الجرأة على التحرك والخطو إلى المجهول

الجرأة على التحرك والخطو إلى المجهول

الحياة تتقلص أو تتسع حسب شجاعة المرء.
- أنا نين

الأمل محفز ويمنحنا الشجاعة للتخلص من اليأس ومواجهة المجهول. لا يمكننا انتظار وصول الأمل - علينا أن نقرر أن نحصل عليه ونتصرف وفقًا لذلك. لاتخاذ هذه الخطوات الأولى من منطقة الخوف لدينا إلى مستقبل نخبر أنفسنا سيكون أفضل مما يمكن أن نكون فيه الآن شاقة ، ولكن الجرأة على العمل هو خيار شجاع.

عندما نتخذ هذا القرار ليكون مفعم بالأمل ، فإننا نشعر بالحيوية ويمكننا العمل نحو تحقيق حلمنا. نحن بصدد إنشاء "دائرة أمل" من خلال بناء توقع يمكننا أن نخلق مستقبلًا أكثر إشراقًا. نحن نتخذ قرارات وخيارات تبدو مناسبة لنا والمستقبل الذي نتخيله ، ونبدأ في التعايش مع الوعي بأننا محاطون بالاحتمالات.

بينما نتخلى عن طرق التفكير التي أبقتنا عالقين ، نحن أكثر قدرة على الوقوف بحزم وعدم تأجيل شكوك الآخرين أو انتقاد الطريقة التي نرى بها الأشياء الآن. نجد أنه يمكننا تبني التغييرات التي تنتظرنا.

عندما لا نكون مغلقين ، ولكن منفتحون على الحياة بكل الفرص المتاحة لها ، تبدأ المعجزات في الظهور ، وبما أننا بدأنا نشعر بتوسع أكبر ، فقد نرغب في المساهمة بمهاراتنا ومواهبنا في مساعدة الآخرين ، ومنحهم الأمل أيضًا. كما قال الكاتب زادي سميث ، "أنت لست أقوى من أي وقت مضى عندما تهبط على الجانب الآخر من اليأس."

على استعداد للدخول في المجهول

يمكّننا الأمل الواقعي من الاعتقاد بأنه يمكننا التعامل مع ما ينتظرنا ويمنحنا الشجاعة للدخول إلى المجهول. دون أن نكون مستعدين للمخاطرة ، لا ننشئ اكتشافات جديدة عن أنفسنا أو ما يعنيه أن نكون إنسانًا ، ولا يمكننا أن نجد الإشباع والسعادة اللذين نتوق إليه.

إن حياة النساء غير العاديات اللائي انتهكن اتفاقيات المجتمعات التي عاشن فيها ملهمة دائمًا. صعدت النساء من مسافات مبكرة من التحدي المتمثل في تجاوز حدود القدرة على التحمل اليومية ، مدفوعين لاستكشاف إمكانات أن تكون إنسانيًا والتكيف مع الظروف الصعبة والخطيرة على حد سواء.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


مارجوري كيمب ، المولودة في إنجلترا في 1373 ، انطلقت في سن الأربعين في رحلة إلى القدس. ولدت أفرا بون ، المولودة في 1640 ، في سورينام في العشرينات من عمرها وأصبحت فيما بعد جاسوسة في أنتويرب.

بحلول القرن الثامن عشر ، واصلت النساء المسافرات اللواتي كن يرافقن أزواجهن في الجولة الكبرى وأصبحن أرامل السفر والعيش بصورة غير تقليدية - على سبيل المثال ، هيستر ستانهوب التي قامت بمنزلها في سوريا.

أنتج القرن التاسع عشر محصولاً استثنائياً من الإناث ، حيث قامن بأعمال تبشيرية أو إنسانية ، مثل ماري كينجسلي في إفريقيا وآني تايلور في الصين والتبت. غمرت جيرترود بيل نفسها في علم الآثار وسافرت على نطاق واسع في الشرق الأوسط. سافرت ألكسندرا دافيد - نيل الملونة في التبت مع كاهن سيكيم شاب ، وركبت إيزابيل إيبرهارت الملتوية بين القبائل المتحاربة في صحراء شمال إفريقيا.

كان على العديد من هؤلاء النساء المسافرين أن يتعاملن مع الخوف والانزعاج والشعور بالوحدة وارتفاع درجات الحرارة والجوع والعطش ونوم النوم والمرض; كان عليهم أيضًا أن يكونوا شجاعين بما يكفي لمواجهة الموت. كان أقوى سلاح للبقاء هو إيمانهم بأنفسهم وبقدرتهم على الوصول إلى وجهتهم.

في أعماقنا ، لدينا جميعًا التوق إلى السعادة والوفاء ، لكن الكثيرين يستقرون بسعر أقل ويتابعون بدلاً من ذلك ما يقوله لهم المجتمع هو القاعدة. في مجتمعنا ، يميل التركيز إلى أن يكون ناجحًا وعلى الحصول على الأشياء المادية التي تحاول صناعة الإعلان إقناعنا بالشراء أو الاستمتاع بها للحفاظ على استمرار الاقتصاد. هذا يمكن أن يؤدي إلى الشعور بالفراغ ، نوع من مرض النفس الذي يظهر في القلق والاكتئاب والإدمان من نوع أو آخر.

نحتاج إلى الاستماع إلى تلك التلميحات التي تخبرنا أنه يجب أن يكون هناك شيء أكثر في الحياة وأن نكون مستعدين لاغتنام الفرصة وأن نكون شجعان وأن نضع أملنا في خلق مستقبل أفضل وأكثر إشراقًا.

اخترت أن أكون شجاعا.

أعلم أنه يمكنني التعامل مع ما ينتظرنا.

أستمع إلى المطالب الداخلية لقلبي.

اختيار أن يعيش أكثر وعي

من السهل جدًا أن نفقد أنفسنا ونغمرنا من كثرة الانحرافات التي تحيط بنا. ننسى قوة الاهتمام ، وبدونها ، نعيش فقط على سطح الوجود ، ولا نقدر حقًا ثراء اللحظة. لا حرج في الاستمتاع بما يقدمه العالم الخارجي ، لكن عندما نركز على هذا فقط ، نفقد مركزنا وننفصل عن تدفق الحياة الذي يدعمنا. نحتاج أن نذكر أنفسنا بضرورة الوعي.

عندما نعيش بوعي واعٍ ، نكون مستيقظين وحاضرين ، نولي الاهتمام الكامل لجوهر من نحن وماذا عن رحلة حياتنا. عندها يمكننا تحقيق الأهداف التي تهمنا ولا تنتهي بالإحباط والإرهاق.

ومع ذلك ، فإن الأمر يحتاج إلى الشجاعة لتطوير قدرتنا على أن تكون مدركة وتريد أن تنمو روحياً. نميل إلى أن نكون ممتصين ذاتيًا ، معتقدًا أن العالم يدور حولنا واحتياجاتنا. لقد أمضينا حياتنا في محاولة لتحقيق واكتساب ما نعتقد أننا نريده ، ولكن حتى لو نجحنا في تحقيق هدف رغباتنا ، فإن الفراغ والشعور باليأس يمكن أن يظلوا يشعرون بحدة إذا تعاملنا فقط مع جسديًا وعقليًا ، والاحتياجات العاطفية.

بطريقة ما علينا أن نتخلى عن الأنا ويريد مطالب أكثر من أي وقت مضى. علينا أن نتحلى بالشجاعة لنعترف بأننا جميعًا إنسانيين وإلهيين وأننا نسير في الطريق الروحي الذي سيساعدنا على أن نكون جميعًا وكاملين. عندما نعيش مع إدراك الإيقاعات المتغيرة لأفكارنا ومشاعرنا ورغباتنا ، فإننا نختار أن نعيش بوعي أكثر. نتعرف على أنفسنا بشكل أفضل.

تسميها راهبة البوذية الأمريكية بيما تشودرون "دراسة أنفسنا" ، والتي تعني من خلالها الدراسة والتعلم من تجربتنا الخاصة. التأمل يساعدنا على اكتشاف الوضوح والصدق. عندما نكتسب نظرة ثاقبة حول سبب شعورنا بالطريقة التي نشعر بها ، نبدأ في أن نكون أقل استيعابًا للذات ونبدأ في تلبية احتياجات الآخرين.

الحياة هي جهد لا نهاية له لمواصلة السير على طول الطريق وعدم التغلب على تحديات الحياة اليومية. كما تذكرنا الشاعرة والفنانة والكاتبة ماري آن رادماشر ، "الشجاعة لا تهدأ دائمًا ، بل إنها في بعض الأحيان صوتًا هادئًا في نهاية اليوم تهمس سأحاول مجدد غداإذا استطعنا أن نحاول باستمرار العيش بوعي أكثر ، فسنجد أن حياتنا قد تغيرت.

أنا مستيقظ وحاضر.

واصل السير في طريق الوعي الواعي.

كسر الحرة وخلق قصة جديدة

ليس علينا أن نبقى محاصرين بسبب ظروفنا. يمكننا أن نترك الماضي وراءنا وأن نخلق قصة جديدة وأفضل. قد يبدو الأمر مستحيلًا في بعض الأحيان ، لكن الكثيرين تعلموا أن الأمل في حياة أفضل وموقف يمكن فعله يغير كل شيء.

نشأ تشيلسي كاميرون في منزل في دندي باسكتلندا. كان والدها مدمنين على المخدرات ، وكان هناك في كثير من الأحيان عنف في منزلها يشمل تجار المخدرات وغيرهم من المدمنين. لا عجب أن أصبح تشيلسي تلميذًا مزعجًا في مدرسة مينزيسهيل الثانوية. ومع ذلك ، نظرًا لتشجيع معلميها ، الذين آمنوا بها ، استمرت تشيلسي في أن تصبح فتاة راقية ، وتتحدث الألمانية بطلاقة ، ونجحت في امتحاناتها ، وبدأت بعد ذلك في التدريب المهني في الإدارة. قررت عدم اختيار السماح للظروف التي ولدت فيها بإملاء حياتها ، وتأمل أن تلهم الشباب الآخرين لاختيار كيف يريدون أن تكون حياتهم.

تعد إيفا بيرون مثالاً دراماتيكيًا على شخص ما رفض التراجع عن الحياة التي ولدت فيها - مثالًا على عدم الشرعية والفقر. ابتكرت قصة جديدة ذات أبعاد ضخمة. كانت إيفا دوارتي الصغيرة تحلم بأن تصبح ممثلة وفي سن الخامسة عشر هربت إلى بوينس آيرس. خلال عقد من الزمان ، أصبحت ممثلة ذات رواتب عالية وعاشت في حي خاص في المدينة. أعظم مرحلة كانت تعمل عليها ، كانت المرحلة السياسية. كزوجة لرئيس الأرجنتين ، خوان بيرون ، حققت إيفا شعبية كبيرة بسبب الطريقة التي دافعت بها عن الفقراء والمضطهدين. لقد جاءت لترمز لآمال الكثيرين من أجل حياة أفضل ، وعندما توفيت بشكل مأساوي في سن الثالثة والثلاثين ، أصبحت أسطورة.

أرفض أن أكون محاصراً بظروف حياتي.

أنا خلق قصة جديدة وأفضل لنفسي.

إظهار التغيير والمعجزات

بالنسبة لنا جميعًا ، تبدأ الحياة في التغير مع تغيرنا ، لأننا لم نعد نرى وضعنا بنفس الطريقة التي رأيناها من قبل. الأمل والعزم على اتباع المسار الذي يأخذنا في الاتجاه المعاكس من اليأس يتيح لنا رؤية ونقدر عجب الحياة وإمكانياتها التي لا نهاية لها. كتب ألبرت أينشتاين: "هناك طريقتان لتعيش حياتك. واحد هو وكأن شيئا هو معجزة. والآخر كما لو أن كل شيء معجزة ".

هيلين كيلر ، التي كانت مصدر إلهام لملايين الناس في جميع أنحاء العالم ، عرفت كيف سيكون الوضع بلا أمل. كطفل رضيع ، أصبحت صماء وعمياء على حد سواء نتيجة للمرض (ربما الحصبة الألمانية أو الحمى القرمزية). كانت مشهورة ، منذ سن الثامنة وحتى وفاتها في السابعة والثمانين في 1968 ، لأنها أظهرت للعالم أن المعجزات يمكن أن تحدث وأنه لا توجد حدود للشجاعة والإيمان.

تسببت إعاقات هيلين في أن تصبح متوحشة وقاسية ، حتى دخلت حياتها معلمتها آن مانسفيلد سوليفان. عملت آن مع هيلين بحب كبير وصبر ، وعلّمت تلميذها القراءة والكتابة وكذلك التحدث. أصبحت هيلين أول شخص أصم وأعمى يحصل على شهادة من كلية رادكليف واستمرت في كتابة سيرتها الذاتية ، في قصة حياتيوكذلك الكتب والمقالات والمقالات الأخرى في المجلات والصحف. بعد أن عرفت اليأس ، استطاعت أن تكتب:

ذات مرة عرفت عمق عدم وجود أمل والظلام يكمن في وجه الأشياء. ثم جاء الحب وحرر روحي.

هيلين كيلر لم تتوقف عند هذا الحد. أصبحت مدافعة عن حق المرأة في التصويت ، وعضواً مبكراً في اتحاد الحريات المدنية الأمريكي ، فضلاً عن كونها داعية سلمي وإشتراكي ملتزم. عملت بلا كلل من أجل المؤسسة الأمريكية للمكفوفين لأكثر من أربعين عامًا وكانت مهتمة برفاه المكفوفين أينما كانوا في العالم ، حيث سافرت على نطاق واسع لجلب الأمل والتشجيع للجميع.

أدركت هيلين جيدًا الحاجة إلى أن تكون شجاعًا ، مما يعني تحمل المخاطر وعدم محاولة تجنب الخطر. وكتبت الشهيرة "الحياة مغامرة جريئة أو لا شيء".

إنني أقدر معجزة الحياة وكل إمكانياتها الرائعة.

أنا مصدر إلهام لتحمل المخاطر.

© 2018 من إيلين كامبل. كل الحقوق محفوظة.
الناشر: كوناري برس ، بصمة لـ Red Wheel / Weiser، LLC.
www.redwheelweiser.com. مقتطف بإذن.

المادة المصدر

كتاب امرأة الأمل: تأملات في العاطفة ، والسلطة ، والوعد
بواسطة ايلين كامبل

كتاب امرأة الأمل: تأملات من أجل العاطفة ، والسلطة ، والوعد من إيلين كامبلهذا هو كتاب التأملات اليومية المصممة للمساعدة في استعادة الشعور بالأمل والغرض. إنه كتاب عملي وودي ومفيد يستهوي أي شخص يبحث عن القليل من البيك اب ، ويساعد قليلاً في الوصول إلى الأسبوع. إنه كتاب للنساء اللواتي يشعرن بالإرهاق وعدم التقدير. إنه الترياق المثالي لليأس: كتاب يعلم النساء ممارسة الأمل - لاتخاذ خطوات ملموسة في مواجهة الألم واليأس وجعل حياتهم أكثر سعادة. (متاح أيضًا كإصدار من Kindle.)

انقر لطلب على الأمازون

عن المؤلف

ايلين كامبلايلين كامبل هو مؤلف العديد من الكتب ، بما في ذلك كتاب امرأة الفرح. كانت ناشرة بديلة / ناشطة في العصر الجديد لأكثر من 30 من السنوات وعملت في العديد من القدرات للناشرين الرئيسيين بما في ذلك Routledge و Random House و Penguin و Rodale و Judy Piatkus Books و Harper Collins. كانت أيضًا كاتبة / مقدمة في إذاعة بي بي سي "شيء ما مفهومة" و "وقفة للتفكير" في 1990s. وهي تكرس حاليًا طاقاتها لليوغا والكتابة والبستنة. زيارة لها في www.eileencampbellbooks.com.

كتب ذات صلة

المزيد من الكتب كتبها هذا الكاتب

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ Keywords = Eileen Campbell؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Daring To Take Action and Stepping Into The Unknown

Daring To Take Action and Stepping Into The Unknown

Life shrinks or expands according to one’s courage.
                                                                       — Anaïs Nin

Hope is a cata­lyst and gives us the courage to shake off despair and face the unknown. We cannot wait for hope to arrive—we have to decide to have it and act accordingly.  To take those first steps out of our fear zone into a future that we tell ourselves is going to be better than where we are now can be daunting, but daring to act is a brave choice.

When we make that decision to be hopeful, we’re energized and can work toward achieving our dream. We’re creating a “hope circuit” by building an expectation that we can create a brighter future. We make decisions and choices that seem right for us and the future we envisage, and we begin to live with the awareness that we are surrounded by pos­sibilities.

As we let go of the ways of thinking that have kept us stuck, we’re more able to stand firm and are not put off by the doubts of others or criticism of the way we now see things. We find we can embrace the changes that lie ahead.

When we are no longer closed down, but open to life with all its opportuni­ties, miracles begin to manifest, and as we begin to feel more expansive, we may well want to contribute our skills and talents in helping others, giving them hope too. As the writer Zadie Smith put it, “You are never stronger than when you land on the other side of despair.”

Being Willing To Step Into The Unknown

Realistic hope enables us to believe that we can cope with what lies ahead and gives us the courage to step into the unknown. Without being prepared to take a risk, we don’t make new discoveries about ourselves or what it means to be a human being, nor can we find the fulfillment and happiness we long for.

The lives of extraordinary women who have broken the conventions of the societies they lived in are always inspiring. Women travelers from ear­liest times have risen to the challenge of going beyond the limits of everyday endurance, driven to explore the potential of being human and adapting to conditions that are both challenging and dan­gerous.


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Marjorie Kempe, born in England in 1373, set out at the age of forty on a pilgrimage to Jeru­salem. Aphra Behn, born in 1640, lived in Surinam in her twenties and later became a spy in Antwerp.

By the eighteenth century, women travelers who had accompanied their husbands on the Grand Tour and had become widows continued to travel and live unconventionally—for example, Hester Stanhope who made her home in Syria.

The nineteenth cen­tury produced an extraordinary crop of female trav­elers, carrying out missionary or humanitarian work, like Mary Kingsley in Africa and Annie Taylor in China and Tibet. Gertrude Bell immersed herself in archaeology and traveled widely in the Middle East. The colorful Alexandra David-Neel traveled in Tibet with a young Sikkimese priest, and the flamboyant Isabelle Eberhardt rode among the warring tribes of the North African Desert.

Many of these women travelers had to deal with fear, discomfort, loneliness, extremes of tem­perature, hunger and thirst, sleeplessness, and ill­ness; they also had to be courageous enough to face death. Their strongest weapon for survival was their belief in themselves and in their ability to reach their destination.

Deep down we all have a longing for happiness and fulfillment, but many settle for less and pursue instead what society tells them is the norm. In our society the emphasis tends to be on being successful and on acquiring the material things that the adver­tising industry tries to persuade us to buy or enjoy to keep the economy going. This can result in a feeling of emptiness, a kind of soul-sickness that manifests in anxiety, depression, and addiction of one sort or another.

We need to listen to those intimations that tell us there must be something more to life and be willing to take a chance, to be courageous, and to put our hope into creating a better and brighter future.

I choose to be courageous.

I know that I can cope with what lies ahead.

I listen to the inner promptings of my heart.

Choosing To Live More Consciously

It’s so easy to lose ourselves and become overwhelmed by the plethora of distractions that surround us. We forget the power of attention and, without it, live only on the surface of existence, not really appreci­ating the richness of the moment. There’s nothing wrong with enjoying what the external world has to offer, but when we focus only on this, we lose our center and become disconnected from the flow of life that sustains us. We need to remind ourselves of the imperative of being aware.

When we live with conscious awareness, we are awake and present, fully paying attention to the essence of who we are and what our life jour­ney is about. We are then able to realize the goals that matter to us and do not end up frustrated and exhausted.

It does, however, take courage to develop our capacity to be aware and want to grow spiritu­ally. We tend to be self-absorbed, thinking the world revolves around us and our needs. We’ve spent our lives trying to achieve and acquire what we think we want, yet even if we succeed in attaining the object of our desires, emptiness and a sense of hopelessness can still make themselves acutely felt if we address only our physical, mental, and emotional needs.

Somehow we have to let go of the ego and its ever-more-demanding wants. We have to have the courage to recognize that we are all both human and divine and that it’s pursuing the spiritual path that will help make us whole and complete. When we live with the awareness of the changing rhythms of our thoughts, feelings, and desires, we are choosing to live more consciously. We get to know ourselves better.

The American Buddhist nun Pema Chodron calls it “studying ourselves,” by which she means exam­ining and learning from our own experience. Med­itation helps us discover clarity and honesty. As we gain insight about why we feel the way we feel, we begin to be less self-absorbed and begin to look to the needs of others.

Life is a never-ending effort to keep walking along the path and not getting overwhelmed by the challenges of daily life. As the poet, artist, and writer Mary Anne Radmacher reminds us, “Courage doesn’t always roar, sometimes it’s the quiet voice at the end of the day whispering I will try again tomorrow.” If we can constantly try to live more consciously, we will find our lives transformed.

I am awake and present.

I keep walking the path of conscious awareness.

Breaking Free And Creating A New Story

We don’t have to remain trapped by our circum­stances. We can leave the past behind and create a new and better story. Sometimes it might seem impossible, but many have learned that the hope of a better life and a can-do attitude change everything.

Chelsea Cameron grew up in a household in Dundee, Scotland. Her parents were addicted to drugs, and there was frequently violence in her home involving drug dealers and other addicts. It’s no wonder that Chelsea became a troublesome pupil at Menzieshill High School. However, due to the encouragement of her teachers, who believed in her, Chelsea went on to become head girl, flu­ent in German, successful in her exams, and subse­quently began an apprenticeship in administration. She decided to choose not to let the circumstances she was born into dictate her life, and she hopes to inspire other young people to choose how they want their life to be.

Eva Peron is a dramatic example of someone who refused to be held back by the life she was born into—one of illegitimacy and poverty. She created a new story of mega proportions. The young Eva Duarte dreamed of becoming an actress and at the age of fifteen ran away to Buenos Aires. Within a decade, she had become a highly paid actress and lived in an exclusive neighborhood in the city. The greatest stage she was to act on, however, was the political one. As the wife of the president of Argentina, Juan Peron, Eva achieved huge popularity because of the way she championed the poor and downtrodden. She came to symbolize the hopes of many for a better life, and by the time she died tragically at the age of thirty-three, she had become a legend.

I refuse to be trapped by the circumstances of my life.

I am creating a new and better story for myself.

Manifesting Change and Miracles

For all of us, life begins to change as we change, for we no longer see our situation in the same way as we once did. Hope and determination to follow a path that takes us in the opposite direction from despair enables us to see and appreciate the wonder of life and its endless possibilities. Albert Einstein wrote: “There are two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.”

Helen Keller, who has been an inspiration to millions of people all over the world, knew what it was like to be without hope. As an infant, she had become both deaf and blind as a result of an illness (possibly rubella or scarlet fever). She was famous, however, from the age of eight until her death at age eighty-seven in 1968, because she showed the world that miracles can happen and that there are no boundaries to courage and faith.

Helen’s disability resulted in her becoming wild and unruly, until her teacher, Anne Mansfield Sul­livan, came into her life. Anne worked with Helen with great love and patience, teaching her pupil to both read and write and also to speak. Helen became the first deaf and blind person to receive a degree from Radcliffe College and went on to write her autobiography, The Story of My Life, as well as other books, essays, and articles in magazines and news­papers. Having known hopelessness, she was able to write:

Once I knew the depth of where no hope was and darkness lay on the face of things. Then love came and set my soul free.

Helen Keller didn’t stop there, however. She became an advocate for women’s suffrage, an early member of the American Civil Liberties Union, as well as being a pacifist and a committed socialist. She worked tirelessly for the American Foundation for the Blind for over forty years and was interested in the welfare of the blind wherever they were in the world, traveling extensively to bring hope and encouragement to all.

Helen well understood the need to be coura­geous, which means taking risks and not trying to avoid danger. “Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing,” she famously wrote.

I appreciate the miracle of life and all its wonderful possibilities.

I am inspired to take risks.

©2018 by Eileen Campbell. All Rights Reserved.
Publisher: Conari Press, an imprint of Red Wheel/Weiser, LLC.
www.redwheelweiser.com. Excerpted with permission.

Article Source

Woman's Book of Hope: Meditations for Passion, Power, and Promise
by Eileen Campbell

Woman's Book of Hope: Meditations for Passion, Power, and Promise by Eileen CampbellThis is a book of daily meditations designed to help restore a sense of hopefulness and purpose. It is a practical, friendly, and helpful book that will appeal to anyone looking for a little pick-me-up, a little help in getting through the week. It is a book for women who feel overwhelmed and underappreciated. It is the perfect antidote to despair: a book that teaches women to practice hope--to take concrete steps in the face of pain and despair and to make their lives happier. (Also available as a Kindle edition.)

click to order on amazon

 

About the Author

Eileen CampbellEileen Campbell is the author of several books, including The Woman's Book of Joy. She was an alternative/New Age publisher for over 30 years and worked in various capacities for major publishers including Routledge, Random House, Penguin, Rodale, Judy Piatkus Books, and Harper Collins. She was also a writer/presenter for BBC Radio's "Something Understood" and "Pause for Thought" in the 1990s. She currently devotes her energies to yoga, writing, and gardening. Visit her at www.eileencampbellbooks.com.

Related Books

More books by this author

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=Eileen Campbell;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}