الأصالة: درس للأفراد وكذلك الشركات

الأصالة: درس للأفراد وكذلك الشركات

إذا كنت تستدعي ما هو فيك ، فإنه سيوفر لك.
إذا كنت لا تستدعي ما هو في داخلك ، فسوف يدمرك.
-- إنجيل القديس توما

عندما نكون أصليين ، نعيش من طبيعتنا الأساسية ؛ عندما ننكر حقيقة ، نحن نعيش من الذات الاجتماعية - وبعبارة أخرى ، بشكل غير صحيح. وكما صاغته فريا مادلين ستارك: "لا يمكن أن تكون هناك سعادة إذا كانت الأشياء التي نؤمن بها مختلفة عن الأشياء التي نقوم بها".

وهناك لدينا جوهر الأصالة - إنها القدرة على التواؤم مع الذات الأساسية.

كم من الناس تعرفون من يقول شيئًا واحدًا ، لكن هل يفعلون شيئًا آخر؟ أو من يفكر بشيء ثم يقول آخر؟ أو من يشعر بشيء واحد ، لكن هل يفعل شيئًا آخر؟ أو من الذي يقول ، ولكن افعل أشياء مختلفة طوال الوقت ، مما يجعلك تفكر في أنها غير موثوقة أو غير متناسقة؟

الأصالة هي محاذاة الرأس والفم والقلب والقدمين - التفكير والقول والشعور والقيام بالأمر نفسه - باستمرار. هذا يبني الثقة ، والمتابعين حب قادة يمكنهم الوثوق بهم.

أحد الأمثلة الأكثر وضوحًا لعدم التحقق هو عدم القدرة على الاعتراف بالأخطاء - لامتصاص الشخصية. هنا هو المكان الذي يوجد فيه صوت الأنا بصوت عالٍ للغاية - وليس الهمس المعتاد والمضلل - ولكن الصراخ في أذننا بالرسالة الزائفة أنه إذا قبلنا بمسئولية ارتكاب خطأ ما ، فإن ذلك سيجعلنا نبدو غير كفؤين ومعيبين وقادرين إلى الخسارة أو المشقة الشخصية ، أو حتى الانتقام والعقوبات.

مصداقية الشركة

ننظر عن كثب في أي صناعة ، وسوف تجد طبقات من الأصالة وعدم الدقة. تقدم صناعة الرعاية الصحية مثالًا رائعًا واحدًا. تظهر الدراسات أنه في الولايات المتحدة يعاني واحد من كل مرضى مستشفى 100 من إهمال في العلاج ، ويموت الأشخاص 100,000 كل عام من العقاقير الطبية ، في حين أن الأدوية التي تباع بدون وصفة تقتل 40,000 أخرى ، والأخطاء الطبية هي المسؤولة عن وفاة 195,000 أخرى. كما ينذر بالخطر مثل هذه الأرقام - الوفيات التي يمكن الوقاية منها في 350,000 في الرعاية الصحية في كل عام - قد يكون هذا أقل من الواقع: تظهر الدراسات أيضًا أنه لا يتم الكشف عن نسبة 30 من الأخطاء الطبية للمرضى.

في مجال الرعاية الصحية ، يقوم مديرو المخاطر ومحامو الممارسات الخاطئة والمؤمِّنون عموماً باستشارة المهنيين الصحيين والأطباء والمستشفيات "لإنكار والدفاع" ، محذرين العملاء من أن أي اعتراف بالخطأ ، أو حتى تعبير عن الأسف ، يمكن أن يؤدي إلى الإعلام والسمعة. تداعيات ، وفقدان العمل ، والتقاضي ، والمهددة بالانقراض ، وحتى المهدمة. لذا فقد كانت الممارسة العامة هي إنكار المسئولية أو الخطأ - مثال على عدم الصلابة غير التائهة - وهذا في صناعة حكمها هو قسم أبقراط: غير nocere primum أي إس (أولا لا ضرر).

الدكتور تاباس ك. داس جوبتا هو رئيس قسم الأورام الجراحية في المركز الطبي بجامعة إلينوي في شيكاغو ، وجراح السرطان الذي يحظى بتقدير كبير. بعد مشاهدة الأشعة السينية التي أظهرت أنه فتح مريضًا وأزال الشظية الخاطئة من الأنسجة ، وفي هذه الحالة كان جزءًا من الضلع الثامن بدلاً من التاسع ، فعل شيئًا غير عادي: اعترف بخطئه مباشرةً المريض ، وقال لها إنه كان يؤسف له بشدة. بعد أن لم يرتكب مثل هذا الخطأ الخطير في سنوات ممارسة 40 ، أخبر مريضه وزوجها ، "بعد كل هذه السنوات ، لا أستطيع أن أعطيكم أي عذر مهما كان. إنها مجرد واحدة من تلك الأشياء التي حدثت. لقد أضررت إلى حد ما ".


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


على الرغم من أن معظم محامي الرعاية الصحية سيشعرون بالقبول في مثل هذا القبول ، فإن الزيادة الهائلة في تكاليف الممارسات الخاطئة ومطالب العمل ضد الأخطاء الطبية تسببت في حفنة من المراكز الطبية الأكاديمية الرائدة ، بما في ذلك في جامعات هارفارد وجونز هوبكنز وجامعة ستانفورد ، جامعة ميشيغان ، لمحاولة اتباع نهج أكثر واقعية. إن إدارة الصحة للمحاربين القدامى ، والتي كانت رائدة في ممارسة الكشف المفتوح في مستشفيها في ليكسينغتون ، كنتاكي ، في أواخر 1980s ، تتطلب الآن الكشف عن جميع الأحداث الضائرة ، حتى تلك التي ليست واضحة.

ويتفق محامو سوء التصرف على أن ما يجعل المرضى يشعرون بالجنون ، ليس بالأخطاء ، مثل إخفاءهم ، أي الخداع الفاضح وقلق الطرف المتضرر من احتمال حدوثه مرة أخرى. من خلال الكشف السريع عن الأخطاء الطبية وتقديم اعتذارات حقيقية ، إلى جانب التعويض العادل ، يحاول بعض قادة الرعاية الصحية عكس فقدان النزاهة الذي يعتبره الجمهور ، مدركين أن القيام بذلك سيمكنهم من تحويل الموارد الثمينة من الدعاوى القضائية المكلفة والممتدة. وتوجيههم إلى التعلم من الأخطاء ، وفي الوقت نفسه يقلل من الغضب والإحباط الذي غالبا ما يغذي دعوى قضائية.

في نظام جامعة ميشيغان الصحي ، أحد القادة الأوائل في الكشف الكامل الحقيقي ، فإن المطالبات والقضايا القائمة بين أغسطس 2001 و أغسطس 2007 انخفضت من 262 إلى 83 ، وفقا لريتشارد سي. بوثمان ، مدير المخاطر في المركز الطبي.

في جامعة إلينوي ، أنتجت صدقية أكبر النتائج نفسها: عدد الإخطارات الخاطئة التي أسقطتها 50 في المئة في العامين الأولين منذ اعتماد برنامج الكشف عن الحقيقة ، وفقا للدكتور تيموثي B. ماكدونالد ، رئيس المستشفى ضابط السلامة والمخاطر.

نحن نحب الأصالة ونحتقر الازدواجية والبطيئة. من حالات 37 التي اعترف فيها المركز الطبي لجامعة الينوي بحدوث خطأ يمكن الوقاية منه واعتذر عن ذلك ، لم يقم سوى مريض واحد برفع الدعوى وفقط ست مستوطنات تجاوزت النفقات الطبية والنفقات المرتبطة بها.

في حالة الدكتور داس غوبتا في 2006 ، احتفظ المريض ، وهو ممرضة شابة ، بمحام ، ولكن في النهاية اختار عدم رفع دعوى ، فاستقر على تسديد مبلغ 74,000 من المستشفى. قالت محاميها ، ديفيد جي. بريتشارد ، "أخبرتني أن الطبيب كان صريحًا تمامًا ، وصريحًا تمامًا ، وصريحًا جدًا لدرجة أنها وزوجها - عادة ما يريد الزوج أن يسحقان الرجل - أن كل الغضب ذهب. اعتذاره ساعد في تسوية القضية مقابل مبلغ أقل من المال ". تلقى المريض حوالي 40,000 $ بعد دفع النفقات الطبية والقانونية وإزالة الضلع في مستشفى آخر ، حيث تعلمت أنها ليست سرطانية. وقال الدكتور داس جوبتا "ليس لديك أدنى فكرة عن الراحة".

مباشرة ، أليس كذلك؟ إن صدق الاعتذار البسيط - الأنا التي تسمح بذلك - يمكن أن يخفض التكاليف ، ويقلل الغضب ، ويختصر الإجراءات القانونية ، ويخلق فرص التعلم ، ويجلب الأطراف المتنازعة إلى مكان التوفيق. الشفافية ، والانفتاح ، والأصالة هي شروط ضرورية للوصول إلى هذا المكان.

الأصالة الشخصية

صدق الشركة هو ببساطة مجموع الأصالة الشخصية لأولئك في الشركة. ومثلما نجد منظمات غير حقيقية مقيتة ، نجد أفرادًا غير أصليين على قدم المساواة. والعكس صحيح - نحن مستوحى من المنظمات الأصيلة ، وذلك أساسا لأن ثقافاتهم تشجع وتغذي السلوك الحجية ، وجذب الموظفين والعملاء الذين يقدرون الأصالة.

إن المُبلِّغين هم أمثلة على الأصالة الشديدة ، وبينما لن يُطلب من معظمنا إثبات مثل هذه المستويات غير العادية من الأصالة ، فإن دور المُبلِّغ يمثل معيارًا قويًا للأصالة الفردية والشجاعة. إذا أردنا أن نكون قادة ملهمين ، فعندئذ يجب المطالبة بصحة متبادلة أولاً في علاقاتنا مع أولئك داخل منظماتنا وفرقنا ، وثانياً ، مع من هم خارج المنظمة. لاحظ الطلب هنا - لا يمكننا أن نتوقع إلهام العملاء والموردين والهيئات التنظيمية والنقابات بأصالتنا إذا لم نتمكن من ممارسة هذا المبدأ مع أولئك العاملين في فريقنا المنزلي.

الأصالة: درس نصل إليه جميعًا - في النهاية

إن غرورنا - نفسنا الاجتماعي - يلف نفسه في عباءة عدم الدقة. لكن كل واحد منا سيخلص في نهاية المطاف من هذا القشرة ، حتى لو ، بالنسبة لبعضنا ، فإنه ليس حتى لحظتنا الأخيرة على هذه الطائرة الفانية. الجميع يحصل عليها في النهاية - بعضها في وقت أقرب من غيرها - ولكن لا أحد يغادر دون هذا الدرس.

عمل يوجين ديزموند أوكيلي لمدة ثلاثة عقود لصالح شركة KPMG International للمحاسبة العملاقة ، التي تطالب في النهاية بمنصب رئيس مجلس الإدارة والرئيس التنفيذي. عندما كان يقترب من عيد ميلاده الثالث والخمسين ، كان مثالاً للقوة التنفيذية الأمريكية المتشددة - توجه اتجاه موظفي 20,000 ، مع التركيز على تغيير الثقافة ، وإدارة إستراتيجية الشركة ، ودفع مبلغ 465 مليون دولار لتسوية اتهامات بالاحتيال الضريبي الجنائي ، الحصول على أميال لا نهاية لها من برامج المسافر الدائم ، والترفيه عن العملاء - والتضحية بالحياة المنزلية والعائلية. كان يشعر ، كما قال فيما بعد ، "قوي ، لا يعرف الكلل ، وعين قرب الخالدة".

تحولت الأرض تحته في ربيع 2005 ، عندما تلقى أنباء أنه كان غير قادر على العمل في وقت متأخر من سرطان الدماغ. كان هذا الخبر مصحوبًا بإدراك أنه ربما لن يتمكن من الوصول إلى فصل الصيف. فجأة ، بدأت الحكمة في: في سلوكه التقليدي من النوع (أ) ، قام بتصنيف زملائه وأصدقائه وعائلته إلى خمس دوائر متحدة المركز ، مع الدائرة الداخلية التي تمثل أولئك الأقرب إليه ، وأدرك أنه كان ، "قليلاً ربما أكون قد وجدت الوقت ، في العقد الماضي ، لتناول وجبة غداء في أيام الأسبوع مع زوجتي أكثر من ... مرتين أدركت أن أتمكن من حساب ألف شخص في ذلك اليوم الخامس لم تكن الدائرة تفخر بها. كان شيئًا يجب الحذر منه ".

في أيام 100 بين التشخيص وفاته في سبتمبر من 2005 ، كتب جين O'Kelly كتاب (مطاردة ضوء النهار: كيف غيّرت وقتي الموت حياتي ) التي من خلالها سيسمح للواحد بمواجهة وفيات المرء عاجلاً وليس آجلاً. لكن المفارقة المتمثلة في تنظيم ذلك في وفاته لم تضيع عليه.

"في الوقت الذي أعتقد فيه أن عقلية الأعمال هي ، بطرق هامة ، مفيدة في نهاية الحياة ، يبدو من الغريب أن نحاول أن نكون الرئيس التنفيذي للموت الخاص. ... بالنظر إلى عمق الموت ، ومدى اختلاف جودته. من الحياة التي قادتني ، اضطررت إلى التراجع على الأقل عن العديد من عادات الأعمال التي حاولت الحفاظ عليها ".

وهكذا بدأ في التأمل في الصباح ، للبحث عن لحظات رائعة ، للانتقال إلى الدولة القادمة ، والتفكير في إرثه لابنتيه. التقى مع زملائه وأصدقائه وعائلته ، من أجل "إغلاق" علاقاتهم. وقد أدرك أن تفكيره كان ضيقًا للغاية وأن حدوده صارمة جدًا.

وقال: "لو كنت أعرف ما أعرفه الآن ، فمن المؤكد تقريباً أنني كنت أكثر إبداعاً في معرفة طريقة عيش حياة أكثر توازناً ، وقضاء المزيد من الوقت مع عائلتي".

أرملته ، كورين ، تقول أن هذا كان ندمه الوحيد. على الرغم من أنه بدأ في إيجاد توازن أفضل قبل أن يمرض ، إلا أنه كان ينفد من الوقت.

الأصالة هي أن تكون حقيقية وشفافة ومتوازنة. الناس الأصيلون ملتزمون أكثر يجري من فعله - العيش بصراحة بطرق تلهم الآخرين. والأهم من ذلك ، عندما نكون صادقين ، فإننا نحترم الذات الأساسية.

© 2010. The Secretan Center Inc.

المادة المصدر

The Spark، the Flame، and the Torch: Inspire Self. إلهام الآخرين. إلهام العالم من لانس هونج كونج سيكريتان.The Spark، the Flame، and the Torch: Inspire Self. إلهام الآخرين. إلهام العالم
بواسطة لانس هونج كونج سيكريتان.

انقر هنا للحصول على مزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب.

المزيد من الكتب من قبل هذا الكاتب.

عن المؤلف

الدكتور لانس سيكريتانالدكتور لانس سكيركان هو الرئيس التنفيذي السابق لشركة Fortune 100 ، وأستاذ جامعي ، وكاتب عمود حائز على جوائز ومؤلف أكثر من كتب 14 حول الإلهام والقيادة. وهو المدير التنفيذي للقادة على مستوى العالم ويعمل بكثافة مع المنظمات وفرق قيادتها لتحويل ثقافتهم إلى أكثر إلهامًا في صناعاتهم. الدكتور سيكريتان هو الحاصل على العديد من الجوائز ، بما في ذلك جائزة الرعاية الدولية, ومن بين الفائزين السابقين ، البابا فرانسيس ، والدالاي لاما ، والرئيس جيمي كارتر ، والدكتور ديزموند توتو. Lance هو متزلج خبير ، و kayaker وراكب الدراجة الجبلية ، وهو يقسم وقته بين المنازل في أونتاريو وكولورادو. زيارة موقعه على الانترنت في www.secretan.com.

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

Authenticity: A Lesson for Individuals as well as Corporations

Authenticity: A Lesson for Individuals as well as Corporations

If you call forth what is in you, it will save you.
If you do not call forth what is in you, it will destroy you.
                                        --  The Gospel of Saint Thomas

When we are authentic, we are living from our essential self; whenever we deny a truth, we are living from the social self—in other words, inauthentically. As Freya Madeline Starke phrased it, "There can be no happiness if the things we believe in are different from the things we do."

And there we have the essence of authenticity—it is the capacity to be in alignment with the essential self.

How many people do you know who say one thing, but do another? Or who think one thing and then say another? Or who feel one thing, but do another? Or who say but do different things all the time, causing you to think of them as unreliable or inconsistent?

Authenticity is the alignment of head, mouth, heart, and feet—thinking, saying, feeling, and doing the same thing—consistently. This builds trust, and followers love leaders they can trust.

One of the most obvious examples of inauthenticity is the inability to admit mistakes—to own personal fallibility. Here is where the ego has a very loud voice—not the usual incessant and misleading whispering—but a yelling in our ear of the spurious message that if we accept responsibility for making a mistake, it will make us look incompetent, flawed, and lead to personal loss or hardship, or even reprisals and punishments.

Corporate Authenticity

Look closely into any industry and you will find layers of authenticity and inauthenticity. The health-care industry provides just one startling example. Studies show that in the United States one of every 100 hospital patients suffers negligent treatment, 100,000 people die each year from prescription drugs, while over-the-counter medications kill another 40,000, and medical errors are responsible for another 195,000 deaths. As alarming as these figures are—350,000 preventable deaths in health care each year—this may be an underestimate: studies also show that as few as 30 percent of medical errors are revealed to patients.

In health care, risk managers, malpractice lawyers, and insurers generally counsel health professionals, doctors, and hospitals to “deny and defend,” warning clients that any admission of a mistake, or even an expression of regret, could lead to media and reputational fallout, loss of business, litigation, and endangered—even ruined—careers. So the general practice has been to deny liability or fault—an example of unrepentant inauthenticity—and this in an industry whose ruling precept is the Hippocratic Oath: Primum non nocere (First do no harm).

Dr. Tapas K. Das Gupta is the chairman of surgical oncology at the University of Illinois Medical Center at Chicago, and a highly regarded cancer surgeon. After viewing the X-ray that showed that he had opened up a patient and removed the wrong sliver of tissue, in this case a segment of the eighth rib instead of the ninth, he did an unusual thing: he acknowledged his error directly to the patient, and told her he was deeply sorry. Having never made such a serious error in 40 years of practice, he told his patient and her husband, “After all these years, I cannot give you any excuse whatsoever. It is just one of those things that occurred. I have to some extent harmed you."


 Get The Latest From InnerSelf


Though most health-care lawyers would wince at such an admission, the dramatic rise in malpractice costs and demands for action against medical errors have caused a handful of leading academic medical centers, including those at Harvard, Johns Hopkins, and Stanford universities, and the University of Michigan, to try a more authentic approach. The Veterans Health Administration, which pioneered the practice of open disclosure at its hospital in Lexington, Kentucky, in the late 1980s, now requires all adverse events, even those that are not obvious, to be disclosed.

Malpractice lawyers agree that what makes patients mad is not so much the errors as their concealment—the blatant deception and the injured party's concern that it might happen again. By quickly disclosing medical errors and offering genuine apologies, along with fair compensation, some health-care leaders are attempting to reverse the loss of integrity perceived by the public, realizing that to do so will enable them to divert precious resources from costly and protracted lawsuits and channel them into learning from mistakes, while simultaneously diminishing the anger and frustration that so often feed a lawsuit.

At the University of Michigan Health System, one of the early leaders in authentic full disclosure, existing claims and lawsuits between August 2001 and August 2007 dropped from 262 to 83, according to Richard C. Boothman, the medical center‘s chief risk officer.

At the University of Illinois, greater authenticity has produced the same results: the number of malpractice filings dropped by 50 percent in the first two years since the adoption of its program of authentic disclosure, according to Dr. Timothy B. McDonald, the hospital‘s chief safety and risk officer.

We love authenticity and despise duplicity and flimflam. Out of the 37 cases where the University of Illinois Medical Center acknowledged a preventable error and apologized, only one patient filed suit and only six settlements exceeded the medical and related expenses associated with the cases.

In Dr. Das Gupta‘s case in 2006, the patient, a young nurse, retained a lawyer, but in the end chose not to sue, settling for a payment of $74,000 from the hospital. Said her lawyer, David J. Pritchard, "She told me that the doctor was completely candid, completely honest, and so frank that she and her husband—usually the husband wants to pound the guy—that all the anger was gone. His apology helped get the case settled for a lower amount of money." The patient received about $40,000 after paying medical and legal expenses and had the rib removed at another hospital, where she learned it was not cancerous. "You have no idea what a relief that was," Dr. Das Gupta said.

Straightforward, isn‘t it? The authenticity of a simple apology—the ego permitting—can cut costs, reduce anger, shorten legal proceedings, create learning opportunities, and bring the opposing parties to a place of conciliation. Transparency, openness, and authenticity are necessary conditions for getting to this place.

Personal Authenticity

Corporate authenticity is simply the sum of the personal authenticity of those in the corporation. And just as we find inauthentic organizations distasteful, we find inauthentic individuals equally so. And the reverse is true—we are inspired by authentic organizations, mainly because their cultures encourage and nourish authentic behavior, attracting employees and customers who value authenticity.

Whistle-blowers are examples of extreme authenticity, and while most of us will not be called upon to demonstrate such extraordinary levels of authenticity, the role of the whistle-blower represents a powerful benchmark for individual genuineness and courage. If we are to be inspiring leaders, then reciprocal authenticity is demanded first in our relationships with those inside our organizations and teams, and secondly, with those outside the organization. Note the order here—we cannot expect to inspire customers, suppliers, regulators, and unions with our authenticity if we cannot even practice this principle with those on our home team.

Authenticity: A Lesson We All Get—Eventually

Our ego—our social self—wraps itself in the cloak of inauthenticity. But every one of us will eventually shed this veneer, even if, for some of us, it is not until our final moments on this mortal plane. Everyone eventually gets it—some sooner than others—but no one leaves without this lesson.

Eugene Desmond O'Kelly worked for three decades for the giant accounting firm KPMG International, ultimately claiming the position of chairman and chief executive. As he neared his fifty-third birthday, he was the epitome of the hard-charging American executive—guiding the direction of 20,000 employees, focusing on changing the culture, managing corporate strategy, paying $465 million to settle charges of criminal tax fraud, racking up endless frequent flyer miles, entertaining clients—and sacrificing home and family life. He was feeling, as he would later say, "vigorous, indefatigable, and damn near immortal."

The ground shifted beneath him in the spring of 2005, when he received the news that he had inoperable late-stage brain cancer. This news was accompanied by the realization that he would probably not make it through the summer. Suddenly, the wisdom kicked in: in his typical A-type behavior, he catalogued his colleagues, friends, and family into five concentric circles, with the inner circle representing those closest to him, and he realized that he had been, "a bit too consumed by the outermost circle. Perhaps I could have found the time, in the last decade, to have had a weekday lunch with my wife more often than...twice? I realized that being able to count a thousand people in that fifth circle was not something to be proud of. It was something to be wary of."

In the 100 days between diagnosis and his passing in September of 2005, Gene O‘Kelly wrote a book (Chasing Daylight: How My Forthcoming Death Transformed My Life ) in which he would allow that one should confront one‘s own mortality sooner rather than later. But the paradox of being so organized in his death was not lost on him.

"While I do believe that the business mindset is, in important ways, useful at the end of life, it sounds pretty weird to try to be CEO of one's own death... Given the profoundness of dying, and how different its quality felt from the life I led, I had to undo at least as many business habits as I tried to maintain."

And so he began to meditate in the mornings, to search for great moments, to transition into the next state, and reflect on his legacy for his two daughters. He met with his colleagues, friends, and family, to "close" their relationships. And he came to realize that his thinking had been too narrow and his boundaries too strict.

"Had I known then what I know now," he said, "almost certainly I would have been more creative in figuring out a way to live a more balanced life, to spend more time with my family."

His widow, Corinne, says this was his one regret. Although he had begun to find a better balance before he became sick, he ran out of time.

Authenticity is about being real, transparent, and balanced. Authentic people are more committed to being than doing—to living openly in ways that inspire others. And most importantly, when we are authentic, we are honoring the essential self.

©2010. The Secretan Center Inc.

Article Source

The Spark, the Flame, and the Torch: Inspire Self. Inspire Others. Inspire the World by Lance H.K. Secretan.The Spark, the Flame, and the Torch: Inspire Self. Inspire Others. Inspire the World
by Lance H.K. Secretan.

Click here for more info and/or to order this book.

More books by this author.

About the Author

Dr. Lance SecretanDr. Lance Secretan is the former CEO of a Fortune 100 company, university professor, award-winning columnist and author of more than 14 books about inspiration and leadership. He is an executive coach to leaders globally and works intensely with organizations and their leadership teams to transform their culture into the most inspirational in their industries. Dr. Secretan is the recipient of many awards, including the International Caring Award, whose previous winners include, Pope Francis, the Dalai Lama, President Jimmy Carter and Dr. Desmond Tutu. Lance is an expert skier, kayaker and mountain biker, and he divides his time between homes in Ontario and Colorado. Visit his website at www.secretan.com.
 

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}