Die Blase: Ein Superheld-Schild mit besonderen Kräften

Die Blase: Ein Superheld-Schild mit besonderen Kräften

Vielleicht fühlen Sie sich ein wenig chaotisch in Ihrem Kopf - oder Sie sorgen sich um alles und verlieren aus den Augen, was wichtig ist und was nicht. Hände hoch, alle zusammen! Für viele von uns ist dies ein sehr wahrscheinlicher Zustand, da wir oft das Gefühl haben, dass viele Anforderungen an uns gestellt werden. Heute Morgen habe ich versucht, mein Kind zu füttern, und mir Gedanken darüber gemacht, was ich an diesem Tag in meinen Zeitplan aufnehmen wollte.

Ohne aufpassen zu müssen, wird zu viel zu tun zur Norm. Am wichtigsten ist jedoch, wie wir uns dabei fühlen. Einige Menschen leisten eine enorme Menge an Arbeit und machen schwierige Erfahrungen, während sie auf natürliche Weise zentriert bleiben. Bei anderen jedoch macht die geringste Änderung ihrer Pläne oder die Überforderung an sie große Sorgen.

Es ist unser innerer Zustand, der unsere tägliche Lebenserfahrung bestimmt, wie wir auf unser Leben reagieren und wie gestresst wir wirklich sind. Und das ist eine Sache, über die wir die Kontrolle haben können.

Stellen Sie sich vor, Sie könnten Ihre täglichen Aufgaben sorglos in einem ruhigen Zustand erledigen, eins nach dem anderen nehmen und dem gegenwärtigen Moment vertrauen? Stellen Sie sich vor, Sie haben das Gefühl, dass alles, was geschieht, an Ihrem Tag seinen richtigen Platz hat, anstatt dagegen anzukämpfen?

Wenn wir ruhig und klar sind, verlieren wir weniger Zeit für Dinge, die keine Rolle spielen, und es ist weniger wahrscheinlich, dass wir in Handlungen verwickelt werden, die wir nicht tun wollen oder müssen. Es ermöglicht uns, uns mit einem Gefühl der Klarheit zu verbinden.

Durch diese Praxis laden wir in Ruhe und Klarheit ein und wollen uns mehr unter Kontrolle und geerdet fühlen und mit unserem inneren Selbst verbunden sein. Ganz einfach, unser Gehirn und unser Körper haben Mühe damit umzugehen, und wir müssen einfach anhalten und ihnen zuhören, um uns selbst zuzuhören!

"Sein", nicht "Tun", ist ein großer Teil der Sophrologie. Wir möchten eine Auszeit nehmen, aufhören und in unserem wahren Selbst präsent sein - DENKEN SIE WENIGER, SEIN SIE MEHR.


Holen Sie sich das Neueste von InnerSelf


Sophro .... Was? Was ist Sophrologie?

Es hat sich gezeigt, dass Sophrologie - oder „dynamische Entspannung“ - Jahrzehnte vor der jüngsten Popularität von Achtsamkeit ein wirksames Instrument ist, um mit Stress und damit verbundenen Problemen umzugehen und unsere innere Belastbarkeit, Zuversicht und Klarheit zu fördern und zu entwickeln. Es öffnet unseren Geist für neue Perspektiven und hilft uns, den Herausforderungen des Lebens auf positive Weise zu begegnen. Seine einzigartige Mischung aus östlicher Philosophie und Praktiken mit der westlichen Wissenschaft macht es zu einer äußerst zeitgemäßen Möglichkeit, unsere eigenen inneren „Supermächte“ zu erschließen - mit einfachen Werkzeugen, die auf Übungen zur Entspannung, Meditation, Atmung, Visualisierung und Körperbewusstsein beruhen.

Die Freude der Sophrologie ist, dass alles, was Sie erreichen möchten, bereits in Ihnen ist. Und die gute Nachricht ist, dass es keine 20-Jahre erfordert, alte Manuskripte zu studieren oder nur von Avocadosaft zu leben, um Gleichgewicht und Ruhe zu finden. Sie müssen auch die nächsten drei Monate Ihres Lebens nicht unterschreiben. Was wäre, wenn Sie inmitten des Chaos des Lebens nur ein paar Minuten am Tag die Augen schließen und ein paar einfache, geleitete Übungen befolgen, um sich mit diesem Gleichgewichtssinn zu verbinden und eine Welt der neuen Möglichkeiten in Ihrem Alltag zu eröffnen?

Ruhe und Glück bedeuten für jeden etwas anderes, und die Sophrologie gibt Ihnen die Werkzeuge, um es selbst und für sich selbst zu finden.

Innere Ressource: Klarheit

Klarheit hat für mich mit Wahrnehmung zu tun. Wenn wir ruhig und geerdet sind, fühlen wir uns mit größerer Wahrscheinlichkeit uns selbst oder der Welt um uns herum klar, wissen, was unsere Prioritäten sind, erkennen und verstehen, was passiert, und bleiben zentriert und im Einklang mit unseren Bedürfnissen, Wünschen. und innere Ressourcen. Es ist auch sehr nützlich, um unsere Ziele festzulegen und unsere Wünsche und Absichten für unsere Zukunft klar zu machen.

In einer so geschäftigen Welt ist es schwierig, Klarheit zu schaffen, aber ohne zu lernen, auf uns selbst zu hören und unser eigenes Gleichgewicht zu finden, werden wir uns schwer tun, mit dem fertig zu werden, was uns das Leben beschert. Das Herzstück von Level 1 und Level 2 Sophrologie ist die Verbindung von Geist und Körper. Durch die Verbindung wird der Lärm von allem und jedem um uns herum gemindert, damit wir wieder lernen können, wie wir wirklich auf das hören, was unser Körper und Geist uns sagen und um uns die Kraft zu geben, „Stopp“ zu sagen. Um „zu sein“, anstatt „zu tun“.

Bei Klarheit geht es auch um den Blick in die Zukunft. Vielleicht haben wir alle unsere Lebensziele vergessen oder es aufgegeben, einen Sinn im Leben zu haben? Vielleicht sind wir zu beschäftigt, über alles nachzudenken, was wir für andere tun müssen, ohne uns Zeit oder Raum zu nehmen? Was auch immer unsere Probleme oder Belastungen sein mögen, wir brauchen Klarheit, um unseren Fokus zu finden und die wichtigen Fragen zu beantworten, die uns dazu führen, unsere beste Lebensweise zu verstehen.

Die Übung „Spannung entspannen“

Versuchen Sie die folgende Übung, um sich mit Ihrem Körper zu verbinden:

Stellen Sie sich mit den Armen an Ihre Seite und atmen Sie ein paarmal tief durch. Atme jetzt ein und hebe deine Arme wie Fäuste vor dir. Spannen Sie nun Ihren gesamten Körper an und halten Sie die Position für ein paar Sekunden. Atme dann aus und lasse die Spannung los, während du die Arme wieder zu deinen Seiten bringst. Nehmen Sie sich einen Moment Zeit, um das Gefühl in Ihrem Körper zu spüren. Wie fühlst du dich anders? Notieren Sie alle Spannungen in Ihrem Körper und bestätigen Sie diese. Sagen Sie es, "Ich habe dich gesehen." Wiederholen.

Dies ist ein einfacher Schritt, um sich mit dem Körper zu verbinden und die Spannung hier und jetzt loszulassen. Übe es mehrmals täglich, um dir selbst beizubringen, auf deinen Körper zu „hören“.

Ein Superheldenschild mit besonderen Kräften

Stellen Sie sich vor, Sie haben wie ein Superheld einen Schild mit besonderen Kräften. Mit diesem Schild können Sie sich vor dem Lärm und der Negativität in Ihrer Umgebung schützen und sofort Ruhe finden. Die Blase ist ein Schild, den Sie um sich herum visualisieren und der Sie in Ihrem Inneren sicher und voller Sicherheit und Zuversicht hält, wenn Sie das Gefühl haben, dass alles Sie überwältigen könnte. Indem Sie diese Blase um sich herum erzeugen, bauen Sie einen Raum, der Sie vor dem Lärm und Stress der Welt schützt und schützt, wie wir sie wahrnehmen.

Es ist also eine Blase, die das filtert, was Sie nicht erreichen wollen. Wenn Ihr Chef oder ein Arbeitskollege beispielsweise nervig oder schwierig ist, können Sie sich diese Person weit außerhalb der Blase vorstellen. Wenn Sie Schwierigkeiten haben, den Lärm von Ihrer Familie oder Ihre Sorgen um Geld abzuschalten, finden Sie diesen Raum und niemand und keine Sorge kann durchdringen.

Es ist eine Möglichkeit, all die Dinge, die Stress verursachen, nach außen zu bringen, während Sie Ihren Lebensraum in und um sich herum haben, in den niemand eindringen kann, der immer Ihnen gehört. Es ermöglicht Ihnen, Ihre Kraft wieder zu besitzen und einen Schritt zurück von Ihrem täglichen Leben und Ihren Problemen zu machen. Es hindert Sie nicht daran, sich mit der Außenwelt zu verbinden und Liebe und Bestimmtheit zu empfangen. Es ist eher ein Filter von Stressoren. Es ist auch ein Raum, in dem Sie eine Zeit der Nichtreaktion oder des Nachdenkens haben, bevor Sie auf etwas reagieren.

Das Wichtigste, was Sie tun können, um Ihre Praxis effektiv zu gestalten, ist, zunächst eine klare Absicht zu haben. Nehmen Sie sich ein paar Momente Zeit zum Atmen und bereiten Sie sich darauf vor, indem Sie anerkennen, dass Sie etwas tun werden, das Ihren gegenwärtigen Zustand verändert, sei es ein chaotischer Geist oder aufgeregte Gefühle in der Brust.

Lassen Sie sich in die Praxis einführen, ohne vorgefasste Vorstellungen davon zu haben, was Sie darin fühlen oder finden werden. Sobald Sie den sophroliminellen Zustand erreicht haben - einen tiefen Entspannungszustand - werden Sie Ihre Blase aufbauen. Lass es zu dir kommen und vertraue deinem Bewusstsein, wenn es dir den Weg zeigt. Sie werden Zeit damit verbringen, die Ruhe und Klarheit in Ihrer Blase zu spüren, bevor Sie die Übung beenden.

Das Supertool: Die Blase

Die Pharaonenhaltung1. Stellen Sie sich in der Pharaonenhaltung, in der Sie ruhig und leicht atmen, Ihre eigene Blase vor. Denken Sie darüber nach, wie es aussieht, ob es groß oder klein ist, nah am Körper oder sehr groß um Sie herum, transparent oder gefärbt. Nehmen Sie sich die Zeit, um zu visualisieren, wie es aussehen würde, und lassen Sie es sich auf Ihrem inneren Bildschirm erschaffen und fühlen Sie es um Sie herum. Jeder wird anders sein - lassen Sie sich von Ihrem Körper und Ihrem Geist dazu bringen, Ihre eigene Blase zu kreieren: ihre Größe, ihre Farbe, ihre Haptik.

2. Stellen Sie sich nun die Blase um Sie herum vor und achten Sie auf die Ruhe in Ihren Systemen. Alle Ihre Stressfaktoren sind außerhalb und von Ihnen getrennt und können nicht in Ihre Nähe kommen, solange Sie die Blase haben. Erleben Sie, wie es sich anfühlt, in dieser Blase zu sein, sich ruhig und sicher zu fühlen und den Raum zu haben, den Sie brauchen.

3. Nehmen Sie sich einen Moment Zeit, um die Blase um Sie herum zu betrachten. Schauen Sie in Ihrem Kopf nach oben und unten, nach links und rechts und spüren Sie die Luft um sich herum und wie friedlich und leicht sie ist.

4. Genießen Sie das Gefühl, eine Weile in Ihrer Blase zu sein, bevor Sie von der Visualisierung zurückkehren.

Entspannte Sitzhaltung5. Am Ende, zurück in der entspannten Sitzhaltung, halten Sie inne und atmen Sie alle positiven Aspekte der Übung ein. Erinnern Sie sich daran, wie sie sich in Ihrem Körper anfühlte. Nehmen Sie sich die Zeit, die Sie brauchen, um zur Präsenz Ihres Körpers zurückzukehren, Ihre Füße auf dem Boden zu spüren und vollständig präsent zu sein, bevor Sie Ihre Augen öffnen.

Während jeder Sophrologieübung, insbesondere der Supertools, können Sie mit Spannungen konfrontiert werden. Ihre Blase ist anfangs möglicherweise schwer zu erstellen, oder Sie fühlen sich möglicherweise von den Belastungen und Spannungen geplagt, die in Sie eindringen. Bestätigen und loslassen mit einem Tension Relax und weiter auf die Visualisierung fokussieren. Denken Sie daran, dass Sie in dieser Übung nichts erreichen müssen. Wiederholen Sie dies so oft wie nötig.

Die Blase "On the Go"

Denken Sie daran, wenn Sie diese Übung einige Male durchgeführt haben, können Sie Ihre Blase leicht in Ihrem Kopf bilden, wenn Sie sie visualisieren, und die Gefühle und Empfindungen, die sie hervorruft, werden vertraut. Das bedeutet, wenn Sie unterwegs sind und ein Gefühl der Panik über alles, was um Sie herum passiert, oder über alle Anforderungen, die an Sie gestellt werden, verspüren, können Sie sich einen Moment Zeit nehmen, um tief durchzuatmen und sich an Ihre Blase zu erinnern, und Sie werden sich auf natürliche Weise verbinden mit diesem Gefühl der Ruhe und Sicherheit in dir und deinem eigenen Raum. Sofortiger Frieden!

Copyright © 2018 durch Dominique Antiglio.
Alle Rechte vorbehalten.
Mit Genehmigung extrahiert.
Herausgeber: New World Library.
newworldlibrary.com

Artikel Quelle

Die lebensverändernde Kraft der Sophrologie: Atme und verbinde dich mit dem ruhigen und glücklichen Du
von Dominique Antiglio.

Die lebensverändernde Kraft der Sophrologie: Atme und verbinde dich mit dem ruhigen und glücklichen Du von Dominique Antiglio.In einer Welt, die sich manchmal überwältigend anfühlt, hilft Ihnen dieser umfassende Leitfaden für die Praxis der Sophrologie, die Widerstandsfähigkeit, das Vertrauen und die Gelassenheit in Ihrem täglichen Leben zu fördern. Die Sophrologie ist ein dynamisches Entspannungs-, Stressbewältigungs- und Persönlichkeitsentwicklungssystem, das bereits in Europa populär ist, weltweit wächst und von Menschen aus allen Lebensbereichen erfolgreich eingesetzt wird. Die Methode kombiniert westliche Wissenschaft und östliche Weisheit in zehn- bis fünfzehnminütigen Übungen unter Verwendung von Entspannung, Atmung, Körperbewusstsein und Visualisierung.

Klicken Sie hier für weitere Informationen und / oder um dieses Taschenbuch zu bestellen. Auch im Kindle-Format erhältlich

Über den Autor

Dominique AntiglioDominique Antiglio ist ein weltweit gefragter Sophrologe, der sich auf Stressbewältigung, Selbstentwicklung und Geburtsvorbereitung spezialisiert hat. Nach ihrem Studium bei Professor Alfonso Caycedo, dem Erfinder der Sophrologie, gründete sie BeSophro, eine in London ansässige Klinik und Beratungsfirma mit einer Online-Plattform, um Menschen zu helfen, durch die Praxis der Sophrologie ein besseres Leben zu finden. Besuchen Sie ihre Website unter https://be-sophro.com/

Bücher zum Thema

{amazonWS: searchindex = Bücher; keywords = Sophrologie; maxresults = 3}

Weitere Bücher zu diesem Thema.

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

Folge InnerSelf weiter

facebook-icontwitter-iconRSS-Symbol

Holen Sie sich das Neueste per E-Mail

{Emailcloak = off}

The Bubble: A Superhero Shield With Special Powers

The Bubble: A Superhero Shield With Special Powers

Perhaps you’re feeling a little chaotic in your mind — or worrying about everything and losing sight of what is important and what isn’t. Hands up then, everyone! It is a very likely state for a lot of us as we can often feel that a lot of demands are put on us. This morning I found myself trying to feed my child and worrying about all the things that I wanted to fit into my schedule that day.

Without being careful, having too much to do becomes the norm. But most important is how we feel about it all. Some people achieve a massive amount of work and go through difficult experiences while staying naturally centered, but for others the slightest change in their plans or excess of demands on them makes them highly anxious.

It is our inner state that determines our daily experience of life, how we respond to the life we live, and therefore how stressed we really are. And that is one thing that we can have control over.

Imagine if you could get on with your daily tasks without worry, in a calm state, taking one thing after the other and trusting the present moment? Imagine feeling that every­thing that is happening has its right place in your day rather than fighting it?

When we are calm and clearheaded, we lose less time on things that don’t matter and we are less likely to get drawn into actions we don’t want to do or don’t need to do. It allows us to connect with a sense of clarity.

Through this practice, we invite in calm and clarity, and we aim to feel more in control of ourselves and more grounded and connected to our inner self. Quite simply, our brains and our bodies are struggling to cope, and we just need to stop and listen to them, to listen to ourselves!

“Being,” not “doing” all the time, is a huge part of Sophrology. We want to take time out, to stop, and to be present in our true self — THINK LESS, BE MORE.


 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Sophro....What? What Is Sophrology

Decades ahead of the recent popularity of mindfulness, Sophrology — or “dynamic relaxation” — has been shown to be an effective tool in dealing with stress and associated issues, allowing us to nurture and develop our inner resil­ience, confidence, and clarity. It opens our minds to new perspectives and helps us face life challenges in a positive way. Its unique blend of Eastern philosophy and practices with Western science makes it a highly contemporary way to tap into our own inner “superpowers” — using simple tools that draw on relaxation, meditation, breathing, visu­alization, and body awareness exercises.

The joy of Sophrology is that everything you would like to reach is already within you. And the great news is that finding balance and calm doesn’t require 20 years of studying ancient manuscripts or living only on avocado juice. Nor do you need to sign over the next three months of your life. In the midst of life’s chaos, what if with just closing your eyes for just a few minutes a day and following some simple guided exercises, you could connect with this sense of balance and open a world of new possibilities in your everyday life?

Calm and happiness mean something different to every­one, and Sophrology will give you the tools to find it, by yourself and for yourself.

Inner Resource: Clarity

For me, clarity is to do with perceptions. When we are calm and grounded, we are more likely to feel clear about ourselves or the world around us, to know what our priorities are, to discern and understand what is happening, and to remain centered and in tune with our needs, de­sires, and inner resources. It is also very useful in setting our goals and being clear about our wishes and intentions for our future.

It is difficult to have clarity in such a busy world, but without learning to listen to ourselves and find our own balance, we will struggle to cope with what life throws at us. At the heart of Level 1 and Level 2 Sophrology is the linking of mind and body, using the connection to cut through the noise of everything and everyone around us to allow us to relearn how to truly listen to what our body and mind are telling us, and to give us the power to say “Stop.” To “be” rather than to “do.”

And clarity is also about looking to the future. Perhaps we’ve forgotten all about our life goals or given up on having a purpose in life? Perhaps we are too busy thinking of all the things that we need to do for others, without taking any time or space for ourselves? Whatever our problems or stresses might be, we need clarity in order to find our focus, and to answer the important questions that guide us to understand our best way to live.

The “Tension Relax” Exercise

Try the following exercise to connect to your body:

Stand with your arms at your sides and breathe deeply a couple of times. Now, inhale and raise your arms up in front of you with your hands as fists. Now tense your entire body and hold the position for a couple of seconds. Then exhale and release the tension as you bring the arms back down to your sides. Take a moment to notice the sensation in your body. How do you feel different? Note any tension still in your body and acknowledge it. Tell it, “I’ve seen you.” Repeat.

This is a simple move to connect with the body and to let go of tension here and now. Practice it a couple of times each day to start to teach yourself to “listen” to your body.

A Superhero Shield With Special Powers

Imagine that, like a superhero, you have a shield with special powers. With that shield, you can protect yourself from the noise and negativity around you and find instant calm. The Bubble is a shield that you visualize around you, keeping you safe inside and filled with security and confi­dence when it feels as if everything might overwhelm you. In creating this bubble around yourself, you construct a space that protects and shelters you from all the noise and stress of the world as we perceive it.

So, it’s a bubble that filters the stuff that you don’t want to reach you. For example, if your boss or a colleague at work is annoying or difficult, you can imagine that person far away outside the bubble. If you’re finding it difficult to shut off the noise from your family or your worries about money, you find that space and nobody and no worry can filter through.

It’s a way to put all the things that cause you stress outside, while you have your vital space within and around you that no one can invade, that is always yours. It allows you to own your power again and take a step back from your daily life and problems. It doesn’t block you from connecting to the outside and receiving love and positivity; it is more a filter from stressors. It’s also a space that gives you a time of non-reaction or to think before you react to something.

To start, the most important thing you can do to make your practice effective is to have a clear intention first. Take a few moments to breathe easily and prepare yourself by acknowledging that you’re going to do something that will transform your present state, whether a chaotic mind or agitated feelings in the chest.

Let yourself be guided into the practice without preconceived ideas about what you are going to feel or find in it. Once you have reached the sophroliminal state -- a deep state of relaxation -- you will build your bubble. Let it come to you, and trust your consciousness in showing you the way. You will spend time feeling the calmness and clarity of being within your bubble, before you finish the exercise.

The Supertool: The Bubble

The Pharoah posture1. In the Pharaoh posture, breathing calmly and easily, visualize your own bubble. Think about how it looks, whether it is large or small, close to your body or very big around you, transparent or colored. Take the time to visualize how it would look, and let it create itself on your inner screen, feeling it around you. Everyone’s will be different — let your body and mind lead you to create your own bubble: its size, its color, its feel.

2. Now, keep imagining the bubble all around you and tune in to the presence of calmness in your systems. All your stressors are outside and separate from you, and can’t come close to you while you have the bubble. Experience how it feels to be in that bubble, feeling calm and secure, and having the space you need.

3. Take a few moments to look at the bubble all around you. In your mind, look up and down, left and right, and feel the air around you and how peaceful and light it is.

4. Enjoy the feeling of being within your bubble for a while, before you return from the visualization.

Sitting Relaxed posture5. At the end, back in the Sitting Relaxed posture, pause and inhale all the positives of the exercise, remember­ing how it felt within your body. Take the time you need to return to the presence of your body, feel your feet on the floor, and become fully present before opening your eyes.

During any Sophrology exercise, especially the supertools, you may be confronted with tensions. Your bubble might be difficult to create initially, or you may find yourself dwelling on the stresses and tensions that invade you. Just acknow­ledge and let go by using a Tension Relax and carry on focusing on the visualization. Remember that you do not need to achieve anything in this practice. Repeat as many times as necessary.

The Bubble “On the Go”

Remember, once you have performed this full practice a few times, you will be able to form your bubble easily in your mind when you visualize it, and the feelings and sensations it creates will become familiar. That means that if you’re out and about and feel a rising sense of panic at everything happening around you or all the demands being placed upon you, you can take a few moments to breathe deeply and recall your bubble, and you will naturally connect with that sense of calm and security within yourself and your own space. Instant peace!

Copyright ©2018 by Dominique Antiglio.
All Rights Reserved.
Excerpted with permission.
Publisher: New World Library.
newworldlibrary.com

Article Source

The Life-Changing Power of Sophrology: Breathe and Connect with the Calm and Happy You
by Dominique Antiglio.

The Life-Changing Power of Sophrology: Breathe and Connect with the Calm and Happy You by Dominique Antiglio.In a world that can sometimes feel overwhelming, this comprehensive guide to the practice of Sophrology will help you cultivate resilience, confidence, and serenity in your daily life. Sophrology is a dynamic relaxation, stress-management, and personal-development system already popular in Europe, growing worldwide, and used successfully by people from all walks of life. The method combines Western science and Eastern wisdom, in ten- to fifteen-minute practices, using relaxation, breathing, body awareness, and visualization.

Click here for more info and/or to order this paperback book. Also available in Kindle format

About the Author

Dominique AntiglioDominique Antiglio is a globally sought-after Sophrologist specializing in stress management, self-development, and birth preparation. After studying with Professor Alfonso Caycedo, the inventor of Sophrology, she founded BeSophro, a London-based clinic and consultancy with an online platform to help people find a better life through the practice of Sophrology. Visit her website at https://be-sophro.com/

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=sophrology;maxresults=3}

More books on this topic.

More Articles By This Author

You May Also Like

AVAILABLE LANGUAGES

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook icontwitter iconyoutube iconinstagram iconpintrest iconrss icon

 Get The Latest By Email

Weekly Magazine Daily Inspiration

Marie T. Russell's Daily Inspiration
 

INNERSELF VOICES

What Does Our Authority Rest Upon?
Transitioning from Authoritarian "Outer" Authority to Spiritual "Inner" Authority
by Pierre Pradervand
For thousands of years, ever since mankind started settling in cities, we evolved in rigid,…
The Birthing of A New World Which Is Struggling to be Born
The Birthing of A New World Which Is Struggling to be Born
by Ervin Laszlo
Talk of fundamental change in the world around us is often met with skepticism. Change in society,…
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
by Peter Ruppert
We all experience positive and negative self-talk on a regular basis. Whether you realize it or…
Horoscope Current Week: April 19 - 25, 2021
Horoscope Current Week: April 19 - 25, 2021
by Pam Younghans
This weekly astrological journal is based on planetary influences, and offers perspectives and…
If You’ve Contracted COVID: Healing and Moving Forward
If You’ve Contracted COVID: Healing and Moving Forward
by Stacee L. Reicherzer PhD
If you’ve contracted COVID, you not only had health problems that may have been life-threatening,…
Awakening to the Dream of the Earth and Loving the World
Awakening to the Dream of the Earth and Loving the World
by Bill Plotkin, Ph.D.
The most important question is not how to survive biodiversity loss, climate disruption, ecological…
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career 
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career
by Paula Caligiuri, Ph.D.
Even if your tolerance of ambiguity is lower, there are proven ways to build this important…
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
by Mary J. Cronin, Ph.D.
One approach that addresses the challenges families face today comes down to a familiar but often…

MOST READ

Is Your Bedroom Sacred?
Is Your Bedroom Sacred? Honoring Your Personal Sanctuary
by Jon Robertson
The bedroom is home to our prayers and dreams, our solitude and sexuality. In this inner sanctum,…
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
Win the Battle In Your Head: Perspective Matters
by Peter Ruppert
We all experience positive and negative self-talk on a regular basis. Whether you realize it or…
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
How To Use Family Stories To Build Young People's Resilience
by Mary J. Cronin, Ph.D.
One approach that addresses the challenges families face today comes down to a familiar but often…
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career 
4 Ways to Build Your Tolerance of Ambiguity—and Your Global Career
by Paula Caligiuri, Ph.D.
Even if your tolerance of ambiguity is lower, there are proven ways to build this important…
Enlightenment Is Not a Goal -- It Is A Great Acceptance
Enlightenment Is Not a Goal -- It Is A Great Acceptance
by Osho
Don't think about enlightenment as a goal, it is not. It is not a goal; it is not something that…
How To Stop Psychopaths and Narcissists From Winning Positions of Power
How To Stop Psychopaths and Narcissists From Winning Positions of Power
by Steve Taylor, Leeds Beckett University
In the past, this was mostly due to hereditary systems which assigned power to kings and lords and…
3 Ways Music Educators Can Help Students With Autism Develop Their Emotions
3 Ways Music Educators Can Help Students With Autism Develop Their Emotions
by Dawn R. Mitchell White, University of South Florida
Many children with autism struggle to find the words to express how they feel. But when it comes to…
What Does Our Authority Rest Upon?
Transitioning from Authoritarian "Outer" Authority to Spiritual "Inner" Authority
by Pierre Pradervand
For thousands of years, ever since mankind started settling in cities, we evolved in rigid,…
Prosperity and Being of Service to Others vs. Vanity and Pride
Prosperity and Being of Service to Others vs. Vanity and Pride
by James Dillehay
Vanity means pride or self-worship, which is different from self-love. In the effervescence of…
Reducing the Influence of the Ego... For Our Highest Good
Reducing the Influence of the Ego... For Our Highest Good
by Lawrence Doochin
We each have a choice, and let's be clear what that choice is. Martin Luther King Jr. told us that…
COVID-19: Does Exercising Really Reduce The Risk?
COVID-19: Does Exercising Really Reduce The Risk?
by Jamie Hartmann-Boyce, University of Oxford
A new US study shows that people who are less physically active are more likely to be hospitalised…
Zoom Fatigue and Distracted Driving Share A Common Problem: Multitasking
Zoom Fatigue and Distracted Driving Share A Common Problem: Multitasking
by Francesco Biondi, University of Windsor
Feeling exhausted at the end of a long day of video-conferencing? Do your back, shoulders and mind…
What Men’s Roles In 1970s Anti-sexism Campaigns Can Teach Us About Consent
What Men’s Roles In 1970s Anti-sexism Campaigns Can Teach Us About Consent
by Lucy Delap, University of Cambridge
The 1970s anti-sexist men’s movement had an infrastructure of magazines, conferences, men’s centres…

New Attitudes - New Possibilities

InnerSelf.comClimateImpactNews.com | InnerPower.net
MightyNatural.com | WholisticPolitics.com
Copyright ©1985 - 2021 InnerSelf Publications. All Rights Reserved.