في تجربة العار والنقد الداخلي

في تجربة العار والنقد الداخلي

يعرف الجميع ما يشبه أن يتم إقصاؤه عن المركز ، لفقدان إحساسهم الداخلي بالتوازن والارتباط ، على الأقل مؤقتًا ، عندما يواجهون كرات منحنى الحياة غير المرغوب فيها. سواء كان ذلك تشخيصًا صحيًا مزعجًا أو وفاة أحد الأحباء أو حادث سيارة خطير أو تسريحًا أو كارثة طبيعية ، يمكن للحياة أن تتحدى بشدة قدرتنا على التكيف.

In المرونة: ممارسات قوية للارتداد من خيبة الأمل ، الصعوبة ، وحتى الكارثة (New World Library، October 2، 2018)، author and psychotherapist ليندا جراهام ، MFT ، يوجه القراء خطوة بخطوة من خلال عملية زراعة مزيد من الرفاه في حياتهم من خلال تعزيز قدرتهم على التكيف حتى يتمكنوا من الاستجابة بمهارة لأي اضطراب أو كارثة من شأنها أن تعرقل هذا الرفاه. نأمل أن تستمتع بهذا المقتطف من الكتاب.

في تجربة العار والنقد الداخلي

إن تقوية قبول الذات والثقة بنفسك على المرونة ، وتحويل الخبرات اللحظية إلى حالات ثابتة بشكل موثوق ، ومن ثم إلى صفات دائمة طويلة الأمد ، يمكن أن يكون ممارسة يومية. إن التعلُّم من أجل التذمر في نطاق المرونة الخاص بك ، والتعافي عندما تُطْلَق عليه بحار متقلبة أو أعاصير كاملة النطاق ، هو ممارسة تدوم مدى الحياة. أنت تمارس ، قليلًا وغالبًا ، إلى الأبد. كنت آمل في نهاية المطاف استباق يتم طرحها.

يمكن أن تأتي التحديات الخاصة بشعورك بالقبول الذاتي والثقة بالنفس في أي لحظة. قد تسمع رسائل سلبية عن نفسك من الآخرين ، سواء كانوا يعرفونك جيدًا أم لا. قد تحمل رسائل سلبية قوية عن نفسك تأتي من تجارب مبكرة أو حديثة. أنت عرضة لرسائل من ناقدك الداخلي أو القاضي الداخلي ، لأننا كبشر ، نكون عرضة للرسائل القوية والمشروطة من العار.

تعاني من العار

العار هو أحد العواطف المتأصلة في كون الإنسان - مثل الغضب والخوف والحزن والمفاجأة والسرور. نحن متحمسون لأننا نريد أن نشعر بالأمان ، وأن نشعر بأننا محبوبون ومحبوبون ، وأن ننتمي ، وأن نشعر بالقبول والقيمة. هذه المشاعر ليست عن النفس. انهم جزء من كونها حيوان اجتماعي.

نحن نعتمد على حب ومودة الآخرين لتجربة الحب والعاطفة لأنفسنا. نحتاج أن نشعر أننا ننتمي ، وأن نشعر بالراحة في مكاننا في القبيلة وفي العالم. عندما نشعر بالارتياح أو الإقصاء من قبل الآخرين - عندما ينفجر صديقنا ، أو ننتقل إلى ترقية في العمل ، أو نقد أمام زملائي في العمل ، أو سخرنا في تجمع عائلي ، فإننا نشعر أننا نشعر بالعار.

تعاني من العار في بعض الأحيان أمر لا مفر منه. يجب على جميع القبائل والعشائر والثقافات والمجتمعات أن تعلم صغارها قواعد السلوكيات المقبولة (والمُنقذة للحياة) وكيفية الحفاظ على حماية المجموعة ، إن لم تكن الحب. ينشأ العار عندما نلتقط إشارات من أشخاص من حولنا ، وخاصة الأشخاص الذين نعتمد عليهم من أجل بقائنا ، وقد فعلنا شيئًا لا يوافقون عليه ، أو أننا هي شيء لا يوافقون عليه.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


تلبية توقعات الناقد

من المستحيل أن نكون مثاليين وأن نلبي توقعات أو خطط الآخرين لنا طوال الوقت ، ومن المستحيل ألا نشعر بالعار عندما نشعر أننا فعلنا شيئًا خاطئًا أو سيئًا. من السهل استيعاب ذلك الإحساس بالخطأ أو الخطأ: نبدأ في سماع الرسائل السلبية للآخرين كرسائل خاصة بنا ؛ نبدأ في الاستماع لصوت ناقدنا الداخلي ونؤمن به. كل إنسان على هذا الكوكب عرضة للرسائل القاسية التي يمكن أن تأتي من ناقد داخلي تمارسه بشكل جيد أو قاضي داخلي.

إن عرقلة المرونة الناتجة عن العار هي ما يأتي معظم زبائني إلى العلاج ، وما هو أكثر ما يثير فضول المشاركين في ورشة العمل ، وما الذي يجذب معظم الردود على مشاركات مدونتي حول استعادة القدرة على التكيف.

وقد سمي العار العظيم disconnector؛ الناقد الداخلي هو رسوله الذي لا هوادة فيه. يمكنك البدء في مواجهة آثار كل من العار والناقد الداخلي من خلال ممارسة الوعي الذاتي ، والتعاطف الذاتي ، وقبول الذات ، وتقدير الذات ، ومحبة الذات.

حقوق الطبع والنشر © 2018 بواسطة ليندا غراهام.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من مكتبة العالم الجديد
www.newworldlibrary.com.

المادة المصدر

المرونة: ممارسات قوية للارتداد من خيبة الأمل ، الصعوبة ، وحتى الكارثة
ليندا غراهام ، MFT

المرونة: ممارسات قوية للارتداد من خيبة الأمل ، الصعوبة ، وحتى الكارثة ليندا غراهام ، MFTالمرونة هي القدرة الملموسة للتعامل مع أي مستوى من الشدائد ، من مضايقات الحياة اليومية الصغيرة إلى النضالات والأحزان التي تكسر قلوبنا. إن المرونة ضرورية للبقاء والازدهار في عالم مليء بالمشاكل والمآسي ، وهي قابلة للتدرب والاسترداد تمامًا - عندما نعرف كيف. في مرونةتقدم ليندا غراهام توجيهات واضحة لمساعدتك على تطوير الذكاء الجسدي والعاطفي والعلائقي والانعكاس - المهارات التي تحتاجها للتعامل مع تحديات الحياة والأزمات التي لا مفر منها بثقة وفعالية.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب الورقي و / أو قم بتنزيل نسخة Kindle.

عن المؤلف

ليندا غراهام ، MFT ، هي مؤلفة المرونة ، و كذاب العودة ،ليندا جراهام ، MFT، وهو مؤلف من مرونة و أيضا الارتداد، الفائز في 2013 Books لجائزة أفضل حياة. وهي طبيبة نفسية متمرسة تقوم بدمج علم الأعصاب الحديث ، وممارسات الذهن ، وعلم النفس العلائقي في تدريباتها الدولية حول المرونة والرفاه. زيارة لها على الانترنت في www.lindagraham-mft.net.

كتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Linda Graham؛ maxresults = 2}

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = hanson resilient؛ maxresults = 1}

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = resilient Laura Markham؛ maxresults = 1}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

On Experiencing Shame and the Inner Critic

performance

On Experiencing Shame and the Inner Critic

Everyone knows what it’s like to be knocked off center, to lose their inner sense of balance and groundedness, at least temporarily, when faced with life’s unwanted curve balls. Whether it’s a troubling health diagnosis, the death of a loved one, a serious car accident, a layoff, or a natural disaster, life can intensely challenge our resilience.

In Resilience: Powerful Practices for Bouncing Back from Disappointment, Difficulty, and Even Disaster (New World Library, October 2, 2018), author and psychotherapist Linda Graham, MFT, guides readers step by step through a process of cultivating more well-being in their lives by strengthening their resilience so that they can respond skillfully to any upset or catastrophe that would derail that well-being. We hope you’ll enjoy this excerpt from the book.

On Experiencing Shame and The Inner Critic

Strengthening self-acceptance and trust in yourself as resilient, turning momentary experiences into reliably steady states and then into long-term permanent traits, can be a daily practice. Learning to hum along in your range of resilience, and to recover when you’re thrown about by choppy seas or full-scale hurricanes, is literally a lifelong practice. You practice, little and often, forever. You hope to eventually preempt being thrown.

Challenges to your sense of self-acceptance and self-trust can come at any moment. You might hear negative messages about yourself from others, whether they know you well or not at all. You may carry very powerful negative messages about yourself that come from early or recent experiences. You are vulnerable to messages from your inner critic or inner judge because, as human beings, we are universally vulnerable to the powerful, conditioned messages of shame.

Experiencing Shame

Shame is one of the emotions intrinsic to being human — like anger, fear, sadness, surprise, and delight. We are hardwired to want to feel safe, to feel loved and lovable, to belong, to feel accepted and valued. These feelings are not about ego; they’re part of being a social animal.

We depend on the love and affection of others to experience love and affection for ourselves. We need to feel we belong, to feel comfortable with our place in the tribe and in the world. When we feel rejected or excluded by others — when we’re blown off by a friend, passed over for a promotion at work, criticized in front of coworkers, or ridiculed at a family gathering, we are hardwired to feel shame.

Experiencing shame occasionally is inevitable. All tribes, clans, cultures, and societies have to teach their young the norms of acceptable (and life-saving) behaviors and how to stay deserving of the group’s protection, if not love. Shame arises when we pick up signals from people around us, especially people we depend on for our survival, that we have done something they don’t approve of, or that we are something they don’t approve of.

Meeting Expectations of the Critic

It’s impossible to be perfect and meet other people’s expectations or plans for us all the time, and it’s impossible not to feel shame when we feel we have done something wrong or bad. That sense of being wrong or bad is easily internalized: we begin to hear others’ negative messages as our own; we begin to listen to and believe the voice of our own inner critic. Every human being on the planet is vulnerable to the harsh messages that can come from a well-practiced inner critic or inner judge.

The derailing of resilience that results from shame is what most of my clients come into therapy for, what my workshop participants are most curious about, and what draws the most responses to my blog posts about recovering resilience.

Shame has been called the great disconnector; the inner critic is its relentless messenger. You can begin to counteract the effects of both shame and the inner critic by practicing self-awareness, self-compassion, self-acceptance, self-appreciation, and self-love.

 Copyright ©2018 by Linda Graham.
Reprinted with permission from New World Library
www.newworldlibrary.com.

Article Source

Resilience: Powerful Practices for Bouncing Back from Disappointment, Difficulty, and Even Disaster
by Linda Graham, MFT

Resilience: Powerful Practices for Bouncing Back from Disappointment, Difficulty, and Even Disaster by Linda Graham, MFTResilience is the learned capacity to cope with any level of adversity, from the small annoyances of daily life to the struggles and sorrows that break our hearts. Resilience is essential for surviving and thriving in a world full of troubles and tragedies, and it is completely trainable and recoverable — when we know how. In Resilience, Linda Graham offers clear guidance to help you develop somatic, emotional, relational, and reflective intelligence — the skills you need to confidently and effectively cope with life’s inevitable challenges and crises.

Click here for more info and/or to order this paperback book and/or download the Kindle edition.

About the Author

Linda Graham, MFT, is the author of Resilience and also Bouncing Back,Linda Graham, MFT, is the author of Resilience and also Bouncing Back, the winner of a 2013 Books for a Better Life Award. She is an experienced psychotherapist who integrates modern neuroscience, mindfulness practices, and relational psychology in her international trainings on resilience and well-being. Visit her online at www.lindagraham-mft.net.

Books by this Author

Resilience: Powerful Practices for Bouncing Back from Disappointment, Difficulty, and Even Disaster
performanceAuthor: Linda Graham
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: New World Library
List Price: $17.95

Buy Now

Bouncing Back: Rewiring Your Brain for Maximum Resilience and Well-Being
performanceAuthor: Linda Graham
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: New World Library
List Price: $18.95

Buy Now

Related Books

Resilient: How to Grow an Unshakable Core of Calm, Strength, and Happiness
performanceAuthor: Rick Hanson Ph.D
Binding: Hardcover
Publisher: Harmony
List Price: $26.00

Buy Now

Peaceful Parent, Happy Kids Workbook: Using Mindfulness and Connection to Raise Resilient, Joyful Children and Rediscover Your Love of Parenting
performanceAuthor: Laura Markham
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: PESI Publishing & Media
List Price: $24.99

Buy Now

performance
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}