حان الوقت للتحقق من الواقع: ما هي الأسباب التي نقاوم التغيير؟

هل قمت بتطوير مقاومة للتغيير؟

بالتأكيد، كان الكثير منا أشياء تحدث في حياتنا التي كانت لا يكون مناسبا أو إنتاجية: نحن تعرضوا للتعذيب نفسيا وفسيولوجيا. كنا ضرب الجسدي والضرب. كنا لإهانات لفظية. كنا الاعتداء الجنسي والتحرش. لقد حدث. كنا هناك. شعرنا الخوف، والألم، والشعور كراهية الذات.

وأنه لا شيء شخصي. كان يمكن أن يكون حدث أي شخص آخر الذي كان هناك في تلك اللحظة في الوقت المناسب، في ذلك المكان، مع أن علاقة لهؤلاء الناس، في ظل أن مجموعة من الشروط والظروف.

مع هذا الأمر ، كيف يمكن لنا أن نختار بناء حياتنا الكاملة وصورنا الذاتية حول مثل هذه الأحداث؟ كيف يمكن أن نقرر أن نسترجع ما حدث منذ سنوات عديدة بدلاً من العيش في الحاضر والتغلب على بقية حياتنا؟ طالما نختار أن نرى هذا الحدث ، أو الأحداث ، كعصا قياس لحياتنا ، نحن محاصرون في الماضي وليس لدينا فرصة حقيقية لتغيير معتقداتنا ، أو حياتنا ، وكل ذلك يعتمد على الإدراك بأن الحياة فضلنا بطريقة ما بطريقة ما ، وأن ما حدث لنا هو من وماذا نحن.

محاصرين بماضينا وتصوراتنا من الماضي

وطالما رأينا الأمر بهذه الطريقة ، فنحن على حق ، ولن تتغير حياتنا أبداً. سنكون محاصرين بماضينا ، وبمفاهيمنا عن الماضي ، وحياتنا ستعيد تكرار نفس الأنواع من الأشياء مراراً وتكراراً إلى أن نختار أن نترك الماضي ونبدأ في عيش بقية حياتنا على معلومات مختلفة.

مثال رائع على هذا المفهوم هو الشخصية الرئيسية في الفيلم ، جرذ الأرض اليوم. كان حرفياً يستعيد نفس اليوم مراراً وتكراراً حتى تفهم أنه ليس كيف يعامله الآخرون ، ولكن كيف كان رد فعله للآخرين مما أحدث الاختلاف في طريقة عمله.

في حين أن معظمنا أو نحن لا نستمر في العيش في نفس اليوم ، إلا أننا غالباً ما نفعل ذلك بطريقة مجازية حتى نقرر ترك الماضي ونفعل الأشياء بشكل مختلف.

ما هول هل أبقت السقوط في؟

مثال آخر على ذلك هو قصة الشخص الذي عاش في مبنى سكني في وسط المدينة وسار إلى العمل كل يوم. في اليوم ، خرج من بنايته ، استدار في الزاوية كما كان يفعل دائماً ، وفي منتصف الطريق ، سقط في هذه الحفرة الكبيرة. استغرق الأمر منه كل يوم للخروج من الحفرة. ذهب الى البيت. نظيف. ذهبت الى السرير.

في الصباح التالي نهض وكان يعمل. أخذ حقًا في قادم ، وفي منتصف الطريق إلى أسفل ، سقط في الحفرة الكبيرة مرة أخرى. استغرق الأمر كل يوم لتخرج من تلك الحفرة وغاب عن يوم آخر من العمل. ذهب الى البيت. نظيف. ذهبت الى السرير.


الحصول على أحدث من InnerSelf


في الصباح التالي نهض للذهاب إلى العمل. أخذ حق في الزاوية ، وفي منتصف الطريق إلى أسفل ، سقط في نفس الحفرة الكبيرة مرة أخرى. استغرق الأمر منه كل يوم للتسلق من الحفرة ، وغاب عن يوم ثالث من العمل. ذهب الى البيت. نظيف. ذهبت الى السرير.

في صباح اليوم التالي استيقظ ، واستعد للعمل ، وترك المبنى ، وعبر الشارع ، واستمر في العمل. أدرك أخيرًا أنه إذا فعل الأشياء بطريقة مختلفة قليلاً ، يمكن أن يكون له نتائج مختلفة في حياته.

فمن ليس ذلك بكثير على الحقائق، أو معتقداتنا، والتي حدت بنا. لقد كان إدراك الحقائق التي تم إنشاؤها معتقداتنا التي حدت بنا. واذا كنا سوف نسمح لأنفسنا على إدراك أنفسنا، وحياتنا، بشكل مختلف، ثم كل شيء آخر يبدأ التغيير.

الأسباب لم نغير

كثيرا جدا، حتى يعرف كل هذا، ونحن لن تتغير. في معظم الحالات، فذلك لأننا لا نريد للتغيير. لدينا استثمار في حفظ الأشياء بطريقة معينة، وعرض العالم وغيرهم من الناس بطريقة معينة، وإذا كان لنا أن نسمح لهذه الأشياء أن تتغير، سيكون، في رأينا، وجعل الماضي ونحن نعرف كل شيء بلا قيمة ولا معنى لها.

عندما يكون الأمر كذلك ، فإننا نطور مقاومة للتغيير.

الطريقة التي ننظر التغيير هو: إذا قمت بتغيير، وهو اعتراف بأن كنت مخطئا في الماضي. وسيكون قائلا فعلت أشياء خاطئة في الماضي. باختصار، نحن "ضرب" على أنفسنا. التغيير هو عدونا.

ونحن ننظر إلى التغيير، مجرد طريقة أخرى ليقال أننا "ليست جيدة بما فيه الكفاية". كنا "ليست جيدة بما فيه الكفاية" في الماضي، ويتعين علينا القيام به "أفضل". ونظرا لهذا الرأي، فمن أي تغيير عجب ونمو الشخصية من الصعب جدا تحقيقه.

يحدث هذا لأننا نأخذ ما نتعلمه هنا في لحظة الآن ، ونحن نطبق هذه المعلومات بأثر رجعي للأحداث التي حدثت في PAST. نحن نستخدم معلومات ومهارات جديدة كوسيلة لإثبات أننا كنا "غير جيدين بما فيه الكفاية" في PAST لأننا لم نكن نعرف ما نعرفه الآن.

"لا أريد أن أتغير لأن ذلك يظهر لي ما أخطأت به في الماضي. لا أريد أن أتغير لأنه يشير إلى إخفاقاتي السابقة عندما لم أكن أعلم عن ذلك".

حان الوقت لفحص للواقع

هل تريد تغيير؟ لقد قمنا بتطوير مقاومة للتغييرعذراً ، لقد حان الوقت لفحص واقعي جدّي: لم نكن نعرف ما نعرفه قبل أن نعرفه ، فكيف يمكن تطبيقه على شيء حدث في الماضي؟

إن استخدام مثل هذا المنطق غير المنطقي يمكن أن يبقينا محاصرين إلى الأبد في حلقة مستمرة لا تكون جيدة بما فيه الكفاية. سيكون هناك شيء جديد نتعلمه غدا ، مما يجعل ما نعرفه اليوم "غير جيد بما فيه الكفاية".

يمكنني استخدام هذا المنطق بهذه الطريقة: "إذا كان لي أن أخذ المهارات والقدرات والموارد التي لديّ في الوقت الحاضر ، ومعرفته بتلك المهارات ، والقدرات ، والموارد ، وفرصتي لاستخدامها ، يعود في الوقت المناسب إلى عام أو قبل الطلاق ، يمكنني إنقاذ زواجي! " كم كان من الغباء ألا أستخدم ما لدي الآن؟ هذا ، بالطبع ، يعني أيضا أن المهارات والقدرات والموارد المتاحة لي كانت "ليست جيدة بما فيه الكفاية" ، وما فعلته آنذاك كان "غير جيد بما فيه الكفاية" - بناء على ما أعرفه اليوم.

التحدي مع هذا المنطق هو أنني طورت المهارات والقدرات والموارد المتاحة لي اليوم كنتيجة ، وليس على الرغم من الطلاق. أنا لا أحضر هنا دون أن أكون هناك.

التغيير هو النمو الطبيعي للحياة

أؤكد أن التغيير هو النمو الطبيعي للحياة ، وأنه لا يوجد شيء اسمه الفشل. لا يوجد سوى ملاحظات ، فرصة أخرى للتعلم. كل ذلك في كيفية رؤيته. يمكننا الإخفاق في حياتنا ، أو يمكننا الحصول على فرص التعلم.

ربما واحدة من أفضل القصص التي توضح هذه النقطة هي عن توماس اديسون. استغرق الأمر اديسون 10,001 محاولات لاختراع المصباح الكهربائي. كان وقت 10,001st عندما حصل على نموذج عمله. بعد ذلك بوقت قصير ، سأل أحد المراسلين: "السيد اديسون ، كيف شعرت أن تفشل مرات 10,000؟"

أجاب أديسون: "يا بني ، أنا لم أخفق أبداً. لقد حظيت بفرص 10,000 لتعلم شيء جديد. في كل مرة تمكنت من تعلم شيء جديد يمكنني تقديمه في المحاولة التالية."

ما هو موقف رائع!

فرص التعلم

كان معظمنا أكثر ثباتًا مثل الأطفال عندما كنا نتعلم ركوب دراجة أو تزلج أكثر من كوننا بالغين. عندما كنا أطفالاً ، في كل مرة نسقط فيها ، استعدنا ونواصل العمل حتى نتقن المهارة التي أردنا أن نتعلمها.

كشخص بالغ ، فإن معظمنا نادرا ما يفعل ذلك. نحن خائفون من أن ننظر سخيفة أو غبية في المرة الأولى التي نقوم فيها بشيء ما. نحن خائفون مما سيفكر بنا الآخرون عنا. استقالنا على الفور إذا شعرنا أننا لا نحصل على النتيجة المرجوة القصوى في وقت واحد. لم نحصل على "الحق" ، لذلك نحن نتحول ونخرج ، "الفشل" مرة أخرى.

كانت الحقيقة هي كل ما رأيناه.

معين، وبعض فرص التعلم أن يكون أكثر الأمثل من غيرها. ومع ذلك، نحن "التعلم"، فإنه من المستحيل أن تفشل. من أجل أن تفشل، يجب أن نصل إلى النتيجة التي الماضي لن يحدث شيء من أي وقت مضى، والماضي الذي لن يتغير شيء من أي وقت مضى. إذا كنا نسمح لأنفسنا "تعلم" و "التغيير" و "النمو" من ما يحدث في حياتنا، لا توجد نتائج "النهائية"، أي نقطة نهاية، ونحن لا يمكن أن تفشل في أي شيء.

طبع بإذن من الناشر
دولفين النشر الزرقاء. © 1999.
www.bluedolphinpublishing.com

المادة المصدر

ممكن لك
تشارلز فروست.

والمحتملة التي كتبها فروست تشارلز.ممكن تبين كيف يمكن أن يمنعنا عقلنا من أن نكون نحن من نحن حقا. علمتنا برامج الطفولة المبكرة كيف نفكر بطرق خائفة أو غير متوازنة. الآن يمكننا أن نتعلم كيف تعمل عقولنا بالفعل ، وكيف نستخدم عقولنا لتحقيق أي شيء نتمناه.

معلومات / ترتيب هذا الكتاب.

عن المؤلف

تشارلز فروست

Charles Frost هو محاضر متفرغ ومقدم في كنائس الفكر الجديد والميتافيزيقي ، كما يدرس في مراكز المساعدة الذاتية والمكتبات في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة وكندا. السيد Frost هو مبرمج عصبي لغوي معتمد ولديه خلفية في المبيعات والتسويق والتعليم.

كتب ذات صلة

{amazonWS: searchindex = Books؛ keywords = personal growth change؛ maxresults = 3}

enafarزكية-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

اتبع InnerSelf على

الفيسبوك أيقونةتويتر أيقونةآر إس إس أيقونة

احصل على آخر عبر البريد الإلكتروني

{Emailcloak = إيقاف}

الأكثر قراءة

هل أنت ممتن كما تستحق؟
هل أنت ممتن كما تستحق؟
by ريتشارد جوندرمان

Time for a Reality Check: What Are The Reasons We Resist Change?

Have You Developed A Resistance to Change?

Certainly, many of us have had things happen in our lives which were neither appropriate or productive: we were abused emotionally and physiologically; we were physically battered and beaten; we were verbally abused; we were sexually abused and molested. It happened. We were there. We felt the fear, the pain, the sense of self-loathing.

And it was nothing personal. It would have happened to anybody else who had been there at that moment in time, in that place, with that relationship to those people, under that set of conditions and circumstances.

With this being so, how is it possible we have chosen to build our entire lives and self-images around such events? How is it possible we have decided to endlessly relive some thing which occurred many years ago rather than to live in the present and get on with the rest of our lives? As long as we choose to see this event, or events, as the measuring stick for our lives, we are trapped in the past and have no real chance of changing our beliefs, or our lives, and it is all based on the perception that Life somehow singled us out in some manner, and that whatever happened to us is who, and what, we are.

Trapped by Our Past and Our Perceptions of the Past

As long as we view it this way, we are right, and our lives will never change. We will be trapped by our past, and by our perceptions of the past, and our lives will endlessly repeat the same types of things over and over again until we choose to let go of the past and begin to live the rest of our lives based on different information.

A wonderful example of this concept is the main character in the movie, Groundhog Day. He literally was reliving the same day over and over and over again until he came to understand it was not how others treated him, but it was how he REACTED to others which made the difference in how his life worked.

While most or us do not actually continually relive the same day, we often do so in a figurative sense until we decide to let go of the past and do things differently.

What Hole Have You Kept Falling Into?

Another example of this is the story about the person who lived in an apartment building downtown and walked to work every day. On day, he came out of his building, turned right at the corner as he always had done, and half way down the block, he fell into this big hole. It took him all day to get back out of the hole. He went home. Cleaned up. Went to bed.

The next morning he got up and was going to work. He took a right at the comer, and half way down the block, he fell into the big hole again. It took him all day to climb back out of that hole and he missed another day of work. He went home. Cleaned up. Went to bed.

The next morning he got up to go to work. He took a right at the corner, and half way down the block, he fell into the same big hole again. It took him all day to climb out of the hole and he missed a third day of work. He went home. Cleaned up. Went to bed.

The next morning he got up, got ready for work, left the building, crossed the street, and went on to work. He finally realized that if he did things just a bit differently, he could have different outcomes in his life.

It is not so much the FACTS, or our BELIEFS, which have limited us. It has been the PERCEPTION of the FACTS which created our BELIEFS which has limited us. If we will allow ourselves to PERCEIVE ourselves, and our lives, differently, then everything else will start to change.

The Reasons We Don't Change

Far too often, even knowing all this, we will not change. In most cases, it is because we do not want to change. We have an investment in keeping things a certain way, viewing the world and other people a certain way, and if we were to allow these things to change, it would, in our opinion, make the past and everything we know pointless and meaningless.

When this is so, we develop a resistance to change.

The way we view change is: if I change, it is an admission that I was wrong in the past. It would be saying I did things wrong in the past. In short, we "beat up" on ourselves. Change is our enemy.

We view change as just another way of being told we are "not good enough". We were "not good enough" in the past, and we need to do "better". Given this viewpoint, it is no wonder change and personal growth are so hard to achieve.

This happens because we are taking what we are learning here in the NOW moment, and we are retroactively applying this information to events which happened in the PAST. We are using new information and skills as a way of proving we were "not good enough" in the PAST because we did not know then what we do know now.

"I don't want to change because it shows me what I did wrong in the past. I don't want to change because it points out my past failures when I didn't know about this."

Time for a Reality Check

Do You Want to Change? We've Developed a Resistance to ChangeExcuse me, it is time for a very serious REALITY CHECK: We did not know what we knew before we knew it, so how is it possible to apply it to something which happened in the past?

Using such illogical logic can keep us forever trapped in a continual loop of never being good enough. There will be something new we learn tomorrow, which makes what we know today, "not good enough".

I could use such logic this way: "If I were to take the skills, abilities, and resources I presently have, my knowledge of those skills, abilities, and resources, and my opportunity to use them, back in time to a year or two before my divorce, I could save my marriage!" How stupid could I have been not to use then what I have now? This, of course, also means that the skills, abilities, and resources I had available to me then were "not good enough" and what I did then was "not good enough" -- based on what I know today.

The challenge with such logic is that I developed the skills, abilities, and resources I have available to me today as a result of, not in spite of, the divorce. I do not get here without having been there.

Change is the Natural Outgrowth of Life

I contend change is the natural outgrowth of life, and that there is no such thing as Failure. There is only Feedback, another opportunity to learn. It is all in how we view it. We can have Failure in our lives, or we can have Learning Opportunities.

Perhaps one of the best stories illustrating this point is about Thomas Edison. It took Edison 10,001 attempts to invent the light bulb. It was the 10,001st time when he got his working model. Shortly thereafter, a reporter asked him, "Mr. Edison, how did it feel to fail 10,000 times?"

Edison responded, "Son, I never failed. I had 10,000 chances to learn something new. Every time I was able to learn something new which I could apply to the next attempt."

What a wonderful attitude!

Learning Opportunities

Most of us were far more persistent as children when we were learning to ride a bicycle or skate than we are as adults. When we were children, every time we fell down, we got back up and kept going until we mastered the skill we wanted to learn.

As an adult, most of us seldom do so. We are afraid of looking silly or stupid the first time we do something. We are afraid of what other people will think of us. We quit right away if we feel we are not getting the maximum desired result at once. We did not get it "right", so we turn and walk away, a "failure" once again.

The fact was it was all in how we perceived it.

Given, some learning opportunities will be more optimum than others; however, we are "learning", it is impossible to fail. In order to FAIL, we must reach an outcome past which nothing will ever happen, and past which nothing will ever change. If we are allowing ourselves to "learn" and "change" and "grow" from what is taking place in our lives, there are no "final" outcomes, no end points, and we can not fail at anything.

Reprinted with permission of the publisher
Blue Dolphin Publishing. ©1999.
www.bluedolphinpublishing.com

Article Source

The Possible You
by Charles Frost.

The Possible You by Charles Frost. The Possible You demonstrates how our mind can prevent us from being who we really are. Early childhood programs taught us how to think in fearful or imbalanced ways. Now we can learn how our minds actually "work", and how to use our minds to achieve anything we wish.

Info/Order this book.

About the Author

Charles Frost

Charles Frost is a full-time lecturer and presenter within New Thought and metaphysical churches and also teaches at self-help centers and bookstores throughout the U.S. and Canada. Mr. Frost is a certified Neuro-Linguistic programmer and has a background in sales, marketing, and education.

Related Books

{amazonWS:searchindex=Books;keywords=personal growth change;maxresults=3}

enafarzh-CNzh-TWnltlfifrdehiiditjakomsnofaptruessvtrvi

follow InnerSelf on

facebook-icontwitter-iconrss-icon

 Get The Latest By Email

{emailcloak=off}