الطريق إلى الأمام: كيف يمكنك تمديد الوقت

الطريق إلى الأمام: كيف يمكنك تمديد الوقت
الصورة عن طريق geralt

وقفت أمام الجمهور في قمة الأعمال التجارية الشاملة وقلت: "لدي الآلاف من رسائل البريد الإلكتروني التي لم يتم الرد عليها. لدي قائمة ما دامت ذراعي. بجدية ، بالإضافة إلى مهام العمل التي لا نهاية لها ، لدي أيضًا جميع الأشياء المهدرة للوقت التي يجب القيام بها مثل الذهاب إلى طبيب الأسنان ، وتغيير هذا الإطار ، والاتصال بالشركة التي أفسدت فاتورتي - وهكذا يستمر . "

لم يندهش أحد. هل تعرف لماذا؟ هذا لأن لديهم قائمة مماثلة.

من ناحية ، نحن بحاجة إلى مواكبة التطورات الجديدة والبقاء على رأس وظائفنا. من ناحية أخرى ، نحن بحاجة إلى تلبية متطلبات حياتنا الشخصية. نتيجة؟ نحن في حمولة زائدة.

الطريق إلى الأمام

الصباح الباكر. خرجت من بيتي كما فكرت في جدول عقابي لليوم. كان لدي الكثير للقيام به ولم يستطع 95 في المئة منه الانتظار ليوم آخر أو التفويض. شعرت بالإرهاق بمجرد التفكير في الأمر. ببساطة لم يكن من الممكن القيام بكل شيء.

كنت أنتقل إلى منزل جديد ، مع الضغط والمضاعفات المعتادة التي تنطوي عليها. كنت على وشك خسارة الصفقة ما لم تعقب الأشخاص الذين كانوا يؤخرون العملية. بعد أشهر من المناورة ، كان حلمي على وشك الخروج من النافذة. كان لدي أيضًا يوم كامل من العملاء للتعامل معه. لقد قاموا جميعًا بترتيبات السفر وسأسمح لهم بتأجيل جلساتهم. كنت بحاجة أيضًا لإسقاط شخص ما في المستشفى. لم يكن لديهم طريقة أخرى للوصول إلى هناك. كنت بحاجة أيضًا إلى الاتصال بشخص ما قبل السفر. لن يتم الاتصال بهم لبعض الوقت.

نعم ، لقد طغت - ثم حدث ذلك. لقد علقت في زحمة السير.

كنت قد خططت للوصول إلى المكتب في وقت مبكر ، ولكن الآن أصبح موكلي عرضةً للوصول إلى قبلي. بينما كنت جالسًا في حركة المرور الثابتة ، كنت أعرف أنني اضطررت بطريقة ما إلى تمديد الوقت. ثم جاء الجواب لي. لقد قمت بتصور صغير. أنت تعرف النوع ، إذا تحركت حركة المرور أو حدث أي شيء ، فستظل تعرفه. لا يزال وعيك موجودًا ، ولكنك في حالة استرخاء. كانت هذه واحدة من تلك المناسبات.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


لقد حققت المستحيل: لقد امتدت الوقت

مسحت ذهني وبعيون منفتحة وكاملة ، سألت السؤال: "كيف يمكنني أن أضع كل شيء في اليوم؟ كيف يمكنني إطالة الوقت أو تحقيق ما أريد تحقيقه في أقصر وقت ممكن؟ "

رأيت ما يشبه قطعة خيط ، أو ربما قطعة من عرق السوس. وفجأة أصبح ملتويًا ومطويًا على نفسه. أدركت أن هذه هي الطريقة التي يمكننا من خلالها الاستفادة من الأطر الزمنية الأخرى ، وكيف يمكننا رؤية الماضي والمستقبل. في الصورة ، بدا الوقت وكأنه طريق متدحرج ، ينحني ويلوي بهذه الطريقة وذاك.

رأيت طريقا أمامي. كنت أعلم أن الطريق كان ينتظرني يومي. كنت أرى مؤشرات الوقت: عندما تكون الساعة 10 صباحًا ، ثم منتصف النهار ، ثم 3 مساءً ، ثم 6 مساءً ، كان ذلك يومي. تحولت معدتي مع الضغط. بدا اليوم قصيرًا بشكل مستحيل.

ثم مدت الطريق كما لو كانت مصنوعة من المطاط. فجأة ، بدا الوقت حتى الساعة 10 صباحًا بعيدًا جدًا ، وكان منتصف النهار على مسافة بعيدة و 6 مساءً و 8 مساءً الآن بعيدًا عن الأنظار.

تحركت حركة المرور فجأة وقبل أن أعرف ذلك ، وصلت إلى المكتب قبل 35 دقيقة من عملائي. "منطقيا" كان ذلك مستحيلا ، ومع ذلك حدث ذلك. لقد أجريت ثلاث مكالمات هاتفية رئيسية قبل وصول العميل الأول. وصلت إلى كل شخص على الفور وكانت المحادثات قصيرة ولكنها فعالة.

في وقت الغداء ، التقطت قريبتي وأسقطتها في المستشفى. بطريقة ما كانت حركة المرور في صالحنا وعدت إلى مكتبي في غمضة عين. في ذلك اليوم ، حققت المستحيل.

جربه بنفسك.

تمرين: تمدد الوقت

خذ بضع دقائق للتفكير في يومك وما عليك القيام به. كن على علم بأي مواعيد أو اجتماعات أو أي شيء لديك وقت له: 10 صباحًا طبيب أسنان ، 11.30:2 صباحًا ، XNUMX مساءً مكالمة جماعية ، إلخ.

تصور الآن يومك كطريق يتدفق أمامك. لدينا جميعًا طريقة ترميز الوقت في أدمغتنا. ركز على الطريق أمامك الذي يصور يومك. تخيل أوقات الأحداث الرئيسية مثل الأعلام الصغيرة على طول الطريق ، مع الوقت بجانبها. لذا ، خذ موعد الأسنان هذا: لاحظ مكانه وألصق علمًا عليه "10 صباحًا طبيب أسنان".

لاحظ كيفية تباعد المؤقتات. انظر أين ظهر ، الساعة الثانية وهكذا. اقضِ لحظة في النظر إلى هذا الطريق أمامك وخطط ليومك. قد تكون هناك أشياء معينة تحتاج إلى القيام بها ، ولكن ليس لديك وقت محدد ، مثل الرد على رسائل البريد الإلكتروني ، وكتابة تقرير ، والدراسة: ضعها في يومك حيث يبدو أنها تناسبك.

الآن انظر إلى الطريق أمامك وقم بتمديده أمامك ؛ استخدم غرائزك لمدى امتدادها. قد ترى 10 صباحًا أمامك كثيرًا ، وقد يكون الظهر بعيدًا جدًا و 2 ظهرًا بعيدًا عن الأنظار. الأمر متروك لك. استخدم غرائزك فيما يتعلق بتمديد الوقت.

شاهد علامات الوقت تطفو بعيدًا عنك كلما أصبحت بعيدة. تشعر بأن الوقت يتباطأ. يمكنك العمل بالسرعة المعتادة أو أسرع ولكن اعلم أن الوقت قد تباطأ بالنسبة لك. يمكنك الآن المضي قدمًا في يومك والقيام بنشاطك التجاري ، مع العلم أن لديك وقتًا طويلاً.

بمجرد أن نكتسب الوعي بخطى حياتنا المحمومة ، عندها يمكننا استعادة السيطرة عليها. هناك طريقة افضل. في بعض الأحيان ، نحتاج فقط إلى التوقف والعثور عليه. عندما نفعل ذلك ، سنحصل أيضًا على فكرة أوضح عن المكان الذي نتجه إليه وهدفنا في الحياة.

© 2020 بقلم آن جيرش وكونور كورديروي.
كل الحقوق محفوظة.
مقتطف بإذن.
Watkins Publishing ، لندن ، المملكة المتحدة. www.watkinspublishing.com

المادة المصدر

الرؤية المستقبلية حياتك العملية: 10 استراتيجيات لمساعدتك على المضي قدما
بقلم آن جيرش

الرؤية المستقبلية حياتك العملية: 10 استراتيجيات لمساعدتك على المضي قدمًا بقلم آن جيرشفقط تخيل ما إذا كان لديك شيء يمنحك ميزة ، والتي تقودك في الاتجاه الصحيح ، وتصفية المعلومات الخاطئة ، وترك لك التركيز بشكل كامل على ما تحتاج إلى معرفته بالضبط. الرؤية المستقبلية هي أداة فريدة من نوعها تسمح لك بتوقع الطريق إلى الأمام في حياتك المهنية أو التجارية ، ولكنها تساعدك أيضًا على الازدهار والاستمتاع بالرحلة. سيساعدك على التنقل في أفضل مسار لمستقبلك. إن دمج التنويم المغناطيسي السريري والتصور والعمل الحدسي سيساعدك Future Visioning على مداخلة مسار عملك المستقبلي.

لمزيد من المعلومات ، أو لطلب هذا الكتاب ، انقر هنا. (متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle.)

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هذا المؤلف

عن المؤلف

آن جيرشآن جيرش مدربة ومتحدثة دولية ، لكنها معروفة بكونها رائدة عالمية رائدة في تقدم الحياة المستقبلية (FLP). تستخدم هذه التقنية مزيجًا من التنويم المغناطيسي السريري والتصور لتوجيه العملاء إلى مستقبلهم لاكتشاف أفضل خياراتهم فيما يتعلق بخيارات الحياة. تتواجد الآن شركة Anne's FLP للتدريب في 20 دولة ، ويتم التشاور معها بانتظام من قبل رجال الأعمال ومديري هوليوود والسياسيين للحصول على المشورة. قم بزيارة موقع Anne لمعرفة المزيد www.annejirsch.com

فيديو / مقابلة: آن جيرش عن الحدس

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

5 أشياء يجب عليك فعلها الآن لمحاربة COVID-19
5 أشياء يجب عليك فعلها الآن لمحاربة COVID-19
by كاسي إرنست وبولينا كولومبو

من المحررين

لماذا يمكن أن يكون دونالد ترامب أكبر الخاسرين في التاريخ
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
تحديث 2 يوليو ، 20020 - يكلف جائحة فيروس كورونا هذا ثروة ، ربما 2 أو 3 أو 4 ثروات ، كلها ذات حجم غير معروف. أوه نعم ، ومئات الآلاف ، وربما مليون شخص سيموتون ...
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: كيف يتم تدريس العنصرية
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في حلقة أوبرا شو عام 1992 ، علّمت الناشطة والمناهضة للعنصرية جين إيليوت الحائزة على جوائز الجمهور درساً قاسياً حول العنصرية من خلال إظهار مدى سهولة تعلم التحيز.
تغير سوف يأتي...
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
(30 مايو 2020) بينما أشاهد الأخبار عن الأحداث في فيلادلفيا والمدن الأخرى في البلاد ، فإن قلبي يتألم لما يحدث. أعلم أن هذا جزء من التغيير الأكبر الذي يحدث ...
أغنية يمكن أن ترفع القلب والروح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لدي العديد من الطرق التي أستخدمها لمسح الظلام من ذهني عندما أجد أنه تسلل إلى الداخل. أحدهما هو البستنة ، أو قضاء الوقت في الطبيعة. والآخر هو الصمت. طريقة أخرى هي القراءة. وواحد ...
التميمة للوباء والأغنية موضوع للتمييز الاجتماعي والعزلة
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
لقد صادفت أغنية مؤخرًا ، وبينما كنت أستمع إلى كلمات الأغاني ، اعتقدت أنها ستكون أغنية مثالية كـ "أغنية موضوعية" في أوقات العزلة الاجتماعية هذه. (كلمات تحت الفيديو.)

The Road Ahead: How You Can Stretch Time

The Road Ahead: How You Can Stretch Time
Image by geralt

I stood before the audience at the Holistic Business Summit and said, “I have thousands of unanswered emails. I have a to do list as long as my arm. Seriously, as well as the endless work tasks, I also have all the time-wasting stuff that has to be done like going to the dentist, getting that tire changed, calling up the company that messed up my bill – and so it goes on.”

Not one person looked surprised. Do you know why? It’s because they have a similar list.

On one hand, we need to keep pace with new developments and stay on top of our careers. On the other hand, we need to meet the demands of our personal life. Result? We are on overload.

The Road Ahead

Early morning. I rushed out of my home as I thought about my punishing schedule for the day. I had a lot to do and 95 percent of it couldn’t wait another day or be delegated. I felt overwhelmed just thinking about it. It simply wasn’t possible to do it all.

I was moving to a new house, with the usual stress and complications that entails. I was about to lose the deal unless I tracked down the people who were delaying the process. After months of maneuvering, my dream home was about to go out the window. I also had a full day’s worth of clients to deal with. They’d all made travel arrangements and I would be letting them down if I postponed their sessions. I also needed to drop someone at the hospital. They had no other way of getting there. I also needed to call someone before they jetted off. They would not be contactable for quite some time.

Yes, I was overwhelmed – and then it happened. I got stuck in traffic.

I had planned to get to the office early, but now my clients were liable to get there before me. As I sat in the stationary traffic, I knew I somehow had to stretch time. Then the answer came to me. I did a mini visualization. You know the type, where if the traffic moves or anything happens, you will still know about it. Your awareness is still there, but you are in a relaxed state. This was one of those occasions.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


I Achieved the Impossible: I Stretched Time

I cleared my mind and with eyes open and full awareness I asked the question: “How can I fit everything in today? How can I stretch time, or achieve what I need to achieve, in the shortest time possible?”

I saw what looked like a piece of string, or maybe a piece of liquorice. Suddenly it twisted and folded back on itself. I realized this is how we can tap into other time frames, how we can see the past and the future. In the image, time looked like a rolling road, curving and twisting this way and that.

I saw a road in front of me. I knew that road was my day ahead. I could see time pointers: when it would be 10 a.m., then midday, then 3 p.m., then 6 p.m. That was my day ahead. My stomach turned with stress. The day looked impossibly short.

Then the road stretched out as if it were made of elastic. Suddenly, the time till 10 a.m. looked a long way off, midday was in the far distance and 6 p.m. and 8 p.m. were now out of view.

The traffic suddenly moved and before I knew it, I had arrived at the office 35 minutes before my clients. “Logically” that was impossible, and yet it had happened. I made three key phone calls before my first client arrived. I got through to each person straight away and the conversations were brief but effective.

At lunchtime, I picked up my relative and dropped her at the hospital. Somehow the traffic was in our favor and I was back in my office in the blink of an eye. That day, I achieved the impossible.

Try it for yourself.

EXERCISE: STRETCH TIME

Take a few moments to think about your day and what you need to do. Be aware of any appointments, meetings, anything that you have a time for: 10 a.m. dentist, 11.30 a.m. meeting, 2 p.m. conference call, etc.

Now visualize your day as a road flowing out in front of you. We all have a way of coding time in our brains. Focus on the road in front of you that depicts your day. Imagine the times of key events as little flags along the road, with the time next to them. So, to take that dental appointment: note where it is and stick a flag there with “10 a.m. dentist” on it.

Notice how the timers are spaced out. See where noon is, two o’clock is and so on. Spend a moment looking at that road ahead and plotting out your day. There may be certain things you need to do, but do not have a precise time for, such as answering emails, writing a report, study: slot them into your day where they seem to fit best.

Now look at the road ahead and stretch it way out in front of you; use your instincts as to how far you stretch it. You may see 10 a.m. a lot further ahead, noon may be very far away and 2 p.m. out of sight. It’s up to you. Use your instincts as to how much you stretch time.

Watch the time markers float out away from you as they become more distant. Feel time slow down. You can operate at your usual speed or faster but know that time has slowed down for you. Now you can get on with your day and go about your business, knowing that you have just stretched time.

Once we gain awareness of our frantic pace of life, then we can take back control of it. There is a better way. Sometimes, we just need to pause and find it. When we do so, we’ll also get a clearer sense of both where we are heading and our purpose in life.

©2020 by Anne Jirsch and Conor Corderoy.
All Rights Reserved.
Excerpted with permission.
Watkins Publishing, London, UK. www.watkinspublishing.com

Article Source

Future Vision Your Working Life: 10 Strategies to Help You Get Ahead
by Anne Jirsch

Future Vision Your Working Life: 10 Strategies to Help You Get Ahead by Anne Jirsch Just imagine if you had something that gave you the edge, that steered you in the right direction, filtering out erroneous information, leaving you to focus fully on exactly what you need to know. Future Visioning is a unique tool that will allow you to anticipate the way forward in your career or business, but also help you to thrive and enjoy the journey. It will help you navigate the best path to your future. Fusing clinical hypnosis, visualization and intuition work Future Visioning will help you tread your future work path.

For more info, or to order this book, click here. (Also available as a Kindle edition.)

More Books by this Author

About the Author

Anne JirschAnne Jirsch is an international trainer and speaker, but she is best known as an intuitive, leading world pioneer of Future Life Progression (FLP). This technique uses a blend of clinical hypnosis and visualisation to guide clients into their own future to discover their best options regarding life choices. Anne’s FLP training company is now in 20 countries and she is regularly consulted by business leaders, Hollywood directors and politicians for advice. Visit Anne’s website to learn more www.annejirsch.com

Video/Interview: Anne Jirsch on Intuition

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
Updated July 2, 20020 - This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die…
Blue-Eyes vs Brown Eyes: How Racism is Taught
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
In this 1992 Oprah Show episode, award-winning anti-racism activist and educator Jane Elliott taught the audience a tough lesson about racism by demonstrating just how easy it is to learn prejudice.
A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…
Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for Social Distancing and Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)