرد فعل.

عندما نكون في حالة عقلنا الصحية ، فإننا "نرقص" مع الحياة. نحن في تدفق الأشياء. نحن صبورون ، حكيمون ، مدروسون ، ونوع. نحن نتخذ قرارات جيدة وسليمة. نحن نعامل الآخرين باحترام وتعاطف - ونحن نعامل أنفسنا بهذه الطريقة أيضًا. نقوم بإجراء التعديلات عند الضرورة ، وتكون مرنة في تفكيرنا. انعكف للحظة في حياتك الخاصة. هل يمكنك تذكر الأوقات التي بقيت فيها - ولو للحظة - في حالة ذهنية صحية هادئة ، رغم الظروف الصعبة؟

يلاحظ الفرق

لدينا حالة ذهنية رد الفعل هي مختلفة تماما. في الواقع ، إذا كنت مثلي ، فربما تكون هناك أوقات عندما تتساءل كيف يمكن للشخص نفسه أن يستجيب (أو يرد) بطريقة مختلفة جدًا عن مجموعة من الحقائق المشابهة بشكل ملحوظ. لحظة واحدة يمكننا التعامل مع شيء جيد ، حتى عندما يكون "كبير". لكن في اللحظة التالية نطير من المقبض! في حالة رد فعل عقلانية ، نحن أقل صبرا. بدلا من أن يكون جهدنا ، فإن تفكيرنا صعب. نحن نضخ ونضطر. نحن سريعون و الحكم. نحن محبطون ونشدد على أنفسنا والآخرين. مهاراتنا في حل المشاكل محدودة ، وكذلك منظورنا ورؤيتنا.

من المفيد ملاحظة وتمييز الفرق بين هاتين الطريقتين للوجود (أو الحالات الذهنية) لأنها تمنحك "قاعدة منزلية" ونقطة بداية. يمنحك شيئًا للعمل معه. من المريح جدا معرفة قوة وضعك الذهني لأنه ، على خلاف العديد من العوامل الأخرى ، يأتي من داخلك. لديك بعض القدرة على السيطرة عليها.

في بعض الأحيان يصعب تصديق ذلك ، ولكن في النهاية نحن مصدر حبنا الخاص. في دورة audiotape الجميلة إلى الحب وأحب أن يكون بقلم ستيفن وأندريا ليفين (نشرت من قبل الأصوات الحقيقية) ، تحدثت ليفينز عن امرأة قالت: "لا تستطيع أمي السماح لي أن أحبها". أشاروا إلى شيء استغرقني بعض الوقت للهضم. في نبرة رحيمة للغاية ، أشاروا إلى أنه "في الواقع ، لا يمكنها منعك من حبها."

حالة عقلنا الصحية هي تلك القوة. إنها حالة ذهنية مليئة بالحب. عندما نكون فيها ، نشعر بالأمان والسلام - إلى حد ما بغض النظر عما يحدث من حولنا. هذه هي الحالة الذهنية الأكثر طبيعية لدينا.

يحدث الاشياء

كل شخص يحصل على رد الفعل ، وفي بعض الأحيان يبدو أننا دائما بهذه الطريقة. ولا يوجد شيء خاطئ في هذا ، ولا أعلم بأي طريقة للقضاء عليه تمامًا. ولكن إذا شعرت في أي وقت بسلام سلامتك العقلية ، فعندئذ تعرف أنه موجود فيك ويمكن العثور عليه مرة أخرى. ببساطة مع العلم أن هناك نصف المعركة. من خلال الاعتراف بوجود حالة ذهنية صحية ، يمكنك أن تتعلم الثقة بها ، والوصول إليها ، في كثير من الأحيان. وهذا أمر أساسي: عندما تكون في حالة ذهنية سليمة ، ستعرف من الذي عليك أن تتوجه إليه ، من هو أصدقائك ، وماذا تفعل. هذا ليس حديثًا حماسيًا ، إنها الحقيقة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


ومن المفارقات ، أن طريقة الوصول إلى صحتك وقوتك الداخلية ليست من خلال "المحاولة" ، ولكن عن طريق تركها. والفكرة هي تطهير عقولنا وترك تفكيرنا التحليلي عندما يحصل على أفضل ما لدينا. عندما نفعل ذلك ، وعندما نهدأ ، سيبدأ تدفق الأفكار الطبيعية والمنظمة في الظهور ، بما في ذلك الأفكار حول ما يجب فعله بعد ذلك. إنه المكان الأكثر هدوءًا حيث توجد أعمق حكمتنا.

ستلاحظ أنه عندما تكون في حالة صحية لديك ، ستبدو الحياة سهلة الإدارة والجهد. ستتدفق القرارات والإجراءات التي تحتاج إلى إجرائها ، كما لو كنت ترقص. سترى حقًا في صميم الموضوع وستتصرف وفقًا لذلك. من ناحية أخرى ، عندما تنزلق إلى حالة أكثر تفاعلية ، فسوف تشعر بالإرهاق والتوتر. المفتاح هو ، ستشعر الفرق.

ما هو وضع أنت؟

صديقي العزيز والمؤلف المشارك ل تباطؤ في سرعة الحياة، جو بايلي ، يساوي تفكيرنا في جهاز لاسلكي. يقول نحن إما على "نقاش" أو "الاستماع". تشير الاستعارة إلى أننا إما في حالة صحية أو في حالة رد فعل. وكما هو الحال مع جهاز لاسلكي ، من أجل التحول من الكلام إلى الاستماع ، من الضروري معرفة الوضع الذي أنت فيه. ولكن بمجرد القيام بذلك ، كل ما هو ضروري هو ترك الزر ، ويحدث التغيير تلقائيًا.

لذلك عندما نفكر. عندما نكون متفاعلين ، نتحرك ، ونحاول جاهدين معرفة كل شيء ، فإن المفتاح هو إدراك أننا نقوم بذلك. ثم ، مثل الطمي المستقر في البركة ، نحن لا نفعل شيئ ما عدا الراحة والانتظار. استرخ وثق بأن حكمتك ستبدأ بالعمل. إنه لا يتطلب أي جهد ، ولكنه يتطلب الإيمان والتواضع والصبر. إنه يتطلب الإيمان لأنك يجب أن تثق في أن حكمتك وعقلية العقل الخاصة بك موجودة بالفعل. إنها تتطلب التواضع لأنه من الصعب في كثير من الأحيان الاعتراف بأن الجهد ليس هو الحل. وأخيرًا ، يتطلب الأمر الصبر لأنه على الرغم من أن العملية بسيطة ، فإنها ليست سهلة كما تبدو.

لكن هناك شيء وحيد مؤكد. إذا كنت تستطيع الرقص معه ، وإجراء التعديلات اللازمة على طول الطريق ، يمكنك الحصول عليه. امنح نفسك الكثير من الوقت والمكان ، وابق رحيماً تجاه نفسك. هناك جزء منك أقوى من أي من مشاكلك.

أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
هايبريون. © 2002. www.hyperionbooks.com

المادة المصدر

ماذا عن الاشياء الكبيرة: العثور على القوة والمضي قدما وعندما تكون المخاطر عالية
ريتشارد كارلسون، دكتوراه

ماذا عن الاشياء الكبيرة؟ ريتشارد كارلسون، دكتوراهمع أكثر من 21 مليون نسخة مطبوعة ، أظهرت السلسلة الأكثر مبيعاً لريتشارد كارلسون دون عرق أن العديد من العائلات ، والعشاق ، والعمال لا يتصببون العرق في الأشياء الصغيرة. الآن ، في لهجة العلامات التجارية المهدئة والحكيمة ، يتخذ كارلسون نهجا مختلفا ويناقش القضايا الأكبر في الحياة ، بما في ذلك التعامل مع وفاة أحد أفراد أسرته. كيف يؤثر الطلاق على عائلتك وأصدقائك ؛ مواجهة المرض ، سواء في نفسك أو في الآخرين ؛ وإدارة المواقف المالية الصعبة. في فصول مثل "ارتداد العودة من الطلاق" و "العثور على الحياة بعد الموت" و "الشعور بحرية الحزن" ، يقدم كارلسون نظرة شافية ونصائح قلبية حول كيفية إيجاد السلام الداخلي والقوة للتعامل مع الأشياء الكبيرة.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب الورقي أو شراء أوقد الطبعة.

عن المؤلف

ريتشارد كارلسونريتشارد كارلسون هو مؤلف الكتاب الأكثر مبيعا من لا عرق الاشياء الصغيرة في مكان العمل، لا عرق الاشياء الصغيرة للشباب؛ . لا عرق الاشياء الصغيرة للرجال، بين عناوين أخرى كثيرة. أقر ريتشارد بعيدا بشكل غير متوقع على 13 ديسمبر، 2006. زيارة لا عرق في الموقع www.dontsweat.com.

كتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Richard Carlson؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

ديموقراطي أو جمهوري ، الأمريكيون غاضبون ، محبطون وغارقون
ديموقراطي أو جمهوري ، الأمريكيون غاضبون ، محبطون وغارقون
by ماريا سيليست فاغنر وبابلو ج. بوزكوفسكي

Dancing with Life: Being Flexible, Making Adjustments, and Going with the Flow

Dancing with Life: Being Flexible, Making Adjustments, and Going with the Flow

Human beings have essentially two modes or mind-sets that we operate or live in, with, of course, some shades of gray in between. We have what you might call a healthy mode, and another, which you can think of as reactive.

When we are in our healthiest state of mind, we "dance" with life. We're in the flow of things. We're patient, wise, thoughtful, and kind. We make good, sound decisions. We treat others with respect and compassion -- and we treat ourselves that way too. We make adjustments when necessary, and are flexible in our thinking. Reflect, for a moment, on your own life. Can you recall times when you have remained -- even for a moment -- in a healthy, calm state of mind, despite difficult circumstances?

Noticing The Difference

Our reactive state of mind is quite different. In fact, if you're anything like me, there are probably times when you wonder how the same person can respond (or react) so differently to a remarkably similar set of facts. One moment we can handle something really well, even when it's "big." But the next moment we fly off the handle! In a reactive state of mind, we are less patient. Instead of being effortless, our thinking is difficult. We churn and struggle. We are quick-tempered and judgmental. We are frustrated and hard on ourselves and others. Our problem-solving skills are limited, as are our perspective and vision.

It's helpful to notice and acknowledge the difference between these two ways of being (or states of mind) because it gives you a "home base" and a starting point; it gives you something to work with. It's very comforting to know the power of your own state of mind because, unlike so many other factors, it comes from within you. You have some capacity to control it.

Sometimes it's hard to believe, but ultimately we are the source of our own love. In the beautiful audiotape course To Love and Be Loved by Stephen and Ondrea Levine (published by Sounds True), the Levines spoke of a woman who said, "My mother can't allow me to love her." They pointed out something that took me some time to digest. In a very compassionate tone they pointed out that, "Actually, she can't stop you from loving her."

Our healthiest state of mind is that strong. It's a state of mind filled with love. When we are in it, we feel secure and at peace -- to some extent regardless of what's going on around us. This is our most natural state of mind.

Stuff Happens

Everyone gets reactive, and at times it seems we're always that way. And there's nothing wrong with this, nor am I aware of any way to completely eliminate it. But if you've ever felt the peace of your mental well-being, then you know it's in you and can be found again. Simply knowing that it's there is half the battle. By acknowledging the existence of a healthy state of mind, you can learn to trust it, and access it, more often. And this is key: When you're in a healthy state of mind, you'll know who to turn to, who your friends are, and what to do. That's not a pep talk, it's the truth.

Ironically, the way to access your inner health and strength is not by "trying," but by letting go. The idea is to clear our minds and let go of our analytical thinking when it's getting the best of us. When we do, and as we quiet down, a natural, orderly flow of thoughts will begin to emerge, including insights on what to do next. It's this quieter place where our deepest wisdom exists.

You'll notice that when you are in your healthiest state of mind, life will seem pretty manageable and effortless. The decisions and actions you need to make will flow, as if you are dancing. You will see right to the heart of the matter and you will act accordingly. On the other hand, when you slip into a more reactive state, you'll feel overwhelmed and stressed. The key is, you'll feel the difference.

What Mode Are You In?

My dear friend and coauthor of Slowing Down to the Speed of Life, Joe Bailey, equates our thinking to a walkie-talkie. He says we are either on "talk" or "listen." The metaphor suggests that we are either in a healthy state or a reactive one. And just like a walkie-talkie, in order to shift from talk to listen, it's necessary to know which mode you're in. But once you do, all that's necessary is to let go of the button, and the shift occurs automatically.

So it is when we're thinking. When we're reactive, churning, and trying too hard to figure everything out, the key is to recognize that we're doing so. Then, like silt settling in a pond, we do nothing except ease off and wait. Relax and trust that your wisdom will kick into gear. It requires no effort, but it does require faith, humility, and patience. It requires faith because you must trust that your wisdom and healthy mind-set do in fact exist. It requires humility because it's often hard to admit that effort is not the answer. Finally, it requires patience because even though the process is simple, it's not as easy as it sounds.

One thing is certain, however. If you can dance with it, making the necessary adjustments along the way, you can and will get through it. Give yourself plenty of time and space, and remain compassionate toward yourself. There is a part of you that is stronger than any of your problems.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Hyperion. ©2002. www.hyperionbooks.com

Article Source

What About the Big Stuff?: Finding Strength and Moving Forward When the Stakes Are High
by Richard Carlson, Ph.D.

What About the Big Stuff? by Richard Carlson, Ph.D.With more than 21 million copies in print, Richard Carlson's bestselling Don't Sweat series has shown countless families, lovers, and workers how not to sweat the small stuff. Now, in his soothing and wise trademark tone, Carlson takes a different approach and discusses life's bigger issues, including dealing with the death of a loved one; how divorce affects your family and friends; confronting illness, whether in yourself or others; and managing difficult financial situations. In chapters such as 'Bouncing Back from Divorce,' 'Finding Life After Death,' and 'Feel Free to Grieve,' Carlson offers healing insight and heartfelt advice on how to find inner peace and strength to deal with the big stuff.

Click here for more info and/or to order this paperback book or purchase the Kindle edition.

About the Author

Richard CarlsonRICHARD CARLSON is the bestselling author of Don't Sweat the Small Stuff at Work; Don't Sweat the Small Stuff for Teens; and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff for Men, among many other titles. Richard passed away unexpectedly on December 13, 2006. Visit the Don't Sweat website at www.dontsweat.com.

Books by this Author

You Can Be Happy No Matter What: Five Principles for Keeping Life in Perspective
Behavior ModificationAuthor: Richard Carlson
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: New World Library
List Price: $12.95

Buy Now

Slowing Down to the Speed of Life: How to Create a More Peaceful, Simpler Life from the Inside Out
Behavior ModificationAuthor: Richard Carlson
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: HarperOne
List Price: $14.99

Buy Now

Stop Thinking, Start Living: Discover Lifelong Happiness
Behavior ModificationAuthor: Richard Carlson
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Element Books

Buy Now

enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}