كل شيء في كيف تنظر إليه

كل شيء في كيف تنظر إليه
الصورة عن طريق user2014

لقد كنت نباتيا لسنوات عديدة لجميع أنواع الأسباب: الصحة والأخلاق والطاقة والبيئة ، وما إلى ذلك. لا أعتقد أن الجميع يجب أن يكونوا نباتيين ، ولم أبشر أبداً. أعتقد أنه يجب على الجميع اتباع توجيهات أجسامهم تجاه الطعام الذي يناسبهم. أنا فقط أعرف ما يناسبني.

عندما نمت أنا ودي مع عائلة من الكلاب ، قررنا إطعامهم اللحوم. كان هذا قرارًا كبيرًا بالنسبة لنا ، حيث لم يكن لدينا لحم في المنزل أبدًا. لكننا نحب "أطفالنا" ونريدهم أن يكونوا سعداء. لماذا تفرض نظامنا الغذائي عليهم؟ لذلك نشتري لهم طعام الكلاب المعلب ونطهو اللحم لهم.

ثم أوصى طبيبنا البيطري بأن نحصل على كلابنا من نوع معين من العظام لمضغه ، مما يساعد على الحفاظ على أسنانهم نظيفة. مرة أخرى ، كانت لدينا مقاومة ، حيث أن اللحوم على العظام أعلى من اللحوم ملفوفة في السيلوفان في محل البقالة. لكننا فعلنا ذلك.

الكلاب تحبها مثل القطط تحب النعناع البري! أمضوا ساعات وهم ينخرون على العظام ويخفونها في الفناء الخلفي. بعض العظام عادت للظهور مرارًا وتكرارًا على مدار أشهر ، وتبدو مثل الآثار القديمة ، وكذلك بالمثل. في كل مرة رأيت فيها القطع الأثرية المتحللة والمتحللة ، كنت أسحق أسناني. إجمالي.

يوم جديد ، موقف جديد

بالأمس وصلنا إلى الأطفال شحنة جديدة من العظام. هذا الصباح نزلت إلى الطابق السفلي بعد التأمل ، ووجدت كل الكلاب مصطفة في خط أنيق في الحديقة ، وكل منها يمضغ على كنزهم الجديد ، وكلها في حالة فرحة كاملة.

ولكن هذه المرة ، ربما لأن ذهني كان في سلام بعد التأمل ، كان رد فعلي مختلفًا تمامًا. فبدلاً من الرد على سلوكهم اللاحم والحكم عليه ، فرحت بسرورهم.

كانت الكلاب تنضح بفرح شديد ، وشعرت بذلك معهم. بطريقة ما تغير التردد على موالف الإدراك الخاص بي ، والتقيت بهم على مستوى مختلف تمامًا من الخبرة ، أكثر إرضاءً بكثير من الانزعاج أو المقاومة. جلست لفترة طويلة أشاهد واستمتع. ما الاختلاف.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


التحول في التصور

تمثل المعجزات تحولات في الإدراك ، لذلك يمكننا القول أنني عانيت من معجزة. انتقلت من عالم رهيب من الافتراس إلى عالم من السلام الداخلي.

لقد ناضلت لفترة طويلة مع فكرة الافتراس. كنت أقف على تل ينظر إلى المحيط ، وأرى مشهدًا هادئًا رائعًا ، ملهمًا من جميع الروايات. ثم اعتبرت أنه في هذه اللحظة كان المليارات والتريليونات من حيوانات البحر يأكلون بعضهم البعض ، وتهاجم الأسماك الكبيرة الأسماك الصغيرة ، وتهاجم الأسماك الأكبر الأسماك الكبيرة. يا له من عالم فظيع! نادرا ما كنت قادرا على حل الافتراس من وجهة نظري السلمي للحياة.

ولكن عندما شاهدت الكلاب تستمتع بعظامها ، تذكرت دورة في المعجزات الدرس: "فليكن كل شيء كما هو بالضبط." ترك الأشياء كما هي تؤدي إلى المزيد من السلام من المقاومة. حاول قدر استطاعتي ، لن أجعل مخلوقات المحيط (أو الأرض) تتوقف عن تناول بعضها البعض. على مستوى ما هذا أمر طبيعي.

أنا لا أفهمها أو أتفق معها. لكن الله لم يطلب فهمي أو اتفاقي على الكثير من الأشياء. للكون فكرته الخاصة عن كيف يفترض أن يكون ، بغض النظر عن رأيي.

ثم أعتبر الحيوانات الكبيرة والقوية التي تعيش على الأعشاب. تحافظ الخيول والأبقار والفيلة على أجسام كبيرة وعضلية وصحية بمجرد تناول العشب. هم الأكثر سلما في مملكة الحيوانات. أسمع "خبراء" يخبروننا بمقدار البروتين الحيواني الذي نحتاجه نحن البشر ، وأنا أضحك. لم يخبر أحد الفيل.

المجيء إلى السلام مع ما هو

يجب على كل واحد منا ، بطريقته الخاصة ، أن يتصالح مع ما نحن عليه وعلى طريقة الأمور. الظروف والمواقف لا تضعفك. المقاومة.

إن قول "يجب أن يكون هذا بخلاف ذلك" يهلك البطاريات ويصلح الغموض في رؤيتك. تحويل انتباهك إلى ما يمكّنك من إعادة شحن البطاريات وتوسيع رؤيتك. "العقل يشبه المظلة - يعمل فقط عندما يكون مفتوحًا".

لا يعني السماح بالأشياء كما هي أن لا تسعى للتغيير أو أن تتغاضى عن المواقف المسيئة. هناك الكثير من الأشياء في حياتنا الفردية والجماعية التي يمكن أن تستخدم التحسين.

إن الموقف القتالي ضار مثل الموقف المقاوم. لذا قم بتغيير ما لا يعمل أو يمكن أن يكون أفضل ، ولكن قم بذلك من إحساس بالرؤية والفرح حول ما يمكن أن يكون بدلاً من الشعور بإفساد ما هو. ما تدينه تستمر. ركز على المكان الذي تريد الذهاب إليه بدلاً من ما تريد الابتعاد عنه.

تواتر السلام الداخلي

فكريا ، لا أفهم الحياة. لكنني أفهم الفرح ، تجربة تنبع من القلب والروح بدلاً من العقل. عندما أحافظ على موالفتي مضبوطة على وتيرة السلام الداخلي ، فإن حياتي لها معنى.

"الكلب" هو "الله" مكتوبًا للخلف.

سوف أمضغ هذا لفترة من الوقت.

وأضاف * ترجمات من INNERSELF
© 2012 ، 2020 بواسطة Alan Cohen.
كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

دورة في المعجزات سهلة: إتقان الرحلة من الخوف إلى الحب
من جانب آلان كوهين.

دورة في المعجزات سهلةيأخذ الطالب والمعلم دورة في المعجزات (ACIM) لأكثر من 30 عامًا ، أفكار الصورة الكبيرة للدورة ويضعها على الأرض في دروس عملية وسهلة الفهم مع الكثير من الأمثلة والتطبيقات الواقعية . دورة في المعجزات سهلة هي حجر Rosetta الذي سيجعل الدورة مفهومة وقابلة للتعلق ؛ والأهم من ذلك ، تحقيق نتائج عملية شافية في حياة الطلاب. هذا الدليل الفريد الملائم للقراء سيخدم الطلاب القدامى في الدورة ، وكذلك أولئك الذين يسعون إلى التعرف على البرنامج.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب. متاح أيضًا ككتاب مسموع وفي إصدار Kindle.

المزيد من الكتب عن طريق آلان كوهين

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينآلان كوهين هو مؤلف العديد من الكتب الملهمة بما في ذلك دورة في المعجزات سهلة و صدر حديثا روح الوسائل التجارية. انضم إلى Alan لتدريبه المدرسي Holistic Life الذي يغير حياته ابتداءً من 1 سبتمبر ، 2020. للحصول على معلومات حول هذا البرنامج وكتب Alan ومقاطع الفيديو والتسجيلات الصوتية والدورات التدريبية عبر الإنترنت والمراجعات وغيرها من الأحداث والمواد الملهمة ، تفضل بزيارة www.alancohen.com

فيديو / عرض تقديمي مع ألان كوهين: دليلك المثالي (دورة في المعجزات ، البرنامج التعليمي على الويب رقم 12)

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

من المحررين

ترك راندي قمع غضبي
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
(تم التحديث في 4-26) لم أتمكن من كتابة شيء أرغب في نشره في الشهر الماضي ، ترى أنني غاضب. انا فقط اريد انتقاد.
إعلان خدمة بلوتو
by روبرت جينينغز ، InnerSelf.com
(تم التحديث في 4/15/2020) الآن بما أن كل شخص لديه الوقت الكافي للإبداع ، لا يوجد ما يقوله عن الترفيه عن نفسك الداخلية.
الجانب الخفيف من التحليل النفسي لأرنب عيد الفصح
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
في InnerSelf ، نشجع الاستبطان ، وبالتالي كان من دواعي سرورنا أن نرى أنه حتى أرنب عيد الفصح قد طلب المساعدة في فهم عاداته وإكراهاته.
ماريان ويليامسون تعكس جائحة فيروس كورونا
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
تأملات ماريان ويليامسون حول جائحة فيروس كورونا الحالي في 31 مارس 2020.
كارول كينغ - التكيف مع 2020
by ماري ت. راسل ، إنيرسيلف
نشرت كارول كينغ ، المغنية وكاتبة الأغاني المحبوبة ، مقطع فيديو قصيرًا على الإنترنت مؤخرًا ، تكيفًا لأغنيتها So Far Away.

It's All In How You Look At It

It's All In How You Look at It
Image by user2014

I have been a vegetarian for many years for all kinds of reasons: health, morality, energy, ecology, and on and on. I don’t think everyone should be a vegetarian, and I have never proselytized. I think everyone should follow their own body’s guidance toward food that works for them. I just know what works for me.

When Dee and I grew a family of dogs, we decided to feed them meat. That was a big decision for us, since we had never had meat in the house. But we love our “kids,” and we want them to be happy. Why impose our diet on them? So we buy them canned dog food and cook meat for them.

Then our vet recommended we get our dogs a certain type of bone to chew on, which helps to keep their teeth clean. Again we had resistance, since meat on bones is even grosser than meat wrapped in cellophane at the grocery store. But we did it.

The dogs loved it like cats love catnip! They spent hours gnawing on the bones and hiding them in the backyard. Some of the bones resurfaced time and again over months, looking like ancient relics, and likewise treasured. Every time I saw the blackened, decayed artifacts I would grit my teeth. Gross.

New Day, New Attitude

Yesterday we got the kids a new shipment of bones. This morning I came downstairs after meditating, and found all the dogs lined up in a neat line on the lawn, each chewing on their new treasure, all in a state of total delight.

This time, however, perhaps because my mind was at peace after meditating, my reaction was completely different. Instead of reacting against their carnivore behavior and judging it, I took delight in their delight.

The dogs were exuding extreme joy, and I felt that with them. Somehow the frequency on my tuner of perception had shifted, and I met them on an entirely different level of experience, far more pleasing than upset or resistance. I sat for a long time watching and enjoying. What a difference.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


A Shift in Perception

Miracles represent shifts in perception, so we might say that I experienced a miracle. I moved from a terrible world of predation and fear to one of inner peace.

For a long time I have struggled with the notion of predation. I would stand on a hill looking at the ocean, viewing a magnificent peaceful vista, inspiring by all accounts. Then I considered that at this very moment billions and trillions of sea animals were eating each other, big fish attacking little fish, and bigger fish attacking the big fish. What a horrible universe! I have rarely been able to resolve predation with my pacifistic view of life.

Yet as I watched the dogs enjoying their bones, I recalled a Course in Miracles lesson: “Let all things be exactly as they are.” Letting things be as they are yields more peace than resisting. Try as I might, I will never get ocean (or land) creatures to stop eating each other. On some level that is a natural order.

I don’t understand it or agree with it. But God didn’t ask for my understanding or agreement on lots of things. The universe has its own idea of how it’s supposed to be, regardless of my opinion.

Then I consider the great and powerful animals who live on grasses. Horses, cows, and elephants maintain large, muscular, healthy bodies simply by eating grass. They are the most peaceful in the animal kingdom. I hear “experts” tell us how much animal protein we humans need, and I laugh. No one told the elephant.

Coming To Peace With What Is

Each of us, in our own way, must come to peace with what we are and they way things are. Conditions and situations do not weaken you. Resistance does.

Saying “this should be otherwise” wears down your batteries and fixes blinders on your vision. Shifting your attention to what empowers you recharges your batteries and expands your vision. “A mind is like a parachute — it functions only when open.”

Allowing things to be the way they are does not mean that you do not seek change or that you must condone abusive situations. There are plenty of things in our individual and collective lives that could use improvement.

A fatalistic attitude is as damaging as a resistant one. So change what is not working or could be better, but do it from a sense of vision and joy about what could be rather than a sense of damning what is. What you condemn you continue. Focus on where you want to go rather than what you want to get away from.

The Frequency of Inner Peace

Intellectually, I don’t understand life. But I understand joy, an experience that proceeds from the heart and the spirit rather than the mind. When I keep my tuner set on the frequency of inner peace, my life has meaning.

“Dog” is “God” spelled backward.

I’ll just chew on that for a while.

*subtitles added by InnerSelf
©2012, 2020 by Alan Cohen.
All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author

A Course in Miracles Made Easy: Mastering the Journey from Fear to Love
by Alan Cohen.

A Course in Miracles Made EasyA Course in Miracles (ACIM)  student and teacher for over 30 years, Alan Cohen, takes the Big Picture ideas of the Course and brings them down to earth in practical, easy-to-understand lessons with plenty of real-life examples and applications. A Course in Miracles Made Easy is the Rosetta stone that will render the Course understandable and relatable; and, most importantly, generate practical, healing results in the lives of students. This unique reader-friendly guide will serve longtime students of the Course, as well as those seeking to acquaint themselves with the program.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book. Also available as an Audiobook and in a Kindle edition.

More books by Alan Cohen

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the author of many inspirational books including A Course in Miracles Made Easy and of the newly-released Spirit Means Business. Join Alan for his life-changing Holistic Life Coach Training beginning September 1, 2020. For information on this program and Alan’s books, videos, audios, online courses, retreats, and other inspirational events and materials, visit www.alancohen.com

Video/Presentation with Alan Cohen: Your Impeccable Guide (A Course in Miracles, Webinar # 12)

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

FROM THE EDITORS

A Change Is Gonna Come...
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
(May 30, 2020) As I watch the news on the events in Philadephia and other cities in the country, my heart aches for what is transpiring. I know that this is part of the greater change that is taking…
A Song Can Uplift the Heart and Soul
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I have several ways that I use to clear the darkness from my mind when I find it has crept in. One is gardening, or spending time in nature. The other is silence. Another way is reading. And one that…
Why Donald Trump Could Be History's Biggest Loser
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
This whole coronavirus pandemic is costing a fortune, maybe 2 or 3 or 4 fortunes, all of unknown size. Oh yeah, and, hundreds of thousands, maybe a million, of people will die prematurely as a direct…
Mascot for the Pandemic and Theme Song for Social Distancing and Isolation
by Marie T. Russell, InnerSelf
I came across a song recently and as I listened to the lyrics, I thought it would be a perfect song as a "theme song" for these times of social isolation. (Lyrics below the video.)
Letting Randy Funnel My Furiousness
by Robert Jennings, InnerSelf.com
(Updated 4-26) I have not been able to right-write a thing I am willing to publish this last month, You see I am furious. I just want to lash out.