لا اجتماعات صغيرة: قوة كلمة طيبة

لا اجتماعات صغيرة: قوة كلمة طيبة

كم هي قيمة كلمة تستحق؟ إلى أي مدى يمكن للشفاء أن يشفي؟ ما مدى أهمية تفاعلاتك الصغيرة مع عائلتك وأصدقائك وعملائك؟

تعلّم مصفف الشعر دايفيد فاغنر الأجوبة من زبون جاء إليه بانتظام كل شهر. وذات يوم اتصلت ديفيد بين زياراتها المنتظمة وسألت عما إذا كان سيصنع شعرها لحدث مهم في ذلك المساء. ديفيد تناسبها في جدول أعماله وأعطوها اهتمامه المحب المعتاد. تحدث مع صديقي ، ضحك ، لمسها بلطف ، وأخبرها كم تبدو جميلة. بعد جلستها ، ابتسمت وشكرت له.

يمكنك أن تتخيل صدمة ديفيد عندما حصل بعد أيام قليلة على رسالة مكتوبة بخط اليد من المرأة توضح أن الحدث الهام الذي أرادت أن تبدو عليه في تلك الأمسية هو جنازتها الخاصة. كانت تعتزم الانتحار في وقت لاحق من ذلك اليوم. عندما أمضت بعض الوقت مع ديفيد ، فإن اللطف الذي أظهرها أثر عليه في تغيير رأيها. قررت أن الحياة تستحق العيش ، وأنها يمكن أن تستمر.

قوة كلمة طيبة أو فكرة

ألهمت هذه التغذية الاستثنائية ديفيد على إعادة النظر في ما كان يقوم به مع عمله وحياته. أدرك أن هدفه مع العملاء ذهب إلى ما هو أبعد من قص الشعر. في نطاق نفوذه الخاص كان لديه القدرة على جعل أيام الناس - وحتى الأرواح. لذلك تبنى مهنة "Daymaker".

الآن ، بصفته مالكًا لعشرة منتجعات صحية ناجحة تعالج آلاف الأشخاص كل يوم ، يعلِّم ديفيد موظفيه بأن يروا أنفسهم كصانعين. كتابه الملهم الحياة كصحيفة يروي مغامراته والتقنيات.

لا تقلل أبداً من قوة الكلمة أو الفكر اللطيف. قد يؤثر على واحد أو كثير من الناس دون أن يعرفوا ذلك. حتى لمسة لطيفة يمكن أن تحدث فرقا كبيرا.

المشاعر ونحن نؤثر في إحداث فرق

كان صديقي ريك جارو يشارك في معتكف تأمل زن المكثف الذي تطلب منه التأمل لساعات طويلة في اليوم في ظروف صارمة. في صباح أحد الأيام ، قرر ريك أن هذا كان صعبًا للغاية ، وأنه سيترك التراجع بعد ممارسة التأمل الصامت في الصباح.

أثناء المشي ، وضع طالب وراء ريك يده برفق على كتف ريك. قال لي ريك: "بهذه اللمسة ، شعرت بالارتياح والتشجيع. كان الأمر كما لو أن صديقي كان يقول: أعرف أن هذا صعب بالنسبة لك. أنا أؤمن بك. لديك ما يلزم للقيام بذلك. ' لذلك قررت أن أبقى ، وذهبت للحصول على قوة هائلة من هذا التراجع ، تلك اللمسة كانت نقطة التحول.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


لا تحتاج حتى للتحدث أو لمس شخص لمساعدتهم. يمكنك أن تخدم ببساطة من خلال طاقة وجودك. قال إيميرسون: "من أنت تتحدث إلي بصوت عال بحيث لا أستطيع أن أسمع ما تقوله". في كل لحظة نشعر بالتمكين أو الإحباط ببساطة من خلال المشاعر التي نسكن فيها.

فقط من خلال كونها سعيدة ، يمكنك المساعدة في شفاء الآخرين

يوم واحد بينما كنت واقفًا في الطابور في محل بيع الأطعمة الجاهزة ، لاحظت وجود امرأة في خط جانبي. وظلت تنظر إلي كما لو كانت تعرفني. لم أتعرف عليها ، لذلك أنا فقط واصلت المضي قدما. عندما وصلنا أخيرا إلى المنضدة في نفس الوقت ، التفت إليّ المرأة وسألت: "لماذا أنت سعيد جدا؟"

أخذني سؤالها على حين غرة. لم أكن أفكر في السعادة أو حتى المحاولة. "أظن أنني فقط أشعر بالسعادة لوجودي هنا وعلى قيد الحياة ،" أجبته. "ماذا عنك؟" سألتها "كيف يسير يومك؟"

فكرت للحظة ثم أجابت: "حسنا ، لم يكن الأمر على ما يرام. ولكن الآن بعد أن رأيتك ، أشعر بتحسن كبير". بهذا ، ابتسمنا وذهبنا في طرقنا. كما اعتقدت أكثر عن تعليقها ، أدركت أنه كان أكثر مجاملة يمكن أن أتلقى. فقط كان يجري الشفاء.

كونها منارة السلام والمحبة

لقد شهدت مثل هذا الشفاء ببساطة من خلال رؤية شخص مسالم للحظة. في أحد الأيام كنت أتسرع في مطار عندما لاحظت رجلاً بدا هادئًا على غير العادة. كان وجهه ناعماً ، وكانت مشيته خفيفة ، وكان سلوكه يشعر بالارتياح. في تلك اللحظة ، تحولت طاقتي من عجلة قلقة إلى سلام عميق. على الرغم من أنه لن يعرف ذلك أبدًا ، فقد علمني أن المطارات ليست بالضرورة مرهقة. الأفكار المجهدة أكثر خطورة من المطارات. إذا اخترنا أفكار الشفاء ، نصبح منارة للسلام في أماكن كثيفة أو مظلمة على ما يبدو.

ذهب صديق لالتقاط حاخام مقدس من المطار. وبينما كان الاثنان يقودان باتجاه المقاصد للخروج من موقف السيارات في المطار ، كان على صديقي أن يختار بين ممر الدفع الآلي وممر يديره خادم. وقال الحاخام: "خذ الطريق حيث تدفع شخصاً". "لماذا هذا؟" سأل صديقي. "لأن أي فرصة لإجراء اتصال مع إنسان آخر هي نعمة من الله" ، أجاب الحاخام.

في هذا الضوء ، كل واحدة من تفاعلاتنا هي الصلاة. لا توجد لقاءات فرصة ولا اجتماعات صغيرة. كل شخص نلتقي يرسل إلينا من قبل الله لغرض نبيل. كل علاقة ، مهما كانت قصيرة ، هي دعوة للتواصل. كما نتذكر أن نحافظ على الحب أولاً ، لدينا أولوياتنا بالترتيب ، وربما ننقذ حياة شخص ما - بداية من حياتنا الخاصة.

أوصى الكتاب:

طرق 101 عظيمة لتحسين حياتك (2 الحجم)
المؤلفان: جون جراي ، جاك كانفيلد ، ريتشارد كارلسون ، بوب بروكتور ، وآلان كوهين.

سوف تحصل على 101 سريعة ، وأسهل ، والأهم من ذلك ، أسرار مثبتة من كبار الخبراء في العالم ، والوصول إلى أعظم الكنوز في كل العصور - شذرات الذهب من الحكمة. وساهم كل من جون جراي وجاك كانفيلد وريتشارد كارلسون وبوب بروكتور وآلن كوهين بالإضافة إلى العديد من الخبراء البارزين الآخرين في معرفتهم لهذا التجميع الرائع.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب.

نبذة عن الكاتب

آلان كوهينآلان كوهين هو مؤلف مبيعا من دورة في المعجزات سهلة و صدر حديثا روح الوسائل التجارية. كن مدرب حياة محترفًا معتمدًا من خلال برنامج الشهر في 6 من Alan والذي يبدأ في يناير ، 2020 - عام الرؤية الواضحة. لمزيد من المعلومات حول هذا البرنامج ، وكتب ومقاطع فيديو آلان ، ونقلت يومية مجانية ملهمة ، ودورات عبر الإنترنت ، وبرنامج إذاعي أسبوعي ، تفضل بزيارة www.alancohen.com

المزيد من الكتب بواسطة هذا المؤلف

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = Alan Cohen؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

No Small Meetings: The Power of A Kind Word

life purpose

No Small Meetings: The Power of A Kind Word

How much is a kind word worth? How deeply can a touch heal? How important are your little interactions with your family, friends, and clients?

Hairdresser David Wagner learned the answers from a customer who came to him regularly every month. One day she phoned David in between her regular visits and asked if he would style her hair for an important event that evening. David fit her into his schedule and gave her his usual loving attention. He talked amiably with her, laughed, touched her kindly, and told her how beautiful she looked. After her session, she smiled and thanked him.

You can imagine David's shock when a few days later he received a handwritten letter from the woman explaining that the important event she wanted to look good for that evening was her own funeral. She had planned to commit suicide later that day. When she spent time with David, however, the kindness he showed her influenced her to change her mind. She decided that life was worth living, and she could go on.

The Power of A Kind Word or Thought

This extraordinary feedback inspired David to reconsider what he was doing with his work and his life. He realized that his purpose with customers went far beyond cutting hair. Within his own sphere of influence he had the power to make people's days - and even lives. So he adopted the vocation of "Daymaker."

Now, as owner of ten successful spas that treat thousands of people each day, David teaches his employees to see themselves as daymakers. His inspiring book Life as a Daymaker chronicles his adventures and techniques.

Never underestimate the power of a kind word or thought. It may affect one or many, many people without you even knowing it. Even a gentle touch can make a huge difference.

The Feelings We Dwell In Make a Difference

My friend Rick Jarrow was participating in an intensive Zen meditation retreat that required him to meditate many hours a day in rigorous conditions. One morning Rick decided this was just too hard, and he would leave the retreat after the morning silent walking meditation practice.

During the walk, a student behind Rick gently placed his hand on Rick's shoulder. "In that touch," Rick told me, "I felt totally comforted and encouraged. It was as if my friend was saying, 'I know this is hard for you. I believe in you. You have what it takes to do this.' So I decided to stay, and I went on to gain tremendous strength from that retreat. That touch was the turning point."

You don't even need to speak or touch someone to help them. You can serve simply by the energy of your being. Emerson noted, "Who you are speaks to me so loudly that I can hardly hear what you are saying." Indeed at every moment we radiate empowerment or discouragement simply by the feelings we dwell in.

Just By Being Happy, You Can Help Heal Others

One day while I was standing in line at a deli counter, I noticed a woman in a line beside mine. She kept looking at me as if she knew me. I didn't recognize her, so I just kept moving ahead. When we finally arrived at the counter at the same time, the woman turned to me and asked, "Why are you so happy?"

Her question took me by surprise. I wasn't thinking about being happy or even trying. "I guess I'm just glad to be here and alive," I answered. "How about you?" I asked her. "How is your day going?"

She thought for a moment and then answered, "Well, it wasn't going so well. But now that I saw you, I feel a lot better." With that, we both smiled and went on our ways. As I thought more about her comment, I realized it was the most meaningful compliment I could ever receive. Just being was healing.

Being a Beacon of Peace and Love

I have experienced such healing simply by seeing a peaceful person for a moment. One day I was rushing through an airport when I noticed a man who looked unusually serene. His face was soft, his gait was light, and his demeanor felt comforting. In that moment my energy shifted from anxious hurry to deep peace. Though he will never know it, he taught me that airports are not necessarily stressful. Stressful thoughts are more dangerous than airports. If we choose healing thoughts, we become a beacon of peace in apparently dense or dark places.

A friend went to pick up a revered rabbi from the airport. As the two drove toward the tollbooths to exit the airport parking lot, my friend had to choose between an automatic payment lane and a lane manned by an attendant. "Take the lane where you pay a person," the rabbi urged him. "Why is that?" asked my friend. "Because any opportunity to make contact with another human being is a blessing from God," answered the rabbi.

In this light, every one of our interactions is a prayer. There are no chance encounters and no small meetings. Everyone we meet is sent to us by God for a noble purpose. Every relationship, no matter how brief, is an invitation to connect. As we remember to keep love first, we have our priorities in order and we might even save someone's life -- beginning with our own.

Recommended Book:

101 Great Ways to Improve Your Life (Volume 2)
Authors: John Grey, Jack Canfield, Richard Carlson, Bob Proctor, and Alan Cohen.

You will get 101 quick, simple and -- most importantly -- proven secrets from the top experts in the world and gain access to the greatest treasures of all time - the gold nuggets of wisdom. John Grey, Jack Canfield, Richard Carlson, Bob Proctor, Alan Cohen, plus many other leading experts have all contributed their knowledge to this great compilation.

Info/Order this book.

About The Author

Alan CohenAlan Cohen is the author of many popular inspirational books, including the forthcoming The Tao Made Easy and the bestselling A Course in Miracles Made Easy; Mastering the Journey from Fear to Love. Join Alan in Hawaii this December (2018) for his life-changing seminar Transformer Training to develop your skills and/or career as a teacher, healer, or leader. For more information about this program, Alan's books and videos, free daily inspirational quotes, online courses, and weekly radio show, visit www.alancohen.com

More books by this Author

Deep Breath of Life, A
life purposeAuthor: Alan Cohen
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Hay House Inc.
List Price: $20.99

Buy Now

A Course in Miracles Made Easy: Mastering the Journey from Fear to Love
life purposeAuthor: Alan Cohen
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Hay House Inc.
List Price: $15.99

Buy Now

The Tao Made Easy: Timeless Wisdom to Navigate a Changing World
life purposeAuthor: Alan Cohen
Binding: Paperback
Publisher: Hay House Inc.
List Price: $16.99

Buy Now

life purpose
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}