A Life Path Metaphor: Two Horses، A Carriage، A Driver، and A Passenger

A Life Path Metaphor: Two Horses، A Carriage، A Driver، and A Passenger

مسار الحياة هو نوع من خيط الربط الذي يتبعه كل إنسان خلال حياته. الروائي البرازيلي والرؤية بوويل كويلهو يستخدم هذا المصطلح أسطورة شخصية في كتابه الجميل في الخيميائي لوصف الشيء نفسه. يمكننا مقارنته بالسيناريو الخاص بفيلم أو "خريطة الطريق" لعشاق الرالي الحاليين. نمضي قدمًا على هذا الطريق من خلال الاستفادة من السيارة التي هي جسمنا المادي.

هنا تقدم لنا الحكمة الشرقية استعارة مفيدة: الجسد المادي هو عربة تسير في طريق يرمز إلى الحياة - ما أسميه "مسار الحياة". الطريق الذي تسير فيه العربات هو طريق ترابي. مثلها مثل جميع الطرق غير المعبدة ، فهي تحتوي على الحفر والمطبات والحجارة والأشجار والخنادق على كلا الجانبين.

الثقوب والمطبات والحجارة هي الصعوبات ، ضربات الحياة. الأنقاض هي بالفعل أنماط قائمة نلتقطها من الآخرين ونكررها في حياتنا الخاصة. تمثل الخنادق ، بعضها عميق ، وبعضها ضحل ، القواعد ، والحدود التي يتعين علينا البقاء فيها لتجنب الحوادث. يحتوي الطريق أحيانًا على منعطفات منخفضة الوضوح ، ويمكن أن تكون هناك مناطق من الضباب والعواصف التي تسد الطريق. هذه هي الأوقات في الحياة عندما نكون "في الضباب" ، حيث نجد صعوبة في الرؤية أو التنبؤ بوضوح لأننا لا نستطيع رؤية ما ينتظرنا.

يتم سحب العربة بواسطة حصانين ، واحد أبيض (يانج) على اليسار وواحد أسود (يين) على اليمين. ترمز الخيول إلى عواطفنا ، التي تجذبنا حولنا أو حتى تقودنا إلى الحياة. يقود عربة من قبل سائق الذي يمثل عقل تفكيرنا ، والجزء الواعي من بنفسي. العربة لديها أربع عجلات. تتوافق العجلات الأمامية مع أذرعتنا وتحافظ على الاتجاه ، أو بالأحرى تنقل الاتجاه الذي قدمه المدرب إلى الخيول. تتوافق العجلات الخلفية مع الأرجل ، التي تحمل وتحمل الحمل (وهي بالتالي أكبر دائمًا من العجلات الأمامية).

داخل العربة هناك راكب لا نراه. هذا الراكب هو سيد أو مرشد داخلي ، كل واحد منا لديه. هذا هو اللاوعي أو الوعي الهولوغرافي. يسميها المسيحيون الملاك الحارس.

* اللاوعي هو مفهوم أوسع من اللاوعي للعلم النفس الغربي. إنه الجزء الثاني من الوعي الإنساني ، الذي يتكون من جزأين ، واحد "واع" وواحد غير "واع". الجزء الواعي هو الذي نستخدمه للتفكير ، والأعمال التطوعية ، والعمل ، وما إلى ذلك. الجزء اللاوعي هو الجزء الذي يعمل بشكل غير واع ، طوال الوقت. وهو مماثل لفلسفة شين من الطاوية السابقة للولادة ، التي اختارت التجسد في جسم إنساني معين لأنها تدرك ما تحتاجه هذه الروح بعينها لتحقيقها على الأرض في هذا التجسد ، أي أنها تعرف وجهة حياة الشخص مسار.

من السواق؟

تسافر عربة النقل على طريق الحياة ، على ما يبدو من قبل المدرب. أقول "على ما يبدو" لأنه على الرغم من أنه بالتأكيد السائق ، إلا أن الراكب هو الذي أعطى السائق الوجهة. المدرب ، وهو ما يدور في ذهننا ، عملية تفكيرنا ، يقود السيارة.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


تعتمد جودة وراحة الرحلة (أي وجود المرء) على جودة انتباه المدرب وحركته (بقوة ولكن برفق). إذا قام بإساءة معاملة الخيول (العواطف) وتطرفهم ، فسوف يصبحون مضطربين أو صاعدين ، وربما يتسببون في حادث ، مثلما تسبب لنا عواطفنا أحيانا أشياء غير معقولة أو حتى خطيرة. إذا كان السائق مرهقاً للغاية ، إذا كان يفتقر إلى الانتباه ، فإن فريق الخيول سوف يدخل في الخُطوش (على سبيل المثال ، إعادة الأنماط الأبوية على سبيل المثال). ثم نتبع خطى الناس الآخرين وقد ينتهي بنا الأمر في الخندق إذا كان هذا ما حدث لهم.

وبنفس الطريقة ، إذا لم يكن مراقباً للحراس ، فلن يتمكن من تجنب السقوط ، والمطبات ، والحفر (الضربات ، والأخطاء في الحياة) ، وبالتالي فإن الرحلة ستكون مزعجة للغاية بالنسبة للعربة ، والحافلة ، والداخلية. رئيس. إذا قام سائق السيارة برئاسة أو لم يمسك بزمام الأمور ، فستكون هذه هي الخيول التي ينتهي بها المطاف في قيادة السيارة. إذا كان الحصان الأسود أقوى (لأننا نهتم به بشكل أفضل) ، فإن العربة سوف تنحرف إلى اليمين وتسترشد بالتمثيلات العاطفية للأم. إذا كان الحصان الأبيض مهيمناً لأننا نهتم به بشكل أفضل ، فإن العربة سوف تنحرف إلى اليسار ، باتجاه التمثيل العاطفي الأبوي. إذا كان السائق يقود بسرعة كبيرة أو يدفع بقوة أكبر ، كما نفعل أحيانًا ، أو إذا ترسخت الخيول ، فسيكون ذلك هو الخندق أو الحادث الذي سيؤدي إلى توقف النقل أكثر أو أقل عنفًا وبكمية معينة من الضرر ( الحوادث والصدمات).

في بعض الأحيان ، تفسح العجلة أو جزء من العربة طريقها (المرض) ، إما لأنها كانت ضعيفة أو لأن القارب قد ضرب الكثير من المطبات أو الكثير من الحفر (الزيادات السلوكية ، المواقف الناقصة). ثم سوف تكون هناك حاجة إلى إصلاحات ، واعتمادا على خطورة الانهيار فإننا سوف نعتني به إما بنفسي (الراحة ، التجديد) ، أو سنستدعي عامل بارع (طب بديل أو طبيعي) أو ميكانيكي (طب حديثي الوباتشيك الحديث). على أي حال ، لن يكون كافياً مجرد تغيير الجزء. من الضروري أن نفكر بعناية في كيفية قيادة المدرب وكيف سنقوم بتغيير سلوكنا والمواقف التي لدينا تجاه الحياة إذا لم نكن نريد انهيارًا آخر.

أين نتجه؟

في بعض الأحيان يمر النقل عبر مناطق لا يمكننا رؤيتها بوضوح. قد يكون هناك منعطف في الطريق. يمكننا أن نرى الأمر قادمًا لذا يجب علينا إبطاء والتحقق من اتجاه الدور ، بعد الانحناء ، والحفاظ على الخيول تحت السيطرة (إتقان عواطفنا عندما نختبر وقتًا من التغيير المتعمد أو غير المتوقع).

عندما يكون هناك ضباب أو عاصفة ، من الصعب قيادة السيارة ، لذلك يجب علينا أن نبطئ حقاً وأن ننتبه إلى جانبي الطريق. في مثل هذه الأوقات ، نحتاج إلى ثقة كاملة أو حتى عمياء في الطريق (القوانين الطبيعية أو قواعد مختلف التقاليد والأديان) ؛ يجب علينا أيضا أن نؤمن بالسيد الداخلي (اللاوعي) الذي اختار هذا الطريق. هذه هي الأوقات في الحياة عندما "ضلنا في الضباب" ، عندما لم نعد نعرف إلى أين نحن ذاهبون. في مثل هذه الأوقات ، كل ما يمكننا فعله هو أن نترك الحياة تظهر لنا الطريق.

في بعض الأحيان ، كما يحدث ، نأتي إلى مفترق طرق. إذا لم يتم وضع علامة على الطريق بشكل جيد ، فلن نعرف الاتجاه الذي يجب اتباعه. قد يختار المدرب (العقل الفكري ، العقل) الاتجاه عشوائياً. وكلما كان المدرب أكثر ثقة ، فإنه متأكد من أنه يعرف كل شيء وقد أتقن كل شيء ، فكلما كان يعتقد أنه يعرف أي اتجاه يختاره. في مثل هذه الحالات تكون المخاطر أكبر نسبيًا. هذا هو عالم "التكنوقراطي العقلاني" ، حيث نعتقد أن العقل والفكر وحدهما قادران على حل كل شيء.

من ناحية أخرى ، إذا كان الحارس متواضعاً وصادقاً مع نفسه فسوف يسأل الراكب ، سيده الداخلي ، الذي يسلك الطريق. يعرف الراكب الى اين هو ذاهب. يعرف الوجهة النهائية. ويمكنه عندئذ إخبار المدرب ، الذي سيتولى هذا الاتجاه شريطة أن يكون المدرب قادراً على الاستماع إليه. في الواقع ، لأن العربة تصنع أحيانًا الكثير من الضجيج أثناء دورانها ، قد يحتاج السائق إلى إيقاف النقل للسماح بالتبادل مع الربان الداخلي. هذه هي الوقفات ، المهلات التي نأخذها أحيانًا لإعادة الاتصال بنفسي ، لأنه يحدث غالبًا أننا نفقد الاتصال بتوجيهاتنا الداخلية ، والمعرفة الداخلية لمسارنا ووجهتنا الخاصة.

لدينا هنا صورة بسيطة تمثل بدقة مسار الحياة. تشرح هذه الاستعارة الطريقة التي تحدث بها الأشياء في الحياة وما يمكن أن يجعلنا خارج المسار.

© 2018 by Michel Odoul & Inner Traditions Intl.
ترجمت من: Dis-moi où tu as mal، je te dirai pourquoi.
أعيد طبعها بإذن من الناشر،
فنون الشفاء الصحافة. www.InnerTraditions.com

المادة المصدر

ما تخبئه آلامك وآلامك: صرخات الجسد ، رسائل من الروح
بميشيل أودول

ما تخبئه آلامك وآلامك: صرخات الجسد ، رسائل من الروح بميشيل أودولتقديم مفاتيح لفك ما يحاول الجسم أن يخبرنا به ، يوضح المؤلف أنه يمكننا أن نتعلم أن نرى الأمراض الجسدية ليس كشيء ناجم عن المصادفة أو القدر ولكن كرسالة من قلوبنا وروحنا. من خلال إطلاق الطاقات والأنماط التي يشيرون إليها ، يمكننا العودة إلى حالة صحية وحركة للأمام في طريقنا عبر الحياة.

انقر هنا لمزيد من المعلومات و / أو لطلب هذا الكتاب الورقي و / أو قم بتنزيل نسخة Kindle.

عن المؤلف

ميشيل اودولميشيل أودول هو ممارس شياتسو وطب نفساني ، ومؤسس المعهد الفرنسي للشياتسو وعلم النفس البدني التطبيقي. وقد ظهر في العديد من المؤتمرات الصحية في جميع أنحاء العالم ، بما في ذلك الاجتماع الدولي 2013 من Acupuncturists بدون حدود. هو يعيش في باريس.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = purpose path life؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

أولوياتي كانت خاطئة
أولوياتي كانت خاطئة
by تيد دبليو باكستر

A Life Path Metaphor: Two Horses, A Carriage, A Driver, and A Passenger

life purpose

A Life Path Metaphor: Two Horses, A Carriage, A Driver, and A Passenger

The Life Path is a kind of connecting thread that each human being follows during the course of his or her life. Brazilian novelist and visionary Paulo Coelho uses the term Personal Legend in his beautiful book The Alchemist to describe the same thing. We can compare it to the script for a film or the “route map” for present-day rally enthusiasts. We move forward on this path by making use of the vehicle that is our physical body.

Here Eastern wisdom offers us a useful metaphor: the physical body is a carriage that travels down a path that symbolizes life—what I call the Life Path. The road on which the carriage travels is a dirt road. Like all unpaved roads it has potholes, bumps, stones, ruts, and ditches on both sides.

The holes, bumps, and stones are the difficulties, the blows of life. The ruts are already existing patterns that we pick up from others and repeat in our own life. The ditches, some deep, some shallow, represent the rules, the boundaries that we have to stay within to avoid accidents. The road sometimes has low-visibility turns, and there can be areas of mist and storms that occlude the path. These are the times in life when we’re “in the fog,” where we have difficulty seeing or foreseeing clearly because we can’t see what lies ahead.

The carriage is pulled by two horses, one white (yang) on the left and one black (yin) on the right. The horses symbolize our emotions, which pull us around or even lead us through life. The carriage is driven by a coachman who represents our thinking mind, the conscious part of ourself. The carriage has four wheels. The front wheels correspond to our arms and maintain the direction, or rather convey the direction given by the coachman to the horses; the back wheels correspond to the legs, which carry and convey the load (and are therefore always bigger than the front wheels).

Inside the carriage there is a passenger whom we don’t see. This passenger is the inner master or guide, which each one of us has. This is the nonconscious or the holographic consciousness; Christians call it the guardian angel.*

*The nonconscious is a broader concept than the unconscious of Western psychology. It is the second part of human consciousness, which consists of two parts, one that is “conscious” and one that is not “conscious.” The conscious part is the one we use for reflection, voluntary actions, work, and so on. The nonconscious part is the one that functions unconsciously, all the time. It is analogous to the prenatal Shen of Taoist philosophy, which has chosen to incarnate in a particular human body because it is aware of what this particular soul needs to accomplish on Earth in this incarnation, that is, it knows the destination of the person’s Life Path.

Who Is Driving?

The carriage travels on life’s road, apparently driven by the coachman. I say “apparently” because although he is certainly the driver, it is the passenger who has given the driver the destination. The coachman, which is our mind, our thinking process, drives the carriage.

The quality and comfort of the trip (i.e., one’s existence) depends on the quality of the coachman’s attentiveness and how he drives (firmly but gently). If he mistreats the horses (the emotions) and bullies them, they will become agitated or bolt, possibly causing an accident, just as our emotions sometimes cause us to do unreasonable or even dangerous things. If the driver is too laid-back, if he lacks attentiveness, the team of horses will get into the ruts (in the form of replaying parental patterns, for example). Then we are following other people’s footsteps and may end up in the ditch if that’s what happened to them.

In the same way, if he’s not watchful the coachman is not going to be able to avoid dips, bumps, and potholes (blows, mistakes in life), so the trip will be very uncomfortable for the carriage, the coachman, and the inner master. If the coachman nods off or doesn’t hold the reins, it will be the horses that end up driving the carriage. If the black horse is stronger (because we looked after him better), the carriage will veer to the right and be guided by maternal emotional representations. If the white horse is dominant because we have looked after him better, the carriage will veer to the left, toward paternal emotional representations. If the coachman drives too fast or pushes too hard, as we sometimes do, or if the horses bolt, it will be the ditch or an accident that will bring the conveyance to a stop more or less violently and with a certain amount of damage (accidents and trauma).

Sometimes a wheel or a part of the carriage gives way (sickness), either because it was weak or because the carriage hit too many bumps or too many potholes (behavioral overload, deficient attitudes). Then repairs will be needed, and depending on the seriousness of the breakdown we will either take care of it ourself (rest, regeneration), or we will call a handyman (alternative or natural medicine) or a mechanic (modern allopathic medicine). In any case, it will not be enough to just change the part. It’s essential to think carefully about how the coachman drives and how we are going to change our behavior and the attitudes we have toward life if we don’t want another breakdown.

Where Are We Headed?

Sometimes the carriage goes through zones where we can’t see ahead clearly. There might be a turn in the road. We can see it coming so we have to slow down and check out the direction of the turn, following its curve, keeping the horses under control (mastering our emotions when we experience a time of deliberate or unexpected change).

When there’s fog or a storm it’s harder to drive the carriage, so we must really slow down and pay attention to the sides of the road. At such times we need to have full or even blind confidence in the road ahead (the natural laws or the rules of the various traditions and religions); we must also have faith in the inner master (the nonconscious) that has chosen this road. These are the times in life when we are “lost in the fog,” when we no longer know where we’re going. At such times all we can do is let life show us the way.

Sometimes, as it happens, we come to a crossroads. If the road is not well marked we won’t know what direction to take. The coachman (the thinking mind, the intellect) may pick a direction randomly. The more confident the coachman is, sure that he knows everything and has mastered everything, the more he will think he knows which direction to choose. In such cases the risks are proportionately greater. This is the realm of the “rational technocrat,” where we believe that reason and the intellect alone can solve everything.

On the other hand, if the coachman is humble and honest with himself he will ask the passenger, the inner master, which route to take. The passenger knows where he is going; he knows the final destination. He can then tell the coachman, who will take that direction on condition that the coachman is actually able to hear him. In fact, because the carriage sometimes makes a lot of noise as it rolls along, the coachman may need to stop the carriage to allow for an exchange with the master inside. These are the pauses, the time-outs that we sometimes take to reconnect with ourself, because it often happens that we lose contact with our own inner guidance, the inner knowledge of our own Life Path and destination.

So here we have a simple image that represents quite accurately what the Life Path is. This metaphor explains the way things happen in life and what can get us off-track.

©2018 by Michel Odoul & Inner Traditions Intl.
Translated from: Dis-moi où tu as mal, je te dirai pourquoi.
Reprinted with permission of the publisher,
Healing Arts Press. www.InnerTraditions.com
 

Article Source

What Your Aches and Pains Are Telling You: Cries of the Body, Messages from the Soul
by Michel Odoul

What Your Aches and Pains Are Telling You: Cries of the Body, Messages from the Soul by Michel OdoulOffering keys to decipher what the body is trying to tell us, the author shows that we can learn to see physical ailments not as something caused by chance or fate but as a message from our heart and soul. By releasing the energies and patterns they point to, we can return to a state of health and forward movement on our path through life.

Click here for more info and/or to order this paperback book  and/or download the Kindle edition.

About the Author

Michel OdoulMichel Odoul is a shiatsu and psychoenergetic medicine practitioner as well as the founder of the French Institute of Shiatsu and Applied Physical Psychology. He has appeared at numerous health conferences through the world, including the 2013 international meeting of Acupuncturists without Borders. He lives in Paris.

Related Books

life purpose
enarzh-CNtlfrdehiidjaptrues

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

follow InnerSelf on

google-plus-iconfacebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}

Support A Good Job!