أفضل ما يمكن أن يحدث

أفضل ما يمكن أن يحدث

تكافح زميلي في التدريب مع أندريا في قضايا النقص وسوء تقدير الذات لكثير من حياتها. على الرغم من أنها ذكية وروحية وجذابة ، إلا أنها تخشى بانتظام من أن تصبح فقيرة ومحرومة. أخبرتني ، "كلما كنت أقود سيارتي تحت جسر ، أقوم بمعاينة ذلك لأرى أين أقوم بإعداد صناديق من الورق المقوى لنفسي وأطفالي للعيش فيها ، في حالة فقدناها جميعًا".

سألت أندريا عما إذا كانت في خطر فقدان كل شيء ، وأجبت بحزم ، "لا". لقد تم دائمًا تقديم هذه المرأة العزيزة ، وحتى كأم عزباء أبدت وسائل دعم مختلفة. لكن الخوف من عدم كفاية قد سحق سعادتها.

ما هو أسوأ / أفضل شيء يمكن أن يحدث؟

في التدريب ، أكدنا على حقيقة أن أندريا كان لديها دائمًا ما يكفي لنفسها ولأطفالها ، وليس هناك سبب للتغيير. لكن الخوف لا يقوم على العقل. لأنه يقوم على أوهام.

أرى نفس tailspin الخيال في العديد من العملاء ، وكذلك نفسي. عندما نواجه تحديا ، يذهب أذهاننا إلى أسوأ شيء يمكن أن يحدث ، ونحن نبدأ الاستعداد لذلك.

عندما أسأل العملاء الذين يواجهون موقفًا صعبًا ، "ما هو أسوأ شيء يمكن أن يحدث؟" عادة ما يكون لديهم قائمة جيدة الإعداد بالنتائج المظلمة المحتملة. عندما أسأل ، "ما هو أفضل شيء يمكن أن يحدث؟" عادة ما يستغرقون بعض الوقت للتفكير في إجابة. إنهم يمارسون في تشاؤم لدرجة أن التفاؤل لم يخطر على بالهم. عندما نبدأ في استكشاف نتائج إيجابية ، يتغير سلوك العميل بشكل جذري ، ويتحمس للفرص ، ويبدأ في تنشيطها بالتقدم في اتجاهات صحية ومثمرة.

الأنا تحول بركاته إلى مشاكل

ليس فقط التحديات التي تحفز الخوف. كذلك النجاح. ستغتنم الأنا كل فرصة لتدمج تجربتنا وتحول البركات إلى مشاكل. عندما يحدث شيء رائع ، قد نبدأ في التفكير في ما يمكن أن يحدث خطأ.

أرسلت لي يونايتد إيرلاينز ذات مرة هدية غير متوقعة لرحلة ذهاب وإياب مجانية في أي مكان. ذهبت إلى وكيل سفري وسألته إن كانت الجائزة حقيقية. بعد قراءة شروط الجائزة ، أكد ، "بالتأكيد ، يمكنك استخدام هذا في أي وقت في أي مكان." واصلت التحقق معه حتى خرجت من مكتبه ، البطاقة التي طبعها في يده.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


عندما أخذت هذه الرحلة أخيرًا ، كانت تمثل لي حقيقة النعمة ، وذكرتني بأنه يجب علي السماح لها بالدخول.

جيدة جدا ليكون صحيحا؟

عندما تفكر ، "هذا أمر جيد جدًا لدرجة أنه لا يمكن أن يكون صحيحًا" ، قم على الفور بتحويل تأكيدك إلى "هذا جيد بما فيه الكفاية ليكون صحيحًا". في الصورة الكبيرة ، فقط الخير صحيح. كل شيء آخر هو منظور مشوه.

دورة في المعجزات يخبرنا أن الحب فقط حقيقي وكل ما هو كابوس صنعناه. مخاوف من نقص وفقدان جزء من كابوس. الثقة في الرفاه ووجود الإحسان هو الصحوة.

عندما تتحسن الأمور فعلاً ، ينتظر بعض الناس "أن يسقط الحذاء الآخر" ، متوقعين أن يكون هناك تهديد أو تحدٍ قائم. هذه خدعة أخرى للعقل الخائف ، اعتقاد محدود يدعونا إلى تجاوزها.

ماذا لو ، بدلاً من ذلك ، قررنا أن حدوث شيء جيد يمثل علامة على أن المزيد من الخير ، وربما الأفضل ، سيأتي؟ يقول المؤلف الملهم مايك دولي: "عندما يحدث شيء جيد ، تزداد احتمالات حدوث شيء جيد أو يتبعه بشكل أفضل من الناحية الفلكية". ويدعونا أبراهام هيكس للتأكيد ، "كلما كان ذلك أفضل ، كان أفضل."

ماذا تستعد؟

شعار الكشافة هو "كن مستعدًا". نصيحة جيدة. والسؤال هو: "ما الذي أنت مستعد له؟" إذا كنت تستعد فقط للكوارث ، فإنك تفوت فرصة الاستعداد للبركات. لا يمكنك التحضير في وقت واحد للفشل والنجاح. قال يسوع ، "لا يمكنك أن تخدم سيدين".

إما أن تضع زورقك في دفق من الحب والثقة ، أو أنك تضع زورقك في دفق الخوف والحماية. دورة في المعجزات يطلب منا أن نتذكر ، "في عزلي تكمن سلامتي". كلما دافعنا عن أنفسنا ، كلما احتجنا للدفاع. كلما زاد إدراكنا لحمايتنا من قبل السلطة العليا ، زادت الطاقة التي نحررها من أجل الإبداع والشفاء.

افعل ما عليك القيام به لتشعر بالأمان. احصل على تأمين وأغلق بابك واختر كلمة مرور آمنة إذا وجدت أن هذه الأعمال مفيدة. وفي الوقت نفسه ، فكر في من أين تأتي سلامتك الحقيقية. هل أنت مدعوم بالمال والموقف والدواء والهيبة والممتلكات؟ أم أنك مدعومة بنعمة الله؟ استخدم أشياء العالم ، لكن تراجع عن مصدر كل الخير.

يتصرف كما لو أن النجاح أمر لا مفر منه

أخبرني مرشد أعمال "تصرف كما لو أن النجاح أمر لا مفر منه ". الأشخاص الذين يتصرفون كما لو أن النجاح سيأتي في المستقبل أكثر من أولئك الذين يقلقون بشأن الفشل. استند صديق مبيعاتي في حياته المهنية إلى "الإغلاق المفترض". تعامل مع جميع عملائك كما لو كانوا سيشترون. قد لا يشترون جميعًا ، ولكن سيشتري أكثر مما لو كنت تعاملهم كما لو أنهم قد لا يشترون.

يتم إنشاء الكون في كفاية المطلق. الله ليس بخيل ، ولكن باهظ. كل ما تم إنشاؤه يحتوي على بذور أشبه بكثير نفسه. يقال ، "يمكن لأي شخص حساب عدد البذور في تفاحة ، لكن الله وحده يمكنه حساب عدد التفاح في بذرة".

عندما نتعرف على ثرواتنا وحولنا ، لا نضطر إلى زيادة حجم جسور الطرق السريعة كملاجئ محتملة. يمكننا أن نرى الجسور رمزية لعبور الهوة من نقص السحيق إلى الإمداد الفخم.

وأضاف * ترجمات من INNERSELF
© 2019 by Alan Cohen. كل الحقوق محفوظة.

كتاب من هذا المؤلف

روح تعني العمل: الطريق إلى بروزر بشكل وضيع دون بيع روحك
من جانب آلان كوهين.

روح يعني العمل: الطريق إلى بروزر بشكل وثيق دون بيع روحك من قبل آلان كوهين.يمكنك خلق النجاح المادي والحفاظ على روحك على قيد الحياة؟ هل يمكن الجمع بين الرخاء والغرض والشغف؟ يمكنك بيع المنتج الخاص بك دون أن تفقد روحك؟ بالاعتماد على مصادر الحكمة من Tao Te Ching إلى دورة في المعجزات، بالإضافة إلى قصص من عملاء آلان وحياته الخاصة ، سيساعدك هذا الكتاب على السير على مسار سليم روحيا إلى النجاح الذي تريده.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب. متوفر أيضًا كإصدار Kindle.

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينآلان كوهين هو مؤلف مبيعا من دورة في المعجزات سهلة و صدر حديثا روح الوسائل التجارية. كن مدرب حياة محترفًا معتمدًا من خلال برنامج الشهر في 6 من Alan والذي يبدأ في يناير ، 2020 - عام الرؤية الواضحة. لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذا البرنامج ، وكتب ومقاطع فيديو آلان ، ونقلت يومية مجانية ملهمة ، ودورات عبر الإنترنت ، وبرنامج إذاعي أسبوعي ، تفضل بزيارة www.alancohen.com

فيديو مع آلان كوهين: رحلة إلى مركز القلب ، الطفل الحبيب

شاهد المزيد من مقاطع فيديو Alan Cohen (المقابلات وأكثر)

كتب ذات صلة

المزيد من الكتب عن طريق آلان كوهين

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Alan Cohen؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

The Best That Can Happen

The Best That Can Happen

My coaching client Andrea has struggled with issues of lack and poor self-worth for a lot of her life. Although she is smart, spiritual, and attractive, she has regularly feared that she would become impoverished and bereft. She told me, “Whenever I drive under a bridge, I check it out to see where I would set up cardboard boxes for myself and my kids to live in, in case we lose it all.”

I asked Andrea if she was in danger of losing it all, and she firmly answered, “No.” This dear woman has always been provided for, and even as a single mom she has manifested various means of support. But the fear of not enough has siphoned off her happiness.

What's The Worst/Best Thing That Could Happen?

In coaching we underscored the fact that Andrea has always had enough for herself and her children, and there is no reason that would change. But fear is not based on reason. It is based on illusions.

I see the same tailspin fantasy in many clients, as well as myself. When faced with a challenge, our mind goes to the worst thing that could happen, and we start preparing for it.

When I ask clients who face a difficult situation, “What’s the worst thing that could happen?” they usually have a well-prepared list of possible dark outcomes. When I ask, “What’s the best thing that could happen?” they usually take a while to think of an answer. They are so practiced in pessimism that optimism hasn’t crossed their mind. When we start to explore positive outcomes, the client’s demeanor changes radically, he gets excited about opportunities, and he begins to activate them by stepping in healthy, productive directions.

The Ego Turns Blessings Into Problems

It’s not just challenges that stimulate fear. So does success. The ego will take every opportunity to wedge itself into our experience and turn blessings into problems. When something wonderful happens, we may start to think about what could go wrong.

United Airlines once sent me an unexpected gift of a free round-trip flight anywhere. I went to my travel agent and asked him if the award was for real. After reading the terms of the award, he affirmed, “Sure, you can use this anytime anywhere.” I kept double-checking with him until I walked out of his office, the ticket he printed in hand.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


When I finally took that flight, it represented to me the reality of grace, and reminded me that I must let it in.

Too Good To Be True?

When you think, “This is too good to be true,” immediately shift your affirmation to “This is good enough to be true.” In the big picture, only the good is true. Everything else is a warped perspective.

A Course in Miracles tells us that only love is real and all else is a nightmare we have fabricated. Fears of lack and loss are part of the nightmare. Confidence in well-being and the presence of benevolence is the awakening.

When things get really good, some people wait for “the other shoe to drop,” expecting that some threat or challenge is lurking around the corner. This is another trick of the fearful mind, a limiting belief calling us to transcend it.

What if, instead, we decided that something good happening is a sign that more good, perhaps even better, will come? Inspirational author Mike Dooley says, “When something good happens, the chances of something equally good or better following it increase astronomically.” Abraham-Hicks calls us to affirm, “the better it gets, the better it gets.”

What Are You Prepared For?

The motto of the Boy Scouts is “be prepared.” Good advice. The question is, “What are you prepared for?” If you are preparing only for disaster, you miss out on preparing for blessings. You cannot be preparing simultaneously for failure and success. Jesus said, “You cannot serve two masters.”

Either you are placing your canoe in the stream of love and trust, or you are placing your canoe in the stream of fear and protectiveness. A Course in Miracles asks us to remember, “In my defenselessness my safety lies.” The more we defend ourselves, the more we need to defend. The more we recognize we are protected by Higher Power, the more energy we liberate for creativity and healing.

Do what you need to do to feel safe. Have insurance, lock your door, and choose a secure password if your find those acts helpful. Meanwhile, consider where your real safety comes from. Are you sustained by money, position, medicine, prestige, and possessions? Or are you sustained by the grace of God? Use the things of the world, but fall back on the Source of all good.

Act As If Success Is Inevitable

A business mentor told me, “Act as if success is inevitable.” People who act as if success is forthcoming succeed more than those who worry about failing. A salesman friend of mine based his career on “the assumed close.” Treat all of your customers as if they are going to buy. They may not all buy, but more will buy than if you treat them as if they may not buy.

The universe is created in utter enoughness. God is not stingy, but extravagant. Everything created contains the seeds of much more like itself. It is said, “A person can count the number of seeds in an apple, but only God can count the number of apples in a seed.”

When we recognize the riches within us and around us, we don’t have to size up freeway bridges as potential shelters. We can see bridges as symbolic of crossing the chasm from abysmal lack to lavish supply.

*subtitles added by InnerSelf
©2019 by Alan Cohen. All Rights Reserved.

Book by this Author

Spirit Means Business: The Way to Prosper Wildly without Selling Your Soul
by Alan Cohen.

Spirit Means Business: The Way to Prosper Wildly without Selling Your Soul by Alan Cohen.Can you create material success and keep your spirit alive? Is it possible to combine prosperity with purpose and passion? Can you sell your product without losing your soul? Drawing on wisdom sources from the Tao Te Ching to A Course in Miracles, as well as stories from Alan's clients and his own life, this book will help you navigate a spiritually sound path to the success you desire.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book. Also available as a Kindle edition.

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the bestselling author of A Course in Miracles Made Easy and of the newly-released Spirit Means Business. Join Alan and musician Karen Drucker in Hawaii, December 1-6, for an extraordinary retreat, “A Course in Miracles: the Easy Path.” For more information about this program, Alan’s Holistic Life Coach Training beginning January 1, his books and videos, free daily inspirational quotes, online courses, and weekly radio show, visit www.alancohen.com

Video with Alan Cohen: Journey to the Center of the Heart, Beloved Child

Watch more Alan Cohen videos (interviews and more)

Related Books

More books by Alan Cohen

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=Alan Cohen;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}